(2008/09) Sep 2008

Breadmum
<font color="808080">Can try NTUC, not bad. I was skeptical in the first place too.

Yep, Cayden can sit without support now. He's 7.5months now. But sometimes when he's too happy/angry, he will fall backwards. Sometimes when he wants to reach things in front, he fall forward. I'm staying very vigilant when he's sitting. It hurts to bang the face onto the ground =D</font>

Ade
<font color="808080">I think u had bought enough! =D

Nevertheless...if u still want to buy;
the promo til 19 april, $19.99 is for Giant.

Cayden has got brownish hair, cos his hair are very fine. It's golden in the sun =D</font>

yo ladies ,
greetings from shanghai ..

the weather here is so unpredictable ... day we arrived 7 degree ... then fluctuated to 11 degree ... these few days went up to 27 degree and yesterday at 15 degrees .. today is hot again ... Zen kena bronchotis and was on antibiotics for 6 days ... so am like a mad woman looking after two kids for the first few days .. hubby took leave for a week to stay at home and settle the kids ...
talking abt Ah yi .... the first ah yi employed was sacked .. and the second one helping me is so much better but she is super busy .. can only work for half a day .. so I have to close an eye... floor only cleaned once in two days ... as long as she cooks , does the laundry n help me look after the kids in the morning while I bath and let Zac eat ....life without a 24 hrs maid is terrible .. haha .. I have to wash the btls, prepare the meals myself .. haha ..hubby says full time ah yi have to screen properly .. if not will end up like the first ah yi ..

mummy ash ... where r u ...?????? trying to escape out from my house for tea ...

anyway these 11 days , almost everyday dining out .. cos hubby friends kept calling to ask us out for dinner ..... hope it will end by this week ... bringing two kids out for dinner is no joke ...

Kym ,
too bad i cannot sned Zen for your portfolio .... keke ..

I hav not bought high chair yet ... asking hubby collegues to help me get one ... .. the biscuits here are super exp ...
imported ones cost 1.80 sin per piece ... ouch ... I ran out of biscuits for them and bought the imported goods from japan ... so much more exp then in sin ..luckily i send the milk powder in by container..

getting so super bored here ... and my two boys are sleeping nw ...sigZ ... under house arrest .. haha

ade - my mum did what Kym advised. Buy the nan bei xin and boil with chinese pear and mix the water in the milk or cereal. Best if your little one can take it like water.

Pei - my hubby refuses to let me buy ntuc brand. sigh.

Anyways, just to update, i went IMM Giant last night and Mamy Poko L and XL was OSS, then this morning i went Tampines Giant and also OSS. When i ask the staff they say supplier OSS. Wah, i so pissed so i told them its false advertising since they say its 4 days and don't have.

I ended up at NTUC which was selling Mamy Poko at $21.45 (something like that) and there were heaps of it. In the end, i bought Pamper Active baby L as its was 2 for $44.95.

breadmum,

Mamy Pokp L &amp; XL OOS at IMM Giant?
Haiya, then I shan't go down there to buy liao. I live near IMM, thought of rushing down to IMM with my hubby to stock up on MP L &amp; XL!!!
So disappointing..

hey qiuling!!

so you are at shanghai liaoz???? sounds like an exciting life there!! yah better get an ah yi lah...hope zen is better. how's zac settling down there??found a school for him?

hey you got msn?add me

<font color="aa00aa">Hi mommies, have not logged into this thread the last couple of days. Seems like some babies are sick - hugs to mommies &amp; babies!

Kym - u are doing your own photoshoot? Wow! I brought Kieran to his studio shoot with Sean Lau this week - still waiting to see the shots, but i think he should have some nice photos to choose from
Sean and his wife are a pretty young couple, and very friendly and patient. If the photos turn out nice, I would highly recommend them!

