(2008/09) Sep 2008

Shazz - good for you, enjoy the milk flow.
LOL - makeup, think i need to replenish my stuff, ever since 2nd trimester, i laid off all makeup. Guess , we are woman after all.

Lanolin- no, she did not. but she keep emphasizing i have to stay in bed, cause my wound now have pus, so she tied me up so tight that my movement is restricted. Thought of getting her something for Hari Raya, cause my water retention feet has come down - thanks to her. Plus am sleeping really well. She will stop on Tues and Wed for Hari Raya

Chantelle Sun - congrats.

li(piggi) - Mrs Shariff contact is 98335464

today and tomorrow - am just going to feed my little one with EBM, so that i get my rest and let my wound will heal.
new CL - so far so good, lets see after one week what happens.

Ava - cord spirit? RH discourages this and did not give this to us. my bb's one just came off today, after 12 days.

rabbit et al - who had e c section - any tips to faster healing besides taking vit c? and rest. am a bit eager to be up and about.

l'l CY^^l'l CH - am also gonna watch the china scam clean up before mixing bm with fm.

Am actually delighted to see my little one grow, within a week he grew from 3.28 to 3.4 kg. its really a joy, esp for first time mum like myself

am going to get PT helper, else i think after confinement , i cannot cope too.

i remember someone saying bb one month must shave head. Any good baby barber to recommend?

flos,
the penang place has a restaurant within international business park, near jurong east mrt. have good review for their penang kway teow and stuff. u can choose to have ur man yue there, if u wish, nice environment. i almost did that! but decided to change to somewhere opposite there, at the chevrons.

finally, my boi's man yue party is over today! think we have a turnout of >160 pax. boi had such a good sleep there, cos of air-con environment and he was swaddled up. everyone thot he was a toy, cos he slept so peacefully, didnt even stir in the infant car-seat, which we placed on a table. machiam he was some sacrificial item on the altar :p

will share some photos after my photographer fren passes me the cd.

Koras,
Ya lor.. I understand how u feel.. ah ya… I usually dun have problem with her one.. she actually quite soft spoken one.. only during confinement she get very particular.. She’s a housewife all her life.. so whatever she thinks is all from news and friends that pass all those myths, can and cannot to her one.. which me.. I’m someone who cannot be tie down one.. if I wanna do it.. I will do it one.. nobody can stop me.. hmmm ..sound like I’m the stubborn one.. lol

Lanolin.
Sure or not.. hahaha.. drink beer to have more MS.. sure or not.. lol
I also dieing to drink a cold beer.. but can we still BF??? Only after 3 hours than can BF ah.. wat about pumping it out and store.. still same effect??? Lol

For massage,
I going to have my last session tomo.. after 6 days of massage.. if u ask me good or not.. I say not bad leh.. and I strongly encourage those mummy who have not do the massage.. do tat and think can slim down fast.. plus those Bf’ing

lilboymum,
i was able to handle both FB & SB, with my CL ard. she focused on SB while me & HB on FB. but she's leaving tmr!!! i wonder if i can cope the nite-time as well. cos my FB needs me to tuck her to bed. and my HB might not be home in time for her bedtime everyday. who's going to help me w my SB?

twendy
yes that's my thought. even though CL still have 3 weeks but i shudder to think how to cope with 2 lil ones when she leaves. now at least she helps handle bb. hb also wont be home early most days....so am alone and arghhhhhhh.......

can lah, if i let CY;s bedtime drag on....but am so unwilling. wasnt easy to build a habit of early bedtime...

flos,
you must be joking right?? i just gave birth to my third and you're telling me abt the fourth???? in any case, i think it's really impossible. the first person to flee/faint will be my mother and maid!

l'lcy^^l'lch,
oh dear. hope ch falls into her brother's schedule soon. else is it possible to change cy's schedule just that teensy bit??

