(2008/09) Sep 2008

breadmum: ya, i read abt reflux in the forum too. seems like it'll go away as baby grows older. Just wondering when the day will eventually come cos i read tat some babies' reflux only went away when they reach 12mths! (** touch wood ** again)

storeberry: i just brought Kieren to the PD for his follow up n 6-in-1 vaccination. i was so afraid he'll cry really loud (his cries r always very loud) when the doc did the injection but surprisingly, he didnt cry at all. Even the PD said he's a brave boy n mayb its cos he's really gone thru alot for his age.

shazz: Ya, i'm praying hard tat the colic will go away soon. really really soon.

Angeline: we've not got any hosp plan for Kieren yet. Maybe i shd get it soon like wat u suggested. ya, i really agree on the kk docs, really terrible.

alabone: his foot is ok alrdy n his reflux is under control. even though he's still feeling nauseous n no longer vomitting, PD said we can only let it be n this will go away when he grow older. we've changed his FM to friso comfort, got him a pillow for reflux babies n carry him for awhile after feeding. sorry but wat is projectile vomitting?

btw, how much r ur babies drinking? my Kieren only takes 80ml per feed n i feed him every 3 hrs. PD said i shdn't increase his feed now due to his reflux even though he seems to want more milk after each feed... is 80ml too little? i read tat some of the babies here r taking like 120ml???
i asked the PD abt the chart on the milk tin tat says babies at this age shd take abt 120ml alrdy but i was told the chart is for european babies n i shdnt follow it at all...

Bottle teats: I've tried NUK, Avent n Pigeon. i find tat my baby drinks fastest when using NUK but it leaks big time! his chin will b covered wz milk so often n i've to keep pulling the bottle away to wipe his chin. anyone experience this? when i tried Avent, there r so many bubbles in the bottle, it looks like Kieren is drinking bubbles, not milk.

Jas: my baby is also on total FM cos my ms is also really low. Kieren has to take a thicker than usual FM n BM is too thin for him.

eve,
projectile vomitting is forceful vomit usually arc like over several feet. i don't suppose kieran has that then.

jas,
lucky you too to have a helpful husband. my milk ss is also very low. i'm still trying to bf as often as i can but when i go out, my girl is on fm. and the thing is i can be out for like 10 hours and i won't be engorged or leaking at all. so means my ss is like really really low. i think i may soon have to let her go on total fm when she starts drinking more milk. i'm just persevering now coz she's a preemie and i want her to have as much bm as possible.

isabelle,
i think i'm going to take the next 4 weeks of ML. does it include sats and sundays?

Eve
NUK teats allows air bubbles to be trapped in the bottles, so that the baby does not swallow the harmful gas that will cause them wind discomfort. I am not sure about other types of milk teats, but I swear by NUK

You mean u make thick FM for Kieren? FM is actually "heaty", so don't make too thick for each feed, esp if u don't feed water. For me, I make the feed with 5ml of extra water so that my gal doesn't get constipated

Alabone
Same here, I can go one full day w/o expressing and I don't feel the engorgement from either breast! This seems to be an indication of the beginning of the end of my BM ss? oh no..

I can understand that u want to BF ur gal for as long as u can cos she's a preemie. I also want to hang on to at least 6 mths, cos sending her to IFC when I return to work in January. Hoping to build up her immune system so that she can fight off dieases along the way..

eve,
my natalie (SB) also drank that amt of milk previously. she only drank 120ml when she was about 10-12mth old and she was still a rather chubby baby. so i think it differs from bb to bb. don't be too stressed over the amt they drink as long as it is substantial enough and they are pooing and urinating normally.

also, the air bubbles in avent bottles is actually it's feature. it supposedly gets the air bubbles out there so that there is less of it in babies and it prevents colic. i don't know how good it is for you since you mentioned that kieran has colic. but all my kids use avent bottles and they are fine.

what you mean by thicker than usual FM?

alabone
if u conitnue ur ML from the first 56 days then yes it includes. If u go back to work for a while after the 56 days, then it doesn't. i gotta rush to chruch now. Can explain to u more if u need. lemme know yah?

<font color="0077aa">Eve: Your boy is very brave!! And it always pain my heart when my bb have to go thru injections.

Jas: I am feeding Zan with EBM, will it be the same? I don't know if I should change my teats...