Pei (peilovecats) - Cayden is a cutie
I haven't tried putting Kieran into the supermarket trolley yet - i should the next time! Btw, we were contemplating naming him Kayden when we were preggers, but ended up with Kieran.</font>

Yeah Pei,

Everytime when I go supermarketing with my baby K, he's always in his stroller.
Hmmm, next time I shall put him in the trolley... I think he would love it, cos he can have a better view of his surroundings!!!

I know many mummies here love HT cereals. But I never dare to buy as it never indicates on the boxes which are for what ages. So how would I know which are the ones that my baby can take?

<font color="aa00aa">Wingkei - the HT cereals for stage 1 (6 months onwards) are all suitable for your girl.

Btw, is anyone's baby cruising already? Kieran is pulling himself up onto anything he can get hold of - for instance, the dining chairs, and trying to move from chair to chair. Everything at home looks like a hazard now!

Sticky baby - are your little ones very sticky? I can walk into the room for one second, and K would cry and crawl after me...argh...very sweet that he is so attached to me, but then, it means that i cannot even leave him alone for a minute. I can't wait for my playpen to arrive!

Anyway, here are some recent photos of him. Can see his 2 bottom tooth almost peeking out already!</font>
2362681.jpg
2362682.jpg

Thanks Bigtoes. I've been feeding her with Nestle and am thinking of changing to other brands so that she will have more variety.

Bigtoes, I would be happy that my baby is so sticky to me if I were you. My baby is sticky to me, but not as much as yours, I think.

There was once when I was changing her diaper and she was crying badly, cos I think her butt hurt from the pooing and before I could put on a new diaper for her, my HB carried her up and passed to his mom to comfort! I was so angry... I'm the mother, I should have the right to comfort her when she is crying. After I have put on a new diaper for her and before I could wear her pants, my MIL carried her again to comfort her. Argghh..... I can only just stand there and watch her cry while my MIL carried her.

Sticky baby,
Yes, my baby very sticky to me.. I can't even go to a short toilet break at times.. He would end up crying in his high chair even if I disappear for less than a minute.. Can't expect me to hold my bladder all the way, right??

And I just discover one thing.. He would want his last milk feed @ 9pm nowhere else but at our house!
I would need to work late till 10pm once a week, so on such occassions, I got no choice but to leave K at my parent's place after nanny's session which ended around 7pm. (A little intro: My mum would bring K back to her place after 7pm and play with him for about an hour till 8ish. I would normally reach my parent's place around 8ish after my dinner, so my K is quite close to my mum too cos they see each other almost everyday except weekends). My mum would give him a wipe down followed by his last milk feed @ 9pm... For the past 2 occassions, he refused to drink a single drip of milk even though he's hungry..

When my hubby went to bring K back to our home around 10pm, he gobbled up about 90ml of milk in one shot and refused to drink any further. When I reached home around 10.30pm, I took over from my hubby and he drank another 80ml and fell asleep in less than 15 mins time..

Crusing
My K quite itchy-handed also. And according to my mum, there was once he licked the dusty magnetic door knob located about 2 inches above the ground.
But he haven master the skill of pulling him up yet.. Heng ah!!!

Wow, I haven't visited the site for 2days and there are already so many posts! Had a hard time looking for where I stop of!

Kym, you having a photoshoot! shucks! I missed that otherwise, I would gladly sign up and bring my little boy for the shoot! If there is any more slots, let me know.After seeing your blog with all your cute photos, I felt so guilty for not taking more of my son and I went to pester my hubby to do a photoshoot this weekend! haha!

BigToes, you did the photoshoot with Sean? Yeah, pls share your comments and possibly some of the photos k....I'm also thinking of doing a professional shoot for my boy and when I check out the website, I noted that Sean Lau's photos are pretty unique.....

Pei, is the ntuc brand diaper really ok? any idea how many times of pee it can hold? I'm currently using Huggies dry in the day and Mamy Poko in the night. I tried pampers comfort but didnt like it cos the sticky tape doesnt stick as well and it doesnt seem to hold that much pee.
Hehe, Pei, your little boy hair is fine just like mine and in fact, he does look abit like my boy!
I will try to get hold of a pic of my boy and post it here!