today, all three kids are back home with me. so it's only me, maid and three kiddoes. think cadence was tired out by yesterday so since 5pm yesterday, she's been sleeping till now!!! even when i cleaned her bum bum, she didn't yell and slept right through. later when they all wake up at the same time, then i dieeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee...

ava/flos,
i hardly think i can go out much anymore. probably only nearby places. not very confident with latching bb outside. never done it before.

flos/lilboymum
mixing BM and milk powder
I wldn;t try this on a baby. I only did this for #1 cos I wanted her to drink the BM after she rejected drinking it on its own! But the milk powder does dissolve and I'm doing this more as a supplement.

lilboymum
same. Isabelle's bedtime has shifted from before 10, to almost 11!

Lanolin
I actually used this mtd to conceive! But I dun think I could be so disciplined not to do it on unsafe days so have to resort to something else since I dun want to end up having 10 kids! So not a very good Catholic there... Like u, not keen on drugs for contaceptives or any devices.

Not sure where to get organic food in the east area. But Brown Rice Paradise is a RIP-OFF!
I get from the follwing places:
Cold Storages (Great World City/Jelita)
Bunalun at Chip Bee gardens (cheapest butter, cheese, eggs and strawberries I've come across so far)
Four Season's at Great World (cheapest oraginc manuka honey UMF15)
for veg, I live near Pasir Panjang so I get from Zenxin which is at the wholesale centre there. (Not organic in the strictest sense but they r pesticide free)
There's also this shop at Bukit Timah called Eat Organic but the ppl there are so snobbish. They only smile at u and entertain u if u buy ALOT. Like 3 digits amt worth of food.
FairPrice Finest too but I haven;t tried there.
Anyway, u can go to this link for a list of organic shops and the adds of the places I've mentioned.
http://www.asiaone.com/Just%2BWoman/About%2BMe/Well%2BBeing/Story/A1Story20080416-60199.html

alabone
NFP is Natural Family Planning (this is NOT the same as rhythm mtd). They must have mentioned it when u went for engaged encounter or some marriage prep course before ur wedding. Hmmm... Good if we can follow i guess and I understand the rationale behind this but I dun think it's super bad if we dun practise it (mebbe cos I dun follow so strictly myself =p)

yday i oso went out (openly in front of my parents and CL) haha, to go to NTUC to buy baby stuff.

Yday my boy was cranky. from 12pm to 4pm never sleep. Is it really necessary for BB to sleep after BF? My CL says "aiya seems like he didn't have enough BM, u see he's not sleeping leh."
In the end i BF him again, and again he din sleep so i BF him again until 4pm.

In the end i buay tahan. In the midst he also poo and urinate few times. I was thinking, "I BF you and you dun wan to sleep and you poo and urine my efforts"

In the end i was dead tired and i just let CL give him another 100ml EBM and then he fell asleep after much holding and rocking.

I was so sad and demoralised and i broke down. In the end i drag my hubby out cos i wanna breathe some fresh air!

Mandy (forrestgump4) - i totally emphatised with you. i felt like that last week as well. So i ended up latching and pump out the remaining as ex CL keep saying what your CL says.

Plus my little one tends to wake up at 2am and refuses to sleep till 3-4am, thus wearing the CL out. even my new CL is saying she does not have enough rest, but that is part of their "job", she claims.

Like i shared - looking after a new born is tough and for CL, its not even their own, plus as woman, they also get "man chang". Hubby says i too soft hearted .

NTUC having sale on what items worth stocking up? do share.

Ava
Thanks! I'm cleaning it with the cord spirit but just wondering if the dried blood around belly button is normal after cord falls off. Can't remember if it was like this for #1...bad memory. hehee

Hmm... I'm craving for a glass of ice cold guiness stout. Drooling now...

Abalone
Wow! You have 3!! I salute you. Hmm... why they like to use this 'itchy' thing to get attention, invisible bites. Your girl dance during bedtime? Mine make me sing 'Wheels on the bus' on a loop till I fall asleep before she does at one stage. Terrible twos!

