(2008/09) Sep 2008

any mommies here kanna rashes? I dun noe from when onwards I got many small red spots on my back..

Thanks Big Toes, Shazz and Flos for the encouragemet.

Shazz - my rashes are above the wound. Dr Lee took out the plaster and told me the wound is red and i can expect some pus. believe its because "naughty" me having been bathing in the herbs water daily, then put on the binder, not allowing enough air dry time, cause they say got wind mah. Then since delivery, on alternate days i have been washing my hair with the herbal water and drying with hair dryer.

But as of today, my CL does not allow me to bathe already. Say i must let the wound to heal. I guess i have been stubborn and insist on baby latching on instead of EBM, cause i feel inadequate through EBM.

My hubby just chided Ethan for not latching on earlier and i guess its all pent up frustrations - just have to learn to relax.

hey - anyone feels that confinement food makes one hungry? both hubby and i feel that way, so now we ask CL to cook more. Actually, i feel bad for my new CL as she has been non stop at work today. guess she is paying for what the previous one did not do.

Plus my little one wants quite a bit of cuddling and that can be quite tiring.

LC - you are right, we all look very unkept and when we need to go for our doc's appt. we all look really unglam. hair oily looking etc etc. Consiously, i keep thinking that we have body odour due to perspiration. LOL.

Am so tired..now going to nap before next feeding. dont think i can catch the F1 race as much as i want too.

Cannot remember who recommended Mrs Shariff - i must say she is really good. She puts me into deep sleep after each time she comes.

tugging - yah man. My CL said that if he tugs a lot and seems unhappy sucking, then delatch him and burp him. It proved right a few times coz after burping, he did seem much happier at breast!

Nipples - Yes, I think the colour of my nipples have lightened as well. Do your nipples still hurt a little? Mine's still sensitive and at the Manyue today, I told my friends "Sorry I can't do a full-frontal hug". hahaha....

Flos - I catered Penang food from Penang PLace! Every one said the food was great and one went to the extent of saying that "for catered food, this is excellent!" I'm happy.

Alabone - I also finished manyue at about 5pm today coz friends lingered to have wine and chit chat. I had wine too!! Baby was generally very well behaved but I kept him in a separate room so that he is a quiet place most of the time. It turned into a "viewing room" that visitors had to shuffle in and out of in order to see him. Later, I got him out for a walk about la.

Confinement is OVER!!!!!!!!!! Hubs and I just ran across to the jap restaurant near our place to makan!

isabelle - I am also a convert but quite hiao so chose a baptismal and a confirmation name for myself. hahaha...honestly, I hardly use my baptismal name though. Hubs and I have chosen for the boy so he is going to be called Declan John!

Re contraception - I got pregnant pretty soon after my wedding so I haven't really gone into the whole NFP thingy though I think the both of us will really try. I don't fancy having a huge family so we've got to be disciplined. Like you, catholic or not, I am not for drugs la....

Yes yes, we always makan around here after church. We stay very near Holy Fam anyway!

shazz- YEAH! v happy for u!

qqq- my nipples were VERY sensitive and sore as well in the initial 2 weeks. The initial 10-20 sucks from the boy was very painful but if he is latching ok, then it gets less painful. I think u should see a lactation consultant to make sure u are latching correctly.

wenwen - I am at day 32 with my boy and my yield is like urs though I know that there's more milk in my breast which the pump can't extract out so there is more than 80ml altogether. After a feed, I cannot even get 10!!!!

btw, my sis just told me the best news in the world. MALT helps in milk production. I quickly downed a beer at dinner. HA HA HA HA...

It's from a gynae!!! :D :D

shazz,
very happy to know that you were able to pump out milk!!! jia you.

i catered for 30 people and had a lot of food left over. but then again, some didn't eat coz they had lunch already and some couldn't turn up. i had the bee hoon which was quite a large portion. the curry was nice too. i don't think the portion was very large but if all my guests had turned up, it would have been just nice.

sunnysunny,
your daughter is so cute! my friend's daughter also did the same as yours. how old is your girl? aren't girls sweet??

