13. sunnysunny + bb
14. StefSeanSharbabes + bb
15. preggie + Hb + bb
16. crayon + reyes
17. Lilboymum + CH + CY + maid
18. Angeline + Carine
19. Mrs Yap + bb - Confirmed
20. Vellevelle + bb

Santarina Outfit!!! I am going to mothercare now..........HEHEHE!!

Dracwy
Thanks for ur compliments
Must tell Rachael when I get home..hee..Kieran looks charming with small eyes too!

Mandy
Girls tend to "sa jiao" a lot. Rachael always has this "poor thing" expression on her face when she sees me (if u can picture wat i mean
). And nope, i don't think her temper is better than a boy! She'll "scold" us with her loud "ah ah", and scream louder than I do when i scold my students!

<font color="119911">Jas (mobilesuitegal) - Dracwy says he wants to "chope" your Rachael for Kieran next time! He is smitten with your girl!

Haha, i can imagine that expression cos i use that a lot when i want my husband to buy me something. Err, opps!

But girls are closer to mommies.... I dun wan a mommy's boy lo. Dun wan my future DIL gossip abt me and that her hubby is a mommy's boy leh. Hehe.

Mandy
I agree, girls are so endearing. At the end of the day, they stick to mummies, just like I still stick to mine
I don't mind another girl for #2!

Bigtoes
Sweet compliments! Sure, our babies will be the first to be "match-made" in the Sept thread! They can have their first "match-making" session in Santa &amp; Santarina matching outfits @ the Xmas gathering!

WOW All the babies are soooo cute!

Flos: the baby legs are nice. I have yet to order mine from the HK online store. Intending to buy 10 pairs. hehe.

Shaz: OUch! sounds painful. is it getting better? eamon is getting handsomer by the day.

storeberry: how's your maid coming along?

jaymickey: you're looking after janelle yourself? wow! so u cook and clean yourself too?

Bacon &amp; Egg:
Did you share to feed/nurse bb 30 mins before flight takes off? why? THINK WAS L'L CY. NURSING HELPS WITH THE EAR PRESSURE.CAN GET QUITE UNCOMFY FOR BB.
Can we nurse while the plane is taking off/landing? YES! ESP DURING LANDING!

Changing diaper on empty seat..do they allow you to do that? or u use your own seat to change? I HAD NO PROB COS WAS EMPTY SEAT.

Do they allow you to bring stroller onboard? THEY WILL STOW IT FOR U JUST BEFORE U BOARD.

Can we use mineral/distilled water to boil and make a feed? YOU CAN BRING UP WATER FOR BB. DON'T USE MINERAL. DISTILLED IS BETTER.

Jas - Oh my! Rachael has such beautiful dark round eyes! She has a girl face la.. no worries abt not dressing in pink!

Bigtoes - yeah think it is a great idea to dress babies up in santa/ santarina outfits for your party.. thats why posted the walmart pics earlier.. hee mothercare got better still! Must take lots of pics! Keiran looks so huggable and like a pressie I want to take home!! haha...

Ava! Chope Shauna for Adan? haha.. must pass hb first! remember how furious he was when Rapheal kissed and hooked her arm???

lilboymom - ya whats it with the men huh? My hb says he will shut himself in the room while we are having the gathering!!! Of course I wouldn't allow it.. hee.. guess men hate small talk.. bring him along la! They can sit quietly in one corner!! haha (maybe share about patting mattresses habits!!!!!)

Rachel Lim - whoa.. well done!!

ggg - you're not alone! my left boob sometimes 20-30 and right can be 130ml! Super drastic! but I don't care la got MS can already and left not engorged I leave it..

I'm also concerned about the foremilk/ hind milk thingy. I've only got 2 layers and last 2 days Shauna's poo was slightly light green.. read that it is too much foremilk! sigh.. dunno lei, esp since I need to mix EBM for her 140 feeds.. shrugs..

Any mummies with babies who make gagging sounds? Shauna does that very often.. so unlady like!!
Ullllkkgghh

Gathering - latest list

Cloud - sure, come come!
added you in.. can help insert your bb's name pl? tks!