Shazz: thks for the pix!! Wow, you look toned leh.. Shoulders like very thin! Zane didn't really like his tollyjoy orthodontic pacifier but he makes the "zu zu" sound when he suckle the Farlin one... And cos its whole silicone, the pacifier does not leave a mark on his mouth.</font>

my boy today not sure what happen to him.morning wake up 7.45am, till now then want to go to sleep. on and off sleep less then 1/ hr or 5-10 min then wae up cry liao
sometime he fart he will wake up coz he scare himself. he seem be be keep hungry already feed him 120 ml. what can i do

lilboymom: There are other factors why I picked the maid
She is ok so far...quite amiable and hardworking. She has been a great help to me and we hv pretty good rapport!

r u hving a new maid now?

SarahMay: I just went to Salon Esprit to trim my hair this morning. I'm quite satisfied with it
Actually, the salon has been there since the beginning of time, as the hair stylist had told me. I wonder why Her World Oct issue featured it now? *PUZZLED*

PILs: had lunch at my PILs place. Saw what's become of my lil 1YO nephew (SIL's son) who's been placed under the care of my PILs. I think the way they rear todds are just so diff! Dun think I'd want to park Isaac there too often. My MIL and SIL kept telling me what to do, as though I dun hv my own way! Also, my MIL was like bossing my maid around, as though she is employer! She was so rude to my maid, i.e. kept raising her voice at her as she demo how to cook a proper meal, and shouted at her when my zombified maid left the dining without washing the dishes!

My guess was rite. My MIL and SIL (who parks her son there daily and who has no maid) will surely exploit my maid to the fullest.

shazz: tsk tsk u aren't flabby at all! Dun be shy!!!

eve: sorry to hear abt your bb's condition. I'm sure he'll get better

Ava: I got the feedback from TKY already. hee...quite positive :) He told us his overall character, his pet peeves, how he will perform in school (good in which subjects), suitable for which type of career, peaks &amp; troughs of his entire life, and even predicted the gender of my second born...so amazing! Anyway, I didn't go for the consultation. My DH recorded the entire consultation session for me.

Flos
your pil and sil may also give you tough time if you dun park isaac there. "what? you think we arent good enough for your son????"

was it some famous politician who told his DIL and son that, "as grandparents, it's my job to spoil them. as parents, it's your job to discipline them..."

nope we took back the old maid. long story, but not good time to train new maid anyway. she was supposed to be the 'top student' in her training school...wonder what kinda school they have...

shazz
hahah..boy looks comfortable inside the sling. btw, are you using the mim sling. was it a recent purchase? coz i have the early version of MIM sling and i realise the side gathers seem shorter than the later version. so when bfg, not as much cloth to cover up...hmmmm...

alabone
my girl is drinking like 120-140mls. her face is looking like a sausage bun now. i really hope she didnt acquire any fat genes from either side...*sweat*

LC: i tried using those nasal aspirator too but my girl doesn't like it cos i think it's too big then she always struggle alot when i tried it on her.

Mei, Jaymickey &amp; Jas: i didn't know that can use cotton bud cos i heard that not to use cotton bud for the fear that the dirt might get pushed in deeper. i got the small tollyjoy cotton bud too, dare not use it on my girl. maybe i will try it tommorrow.

eve: sorry to hear about what kieren had gone thru. hope he will get better soon. about the amount of milk bb drinking, my girl also taking in 80ml but some days she will want milk every 2hrs. so i increase the feed to 90ml thinking that it will last her longer but she can't finish it and fall asleep then 2 hrs later cry for milk again. sometimes very tiring to keep feeding her milk cos she drinks milk very slowly too.

my MS seem to be dropping alot. last time can pump at least 120ml. now can only pump up to 30-40. even after fenugreek or papaya soup cooked with fish.

isabelle,
huh??? 56 days? the first 8 weeks is 56 days huh? you mean if i go back to work after that they won't count sats and sundays? i must go back for how long in order for that to happen? yes, then. i need more info. i worry now coz suppose to go back next weds liao. my mum says she wanna pengsan already. also, was yesterday the last day of sch or next week??

jas,
i dont know. right now i'm still bfg and she's still drinking and gulping. i think i'm still meeting her needs coz she's drinking a newborn's amt only.