LC,
can you describe your spots a bit more? are they like pimples kind? if they are, then you are not alone!!! since i gave birth, i noticed i got these pimples on my back and YIKES!!! my chest area as well!!! and it's not because i'm dirty and never shower coz i shower everyday. i wonder why this happened. my only theory and reasoning is that i was eating all that heaty confinement food.

breadmum - I think it is Preggie who gave us Ms Sharif's contact. Yeah, I think she's really great too and gets the knots out of my neck and shoulders!!! Glad it helped u relax too. Did she teach u how to massage ur baby?

Limay - yeah, HQ is in Paris and we have leadership meeting there. Last time was quite shiok to go but with baby, I really don't know how to manage.

breadmum (breadmum): I'm a vainpot mummy! haha ... Dr Lee was surprised to see me with light makeup on when she was doing her morning rounds at my room on the day I was discharged! She said she hardly see new mummies with makeup on! haha ... me vain mah! I also made up nicely when I went for my review.

Jessi: how's alyssa? your milk supply will come in soon, just keep latching on or pump to stimulate supply. If still no signs of MS, try fenugreek.

alabone: hope my guests turn up and there's more than enough food. would be very paiseh if there's not enough food. I catered for 60 pax

thanks mei, alabone and lanolin!
the right breast really siao siao one ... out of 4 pump sessions, only 1 session had milk flowing out! haha ... better than nothing for few days I guess!

Shazz, happy to hear that your milk supply coming back!my milk supply keep droping, thinking of give up..when I latch him for 30 mins, sometimes he can last for 1 or 2 hour, sometimes only can last for half an hour...at night top up with FM..

shazz
good for u! jia you!!

breadmum
could it be the breastfeeding that is making u hungry rather than the confinement food?

diaper rash
most of the time jonathan uses cloth diapers in the day but today we were out most of the time so he was in pampers. and just now to my horror i noticed that his leg folds and little penis had what looked like red bumps! anyone got a quick solution? i dont think i can stop him from wearing disposables right?

thanks blackberryB and dseptkon! am taking it one day at a time now like I'CY suggested!

dseptkon: do you have Desitin cream? try applying that, supposed to have overnight effect for most mummies. My hubby even used it when he had rashes a few weeks back and it cleared!

F1: anyone watching? sian, gotta watch on tv while hubby is watching live at Marina Bay with FIL. I agreed to let him buy the tickets even though I'll be stuck in confinement, cos I know how he's a huge fan of F1.

flos
can nuk teats fit into avent bottles? im no expert on bottles but i rem using avent and buying nuk teats and they dun fit...

shazz
yeah!!!!!!!! go girl!!

regarding kellymom.com
this was my lifesaver during FB time. they are really thorough in explanation!!!

pumping and latching
haiz. looks like i have to start thinking about pumping soon. fb wasnt interested in nursing anymore. thought he would be since he only weaned 2mths before my delivery. but now it seems that ive to pump if he wants to get any milk at all...

a bit disappointed coz all along thought i could tandem nurse....think like isabelle, fb not interested anymore..haiz..they grow up so fast..

wenwen, jasmine
pumps arent good gauge of your milk ss coz pumps arent efficient enough. pumps will only increase ss if you latch on.coz the more you latch with pumping, the more your body thought you need the milk and will produce more milk....

Mei - ehhhhhhhh..I know horlicks also have but but...I miss my alcohol! hahahaha...

Shazz - I'm a huge F1 fan too! I got tics but cannot go.
I'm watching on tv and hoping that Kimi wins! GO KIMI!!!!!!!

lanolin: high-5! I like Kimi too! LH is abit too competitive and without ethics so I hope Kimi wins! haha ... I even wanted to name my boy Raikon, inspired by Kimi! hehe

shazz: I'm also a vainpot! I put on eyeliner between contractions before leaving for the hospital. Must look good for the camera after that. When you look good you feel good, right.

lilboymum: I was so tempted to get my girl to latch during the first week cos of engorgement but she look at my breast and show no sign of excitement.

