(2008/09) Sep 2008

My baby's having a lot of stomach probs. Colics and heartburn.
And my HB says it's because of me. That I passed it to her. I can't possibly pass that to my baby through BM, rite? I bet it's his mom who thinks that cos BB's also having a lot of mucus and she says it's caused by what I eat when I was pregnant!

isabelle
OKie! Will bring it on Monday
SMS me to remind me pls. Will PM me my HP no in case u dont have it.
Darn it...am waiting for my next massage...poor Mas is so tired I have to wait a few more days!!!

Wingkei, same here.. my baby has colic.. lots of lots of wind.. and the first thing my MIL commented is cos of all the cold drinks that I took during pregnancy. I just ignore that comment!

wingkei - I think that when your HB says stupid and nonsensical things, u should tell him off, even if it makes things worse. Then he will know that u respect urself and u expect to be respected over some time. You are your own person .. no need wings and no need anything to have your opinions which can be different from his. For the to get into his skull (which apparently is quite thick and slightly warped), things will get worse before (hopefully) it gets better. He married a person, not a doll.

Flos - hey hey, don't take it personally with what ur son did. I think if u fed him the remaining 60ml after he has settled down, he would have drank it too!!!! One thing a very experienced mom told me is not to try to be everything to your baby. And don't worry....no matter what, your baby will be close to you when he grows up. As a first time mom, we really may not have the same level of skills of the CLs so it seems that baby prefers them but it's all about their skills (which is what we are paying for actually!)

Angeline - yeah, try the stroller. I use my feet to roll it back and forth while I am on the computer. Maybe the effect might be a little like the rocker?

Moms who are managing everything on their own - I really pei fu u all very very much. Esp those with other kids (furry or otherwise) ... ur multi-tasking skills r amazing. I am amazed at the amount of energy u have. I just have to admit that I outsource what I can....hahaha...but I think u also need a break once in a while. Like go out once in 2 weeks for a short while alone? possible?

FU - I will see whether I can get my hubs to come online. He doesn't even have time to start a face book account...I doubt he'll participate but if there is a meet up, then I'll ask him to join u!

Limay - 300ml at night...from what time to what time? for his night feeds, I'm giving Declan 80-90ml but hoping to decrease the last feed to 60ml if it is around 5am coz I want him to wake up no later than 730am.

LC

my fussing is she will needs to be carried n pat at night all the way till 2am+ where she will finally go to deep zz..in between,whenever we try to put her down after she sleep, the moment she lie on the bed,she will start crying liao..soo tiring man..or she will zz for about 15/20mins n then she will start crying n needs carry again..

bigtoes

hmm...crying tends to peak at 6-8weeks? really hope its a phase n that will pass soon..

Angeline - my boy is like that so gave up and let him sleep on my hub's tummy. I think they are very insecure sleeping in the cot coz the space is too big and too unlike what it was like in our tummy! I know they are supposed to get used to it but every one says it takes time. how much time...I really don't know. If u read the thread, most of us face the same problem so I think this is actually "normal". babies who r super well behaved r few and far in btw and probably r the "abnormal" ones. heh heh ...

wingkei
ur hubby is talking rubbish! knowing how to rebut and wings etc. These r what a PARENT says to his kid! His vocab is so poor and he till wants to scold u with that? Thinks he's so smart? Ur hubby is so full of pride. I think it's no use talking or arguing with him no matter how much sense u make cos he just wants to win. Next time u just go ahead and do, no need to consult him, no need to tell him either. If he finds out and kicks up a fuss, just tell him he doesn't respect u or listen to ur opinion anyway. Therefore u don't have to respect him either till he does the same for u! End of story.
Marriage is a partnership and every person shld be respected!

lanolin: tks for your comforting words! Felt so inadequate when my bb vomitted all the milk onto my bedsheets that I just changed and my jammies!

wingkei: how to tell if bb is haing heartburn? there is some truth in what your MIL told u. when u take food that gives u 'wind', u can pass it on to your bb thru BM. when u take heaty or spicy food, same same. I dun take cabbages, baked beans, for intance. (anw, I dun hv craving for either!)

