(2008/09) Sep 2008

shazz/storeberry: I'll just hv to endure cos I still need their help...my own mom's hands are full with 2 toddlers oredi...

springz: He sweeps his vision across the horizontal bar cos there are other animals that are moving, not just fixated on the illuminated waterfall feature (though it's the most striking of course) as this photo might suggest to you. hehehe!!

My MIL also has the same concern, that's why I hardly place Isaac directly under his Lamaze Cot Mobile, lest he develops a squint. But then again, most of the suspended toys (be they for the car seats, strollers, cribs, bouncers, swings, playgyms, etc.) are usually right above the bb's eyes, aren't they? How to prevent bbs from getting a squint, I dunno!!!

Lok: I'm only buying this 'toy' cos I need a reclining chair of sorts to prop Isaac up after each feed. So far, my hubs and I have been holding him at an angle for 15min or so to prevent him from throwing up. As Isaac grows heavier, we reckon this manual method of propping him up is getting tiring!! (PS: Of course, after his rotavirus jab, he has been throwing up less...)

Bigtoes: Ah, it's the intelligent playgym!! Nice!!! Hey I nearly bought your smart-stages swing from Winnie of Cheong Choon. She quoted me $189 I think. Then I decided that I dun want to put Isaac on a swing cos he has a weak stomach and will get motion sickness if we swing him back and forth in between feeds. In the end, we decided we need a reclining chair, which is most practical for his case
Perhaps when he is older, we'll take him to the playground to sit on the real big swing!! heehhe

Ava: u r thinking so far ahead?! Guys serving NS and entering uni later?!!! Who thinks about that now?!! Yours will escape NS right, cos they are Malaysians? So Adan can court some of the girls here!!! Anyway, nowadays guys marry older girls too lah...(PS: my hubs is much older than me however)

<font color="0000ff">Kym
wah.. scarlett so pretty!!!!!!!

Flos
Yes!! I was the one with the yaolan woes, but thankfully, in laws have since kept quiet abt it. Max is much easy to manage these days. He slps so maid is able to do her housework. and he seems to have a routine already. everyday after milk, he would stay awake till abt 7+ before he starts to fuss coz he's sleepy. den he will take a short nap, abt 30min - 45min before waking up to play till the nxt feeding at around 9+pm, den will call it a day hehe

so i guess bcoz of this, ILs have kept quiet. But MIL has been nagging at me to get a carrier coz she finds it tiring to carry Max at home. den again, i find it weird to use a carrier at home when u are only carrying him for awhile. sighz...

anyway, i bot a netted bouncer, those that has adjustable heights, so tat we can bring around. I cannot bring around the FP rocker tat I bot. it's too bulky

Thankfully i bot the bouncer coz now Max can alt between sitting in it and the rocker. He dirtied his FP rocker with his poo again ytd.. duh</font>

<font color="119911">sasa (sasa_xie) - hah, i am telling Kieran is he also the "president of shit-in-my-pants club".

His poo came out of his diapers and onto his FP spider rocker yesterday as well...i tried cleaning it, but the smell lingers! He has also since dirtied his car seat 2X!

Anyway, he is on Huggies during the day now - think the M cutting is abit too big, so poo sometimes leak out from the sides. So far, I think Fitti 360 is better, and will try Mammy Poko next. Are there any other brand to consider?</font>

cross eyed bbs..
yes most bbs will be cross eyed. i rem attending some GD seminar sometime ago and they mentioned that most bbs and todds below 1 are more far sighted that near sighted. they can see far but the details for near objects are always a blur. cant rem the age which they will develop better near vision lah...but according to them, their eyes cross coz each eye have different focus and overlaps so unless the object or details or cards for that matter is very big they cannot see it...it will be a blur to them...

the development of near sight is very important as it aids writing and reading..and note also that societies who have very good hunters (far sight) may never develop a 'culture' due to their poor development of near vision, therefore no writing or very crude drawing only...

there are some exercises that aids the development...cant recall tho..haha...

ava...
love knows no boundaries..eh..or age differences!!

okok...since there are so many bb photos..lemme add on my botak girl...

