(2008/09) Sep 2008

Springz - no prob. All mum's are natural when it comes to baking. Crater - then it must be the temperature of the oven or is it rock buns? LOL.

Shazz,
I love Raisin Plait from Simply Bread. Their bread hor... after eat very shiok. You pay for what you get cos their bread are so heavy.. heehee.

Making bread ah, the steps seem complicated rite? And gotta buy breadmaker/mixer? I dunno what it call and it seem very exp also.

Dear Mommies,
I am a sept mom and I would luv to join in the xmas gathering with my BB as well.

Bigtoes
Do you accept newbies for your xmas gathering?

Springz
Shuana looks so happy swimming!! Which outlet u went? The float is so pretty..i bot the neck float frm them but it's the orange colored one.. Did Shuana sleep in between u both at Amara? Cos Charlotte slept in between us at Sentosa even tho the resort provided a cot...those 2nites at Sentosa was her first time she slept thru the nite...since then, she's been sleeping thru liao, no more 3/4am feeds!

Autum/breadmum/isabelle
Admire u gals who are into baking!!How i wish i can show some interest in baking...my hb wil be delighted if i can bake him a birthday cake tis sat...poor guy...no cake for him on his bday tis sat!! every yr also no bday cake for him cos he always request for me to bake him one but i nvr did!!!

Bigtoes
i asked hb casually whether he can attend the gathering with me or not....to my great surprise, he agreed!! Xmas is crazy period for him, super duper busy so i didnt expect him to agree...i guess fatherhood really changes a man, haha!! I shall put our names down first and hope he wun play me out.. u gonna cater food i suppose?? as usual, i shall bring additional dessert

Tentative date: Sat, 13th Dec
Tentative time: 5-8pm
Venue: Bigtoes & Dracwy's place (Seng Kang, one LRT stop from Seng Kang MRT)
Attendance:
1) Bigtoes & Dracwy & Baby Kieran
2) Bacon&egg, Baby Kaiden & hubby
3) Ava & Hb & kids
4) Preggie & HB & Bb
5). Cloud & BB
6) Isa_belle, Hubbs & 2 kids
7) Lanolin & HB & Declan
8)Autum & 2 kids (+ maid or hubby)
9) storeberry & Zane
10) Flos & BB (maid and/or hubs)
11) Mei, hubby & Devon
12) sunrays,HB & Charlotte

jaymickey
no leh. Just use ur usual nick. Cld be the forum board which is sth wrong. A few times I cldn't post on our thread even! Try again at another time, should work.

breadmum
Thx for link. Will go check it out. Hey, me also into cakes, muffins and cupcakes only. And apple pie. But what i can bake is limted to a few things only. And my dream kitchen is also an island kitchen!!! I also wish I have a HUGE oven!

sunrays
it's ok. U r so blessed! Just enjoy ur hubby's YUMMY and BEAUTIFUL creations! Not like my hubby, tried to cook bee hoon soup and his soup is only from TAP WATER... Bleah...

Springz
ur getaway looks good!
Hubbs just asked me last nite if I want to go to Bali. I was a bit reluctant...

sunrays
just thot of it. Mebbe u can buy a plain cake (like awfully chocolate)and decorate it yourself. (I'm assuming make-up artists r creative and artistic! hee hee) At least u tried, and the excuse is that with charlotte u r very busy, got no time to bake from scratch!

Xmas gathering!! I definitely can't miss that! Count me in!!

Attendance:
3) Ava & Hb & kids
4) Preggie & HB & Bb
5). Cloud & BB
7) Lanolin & HB & Declan
9) storeberry & Zane
11) Mei, hubby & Devon
13) Jas(mobilesuitegal)+ HB + Rachael

hi Sri leo,

we bought hospital & surgical ins for my boy, ryan. reason being, children fall sick easier and may go in & out of hosp more often (touchwood of course).
I've heard so many incidents where the parents are grateful to buy the H&S ins which help them cover like few thousand dollars of hosp bill!

