(2008/09) Sep 2008

have not logon for a while...
still have problem adjusting to the new bb schedule.

I have delivered my bb girl on 8/9/2008 (c-section with epi). we are still looking for a name for her.

my girl has some red spot with white stuff on her neck, head etc. check with PD today, it is heat rash and she is having slight fever due to infection of the heat rash. Please check and monitor especially if the temperature goes above 37.5. we have been advised to apply a special cream and also to put her in air-con room as the weather has been very hot.

I am also having some challenges with my CL. She always tries to bottle feed my girl else with FM. May I check with the ladies here how to increase the milk supply? Can pls advise?
I have tried to express out and the max i can achieve from both sides is 50 ml
. Does Fenugreek really help? Does your bb latch for 5-10 minutes and then sleep and wake up again within the next hour?

goldfish: I drank cold drinks thruout my pregnancy too, cos my gynae told me by the time the fluid reaches my stomach, it's already room temp. I no longer hv cravings for cold drinks now
I'm not allowed to take cold cut fruits even

BURPING: Just use your thumb and index finger to support his neck, use the other hand (CUP your hand) to pat the upper 2/3 of his back (not lower 1/3 cos that's where his kidneys are). Make him sit 90 degrees on your lap, away from your chest and navel (where his comfort zone is), he'll definitely burp out loud!

Pimple on vagina? Why dun u wash it with Lactacyd daily? Keep your down-there clean! Perhaps u shd air it more often like avoid wearing tight shorts at home?

alabone: I mention jin feng san cos one mommy in this thread said her bb screams suddenly. My CL said the bb can take this thingy.

My bb has a bit of swollen gum (itching for pacifier), so she also told me to apply jin feng san on his sore gums. I am very sceptical...

SPOTS on BB's face: If it's around the mouth, it's due to milk stain. need to standby a face towel or sterile cotton balls soaked in warm water to wipe after each feed.

If it's around the eyes, like milia seeds, was told it's due to heatiness. u need to revisit your confinement diet.

Rabbit: Congrats!! Hv u been drinking papaya fish soup?

If bb falls asleep, use your pinky finger to tickle his chin to wake him up. My DH will tickle his soles.

Try not to let him fall asleep or suckle your nipple like a pacifier. It's not 'productive' and wastes your time and effort.

Alabone: I dun like having a live-in stranger 24/7 at home as well. I hv always had a part-time maids (both male and female) whilst living abroad for the past 5 yrscos they were paid for by my hubby's employer then. Therefore, I just close one eye.

I always ignored them as they did their chores. Some of them tried to talk to me but I've nothing to chat to them abt. I can be quite reclusive at times, and hate to entertain them.

But now, I've no choice cos I hv no time to do housework and cook. Managing staff in the office is already a big headache, let alone dealing with human resources at the domestic front? I'll try her out first and if really cannot tahan or if she is not reliable or is sheer dumb, at least I can tell my MIL, "See I told u maids give us more problems than not!"

LOCHIA:how does it take for your lochia to clear? Ive little left, almost none. is it normal? Im wearing only the 24cm whisper ultra pads now...

flos - my mum say when baby in the forehead there got one thin line mean they are being scared. and my mumhave been giving my boy jin feng san to eat.but everytimeshe will feed him water after that.

got the spots on BB face, mine have a bit on his side head there.but now a bit subside le

I delivered!!! yeah!!! Finally...now the tough time starts but well, better than later. CL not here yet so it's been crazy with a young todd and a bb...

Updates:
Name: Qi'Hui
DOB: 20092008
Time: 0946
Wt: 2.68kg
Ht: 51.5
HC: 33cm
Method: Natural with Epi

Here's the birth story...
Friday evening, while making some online purchses, felt a bit of tightening. nothing much just regular tightening...so warned my hb lah...

that was about 12 midnight..

at around 5am, woke up and have it more intensely. not veyr bad just cant get back to sleep anymore.so waited until 6 am to wake hb and 7am to wake boy and brought him to ILs place. that was when contractions start kicking in more intensely...

reached hospital single mindedly wanting epidural. nothing else...no gas nothing...(coz of previous long birth experince)

doc check at around 8am, 4cm dilated. so i insisted on having the epi. told them i hate pain. so they called for doc...set up, check to confirm im in labour etc...

anasthetist came at 9plus (Cant rem what time) and then put in epidural. the moment the epi line is in, i felt the urge to push.

i went like shit...R#@%$@^%$^ ....i want to enjoy the epi,where is my epi??!!!!!the pain was forbidding. at that moment, i wonder why i didnt opt for C section...

the pushing took less than 10 min. the epi kicked in post delivery...sol i wasted my epi fee for post delivery. epi on off less than half hour...

haiz...

but all said, bb is fine so far. suckling like crazy, only two days old started the cluster feeding rubbish like her bro...and my hb was quite taken back that she is not gentle and quiet...so there is my story...