1901479.jpg

ive got eyes, nose, mouth..something is missing..HAIR!!!

1901480.jpg

looking coy

flos,
Why is isaac still throwing up? Does he have reflux problem? If it's not due to reflux, u don't worry too much. Another 2-3 more months and u don't have to burp them anymore (if i recall rightly). Even now, especially nite feeds, I don't even burp Jonas and he's quite ok.

lilboymum,
CH is so adorable! I love bbs with their very coy/innocent look

lilboymum,
CH is so pretty and dainty! her eyes are like yours.. big big!!
you should put more on you FB!

Bigtoes - Frens have suggested Pet Pet.. super cheap! Like $7.99 for a pack of 40 diapers? so far I used on Shauna and no leakage.. I use it for day, night I use Pampers.. (which strangely leaked before).. heard mamapoko is not bad for nights..

<font color="0000ff">bigtoes
have u considered G.oon? I've juz received the sample but haven use yet. but heard many good reviews on it from mummies here, so can give it a try wor.

Max is in nappies during the day
so poor maid has to wash them after his 'bomb'. We have resorted to putting those blue waterproof sheets (those incontinence sheets) on the bed, rocker and stroller, but somehow, still kena.. sighz

l'lCY
so cute!!!! i love her eyes</font>

Green PooPoo
My bb is on FM and previously had green poopoo and will cry at night. After eating 3 days of jing feng sha and pearl powder, he dun really crys on the night now, just eh eh eh, and poo poo turned back to yellowish mustard color. My Pd neither advocate nor object when I told him I feed bb with Jing Feng Sha so I guess it shld be ok coz my Pd is very against 'urban myths'. Remember last time when bb had jaundice, I say wanna bring bb under the sun, he says dun bother coz it doesnt help at all.

Hi sasa, the indicator will turn blue (might be different colour for different brand) when it's wet. it's accurate in term of when bb pass urine or poo poo and wet the diaper. The indicator can only tell you the diaper is wet but the level of wetness.

Got indicator is a plus point. To me can do with or w/o indicator, cos I will press the diaper on and off to check if it's full or not. haha........

Actually am using nepia also. Whichever got promotion I will buy it.

If you order 4 pkts of Nepia, they will deliver to your doorstep.

Evan uses Mammypoko in the day and Pampers in the nite coz Mammypoko is very heavy when wet. So far, both are quite good. He has tried Drypers but it 'cuts' the thigh area and causes redness. Will try PetPet after Mammypoko used up.

Springz,
What size is Shauna using for PetPet?

l'l CY^^l'l CH (lilboymum) - your girl is so pretty! Did u just shave her?

Springz (springz) - have used PetPet before. Its okie for day use at home, but not that great.

sasa (sasa_xie) - Kieran tried the one piece of Goo.N sample - i can't even rememeber if it was good, cos it was just one piece of sample, quite difficult to decide to get a whole carton online from just 1 piece.

I also notice that certain brands would suit baby at certain stages - like Kieran was using Nepia for day previously, and it was okie - but then he got fatter &amp; the diaper cutting didn't fit anymore. I was so glad when he finished the last of his carton of Nepia. Right now, Fitti, Pampers and Huggies Ultra Dry Comfort still fit well (for now).

Lok: On and off he'll still regurgitate his milk, but like Jonas, sometimes, we just can't get him to burp at nite, so we place him back into the cot to sleep.

My gfs thot so too, but the PD didn't use the term 'reflux' specifically, so we reckon he wasn't diagnosed as having such. He just said maybe some gastric virus in his tummy in his 6th week then.

lilCYCH, cute pic of CH!

Your 'predator eyesight' logic is very believable. Also, I notice bright colours interest bbs. I've many pastel coloured bb toys which I received from frens and family but nothing captures Isaac's attention than those toys in loud colours.

