(2008/09) Sep 2008

breadmum

same..can add me?

jaymickey

thanks for inviting us to your home..paiseh my eldergal mess up abit of your toy.

Breadmum
Can add me too? Want to view the pictures of the gathering as I couldn't make it.

Flos
Thanks for taking the time to type out what your PD suggested.. I like reading views on weaning from different people. For me, I feel that at the end of the day, we as parents, decide what's best for our child & what suits our lifestyle.

Interesting to hear your PD encouraging us to let bb eat what we eat at 12 months.. what if the parents are fast food junkies? Heheh.

flos, i chuckled at the "unusual fm". what a cute typo! thanks for sharing the weaning tips! btw, which pd in tmc is miniflos seeing?

morning mummies ..
been MIA for the whole week cos packing and shifted to mums palce already .. keke .. MIL left for aus already .. starting to miss her already ..

will read the archives later .. u gals reallly enjoy the gathering

Flos ,
Abouut teh salt thingy .. i think best not to add salt to kids diet .. delay as long as possible cos not good for their kidneys .. hmm .. i never give salt to zac till after 15 mths .. to protect them longer i guess ..

<font color="0000ff">hihi mummies,
nice chatting with u all yest! Glad to meet so many mummies I haven't had the chance to meet before! Too bad I had to leave earlier cos I had to pass BIL the car.

flos
ur PD is so cute! taught u how to select fruits &amp; veggies somemore! Who's ur PD? What he said abt weaning makes great sense to me, esp the no need to be so exact part! And appetizer, main course etc! Cos i also planned chinese &amp; western menu, and dessert/snack previously for my cheeky girl. Had great fun doing that! And I'm sure all the mummies here will have fun thinking of what to feed their babies too! ENJOY! Hee hee

Meie
totally agree!
"For me, I feel that at the end of the day, we as parents, decide what's best for our child &amp; what suits our lifestyle"</font>

salt
try pan salt. it's got lower sodium content so better for health. some mummies use sea salt, but the sodium content is still as high though i think it contains more minerals??

as salt replacement, use soy sauce.

btw, those stuff that grandmas like to use to cook soup?dried abalone, ikan and stuff?it contains a lot of salt, as well as other forms of nitrates sometimes, use sparingly lah..

<font color="aa00aa">Hi breadmum - pls add me to your FB: [email protected]

Kym - thanks for the photos! Your photography skills are pretty good!

Jaymickey - thanks for organizing &amp; opening up your place - it is HUGE!

Flos - thanks for sharing the PD tips on weaning! I can't wait to wean baby K, have already ordered my babycubes!</font>

Today I went to test-run spinach puree, it's really easy to make. &amp; it tastes yucky!! Lol.. I wonder how my baby will take to it. I intend to give rice cereal first, followed by the yucky veg like spinach first.. will leave the sweet stuff last.

cloud

yup..did u go to the gathering? hope she didnt make anybody angry..always getting on my nerve at home.

cloud, sorry were you there? sorry if I missed you, i think there was a moment u looked familiar but i din go over to say hi coz lil S was fussing!

anyway, wanted to thank you for paying me even though u didn't come for the last gathering! join us more often ya!

hi mamyvelle - can try pet pet.. ")

mummies I'm back to 3 hrly pumps after the severe engorgement episode.. cabbage leaves really helps and now is prob day 4 after and pain starting to go away.. thank God!

Haven had the opportunity and time to talk to all mummies but was great to talk to some. Hope to be able to communicate to more mummies in the next gathering
Need to leave earlier cos hubby was rushing me to go to the next session- his cousin's son 1mth old celebration.

Jaymickey,
Sorry did not bid goodbye to u , but i did inform ur hubby . Anyway, thanks for hosting this gathering. Your house is really spacious !!!

Hi Breadmum,
Can add me in too to view FB pics ? My email add : [email protected]

Hi Kym,
The pic that u took of Alson looks soooo nice and cool...thanks ya

Flos,
Thanks for sharing ur PD weaning tips wif us

Drinking lesser during teething

Has any of you encounter this currently? Babies drinking alot lesser compared to the past?
My boy who's 5 months and 2 weeks old is drinking soooo much lesser now - only 1/3 of his usual intake.
He used to drink about 230ml every 4 hourly. Now he only takes in 80ml (100ml max) and starts to push away the milk bottle and scream when I force him to take in somemore!!
Pains my heart when I see him drinking so little

Don't mention everyone. Hope you guys had a good time and sorry if i had not been a good host.

l'l CY^^l'l CH (lilboymum) - My niece is 19 mths old and she loves to run around the house as well.. My only concern was the stairs..

Angeline Goh (angeg) - Don't worry abt the toys..

BTW, someone left a pink water bottle behind..

I have a box of brand new Heniz rice cereal $3 and a tin of friso wheat base cereal $4 for sales.

Heniz rice cereal exp date: may 09
Friso wheat based cereal: 2010

PM me if you are interested

skinny pig, ur boy drink 230ml 4hourly ? its a lot.I thought my boy already drink alot by 150ml every 3and half hour.

mummies, thanks for the add

thanks jaymickey for organising the gathering. nice meeting the mummies there.

breadmum: i want to see the pics too. added you on FB.

i will upload pics that HB took on FB soon.

Yun,

He's taking 4 feeds a day - 230ml every 4 hourly.
So it works out to be 920ml per day lor.

But well, that was in the past.. Now that he's teething, I think he can barely hit 750ml

<font color="0000ff"><font color="ff0000">Healthy Times Orders</font>
Mummies who have emailed / PM / posted ur orders here, please check your emails

Jaymickey, thanx for organising the gathering!

To all the mummies that attended, nice meeting you girls and talking to some.

kymz, thanx for taking the photos! they look great!

hi kym,

i remembered that you have shared with us on your website on solid food etc but i can't find it now, can you please share with us again?

skinnypig- may i know how heavy does your baby he by weight. My boy now drinks 200 and often did not finished his milk now adays. he will just use his hand to push it off. now he weight 10kg both my parents and i have problem carrying him already

Koras,

He weighed 8.4kg when he was 4 mths and 1 wk old.
Now he's already 5 mths 2 weeks old, not sure of his weight.. But should be more than 9kg..

I also have prob carrying him - My wrist will ache after carrying him for 10 mins!!!

Skinny pig

My boy weight 8.7kg when he was 4 mths and 6 days old.
Tomorrow he's 5 mths old, think should weight at less 9+kg.
Also have prob carrying him too, so mostly used carrier when going out.
My fat boy photo's (www.ryanser.multiply.com)

xuanting: yeah...the usual suspects!

chewyring: i won't add salt to death! i wonder why my PD said it's ok to add a bit...

bigtoes/mei/cupcakes/millie: he is dr ang poon liat. he got me very excited abt creating a baby kitchenette and designing my bb's meals! makes me feel like I work for CAAS flight kitchen :p

oh, i've bought Nestle stage 1 brown rice, pigeon BPA-free weaning set...hehehe...

Flos
Yes, I'm also really excited on planning baby meals. That's why I did a test run yesterday to make sure my hand blender is working well &amp; test out the baby cubes.