(2008/09) Sep 2008

crayon - i can assure you i did not hanky panky with any ang moh! haha..

actually I wash Shauna's hair while she is naked too but towel still wrapped around her body.. I also use slightly warm boiled water to clean her eyes/ ears.. (not totally cool boiled water) But I do use separate cloths for her 1) face/ mouth and 2) body. Lastly for bum bum, I use cotton wool balls after each poo.. I used to have separate containers to carry water for face/mouth wash and bum washing.. but today was thinking, does it really matter? esp since I don't double dip for bum bum... during the bath itself (which is after all the pigeon wipes on bum) I pour water and lightly rub all over her body with a small towel.. I wash between legs and bum last.. er I don't use the towel for bathing between legs/ bum.. i use my hands!! hee.. can imagine Flos horrified.. but but I wash my hands with dettol!

Crayon - your MIL.. my reaction was ' oh my goodness..' I would be super mad!! Did you still keep your straight face? This kind of disrespect must yell out one leh...

For easy reference.. please add on to this list and confirm by this sat (22 Nov):

Date - 29 Nov (Sat)
Time - 2pm onwards to evening
Venue - Near old airport rd, 3 bus stops from Sun Tec City
Food - Catered Halal High-Tea finger food

1. Momoko + bb - CONFIRMED
2. Kymkym + HB + Scarlett - CONFIRMED
3. Lok + Maid + Joshua + Jonas - CONFIRMED
4. Breadmum + Hb + Ethan – CONFIRMED
5. Mandy + Hb + Ryan - CONFIRMED
6. Jaymickey + Hb + Janelle – CONFIRMED
7. Sunrays + Charlotte - CONFIRMED
8. Lilboymum + Ch'i Hui - CONFIRMED
9. Angeline + Carine - CONFIRMED
10. Mrs Yap + Maid + Rachelle – CONFIRMED
11. Crayon + Reyes - CONFIRMED
12. Isabelle + Gabby - TENTATIVE
13. Alabone + hb + Cadence + Jared + Cadence – TENTATIVE
----------------------------

Yet to confirm:

14. Jas + Rachael
15. Storeberry + Zane
16. Jojobar + Marcellus
17. BlackberryB + bb
18. sunnysunny + Raphael
19. StefSeanSharbabes + Shermaine
20. preggie + Hb + bb
21. Vellevelle + bb
22. Cloud + bb

Please PM me so I can receive your email address… I will send you the address and attach a map (with driving directions and bus numbers)... Oh, if you have educational DVDs, flashcards etc can bring along, we can all compare then don't have to keep buying to try out..

Date - 29 Nov (Sat)
Time - 2pm onwards to evening
Venue - Near old airport rd, 3 bus stops from Sun Tec City
Food - Catered Halal High-Tea finger food

1. Momoko + bb - CONFIRMED
2. BlackberryB + bb
3. Kymkym + HB + Scarlett - CONFIRMED
4. Lok + Maid + Joshua + Jonas - CONFIRMED
5. Jas + Rachael
6. Isabelle + Gabby - TENTATIVE
7. Jojobar + Marcellus
8. Storeberry + Zane
9. Breadmum + Hb + Ethan - CONFIRMED
10. Mandy + Hb + Ryan - CONFIRMED
11. Jaymickey + Hb + Janelle - CONFIRMED
12. Sunrays + Charlotte - CONFIRMED
13. sunnysunny + Raphael + FB + HB + Maid
14. StefSeanSharbabes + Shermaine
15. preggie + Hb + bb
16. crayon + Reyes - CONFIRMED
17. Lilboymum + Ch'i Hui - CONFIRMED
18. Angeline + Carine - CONFIRMED
19. Mrs Yap + Maid + Rachelle - CONFIRMED
20. Vellevelle + bb
21. Cloud + bb
22. Alabone + hb + Cadence – TENTATIVE

Springz
We got the whole clan there, hope you don't mind cos we are going straight after an outing.