Date - 29 Nov (Sat)
Time - 2pm onwards to evening
Venue - Near old airport rd, 3 bus stops from Sun Tec City
Food - Catered Halal High-Tea finger food

1. Momoko + bb - CONFIRMED
2. BlackberryB + bb
3. Kymkym + HB + Scarlett - CONFIRMED
4. Lok + Maid + Joshua + Jonas - CONFIRMED
5. Jas + Rachael
6. Isabelle + Gabby
7. Jojobar + Marcellus
8. Storeberry + Zane
9. Breadmum + Hb + Ethan - CONFIRMED
10. Mandy + Hb + Ryan - CONFIRMED
11. Jaymickey + Hb + Janelle - CONFIRMED
12. Sunrays + Charlotte - CONFIRMED
13. sunnysunny + Raphael
14. StefSeanSharbabes + Shermaine
15. preggie + Hb + bb
16. crayon + Reyes
17. Lilboymum + Ch'i Hui - CONFIRMED
18. Angeline + Carine
19. Mrs Yap + Rachelle - CONFIRMED
20. Vellevelle + bb
21. Cloud + bb

Pl confirm by 22 Nov, this Sat!! For those confirmed coming, can PM me so I can receive your email address? I will send you the address and attach a map (with driving directions and bus numbers)... Oh, if you have educational DVDs, flashcards etc can bring along, we can all compare then don't have to keep buying to try out..

so many posts and so little time to reply and comment!!!

xuanting: thanks! I went to get my Rainforest Cradle Bouncer at Centrepoint MC this morning!! Thanks for the heads-up
It is $180 before VIP card discount. I didn't get your Rainforest Take Along Swing cos I prefer to hv him 'stable' on the ground than suspended...hehe! And, do u know it can tahan up to 9kgs only? My boy is already over 6kg! One wonders what I'm buying this $180 bouncer for!!! But like u said, I simply adore the colours and the jungle theme!!! I picked this unisex colour, as I truly hope my second born is a DD and can take over this bouncer...

Utilities bill: It's cos I turn on the aircon for Isaac almost 70% of the time! Also, it's been raining in my area, so we tumble-dry bb's clothes and diaper cloths quite often...

Mei: I also bought the one-piece sleepsuit you posted here some weeks back for Isaac. It costs $57!!!

Bigtoes: U were at which MC today? I saw the Santa rompers too but didn't get it, cos I went to Baby Gap to grab some other outfit for his X'mas parties

Rainforest Mat? Is it like a playgym?

I went on a toy spree today!!!! Bought a Lamaze toy, a Tiny Love toy to hang over the MaxiCosi, 2 TafToys for the driver to see bb's reflection and another for Isaac to look at himself in the mirror in his crib!!! I must be nuts to buy them on a non-sale period!!! what the heck...

Ahhh! I also went on a Marks N Spencer food spree!!! So many nice cookies to munch on this Christmas!!

SarahMay: Yes, u probably not only need those leggings, u need corduroy overalls or jumpsuit too!!

shazz: u r still suffering from engorgement? U poor thing!! I've only got 60ml for the whole of ytd! SOBSOB! But Isaac gulped it all down...my precious 60ml...

storeberry: I'd wanted to ask u last nite whether it's ok to pout boiling water into your locker-locker to sterilise your pumps at the workplace? Is Lock-lock BPA-free? The idea of pouring 100degree boiling water into the plastic container worries me

sunrays: your Charlotte is really looking older than she really is!!! Love her long hair! Isaac is still pretty botak in the front! My PD told us the front part will be the last to grow hair and the first to shed in the later years of a human being!! HAHAHAH!!! Isaac looks like he is wearing the Qing Dynasty hairstyle from the front!

just finished reading all the posts...

all the babies look lovely. love it that your babies can laugh and smile now. cadence still can't... i'm soooo stresed over it. been trying all my monkey face efforts in vain. next friday is her PD visit and i'm so sure the PD will ask if she can smile liao. HOW???