Abalone: My girl is turning 2 in Oct. Girls are sweet but mine can drive me crazy at times. Sometimes I want to put her in the garbage bin or I want to hide in the bomb shelter for a break.

Hi Mei,
The class sound really interesting. If you are interested, go check it out and sign up:)
Hope to see you there ... the earliest available class now is from 22nd Oct (wed). The class is run weekly for three weeks at about $150 at Mum & Baby in Tanglin Mall.

sunny
haha...yah lor, thought he can help me increase my ss and help relieve my engorgement..so functional..but too bad he wasnt even interested...so unlike 2 months ago...

you are amzing..putting on make up between contractions!!!!! pei fu pei fu...

lanolin, mei...
hahahah...yeah the first thing i thought was malt??? shouldnt she be drinking horlicks instead???kekkekekekeek....

My baby's umbilical cord has came off but there is still dried blood forming at the belly button. Any mummies here face the same thing? I don't remember my FB having this.

lanolin! u nottty mommy, wine and beer? That's going to intoxicate your Declan!

Penang Place? Is that in the East? Nice?

I was also going to say HORLICKS, not beer

shazz: hey good good! u r back in action
130ml from both breasts is really good! It's more than mine. I just took 2 fenugreek pills to try out first. Am quite sick of the papaya fish soup liao...

F1 Bonanza! Am really miserable that I can't go to Siloso beach and all those cool places like Amber lounges to chill out. Really miss out all the actions becos of this confinement man...

Oh, so lanolin and u like Kimi? Hmm, me fan of Schumie only
Too bad he no longer races...

lilCY/CH: ok, I'll persevere with Avent silicon teats first. My CL just brought me my son to let him suckle me for fun. Really tiring carrying him and walking around (he is getting heavier by the day). He is not hungry at all cos he just drank 120ml at 10.15pm!!! I think he overslept (from 6.30-10.15pm)...

I'm knocking off too. It's 12mn soon. Tomorrow start to work again at 7am.

I have the following items for sales.

1) Bumbo seat @ $35. Very good condition in box. Used less than 10X. Color: Aqua.

2) Hanging mobile for baby cot @ $8.

Self collect at Serangoon Station or North East line. North West line from Outram to Clementi can be arranged.

Interested buyers, pls text 96510417. Thanks.

1643960.jpg

sunnysunny,
my gosh, I think we r so similar in many ways! For #1 I also so vain, applied toner, moisturizer (i was afraid TMC aircon wld make my skin dry) and drew my brows in between the surges even though they were already 1 and a half min apart! But it was too intense to go on to the blusher! Same logic, gotta look good for the camera! But guess what? In the end, I was so relieved after the birth I forgot to take any pics of myself or with baby!!!

And my #1 also imitate the bf, the other day she tried to place the breast pump on her flat chest and when she pumped, she asked me mummy how come no milk coming out?

And u r a california baby fan also! Pls dun tell me u r into organic food too? Haha
We must really meet up! U gg for the gatherring at Lok's place?

Shazz
Great to know u r doing well on the bf! Ur efforts have paid off!

My hubby sometimes has red spots on his back. After what u said I think I'm gonna try desitin on him!