Springz, haa.. u bet! I still kept a super duper straight face cos other relatives were there and I din want to put hb in a spot.. I looked straight ahead and just said something along the line of "I cannot believe this man!" and she heard and still asked "she meh shi qing?"

hb said he din know whether to laugh or to cry for me! *hmmph*

Bathing of babies
Actually I use warm tap water to shower Reyes leh.. hee.. lazy to boil water to bathe him.. And I'll usually clean his bum with water and cotton wool after his poo poo also. I find it cleaner( hee and cheaper) than wet wipes

crayon: u finally logged in! CUTE CUTE lah...chubby cheeks he has there!!!

u used the SAME cloth to clean the face and bum?!! I've to use cotton balls/pads to clean his face, sterile gauze to wipe his tongue, and cotton buds for his ears! The facecloth is strictly for his body. Actually, I key kiang bought the Pigeon sponge, end up never use also...

Like LC, I dun remove his vest AND diapers until his head is washed. That's what I learnt from my CL ley...Also, I must dress him up first before applying the Ruyi oil cos it invites wind into his tummy if he is topless for those few critical minutes. Once I caught my maid following the BOTTOM-UP SOP, I told her to start from TOP first.

She also made the mistake of wiping Isaac's mouth with the Lactacyd-soaked "backside cloth" when he drools milk in his bath...I dun want him to taste Lactacyd or have his own sh*t bacteria transmitted into his mouth...

lilboymom: I'm sure it can be cultivated...

alabone: ah, u r the maestro!

ava, thanks. u've got great taste ya..:p

alabone, my girl was born 34+wks on 25/8, they r 2 days apart. she's on TBF since e day she came home. e pic makes her bigger.

x'mas outfit
nver cross my mind till i saw bigtoes pix. so ask my fren to look out for me. wat u gals think of this for $25? this is a 1pc romper. also hv santarina dresses too, still waiting of her pix

1904099.jpg

Flos, even if I have time to log on, by the time I finish reading the posts, Reyes would have woken up.. Two ways to look at it.. either Reyes takes really short naps/I am a super slow reader! and I prefer to think its the former reason.. haaa...

And yup, i use the same cloth but from face to body to bum.. this is what u get from a lazy mummy! But I got scrub the cloths with this tiny washboard everyday hor.. heee...

Crayonshin ,
My MIL used the same cloth too .. maid will wash the cloth ba ....I never complain about it ,, keke ..

So many mummies talking about having second bb .... factory very productive lei .. keke ...will be hearing from u mummies soon ..

crayonshin,
you're sooo funny lah. my maid/mum also use the same cloth in exactly the same steps you do. but in my case, i'm not the one scrubing the cloth. my maid is. and reyes is sooo chubby and cute!

Spring, lucky i'm not the only one who have this problem..

Dolly & Bigtoes, may I know what brand of breast pump u all are using? Seems like yr milk supply is so powerful.. 4 hr can express 250 to 330??? n 5 min can express 160ml is v fast..

I'm using Medela Single pump deluxe. Feel like changing to PIS but its way too ex so need to get some more comments before buying..

Anyone can recommend? Any ladies tried ameda or avent?

springz: small world. i knw ppl from ur church. infact i got married there! pst mark and aye lan were my marriage counsellors! my SIL and her hubby also long time mbers there. did u get my msg? pls share ur research links w me. i need to start blogging again. what u read was like more than half a year ago!!! hahaha. shauna is a v pretty name.

jas: rachel is soooo pretty. love her big big eyes. she doesn't look like a boy la.

crayon: reyes v cute! u super mom! looking after DS all by yourself.

storeberry: zane is ssooooooo cute! round round like the moon!!! so happy also.

flos: your isaac is so cute too. love the FP swing. so tempted to buy one myself. i also recycle previously used diaper e.g. just one pee dose, i use again . hehe. lamaze stuff is great!!! i bot like 3 diff toys at one go!

l'l cy: ur CH is v pretty. no hair now never mind la. soon will grow.