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy's Nick</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Popped On</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Head (cm)</TD><TD>Length (cm)</TD><TD>Weight (kg)</TD><TD>Delivery via </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>33</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>2.235</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>LC</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>3.19</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>mrsgan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>16-Aug</TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.7</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Jane</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>Samuel</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.545</TD><TD>Emg C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Jo Jo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Yap Lip Kee</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>Marcellus Xavier Lim</TD><TD></TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.965</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>sasa_xie</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>Max</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.935</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Jen_Kate</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>sunrays</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>Charlotte</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.59</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Wong MT</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>24-Aug</TD><TD>Rachael</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>3.06</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>dseptkon</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh Swee Choo</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD>Jonathan</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.145</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Jaline</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>milkmilk</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee KH</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD>Ting</TD><TD></TD><TD>45</TD><TD>2.3</TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>skinny pig</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Yong EL</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>23-Aug</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Kayne</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>55</TD><TD>3.765</TD><TD>Asst w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>lanolin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Declan</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.275</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>alabone</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Cadence Faith</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>2.01</TD><TD>Emg GA C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>preggie</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD>Cristian</TD><TD></TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.3</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Eve</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD>Kieren</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.74</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>storeberry</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>Zane Ho</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>47</TD><TD>2.575</TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>twendy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>Laurent</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>2.92</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>koras</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Kaylen</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>45</TD><TD>3.035</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Bigtoes</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.97</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Ava</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Summer</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.68</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Ava</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Anais</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.75</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Angeline_Goh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>Carine</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>3.035</TD><TD>Emg C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Kym_Teo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lai Foon Min</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>Scarlett</TD><TD></TD><TD>46</TD><TD>3.18</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>stef&amp;seanbabes</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>Sharmaine</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>2.65</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>jaymickey</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>DR WH Kee</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.2</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>yun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>Jayden Gan</TD><TD>33</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.24</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Ade</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>Kaijing</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.225</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>milky</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Yingflo</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Goh SL</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>James</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>boise</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Joan Thong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>31</TD><TD>47</TD><TD>2.2</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Tan KT</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Devon</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.355</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>yan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>45</TD><TD>2.34</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Shazz</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Eamon</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>3.88</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>goldfish</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Ethan Soh </TD><TD></TD><TD>52</TD><TD>3.1</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>green_baby </TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>3.1</TD><TD>GA C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>T_T</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Kerrie</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>48.5</TD><TD>2.97</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>isabelle</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TC Chang</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Gabrielle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>3.175</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>crayonshinchan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>6-Sep</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Reyes</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.665</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>missy</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Md Qaid</TD><TD>34.5</TD><TD>53</TD><TD>3.24</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>hippie</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Travis Elgin Tan</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>4.19</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>SnowWhite80</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Regan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.8</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>bacon&amp;egg</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>Kaiden</TD><TD>33.5</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>3.625</TD><TD>Asst w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>WoodlandsMummy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>Shane</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.46</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>mrsyap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>2.55</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Springz</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Dr Fong CW</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>Shauna</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.9</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>6-Sep</TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.17</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Precious</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>6-Sep</TD><TD>En en</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.735</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>lemon</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Tracey Lim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.475</TD><TD>Emg C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>sunnysunny</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>Raphael</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.77</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>rabbit</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Janf</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>Adele</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.92</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>qiuling</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>Zenetth Lim</TD><TD></TD><TD>48</TD><TD>3.14</TD><TD>Asst w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>Cai Rui Yang, Ryan</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.35</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Jasyeo80</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>Eleanor</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.9</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Sri_leo</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Cynthia Kew</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>Nur Shadiyah</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.714</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Flos</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Cheng Li Chang</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>15-Sep</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>Isaac</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.945</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>mrsseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.38</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Lok</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>Jonas</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>3.225</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>dollyNEYUKO</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>Vivienne</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>45.5</TD><TD>2.29</TD><TD>Emg GA C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Grace_Toh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>14-Sep</TD><TD>Kaer</TD><TD>34.5</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.41</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Momoko76</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>Cayden</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>blackberryB</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Tracey Lim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>Tristen</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Asst w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>cloud</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Tan K T</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD>33.5</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.456</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>SarahMay</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Elisha</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.115</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>l'l CY</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr Vanaja</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>Qi Hui</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>51.5</TD><TD>2.68</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>bbmouse</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Chew</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Jgwee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Jen</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>54</TD><TD>3.755</TD><TD>Emg C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>aisha8314</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>hp_babe</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>Ying Ling</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>Karen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>juz_jewel</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Tan LK</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>ydnic</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>Aloevera</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr M Tan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>fsa</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Judy WongTPS</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>Millie</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>Taslyn</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Eviana</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>79</TD><TD>chantelle_sun</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lovelle</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>80</TD><TD>missheng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong </TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>81</TD><TD>jeanling</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Yong</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>82</TD><TD>xuanting</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>83</TD><TD>blueroses</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>84</TD><TD>yvonneho</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>85</TD><TD>Jessi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee WH</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Alyssa</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>86</TD><TD>Ruixiangsmom</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Darren</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>87</TD><TD>Jules</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>88</TD><TD>Traz</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian(SK)</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>89</TD><TD>J&amp;Smum</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kayen</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>90</TD><TD>Rachel Lim</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>91</TD><TD>storm</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>92</TD><TD>stormmie</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>93</TD><TD>ChrisTan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>94</TD><TD>XuanMummy</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