Lanolin/Meie/Flos/lilboymum
I was thinking the same thing when I saw malt! I drink that every morning. Now is the only time I can drink so much horlicks everyday without getting too heaty. Wow Lanolin, u r good! Heehee

Lilboymum,
my #1 started to reject the BM after a few days. So I resorted to using the BM as fluid for her normal milk poweder instead of water. It works!
BTW, there was this mummy i met at PD. Think her #1 ard 3 or 4 yrs old and still drinking BM. SHe told me her #1 kenna HFM disease but they din realise it cos she recoverd after only 2 days while she and her hubby caught it fr her and were ill for 1 to 2 weeks! So i thot to myself, wah like dat I must continue to give #1 BM liao!

isabelle
I remember your #2 was hospitalized for jaundice? Mine too. Haha... I also did the same, the moisturizer, worried about the super cold air cracking my face. Not sure whether going, very much love to go for the gathering but need to bring hubby, #1 and maid too. Hubby very sayang #1, his princess, everywhere she goes, he follows.

Gosh... my 2 babies are 'marinated' in california babies from head to toes since birth. Yah! I'm into organic food too, whenever and wherever I can get, just for the kids.

Wow, the power of breastmilk, HFM recovered in 2 days. Red spots on your hubby's back, didn't you try california babies on him? I used it for everything. Did you know the calendula cream is actually sweet. I didn't know till my FB started licking it off her fingers.

<font color="0000ff">Shazz
great to hear abt the good news!!!! it muz have been such a joy to see the milk trickling in

Steriliser
does anyone happen to have an extra Pigeon steriliser that u wanna sell away?? i'm looking to get another one since i'm going back to work n bb would b brot over to in law house.</font>

sunnysunny
oh yah! I cld try that on hubby! Used it on the kids and myself but i forgot about him! Good idea! Now he has two options. Desitin and California Baby. Hee hee
I was so pissed with #1 for wasting the calendula cream. She loves to dip her fingers (the whole length of them) in it and take a HUGE dollop out to put over her face, legs etc when it is unnecessary. I'm like, helloo, this thing costs money u know!!!
Same. I'm not like totally organic food but whatever is available (mostly veg and fruits, milk powder) and most importantly affordable cos I can't be paying a freaking 60 bucks for a frozen chicken!!!
yes, she was. Now she still has BM jaundice.
Hope u can come for the gathering!

alabone
ur first mth celebration yest? WOw, u even had BF stations? Impressive!
Such a good hostess! Looking forward to see the pics, esp of ur sweet lil Cadence! (Me has soft spot for premmies)

isabelle
Our #1 sounds the same, she also loves to apply the cream for no reason. Just to prove that she needs it badly, she will tell me 'Itchy!' and point all over her body till she gets it. And now she knows how to open the tub by herself, I have to hide it from her.

I'll try to make it for the gathering. I stay very near to Lok's place.
Will update Lok if I can make it.

<font color="0077aa">Shazz: Congrats!! Your are producing a good amt!

tugging - My boy also tug &amp; cries when he needs a burp or is sleepy so he gets fustrated...

Lanolin: BEER???? I miss a glass of ice cold beer &amp; my wine! Boohoo!!

F1: Shazz, is F1 on TV or cable? Cos i don't have cable....

CL finally left this morning, it back with me &amp; bb, MIL will be shifting in today...

I might have to either hire a maid (which I don't like) or ask if my relative want to come over &amp; help take care of baby from 12-6pm. </font>

good morning mummies,

it is sunday today ... counting down to my bb first month party .. gg to be earlier next sat 4th oct .. hubby coming back on the 1st .. and I have not booked teh cakes and the buffet yet ... keke ... will do that tomorrow ..

Just to ask first ... any good catering food ? If not will laid back on neo garden .. keke ... since i ordered for my first born that as well ..

storeberry ,
your MIL in h=your house ... so would it be better that she helped u look after ?

<font color="0077aa">Quiling: My MIL is also helping to care for my 10mth nephew who my BIL will bring over every morning so we don't think she can take care of two babies alone, that's why now need to find alternatives...

I found a baby sitter near my house but not chinese so abit difficult also..</font>

storeberry - if you miss it, have a sip or 2!

