(2008/09) Sep 2008

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy's Nick</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Popped On</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Head (cm)</TD><TD>Length (cm)</TD><TD>Weight (kg)</TD><TD>Delivery via </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>33</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>2.235</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>LC</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>3.19</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>mrsgan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>16-Aug</TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.7</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Jane</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>Samuel</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.545</TD><TD>Emg C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Jo Jo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Yap Lip Kee</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>Marcellus Xavier Lim</TD><TD></TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.965</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>sasa_xie</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>Max</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.935</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Jen_Kate</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>sunrays</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>Charlotte</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.59</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Wong MT</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>24-Aug</TD><TD>Rachael</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>3.06</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>dseptkon</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh Swee Choo</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD>Jonathan</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.145</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Jaline</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>milkmilk</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee KH</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD>Ting</TD><TD></TD><TD>45</TD><TD>2.3</TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>skinny pig</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Yong EL</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>23-Aug</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Kayne</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>55</TD><TD>3.765</TD><TD>Asst w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>lanolin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Declan</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.275</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>alabone</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Cadence Faith</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>2.01</TD><TD>Emg GA C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>preggie</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD>Cristian</TD><TD></TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.3</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Eve</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD>Kieren</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.74</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>storeberry</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>Zane Ho</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>47</TD><TD>2.575</TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>twendy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>Laurent</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>2.92</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>koras</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Kaylen</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>45</TD><TD>3.035</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Bigtoes</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.97</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Ava</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Summer</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.68</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Ava</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Anais</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.75</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Angeline_Goh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>Carine</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>3.035</TD><TD>Emg C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Kym_Teo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lai Foon Min</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>Scarlett</TD><TD></TD><TD>46</TD><TD>3.18</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>stef&amp;seanbabes</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>Sharmaine</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>2.65</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>jaymickey</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>DR WH Kee</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.2</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>yun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>Jayden Gan</TD><TD>33</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.24</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Ade</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>Kaijing</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.225</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>milky</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Yingflo</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Goh SL</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>James</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>boise</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Joan Thong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>31</TD><TD>47</TD><TD>2.2</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Tan KT</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Devon</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.355</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>yan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>45</TD><TD>2.34</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Shazz</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Eamon</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>3.88</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>goldfish</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Ethan Soh </TD><TD></TD><TD>52</TD><TD>3.1</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>green_baby </TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>3.1</TD><TD>GA C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>T_T</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Kerrie</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>48.5</TD><TD>2.97</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Wingkei</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Kaitlyn</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.915</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>isabelle</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TC Chang</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Gabrielle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>3.175</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>crayonshinchan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>6-Sep</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Reyes</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.665</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>missy</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Md Qaid</TD><TD>34.5</TD><TD>53</TD><TD>3.24</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>hippie</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Travis Elgin Tan</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>4.19</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>SnowWhite80</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Regan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.8</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>bacon&amp;egg</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>Kaiden</TD><TD>33.5</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>3.625</TD><TD>Asst w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>WoodlandsMummy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>Shane</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.46</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>mrsyap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>2.55</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Springz</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Dr Fong CW</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>Shauna</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.9</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>6-Sep</TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.17</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Precious</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>6-Sep</TD><TD>En en</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.735</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>lemon</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Tracey Lim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.475</TD><TD>Emg C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>sunnysunny</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>Raphael</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.77</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>rabbit</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Janf</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>Adele</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.92</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>qiuling</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>Zenetth Lim</TD><TD></TD><TD>48</TD><TD>3.14</TD><TD>Asst w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>Cai Rui Yang, Ryan</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.35</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Jasyeo80</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>Eleanor</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.9</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Sri_leo</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Cynthia Kew</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>Nur Shadiyah</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.714</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Flos</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Cheng Li Chang</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>15-Sep</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>Isaac</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.945</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>mrsseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.38</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Lok</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>Jonas</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>3.225</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>dollyNEYUKO</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>Vivienne</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>45.5</TD><TD>2.29</TD><TD>Emg GA C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Grace_Toh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>14-Sep</TD><TD>Kaer</TD><TD>34.5</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.41</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Rachel Lim</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD>14-Sep</TD><TD>Kydric Lee</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.395</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Momoko76</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>Cayden</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>54</TD><TD>3.205</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>blackberryB</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Tracey Lim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>Tristen</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Asst w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>breadmum</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Lee i Wuen</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>55</TD><TD>3.18</TD><TD>Emg C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>cloud</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Tan K T</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD>33.5</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.456</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>SarahMay</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Elisha</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.115</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Jgwee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Jen</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>54</TD><TD>3.755</TD><TD>Emg C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>l'l CY</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr Vanaja</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>Qi Hui</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>51.5</TD><TD>2.68</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>bbmouse</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Chew</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>xuanting</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr M Tan</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>"baby yeo"</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>2.88</TD><TD>Asst w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>Jessi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee WH</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>Alyssa</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.97</TD><TD>Asst w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>aisha8314</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>hp_babe</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>Ying Ling</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>Karen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>juz_jewel</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Tan LK</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>79</TD><TD>ydnic</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>80</TD><TD>Aloevera</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr M Tan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>81</TD><TD>fsa</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Judy WongTPS</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>82</TD><TD>Millie</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>83</TD><TD>Taslyn</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Eviana</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>84</TD><TD>chantelle_sun</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lovelle</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>85</TD><TD>missheng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong </TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>86</TD><TD>jeanling</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Yong</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>87</TD><TD>blueroses</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>88</TD><TD>yvonneho</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>89</TD><TD>Ruixiangsmom</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Darren</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>90</TD><TD>Jules</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>91</TD><TD>Traz</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian(SK)</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>92</TD><TD>J&amp;Smum</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kayen</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>93</TD><TD>storm</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>94</TD><TD>stormmie</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>95</TD><TD>ChrisTan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>96</TD><TD>XuanMummy</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