flos,
I am not getting a CL replacement. Hubby and I cope quite well over the weekend. Hubby would take the nite shift while i rest and I would take the day shift..He also cooks and washes while I am in charge of pumping milk and bathing the bb...so far so good. We are glad the CL left..we cleaned up the whole hse and kitchen..and Furkid also less-stress (bark less)..
We are praying for the good routine to continue..

Dear Limay,

I think our babies are indeed going through growth spurts, Scarlett wakes about every 2 hours after 100ml of EBM (which used to be 70-80ml per every 3 hr last week), then wakes again sometimes after 1.5 after 80ml of EBM, sometimes
even with 100ml, she only manages 1.5 hrs, and is also more restless and does not sleep as much as she did last 2 weeks, is Kieran like this as well?

I have added gripe water to Scarlett's feed for the last 2 days and i think it makes BB's stools much softer and watery, anyone experienced this? I asked the chinese medicine store's lady and she says many mummies start adding gripe water as soon as babies show signs of restlessness..

I am from april'08 mummy thread.

I have a bumbo seat with tray to let go @ $50.

My boy does not like to sit in it therefore its still new..

Pls PM me if you are interested.

bacon&amp;eggs,
glad to hear that you and hb are coping well! your hb's very nice to help out with night duties as well as to wash dishes and such!

flos,
i'm not sure how long lochia lasts. think it's up to individual and what food they eat. this is my last week of confinement and my mum has been double boiling chix soup with herbs for me every night and since then, i've kinda seen an increase in lochia. not that it's heavy. but at one point, i didn't shed lochia for a whole day and then it came back. i do hope it goes away soon. i hate wearing pads. am wondering if it's ok to use back tampons...

l'lcy,
wow, so basically, you gave birth without epi right?? coz you felt all the pain and the epi only kicked in when? when dr was stitching you? oh ya, did your hb cut the umbilical cord this time round??? hehehehhe. post pix of qihui soon ya? wanna see if she looks like cy!

flos.. ya.. i use micowave.. okok.. guilty as charged.. but i do it twice.. nw i noe its wrg, i nvr do it animore...feel so guilty towards DD.. bad mother...

Rabbit, my DD oso gt red spots on her hands...

Sorry for the string of questions below but I would be glad if anyone can help me out here.

How do you know if you have blocked ducts? I noticed that my right breast does not produce as much milk as my left. ie. My left breast can produce about 40ml to 50ml of milk but my right one maybe only 10ml or slightly more. I wonder if this is due to blocked ducts but I have no idea how to check for blocked ducts. Can anyone enlighten me on this?

Also, has anyone ever tasted your own EBM? I store some milk for emergency purposes but I basically latch on all the time. I tasted the stored milk if I know I am going to give them to my baby to make sure the milk is not spoilt. But I find them tasting weird.... A bit like something that is stored too long, different from freshly expressed milk. Is that the correct taste? I don't even store my milk that long, just 48 hours in the normal section of the fridge, longer than that, I will just throw them away. So I don't understand how my milk can go bad.