FU is a group in FB?

storeberry: u need to hv the camera with u when he is playing! I'm really enjoying playing with my boy!!! I think the maid likes him too...she seems more interested in him than the housework. I gotta chase her to complete her housework first.

MAID with problems: I just learnt that my maid has a nose bleeding problem. She will get this whenever she is hving her menses. Anyone know any good remedy? I dun want her to stain her hands with her nose blood and touch my things!! LOL.

Mrs Yap: how's your maid so far? The one with skin problem?

lilboymom: how was your trip to the agency this morning?

Lanolin,
I like the way you put it.. *furry or otherwise* makes me laugh!
I do try to take time off on Sat to unwind..but i have a tendency to rush home..feeling guilty about shopping alone..i guess it is the phase we are all gg thru..i saw a little boy running ard the pool today and wonder when will my boy be doing the same? But again when he does that, maybe i dont want him to grow up so fast...mommy's dilemma!!

Bacon&eggs: u left your son alone at home?

Lanolin/bacon: I'm hoping to steal a break too from all these milk & such! Was pumping and looking out of the window just now, and hoping to get away from all these.

Waiting for my hubs to come home, so that I can go to the nearby supermkt to grab my bread and ice-cream! hahah

ice-cream? I'm so envious! I'm now on restricted diet to eliminate the source of gabbie's rashes. It's now better but not sure if this is due to the cream prescribed by PD or due to my diet! So need to stay off allergenic foods till her rashes have completely cleared before i slowly reintroduce dairy pdts again. Hmm... think I'll start off with ice-cream then!

ava
was abt to go look for my brestfriend pillow these few days! Luckily u posted!
And mas had flu today. So she suggested we wear masks. And she din massage baby today. Was worried it'd be too taxing on her to massage me cos it requires a lot of energy! THink it's so tough on her to bring up FIVE kids!!!
Ur massage ending soon yah? I have two sessions left.

Flos - MUST have time out ...really. And it doesn't mean u don't love ur son. I will be out four times this week ... once to meet and interview baby sitter at great world city (and then shopped for a bit), once to bring my helper to MOM for interview (random first timer chosen...), today for my medical appointments (and the short lunch and shopping at paragon!) and on Saturday, a birthday dinner at a friend's place. Each of us is different and I know I will be resentful and depressed if I had to be cooped up. Unhappy mummy cannot make baby happy.

I just fed him from 630 and 730pm and had my dinner... am jioing my husband to drive me to Popular coz I want to by some big sheets of cardboard to write out Dec's schedule so that we can all be aligned (what a corporate word) and know what we are aiming for. hahaha... my backside is sharp type...cannot sit around too long.

Bacon&eggs - hahaha.... I don't have a furkid but I know friends who treat theirs like a little baby so I can sort of empathise. My hubs is my other "kid" ...must still listen to him, talk to him about his day and show appreciation and call him darling all that time. hehehehe....

Alamak, good things cannot say too fast....just when I was about to change to go out, he start fidgeting.....now grounded coz he may want to makan any time....sigh...exactly 2 hours from last feed.

Flos,
No lah..my bedroom faces the children's pool..was looking out while BF..

Lanolin,
U r so rite..my furkid is like a daughter to us..thats why i feel so guilty abt not having enough attention for her..trying to do my best..sometimes have to use one hand to pat my boy to sleep, one hand to pat furkid..

r u all watching SuperTots at Channel 8? some tots are really clever!!

lanolin: did u bring Declan along to these 4 places? Why must you travel to great world city to interview the bbysitter? can't she go to the east?! Bring your helper to MOM for what interview? My helper needs to go to MOM this week too, but my agent will bring her there. MOM is a mad house, r u bringing Declan there?

I must ensure that he is well-fed before I go out. Otherwise, I'll hv to be prepared to be glared at by unsympathetic singles at the malls...