Springz:nope, I am not horrified at all! I also use my hands to clean his entire body first before going one more round with the facecloth!! I use hand to feel and ensure that the cream is washed off in btw the skin folds

alabone/qiuling/crayon: ok, granted that u do it top-down and maid scrubs the cloths (my maid scrubs them daily too), but how abt the oral cavity. The same cloth?

sunnysunny - whole gin gang welcome!

gathering - quick check: is it ok if I order food based on headcount of adults? i.e. mummy + hubby + maid? If you want to exclude maid, PM me ya...
Btw, I have a small guest room which mummies can use for breastfeeding/expressing (since hbs will be there so cannot flesh out nipples around!!)

Sarahmay - whoa! small world.. no I din get your msg.. sent you one on your FB go check ya..

Flos - i know, i know!! Ya I will wash and wash the bum area with my hands until the silky cream feeling is gone.. haha.. hee you seem to be our 'hygiene conscience'!!! I previously posted a video of how I bathe Shauna on FB.. please 'critique' ya?

Praise God Shauna slept well last night.. she was getting cranky at 2am and I put her on tummy in the cot, alone in the room.. only dared to do that coz of the Angelcare monitor, which claims to sound the alarm if there is no movement (i.e. breathing/ heartbeat). Seems like the monitor works well!
On the negative side .. i have to switch it off everytime I pick baby up (coz it will sense no movement).. so I feel pretty rested today, must be the antihistamine I took as well (had a headache and super drippy nose after the previous night's lack of sleep)! So if anyone is looking for a baby monitor, can consider Angelcare (avail at mothercare). Quite pricey but I think the 'no movement sensor' is quite a novel idea..

sarahmay: I am shopping around for an activity centre. Any recommendation? My son doesn't like playgyms, though I've an FOC one at home. I wonder if I shd try on him again?
Which Lamaze toys did u get? They are extremely pretty & colourful, but personally, I am more impressed by TinyLove and FisherPrice toys

Springz: Isaac the Next Newton or Asimov lah...muaahahaha! Psst, the PUPSIK beansprout pillow I place across his tumtum now becomes his "percussion instrument'! He pounds on them when I play a tune to him...

Hihi everyone,
I am bk...mia for a few days coz bz with baby...
didn't buy fenugreek coz husband say dun eat..
my milk supply bttr liao i guess coz my girl poo and urinate normally, though she still asks for milk every 1.5hrly... haiz...

Bigtoes: I've tried to lengthen the time b/w feeds but she cries very loud..nothing i can do ley...really envy u all with lots of milk...guess i have to keep latching and pumping...

qqq: i am using ameda... oni manage to pump 40-50ml for 20mins.. pathetic ley... duno isit i duno how to use the pump..

Alabone, haa.. he has pinchable cheeks and frens have asked if we stuffed nuggets into his cheeks. haa.. sometimes I just feel like biting his cheeks and his arms..

Sarahmay, I'm not supermom lar..hee I'm not greedy but sometimes I just wish I've 2 more pairs of arms.. Just 2 is enough..

Flos, our hygiene minister (hee), EHHHHH... I haven been wiping his mouth cavity leh!!! muahhahaa.. cos CL told me babies on bm dont need. so I'm just following the legacy that she'd passed down...

Great! Now Reyes seems to be the dirtiest and smelliest boy around.. eh, anyone wants to chope reyes for their daughters??? LOL

Flos, I went centerpoint Robs last wk and bought some toys for Reyes as well.. From first love and lamaze..Something to hang in his pram and in daddy's car..

Below is one pic of my dirty fatty bom bom sumo with sugarcane arms.. hee.. lelong, anytakers??
1904779.jpg

Btw, anyone cleans baby's tongue? my baby's tongue is covered with a layer of white residue (milk)...my mum cleans her tongue with a cloth and norm water but still can't remove.