We took up NTUC Enhanced incomeshield plus the rider. Total is $195 per year. i think $100+ is from parent's medisave. then the rider amount is paid by GIRO.

Prob like a year later then we'll look into Whole life limited pay ins. Tis limited pay WL ins is like you pay for a certain no. of years and then your child will be covered for life.

Try to work from the basic 1st. Tat means cover for the whole life 1st then consider the savings plan.

Sri leo, tats why dun just ask for $600. (haha, we are still harping on this topic) If you din get the insurance, you might need to foot the whole Hosp bill then how? Even if no hospitalisation (which is very good), how about those PD check ups, flu lah, cough lah, fever during teething, medicine... PD consultations are not cheap lor.
Seriously, $600 really not enough....
Pls ask him for more....

baking
haha...so many mummies into baking huh?im not really into it coz hb not a sweet tooth person. he will give me his share of bday cakes whenever there is a cake cutting anywhere...bake for him is pointless...but baking with kids are different. really messy and dirty but cute lah...

that is why im using premix!hahaha...

sunrays
eh YOUR HB wants you to bake a cake for him...eh...then will he criticise it??? :p hmm,..should add a bit more xxx....hmmm..too much yyy...

cordelia
welcome welcome!!! i dun think any mummies here mind. better to meet up so can put face to nick. havent met up many mummies here myself only a few of the eastern mummies...

btw, what is your child's name?when was he/she born?post some pix leh!!!

Attendance:
3) Ava & Hb & kids
4) Preggie & HB & Bb
5). Cloud & BB
7) Lanolin & HB & Declan
9) storeberry & Zane
11) Mei, hubby & Devon
14) lilboymum + CY + CH + HB and/or maid

mandy
LOL... i still wanna ask for $600/mth.. hehehehe...tts the min..no less but can more... hahahahaha....

I'm asking abt the insurance cz i need to estimate our mthly expenditure.. juz need a rough figure for insurance payout per mth..

$200 per mth for insurance (for min basic cover)izzit ok?

Sri leo: hmm, tat dep on the sum assured you want... Whole life limited pay 100k may cost more than 100+ per mth le.

As for savings plan, again depend whether you are foreseeing him go local or overseas uni. if overseas definietly very high costs. I feel lah, even endowment plan with 20k sum assured is not enough. but you can buy what you can afford now for the saving plan. cos you can buy more in future. Settle the whole life plan 1st.

hope it helps

Jaymickey, i'm currently watching 'the four' too.. i like ron ng..

Angeline, there's actually no storyline connection between the abalone show and the mooncake show, they just have the same cast.. i finished all 40 episodes of the mooncake show within 4 days.. so exciting..

Shazz, initially i used olive oil for his cradle cap but found it too oily.. the calendula cream tub says that it can be used for cradle cap so i'm giving it a try..

<font color="0000ff">Angeline Goh
Y dun u check with TCM sinseh if still can bf after taking the med?

oh, i oso realised my boy is taking in lesser these days. Maid has been feeding him onli 90ml coz she tells mi he cannot finish 120ml. but thankfully sometimes 90ml lasts him onli 2 hrs. so effectively, he drinks more. Am quite concerned so i've gotten her to jot down the amount n time he drinks his milk.

Re: Wet Diaper
oh... if ur bb doesnt wake up in the nite to drink milk, there's a high chance the diaper would not be soiled. Drink milk = pee. So No milk = No pee lor. I realised it happened to my boy oso if he doesnt drink at nite.

Watching TV
gosh!!! hehe.. seems like ch 55 / ch 255 is the favourite for many of us
It's mine too!! haha... was glued to it when i was at home b4 giving birth. Now?? totally no time at all..

Flos
Max sleeps pretty late (at least i feel) at around 10+ / 11. by den, both hb n i shag le.. the only thing we wanna do is slp.. so no tv for us

bacon&amp;egg
wah.. so good.. still got time off. haha.. wondering when my time-off would come :p

Bigtoes
I'm back at work le. have been working for the past 1.5mths.. so totally no tv for mi wor...