bigtoes,
kieran looks so cute in the santa romper. i am so gonna get a santarina costume. but is it only for babies? coz i wanna get one for my little natalie instead of cadence.

sarahmay,
great to hear from you and that life in macau is great thus far.

l'lcy^^l'lch,
why can't rj go? got my hb leh. you tell him that my hb will be there so got company??

springz,
i would really like to attend the gathering at your place but cadence will be going for her first vaccination on 27nov. so if she doesn't have fever then we go ok? will it be too late to let you know huh??

i havn'et been able to take pics of cadence in her cross eye look yet. will do one soon then post here.

shazz,
so sorry to hear abt your situation. is it healing well now?

jas,
if u wanna continue bfg, let your bb start latching again. milk ss will kick in.

BB ATTACHED TO MUMMUY:
my prob is the opp. perhaps it's coz i latch on cadence mainly, she seems to only want me to comfort her. yesterday, i had to be away for a 9-5 course so hb stayed at home to look after her himself and in the morning itself, i received soooo many smses from him complaining abt hw she cried non stop and even though he fed, changed and was carrying her, she refused to stop crying, then kept rooting. when he shoved her with pacifier, she spat it out immediately... hw am i to go back to work? my course is till friday somemore...

springz
gabbie has been doing green poo (but not at every poo) ever since i went back to work...

Btw, pls take me out of the list as I canlt confirm if I can go. Can only be sure on that day itself as I have been having to attend wedding and fren's gathering every weekend... not sure i can still go on 29th... Hope i can turn up.

Alabone
gabbie waits for me to go home to feed her. Mum n maid having pblm coaxing her to drink the milk. For e.g. today, during my absence, she only drank 50ml in a 7 plus hr period.... Haiz... I suspect that's why she's got the green poo. Cos by the time I get home to feed her, my boobs r so full she prob gets a lot of foremilk...

sunrays
u wanna see lion's head? My gabbie has a real PONG PONG lion's head. Her hair stands up...

thanks mummies for the encouragement! I very "kan kai" when it comes to breastfeeding le, will see if I can still continue by the time the wound is healed.

Ava: I can't wear breast shell cos the shell will press on the wound.

dseptkon (dseptkon): Jon is not the only one! My boy is a sound sleeper but today, my mum (day caretaker) told me that he's taking cat naps of 10-15mins and waking up! He also kept wanting to be carried, my mum had to carry him the whole day, when I got home after work, my mum was complaining that her arms are breaking!

Bigtoes: kieran looks so cute in the santa outfit!

Jas (mobilesuitegal): Rachael is soooo cuutee!! Love her big "gor li" eyes! Yeah, give a a shot to stimulate your milk flow again. I'm sure if adoptive mothers are able to do it, you can do it too! Like the rest said, don't be too hard on yourself, cos Rachael is growing so well even though she's on FM, and so are many other babies!

SarahMay (sarahmay): wound is getting better, but some parts still bleeding and raw. Praise the Lord, Eamon is growing well

Flos: yes boobies still engorged! can't decide if the pain from the wound is worse or that from engorgement! I took painkillers so that I can sleep!

alabone (alabone): try bringing Cadence to the mirror and talk to her thru there. I read that babies love looking at mirrors and at themselves! Try it!

sunrays: aiyooo ... I simply love Charlotte!!! she looks like a doll and she's so gentle and dainty! I even think her cries are sweet ... so demure and gentle. Lovely baby! when I see her pictures, I would start to think, perhaps I'll have a #2, a gal like char!
keke ... then when Eamon cries, I'm back to reality! ;p

<font color="0077aa">Sunrays: Like what I have written on your FB, Char hair looks like Zhang Fei's hair! Keke.. She look really kawaii!

Jas: Rachael eyes are big &amp; round, pretty lady!

Mandy: Ryan looks like he is enjoying himself in his playgym!

Limay: Kieran look really cute in his santa's outfit!

Sarah: I am still waiting for the maid agency on the maid's passport, till now nothing yet.. waiting game now.. Glad that you are enjoying yourself with Elisha!