Isabelle
Your #1 also 2 years old? You are more organic than me.
I just buy pesticide free veggie and organic snacks for #1 and no chicken for us cos of all the jabs they injected into the birds, like eating chemical meat.

Lilboymum
I have no confinement lady but we hired a maid couple of months back, so she does all the housework and simple cooking. Hubby works from home so he will jaga #1 when I'm with #2. If he's busy with his work and I'm with both, I feel so stress sometimes, especially when both started screaming and crying for attention. I will survive
hahahah

Now with 2, no idea when can I just put on my running shoes and go for a run whenever I like. Guess it's not going to happen for quite some time.

I feel very lousy today. My baby has been refusing to sleep once he wakes up at 8am, all the way till night around 9pm, for the past few days.

Today he did the same thing & was cranky all day. When I finally managed to get him to sleep at 2pm, my parents came over to visit & he woke up & has been very cranky & he cried till his tears flowed non-stop & his whole face was red as a tomato. I wish he would sleep more.. he is sleeping really little for a 3 week old I feel. Makes me so worried.

PAINFUL FINGERS N FINGER JOINTS
I remember during pregnancy, some mummies complained abt swollen, painful fingers n feet.
After my delivery, my swollen feet went away but the painful finger joints persist... so many weeks after my delivery le and i still find the pain v disturbing, esp in the morning i cannot clench my fist! I dunno if its normal or not. Anyone got this problem?

mandy

me oso same problem with #2..so yesterday starting i express out instead of latch on...trying out for a few days n c how..since she leaving thursday liao..cant imagine how to handle my FB & bb at home if my FB nv go CC...

<font color="0077aa">Flos: We will be asking our relative to see if she can come over from 12-6pm to help our MIL if not we will most prob engage a maid.

Zane is cranky in the evening again, think I have to get a pacifier soon...

Mandy: I also latch a few times today in the evening from 6-8pm cos bb was cranky, my hands feels so tired after carying him!

Rachel Lim: MY breastpump book state that for chilled compartment can store up to 8days, freezer 3-4mths. If you thawed frozen BM in the chilled compartment can only last 48hours.</font>

Breadmum: Thanks for ur encouragement. Just feel so bad yday lor. in the end i stock up Drypers' diapers. I saw many mothers buying diapers also, haha. If can save just stock up 1st, anyway BB will use it.

I wanted to buy Pigeon bottle one cos i like its teats, esp the Wide Neck Bottle range. I realise my BB suck the teat as if like sucking my nipples, mouth open big big. But my CL prefers the Avent's teat cos she say the opening is bigger, baby drink faster. I think it makes her job easier bah. Then i realise baby like that will be lazy to suck my nipples cos he used to it. So im still considering.

Ange,
i always wanted to latch on cos my fren told me, the bond with the BB in future will be very close. Now base on wad u mention, sometimes i felt BF can be really qte inconvenient to a certain extent? Though it really save $ but if got 2nd child its qte a challenge to direct BF also lor.

storeberry: i even thought of buying nursing pillow. my fren tell me to try BF using side lying position where me n my BB will lie dwn but tummy to tummy.
I hv yet try that position. i heard that position can let u hv some rest while BF. I'm tempted to try that when my BB's spine is stronger lor.

STORAGE of EBM:
I realise some books / mag/ internet mention diff number of days that we can store EBM. Is it also depend the kind of fridge that we have?
Mine is those 3 door kind, freezer below, veg compartment in middle and above is the normal fridge. So chilled compartment is the Veg compartment or wad? I'm qte confused also.

Mrs Yap - i have the same problem with my right hand. fingers get numb easily, even when eating. The massage lady says its due to water rentention. Hopefully, it goes away after a few more times of massage.