I'm also not the sort who can sit at home for too long, but we only hv one car at home so I need to cab to get out. I'm dying to get out of the country. Really envy SarahMay who can get the hell out of singapore to Macau in Nov

bacon&eggs: No, I meant the 'shopping alone' part
U can go swimming now, I'm sure. U birthed earlier than me I recall. Anyway, I wonder if I can do sit ups now?! Someehow, I dun seem to look heavy or fat in the mirror, but the weighing scales keeps showing I'm not losing those pounds.

Wondering if it's cos: I'm too used to this heavy look for mths; or my bones are heavier now; or I've a lot of wind and water/milk inside me!!LOL I'm in denial!

flos and mummies
thanks for the concern. we eventually took her back. she mentioned to the agency that she felt she couldnt do the job. she doesnt dare to handle hte bb and have problems handling my tot.

now is really not a good time to change a maid, unless we get one very very experienced one which is nearly impossible in short notice. we even hired a part time myanmese helper to come in to train her last couple weeks, and my CL is also trying to train her. at one time, a visitor even ask, wow so many maids at home ah??!!!

so now have to try to get as much done as possible with or without her help. actually may be a blessing in disguise coz it may mean we can do without a maid earlier...

bacon and egg...
that feeling you get when you are out alone without your kid, you will always have that from now on. whether you go back to work, or go shopping alone or etc...

today went out without my boy to the agency. saw a fighter plane zooming pass and i excitedly told hb, hey aeroplane...and hb also excited said ya yah, aeroplane...then we looked at each other wondering why on earth we got so excited seeing an aeroplane..hahah..coz they are my son's favourite.

My lil CH aka qihui's photo. taken last week...no she's no longer sporting a sharp chinny chin chin. she has put on layers of what looks like blubber..so double and triple chin appearing liaoz...

1794982.jpg

Qihui is very pretty and looks really demure! So cute.....aiyah, I was hoping for a daughter but had little Dec instead. hehehe

FLos - nope, i don't bring him along. Leave him at home with CL and helper. I know some of you may not do that. I observed my CL for a month and I think she can be trusted so I left them alone.

Babysitter -she doesn't know the east well so didn't want to come to our place at night. My hubs works near GWC and he wants to meet her as well so we arranged to meet there lor.

Does ur agent charge for ferrying ur maid here and there?

Bacon&eggs - so what is ur furkid like?

lanolin

ya...my bb doesnt like to be on tummy though..tried it afew times but she kept fussing n wana lift up her head etc..getting angry..my gf whos bb 3weeks old now beginning to sleepthrough...she told me tt if the bb sleeps for abt 5hrs straight at night, she will wake her up n feed her milk..i was telling her dun do tt coz she very lucky her bb v guai type...i am trying to train her n shes waking her bb up...LOL

lilboymum

my elder gal oso like aeroplane vvv much..always pester us to bring her go airport see aeroplane..keke..just went las sun in fact..coz feel guilty of neglecting her n tt she didn get to go out since i gave birth..

Flos
Her buttock is fine now.. no more itchy
However she finished the tube of Oxy 10 i gave her n she didnt quite recover from acne... hai...
She nv fail to surprise me with something new!
If u gonna get a maid, u must assume she dun know anything... jus assume they dun hv common sense k.
Some examples of wat my maid did
1. My CL thaw fish n meat on the table, maid put it into the sink... nvm, later she wash plates with soap over the meat n i was shock to see the meat foaming with bubbles when I pass by...
2. She threw her sanitary napkin into my toilet bowl n choke it, i spend $107 to clear the bowl
3. I was carrying baby n the sun glaring hot, i ask her to flag a cab while i wait under the shade. I realised many empty cabs passby le and she nv lift her hand to flag... i call out to her with actions how to flag and she says ok and then still did not lift up her hand... she expect the cab to stop for her automatically lor... we took cab together soooo many times le, she nv learn... end up i flag myself...
4. Ask her to open up the carton of diapers. initially she wanna use scissor, but i told her use penknife. Then i ask, u know how to open up the carton? She says Yes, then she attempt to open up the carton with sawing action! She use the blade to saw open the lid. I stopped her n ask her to cut along the opening along the lid, demostrate to her and then ask her to continue cutting since i already cut half way... but then she did not continue with the cut... she cut at the left side of the carton forcefully...
5. She cleans my baby bath tub with my baby's handkerchief... stupid stupid stupid!! Lucky i saw it today.. no wonder my bb got pimples.

mrs yap: your maid is really not very bright! What nationality if u dun mind me asking?