Does CH entertain herself now? Does she babble to herself when u r not around her? I was quite bemused when I overheard Isaac twaddling and chuckling with mirth to himself in his cot. And when I turned on FM98.7, he actually dances to the pop tunes! So funny!

sasa: get your MIL a MIM sling, how abt that?

Bb pooping. Isaac pooped three times ytd. Twice at Centrepoint and once at home...Luckily it didnt leak out from his L size Pampers, meaning his thighs are growing bigger now.

It never occured to me that the poo would stain my bouncer. Eeeewwwweee, I'd better poo-proof the upholstery...

Hi, Mommies

Me feel sad..
I need to get this out of me.. Please bear with my long posting here..

I started working yesterday after 3 months of ML, leaving my baby jayden with my in-laws..Feel so insecure at work, like a newbie.

And, when I saw how my MIL did the bathing for my son the other day (it is not her first time bathing baby but my first time seeing how she bath him), I really heart pain..First, she used warm water (instead of cool boiled water)to clean baby's eyes and face.. and she used the tap water to clean the tongue, Lucky I saw and stopped her. so she then uses the warm boiled water to clean but she only do the tip of the tongue and not further in. she said she dare not. then, she started to undress him.and YES she stripped him off everything and then start to wash his hair..I so worried that baby will catch a cold.

While she placed him into the bath tub, she nearly dropped him.. Goodness!! she started to bath him as if she was like washing clothes like that as she used the handkerchief to go over baby..Poor baby.. his skin was red..and then she cleaned his ears with the very wet handkerchief.

Wat is more? She used the same piece of cloth which she used for the tongue for the body and baby's bum bum! She said she will wash the cloth so it is ok! Alamak! I ever saw the way she washed the cloth, it is just rinsing without detergent as she claimed that baby's clothes not that dirty so dun need to use detergent. I nearly fainted. After she was done, she turned and put baby on the bed but bec there is a distance between her and the bed, baby was dropped onto the bed.. (my MIL got knee problem so she hardly can stand up after the bath so she has to turn and place baby on the bed next to her). And I saw baby's head literally dropping onto the bed.!!! She then recycled the diaper which was wore before the bath..She said not much urine , dun waste. *&amp;#*$&amp;#*$&amp;#

Throughout the bath, Baby was not at all enjoying.. I so heart pain.. When baby is with me, bathing seem the most enjoyable for him but now, it turns out to be uncomfortable.

Flos
Hehe, yeah Adan will escape NS.

As for age, my friends have dated guys 6-7 yrs younger than them

LC
Aiyoh poor baby!!!

Li'l CY Li'l CH
CH so cute!!! wish my gals got double eyelids...theirs follow my hubby's...altho adan's was like that too and then he developed double later on... ust not the thick fold double eyelids type.

Have not been active in forum cos I am back to work liao!

And my bb has been with the infant care centre for the past 2 weeks and so far so good! Infant care centre does not seems so ‘scary’ as I thought to be. Or at least they caretakers have helped me to ‘convert’ the bb feeding pattern from 2 hr intervals to 3hr interval and ‘cured’ his neckrashes issue. LOL

So many bb pix was posted leh! So kawaii leh. Now is my turn – ‘full’ monty version. Keke

1902252.jpg

Shazz, hope u have a speedy recovery as well! BM is not everything.. so long bb is healthy can liao leh!.. something i gathered from my recent bb case @ KK loh

Bigtoes, I find Mammypoko beri good. I tink the absorbency is best lo cos I did try to use my hand to touch the diaper after a few wettings, and it is still dry!

Dolly, my bb oso regurgitate quite often. So nowdays, I put a bib ard him after feeding to make sure his vomit dun wet his clothes tat badly loh.

LC, ouch! I can empathize on ur plight to a certain extend. My mama did something similar to my niece few years back when she was still a baby. My niece back then, always CRY whenever my mama wants to bathe her. The way she bathe my niece is just like a horror movie liddat.. and sometimes soapy water get into her eyes some more!!! Haiz.. reallie have to ‘see-open’ lo cos it is very hard to change their mentality…
Does ur hubby knows abt it??