Mandy - I put mine in the normal shelf. As for the freezer - every book and website differs. But the rule is first in first out. So always keep the new one last. I line them in a row with different colour caps. Some of my colleagues label them with post it pads

Expressing milk seems to make my milk dwindle. am pumping lesser than when BB latch on. I really miss him latching on today, but my wound has slight bleeding, so am going easy on myself. I hope i can latch him when i recover.

Drypers on offer - but i find the tape not very sticky lea. ya, the tummy to tummy position seems a real challenge. already the cradle method, my hands dont seem to be able to balance his weight.

F1 race is on - Alonso is in the lead after so much disappointment yesterday.

sunnysunny,
yes i have three. it's pretty scary esp now that i hv them all back home... i really dont know how to cope. with two it was manageable... three? i need to grow like a third and fourth hand!

you run too? i do too. but i hardly think with three kids in tow, i can just go for my evening runs with hb...

mai,
*hugz* i totally understand what you are going through coz when jared was a newborn, he also refused to sleep and would just cry and cry... and even when he slept, it was like for only half an hour. those times were really tough. but after the first mth, he kinda got into some sort of routine and we kinda know his 'patterns' so it beame easier. hang in there ok? it's gonna sound really cliche but really, it can only get better. jia you!

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy's Nick</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Popped On</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Head (cm)</TD><TD>Length (cm)</TD><TD>Weight (kg)</TD><TD>Delivery via </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>33</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>2.235</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>LC</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>3.19</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>mrsgan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>16-Aug</TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.7</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Jane</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>Samuel</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.545</TD><TD>Emg C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Jo Jo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Yap Lip Kee</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>Marcellus Xavier Lim</TD><TD></TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.965</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>sasa_xie</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>Max</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.935</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Jen_Kate</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>sunrays</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>Charlotte</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.59</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Wong MT</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>24-Aug</TD><TD>Rachael</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>3.06</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>dseptkon</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh Swee Choo</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD>Jonathan</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.145</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Jaline</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>milkmilk</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee KH</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD>Ting</TD><TD></TD><TD>45</TD><TD>2.3</TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>skinny pig</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Yong EL</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>23-Aug</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Kayne</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>55</TD><TD>3.765</TD><TD>Asst w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>lanolin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Declan</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.275</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>alabone</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Cadence Faith</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>2.01</TD><TD>Emg GA C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>preggie</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD>Cristian</TD><TD></TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.3</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Eve</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD>Kieren</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.74</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>storeberry</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>Zane Ho</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>47</TD><TD>2.575</TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>twendy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>Laurent</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>2.92</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>koras</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Kaylen</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>45</TD><TD>3.035</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Bigtoes</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.97</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Ava</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Summer</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.68</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Ava</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Anais</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.75</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Angeline_Goh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>Carine</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>3.035</TD><TD>Emg C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Kym_Teo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lai Foon Min</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>Scarlett</TD><TD></TD><TD>46</TD><TD>3.18</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>stef&amp;seanbabes</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>Sharmaine</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>2.65</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>jaymickey</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>DR WH Kee</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.2</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>yun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>Jayden Gan</TD><TD>33</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.24</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Ade</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>Kaijing</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.225</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>milky</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Yingflo</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Goh SL</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>James</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>boise</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Joan Thong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>31</TD><TD>47</TD><TD>2.2</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Tan KT</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Devon</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.355</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>yan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>45</TD><TD>2.34</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Shazz</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Eamon</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>3.88</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>goldfish</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Ethan Soh</TD><TD></TD><TD>52</TD><TD>3.1</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>green_baby</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>3.1</TD><TD>GA C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>T_T</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Kerrie</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>48.5</TD><TD>2.97</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Wingkei</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Kaitlyn</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.915</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>isabelle</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TC Chang</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Gabrielle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>3.175</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>crayonshinchan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>6-Sep</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Reyes</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.665</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>missy</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Md