Oh, n I like his strippy pants! SO CUTE on him....where did u get it?

BTW, I see that a couple of the babies here can crawl already? Is the milestone to crawl at 6mths cos my baby still cant crawl leh.......

Bigtoes, thought you hav got your playyard ? then what the playpen for ? put kieran inside to play or sleep ?

Sticky baby... yes..yes. my boy is definitely one of them. Can't even sit near to him, he will crawl to my legs and ask me to carry him

Skinny_pig

i alway goes supermarket w/o stroller cos my boy enjoy sitting on the trolley.

Bigtoes

Ur boy so cute.
ur boy now having bottom tooth out what about the upper?
My boy hv his bottom 2 tooth liao, now upper two tooth is peeking out. Chewing n putting everthings he can grab hold on into his mouth.

What about other babies here, teething yet?

Here a photo showing his bottom 2 tooth in his most cooling outfit.
2363026.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">yun (cutieyunyun) - yah, i was referring to the Haenim play yard. I am still on the wait list with Cheong Choon for 3 sets (sharing with another mommy) - called them and they said I should be getting the yards next week! Meanwhile, i have returned the rental jumperoo, so I can't even slot him inside for a while when i run errands. If I am alone with him, i just put him in front of my loo when i need to go (he is very amused there and ends up crawling into the toilet!)

JP (jnp) - yes i joined the BP for Sean Lau's package ($188, compared to list price of $238). Their studio is their own apartment in Seng Kang. They take about 2 weeks to do some minor touch ups, so I haven't seen the photos yet (another 1+ more week). Kieran was quite smiley on that day, so I think the photos should turn out okie
Will share when these come out. The package is only for 5 photos, but i suppose we would end up topping up for more!

mrsseng (mrsseng) - thanks! Just 2 lower teeth at the moment, and not even really out yet - just underneath the gums. I was hoping that he doesn't teeth till he is like 1 year old, cos then i don't have to worry about him biting during nursing!

Btw, Kieran has alot of singlets as well. He is a very sweaty (smelly) boy, so we always end up dressing him in pasar malam singlets (the netting type)at home!</font>

Mrsseng,

My bb K also teething, for his upper one. Bottom 2 erupted when he's 6 mths old...
He's has been very cranky since he was 5 months old due to teething.
I guess this is part and parcel of growing up process la.

Sticky babies
Aiyo your babies are so cute! I can't wait for the time when my one can crawl to me and want me to carry! But I think by then maybe I'll regret...hehe.

Crawling
My girl still can't crawl on four limbs. She can only put her two hands infront and pull her body infront. Pretty much like a mermaid out of the water trying to move around...can imagine that?

Teeth
No teeth yet for my one. Can't even see anything white on the gums.

Need some recommendation on where I can bring my baby for a hair cut...I'm thinking of shaving his hair completely but my hubby wants to do the Ronaldo style - one small patch of hair in the top front? Anyway, anyone can recommend the place and how much it will cost?

Big toe, thanks. Looking forward to seeing your pics!
Hehe! my boy also very sweaty, so I also always dress him up in those singlet and I think he looks so cute in it....

Teething : My boy has got 2 but it's only about 1/3 out but it's damn painful when he bite my fingers when I clean his mouth. BTW, I remember a mummy asking me what mouth wash I use right? I got it a medical hall, just ask them you are looking for the liquid to clean baby's mouth. It's quite common I think. The packaging is green in colour with pics of rifles on it. Very cheap only...only about S$1/2 dollar. It's a bit sweet, so baby will like it.

any mummies who are TBF and menses have arrived? is it a signal that BM will dip?

my boy turned 7th month yesterday and mine came. BM Supply seems less though.

LC, yes, losing my sleep too. He is sleeping in air-con room. He doesn’t like to stay at home, &amp; get really excited when he could go out.