LC
understand how u feel
i suggest u get a bath unit for yr MIL
I got back problem and the bath unit spare me the agony of bathing baby squatting down.
I must admit i tend to drop the baby back into her cot instead of putting her back into the cot... all thanks to my backache. The bath unit really ease my backpain. Can do diaper changing on it too...

1902298.jpg

Get it from Cheong Choon... its $125 only

Features:

• Multi-functional bath tub

• Section tray &amp; drawer

• Comes with drainage pipe

• Flip over changing table with buckle

• 4 safety wheels with stopper

• Changing mat with belt

Goldfish,
Ethan looks so chubby! Good that he has adjusted well to IFC. Just a reminder though that the "problems" come in after they turn 6 mths when they MIGHT fall sick often due to mouthing and their own immunity taking over. So long as u are prepared for that and take it positively, everything will be fine.

flos,
Is Isaac really wearing Pampers size L??? That's for 9-14kg right?? Joshua only used that from 13 MO onwards..

Hi, Goldfish

I kept quiet when I get home after my baby got the "tortured bath".. Hubby found me strange and asked.. so I sat there downloading to him for half an hour and I cried for that half and hour too.. he must be thinking how silly i am to cry over this..

springz, i've been to your friend's blog before (karen cheng) if i recall correctly, while searching for info on cloth diapers. she was helping a retailer give away free diapers or something then.

thanks, flos. i've placed my orders for some cuseberrys liao. u all la, post so many cute pix of your bbs in this and that, so tempting! i'm usually very frugal one! btw, what did jennie chua get isaac? she's your friend or relative?

bigtoes, mine alternates between smiling and crying very easily as well, and between "talking" and crying too!

l'l cy, your bb girl is very pretty! how many wks is she now?

dollyneyuko, try cutting down vivienne's feed &amp; see if she still regurgitates? if she's sleepy or reluctant to drink, can don't finish feeding the 160ml also cos it prolly means she's drank enough already.

lc, *hugs* can show your mil the correct way to bathe bb? the soiled diaper really shouldn't be worn again...

Goldfish!
wow your ethan looks like he's going to outgrow his changing mat soon!!!

LC
poor bb!dun worry..we will always worry over bb when they are not taken care of by us!it's natural.

limay
aiyoh..no lah, didnt shave her. she is naturally underendowed up there

flos
ch will go 'eih?' with a rising intonation...quite cute...but i think she doesnt have the musical genes ley..haiz..like me!

thanks for the compliment. not that im asking for too much, but she does loook like my fb..and even at his second bday, he hasnt much hair...can you imagine a little girl celebrating second bday without any hair!!!????

Hi~ have been busy at work, hard to catch up with all the posts!!! anyway, how's the westerner's gathering this sat?? anyone has got updated list of who's going? its fixed at 2pm rite?

Flos: I was wearing the Avent washable breast pads and then the fibres got stuck on on the torn skin! I almost cried when I had to remove my breast pads! Now I using Pigeon disposables cos they're gentler. Isaac so cute, can dance! hehe ... my boy only coo and ahhh to me, hubby and his grandma.

Bigtoes: My boy's poo leaked a few times too! It's not because the diapers are not good, but because his poo is massive! So far he stained his FP rocker too, thank God it's washable so I just sprayed the soiled area with water and then soaked in Napisan to disinfect and wash it! But since we switched to Fitti 360, his poo have not leaked. The ones that leaked were Pampers Premium and MammyPoko and GooN! My boy has a habit on pooing when he's sitting in his rocker, so now we place a piece of nappy at the butt area, in case history repeats itself. ;)

dollyNEYUKO: my boy will also shake shake head dunno how many times when he's drinking milk! But I've learnt to follow his head movement closely liao, if not, once the teat is accidentally out of his mouth, he will purse it tight, and that's it, won't drink anymore liao! Your milk supply very good leh, continue when you can lah. Look at how well you're beefing up vivienne!