Qaid</TD><TD>34.5</TD><TD>53</TD><TD>3.24</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>hippie</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Travis Elgin Tan</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>4.19</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>SnowWhite80</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Regan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.8</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>bacon&amp;egg</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>Kaiden</TD><TD>33.5</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>3.625</TD><TD>Asst w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>WoodlandsMummy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>Shane</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.46</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>mrsyap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>2.55</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Springz</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Dr Fong CW</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>Shauna</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.9</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>6-Sep</TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.17</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Precious</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>6-Sep</TD><TD>En en</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.735</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>lemon</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Tracey Lim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.475</TD><TD>Emg C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>sunnysunny</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>Raphael</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.77</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>rabbit</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Janf</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>Adele</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.92</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>qiuling</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>Zenetth Lim</TD><TD></TD><TD>48</TD><TD>3.14</TD><TD>Asst w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>Cai Rui Yang, Ryan</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.35</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Jasyeo80</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>Eleanor</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.9</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Sri_leo</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Cynthia Kew</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>Nur Shadiyah</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.714</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Flos</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Cheng Li Chang</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>15-Sep</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>Isaac</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.945</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>mrsseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.38</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Lok</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>Jonas</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>3.225</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>dollyNEYUKO</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>Vivienne</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>45.5</TD><TD>2.29</TD><TD>Emg GA C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Grace_Toh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>14-Sep</TD><TD>Kaer</TD><TD>34.5</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.41</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Rachel Lim</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD>14-Sep</TD><TD>Kydric Lee</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.395</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Momoko76</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>Cayden</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>54</TD><TD>3.205</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>blackberryB</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Tracey Lim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>Tristen</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Asst w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>breadmum</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Lee i Wuen</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>55</TD><TD>3.18</TD><TD>Emg C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>cloud</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Tan K T</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD>33.5</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.456</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>SarahMay</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Elisha</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.115</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Jgwee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Jen</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>54</TD><TD>3.755</TD><TD>Emg C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>l'l CY</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr Vanaja</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>Qi Hui</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>51.5</TD><TD>2.68</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>bbmouse</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Chew</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>xuanting</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr M Tan</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>"baby yeo"</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>2.88</TD><TD>Asst w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>missheng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>34</TD><TD>55</TD><TD>3.525</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>chantelle_sun</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>23-Sep</TD><TD>Lovelle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.19</TD><TD>Asst w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>Jessi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee WH</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>Alyssa</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.97</TD><TD>Asst w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>aisha8314</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>hp_babe</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>Ying Ling</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>79</TD><TD>Karen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>80</TD><TD>juz_jewel</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Tan LK</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>81</TD><TD>ydnic</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>82</TD><TD>Aloevera</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr M Tan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>83</TD><TD>fsa</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Judy WongTPS</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>84</TD><TD>Millie</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>85</TD><TD>Taslyn</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Eviana</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>86</TD><TD>jeanling</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Yong</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>87</TD><TD>blueroses</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>88</TD><TD>yvonneho</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>89</TD><TD>Ruixiangsmom</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Darren</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>90</TD><TD>Jules</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>91</TD><TD>Traz</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian(SK)</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>92</TD><TD>J&amp;Smum</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kayen</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>93</TD><TD>storm</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>94</TD><TD>stormmie</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>95</TD><TD>ChrisTan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>96</TD><TD>XuanMummy</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

shazz: alyssa doesn't want to latch, kept rejecting my nipples. so got no choice but to pump out and bottle feed her. but my MS not much, only 20-30ml each time i express. I had tried fenugreek too but doesn't seem to help much with my MS. So tired of pumping every 2-3hrs, feel like giving up already..

Mrs Yap: I'm also having painful finger joints. It wasn't so bad during pregnacy, seemed like now it got worse. And my feet is still swollen, don't know how long will it take for the swell to go away.

Breadmum: i bought braun. Qte fast and accurate. I took temp when i latch him, if not, BB will keep moving his body.

Drypers: i find the tape too sticky leh, haha, qte the opp. Once sticked, like very hard to remove.