Pei: hee, I will pop by &amp; take a look 1st. =p

Breadmum: How does Chinese pear look like? Issi the yellowish kind?

Bigtoes: Kieran is so cheeky! And his hair seems to have grown a lot! Mine still looks like it haven’t grown a single bit.=( My boy is also very sticky, even more esp when he is sick. Cannot even walk away for a while. He haven’t started crusing yet, but is pulling at everything to lift himself up! It gets very irritating esp during wipe-down.

Mrsseng, my boy also teething now. Can see the white line at the bottom &amp; top. He kept making the ‘zhu zhu’ sound. I’m so amused by it. keke

<font color="0077aa">Breadmum: Mine came three mths ago, and Yes, the indication was that my BM dipped then menses came.... Now still having it.. haiz..

My smallberry is down with stomach flu on wed. Took him to PD but thank GOD he is still as cheerful &amp; active. But vomitted 4times past 2 days. He is better now. And PD says seems like there is this virus going around cos she had a few cases...</font>

Hi,Storeberry

Little Z is down with stomach Flu? Baby can also have stomach flu?? do take care. stomach flu can be contagious and can spread to you too..

JP... My boy cut his hair at the Junior league located inside Toy R us at Vivo city. $20/haircut.

Bigtoes... Oh okie.. me also in the waiting list. called up cheong choon today, stock might arrive next week. what a long wait....

Teething.. my boy not teething yet.. has been drooling since 4months until now. how I wish he can teething soon.

Breadmum
<font color="808080">Your hb's a dictator leh!!!
I'm the dictator when it comes to buying my bb stuff =D</font>

Li-May
<font color="808080">Kieran look so much like ur hb in 1st pic)!
He look really handsome in the 2nd pic, so charming &amp; attractive =)

Kieran is a lovely &amp; uncommon name. Kayden/Cayden is quite common, I'd seen many dens =D

You shld let K sit on the trolley next time. He seems very strong &amp; steady =)So "pandai" 7.5 months can cruise le! C can't even crawl!

C can be quite sticky sometimes, he follows me around, banging onto my feet all the time with his "BMW" Ouch! However, when the others are ard, say my parents, he's not as sticky</font>

Wingkei
<font color="808080">I fed my boy HT wholegrain oats when he was 5 months old.</font>

JP
<font color="808080">The NTUC diapers are really of good value. It's good for such low price. I use it only in the day as I have a habit of changing my boy's diaper every 3-4 hours, hence it's fine for me.I would say it can hold up to 3 urination before leaking.

The bad point of the diaper is the tape.
Mamypoko's sticky tape is verrrry good. NTUC's will become non-sticky very fast if u keep opening. However, we don't always open and close a lot right?

My boy can't crawl yet too. Can only turn 360 degree on tummy. Like a turtle LOL

I would love to see ur boy and see how much they resemble each other! =) POST!</font>

mrsseng
<font color="808080">Cayden has got 2 lower teeth now. Can be seen when he was 5 months old.Now can see very clearly. Top not out yet, think will be coming out soon...

Unglamorous Shot of Cayden =D</font>
2363889.jpg

---------------------------------------------
Sharing One of Cayden's Meals =)
- 苋菜 Porridge(Anchovies stock) + Steam Egg Yolk

2363890.jpg
2363891.jpg

2363892.jpg
2363893.jpg

<font color="808080">First time steaming egg for Cayden</font>
2363894.jpg
2363895.jpg

2363896.jpg
2363897.jpg

Sorry for bombarding the thread
I really feel like sharing these pics with you mummies =P

Contented Cayden After Dinner
2363939.jpg
2363940.jpg

Heinz Teething Rusk
2363941.jpg
2363942.jpg

Sitting Upright Without Support
2363943.jpg
2363944.jpg

hi pei,

keep the photos coming! cayden is a happy baby. :eek:)

the food looks yummy! can cayden finish all of it?

whic teething rusk u buy? mini miow still "boh-gay" but can break the rusk into two with one bite!

hey kym, where do u stay? i near by, i can be in your waitlist? time has come for mini miow to take his studio photos cos he can sit n crawl.