xuanting, yes, I still need back to PD for the review and keep sun bath him. I think your wan is alright , I agree that continue to sun bath him, to be safe

Congrats Jessi

xuanting: right breast milk does not contain toxins. It's just the Jamu ladys own logic. U need to force-feed bb on right side by hook/cook. Eventually, he will get used to turning his head to his left to suckle. It takes patince

Single-character names are nice. My nephews all have single char names. But this trend has been dying in China, cos there are just too many repetitions.

Oh btw, some masters will argue that single-chars are not sufficient to boost the kid's fortunes, bla bla bla. u need one more char, i.e. more strokes => more elements, etc. to beef up his fortunes! LOL

Episiotomy wound: did he give u painkillers? I took them for one week and didn't feel any pain at all. By the time I visited the dr in a week's time, the stitches had already dissolved. U shd dab the wound with the antiseptic lotion he gave, after each pee and poop, until your next checkup.

Flos and storeberry, this is my 2nd day and i don't see any colostrum coming out. But the nurse tried massaging my breast abit just now and tried squeezing it hard then she say got abit. i had tried latching every 2 hrs but my girl like not interested and kept falling asleep at my breast. am feeling quite disappointed..

Yup I had popped yesterday morning, now still at TMC and will be discharging tmr. Thanks Shazz, Crayonshinchan and BlackberryB

oh, i haven't update my birth story.. will update soon

Hey jessi! you've given birth? Congratulations!!!

U can ask your mommy or MIL to brew red date/longan water for u. Dun drink any water, just keep drinking this. I have been drinking this since the second day at the hospital. when u r discharged, ask them to make the green papaya fish soup. or buy fenugreek pills like some mommies here.

TMC's confinement menu includes the papaya fish soup every morning at 10am. u shd order that.

MOMOKO,

Think just listen to the PD .. cos they will know best ... cos if juandice too high not good for bb ... cos that time bb juandice 220 , PD recommand light therapy for my bb already .. day 4 ...
In hospital juandice more than 12 will be warded ...
the conversion is x 17... that means 12 x 17 = 204 ( polyclinic table ) will be warded .. hmm ..

Even nw bb level drop to 115 ( close to 7 on hospital scale ) i was told to monitor at home and bring him for blood test again next week ... hmm

dseptkon
I still have some lochia discharge...very slight, light rusty brown colour...sorry if that's TMI! Day 27 (is this right? losing count) for me...

Flos
I didnt go Raffles City, I went Parkway instead..