Anyone's baby is shedding hair? My boy seems to be cos I see strands of hair on his bedsheet and his clothes at times..hmmm.. now my mum is suggesting shaving his hair.. but hb and I dont really want to cos he's got a nice head of hair. albeit with curls.. haaa

crayonshin,
hahhahaha! reyes really has very very chubby arms leh!!! i also wanna BITE!!!

my cadence also shedding hair. can see patches of baldness some more. but i am NOT going to shave/cut at all. will just let it grow out in patches then. she's gonna have funny hair for new year. hehehehhe.

klara's mummy,
think sunrays had that prob a while ago. there's this solution you can buy from chinese medicinal hall to clean it. i don't know the name of it though. used to be quite effective on my kids when they were on formula.

crayonshinchan: thanks so much for compliments on Eamon! Reyes is getting very handsome too leh! But I wanna pinch his cheeks when I see him! Cannot resist leh! oops! keke ... on bfg - me just try my best to give whatever is good for him, just like what every mummy here is doing as well. Your MIL simplay lacks common sense manx!! If she's the one in your shoes, won't she be mad and embarrassed!! *qian bian* haha

Springz: oh Karen is your friend! I'm a reader of her blog and I'm so happy for her when she got preggie with #3! =) She has been trying for a baby even before we got preggy.
how much did you pay for Angelcare baby monitor? I read about it, it's supposed to be darn good, especially if you let baby sleep on tummy.

Flos: you can continue to encourage Isaac's musical inclination by playing more music and experimenting with sounds with him! Tell him about the daily activities stuff, like what kind of sound the hair dryer make, the clanging sound of pot and lids etc.

crayon...
The hokkein saying goes 'la sap chiak,la sap tua'.. it's actually ok one lah...tell u ah, smtimes char's pacifier dropped on the floor at home, i juz pick it up and stuff back into her mouth...hahahaha....cos she wailing away so i nid to put stopper immediately!!

Nonit to lelong Reyes....Char says if reyes dun mind fat chicks, she is most willing to chope him,hee!! Char says welcome to the CCC(Chubby Cheeks Club),keke.. sugarcane/lotus arms Char also have, they can 'chomp' each other nxt time..yum!!

crayon,
It's normal to shed hair. My hairdresser says it's better for them that u shave so that it grows back evenly. Otherwise Reyes might end up with bald batches and "ah kor" lines..

I think it's better u start cleaning his cavity soon. Otherwise the milk residue becomes too thick and difficult to clean off.

flos/crayon/sarahmay,
I don't have any lamaze toys but do like Vtech ones.. A bit pricey but educational lor....

flos,
OMG, isaac is REALLY on pampers L! wat did u do to make him grow such chubby thighs??? Activity centres -- can try bb einstein.
BATHING BB:
We use sterile cotton in warm previously boiled water for eyes, sterile gauze for mouth and the same pc of washcloth for face, hair and body (in that order). The same cloth is used to wash his bum-bum and body since we wipe his bum-bum clean b4 plonking him into the water. Btw, we also strip him of his clothes (other than nappy cloth to wrap his bumbum in case of pee-poo accidents) b4 going into the bathroom.

JoJo
Told u i am a true blue procrastinator liao... still havnt buy the Britax yet, now still make do with my bro's hand-me-down

Klara's mummy
At one time, my bb's tongue also super white altho she is on BM most of the time...I just clean with boiled water, now still got residue but not as 'rough'. Dun think the tongue can be super clean but as long as u dun see rough patches..i think shld be ok.

Jas
How can anyone say Rachael looks like a boy??!! She got girl features....soooo pretty!! Lurve her eyes!! Little Santarina, so cute...i cannot imagine char in tat outfit..surely cry one cos fatty chicks scared of heat!!

Flos
I bot Char a Leapfrog Learn & Groove activity Station...her head not steady yet so i havnt let her sit in it. Anyway it states 4mths and abv. It's able to turn 360deg and can also bounce up/down like an exersaucer.
http://www.amazon.co.uk/LeapFrog-Learn-Groove-Activity-Station/dp/B0002C6N16

shazz: ask my ah lao to sing to isaac lah...he is the K歌之王!! Any Hokkien kwa or Canto gor also can crone...

crayon: wowowow!!! TBF or PBF? SOOOOOO CHUBBY!!!! pinch pinch!