Dear Eve,

Yup, we're in this together with you, my little girl has colic too and she can cry and fuss for hrs on end.. same goes for reflux, although its not merlion style, she always seem nauseous making the monkey face you were talking about and she also can't seem to lie down to sleep at all, so far she has always been sleeping on her tummy

Storeberry: For EBM, just use the small holed teat should be fine. Cos medium sized holes are for FM, which is supposedly thicker than BM. My gal gulped down EBM with the small holed NUK teat, and it works great. But if u find ur BB not feeding fast enuff, u can still try medium sized one.

Jessi: Have to be gentle when pushing the bud into the nostril. I push it in by the side, while she's drowsy (going to fall asleep mode), then dig the dirt out. So far, everything can be cleared. I only used the nasal spray when the dirt is too hard. I try not to use it often.

Alabone: My MS does not seem to increase even after taking fenugreek pills and drinking lots of fluid. My gal has to latch on for an hour and still cries for moremilk. In the end, she gets even hungrier and gulps down more FM!
so demoralising..somemore, she's now 8 weeks old, and she demands more milk, which makes it harder for me to continue BF her..

Kym
Do u let ur gal sleep on her tummy even at night? I worry abt putting my gal to sleep on her tummy, although she sleeps well on her back at night. But she loves to sleep on her tummy nowadays, I'm afraid it will spoil her, as she can only quieten down from her fuss when we lie her on her tumtum

Jas (mobilesuitegal)

My princess is on total FM. I have stop pumping for days le and my breast are not engorged though it will leak a little after my warm shower.

l'l CY^^l'l CH (lilboymum): thanks! yes, am using the MIM sling, got it at the Motherhood Fair at Expo earlier this year. It's pretty long and the excess is long enough for me to use as a cover, when the sun is too hot or bright.

storeberry (storeberry) : zane must like the pacy very much to make the "zu zu" sound! hee, picture was edited lah, that's why look slim mah, cos flabby parts are cropped! keke

Flos: your maid sounds good, you just need to have patience to mould her into the way you want her to be.

Isabelle: I know which Organic shop you're talking about! Beside SKP right? My hubby commented that you don't look like a mummy at all cos you look so young and slim! Can't tell you just had a baby.

Colic: My boy has colic, farts alot, clench his fist, curl up his legs and the most jiak lak thing is he can cry for hours! He just did that for 2 hours, cry non stop, had no choice but to harden my heart when hubby insisted we leave him alone in the room and let him cry his lungs out! and true enough, after 10-15 mins of severe crying, he toned down and then suddenly he was quiet! We were so amazed. Then we carried him to his cot, played some soothing baby music and kissed him goodnight and then left the room. He didn't cry at all, we knew cos we have the baby monitor and when we checked on him, he was playing by himself in the dim room. After a while, he fell asleep on his own!

Koras: my boy is 6 weeks 3 days old. Yes, I didn't want him to cry too much too cos he'll be taking in wind, but since he already got colic and already cried for 2 hours and nothing I did soothes him, no harm leaving him alone to cry it out! And the best part is that it works! Hubby thinks that he was bullying me too, cos I always attend to him when he cries and he can tell that his cries are the manja type, then progress to the angry type which then becomes inconsolable type! I was standing outside the room to observe his crying too, it toned down and was less severe then when I was crying and trying to soothe him. I would do anything to stop him from crying ... and letting him cry it out is one of them, as ironic as it sounds! ;)

shazz-u mean he crying non stop. mine tonite very cracky. from morning till now just sleep around 4-5 hrs.. and now fed him with a bit water drink 120ml, and drink abit bf still crying a while and doesnt want to sleep . really duno what to do with him. carry him also cannot, walk around the house with him also still cry

jas,
i know what you mean. but if she's on fm and growing well then so be it. i was initially quite sad when i had to supplement with fm too but am over it. i've done my best and she's already had close to two months of breastmilk so for me, it's a great improvement from the previous two times.

this is jared when he was 3 mth old. See that his hair was dropping and in patches.

1804362.jpg

he had lazy eyes when he was a baby. it kinda outgrew but when he just wakes, i can still see a hint of it. inherited from his father...

1804363.jpg

alabone
yep the first 8 weeks is 56 days. If you continue with the extended ML immediately after these 8 weeks the following weeks (next 56 days: 28 x 2) will be continuous, including sat, sun and PH. However, if there is a break in between, then the extended ML will be counted as 20 working days per mth (so total 40 working days). I find that the latter is more worth it as Christmas holidays, Deepavali will not be counted so u may just gain a few days more leave!
Still, better check with ur admin first, esp if u have other variations of wanting to use ur ML.
FOr me I'm taking:
56 days
then 3 days unrecorded full pay leave for childcare (pro-rated so no 6 days
),
then 3 days extended ML
go back to work,
then jan and feb on my remaining 37 days of extended ML again.