<font color="0077aa">Congrats Jessi!! You managed to get the wireless at TMC? That time I couldn't connect at all! If not sure whether latch is correct, you can request the lactation consultant to come by your ward, usually 11plus in the morning.

deseptkon: I am day 28, also still have some locia, brownish color but once in a while its bloody...I Hope it will end soon!</font>

Hi dmbb,
Thanks for the contact. Hubby manage to find a backup CL so life goes on normal now…it was really hectic when no CL is around..got all the help from sister, MIL etc…what a nightmare.
Hi flos,
Thanks. It is better to swaddle bb so that they will not be startled according to CL. Keep the remaining stuff if you do not want her to use without your permission.
Hi crayonshinchan,
Ya..sometimes It is because of urine or poop..but many times, she latch 5 minutes – sleep so soundly – put her down…cry and have to let her suckle and the process repeat itself. There is no time to do anything  extremely tired and no time to logon till CL feeds her EBM.
Hi bigtoes,
Thanks for the encouragement, I do feel very much like giving up. I am supplementing bb with FM in the night but I think my milk is insufficient or too slow, bb always very hungry because of insufficient feed. However, she will sleep if CL feed EBM. I am thinking if I shd change my strategy of BF. BF is getting me all nuts.
Hi bacon&amp;egg,
Mine is 50-90 ml if I do not let her latch on as well…lower if she latches, I also wonder if this is considered low as I am approaching my third week.
Hi breadmum,
Mine also just left so I just paid her based on number of working days (remaining amount after subtract deposit). We found a new CL instead of getting the recommended replacement from her.

I may have to give up on breastfeeding cos I kena fever yet again due to blocked ducts and severe engorgement in my right breast. Even after intensive massage, hot compress and extensive manual and electric pumping, only 10-20ml came out! I'm darn sure there's like 200ml of milk in that breast! My massage lady spent half an hour just on that breast itself and it still can't flow! argghhh ... I'm so sian of having fever and engorgement, perhaps it's time for me to stop since my milk supply seems to be dwindling! *sob*

ava , storeberry, lanolin
reassuring to know that i'm not abnormal or something. the CL kept saying that as long as i take "bu" stuff the lochia will continue but lessen and i'm like ?!!! for how long? isn't breastfeeding supposed to stop the flow soon? i'm TBF and i don't remember the lochia lasting this long for FB.

jessi

shazz
if the breastfeeding is making u miserable, better to stop so that you can enjoy the time u have with baby rather than feeling sick and in pain. you've given Eamon a month of breastmilk already. well done!

bb mouse
if you've got time to read now that the CL is at your place, today my maid just revealed that the CL ate up all my husband's stash of potato chips! if he weren't so hopping mad, i'd be laughing

shazz.. i exp tt too..but i nvr give up.. took painkiller to stop my fever.. den i put cabbage leaves or ice pack overnight to prevent the swelling..in the day i massage &amp; put hot compresser..after tt my flow is much more better... maybe it works for u.. don be sad ok dear..

thanks dseptkon for the encouragement! that's what my massage lady said too. She said she would rather my baby have a healthy and happy mummy instead of a mummy who's in pain half the time. She also said the same thing, that I should spend quality time with my baby before I get back to work.

Sri_Leo: I've been having problems with my right breast right from the beginning. you put cabbage leaves on your breast overnight? It'll relief engorgement but will decrease your milk supply!

izzit? mine nvr decrease lei.. last time both breast i pump only get 1.5oz.. nw more than 50ml..maybe i plain luckly hor.. but everday i muz pump..if nt will hv engorgement sia...

NEO GARDEN
I used their services before. Their serving portion is quite ok wor. So i am going to use it for 1st mth as well. Bt if i have extra $$, i will go for chillipadi. The menu looks like beri MOUTH WATERING esp i am a fan for spicy food! http://www.chillipadi.com.sg/catering.asp

COLD WATER vs MILK supply
I realized my MS is dropping leh. And i wonder whether issit i have been eating CHILLED fruits and sips of cold drinks illegally leh. Anyone has similar experience oso??

Flos,
I oso gianz to start my abs exercise lo. Have not been doing for AGES manz! My gynea told me i can start to do abs on my 3rd week, which is now wor. Bt i am quite skeptical leh. My gynea beri garang one, everything oso ok lah, can do lah etc. Bt i am thinking of sneaking out to gym 2mr instead. Keke

Anyone of u are doing pelvic exercise religiously? For me, i onie gek for a while if i remember nia leh! :S

Xuanting,
My episotomy wound seems to be less painful after i soaked my whole ass into a pail of salt water wor! U may wanna to consider trying that? Bt it definitely requires lots of courage manz :S

shazz
did you latch eamon on your right breast?latching is actually better than pumping. you might be one of the rare few who dun respond to pumps. alternatively try hand expression. it's faster and more effective than pumping...