Lok: Yar! L-sized Pampers!! But surprisingly, Isaac is not as chubby as Reyes or Char. Takes after me for those thunder thighs perhaps? LOLOLOL!!!

VTech ah? I also like VTech, cos they were my former retainer client in HK when I was working in the agency. It's a popular toy that is, as u said, very educational and not 'bimbotic'!!! keke

BB shedding hair: mine also lor...poor thing...bald patches for Christmas. Anywhere to buy the Santa cap? I dun need the full red suit or boots

klara: white tongue? Mine also! I dun really bother scrubbing it anymore. Let it be...it'll go away when he grows old. No bad breath can liao...I got this one, but never used it once.
1905077.jpg

Good Morning mummies! I'm back at work for 2 weeks already and it's really taking a toll on my body. It's really tiring to work and take care of bb at the same time. By the time i reached home, it will be about 7pm, and once i have taken my bath and dinner, MIL will just 'throw' bb back to me. And i have to take care of him till about 1am when he really fall asleep. I'm still doing his nightfeed. HB doesn't help me out at all, as he is not very 'hands on'. Nightfeed is even worse, he sleeps like a log. At times, i can't help but feel that he is not very enthusiatic about his son

Bigtoes & Dolly: Wah, your supply so good! i can never even hit 80ml in a day. So you can imagine how little i have! Anyway, i'm thinking of stopping BF. Too tiring even since i went back to work. Hence, i have a medela PIS advance for sale. Giving away some new items (e.g Lansinoh Storage bag, fenugreek, etc) for free too.. PM or email me at [email protected] if any mummies are interested.

Flos: Issac is so cute, can still pounds on his pillow. keke... i don't think mine is interested in music, he doesn't really respond to bells, etc. But will keep quiet when i sing. Think he is in shock and wondering who is this bad singer...

jas: rachel is soooo pretty. She reminds me of my neice with her head full of hair and big big eyes...

crayon: reyes is so cute! Your MIL is really rude. I can imagine how you feel coz my MIL did almost the same thing to me last night!

<font color="0000ff">Alabone
Can try playing with ur little one by blowing in her face. hehe, dunno abt urs, but Max simply loves it when his daddy does that. And i did it again last nite, he smiled at me when I juz did the action w/o blowing
Oh, mine was slightly prem too at 36wks+

Jas
Rachael looks so sweet (esp with her marble eyes) in the Santarina outfit

Storeberry
Zane so cheeky, hehe.. sticking out his tongue leh

Bathing of BB
oops.. i oso use warm water (not cooled boiled water when bathing for bb and cleaning his face n mouth :p I'm one of those lazy mummies

Oh, n i think maid doesnt clean Max's tongue anymore. dun see her doing it when she bathes him in the evening. Not sure in the morning tho. But i'll still clean his tongue when i bathe in during the weekends. And i'm one of those who use the same towel to clean his tongue, face and wash his body.. oops

Milkmilk
where ur fren got the outfit for $25???

crayonshinchan
OMG!!! Reyes looks sumo.......... :p what have u been fattening him up with???

And what in the world was ur MIL thinking of when she lifted ur nursing cover. buay paiseh leh...

Shedding of Hair
oohh.... I realised Max has been shedding lots (and I really mean lots) of hair these few days. Every morning when I pick him up from his cot, can see ssssooo many strands of hair on his nappy aka pillow. Has been happening for 2 days or so already. sighz.. realli can't bear to shave his hair leh</font>

<font color="119911">FP 3 in 1 rocker/swing – collected this yesterday evening. It is so bulky – like a mini swing – I hope Kieran likes it, else we would have to create space in the cramp storeroom.

dollyNEYUKO (dollyneyuko) – yes, I know what you mean by breasts getting engorged after a couple of hours….but your milk supply is so good – would be so wasted if you stop BFing!

Mammypoko – so many good reviews! Okie, will get some for Kieran this weekend. I like Fitti 360 also, the best of all that we have tried to date.

aloevera (loever) – your son is so sweet. He looks very fair as well!