Shazz / Flos / Isabelle - I know everyone thinks about horlicks but I mean, compare it to beer, which is better? heh heh.... I had asahi dry yesterday. Golden goodness I say! I might sneak in another sip or two at dinner tonight. Hubs can finish the rest of the can! hahaha

F1 : yea, it's on channel 24. Kimi is not in pole position but 3rd.

Shazz / Flos - Schumie is the best la (my ex colleague plays football with him in their hometown and says he is such a decent downtoearth guy!!!) but now that he's not driving, I much prefer the nonchalance of Kimi to (as Shazz rightly puts it) the sleekness of Hamilton!!! GO KIMI GO!

Make-up and all - wah, u mommies are good man. The only thing I bothered was to wash my hair even when contractions were 3-4 mins apart. I cannot stand oily / smelly hair. My hubs was horrified! hahaha... having said that, I don't really know how to put on make up so might take time out during this confinement period to go to the Make-up forever school to have a 1:1 for 2 hours. They'll teach u how to do it particularly for your face. I'm quite excited. heh heh heh

Caterer : Flos, they are based in the west, near IMM I think. www.penangplace.com ... check out their website! They are not the most economical around but if you are thinking of purple sage, then I think the budget is around the same. SGD 22 per pax.

Isabelle / Sunnysunny - where do u buy ur organic food? I used to go to Brown Rice Paradise but it is now a bit far off leh. Idon't buy much fresh food from them - just more like organic peanut butter and figs and stuff.

Ava - where are you? have u recovered from ur man yue??

Lanolin
*revoered from manyue* Indeed, that is the appropriate question...am still recovering from the manyue party. mine also ended about 4+-5!! And someone came at 8pm cos they could not make the party.

Beer...yes u've been craving that for months now! I had 2 glasses of wine at the party thanks to MikePu...! then was red faced for the rest of the party...:p

We catered from Lavish again. Only for 25pax altho we had an RSVP list of 40+ and we still have leftovers. People all enjoyed the food esp the laksa...sadly I am still in confinement till 30th, so did not eat anything..and am staying away from seafood for a longer time as i am slightly allergic and dont want to make it worse...

Shazz
That's good *great* news! Keep at it!

flos &amp; lanolin: yeah, hubby &amp; I are Schumie fans too! used to watch every race he's in. We kinda lost interest in watching F1 after he retired. my hubby is hoping LM will crash! so evil right?

lanolin: wow, you're really making good use of your maternity leave yah, hee, still got time to go to Makeup Forever school! Their foundations and concealers are one of the best around, fantastic for photography.

on malt, hee, I'm clueless when it comes to beer. I get red when I drink! Sips of beer should be fine lah, just bf after 3 hours.

sunnysunny: wow, you're fantastic manx, still can draw eyeliner! I went to the hospital barefaced, except for my eyebrows! I looked so shagged after the delivery, that's why I didn't post any pictures of myself on my Facebook! haha ... I was still looking very tired even with makeup on when I was discharged, my friends could tell I looked pale.

sasa, storeberry &amp; sri_leo, ava: thanks! am so happy when I saw milk trickling down the valve! hehe ... no doubt it was only for 1 pump session, but it's still an encouragement to me that it's not a desert!

Ava: I wanted to use Lavish but they're full on 4 Oct. So sad ... will have nasi lemake party instead.

Forgot to share something exciting! My boy was sleeping on his tummy with his head facing the left side yesterday, then as I was walking into his room, I saw the little one lifting up his head and his body a little, and turned his head to the right side and fell back into sleep again! I was so proud of him! His neck is rather strong since birth but I didn't expect him to be able to do that so soon!
My boy is 4.7kg when I weighed him again yesterday, upped from his birth weight of 3.88kg.

sunnysunny,
oh! so our girls are born in 2006. lilboysmum's cy was also born in the same year oct. yeah i agree that my girl is sweet but she's right in her terrible twos now and it can be so trying... all her stupid tantrums. these days, she refuses to sleep at night and wants to DANCE!!! then before sleep, will say here itchy there itchy and make my mum apply cream for her... my FB gets so upset with her he tells my mum 'this mei mei keeps crying i don't like her...'