Why dun you ask if if take childcare leave, then take extended ML, does it still include weekends and PH?
Or, if you break up the whole 8 weeks block whther they still count?(as in mebbe 3 weeks first(just an e.g.) cos after that school hols liao.
Very lugi to take the whole 8 weeks just like that esp when sch hols are coming!

shazz
i must thank ur hubby for his compliment
Think the youth is an illusion from the make-up!
U edited the photo? But u looked slim when i saw u yesterday. I didn't see any flab. Somemore i was secretly admiring ur fair and smooth complexion! Hee hee

koras
according to my ex-massage lady
if baby is full, it's okay to leave them crying. But if they have an empty stomach, then might get "wind".
Also, she told me that if we ourselves try to diet while tbf, it might result in colic too. Not sure how this might affect but dieting while on tbf sounds like a bad idea to me anyway. And i dunno if this applies to confinement period only or what...

Hi Shazz, I went shopping with baby and hubby yesterday, and realised that the Philips Avent 9 ounce BPA Free Bottle, Dual Pack, is only selling at S$17+. Hence, not sure if it's really worth purchasing it from the spree? There's another pack with 3 bottles and it's only at S$23+.

Nursing room @ Parkway
This is really fantastic. Not much ppl using the private rooms (there are 2 private rooms @ Isetan baby's department). It's not like it's just next to a toilet or something. :p

Shaved my baby's head yesterday at Junior League yesterday! Paid $18 for the hair cut! He used to have so much hair... now botak... so sayang. kekeke..

Mommies, also, when we were returning home in a cab from Parkway to Tampines yesterday, baby wanted milk, and couldnt wait. So I took out my nursing shawl, and breastfed in the cab. So it's really handy to have a nursing shawl around!

Giant Promo: Huggies Dry selling at $17.85 only. I bought the M size (no S size). 84 pieces @ $17.85. Each piece is only $0.2125..

Rachel Lim (rac_lim): where did you see it? It's much cheaper here than ordering from Drugstore then! Will drop your order since it's cheaper here.

Isabelle: haha, I was also admiring your flawless complexion!

koras: yah lor, my boy just cried and cried ... dunno if he's over stimulated yesterday cos we brought him out in the evening. But he had good sleep throughout the day. these days there's no routine liao, he's crankiness can start anytime! but at least I know that some crying out loud is good for them afer checking out babycentre.

MammyPoko: NTUC is selling the jumbo size diapers at S$21.90. Got the S72 for my boy, very worth it cos I love MP for night use.

alabone: you already know this, but your kids are so adorable and gorgeous!

hi isabelle,
thanks for explaining! i dun think i hv anymore childcare leave coz already exhausted everything when my dad was hospitalised for a stroke earlier this year. i wont be taking the whole 8 weeks coz like you said, it's too lugi!!! am thinking of taking perhaps 2 weeks more then go back to sch. then take again in jan and feb. so will the 2 wks that i wanna take take into a/c sats, sun and PH?

shazz,
i saw the jumbo sale for mamy poko too and wanted to grab for the kids but it was wiped out!!! but thanks to hb's eagle eyes, he spotted one L size way up high so we got 1. then i did the kiasu thing and bought the S size too even though cadence cant wear them yet!!!

my kids are adorable when they are not throwing tantrums, whining and crying. i hope cadence will turn out better but looks like hopes are dashed coz she also doesn't hv patience! she'll cry and cry and wail while i change her diapers until i pick her up. then immediately stop! rather exasperating esp in the middle of the night.

glad that eamon can self soothe. i so cant stand cadence crying that i only let her cry out loud for like 5mins max.

<font color="119911">LC (faintz) – think most babies have short attention spans before they start getting cranky again.
Have the Fisher Price rainforest playmat – he was less interested when younger, but seems like it more and can divert his attention for longer nowadays. Our most effective item is a Fisher Price 'itsy bitsy spider' vibrating rocker which gets him to fall asleep quite fast.
Might get one more to put at my MIL's.

sunrays (sunrays) – heh, hotel stay with Char? Enjoy!!!
Meanwhile, hubby has a free hotel stay at Ritz for 2 nights for some conference he is attending in Singapore in Nov, but is forfeiting it cos its too troublesome for us to lug Kieran's essentials along.

storeberry (storeberry) – lucky you that Zane accepts the pacifier. We bought the Avent orthodontic one that looks like your Farlin pacifier, but he spits it out. Same with another all silicon cherry teat pacifier we tried.