When I sterilise my bottles using the steriliser, I get lotsa condensation in the bottles themselves. Do you all dry the condensation before pumping milk into the bottle or just pump with the condensation still in the bottles?

Flos, bacon&amp;egg,

I'm sorry to hear about your CL bad experiences. I may sound crazy but I wouldn't mind it happening to me then at least my HB will appreciate my mom more. Now I'm already thinking that if I have a second child, I will get a CL, and then, he will know that we were actually lucky to have my mom help out this time. ;p Even after my mom has mopped the kitchen, he would actually hold me by my hand and bring me around the kitchen, pointing to dirts on the floor like a hair here and there! Pengz....

I'm kinda depressed lately cos of my BB's full month celebration. I actually already have a venue in mind that can accomodate all we want to invite at one go but my HB insisted that we hold it at his parents' place which is only a 3-room flat. In this case, I would rather hold it at my own place which is at least bigger! Due to the space constraints, he told me that my guests cannot linger on after eating! In the first place, he kept telling me my PILs' place can accomodate all but now, he tells me it can't and my guests even have to sit on the floor to eat as there are not enough chairs or tables too. I'm mad and depressed and could only cry to myself. I have no idea how to fight back on this. But on the other hand, I've also told all my guests that they can stay on after eating to chat and I am trying to make sure that they are the earliest to arrive so that they at least get some seats. His guests can stand for all I care. I know I am mean but I really can't stand it!

storeberry/shazz

hey..me oso been a thief in my own house..been seeping ice cold water these few days as its terribly hot..these few days even started to zz in aircon room..haha..cant let my mum koe else......

wingkei

that time i got block ducts, its damn painful &amp; theres abit of lumps which can feel.if u look in the mirror,theres redness on those areas.my left &amp; right breasts oso give differnent amt...its allright. for the water condensation,normally i will just try to 'fling' the bottles as dry as possible.i dun wipe coz it defeat the purpose of sterilising already.. i didnt taste my ebm before so cant help but it shouldnt go bad unless some situations happen...can store in fridge up to 48hrs...sometimes i keep longer than tt even my #1 &amp; current NB doesnt have any problems...

RE: L size medela breastshield

mummies who had got it can share how much u all buy? n where can we get it? is it at the mums &amp; babes store ? coz my nipple always kept brusing against the sides..abit pain man but i been 'ren' all these while since my FB..

flos
Make sure yr maid know who is the boss!

Jin Feng San
My bb sometimes will cry loudly for no apparent reason... one moment sleeping soundly then suddenly wail loudly from her sleep.. so scary. Her sh*t is green is colour n CL says she got a shock...
CL bought jin feng san for her and she took once. However, many experienced mothers from my church discourage feeding bb with JFS before 1st mth and if really wan to do so shd only buy it from reputable medical hall like Eu Ren Sang

mrs yap: yeh, thanks for the reminder. Hey, ur DH has left? Mine left this morning at 5.30am...

my bb has sore gums, wondering if it's cos the new CL dug his oral cavity too rough. She is supposed to only swab the tongue quickly twice and that's it. Now my poor boy has a swollen right gum, and HENCE, the Jin Feng San came into the picture...

wingkei: i just notice ur bb's info is not updated to the table yet. hv u contacted jessi?

condensation? I'd wipe dry the shield and the hollow parts to ensure that the pumping session is as comfortable as possible.

what is the standard medela shield size? mine is not causing any abrasion yet, just need it to be a bit more powerful, that's all. I feel that it's more expressing my milk optimally. still feel engorged after pumping for 45min!

bacon&amp;eggs: glad to hear that you both are coping well. but that's only the weekend right? how about wwekdays onwards? I find that my new CL cooks very well, in fact too well that she spends a lot of time grinding, mincing, blending, dicing, brewing! Big feast all the time. Sharp contrast to the runaway CL.

She's asked me to top up another $200 if I need her to do the rest of the household chores, like cleaning the toilets, vacuuming, mopping, cleaning windows, etc. I dun mind topping up, but I am sceptical that she can find time to multitask. Wouldn't she need to wash her hands all the time? Now, I close one eye when she dumps her cooking chores halfway t attend to my bb. I'm sure she didn't hv time to sterilise her hands before carrying my bb. But what to do...I need her around this month.