I chope Scarlett for Zane sometime back! haha!!

I didn't know green poo is due to too much foremilk! Zane also had green poo yday!

Flos: Erm... Am not sure whether Lock Lock is BPA-free, my sis did that when she is expressing in off. Maybe can use sterilising tablets?

Isabelle: Pls post gabbie's pong pong hair!</font>

I am a sept mummy too! Will be returning back to work in Dec. Right now having problems on how to freeze my BM after pumping at work cause there's no fridge in my office!! aRGGHH..

Any mummies will be encountering the same prob with me and how you gonna solve it? i believe if I were to get the cooler packs, they may not be able to suffice and keep my BM chilled for 10hrs right?

shazz
ya. the not sleeping thing can be very frustrating...can't do anything and the carrying...terok man.

green poo
my CL mentioned that if i eat a lot of veges the bb's poo will be greenish.

all the bb pics are so cute! think i need to start taking pix of jon. have not been doing so...now second one very slack:p

dseptkon,
I also very lazy to take pics of my baby cos also my 2nd one. even my mum commented that i not gancheong liao. hee.. oh, my baby don't sleep in aircon at all.. whether day or night. we just use fan. Especially now year-end very cold.. no need aircon.

Sri Leo,
how's your first day at work?

All the babies' pictures are so well taken. We should compile and send them in for a contest - Labelled September Bundles of Joy.

Bigtoes - Kieran looks so attractive in the outfit.OOO..so lovable.

dseptkon &amp; shazz - my little one now has a tendency to want to be carried, if not fast asleep too. And he kicks up a fuss when put down, its really tiring.

The only time he plays by himself is early in the mornings and he can crackle sounds, this morning. Am amazed how fast they have grown cause he is outgrowing many outfits.

On Sunday, i went down to check out my company's roadshow and my boss commented i look well rested, while my colleagues have been slogging till 8pm every night. Oh dear, am dreading to go back in Jan, if i have to put in long hours. Am going to miss my bb.

springz:now that u mentioned it, mine also pass green poo. It's been green for a week or more already
I think it's cos I've been upping my FM lah...nothing to do with my veggie intake, cos I only expess like 1-2 times daily.

shazz: the Avent breast shells won't rub agst your nipples one.

storeberry: I'd no clue!!! I won't be expressing at the workplace, so I really dunno leh...

Turning on aircon: I dunno what's happened to my body constitution after pregnancy and confinement! I'm always hot hot hot, and needing to turn on the aircon! If I dun, both Isaac and I will perspire and he'll fuss and fidget and reject the bottle! I'll get really agitated and grubby, and therefore switch on the aircon PLUS fan to cool both of us down...

alabone
maybe cadence not smiling coz mummy not around??kekeke...

i wont be going for hte xmas gathering. coz ch's dedication on that day..been changed lah..long story...

the one that rj wants to skip is the springz gathering at old airport road..join us ley!!

mummies with second born
ya yah yah..am so lazy to take photos nowadays..hahaha..unlike my fb, even sleeping pose also take like hundreds!!!xiao!!

isabelle, alabone
your experience is like mine when i had cy..so horrid. cy will go on hours and hours wo feeding coz he hates bottle...his record is 12 hours of thumb sucking, and grouchy looks..no bottle means no bottle.he wont yield!8mths down the road..still the same...

sometimes i blame myself when i see hi s skinny frame

isabelle, dseptkon, shazz,
same. cadence when at my mum's, also refuse to lie down on the bed or the chair and only wants to be caried. then when i go over to pick her up, i always hear complains... even though so far, the longest she's ever been at my mum's is 8 hours... simply dont dare to leave her there overnight even when i go back to work in future... do you reckon bf bbs like to be caried/cudled more because we hold them to bf???

dseptkon, autumn,
me too. cadence is no.3 so we are also less enthu in taking pics/videos... a bit unfair to her hor?

GREEN POO:
yes. the colour of bb's poo is determined by what we eat. so say if we eat a lot of carrots, then poo will be orangey.

shazz,
sure. will try that method to make her smile/laugh.