Sunrays
gosh.. after i started bragging abt how Max can sleep thru the nite for 12 hrs straight.... he decides to start torturing me again. Has been waking up at 3 / 4 am for feeds... sighz... shouldn't have 'opened' my big mouth

Jaymickey
u make mi so jealous lah... i love 'tang xin feng bao'. didnt noe there's a part 2 to it wor...</font>

thks mandy!

in the afternoon, i'll be seeing one agent (AIA) at toa payoh hub.. frm dere i wanna ask him for the estimation list den i can show it to court on 11 Nov..

thanks, breadmum. i need to have bread &amp; butter at home in order to feel secure too. there's always a pack of frozen bread rolls fr delifrance in my fridge, for when i run out of fresh ones. btw, what's your job? watching tv – it sounds interesting.

congrats sunrays to the return of your beauty sleep! wonder when my turn will be.

<font color="ff6000"> wow wow wow, the response for the xmas gathering is overwhelming!!
haha. don't think our tiny little place can accommodate too many people. the 7-foot xmas tree already takes up half the living room's space!
might have to limit the number soon before u mums have to queue outside our place. haha.. </font>

Hi Bigtoes,

Count me in as well. I wil check with hubby on his schedule

Venue: Bigtoes &amp; Dracwy's place (Seng Kang, one LRT stop from Seng Kang MRT)
Attendance:
1) Bigtoes &amp; Dracwy &amp; Baby Kieran
2) Bacon&amp;egg, Baby Kaiden &amp; hubby
3) Ava &amp; Hb &amp; kids
4) Preggie &amp; HB &amp; Bb
5). Cloud &amp; BB
6) Isa_belle, Hubbs &amp; 2 kids
7) Lanolin &amp; HB &amp; Declan
8)Autum &amp; 2 kids (+ maid or hubby)
9) storeberry &amp; Zane
10) Flos &amp; BB (maid and/or hubs)
11) Mei, hubby &amp; Devon
12) sunrays,HB &amp; Charlotte
15) Jojobar, Hb &amp; Marcellus

Storeberry, hmmhmm this mummy is desperate for accessories... Anyway legwarmers is unisex ! ahahha

Morning! Trying to be cheery coz last night Shauna was wailing n kicking so much!

Sunnysunny - yup an SLR.. bot at recent comex, shutter v fast so me just trigger happy to catch those fleeting moments...

Sunrays - Haha the Habourfront one after coming out from Sentosa! Hee er we 'dumped' Shauna in the cot the hotel provided and sprawled on bed haha...

Okies for the Nov gathering.. pl confirm so I can start ordeing the food
:

November Gathering:
Date - 29 Nov (Sat)
Time - 2pm onwards to evening
Venue - Springz's place near old airport rd
Food - Catered High-Tea finger food

1. Momoko + bb
2. BlackberryB + Hb + bb
3. Kymkym + bb
4. Lok + Hb + Maid + Fb
5. Jas + bb
6. Isabelle + bb
7. Jojobar + bb
8. Storeberry + bb
9. Dmbb + Hb + bb
10. Breadmum + Hb + bb
11. Mandy + bb
12. Jaymickey + Hb + bb
13. Sunrays + bb
14. sunnysunny + bb
15. StefSeanSharbabes + bb
16. preggie + hb + bb
17. crayon + reyes
18. Lilboymum + CH + CY + maid
19. Angeline + Carine
20. Mrs Yap + bb
21. Vellevelle + BB

Hi Springz,

Can mail me your address ? I am quite bad in direction (anywhere outside shopping area...ahhaa.) I need to go look up the map and plan the route...kiasu me

storeberry
my son wears leg warmers most of the time. mummy is a shopaholic
very useful coz it keeps his legs warm can also pull down to cover his toes.