Millie (millie22) – don’t think I have that much milk supply. Kieran drinks about 800ml to 1 litre a day (estimate only cos I latch on direct during the day) and I wonder if my supply can keep up once he goes to 1-2 litres! Like I mentioned, he is like a bottomless pit – can drink any amount of EBM we offer him, and now usually 200ml at one go for his final night feed. For expressing, I am using the Medela mini-electric - suction is quite strong, so I usually pump sufficient for a feed in 5 minutes.

Am not on any special diet – no more yucky fish soup or red date longan drinks etc after the CL left…. just taking 2 Fenugreek tablets a day (not sure if it makes any difference).

Angeline Goh (angeg) – yes – will drop a posting on the NEL gathering next week after Lok's gathering.

Mrs Yap (oneboyonegirl) – at 7 weeks, or about 5kg, total feed a day should be about 770ml (based on Gina Ford's book). In her book, feeding schedule is pegged to the baby's weight, rather than the number of weeks.

eve (yurieve18) – so sorry to hear that Kieren is having reflux/colic. I have occasional reflux and it is really uncomfy, so I can imagine how it feels for a small baby. Poor baby Kieren has been thru so much at so young an age.
You guys hang in there and just give him lots of hugs and kisses okie! The bad times will pass in a flash and his colic should subside by month 3, fingers and toes crossed for you.</font>

HiHi

Sorry for interruption. i am from mar'08 thread. i have 1 tin of 400g - Karihome Goat Milk Infant Formula Step 1 from 0 to 6 mths to let go. Exp : 29/4/2010. If interested, pls kindly PM me. Free delivery to Hougang/SK/Punggol

<font color="119911">storeberry (storeberry) – don’t know why the LC at TMC called on their own. They called to check up a couple of days after I delivered, then again last week. Maybe the LC who came to see me before I was discharged instructed her colleagues to follow up?

Jas (mobilesuitegal) – on FM for Kieran outside – we fed him FM (Similac) only twice, and I have since reverted to EBM for outings. Not entirely sure if he is lactose intolerant cos only a very small percentage of babies are, but just wanted to be on the safe side cos he seemed to fart more after a FM feed. I wanted to try soya-based FM, but hubby is concerned that these would have too much estrogen and be bad for baby boys!!
As such, am trying to remain on TBF, then slowly wean off and introduce FM only when I return to work when he is 4.5 months old.

alabone (alabone) – ohhh, the photo you uploaded of Jared and Nat is really sweet! Should send them for some kiddies contest - sure can win one!!

Rachel Lim (rac_lim) – u are very brave to BF in the cab! Did the cabbie even realize? Hehe...

Meanwhile – here is a photo of Kieran taken today vs. him at 1 week old. See how much fatter and bigger he has grown on his mommy's milk!!
1804668.jpg

And here is one of him smiling -</font>
1804669.jpg

<font color="ff0000">Gathering at Lok's - so we will be there about 1-ish right?</font>

Hi,Shazz

Finally.. did an internet transfer to your account. $47/-. Transaction ref: 20081019116721.. Kindly confirm if you receive it. Thanks.

Please help,i am little confused. I got pur botttle set with pacifier as a gift. If i nead to use pacifier for my boy ,do i need to sterlise it and how often? Is any thing filled inside these pacifiers like sugar water or honey like?

Jas (mobilesuitegal): Kieren has reflux so the PD recommended Friso Comfort which is a thicker FM so tat it will b more difficult for him to puke out.

alabone: whenever i use the avent bottles, i can see Kieren sucking in the bubbles especially when the milk is finishing n the bubbles r at the teat alrdy. i was worried he'll take in more wind cos of the bubbles so i've switched to NUK. but when i use NUK, alot of milk will leak n his chin will always b dirty wz milk.

Jessi: actually there's a formula to calculate the amt of milk our baby shd take. it was wat the PD taught me.
Formula: (150 x weight in kg) / number of feeds a day
eg: (150 x 4.2kg) / 8 feeds = 78.75ml (round up to 80ml)

KymKym T (pebblez): thks... do u let ur baby slp on tummy during day n night? for me, i bought a pillow which is specially for babies wz reflux. so far, it seems to work for Kieren.