BB SLEPING HRS:
are your bbs still very sleepy babies??? coz cadence still seem to spend most time sleeping. used to be 23 hours a day and now it's like 18-20 hours a day. not that i'm complaining but just wondering if this is a preemie thing coz the pd said preemies are v sleepy. i wonder when she'll be more wakeful and excited about mobile toys. hw many hrs are your bbs sleeping??

lilboymum,
haha.. same! last time with FB, i also take a lot of photos of him, whether sleeping, lying in car-seat, just lying down etc.. now with SB, very lazy liao.. then i feel guilty cos that means mei-mei will have less photos than kor-kor.. next time if she asks me, i won't know how to answer her!

Abalone/breadmum
R is the same too, wants to be carried and rocked to sleep. And I have to walk around, the moment I sit he wakes up. I can only put him down when he is in a super deep sleep. My mum also grumble if I ask her to babysit cos he wants to be carried and worst still he don't take the bottle. He will only drink when he's verry hungry.

Abalone
R sometimes cross eyes too. I think at their age, they can't control their eyeball very well yet. That's what PD told me.

Lilboymum
I'm also one of those crazy mum with my FB, same pose, different angles, 101 time.

Though with 2 babies now, I don't know how to bottle feed at all. Cos FB will cry the house down if I try to bottle feed her. She drank from sippy cup at around 7 months. Horrible!

sunrays
Aiya, Devons smiles &amp; laughs a lot but also cries &amp; fusses a lot leh. Lol.

Bigtoes
Kieran looks so adorable! I saw the suit at MotherCare too &amp; I also saw one one-piece romper that looks like a snowman wearing a scarf, so tempting!

Flos
How come the sleepsuits are so ex?? Are they the printed ones? I got mine for $49 for a bundle pack of 3 sleepsuits, 2 rompers, 1 hat, 2 pairs of mittens &amp; 1 pair of booties. It's plain white. Recently, I bought a 3-pack terry towel material one for only $28.. it was on sale.

Here's a picture of Devon on his new 'toy', Fisher Price Papasan Cradle Swing.

1900002.jpg

Hi Alabone and Isabelle, door here is always open if you gals are avail.. just PM me I'll send you addy.. but if you have free time, just rest! think both of you need it!! btw, not sure if this interests u, I like reading blogs.. this is my fren from aust who is a SAHM.. www.karencheng.com.au today she blogged about 2nd child neglect... i think it is very common! I'm a 2nd child myself and used to think my parents prefer my sis, judging by the volumes of photos they took of her as a baby... though I only have Shauna for now, I can understand and know that it doesn't mean less loved
I'm sure your kids will know too...btw I particularly like this short entry: http://karencheng.com.au/2007/04/21/hey-dude-want-some-pizza/

another parenting blog I frequent is.. my brother-in-law's!! (so shameless right me) quite entertaining la my nieces and nephew www.edunloaded.blogspot.com

welcome ashydll! - I've the Pigeon Fridge-on-the-go chiller bag. Claims to keep milk up to 14 hrs

greenish poo - info on the foremilk/ hindmilk thingy are from these websites: http://www.babycentre.co.uk/baby/breastfeeding/greenstools/
http://www.drjaygordon.com/development/pediatricks/poop.asp

sri leo - jia you!

Kym - Scarlett looks more and more like pretty mummy!

l'lcy^^l'lch,
no lah. i'm with her most of the time leh. only yesterday i was away for the 8 hour course then don't see her mah. the rest of the time is spent alone with her. then i go over with her to my mum's place. after dinner, bring the two elder ones out to walk walk. so only don't see me for two hours max. cannot be because of that she don't smile right???

like you, i used to take lots of pics of jared even when he was sleeping. now really cannot be bothered leh...

don't feel guilty abt cy. i'm sure his small frame is not due to his hunger strike then...

hi Springz =)

Thankies for the warm welcome. So, have you tried it and does the bag really keep milk up to 14hrs? Need to buy the cooler packs and put inside?