Has your CL lefT? Aiyo, washing the soap over the fish and meat? So they are thrown away?

Throwing the pad into the toilet bowl? That's really stupid! Mine asked me to give her the newspaper to wrap and I gave her a plastic bag to throw in the bathroom.

I just took my maid to the nearby supermkt. I hope she doesn't turn into a devil after showing her around!

Aiya, my CL is equally dumb. Use my bb bathtub to wash my oily and smelly jamu bandages! She always leaves the Goober Grape opened on the kitchen top and goes away dong other sutffs. She uses my bb bathwater to mop my kitchen floor! FAINTZZZZZZZ

Just now, I asked the maid if she has nosebleeds every mth when she gets her period (the CL told me today). She was shocked and said no,only when she arrived in Singapore recently! Either the maid is telling lies or my CL is trying to make my maid look bad and lousy.

lanolin: I can't leave my son alone with my CL, after what she did. She has a lot of family members in SG, incl her estranged hubby who is living with her daughter in TPY. Another daughter lives in Bt Panjang. How would I know if she asks them to drive over and take my things away?

The agent does it all without any charges. Her mom is my MIL's regular hairdresser.

Flos
Mine is an Indon

I can fully understand the sickening feel of having an equally dumb maid n CL... they jus make life miserable. Esp u mentioned b4 u caught yr CL eating yr cod fish. My CL only eat vege for lunch n dinner. I ask her no need to do that, she can have the other dishes too... but she jus dun wanna eat at the expense of her employer. When she eats, she eats real fast... she is also a v fast worker... always do things chop chop.... nv waste time or dilly dally.

CL left long ago on the 5th Oct... Aft listening to many CL horror stories I was v careful with my CL. At the start, i followed her everywhere she brings my bb. I was worried she ill-treat my bb... worried she steal my things... worried she ignore my bb's cries to nap. When my hb left for japan, i was worried her attitude will change or slack But it turn out otherwise, she is such a good CL. She gained my trust cos i can see n feel she loves my bb so much. There are a few times my bb wail so loud, she sprint off to attend to her and sayang her. When my CL leaves, she hugs me. She called me yday to ask if bb is doing well... I am so touched.

Hello everyone..

Have been reading the posts.
My bb oso seem to be crying ALOT nowadays and he nearly drive me crazy this afternoon. I have literally left him crying on the bed for a min or 2 till his face turn tomato-red and voice turn hoarse

I was so depressed loh. Keep looking at the clock to wait for hubby to come back to look after the bb. So shagged lo. For a moment, i was visualizing how nice life would be if i have a maid, or my in-law or parents or nanny or CL is ard to help. At least i can dump the crying bb to them while i 'de-stress'.

For solo-ers who take care of a crying bb alone, how do u all cope huh? I find that my day is ji-tao surrounded by bb.. no time to do household chores lah etc.. aiyoh

bacon& egg / shazz - totally agree with you about juggling housework, cooking and looking after the little one without help is tiring. I hardly had a breather these few days.

Goldfish - i know exactly what you mean. I too feel the same way too. I always wait for hubby to get home to get a break. Even when i want to Express my milk, also have to fit into the schedule, until now, i have lessen my frequency of pumping. Most time, i just want to take a quick nap to recharge.

Then with my rashes that is like map of the world, as my hubby puts it, and the itch drives me nuts. I have since seen a GP yesterday,and a dermatologist today to ease my mind and ensure that the rashes go away.

Last night, i was so tired that my hubby had to feed and tend to the little one.

Today the dematologist i saw told me i must continue to BF and have hope. He jested that all doctors are in the profession of hope. That made me feel real good.

Anyone with the contact number for cupcake-momma? wrote them an email but they have not called :-(. i want to order for my little one's baptism.

All the babies on this thread are so adorable, pretty and lovable.