F1 - Massa is such a pity, the stupid ferrari team forgot to detach the fuel tube (is that wad it call?)?

I oso put the EBM at normal shelf. My ss isnt that much so din prepare that many labels for the bottles.

lilboymom: i think all the major milk powder companies hv put up notices in ST to claim their products are all safe, so no worries

I'm quite worried that my maid would be as clueless as yours!

alabone: heheh! No lah, just joking with u

"i hardly think i can go out much anymore. probably only nearby places. not very confident with latching bb outside. never done it before."

how did u manage to go out while u were still BF-ing for your FB and SB last time? Did u stay at home until u weaned them off? I also feel the same as u...dun feel like taking my bb out, cos I dun like to latch him in public nursing rooms. Such a hassle pulling my shirt up and un-cupping my nursing bra for him. MOreover, I dun like to wear slings, so I really must go to a baby-friendly mall.

Mrs Yap/Jessi/breadmum: painful joints? Is it cos you hv been washing your hands under the tap water and bathing in tap water? CL will tell u you've kenna wind and water in between your finger joints. How abt taking Su He Wan to de-wind? Or play with a stress ball?

Jessi, maybe u can increase your fluid intake? I find it helps when I drink more liquid.

breadmom: I also bought braun, which reads the temps very quickly.

Mandy: u like Massa? Kimi crashed out...LOL.

I hv been putting my EBM at the chilled compartment too. So far, not enuff ss to label and store in freezer yet. My EBM is always pumped 1-3 hrs in advance of his feed and therefore it only stays in the fridge for abt 2-3 hrseach time.

breadmum

i am using Braun for my FB..

Mandy

i tink NB till abt 3mths we cant use the braun ear thermometer lei..must use the normal type at the armpit..i not sure y oso..tts wat the SBCC nurse told me at tmc when i asked her abt it coz a few days ago i felt carine's body abit warm..

BF

i tink depends on indivual bb ba..my FB not much problem..she will just latch on n zzz after tt..tt time her latch on time oso very short..like 5-10min most..maybe i got more milk ba...but now, carine's like nv full after each latch on..her mouth keep looking for milk..i knew my ms not alot as compared...so i just 'tong' as long as poss lor..hopefully the ms will improve over time..i now can only pump 120ml over 3hrly...tts wat she drinking now..when she increase next time,i oso dun koe how..

Sorry to interrupt.
BN baby clothes from babyGap USA. Plse PM me if interested. Free normal postage. Each item comes in its original babyGap packaging.

1) Cropped Leggings, 3-6M S$17.00
1749009.jpg

2) Long Sleeved Bodysuit, 3-6M S$14.00
1749010.jpg
1749011.jpg

1749012.jpg
1749013.jpg

3) Terry Pocket Polo (Red), 3-6M/12-18M S$14.00
1749014.jpg

lilboymom,
my FB used to sleep beyond 10pm. while the CL is here, we managed to move her sleeping time earlier to 9:30pm. when CL is gone tmr, i hope to maintain the same sleeping time. keeping my fingers crossed that my SB boi will not fuss ard this sleeping time. else, i really dunno what to do, esp if my HB not back yet.

isabelle/flos,
i mix FM/EBM for my FB. i have excess &amp; dun wanna freeze too much. so will feed my FB EBM for 2 out of her 3 milk feeds. wanted to feed 100% EBM, but my MIL commented that my FB can taste the difference, so must mix. i just listen to her lor.

i always try to have 4 feeds on standby in the fridge. during my FB's time, after i went back to work, i actually label my bottles in my MIL's fridge with numbers. so that they can feed my gal the EBM in the correct sequence. i also label my frozen EBM with running numbers, cos i find checking thru the date/time not very efficient when i have too many milkbags in the freezer.

can i ask u mummies some qns on CL? how do they compute the 28 days with you?

assuming she arrives on mon which is considered as day 1, the coming sun will be day 7. consecutive sundays will be day 14, 21 and 28. does this mean her last day is sun?

my CL has a different computation method. she's a malaysian, so need to go back to m'sia every 2 weeks to "refresh" her stay in s'pore. so, her method involves 2 periods of 2 weeks. same assumption of her arriving on mon, her 14th day falls on sun, and she needs to go back to customs. she makes a detour there, come back my place &amp; start her day 1 of the 2nd period on the same sun. her 14th day of this 2nd period will then be on sat. based on her method, i "lu-gi" 1 day.

does this make sense to u? is this the right way of computing 28 days?