mandy

not really lei..my celest temper like a boy lei..sometimes i c my fren's boys even more guai than her..haha

dseptkon

tt time when my bb got green poo,she oso said the same thing..haha..i eat alot of vege during those periods...

sri

hows work? i sahm for abt 3yrs+ liao..would like to go back work when carine turns 2 n then i put her in childcare with her sister..abit scare coz too detach from the working world already..

so many cute photos

jaymickey, e pink white is nice on yr gal. maybe she's freshy enough n looks great. will look out for yr pic again when u try e new babylegs. c my girl below in rainbow.

alabone, my girl is a preemie too. she's still sleeping alot, maybe about 18hours now that she's turning 3 mths in less than a week. she only starting smiling alot since a week back. how old is yr gal now? think preemie needs awhile to catch up with their peers, am i right?

here's pic of my baby ting.
1900135.jpg

alabone: but mine is PBM, hw come it's green. I do hv a balanced diet, so there's bound to be some green in the poo...

I've got pictures of his poo, but thot it's too gross to post them here!!keke

Mei: Yup, I bought the patterned ones
3-in-1...there are many different colour but thot I'd buy one pack to try on him first. He still drools on and off onto his collar...Last nite, we needed to change his entire top again.

I think I know which hooded towel pack u got. I wanted to get them too but hv already ordered some hooded towels and blankers from HK recently.

New toy!! Devon looks very contented on the Papasan!! Rainforest has that version too but I believe it's NA in SG... What is the weight limit?

Isaac has never been so entertained after we put him in the Rainforest Bouncer! He was chuckling (literally "kekekee"!) and flinging his arms and kicking his legs as he watched the illuminated waterfall 'flowing down' (like Lava lamp) and the animals moving to a medley of nursery tunes! My saviour...I can have my dinner in peace now

1900223.jpg

xuanting: I bot BBlegs, dunno abt cuseberry, but I suppose they all feel the same? BBlegs quality is pretty good. But Cuseberry has MORE pretty and kawaii prints suitable for your pretty Jaws!!!

Storeberry, Shazz, Springz
Thanks for your compliments
Actually, Rachael is good at "staring", then she will show her big eyes even more obvious..Here's one taken when she's only 1 month +...Like a boy!

1900234.jpg

SANTARINA OUTFIT
I sprinted to Mothercare @ Harbourfront yday to find the outfit, but they don't carry it. So went to the one @ Vivo, and they only have 3 pieces left. 2 Santas, 1 Santarina! 3-6 mths only for the Santa, the Santarina one is only left with 9-12 mths. So disappointed! I nearly bought the Santa one for Rachael, but hubby stopped me...Sob, really like it so much...Btw, Price is $52. Trying to save some $$ liao cos spent too much already for Rachael..Baby can only wear it once, but the price is ok for nice photos of baby wearing Santa outfits! Any mummies managed to find at elsewhere??

Flos
I meant to say that I bought the one-piece sleepsuits in terry towel material, not hooded towels.

The Papasan can take up to 25lbs. I think the cradle swing series is not available locally, didn't see it selling in any store. My MIL brought it back from US.

sasa: I rem u were the one with the 'to buy yaolan or not to buy' woes...Why dun u buy a Papasan Cradle Swing like Mei if ur MIL continues to pester you to buy a yaolan? I'd buy the Papasan if I were u...

Mei: OK, I also saw the terry-towel material ones. I can't cos Isaac is very 'heaty' by nature.

Did u get the Santa costume like Bigtoes?

Anyone got the Lamaze inch-worm? It looks darn cute &amp; my nephews all got it. But cuteness aside, what's it for? To measure length of bb? LOL...

You've got a very nice MIL leh! Lug the humongous toy back from the States for Devon... If only mine is as 'on' abt Isaac as urs abt Devon...

Ytd, I went shopping with my maid at Centrepoint and bumped into my SIL (hub's sis), PILs and my SIL's son!!!! I was quite upset cos my FIL was carrying (as always) her son, while they were happily window shopping there!