2364660.gif

Hi mummies, anyone wld like to share to buy haenim play yard? To buy 3 sets and split 6 panels each. Let me know. Found somewhere with stock available so going down to get today. Thanks.
Contact me at 94891912.

JP
my FB goes to junior league. yun, we also go to vivo city! eva there is very good. we tried the other junior leagues at suntec, plaza and united sq. all not as gd as at vivo. Jon hasnt had a baircut yet...not enough hair muahahahaaa:D

breadmum
my menses also came when Jon was 7 mths. ss dropped and very painful boobs!!!

dseptkon, I only Brought my boy to there once and found it very good. my boy can sit there and keep looking at the small player without crying and gigles...
2364917.jpg
before cut
2364918.jpg
while cutting
2364919.jpg
after cut

yun
think from the photo that it was eva who cut your bb's hair
your bb also looks very co-operative! my FB cried like nobody's business when he first started going for haircuts
thats why we go back to eva even though we live in the northeast. he never cried at all when she cut his hair.

Wow, I feel like a really lazy mom looking at all the stuff you are giving to your kids
My girls are still on rice cereal, carrot, broccoli, pumpkin, pear, apple only. Have not had time to read up about what else to give them and worried they'll turn yellow with all the orange/yellow stuff they're getting
Hmmm, I think I will start them on codfish porridge soon.

But my girls have no teeth yet

Also not really crawling or cruising...I need to get my mats asap or they will not be improving their crawling abilities etc

Work has been so busy, I hardly see them weekdays and weekends also have to be on the computer sometimes (like now)...!

Recent pics (some of you mummies would have seen these already :p)

2365350.jpg

Anais eating...yummy!

2365351.jpg

Summer....asleep while eating. "Mummy, this food is so boring!"

Miow

<font color="808080">Thank u=)

Little Miow sure have powerful gums!!!
C is gnawing on Heinz's. Very very HARD!

C finishes the bowl of porridge, 2 bowls a day.
Cos it's my first time giving him egg yolk, i let him eat half the portion only.</font>

Yun
<font color="808080">Your boy is soooooooo chubby! Cuteness!What did u feed him? How much milk he's drinking? My mum kept complaining that my active boy is too small-sized =(</font>

Avalyn
<font color="808080">I'm a little confused. You having twins?!
Anais &amp; Summer if I'm not wrong?

I LOVE Summer's pic!!!
LOL How can someone fall asleep while eating?!
I need to put in some effort before I can get my boy to sleep =D</font>

Hi Pei..thanks for the compliment
my boy weighed 10.40KG since he was 5 months old till now. His size might inherit from his Dad who is heavyweight also.
He is drinking 180ml FM every 3-4 hrs plus porridge or cereal twice a day.

Grandma is like that, my mum also complaint that my Little J's weight doesn't increase for this 2 months..
As long as they are healthy then okie liao....

<font color="aa00aa">Ade (littlepea) - Kieran is still quite the botak head! Less hair is all the better cos his head is always ultra sweaty and smelly!

breadmum (breadmum) - I am on TBF and menses has not arrived yet. I thought you had alot of milk supply - so even if there is a dip, there should be more than sufficient!

Pei (peilovecats) - Yah, Kieran looks quite like his dad, but i think he looks abit more like me now! Btw, i love Cayden's photos where he is on the bed! He is a cutie lah
And he can actually sit still and eat - clever boy! Kieran hates being in his feeding chair, so most times I just feed him on the go. Worst thing is, he cannot even sit down to eat his puree, have to stand up and jump after EACH spoonful! Irritating sometimes!