Goldfish
haha..sounds like me the first time round. sad lah, but have to go through it loh. can try to get part time maid to help or if worse come to worse, dun be too particular about cleanliness lo. get a air purifier for the bb room then leave chores for the weekends...

having maid will bring another set of problem...which i dun think you wanna deal with now. not all maids can take care of bb...

l'l CY^^l'l CH & Goldfish - like what the docs all told me : all mothers are "wei da" cause we suffer in silence for the sake of the growing babies

wow so many posts today! will try to reply to whatever I can.

SaraMay: I have Pupsik pouch and MIM slings, Eamon didn't like both cos I think it's too hot for him and he likes to look around his environment and be carried in an upright position, and hang his head straight, his neck is pretty strong! But I managed to get him to sleep in the pouch and slings when we took him out, usually at shopping malls. When we're in the car, I'll use his foam battery operated fan and he's ok with it.

Bacon&eggs: my routine is pretty much like yours except that I'm also doing the graveyard shift! Sometimes hubby helps with the 7am feed. I felt I couldn't take it anymore so called for my mum and in laws help to bring lunch for me and also babysit in the afternoon when I can take a 2 hour nap, which is so precious. But I can't really sleep cos I still hear my boy's crying. Sometimes I will rush out, to find out what's wrong and help to soothe my boy.

Angeline: your baby can fall asleep by herself, that's wonderful.

Lok: I have the brand new BPA-free Pigeon bottles of both sizes, but more of the 160ml ones. Are you keen? Letting go at 25% off!

Goldfish: I don't really have time to do all the houseworks, I only do the washings, laundry, clean toilets etc. My mum helps me to vacum and mop when she drops by every other day. I have problems going to toilets sometimes, let alone do housework and cook! keke

Bigtoes: thanks for the info, am looking forward to week 8 when the crying will lessen manx! now is like the peak at week 6!

goldfish

for housework...i have to let go alittle coz practically no time with kids around,esp my FB is at home this whole week..i understand wat u mean..sometimes,me so tired that i just close 1 eye...tts y i order tingkat to make myself less stress coz i koe vv hard for me to cope with cooking now..my hb oso didnt help alot coz most of the times,he always say he very tired from work n will doze off asleep on the sofa leaving me to take care of 2 kids myself...on the lighter side, tts how we lost the pregnancy weightgain...haha

shazz

its not always she does that..mostly for the morning nap..night time is not man...i seldom get nap during daytime now..lets c if next week when my FB resume Childcare,things will be better..ur mum so good to help u...my floors now only clean by my hb on weekends once a week only..really no choice man..coz too tired to do on weekday now.

hi shazz,
you have the pupsik pouch?? i have this lucky baby pouch which is the same as pupsik. i don't know if mine is too big or bb too small. are you going for the gathering on monday? i bring my pouch along and you tell me and teach me how to use ok?? i am so clueless! i put cadence inside the pouch already still must carry some more. feel so stupid.

l'lcy^^l'lch,
poor you. always kena maid problems. i hope it'll be resolved soon and she learns well. you even hired someone to teach her and she's still not learning??

goldfish,
i'm also handling bb alone and now that i've brought back my two toddlers, it's crazy! i literally survive on as little as 3 hours of sleep in the night coz cadence wakes so often to latch. then in the morning abt 8/9, my todds would be awake and then won't let me sleep liao. half the time with them around, i'm like 'xing shi zou rou'... you know? thoroughly zombified!!! but at least i've a maid around so if i need to dash to the toilet, i have her to jaga. but two adults to three kids is still quite crazy!!!

hi shazz,
not sure if this is the correct time to ask but do you think you'll be organising anymore drugstore sprees?? i wanna try out the desitin that mummies swear by.

goldfish,

i totally understand what you mean about taking care of the bb alone. can be quite depressing at times esp when my girl cries non-stop and nothing i do can seem to soothe her and she doesn't seem to want to sleep also. not to mention the tiredness! luckily my hubby still got 'liang xin' will try to help once he gets home. then i can take a break. otherwise i think i will kenna post natal depression!! haha...