Jas (mobilesuitegal) – glad you got the Santarina outfit! How come the outfit looks different from the one I saw at Mother care – thought it came with leggings? Kieran is in the 0-3 months size, so I need to get that changed to 3-6 months. Is she going to wear that for the Xmas Gathering? I am wondering if we should dress Kieran up in the Santa's outfit, cos the material is kinda hot &amp; I am sure he will protest after a while!

alabone (alabone)- Actually, I bet if your mom sewed the outfit, it would turn out nicer than the ones from the stores!

Taking photos of smiley baby – I find that the best time is after feeds – then Kieran is well fed and contented and very happy. He actually starts smiling and chatting by the time I flip him round to feed on the other breast.

storeberry (storeberry) – Zane is turning out to be a handsome boy!

crayonshinchan - your MIL lifted ur nursing shawl in public? Did anyone see underneath??

qqq (missheng) – on the breast pump – I used to use Medela Mini-electric, but some milk went into the motor and it konked out! I haven’t gotten around to bringing it for repairs cos have to bring it to Jurong.
Am using the Medela PIS in the meantime – which is actually quicker than the Mini-electric cos the suction is simultaneous (the Mini-electric alternates). The PIS is expensive, so if you are going to BF for a couple more months, might not be worth investing though. My Mini-electric was a new one still under warranty from my SIL, and the PIS is a hand me down from my sister's friend, to my sis, to me. I don’t pump beyond 5-7 minutes cos by then the engorgement is gone and the milk flow slows down, so I don’t bother.

Klara's mummy (xianee) – yes, we clean kieran's gums and tongue with cooled boiled water using a sterilized gauze (the type in a packet from pharmacies). Suppose to do that every evening, but we usually forget, so its more like once every 2-3 days.</font>

OKKKK... so I think I better start cleaning his cavity.. ah bo later become 陈年污垢.. haa.. I think this is how its written.. so wat? I take his cloth and wipe his gums gently?? His tongue so far is quite clean.. Aiyo.. so many things to wash and clean.. haaa...

Lok, I know shaving shd be better but heee.. will see how bad it goes lar..

Alabone.. I oso told my mum and hb tat Reyes is going to be ugly during cny.. Gotta start looking around for cute hats but whether he'll want to wear them is another issue..lol..

Shazz, qian bian rite? Sometimes I just wish I cannot keep straight face! I know if I make noise, relationshps will sour.. sigh..

Sunrays, haa.. no lor.. he wont mind fat chicks cos his momma is one! And plus Charlotte is a super cute and adorable one lor.. We can have lotus soup with bak kut (anyone's baby without much fats??) when they meet up.. or just plain sugarcane juice.. muahaha..

ehh.. la sap jiak la sap tua def applies to my sonny.. haa.. one pc of hanky can be used to wipe his saliva, tears and whatever he reposits out.. haaa..

Flos, TBF lor.. I think my meals are too fatty for him! hahahaa...

Ade, yes very rude but cant stop her leh.. she thinks its normal.. sigh.. then I get the cover for wat?

Sasa.. only bm leh.. and prob watever fattening/junk food I'd been eating! hahaa...

bigtoes, I've got no idea man! I know my FIL was sitting on her right.. I just gave my hb a-wth-ur-mum-thinks-she's-doing glare.. hahah

BIGTOES,
ya, my son is very fair...even fairer than his sis! tat's why the old folks said wasted, the girl shld hv the fairer skin ma... =P

can i know how ur milk can end up in the motor? is it thru the tube? i'm currently using medela dual plus. just went to get a new pair of tubes which costs $12 each... so exp!

Lok
Same here..i also stripped Kaiden naked and cover him with a diaper cloth before carrying him to the bath tub.

Flos,
I am the Bottom-UP person..usually after bath, would diaper Kaiden, then apply Ruyi oil, then put on his romper and booties...but i shut all the windows at home to prevent "wind"

Cleaning of tongue
I only use a wet cotton to go ard his mouth and lips...dont dare to clean the tongue area in case he choked. How to clean the tongue? pls share technique.. thanks.