isabelle,
yeah my manyue was yesterday. was tiring but glad it's ok. cadence was kinda knocked out after guests left so last night, she only woke up at 2am for feed then slept right through till 8 this morning!!! so happy! i can't remember the last time i had more than 5 hours of sleep straight.

i was too busy holding onto cadence yesterday i didn't take a single picture. hb was busy entertaining kids he didn't take many pics too. so i think i'll have to ask my friend's hb for pics coz he ended up snapping away the whole time.

lanolin, isabelle,
cadence's 'Faith' can be her baptism name or her confirmation name. but i think i had the intention of it being her baptism name. so when in sec 3, she can go pick her own confirmation name. i have to ask you two something here. what's NFP? my gynae asked me abt contraceptive methods too after i delivered my no.2 and we were like... errr... we'll think about it... that's why we ended up with a no.3. i DO NOT think i wanna end up with a no.4!!! so, if i wanna go ahead with using contraception, is it very bad?

storeberry,
F1 is telecast live on ch 5! catch it!!!!

shazz,
i can't drink alcohol too. i become red so easily.

didn't know malt is good for breastmilk! will go get horlicks then!!! yeah!!!

shazz
Yup.. our newborns can do wonders! I give Devon some tummy time everyday too &amp; he can also lift up his head &amp; turn from left to right. Very happy when you see such developments right?

sunnysunny
the dried blood at the umb cord needs to be wiped off using cottonbud diped in the cord spirit the doctor gave u.

Anyone had the massage lady ms shariff no? Cos I jus delivered wednesday, now urgently lookin for a massage lady cos a few which I call not able to do it due to hari raya.
Thanks mummies!

Mandy (forrestgump4) , usually I just pretend not to hear him. I try to ignore what he says so that I won't feel so sad and depressed.

Bigtoes, I raised my voice back at him this time too, was rather angry. Really, what's the big deal about accidentally spilling some drinks, rite? I told him I will clean the place. In the end, he didn't speak to me for 2 days because I RAISED my voice at him.

<font color="119911">Hee, I see there are some other vainpot mommies here together with me. Mommies like shazz, sunnysunny (sunnysunny) and isabelle (isa_belle) Kieran's 1st month is on 4th Oct and I must make sure I pretty up for it. I remember going for a friend's 1st month (before I got preggers) and was wondering how come his wife still looked 5 months preggers and so tired… Don’t want to be a frumpy mommy

shazz (shazzerlyn) - hehe, must have been so proud!! Read that babies should have some "tummy time" each day (a few minutes per session) to let them strengthen their limbs, neck and improve cordination. Just don’t put them to sleep on their tummies cos of the risk of SIDS. Kieran's neck is also quite strong - he can lift his head off from our hands by about 30-60 degrees and hold it there for a bit when we carry him. Haven't place him on his tummy yet thou. Cant wait for him to be able to hold his head up by himself and be easier to handle.

Ava (avalyn)- heh, yes - cos everyone is stuck for confinement. Mine ends next Tuesday!! Yippie yeah
Hopefully I won't be online much on weekends anymore!
2nd time mommies - can you recommend child-friendly places we can bring babies out to during the weekends?

Wingkei - didn't speak to you for 2 whole days? I suppose your husband is more childish than the baby...

LC (faintz), yes, he is a clean freak. Sometimes, I feel, too extreme. When he was burping the baby and she spat out milk onto the bed, he cleaned the bed first instead of the baby!! I was furious. My tears already start to drip whenever I think of my mom going back. But at the same time, I thought it would be good, then less conflicts at home. I just hope I can go back to my mom's whenever I feel like it cos I know my HB sure won't allow it. Reason? Her house is dirty and unhygienic and there's a dog there.