I immediately called my hubs to complain that his mom and dad would rather spend the afternoon with their own cho-bo dotter and 'external grandson' shopping, than to come to visit Isaac and I at home! They hv NOT bought a single toy for Isaac yet, but my parents have already given him so many clothes and toys! And everytime I asked my MIL to come to my place to jaga Isaac whilst I go out, she would call &amp; rush me to come back... *POOH!*

Mei: wow, Devon got papasan swing! hehe, I have the Barang Barang Papasan chair, it's ultra comfy. Can imagine how much more comfy the Devon's Papasan swing is.
MIL back so soon?

Flos: give your ILs more time, they'll be addicted to Isaac very soon, cos he's so adorable! Just enjoy the exclusive time you have with him now. Next time, when they're taking care of him in the day time when you work, they may start to get possesive over him!

Jas: Rachael looks like a gal lah, those eyes and hair, very girlie, dun look like a boy at all.

Springz
Haha....we'll introduce your hb to Adan soon...

Hey you moms of boys don't forget hor...your boys will be "junior" to the girls on this thread after NS! Not that that's a big issue nowadays, but they won't be in the same batch in tertiary, unless in Poly!

Milkmilk
baby ting is so cute. she's got the same legwarmers as my girls

swing cradle
Does this swinging affect your babies in the sense of them needing to be swung/rocked at night? Or can they go down to bed without rocking even after spending all day in rocker?

morning mummies.. had an unpleasant night trying to get cranky shauna to sleep.. she stops crying only when carried and must walk around even! sigh.. I'm really reluctant to sway/ move while carrying her or even to carry her so often but seemed like no choice.. the pacifer worked as well but her sucking so enthu that it will drop out after few min then off goes the cries again.

hey Flos - does Issac become cross-eyed looking at the illuminated waterfall? I have another F&amp;P rocker but my in-laws didn't want to attach the mobile as they fear cultivation of cross-eye - said it was too near or something like that...

ava - my sentiments exactly on the swing cradle.. am curious to know too! ok I'm going to be this irritating repetitive poster.. please confirm gathering attendance by this Sat!!

Date - 29 Nov (Sat)
Time - 2pm onwards to evening
Venue - Near old airport rd, 3 bus stops from Sun Tec City
Food - Catered Halal High-Tea finger food

1. Momoko + bb - CONFIRMED
2. BlackberryB + bb
3. Kymkym + HB + Scarlett - CONFIRMED
4. Lok + Maid + Joshua + Jonas - CONFIRMED
5. Jas + Rachael
6. Isabelle + Gabby - TENTATIVE
7. Jojobar + Marcellus
8. Storeberry + Zane
9. Breadmum + Hb + Ethan - CONFIRMED
10. Mandy + Hb + Ryan - CONFIRMED
11. Jaymickey + Hb + Janelle - CONFIRMED
12. Sunrays + Charlotte - CONFIRMED
13. sunnysunny + Raphael
14. StefSeanSharbabes + Shermaine
15. preggie + Hb + bb
16. crayon + Reyes
17. Lilboymum + Ch'i Hui - CONFIRMED
18. Angeline + Carine - CONFIRMED
19. Mrs Yap + Maid + Rachelle - CONFIRMED
20. Vellevelle + bb
21. Cloud + bb
22. Alabone + hb + Cadence – TENTATIVE

Please PM me so I can receive your email address… I will send you the address and attach a map (with driving directions and bus numbers)... Oh, if you have educational DVDs, flashcards etc can bring along, we can all compare then don't have to keep buying to try out..

flos/mei,
Nice toys! My kids are very "deprived" of bulky toys cos I will think thrice before buying any due to storage reasons.

alabone,
I think Jonas still sleeps a lot though he's not a premmie. Maybe 18-20 hrs a day. I sometimes think it's due to his severe jaundice which caused his sleepiness and he kinda of got used to it though he has recovered.

He's quite a lazy boy --- this morning, he didn't want to sleep, so I put him on his tummy to exercise, he "eh eh" for a while then decided it's more comfortable to sleep.