Thanks to all mummies for concern!
So touched by everyone. Wound has healed but can still feel it's abit sore to pump cos the area still red and when I touched it, it still hurts. But I've learnt that if I persist, I can actually get my boy to latch on directly, just that I need to catch him when he's in good mood. So far, he's latching on for snacks only, cos he will get angry if he dun have his milk fast! Let's see if I can continue to latch him and then let the supply dry up itself cos he doesb't latch on long cos he'll fall asleep at the breast!

<font color="0000ff">Any HR practitioners out there??

I need help urgently. Just need to check if an employee is entitled to the full 14 days of Sick Leave even though this employee did not work for the full year or is it pro-rated?</font>

Yan,
Westerner gathering is ON! This coming Sat, at Lot 1, MOF at 2pm. Whoever there first can help reserve seats for 5-6 mommies + bbs?

LC,
Older folks have their ways of raising kids..often v different from our way..If its your MIL, maybe get your hubby to explain to her nicely esp the reuse of soiled diaper. Better if can quote some examples..

long time no log in, hope all mummies &amp; babies are doing fine.

saw some bb's pics around, also like to share a pic of my DS which i just took this afternoon...caught him yawning...
1903063.jpg

lok,
my jared was also crossed eye so i've kinda have experience with this. it will wear off by itself and i know she should look fine. just that now, she can really be very crossed eye.

for springz gathering, if i'm going, will bring both my tods.

shazz,
glad to hear that you are getting better.

LC,
aiyooo. i totally emphatise with you. can you get hb to tell your mil to be more careful with hygiene matters??

milkmilk,
my girl was born 34 weeks old on 27 Aug. So come next week, she'll be 3 month old. So far, hasn't started smiling voluntarily leh. She smiles in her sleep though... I honestly can't wait for her to smile at me. how premature was your baby ting?? you've done a good job fattening her up then. i absolutely cannot tell if you hadn't mentioned.

Springz
I used to have such problems with rachael. But I insisted on not rocking/swaying her. I just keep on patting her butt and coaxing her to sleep, but w/o making any noise even when she cry loudly. Somehow, she will get tired, and will doze off easily. So far, this method works best for me.

Bigotes
I got the Santarina outfit for Rachael! No more left @ Plaza Sing outlet, luckily u told me to call and reserve! Hee..yeah, I agree, it's just soooo cute, I had to buy. I was telling myself: Baby Gap also cost $60+..might as well get this!
So envious that Kieran is a smiley baby! We have to play so hard with her b4 she shows her rare smiles! They just make me crumble!

Lilboymum
UR BB looks soooo cute with her "marble-like" eyes!!! I wonder if Rachael will still look sweet after I shave her hair at 4 months...

On Diapers
Petpet is so cheap?? Ok, I will try Petpet next time!

Cordelia
I dunno if I should say this, but try not to depend too much on Jing FEng San. It's a kind of sedative, that calms babies down. Although mild, still not gd to depend on it. Hmm..my PD told me tt green poopoo is not cos they are "frightened" or fretful, but it's actually good. I think she said smthg like, taking enuff Iron, that's why poopoo is green. Can't exactly remember wat she said.

LC
I can fully understand how u feel. I refused to let me maid bathe Rachael, and I have been bathing her on my own since the CL left. I even "trained" my hubby to bathe Rachael so that if I'm not around, he can bathe her instead of the maid. I'm so afraid that she might drop her, cos there was once she herself slipped and fell right onto the floor and knocked against the tub! Luckily, I was the one carrying Rachael and about to leave the room when the fall happens. Imagine if Rachael's in her arms! She would have been flung into the air! They will not be careful, cos the baby is not precious to them. Maids are like that, they will show u they can do, but neglect on being careful. Sorry if I seem to be ranting my woes here

Goldfish
Which IFC did you send ur BB to? Very chubby baby u have there! My Rachael's not soo chubby though..I've always told my hubby i like babies with "3-layers" of fats! Hee...