<font color="0077aa">Ava: Yah man, we are stuck at home mah!! I am still not comfotable leaving my boy at home even though my confinement is over liao...

Wingkei: I think your hubby is getting from bad to worse! He is a daddy now, he should GROW up!</font>

I sneaked out yesterday to shop for bb stuff..NTUC having 20% disc for bb items..so we stock up! Nice to be able to go out for a while..ordered ang ku kueh too...from alexandra village..

shazz, good on u! your persistence paid off..

need some help. there's slight bleeding at my baby umbical cord. is it normal? and wad should i do? normally how long it will take to drop off? and Calendula Cream 2oz , 2oz is how many ml?

chantelle sun (chantellesun) - 1oz = 30ml.
Kieran's cord dropped off on day 10. Are you sure its fresh bleeding, or just remnants of dried blood? Best to check with PD if you are worried?

isabelle: can we use BM as the fluid to mix with FM powder?

Wow! u super vainpot lah...Must apply makeup in btw surges?!! I was like, ARRRRGHHHH....pain pain ahhhhh...

shazz/lanolin: yeah, me lost interest in F1 after I broke up with my ex-bf in 1999. He was a great F1 fan and we'd spent saturdays and sundays watching F1. It all started when Aryton Senna was killed in San Marino Grand Prix back in 1994 (u must be still young then!!! Oops, that tells u how old I am). But then, there was Schumacher, Frentzen, Damon Hill, Villeneuve, Hakkinen, Coulthard, etc. to engage us. Today, only a few like Fisichella, Alonso, Barrichello, etc. are still racing.

It can get a bit boring after a while cos most circuits are the same season after season. MOreover, u need to stay glued to the tv for 1.5hour to see them go round and round 60-70 tmes! YAWN YAWN...

I was quite disappointed how the night cityscape of Singapore turned out on tv last nite. Thought it shd be much prettier? Those white flood lights are just too glaring...

I took some Feungreek pills ytd and woke up with a slight engorgement! I think it does work

Also bought Horlicks, thanks to Lanolin!!! hahahh!

bacon&amp;eggs: all NTUC having discount? HOw about Pampers?

storeberry: me too, even after my confinement, I dun think I'd wanna go out that often. I've become quite a homebody! U getting a maid too?

Bigtoes/shazz: When can we put bb on their tummy? My son's neck is very strong at 2.5weeks. He can turn left and right whenever he hears familiar noises behind or next to him!! He also switches sides to sleep in his cot. Sometimes, he turns so much that I find it hard to burp him!

Alcohol? I can't take alcohol according to my gynae, so I hv no craving...But I might take a sip or two on my son's manyue!!! hiak hiak! As for beer? Not interested cos I need to lose that belly soon!

Lanolin: makeup forever academy at Stamford House? I love their products!!! Bought quite a lot in China!!!

alabone: u can try for a 4th one
got good baby bonus!

flos
mix bm with fm powder???!!! hmmm..that's novel...but i think hor, just stick to bm for now, until the china scam clears up...am soooo worried for my fb now coz he's taking cereal with milk in it...wonder if it is safe...ahhhh...die die must start pumping next week....

mummies with first borns...
been wondering how am i going to cope with CL gone...(yes, even though this is my first week).

have been actively trying to integrate qihui into our night time routine. end up Cy's bedtime shifted from 8pm to 9plus or even 10pm!!!he gets cranky and whines etc...afternoon naptime also affected...haiz...

then today both of them woke up from nap together...o dear..how to tend to two of them!!!???????

i recently got a maid but i really dun think she can help much. she hasnt even a clue how to do simple household chores and me/cl/hb have been demonstrating to her over and over again!!!!simple things like mopping/cleaning the floor!!!!

think im stickler for schedule and i get really upset when things dun fall into schedule!!!i cant evens tand it when my son's bed time move back by half hour!!!!arghhhhhhhhhhhhhh