Bigtoes/dracwy
Your place got function room or not? otherwise will be quite crowded...my place with about 8 families that day already damn cramped!

baking
No inclination and no talent whatsoever in baking...!!! damn sad man...

springz
shauna is so lovely

sri leo
if budget is an issue, $200 would be enough for either a basic life plan + a hosp cash plan OR a savings plan with abot $20-25K sum assured plus hospital cash plan.

*Touch wood* but apart from something from your daughter, you may also want to consider a small plan for yourself instead if u dont already have one, so in case anything happens to u, your family will be taken care of.

can i ask if any of the mummies here use baby pouch from MIM? i bought one to try but find it quite difficult to put my girl inside.. already followed the instructions attached..maybe din understand it well.. haha... any tips?

also hor, for vaccine, all of u took ur babies for the 6in1? cos i have heard of harmful substances in such 5in1 and 6in1 dosages... dunno true or not la.. anyone can share on this?

sri leo: Agree with Ava. i forgot to ask if you have enough coverage. Cos if adult has something happen *touchwood*, at least the sum assured (SA) like 100k can be pass on for your daughter.

Actually in a way, no parent will insure very high for their child in hoping they die and the parent will get the $$ rite? Hope dun hv such parents around. So if more likely the adult has anything like critical illness which we are more prone to for our age and our type of lifestyle, its impt to cover yourself also.

If budget is a concern, can opt for Term Plan where they give high coverage but rather low premium. The only thing is they dun have surrender or cash value in it, Like for mine, i have this Term plan from Asia Life, 100k, premium is like avg $18/mth but no cash value lor.
But mine can convert to an endownment plan in future one. I plan to convernt to endownment plan for either Ryan's education or for my retirement fund, dep if he's filial or nt, haha.

Lanolin:

Yea.. somehow i manage to fit the schedules in!! Scarlett's colic usually starts around 8pm after her 7pm milk.. so we kinda have to forgo the 7.30-10pm nap time.. to carry her, soothe and pat her.. otherwise she follows the routines quite closely in the mornings and noons .. reassuringly my little girl still knows what is ENOUGH!.. will cry less hard after her 10.30pm milk and will dose off on her own near 10.30-11.. X_____X thankfully she slept through last night, 11pm-7am!!

and on BB No.2.. actually i was thinking along the thoughts of springz.. if No.2 comes along before FB turns 1 or 2, FB might not know the concept of jealousy yet, easier to manage sibling rivalry? and would be less work to instill in both BB same values and same directions..

Isabelle:

Bali is fantastic, Go Go!

Springz:

Awwwww.. Shauna's getting more and more alert, her big eyes are showing now! and the bed must have been heaven! so comfy.. hehe.. Did you sign up for the 10 lessons package? Lets go to the punggol one together~~ compared to the harbourfront one.. i think punggol is cleaner and more spacious.. also more quiet (went to the harbourfront one last monday.. quite stuffy)..

Venue: Bigtoes &amp; Dracwy's place (Seng Kang, one LRT stop from Seng Kang MRT)
Attendance:
5). Cloud &amp; BB
9) storeberry &amp; Zane
16) KymKym, HB &amp; Scarlett

I wanna go I wanna go!! so fast no. 16 already!! only been 1 day that i have not read the postings.. X_X

Mandy
LOL!!! laughing at your "filial or not" statement
quite true lah...

sri leo
as mandy said, most term plans can be converted to full plans (meaning with cash value upon surrendering) before the plan lapses. ask your agent about that as a much cheaper alternative since budget is a big concern.

Bigtoes,
I won't be joining your X'mas gathering. It's my birthday, so probably family time

Springz,
For your gathering, I'm actually thinking of bringing Joshua and leave Jonas at home if I can't get another adult to come along. Have sent my maid back to the agency and my hubby has therapy session on Sat afternoon..