Santa outfit
Wow..am sure I will see alot of santas and santarinas at Bigtoes' xmas party...hmmm..maybe i dressed Kaiden as the reindeer?! hee...

Westerner Gathering
HEY! Its ON! and its just tmr...hope we will have fun gathering...gentle reminder its at Lot 1, CCK, MOF outlet at 2pm. See u ladies &amp; Bbs..

qqq, i've tried medela single, avent manual and ameda when i had #1. avent is still e best for me and i'm still using it now for #2.

sasa, she's getting from e states, still there now. but she only coming back by mid dec. if any mummies interested and we've a few orders, can arrange for her to mail back ,take a week only. but i think need at least 4-6 to make it worthwhile.

Re: 3rd mth vaccine
Any1 going to take up the optional rotavirus and pneuno..... (oh no, duno how to spell). is it necessary?

Cleaning tongue
baconegg, i usually tickle my girl's tongue tip 1st to make her open her mouth big, then i just quickly clean it. but i realise can never totally clean off the milk stains.

milkmilk,
I have opted for both vaccinations. I thot better have them to be ready for childcare next time.

Thanks for the cleaning tongue tip!

Bacon&amp;egg: I'll wipe my girl's lips first and as she likes to lick things (esp her mitten) will open her mouth and stick out her tongue...but like milkmilk, the stains nvr go away totally...
btw, ur boyboy very cute ley...very nice hair oso.

Milkmilk: will take up the vacinnation for my girl coz kiasu..haha...

milkmilk
do u clean v far back into the tongue?
i dare not go too deep cos i worried i will induce her to vomit. My gal like to make that kind of vomit sound... esp when i insert the teat into her mouth...

thanks klara's mommy

My boy's hair is like a jungle now..told his daddy i need to buy a comb set to calm those hairs down..hee

question - anyone has those bath tub that comes with a backing support piece? anyone using them? was taught by nurses in NUH to bath bb using my hand as a support..but now Kaiden is too heavy for my hand to support + all those wriggling and twisting..how to use the back support? anyone can share?

klara's mummy, heard that the gd point of Ameda is its v quiet and the suction is gentle.. Mayb that's y it doesn't really suck a lot of milk?

Bigtoes, Wow.. Really envy.. I pump till the milk flow stop and wait... till the next let down.. wait.. yrs just 6-7min and can supply yr big eater bb is really v surprising.. May I know what u always eat? papaya &amp; fish? Or maybe u r born w so much milk supply.. U really make me tempted to buy PIS..

Right nw I still can supply my bb + EBM in freezer.. But really want to invest in a good pump so when I go back to work.. Can settle everything within 10-15min.. not like now, every session takes 30-45min which is way too long.. Think my boss will scream.. Else will be the cleaner mad at me as I'll be delaying her cleaning..

Milkmilk, heard that avent pump is quite difficult to clean.. is that true? R u using Avent duo isis?

qqq: ameda twin pump has a ppp sound.. not very quiet...dun know if the other pumps like medela makes such sounds...the suction is adjustable...

so many cute baby photos! sometimes i really wish i can come online more often but i simply cant manage to cos ALL of time is spent on handling Kieren...

anyway, here's a pic of Kieren taken recently.
board-post.cgi

Mommies, I see tat alot of u r using the BBjorn (spelling?)... may I know where I can find it? cos I went to Kiddy Palace n they dun sell it there.

Dear Bacon,

May you can consider getting a bath 'net', I think combi has it, you use it by locking the net onto the bath tub and you can rest baby there while you wash him, since it is a net, as long as the water level can cover baby, you can be certain that you have washed her back as well. Personally i think the bathtubs with the backrest is not very handy, since baby can slide down and you can't really get to the back.. show you a picture of lett lett on the net

1905766.jpg

you dress kaiden as the reindeer, maybe i dress Scarlett as the christmas tree!! hahahaha

baconegg, i like yr boy's hair. how heavy is he now?

klara's mummy, think i also be kiasu n take them up too.

mrsyap, hmm.. i go upto e middle part where the milk stain concentrate, so far so good. if my girl uncomfortable she'll start crying but not e womit sound.