Flos
OMG! L-size already? S-size even seems big on Rachael!

Here's Rachael in her Santarina outfit! Not as nice a pic as Bigtoe's Kieran, cos I got lousy camera skills..And Rachael fuss a lot after I tried to put on the outfit...

1903249.jpg

<font color="0077aa">LC: My MIL also uses the same cloth to wipe bb's tongue &amp; wash his bottom. I have since put 2 cloths there &amp; she asked me what is it for. Told her don't use same cloth but not sure whether she follow what I have said or not.

When I bathe Zane, I don't use boiled cool water also leh.. I think normal tap water with boiled water is gd enough? Don't be too worried k?

Goldfish: You boy looks so chubby!!!

Yes, the westerner gathering is confirmed! Yan, I will sms you that day on the timing. Can you msg me your blk no?

l'l CY^^l'l CH (lilboymum): I love CH eyes!! So lovely!!

Jas: Your gal looks so pretty in her Santarina's outfit! I think I will dress Zane as a angel instead! Haha!!</font>

Hi Sunray,

Thanks... I order 3 pairs again...is so cheap for the quality
. I love things that made in japan

Have you gotten your britax car seat yet ?

hi jas,
i also called to reserve the santarina outfit but at centrepoint. will pick it up tomorrow. if it doesn't fit my natalie, then i shall go to spotlight and buy material to sew one for her. i prefer short sleeves anyway. your bb looks really cute in it.

storeberry,
zane looks really cheeky and chubby here! cuteeee!!

xuanting
my girl is officially 2mths old today!!! Yeah!!! getting old liaoz~~

jas
im sure she will!!! she has a very eurasian look and deep set eyes!!!will look pretty with any hair cut.or without any hair!!

is the santarina outfit hot???hmmm..you people notti..giving me ideas!!!

Lilboymum
Congrats on ur girl's 2 months old! My girl is going to 3 months old, coming 24 Nov. She looks more like his father, cos he is Chinese, but look like Malay! Hee...didn't realise she looks eurasian though! Thanks for ur compliments too!
Oh, and the outfit is not supposed to be so hot, a little thick though. But the fabric inside is cooling, definitely suitable for baby's skin!

Alabone
OMG! I can never thread a needle, let alone sew anything for my girl! You're really a wonderful mummy to Natalie! So many mummies here can sew / cook! Makes me feel so bad..that i cant!

<font color="0077aa">Thanks alabone! Wow, sewing? I would love to sew one for Zane but can only do simple sewing only &amp; with Zane now, I have absolutely no time at all! Yes, agree with JAs, you are such a sweet mummy!</font>

Lok, thanks for sharing the little woes on infant care in time to come. What else to be mentally prepared other than the mouthing ting. Tell me tell me so i can self-psycho myself out of it in advance. Keke

Jas, i sent my bb to an infant care near my house. Not famous one lo.. those neighbourhood one lo. Yah, bb looks quite 'bui'and i am trying to bask in the joy as much as i can before we seat down with the doctor next mth to discuss abt his condition *glupz*

LEGGINGS
Actually is this the one tat aids in crawling huh? To prevent bb kneecap kena abrasion??

jas and storeberry,
errr, i think i'll have to make myself clear... coz when i say 'sew', i mean i tell my mum what to do, then i supervise and she is the actual one sewing! i cannot sew to save my life if i depended on it!!!!

jas,
i reserved the 9-12mth for nat. hope it fits.

storeberry,
heard from l'lcy that you are gg her pl tmr. can i go too? you driving there??

<font color="0077aa">Hi alabone, Yes I am going to her pl tmr, sure come along! Yes, I am driving there, u want me to pick u up? I am coming from CCK.
Will PM u my no.</font>

dolly: u really sound very mature! not like 19YO but 29YO! "Must think positively"! Nice one

shazz: Was thinking of buying those Lamaze wrist bands and socks that make white noises to encourage him to exercise his motor skills and to bring out the John Travolta in Isaac!!! WAHAHAHHAH!