ENDOWMENT POLICIES:
My own thoughts (don't hammer me for it).
I find endowment policies quite a waste of time. The returns are limited (typically 4-5% p.a) and premium is so high. With current high inflation and the annual increase in uni fees (6-10% p.a.), the real return is even negative! I would rather buy term insurance and use the remaining premium which was set aside for endowment to buy other products like Investment-linked insurance, unit trusts, stocks etc.

For our kids now, the most impt would be H&amp;S insurance (including rider to cover co-insurance and deductible). In addition, for FB, we bought an investment-linked policy for him. It is meant as a gift to him once he graduates(he takes over as the payer) --- over the 20+ years, he should be able to benefit significantly from the compounding power of time and dollar-cost averaging (a return of 9-10% p.a. over a long time in the stock market is fairly realistic). The monthly premium is ~$200 which is very affordable 20 yrs down the road..

For the record, we do have an endowment policy for FB. I am now seriously contemplating surrendering it and put the premium to better use.

i have already purchased a term insurance for bb as well as H&amp;S and maj illnesses. every month will cost me about $180. i think its quite substantial coz most imp is that mummy and daddy are covered so that bb will be in good hands should anything happen to us

shazz: how much is this Calendula Cream? It sounds yummy to me!!!

Simply bread? Where is this bakery? I am nuts abt bread too but I dunno how to make it. Maybe Breadmum can post some recipes here? Ciabatta, foccacia, panini?

sunrays/springz: how much did u all pay for amara spa sentosa. i'm interested too. maybe can use up my credit card redemption points? Is the hotel cot very hard?

TVB: The Abalone show has a sequel? Mooncake tycoon? Taipan, Wing Wah, Maxim or Kee Wah? LOL...

angeline: i'm very worried abt the radiation. I usually my desktop calendars to block his view from the tv when he is lying on my sofa!

Mei: OIC, I shd be receiving them today!! I love their prints, but it's hard to visualise how they appear when they are enlarged.

Shazz: your homemade pillow is really very nice. U can start a baby accessories business like PUPSIK lady boss too! U can sell your nursing covers, your slings, pouches, bibs, aprons, and what nots. Just pick a nice fabric and hire some seamstress from Malaysia to sew them for you!!! heheh

Sunrays: Psst, how abt Chef Pang bake a Turkey, in addition to Christmas logcakes and puddings? If it isn't too tall an order, maybe we can all chip in and get Chef Pang to prepare a stuffed Turkey or Honey baked ham!!! YUMYUM!

1857102.jpg

Lok: what therapy session is your hubs attending?

I for one had lost quite a lot of money in those so called "other products like Investment-linked insurance, unit trusts" after 911 &amp; SARS, all thanks to those sweet-talking RMs. I'm a cynic, but I won't hammer you for that! keke

breadmum &amp; other baking mummies,
i think it's all our dream to have a huge kitchen with island and all the big equipments (oven, steamer, broiler etc.).. oh well, i can only dream! :p

sunrays,
u can start with baking muffins cos it's the easiest thing on earth and cannot go wrong. i haven't baked any cake yet cos I can't face failure (of a sinking cake or rock cake!).. that's why i will be attending a baking class soon. haha..

Lok,
u not getting another maid?

Hi Ava - Haha I remember that your hb said that there is some resemblance between Shauna and one of the twins

Kym - Ponggol one bigger? Okies can consider!! Bit far but in-laws stay north east side. Will buzz u if going down! Oh, Shauna thot today's bath (pom pom) was swimming time.. kicked around happily in the swallow bath tub!!

Flos - Sunrays stayed at the Siloso Beach Resort Roof Garden Suite.. now got promo I think http://www.silosobeachresort.com/promotions07.htm
I wanted that but found out that the bed not King size.. also when I called they said cannot put cot coz room too small but Sunrays had a cot provided for her!
Nice to have private pool.. For me, I took the Amara Sanctuary Resort just a normal room. Basically took baby for morning and evening walks around. The cot is your normal kind with only 1 layer of mattress so it is pretty low.. paid $290+++ per night wo breakfast from main Amara website, which is cheaper than some credit cards promo!