Gathering
not sure if i can make it then coz Qihui's full mth would be about then...will keep you guys informed. CY is very sensitive about being left out of action nowadays so must let him tag along everywhere i go. practically my shadow now...

blackberry
dun think papaya will cause jaundice. but since it contains beta carotene it may make your bb look orange when you consume too much.no big deal but of course scary lah...

goldfish: I also realise my milk ss is not as good as what I reported here last week, esp after I started latching on Sun. I no longer know how much my boy is drinking. Everytime I finish feeding him on both breasts, he'll cry for more, so my CL ends up supplementing him with 20-30ml FM to boost his intake. I find that a bit like 'cheating' lor. BM is BM, how can I mix with FM like that??!

I dun think it's gotta do with cold drinks and fruits.

shazz: r u ok now? Oh dear...your condition sounds quite bad. I think it's good enough that you've persisted for a mth. My mil also told me to BF for 1 mth will do, upon seeing me so tired pumping and latching and getting my jammies all soaked with spilt milk.

My mom also told me she only BF me for less than 2 weeks. And hey, look here, I'm very healthy now and have strong bones too! As the saying goes, 天生天养...no need to worry that your bb is not getting enuff antibodies. FM can give ur bb the essential nutrients too...I've many female colleagues (career women) whose kids grow up fine and healthy without BM at all. They r still very close to their mommies, so it's not as if that u BF only 1 week ur bb won't recognise u next time

You should rest and spend more time with bb now while u still can be going back to work.

U noe, all my sibligs and I were taken care of by babysitters during our infanthood. We're still close to our mom and dad. FM-feeding by a third party doesn't break the blood ties one lor.

NURSING TOPS: thanks for the recommendation! I'll go hv a look at the shops/webbies.

dseptkon: My lochia flow has tapered off by Day 12. I'm still wearing my 22cm ultra slim pad, just in case. I think it's cos I can't take alcoholic stuffs so the lochia is lesser?

l'l CY (lilboymum): I have inverted nipples and used a nippleshield when I latch Eamon. But the boy refuse to suckle cos he got impatient with the flow. Sigh, he's too used to the faster flow of the teats!

My massage lady said my right breast problem could also be due to my inverted nipples. Even when I pump, I hardly get spraying milk, that explains why I need to pump longer than most of you to get the milk out! I dun think I can afford to continue pumping for 3 straight hours after my CL leaves next week!

Flos: thanks, my fever subsided liao. Was over 38 degrees just for the engorgement on the right breast! my mum didn't breastfeed me too, and I love her just as much! hehe

shazz

jia you ok...me oso feeling sad over bf over..will have to start supplementing with FM 2nite liao. i got only 1 bottle of EBM left in the fridge..but i will still pump every 3hrly..tink i will convert my strategy to feeding ebm instead of latch on ba..coz everytime carine latch on,she will fall asleep after abt 10min at the breasts..ended up she didn have enuff n kept waking up n refuse to zz...i am too tired liao to keep feeding her n latching her..

shazz,
dont worry abt the milk flow/supply..just do our best..FM is just as good..we all grow up drinking FM..didnt we?
Meanwhile, hope your fever and engorgement get better soon..

am still here. trying to remember that there are other mummies out there tiredly but determinedly pumping/latching away. jonathan has these mega boogers that are really irritating him so he isn't drinking properly, just latching and then falling off, been at this since 930pm and the fella has eyes the size of "broccoli" (to quote the CL who's left). so its just me ... looks like its gonna be a looong nite :D

Flos - thanks for the tip. the replacement CL came and said the same thing as you. Say the 1st one is lying. So now we are "ganging" up to say that the 2nd one is quitting, so i dont have to give her the remaining "$300".

Shazz - dont give up. tip from Lactating consultant is to massage your breast before feeds or pumping, make sure all the lumps are all soften and nipples should have milk flowing NSEW when you massage it. End of the day, breast must be soft and spongy. Once we empty, the milk built up is fast so once you feel full, EBM or feed.

Thanks all for the Chinese name tip, think Hubby and i finally narrowed down to 2 before we decide.