Drypers not so good...some of the sticker are not stickey, some are super sticky...and they leak! But they are relatively cheap...good for NB cos they poo and pee so quickly..so u wont feel the pinch throwing away drypers after 1-2 pee..

I like huggies for nite...can hold alot of pee..n doesnt leak..reliable...

sri

i uses nepia for my FB last time.am going to order again 2morow...now still got 1 pack of MP left but tink will keep it for nite time usage...nepia more cheaper i tink..

Flos: Oh, I didn't know that washing hands with tap water will cause joints pain. Now I have to always wiggle my fingers so that they won't feel so stiff. Hmm.. ya maybe I haven't been drinking enought fluid. Will try to take in more and see how my MS.

li ( piggi),
you can call MRs Shariff at 98335464
She's great and you can get her to teach you how to massage bb. There was one session my bb was crying and we stopped the session halfway and she helped me pacify and put bb to sleep. At that point i really felt like asking if she would like to stay and help me take care of bb! Haha coz im alone during the day and it gets quite tiring takeing care of bb alone.

Sri Leo,
im using nepia now and find its not as good as MP, pampers and huggies. But still better than drypers and some other cheaper brands i tried

But go toilet must wash hands bah, a bit hard not to, for hygiene purposes. Will take Flos advice and try drinking more fluids - its true i drink less now cause i find that after drinking, i perspire a lot, plus these few days never bathe.

Mandy - that Massa dont know what he is up to. LOL, i was hoping Lewis H will win, but Alonso seems to have some strategy in place.

Agree with bacon &amp; egg - Drypers sometime super sticky sometime not sticky and does not hold poop in place. I guess its also how our bb's butt is shaped - all sizes so diff fit for diff brand.

Thanks all - will send Hubby to get a Bruan thermometer.

yup, its tiring breast feeding, now i know y some people give up after 2 weeks. Super tired. But we must cheer each other on, else we give up too easily.

I don like drypers cz their tape easily lost its stickiness... tts y i change to mamy poko.. but abit ex..$17..so wanted to buy Nepia..

I heard if buy 4 pack gt FOC delivery.. each pack cost $15..save $2...hehehe..

twendy
PD told me not to use EBM as replacement for milkfeeds. He said it's not enough nutrition as her needs have changed. Just as a supplement. Hence I thot it was just as well that I mix 200ml of EBM with her milk powder. But for my girl, it's true that she can tell the diff if I just feed EBM. When I mix, she accepts it.

What a good idea to label with numbers! I dun freeze BM and dun intend to cos I feel it's not so fresh and the anitibodies have been destroyed. But I will have mebbe 3 or 4 bags as emergency. Will use ur brilliant tip if I have more than 2 bottles in the fridge!

sunnysunny
yep. She's a jun'06 baby. And yes, same as ur gal. She'll find excuses to put on the cream. Pain, itchy.

Hello ladies!

sorry for being MIA for so long.

Been a lot of adjustments.

I stil have yet to find time to write my birth story. ost of the time I think I was in a bit of a daze already once the contractions started intensifying. Only my hubby took note of the time.

Episiotomy wound no fun. I found out I had a 3rd degree tear, tore a muscle. So for a while I was like a bb...cannot control poop. Poop is worse than incontinence in my opinnion.

last Tues I kinda had a postnatal blues breakdown and was desperate for help so hired a CL. On Sat, i fired her. She is really q lousy...though she came highly recommended by a friend. She did a lot of rubbish.Everytime bb cries, she wld say bb is hungry or bb is sick. Plus, she is not pro-BF even tho I checked w her before she came.