wat type of cloth u mummies used, i only use wash cloth to clean. thou it don't clean off completely, my gal will occasionally vomit out these milk stains, came out like 'bean curb'.

qqq, in only use the avent manual, but if u going to pump frequently the hand will be too tired. it does hv more parts, but not difficult to clean. my experience is pump is a individual thing, some models works for some pp but not all. last time when i tried medela single, its good but the motor dies after 4mths, so i tried ameda, nothign came out. lucky i bought 2nd hand and the owner allow me to return. then i bought my avent, wow, good let down n lots of milk.

kym
thanks! your bath tub is huge! Mine already got no space for Kaiden..head and toes already hit the edge of the tub..bath net seems a good idea..ok will go look see this wkend.

Xmas tree + reindeer!! ON! if I can find a reindeer costume for him..hee...

milkmilk,
last time PD weighed him..he was 5.7825kg..that was last month...should be 6kg now i think..gotta wait till the next visit to know
yours leh?

<font color="119911">aloevera (loever) – I think the milk went thru the tubing into the motor cos the flow was too strong (I didn’t pump for about 8 hours that day cos I was out), and short circuited the motor. Initially, I thought it was the tubing problem and went to Mums &amp; Babes and paid $12 for one new tube as well – so expensive!

bacon&amp;egg (baconegg) – wanted to tell you that I am ordering lunch from First Cuisine now - am on a 2 week trial. You are right, it is pretty decent food and cheap – abit salty and oily, but not too bad!
Think I might continue after that if I don't find another company to try out...

milkmilk (milkmilk) – am getting the rota and pneumococcal vaccine for Kieran. Rotavirus most prob together with this next 6-in-1 due end December, but the pneumococcal only when he is 7 months (as per advise by the PD). However, if baby is going to infantcare, then best to get the vaccinations done before that.

qqq (missheng) – I don’t think the type of pump you use would make a lot of difference to the milk supply? The Medela Mini Electric I used to use was slower, but I also don’t pump for more than 5 minutes. Its also partly cos I am lazy (I only pump when I miss latch on sessions – like during the day when Kieran sleeps for too long and I get engorged, or when I am out – and 2x at night. Want to get the pumping done ASAP, especially when I am half asleep at night!)

In terms of suction power, my PIS is actually more gentle than the Mini Electric (even at max power) – then again, I think it is because my PIS is very old (maybe like 5-6 years old and makes a squeaky sound) and suction is abit weak already.

Btw, don’t think any of us are born with more/less milk. Its just a matter of demand/supply and conditioning your boobs to keep producing (that’s why have to latch on or pump at frequent intervals.) On diet, I only had papaya fish soup during my confinement – am on normal tingkat food now. Just have to make sure I drink more water and take my Fenugreek pills.

KymKym T (pebblez) – the bath net is a good idea!
Does it fit onto all bath tubs, or do you have to get it with a bathtub as a set? Where can I get one?

Baby weight – suppose to weigh Kieran today, you mommies reminded me! I suspect that he is about 6.4kg now! Haiyoh, fat baby.

Dear bacon,

ONZ! but.. xmas tree.. how will a baby xmas tree costume look like ah.. hahahaha! maybe i'll buy some pine leaves and some metallic balls and stick on lett lett!! hahaha!

Dear bigtoes,

I think the net can fit most bathtubs as long as the tub has the edge bended outwards since the net has to 'lock' on the edge, i got it at combi (tai sing) along nth bridge road :p They also sell the bath tub you see scarlett bathing in.. around 12$ for the net and 50$ for the tub

mrs yap

norm i will try to clean as far in as poss..after cleaning,can feel those 'slimy' feel when i clean the back..

btw, few days back got a posting on the bb rash..yesterday,carine got those small red rash on her whole body,led,hand etc..today face got slight bit liao..wonder wats the cause? it felt abit warm/hard to the touch..i suspect allergy...but not sure of what..wed nite i ate my 1st prawn since c-sect..hopefully its not because of tt...