Congrats Jessi

flos, my dh, his siblings and all his nieces have single char names too so it's a little awkward if i break away from the "tradition" and go for a 2-char name. but i'm really not v keen on single char names. i suspect i will be amongst those having to write a letter of explanation to ica abt why i took so long to reg my bb's birth!

episiotomy wound
yup, i was given painkillers, some anti-swell medication, chlorohexidine solution for wiping as well as a sitz bath. but still cannot sit properly up to now.
am still bleeding from the wound also, i suspect, cos pad has 2 distinct patches of blood. pain lor...

goldfish, i soak twice a day. very comfortable when soaking but pain still comes back.

congrats, jessi! i also didn't have any colostrum till 3rd day when nurse really squeezed my breast v hard, and it was like a 2mm diameter drop! however, the supply gradually increased and today, i actually managed to squeeze out close to 30ml on one side. do press on ok.

shazz, hope you're feeling better from your fever already. such a difficult decision but i guess like the others have said, it's better to feed fm and free up more hours to spend quality time with your bb than to persist with bfing.

hi shazz,

i am also very stress with BF and spoke to the PD. he told me that it does not matter BF, EBM or FM so long that the bb is healthy and no need to be stress over this. hope your fever has subsided.

Morning Mummies
What a rainy morning!!!
Got disturbed by the rain and wake up to close windows... baby wake up and aft trying hard to make her sleep, I fall asleep too...
Then got disturbed by a big WRROOMMMMM sound... look out of the window and saw the road infront was flooded... for a moment i thot i living some rural kampong with poor drainage system... closer look, realised the 7 storey tall big tree came crashing down n lay across the road...
fortunately no one was hurt

Finally, Baby Isaac's got a birth cert this morning!!! And if only daddy had queued up two places down the line, Isaac would hv gotten a triple '8' on his BC
Must buy 4D this weekend...hiak hiak!

xuanting: yep, squeeze it real hard and press. I also did that to my breast.

42 days is not considered delayed, so no need to write in to ICA. 14-42 days is considered 'late' only.

I took 2 painkillers twice a day for one week. Stopped after doc says stitches healed last Fri. I never had to use salt water. I guess u just hv to avoid opening your legs or crossing them now. Dun take chix and eggs (just in case!), plus seafood (except fish).

anageline: i feel the same as u. latching is really tiring and my boy is always 'playing me up' by not sucking me dry. He falls asleep in my bosom and wastes a lot of my time cradling him. I usually spend 1 hour holding him like that until he dozes off. When he wakes up, he cries for more milk, but by then my BM has almost finished leaking. When he sucks nothing or little BM, he gets fidgetry and irritable. Then my CL has to make a bit more FM to soothe him. It's really a tiring process.

I think I prefer to express the amount he takes currently, and bottle feed him. At least I know he has taken the correct 'dosage' and can sleep soundly for the next 3 hours. Both CL and I can also proceed to do our own things.

goldfish
i also eat chilled fruits every night. Guava, papaya, apple, honeydew, rockmelon etc
And i also drink cold yakult.
MS din drop...

<font color="119911">morning mommies - yes, its a rainy sleepy morning!

Flos (flos) - your CL just helps herself to everything in your fridge?

On cutting the hair, my sisters said they didn’t for their kids…but the baby hair fell out in bits by about 4 months anyway. I will not shave Kieran's and see how it goes…worse come to worse, if clumps start to fall off, just get some nice hats to wear at Xmas parties when he is 4 months old.

LEFT breast milk is said to taste better than RIGHT? Heh, so how about when we express and mix both sides? I also prefer to latch him on to the left (think he is indifferent) cos the nipple is longer and its easier to get a grip. Can be quite difficult on the right when the breast is engorged.

Wow, you ladies are all so stylo - I don’t have a manicurist. The last time I went to one was the day before my wedding to get French manicure done! And I don't even remember the last time I went for a hair cut!!

Exercise - my gyne said 6 weeks after surgery for C-sec but I have been meaning to go down to the gym (too lazy). Will start next week to do some light exercise on the stationery bike.

xuanting (xuanting) - hah, smart of u not to get a CL. Maybe better just jumping into the deep end and learning to take care of baby from day 1. Plus you guys saved $2k.

Jessi (jessi) - congrats!
Gave birth yesterday and already online so quick?