Flos/Bigtoes: thks dears!

eve, shazz,
did u let your baby try Infacol or Rid Wind or Gripe Water? this may help to expel wind (colic drops). Shazz, I personally feel that once in a while let your baby cry it out is ok, but try not to do it too often.. cos baby may feel very insecure.. baby stop crying eventually but could be due to tiredness.. also, i have heard of cases where baby cry until voice becomes hoarse. I know it's very difficult and trying to calm a crying baby.. hang in there!

Bigtoes,
I don't think your baby is lactose intolerant.. cos lactose intolerant will lead to bad diarrhoea and severe diaper rash.

Rinku,
pacifier is just plain teat.. should not have any sugar water or honey inside.. anyway, we cannot give honey to baby.. may lead to allergy or poisoning (honey should not be given to babies below 2 or 3yrs old). You can sterilise the pacifier a few times a day.. sometimes I will just rinse it with very hot water (when lazy!). but at least once a day, i will put it in the steriliser to sterilise.

Hi, Shazz

I am still having mummies brain and I transferred more. There will be some extra charges so pls deduct from the extra. thanks.

Hi Shazz, I saw it at Isetan and Kiddy Palace. It's controlled price, so I believe every where in Singapore is selling at the same price. Thanks for dropping my order for the bottle. You can transfer back the funds to me once you have the final cost.

Big Toes, hehee.. not sure if the taxi driver realise that I was BF in his car since I have the nursing shawl over me! hahaha.. :p Kieran has grown so much!!!

<font color="0077aa">Limay: Wow, can see that Kieran has grown!! I should have taken a photo like yours can can compared the size!

Alabone: Your two kids looks great!! Big round beautiful eyes!

Cloud: that's a cute pix!

Rachel Lim: Which nursing cover you bought? Am still thinking whether to buy nursing cover or just use the sling... Hmm...

Shazz: it must be heartpain to leave your boy to cry, can totally understand that! My boy intially also cried till his voice is hoarse but now alot better!

Was super weepy yday night, hubby wasn't around and afternoon MIL fed Zane with my expired BM that I kept to wash my face. So blur! Was super angry with her but cool off when I see how guilty she is. But don't know why in the night start feeling guilty towards my baby that I didn't not take good care of him &amp; that I am not a good mummy &amp; all the bad thots!

storeberry, koras,
u can also use your BM to wash hair.. that's what i heard some of the mummies (who have a lot of BM) did.

storeberry,
don't be too hard on yourself.. i guess every once in a while we all have self-doubt about our own ability as a mommy etc.. but u must be strong and positive.. cos your little one relies on you for everything! so to hm, you are the best! Don't doubt that u are the best mummy to your child

something funny

bb was fussing (yet again) yesterday so dh and i were like "quick, quick, get the pacifier". i rocked bb in my arms while dh went to get it and bb continued screaming her lungs out. dh came back v quickly with the pacifier and in his haste to stop the crying, absentmindedly tried to shove it into MY MOUTH instead! i was like, hello, you trying to insinuate something?!

any babies here got the body clock opposite? dun koe y but ever since CL left,these 2 weeks Carine sleeping later n later....daytime she can fall asleep on her own in the bed n caN slept soundly for quite long..come night her eyes very big n keeps getting hungry n keep crying whenever we put her down..sometimes carry oso still cry..past few nites slept around 4am...last nite worse..6am!!!! am sooooo tired man..

autum: Rid Wind n Gripe water wont help if baby is alrdy crying for hrs. Tat's wat the PD told me. Those can only be used for "minor" cases.

sigh... Kieren was fussing n crying for a long time (as usual) since 11am n didn't want to slp even though can tell tat he's v tired cos he kept on yawning. only till now then managed to fall asleep after i gave him his colic medicine. i tried to stop his medication cos i feel tat babies shdn't take too much medicine but then... hopefully i can take him off the medicine soon

xuanting,
hahahaha.. your hubby very cute!

Angeline,
my baby has been having opp body clock since day 1! She sleep n sleep in the day.. then night time stay awake.. it was especially bad in the 1st 2 weeks.. now my baby is 3weeks+ and things are getting a bit better.. i can only hope that she self-adjust her body clock.

Eve,
oh.. but your PD got give colic medicine.. so hope that helps. you must really take a break sometimes.. it's very tough to care for baby with reflux and colic. Jia You!