By the way, Joshua was also "cross-eyed" when he's an infant. Now he has outgrown it. My theory is that due to their poor eyesight, they tend to focus on near things which caused it.

hmmm, nobody's bringing yours tots to Springz's gathering???

<font color="119911">Jas (mobilesuitegal) – are u getting the Santarina outfit for Rachael? I think the one at Plaza Sing still has 3-6 month sizes (2 pieces) – you should call and reserve first if you want it. But yah, can only wear once for this Xmas, quite wasteful.

alabone (alabone) - the outfit comes in bigger sizes. I saw up to 18-24 months, but not any bigger. Would look cuter on a toddler that can wear it and run around!

Mei (meie) – a snowman version would be super cute too! I didn’t see that at Mothercare or else would have ended up buying it as well, knowing me!

Flos (flos) – I bought the outfit from Mothercare at Plaza Sing – but they didn’t have the 3-6 months one and I bought the 0-3 months piece…then realized that Kieran might be too big to fit into it by the time Xmas rolls around, so am going back to their Vivo outlet to change for the 3-6 month size. Its actually quite thick, and not too practical for S'pore weather (baby would protest if he is stuck in it for the whole day) – but so cute, just had to get it.

Yes – rainforest mat – this is the one Kieran has - http://www.walmart.com/catalog/product.do?product_id=5420733

Meanwhile, this is the new rocker-swing I am collecting for him today: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Fisher-Price-Smart-Stages-Rocker-Swing/dp/B000E5T246
Its more for me, cos it has 2 auto swing speeds, whereas his spider chair now only vibrates, not rock. Bulky but useful since it can be converted into a toddler rocking chair for up to 40 pounds in weight.

Pretty baby girls like Charlotte, Rachael, Gabbie, Shauna etc – I so want a baby girl with huge eyes if we have another kid next time!! Can play dress up somemore!!

alabone (alabone)- I would be thankful if Kieran sleeps as much as Cadence! I think he averages about 8 hours at night (luckily he falls asleep quite easily at night and dozes off towards the end of his EBM feed), and maybe 4-6 hours during the day.
Other times, he would self entertain, talk to himself and certain objects (he likes to talk to our chandelier, wonder why!) or wants to be entertained.

We are thankful that he is a very smiley baby – just need to talk to him and he replies and smiles! The other day, he was even singing twinkle twinkle little star along with Drawcy – very amusing! Then again, he alternates between smiling and crying easily as well – very weird baby.

ava (avalyn) – think its case by case, but most babies should have no problem sleeping on the bed at night, after a day on the swing/rocker. Kieran also adapts with no problem.</font>

<font color="0077aa">Alabone/ breabmum &amp; sunny: Zane wants to be carried also &amp; he loves to have people talking to him when he is at his bouncer. Yday night when I put him down in his bed after his feed, his eyes immediately open, end up I have to carry him to sleep. So tired now! Wonder how to manage when I go back to work!

Kymkym: Little lett lett looks so pretty in her flora dress!! Zane says he loves it! Haha!

Flos; Yah, don't worry too much even though I have the same concern as you! Super irritating sometimes! My MIL like everyday stick to me nephew! Sometimes I wonder if she is her to helo me with my baby or not.. Haiz.. If Zane's granny don't love him as much, I will give me the love he needs!

Issac looks really confy in his new bouncer! I am wondering if I should get a bouncer cos what I have is the net kind &amp; another that has hanging toys only.</font>

Tots - er I think i have some totty toys to occupy them.. coz of my niece and nephew. But still need someone to watch!

Oh btw, I got enough mattresses (ti-lam) hoorah! (in-laws buying for helper to sleep on in future) Now need to buy fitted sheets only.. haha..

Bigtoes - i think you will go crazy shopping for a baby girl!

Angeline,
I'm bringing Joshua cos if I bring Jonas out and leave him with someone, whoever is looking after him will have a SUPER hard time. My maid will look after Jonas while I run after Joshua.

springz,
Besides your totty toys, I will also bring my own DVD/VCD to keep Josh entertained..