Bigtoes
Count me in for the X'mas party!

Attendance:
5). Cloud &amp; BB
9) storeberry &amp; Zane
17) sunnysunny, HB, Raphael + #1 + maid

Sasa
ya i knw wat u mean...i jinxed myself too aft telling u she is sleeping alot during the day...yst afternoon when I was out with her, even in the car, she wasn't sleeping at all!!

Flos
Springz stayed at Amara Sanctuary, I stayed at Siloso Beach Resort...I'm sure Amara's service is better cos Siloso sucks...the ONLY nice thing abt Siloso is the personal jacuzzi at the rooftop, it's on the 2nd level of the room..there's a staircase in the room which leads u to the open-air jacuzzi. The mattress in the cot was ok, not too hard but I didnt use it.

Simply bread is at Robertson Quay(The Quayside) very near Gallery Htl...but they close kinda early,think 5 or 6pm..

Turkey and honey baked ham all taste the same to me leh!! Or it's just me?? Over the yrs, i tried the cheapest (supermart deli) to atas kind(les amis)...all the same to me leh!!hehehehe... If ask him to prepare he'll surely be excited but dun want lah...too tiring for him, i nid his energy to pacify Charlotte!! We'll just stick to contributing logcake, hah!

Autum
yah, my hb also told me cookies and muffins are no brainers...the problem i got no flair lah..think i'm better at eating them, not baking,hehe.

<font color="119911">lanolin (lanolin) – I have no consistent brand of hair color – just buy whatever from Watsons/Guardian that catches my fancy at that point in time!

Jo Jo (jojobar) – yes, Kieran is surviving on a lot of hand me downs, especially old house shirts from my sisters! My sis is moving back from KL to Singapore and shipping her daughter's cot as well, so Kieran can use that at my MILs place.

breadmum (breadmum) – I am huge on baking bread as well!
Love concocting my own types of bread though like you said, it ends up pretty expensive cos of all the money spent on ingredients! I used to have a Princess breadmaker, but that one konked out on me. The current brand I am using (Murphy Richards) is not as good, cos the base tends to get abit too brown even on the lightest color mode. Am also into baking cakes now but have to watch our fat intake!

"my job is watchin tv" – wow get paid to watch TV - what do you do? Are you in the censorship dept?

Flos (flos)- hah, I checked in 2 chandeliers and all their crystals all the way back from a 20+ hour flight from Boston to NY to Singapore!
Hubby ended up rewiring them cos of the difference in voltage. These were from Bombay Company, and a spur of the moment purchase. This was a couple of years back, when the only chandeliers they had in Singapore where the gaudy gold types.

Yes, I have had jet black (Blue black) hair before, but because I am fair, it looks quite extreme – like having on a wig! The color also doesn’t last more than a couple of washes.

Watching telly and feeding – Kieran doesn’t watch telly when he BF cos his eyes are usually closed. Anyway, he is positioned side ways and doesn’t face the TV screen. He does sleep on his rocker chair which faces the TV, and sometimes when he is awake, we notice him watching TV with us! Have to make sure it doesn’t become a habit when he gets older!

Springz (springz) – oh, you went to Amara Sanctuary and Spa with your baby? Hehe, she looks like she really knows how to enjoy life in the photo on the hotel bed!

Xmas ornaments – oh, yes, Robinsons! I love their stuff too. Am going to get the Fridge to go from Vivo this Saturday, will see what trimmings are available from CK Tang at Vivo! Have to do my Xmas tree deco without hubby around, else he would ban me from buying anything!

<font color="ff0000">Xmas Gathering:
Cordelia (evan_gigi) – yes, you are more than welcome to join us for the gathering!

So yes, I will just get buffet – mommies please suggest which ones are good! Lets budget for about $30 per head?
Sunrays – heh, okie so Chef Pang is going to prepare a yummy log cake for us? Then mommies - pls also suggest where to order turkey and ham from (my family usually just get a turkey set from Cold Storage!)