Rabbit (rebirth) - I also initially wanted to exclusively BF, but the CL went on about how BM is not filling enough blah blah, and babies need FM to sleep better, so I allowed her to feed FM at night. Not that it makes any difference. Like last night, Kieran latched on from 9.30-10pm and slept for about 3 hours after that, but when he woke up and the CL gave him FM, he slept less than 2 hours and woke up again for food. I think all CLs are the same - my sister said her CL made her BF every hour as well - everytime baby cried, she would say baby is hungry.

shazz (shazzerlyn) - is the engorgement better? Maybe use cabbage leaves this one time to relief it, but just don’t keep on for too long?

Goldfish (goldfish1395) - don’t think cold drinks would affect your milk supply…though my CL claims that cos I drink cold water (which she takes to mean room temperature water and not ice water), that’s why baby has tummy upset sometimes. Right ---- like my breast milk will come out cold! All her stupid theories....same as saying that if we drink cold water, our pee would come out cold too!!

Lochia - mine ended in less than 2 weeks though the flow was not heavy (like regular period). However, there is still occasional spotting now and then.</font>

<font color="0077aa">Shazz: Don't be so hard on yourself ok? Agreed that should spend more time with bb &amp; not fret about milk ss. Happy mummy = happy baby!

Yday baby Zane was crying like 15mins - 30mins till his voice is hoarse. And it always happen in the late afternnon &amp; evening. I wonder if it is colic. But I understand that bb with colic will cry for 2-3hours? Had a hard time trying to pacify him.</font>

Chantelle ,
u can call any lactation consultant from the hospital u delivered in ... but have to make some nominal payment for their visit and teching u to latch on for BF on home visit .

bigtoes: I thot my lochia has stopped flowing, so out of complacency, I removed the pad this morning. Guess what?! I stained my sofa just now with my blood! YIKES!

I'm feeling much better today (hormones more balanced today) cos my hubby came home finally last night. This morning, I let my CL out of the house to jalan and purchase some groceries downstairs.

BATH after sunset: My CL forbids me from bathing after sunset. She was nagging at me ytd to bath before 5pm, as though I'd turn into a werewolf after dark! LOL

flos- think better wear it.. like my case i nearly took out then sudddently upon wiping i notice still flowing hai...

what the best way to stop milk flowing. Coz was thinking of going back to work 2 mth later. due to weekday myboy at my parent hse hard to keep breastfeed or pump

LEAKING BOOBS

to avoid wastage fr leaks, either

1) use bottle to contain the milk then store in fridge OR

2) press on nipple before letdown. Maintain pressure thruout letdown and after if necessary. This will prevent milk from coming out. And if baby wants to drink later on, ur boob is still full of milk!
This way u can also BF in public without milk leaking from one boob!

shazz
it's tough but try to press on. But at the end of the day, if BF doesn't work out, u're still a great mummy!

And hey, I was a FM baby too, but I'm close to my mum!

<font color="0000ff">Shazz
hope u feeling better from ur fever. as all the other mummies have suggested, if it's giving u too much frustration and disappointment, den perhaps it might be good to stop bf and spend more time with Eamon.

I'm pressing on tho I only can get 80-90ml both sides combined each time i pump which is every 4 hrs. N i have to spend an hour juz to pump out this quantity (which means i spend 1 hr less with my boy

I'm going back to work the week after next le.. gosh. suddenly i'm feeling so sad, coz tat will mean I'll miss out on seeing my boy 'grow up' these 4 mths

mrs yap, where's your place? i heard the rain this morning also and thought it must be quite heavy. luckily the tree fell early in the morning.

flos, what's the ic no like nowadays? t-something right?

hair dropping at 4mths
it will be around cny then! alamak, why this sort of timing...

bigtoes, i think so too. as long as both parents are willing to do their parts, it's totally manageable without a cl. we're tired but v happy. i believe you and your dh would've managed perfectly without a cl too. u guys are a lovely couple.

postnatal massage
is it a norm for them to charge extra for transport?

Rabbit
i called the ex CL this morning and she still picked up her Singapore mobile, so believe she lied. I asked her her mil situation and she could not answer me. So i told her am going to pay her only her 6 days of service and nothing more. Then she says i have to cover her transport and she needs the money. At the end of the conversation, she said, "ok, up to you " since i insisted this termination of service is not my choice but hers. She then rebutted that she found me a replacement, but i told her that is besides the point. well, its in a way a blessing in disguised. If she had stayed longer, i dont know how we will end up. She gave my boy 'dong gua water" for 6 days, saing it will reduce jaundice , but now he is so colicky. Believe its to "liang".

Chantelle - call ESH, for a lactation consultant. they should have one to assist.