for household chores, i do a bit at a time whenever she is napping or sleeping. no time for me to sleep in the day. so i am kinda getting only ard 4 hours of sleep only.. but gotta press on lor.. worse to worse i think will get my mum to come over to help and relieve some of my 'stress'... perhaps you can ask ur mum or mil to help?

sorry for all the ranting.. hehe.. need to let out a bit.. :p

Goldfish,
don't be so hard on yourself. if u really feel u can't cope with housework, then don't do! As in, give yourself a break sometimes.. As for baby crying, u have to be more positive and tell yourself it's normal that your baby is crying.. come to accept it and you may feel better.. altho that won't stop your baby crying, but you won't feel so down each time your baby cry. Be positive.. Jia You!

<font color="ff6000"> wingkei: i have to agree with what lanolin and isabelle said. u've to fight against the bullying. this is not how a marriage should be.

when i was in primary school, i always got bullied by a big boy, as i was really tiny then. i had suffered silently for 5 years. but one day in primary 5, my 5 years of suffering suddenly erupted and he got a huge punch from me in the face, right in front of the principal. we were both called into the principal's office and our parents were called in. after that episode, that bully knew i couldn't be messed with. unbelievably, we became good friends, even till now. this is what i mean by standing up for yourself and letting others know they can't bully u perpetually. it may turn sour for some period, but it's definitely better than u being bullied and suffering for the rest of your life if u don't fight back. by the way, children learn from their parents, if your girl sees her dad having so much fun and can get away with bullying her mum, she'll learn to bully u too. that'll be really disastrous for u.

l'l cy: wow, your girl is so pretty, so cute wearing that dress!

llcy,
How many weeks now is ur girl? How heavy is she? She looks petite and v pretty. My girl is also on tbf (direct latch) and i find her v skinny. I think she does not drink much. Makes me kind of worried when i see mummies posting all the pics of their chubby babies here. Here is a pic of sharmaine at 6 weeks. Skinny right?
1796294.jpg

Gathering in the East:

list as follows:
1. stefseansharbabes / Sharmaine / Parkway
2. momoko76/Chloe or Cayden (only either 1) / parkway
3. Rachel / Kydric / TM or Parkway is fine.
4. Avalyn / twins?? / parkway
5. lok/jonas/Parkway
6. lilboymum/ch? CY?/parkway
7. Kym Teo/ Scarlett / TM or Parkway is ok
8. Crayon/Reyes/both places are fine
9. Lanolin / Declan / Parkway
10. Flos/Isaac/Parkway
11. Dmbb/Jilliane/TM or Parkway is ok
12. Breadmum/Ethan/ either TM or Parkway is ok
13. Jaymickey/Janelle/ Parkway or TM is fine..

so, we'll settle for Parkway..
date will be decided when we meet up at Lok's place on Monday!!

think probably we can hv coffee at Dome (next to scoopz) or coffee bean (near to cold storage), or maybe yakun if you all dun mind non-aircon..

Hi.. can anyone share the cost of 6 in 1 jab at ur PD? cos mine at kinderclinic is charging $550 for the package (inlcd the boosters) but excld consultation. Sounds kind of expensive, so wld like other recommendations..either town or east..

Free haircut by Toni&amp;Guy student:
anyone wants a free haircut by Toni&amp;Guy students ? haircut will be at Toni&amp;Guy academy at 31 Tan Quee Lan st. (opposite bugis junction next to Ritz apple struddle)
conditions:
hair must not be rebonded or permed for the past one year.
Interested parties, pls pm me.

Had my hair cut by them yesterday!!

Flos,
I remember my malay massage lady said cannot do sit up for at least 3 months later..in case uterus is hurt.

Shopping alone,
Cant shop without feel the need to rush home to see the little one..even when shopping, i tend to go into bb stores..not really interested in fashion stores anymore except to get a few tops/bottoms to fit my current frame

Lanolin,
My furkid - her name is moo moo..our precious..she is a mini schnauzer..v "teh" type..always want us to pat her..she is v attached and protective of us...hence the barking at every little noise..she sleeps in our bedroom...my mom always make noise abt this arrangement..my MIL refuse to let Moo go near my boy...ggrr...but Moo is v well groomed..we send her to groom weekly..and she must be cleaned everytime she eats, pee and poo..oh...she likes apples without skin...the ex-CL tried to bribe her by giving her some dried- yellowish apple with skin..didnt succeed!! haha...then i told her my moo eats fresh apples without skin!