She is also unhygienic!!! She cooks and her shirt is dirty w oil and wants to carry the baby! Not to mention, she looks rather unkempt. She used an entire 1 pump of J&amp;J soap onto bb's hair and lathered it up!!! When we toldher not to do that, she was offended and said she wl not be responsible for bbgetting cradle cap.

What is even worse is that she doesn't even know basic confinement food dishes. Did you ever hear of ABC soup being part of the confinement diet?!!! Wah piang. Then every day ask me what I want to eat...she has NO suggestions of her own. then when I tell her, she either forgets! Or she doesn't know what the herbal soup is. I can cook herbal soups betterthn her la.

Anw glad I got rid of her.

My mum-in-law stays over at nite and my parents come over in the day to help. feel much better.

My breast milk doesn't flow as well as you girls. My Avent Isis hand pump doesn't seem to work well with my hand...can hardly pump out anything. I tried hand squeezing that day...only 15 ml from one boob. Anyway, my consolation is that my Elisha seems to be doing ok with latching on direct and his poop &amp; pee cycles are healthy.

My Malay massage lady cannot start till after Hari Raya. but when she came over that day to pass me the binder, she said I had milk but ducts are clogged. She helped me massage and has been better. I tried massaging myself and gave myself bruises. Hehe.

FENUGREEK: Is it ok to eat more than the rec dosage? Mine is from NAture's Farm. Only 500mg per capsule. Rec dose is 1 per day but I really want more milk So thinking of taking 2 capsulse.

Ange: wow u are good leh. every 3 hr got 120ml? mine fluctuates. Sometimes got 80 or max is 100ml. Only nite or midnite got more like sometimes 140ml.

im started to take Fenugreek from GNC now. Wads the doasge like, may i ask for those taking GNC's Fenugreek? i took 2 cap after each meal, is it overdose le?

On Massa: i dun really watch F1 but i felt its a pity cos actually he can come in 1st. but cos the ferrari team mk a boo boo and let him go too early. if i'm massa, i'll be like "...ARGHHH!"

hi sarahmay
good to hear you are coping better now
anyway i took 2 fenugreek pills 3 times a day for a start. but i broke out in rashes all over face after about a week. so its a vicious cycle for me . want to have milk - eat pills- have rashes. coz me KS scared no milk. in the end i stopped for a day, rashes went away and realise milk supply already stabilised.

sarahmay! u r back!! Glad that u got help from your relatives in the end.

Tell me abt unhygienic CLs...mine never wipes her hands and the water droplets are always dripping from the kitchen to my bb's cot. The millk feeding notebook pages are all wet with water from her hands. She is also extremely forgetful.

ABC soup? Well, that's what my ex-CL cooks for me. My DH got angry and told her off.

My current one has a bad habit of not cleaning her fingers after she applies Drapolene (on the bb's skin folds, Desitin (on his bum), ruyi oil and cord spirit. Once I caught her trying to dig that dirty finger into my bb's mouth with the gauze to clean his tongue! I screamed at her and told her how can she stick that finger stained with Desitin, Ruyi oil, Drapolene, and cord spirit into my bb's mouth? If I didn't 'audit' her that morning, I won't know she doesn't wipe her fingers clean and won't know she does the face/ears/eyes/mouth AFTER the changing of diapers. Now, I told her the correct procedures should be to start from TOP DOWN, not the other way round.

Mandy/sarahmay: I only take 2 capsules after breakkie. Should I up the dosage?

Freezing milk: wow, I dun even get to freeze my BM. Each time I pump out, it's consumed within the next 3 hrs. My bb can take 130ml now, can u believe it?!! He is such a good drinker... I'm really not keeping up with his demands...might hv to resort to FM eventually.