Meanwhile, enjoy it before he starts crawling - i have so many bruises on my legs from running around after K before he hits himself on my metal furniture, bumping into furniture, or kneeling on the floor

yun (cutieyunyun) - ur son was 10.4kg by 5 months? Wow! He doesn't look that big in the photos though. I actually like his pre-hair cut fru-fru hair

Kym - Nice - who is the photographer? Yourself or ur hubby? And how much are the charges (sorry i missed those earlier postings)</font>

Tinkerbell,

Are you still keen to get the extra two new haemin playyard from me ? Have not heard from you for a while?

Any mummies, are you keen ? I am selling the extra two panel at $65. I bought them from CC early april. As i did not look for pp to share at that time, i bought two boxes. PM me if anyone keen. Self collection at Potong pasir.

Hi Kym, like to say thanks for your work on Sat. I really like the pics. Looking forward to receiving them! By the way, Scarlett is really sturdy! She has power legs...must be because of all your goody food lah

Falling down from bed
My baby had a fall from my bed on Sat night
My bed is actually quite high and we found her crying on the carpetted floor on her back when we rushed in. Really don't know how she fell 'cos I've put pillows surrounding her after she slept and she don't know how to crawl over the pillows...so we suspect she wriggle under the pillows instead. I was so worried and heartbroken that I cried and watched over her the night without sleeping just to make sure she's ok. Luckily she just had a small scratch mark on her arm (must have brushed by my side table when she fall
)and she was playing and seemed alright after crying out. Already told myself umpteem times that I cannot let such things happen (after bigtoes reminded us how her baby crawled over the pillows) it still happened..sorry just venting out..'cos I'm so so sad

Chillicrab,

Can understand how you felt after your gal fell down from bed..
I also quite a lousy mummy in this aspect.. My bb K fell down from my bed not only once, but 6 times!!! Mine is platform bed, so it's not that high though..
There was once he rolled down for 3 consecutive nights due to my carelessness... He was asleep so I took it for granted that it should be safe to step out for a few seconds w/o surrounding him with pillows and bolsters.
Who knows, K rolled in his sleep and out of the bed within seconds.. When I heard his loud cry, I knew that's it!!!

Hug hugz, Chilicrab... hope you feeling better.. heart pain, I know.. even baby has a running nose or cough, we already feel aching, let alone falling off the bed..

Bigtoes, yes.. maybe he is taller now so doesn't look that big...
I also like his precut hair.. but mum keep nagging that he is hot and sweating... so must cut.

Chilicrab.. my boy also feel down from my bed twice... I feed him water immediately to calm him.

any mummies has the contact for medela service centre at toh guan?

Btw, how to say "peas" in mandarin?

hi chillicrab.. yes really feel heartpain when bb fell. the 1st time my baby fell from her rocker, i screamed! i dunno how come my reaction was like tat tho.. tik i actually scared her.. she fell twice! once from her rocker, the other time was when i put her sitting up (she can sit without support) but she fell backwards mayb she thought there is someting for her to lean against.. she hit her head on both incidents. sobsob

chillicrab,
Understand how u feel...My boy fell once too..was v heartpain..i rub hardboiled egg on the affected area for 3 days..i v KS..want to play safe..monitor for fever, vomitting..

i never take chances again after the incident..i always put him in his cot..rather he cry cos of boredom than falling down..

Bigtoes - altho my supply was good but once menses came. the dip is very drastic. Looks like i have to wean to FM sooner than expected.

Pei - Diapers dept is hubby, as i seldom do the change of diapers. LOL.

Any mummies want to buy Enfra Stage 2 900g x2 bundled with fever pack? @ $73.45. I bought 2 sets and then my mum bought 2 sets so am letting go one set. I think i have more than enough FM and BM to last me till bb is 1 year old. Am staying in the east. just PM if u are interested.

chilicrab - hugs

Hi mummies...many thanks for your comforting words and hugs. Hurts me alot whenever I thought that she must also be feeling v scared when she fell. Bad bad mummy. I will never take chances ever ever again. Although still traumatised but I'm feeling better already.
Thanks for sharing your experiences as well..taught us that we cannot be complacent and must be alert at all times.