Shazz,
Graveyard shift is v "siong"..pei fu u...

Breadmum, IICY, Shazz, Goldfish,
I guess thats why they say mom is "wei da" cos we seems to have the inner energy to try to do everything...no matter how tired we are..we still get up to soothe a crying bb...I havent been sleep well (deep sleep) since Sept 5!

breadmum
Do you mind PM me your dermatologist's contact? I also have rashes on my legs &amp; they are darn itchy &amp; causing me a lot of discomfort. I also have some eczema flare up that refuses to subside with the cream I used to apply!

Flos
Petunia PickleBottom got online sale!! The Society Satchel going for USD199 now!! I bot it at USD325 leh!! I knw u got a few diaper bags liao but u keen? Cos i'm ordering their slings, too pretty to resist!!

alabone, goldfish,

yup i know what u mean when u say waiting for hubby to come home to help.
My hubby has a new boss and he is a workaholic. hubby has been coming home 10/11+pm. so i'm left with Sharmaine alone.
my mum picks up my 2 older todds from their childcare and they go to my mum'a place till my hubby picks them up after his work. sometimes i dun even get to talk or play with my 2 older todds for the whole day, cos they go childcare at 7am and come back only at 11+pm..

but at times when they are home early, i cannot manage all 3 of them! can drive me crazy!! hubby is home but he is so tired after work that he either sleeps while watching tv or sleeps after having his dinner.
so i hv to bathe them, feed them, tend to crying sharmine, feed sharmaine, wash her up, try to put her to sleep, pump milk etc.. i feel like i'm doing everything.. gobble down my dinner when sharmaine is not crying.. hiaz..
no time at all..it's like racing for time when all 3 are at home.
Feel so upset when i see hubby watching tv while i hv to rush like a mad woman trying to get the kids to eat and bathe and tend to sharmaine..

and on top of that hv

morning mummies ,
I went for ropes course whole day yesterday and have to pump my milk in the toilet and use tablet sterilization for the pump .. keke .. whole body aching from too much movement after so many months ..

Gymboree classes .. i am gg again this sat and after that then i confirm with you ladies okie ? If i have not heard wrongly , yah , the lady told me one free lesson when my bb is 0-6 mths .. hmm i confirm with them first .. dun want to make mistake .. anyway can anyone check if the Library give away baby born to read paket last page have the voucher for free gym class ? can use that as well ..
Agreed with what autum mentioned .. i think i will bring my bb from 3 mths onwards cos the bb can then sit and stabilised the neck better .. keke ..

those interested mummies .. wait till this sat when i came back then i confirm with u gals if it is really free .

those interested to know the pricing of vaccinations at polyclinic (NHG)

=================================================
At NHG Polyclinics, we follow the recommendation for National Immunisation Programme closely, hence our 5-in-1 &amp; 6-in-1 packages might be slightly different from those offered by GPs.

1) Baby at brith receives BCG and Hep B (1st dose).

2) NHG Polyclinics offers the 6-in-1 vaccination package at $326.10 (inclusive of 7% GST).

Package includes:
3rd month DPT+Polio+HIB
4th month DPT+Polio+HIB
5th month DPT+Polio+HIB+ Hep B (3rd dose)
18th month DPT+Polio+HIB

* 2nd dose Hep B to be taken at 2nd month as a separate jab. The cost is S$15 for Singapore residents &amp; PRs, and S$20 for foreigners.

3) Our 5-in-1 vaccination package is priced at $290.40 (inclusive of 7% GST).

Package includes:
3rd month DPT+Polio+HIB
4th month DPT+Polio+HIB
5th month DPT+Polio+HIB
18th month DPT+Polio+HIB

* The package does not include 2nd and 3rd dose of Hep B, which should be taken separately at 2nd and 6th month.