Meanwhile, would also need to cap the number of people – like Dracwy mentioned, our place is not that big, and it would be a tight squeeze with mommies, daddies, babies and maids!
Ava – there is a function room, but where would all the babies lie? Also, no changing station, hot water etc. So was just thinking of squeezing everyone into our place.

Attendance:
5). Cloud &amp; BB
9) storeberry &amp; Zane
17)
18)
Lets cap this at 18 families?
Hope people wont spill out to the corridors!</font>

Bigtoes - u're so cute.. your posts are in Chrismassy colours!!!

Anyone has tips on soothing a crying baby WITHOUT making them fall asleep? Shauna was crying while I was lunching and then pumping so I stuck pacifier in and off she goes to lalaland.. (in the day, much to my dismay)

sunrays: I was just kidding!! I know it's too much to ask! I think a logcake will be good enuff. Oh no! Stuffed turkeys dun taste the same. Some stuffings and gravy are better than others leh! The hotel ones are quite good.

OIC...Simply Bread has no other branches? I am a sucker for breads...but need to cut down on my carbos else my "honey-baked leg ham" will be here to stay, not just this Christmas

siloso beach resort? GASP! I hv no idea that there is a 4th hotel on sentosa island. Thot only got Rasa Shangrila, Beaufort and Amara (which I only found out during CNY this yr when I went to the Cliffs to drink with DH)

Bigtoes: Is the Cold Storage turkey same as The Marketplace one? I used to order from Jasons. Jasons is now Marketplace, is it? I'm totally confused. How abt Swiss Butchery?

Yesh, jetblack hair is hard to get rid of. It took me at least 6 months to outgrow the coloured portion. But it's precisely becos u r fair therefore u can carry the blue-black colour
I've a few Northern Chinese gfs who look chic in that colour.

Just read in Nov Issue of Her World that there is a new L'Oreal DIY colour in the market now. It can last you 28 washes. It's less than 20 bucks.

YOUR GATHERING: is it possible to book the function hall instead? There are 18*2 adults + 18 bbs + a few maids.

Springz: Ive tried all sorts of methods, except sutffing the pacifier into his mouth. E.g. place him on his tummy, used Jing Feng San on his gums, carried him, gave him eskimo kisses, kissed his tummy and mittens (he'll chuckle), stroked his hair, tapped his nose, etc.

Amara is so cheap? Directbooking from the website? OK, I"ll check it out. tks!

l'l CY^^l'l CH (lilboymum)
Thanks! I lives in the East so hopefully we can meet up too

Bigtoes
Thanks! Its really nice to meet all mommies and bbs during festive season. Shall we bring a pressie each to exchange?

Attendance:
5). Cloud &amp; BB
9) storeberry &amp; Zane
17) Evan_gigi, HB/or maid, BB
18)
Lets cap this at 18 families? Hope people wont spill out to the corridors!

Flos: Simply Bread only at Guthrie House now, they closed the Robertson Quay outlet.

We paid about $13 plus for the last spree cos US$ was lower then and there was a sale. Watson selling the same thing at $29! Ouch!

cloud: okie, I shall use calendula cream on his head as well!

Does any mummy here has bb born with teeths?
How to take care of teeths to prevent discoloration coz toothpaste sold in supermarket are only for bbs 3 mths and above?

<font color="ff6000"> just to inform the mums who will be bringing their toddlers or running kids to attend the xmas gathering, our humble little lodge has not yet been converted to a child-friendly home. there are <u>a lot</u> of potential hazards around that may cause injury (e.g. glass table-tops, water feature pond with rough stone edges, floor fans, etc.). so please take care of the running kids ya.

Flos: your biz idea for me is great! but I doubt I have the talent like Su Ling of Pupsik to make such wonderful looking stuff! keke ... the pillow for Eamon is just my good eye for the bright and colourful cloth from Spotlight! keke