The replacement CL seems ok, but will monitor as its too early to tell.

I have been washing my hair on alternate days. cannot stand the heat.Just have to hair dry it. The hebal bath, does not make me feel clean plus lochia is still flowing after 7 days. Made my DH shop for more disposables.

Anyone any ideas where i can buy Pureen Maternity adhesive pads. DH bought the Kotex ones but seems not long enough.

Momoko,

I think your bb's level is ok. My PD asked me to admit J immediately when he's a week old cos his level is at 20.4 (equivalent of 350 on your scale) with treple photo-therapy. She said something about a blood change if it hits 22 (374 on your scale) and a safe level is below 16 (272 on your scale). As the bb gets older, they can better tolerate the higher level, so it is more of a concern for very young newborn.

Isabelle,

How was your jaundice follow up check? My PD says to monitor J for another 2 weeks. If he's still very yellow then, she wants to do a blood test to rule out liver problems. At the moment, she thinks it's just BM jaundice.

shazz,

It's very hard on you. When u come over to my place, do u want to try my electronic massager? I find it very good in getting rid of blocks.

Goldfish,

J&amp;J are seeing Dr Adeline Wong at Paediatric Centre (Bishan). It's at Bishan St 24 (blk 279).

flos,

We finally got J's BC yesterday too. Luckily the number was T08xx988x. DH went to buy 4D.

Sri_Leo,

It's 3 bus stops away near Bishan Park Sec School. Sure u want to walk???

GATHERING:

Very good response! Looks like I might have to book the function rooms as well. Or else u all don't mind squeezing and sitting on the floor right cos mine is only a 1200sqf apt?

Latest GATHERING LIST (20 Oct, Lok's place):
1. Scarlett + Kym Teo
2. Jonas + Lok
3. Janelle + Jaymickey
4. Kieran + Li May (Bigtoes)
5. Reyes + Crayon
6. Marcellus + Jojobar
7. Sharmaine + stef&amp;seanbabes
8. Gabrielle + isa_belle
9. Rachel + Kydric
10. Dina + Zane
11. Devon + Mei
12. Ava + Hubby + 3 kids
13. Eamon + mummy shazz
14. Shauna + Springz
15. Jonathan + dseptkon
16. Carine + Angeline
17. Alabone + Cadence
18. Laurent + twendy (+hubby &amp; FB?)
19. Nur Shadiyah + Sri_Leo
20. Kaiden + Mommy Bacon&amp;Egg
21. Zenneth + Qiuling mummy + maid
22. Cayden + Momoko

SHAVING BB HAIR:

My FB was also balding when he turned 3MO+. So we just shaved him and use it to make a scholar's brush (Tai Mao Bi). Now he has plenty of hair!

BTW, haven't heard from Sarahmay. Everything is ok for her right? Cos she mentioned that her NB was in NICU for grunting sounds..

flos

same feeling lor...today i try ebm whole day...provided she dun want to latch-on..sometime her mouth itchy n want to latch on for comfort..arrghh..

shazz

how u? got c gyane for the medicine? need to take antibiotic?

Lok (lok): so sweet of you to offer your massager!
is it the Osim one you mentioned before? Am thinking of getting the iPamper.

isabelle, sasa, storeberry, Rabbit, Bigtoes, xuanting, bacon&amp;egg: thanks so much for encouragement!

I'CY: yes, I went thru all the research before I decided to breastfeed baby. When I was just preggie, I even bought the expensive Avent equipment to draw out my nipple. But I stopped when I used it one day and there was blood all over my nipples and the nipplete! I also tried nipple formers, didn't help. My nipples only came out after extensive pumping, and when I offer that to my boy, he doesn't latch on. But he latch on well with the nippleshield and I've been using that. Only problem is he's too impatient to suckle from my breast and prefers the bottle. Hence I resorted to exclusive pumping, but I've always had problems with my right breast from the beginning.

Angeline: I didn't see a doctor, just took panadol and the fever subsided. didn't take antibiotics, that's only if breast is inflamed yah?

hi bigtoes,

ya, seems all cl are like that...maybe easier for them..

hi breadmum,
i am glad my ex-left.i just pay her 12 days plus angbao (regret giving as i realise the stuff she has done after she left). think my current cl better. but also always tell me maybe hungry etc. she told me her husband hospitalised...tears flow couple of days, black face when give some instructions.