I also use Pigeon disposables which are of good quality. The fibres got stuck on your sore nipples? OUCH!!!!

LC: for face and mouth, better to use cooled boiled water. My hubs caught my maid using tap water and reprimanded her. Ytd I caught her and scolded her for using the same facecloth to wipe Isaac's after-poop bumbum! She also gave the same excuse that: 1) the poo caught her unawares as she was cleaning him up in the morning so she just use the same cloth soaked in the same basin of warm water to clean his dirtied bum! Also, she rationalised that she would wash the cloths, but still...yucks! To demo to her how unhygienic it is, I went to the bathroom and took her towel and asked her if she used her towel to clean her backside and her face too?!!! She nodded to indicate she understood how dirty it could be! Analogy is required in some special cases.

Recyling soiled diaper. Oops, I'd done it 2-3 times before, of course, only after inspecting the state of the diaper. If I just changed him at say 4.30pm and he didn't pee/poop, then I won't use a new piece if I bathe him at 5pm.

sasa: If the worker is earning more than $1,600 gross monthly salary, what u mentioned shall be non-applicable I think. This is cos he won't fall under the Employment Act liao. If less than $1,600 u can follow the EA's guidelines to pro-rate it based on the no. of mandays he has worked for you to-date. If outside the ambit of EA, then please refer to the contract of service u signed with this fella lor...what did ur company agree to give him in the first place? 14 days SL upfront or prorated? If in doubt, check MOM website...

lilboymom: I suspect mine got musical genes leh...he pounds his fists on his mattress and sways his head (or so it appears!) to the classical tunes from the cot mobile, and from the rattle noises I make! Oh, he will chuckle aloud too!!!

Goldfish: your bb looks very wellfed by the IFC! How much did u pay to this IFC?

Jas: yeppers! L-size Active Bb liao...
Those Babylegs are kinda tight on his upper thighs...I need to expand them...

Rachael looks great in the Santarina outfit, but is it warm? Does Baby Gap sell such Christmas outfits? I didn't see any when I was there ytd

alabone: u can sew?! I'm thinking of buying a Singer for my maid who used to work as a garment factory worker! She used to sew sleeves and collars! I want her to sew those bibs, pillow cases, bedsheets, napkin pouches for moi!!! hahah...exploitation...

xuanting: Oh, she bought Isaac some Du Pareil clothes. She happens to be one of my hubs' acquaintances lah:) I'm touched by her kindness but at the same time feel embarrassed that my hubs had given her a cheapo Bengawan Solo cake card without consulting me. *ABISH*

I'm not frugal, but I'm prudent about those fanciful development toys/activity gadgets in the market. I need to be convinced what they are for and what value they purport to add. Many of them are kinda frivolous! I move around pretty often, so I dun like having too many toys at my place.

storeberry,
thankssssssss!!! muacks!!! i can go to your pl then hitch ride from you there can? you stay cck right?

flos,
no lah. i cannot sew leh. i meant i will buy materials then supervise and give my mum ideas to sew. hehehehe.

alabone
you power lah. everyone thought you can sew here. and i was like..hey,never knew you could sew!!! so it;s your mum....chey!!!

flos
so nice.i dun have to suspect anything..my family and hb;s family totally zilch musical genes...but i hope to expose both to music lah, good for the soul and spirit..

Aiyoooooo.. haven been reading the posts and the first thing I see are soooo many cute babies!!! Makes one super duper happy...

All the babies are so cute.

Shazz, I agree that Eamon is looking more and more handsome.. and I peifu u for not complaining and still persisting in giving him ur bm even with all the pain.. the love of a mommy ;-)

Jas, ur Rachael has such beautiful eyes.. Such a charming little girl..

Springz, ur shauna looks ang mor-ish leh...

Charlotte is so preeety and is always so daintly dressed! I want a baby girl too! haaa..

Goldfish, ur boy is growing well! haa.. like the mitten on him to cover up his modesty! haa...

Storeberry, Zane always looks so happy and cheerful...

l'lCy, CH has grown since the last gathering at PP and check out her double lids..

LC, I use the same cloth to clean my boy's face and body and bum bum too leh.. in the above mentioned sequence.. but I'll scrub after every use.. and hor, I also take out baby's clothes before washing his hair leh.. oopps.. I've owas tot its ok to do that... maybe I'll cover him up in future..

Sigh.. and I tot Reyes is the only one who still fusses and wants to be carried. I totally detest 1pm to 6pm daily when Reyes will be the crankiest and needs to be carried to slp!!!!! The SECOND I put down, he's eyes will open big big and start to bawl with the next 2secs.. 6pm onwards is his happy hour.. haaa..

my MIL "drops" my baby into the baby bouncer too! Old liao cannot control and keep complaining baby too heavy. Last week, I was super duper PISSED off bigtime with her. And I was only with her for abt 2hrs.. Just to mention one incident is enough to make me boil.

She actually LIFTED up my nursing cover in public to SEE WHY her grandson was drinking milk with the "zu zu" sound!!! I'm sorry but WTF??? Such maturity!!!

Sigh...Sigh... Sigh....

Anyway, here's my Reyes' pic

1903861.jpg

Alabone - haha for a moment i was like 'whoa super mummy! then it became.. of she is normal hee

Flos - issac the natural musician - that's great! We have been trying to cultivate some musical sense to Shauna.. the word is 'trying'...

Okies verdict on 2 for $10 leggings (other websites $9.90 ea).. yup upper thigh portion is rather thick but calf area is like stockings material.. guess better for our climate la!

Ok broken record on the refrain again.. please confirm if coming for the gathering so I can order the food

Date - 29 Nov (Sat)
Time - 2pm onwards to evening
Venue - Near old airport rd, 3 bus stops from Sun Tec City
Food - Catered Halal High-Tea finger food

1. Momoko + bb - CONFIRMED
2. Kymkym + HB + Scarlett - CONFIRMED
3. Lok + Maid + Joshua + Jonas - CONFIRMED
4. Breadmum + Hb + Ethan – CONFIRMED
5. Mandy + Hb + Ryan - CONFIRMED
6. Jaymickey + Hb + Janelle – CONFIRMED
7. Sunrays + Charlotte - CONFIRMED
8. Lilboymum + Ch'i Hui - CONFIRMED
9. Angeline + Carine - CONFIRMED
10. Mrs Yap + Maid + Rachelle - CONFIRMED
11. Isabelle + Gabby - TENTATIVE
12. Alabone + hb + Cadence + Jared + Natalie – TENTATIVE
13. Jas + Rachael
14. Storeberry + Zane
15. Jojobar + Marcellus
16. BlackberryB + bb
17. sunnysunny + Raphael
18. StefSeanSharbabes + Shermaine
19. preggie + Hb + bb
20. crayon + Reyes
21. Vellevelle + bb
22. Cloud + bb

Please PM me so I can receive your email address… I will send you the address and attach a map (with driving directions and bus numbers)... Oh, if you have educational DVDs, flashcards etc can bring along, we can all compare then don't have to keep buying to try out..

btw Jas - Rach can wear the Santarina outfit more than once right? hee.. make the $$ worth it.. would love to see her in it!!

storeberry - zane is such a happy baby! Shauna slept the whole day today.. hoping last night's experience won't be repeated today.. at least now hb playing with her and she is happily cooing and screeching back hee..

Date - 29 Nov (Sat)
Time - 2pm onwards to evening
Venue - Near old airport rd, 3 bus stops from Sun Tec City
Food - Catered Halal High-Tea finger food

1. Momoko + bb - CONFIRMED
2. BlackberryB + bb
3. Kymkym + HB + Scarlett - CONFIRMED
4. Lok + Maid + Joshua + Jonas - CONFIRMED
5. Jas + Rachael
6. Isabelle + Gabby - TENTATIVE
7. Jojobar + Marcellus
8. Storeberry + Zane