ONGRATS TO LILBOYMOM: So u asked for epi but didnt get to enjoy it? Luckly I asked for it when I was 1.5cm dilated. But that caused me to puke twice during the labour.

argh so angry. yesterday i pump 100ml of milk, told my mum if need pour out 80 then leave the 20ml inside later on can top up more of my BF. End up she go heat up the 100ml, gave my boy 90ml, then don't know after how long feed him with FM again.
FAINT so piss off with her. my boy also don't know what wrong don't even want to sleep after feeding

koras
Cool down.. think most of our babies are going through this now... my boy also refuses to sleep, after a feed, he dozes off, but when we put him down in his cot, he wakes up &amp; cry.

Hi flos,

thanks alot for your advice. had green papaya soup once. does it really help? i have tried the mts upon advices fromnurses n pd but it does not help...i am also using a cup instead of bootle incase of nipple confusion.

I m quite demoralised with the low amt of milk plus feeding habit and my CL always tell me that bb does not have enough and v eager to feed her with EBM or FM. this makes me really stress and tell myself to persist with BF.

i read from the forum that some mummies take feenugreek so wondering if it really helps.

appreciate any kind advice...

hi mrs yap,

i did it once too...

hi sri, yes hands as well..esp areas where there is fold

I'm even more pissed with my jamu who texted me to say she would be late for my session today. 8.30am becomes ??? I'm still waiting for her to come! My shower, breakkie, brunch and BF timings are all screwed up! I'm going to give her a hearful.

flos - mine also kinda of angry. mention yesterday will call me up to cmf today timing, yet did not call. end up i call today she say she kana flu when going to batam. then told me tomorrow should be ok to come . i worried later she still got flu and delay again..

hai.. any one have malay massage lady to recommand me incase my fly me aeroplane

hi meie &amp; koras
my bb oso same, she's exhausting the whole family. weall tk turns to carry her. i'm so tempted to juz let her cry in her cot but her cries r ear piercing &amp; i read some books wh oso mention tt we shld pick bb up if they want company, as this will let them be more confident when they r older, contrary to wat I've been hearing tt this will spoil bb.

Limay, cld Kieran be having colic? My bb, arnd same age as Kieran, has been having this esp after midnite since 3rd wk &amp; it helps when i apply yu yee oil

Hey Kym.. haa.. Tracy just told me that you're her SIL..wat a small small world... communicating here for the past few months yet not knowing that we actually know each other.. haa..

Rabbit, fret not. If baby not enough to eat, she'll cry. Just feed on demand for now. The more u latch on, the more u'll produce in no time. I was only producing 30-50ml for the first 8-10days or so... Drink lots and lots and lots of fluid. I just down bowls of soups, many glasses of the red date drink and milo...

Koras, Reyes is also getting very restless recently. He can stay awake for 4hours at one go!! I try to latch him on to make him sleep (hehee) but once i put him down again, he'll open his eyes big big again.. but when he knocks out, it'll be total knockout! haaa..

wingkei, the condensation, I do it like Angeline.. fling the water out as much as possible! hahaha...
and I think its normal for one breast to produce more than the other... it happens to me as well..
blocked ducts are supposed to be very very painful. When u pump, do add in some massage to ur boobies as well.. it can clear the ducts and u'll get more milk..

Alabone, I rem reading tat we shdnt be using tampon at this time. And i cant rem the reason why! heee... Me too! I cant stand wearing pads.. and i've been wearing for more than 2wks..

Bacon&amp;Eggs.. glad to hear that u and ur hb are coping well..

Flos, maids usually will give a lot of headache! Need to close 1 eye BUT with baby, we cant close one eye.. stressful

flos n koras, my CL told me tat these "freelance" massage ladies usually will fly aeroplane..their timing is rubber timing one lor.. She said she'd done so many confinements and thats what she found out...I was quite doubtful when my CL told me that cos the first session she was on the dot and I liked her a lot.. Then the next few sessions, she'll msg me to change timing! *bah*

Kym Teo (pebblez): my boy is also like that now! Seems like the babies are experiencing growth spurts in their 3rd week. My boy will be less sleepy and be so awake and crying for milk in 2 hours or less instead of his usual 3 hours. Yesterday, he didn't sleep after 2 feeds, for the entire afternoon. But he wasn't cranky or anything, can just punch the air and make noise now and then. Then by evening, after his milk, he just knocked out! But he still woke up to drink his milk when the time is up.

l'l CY (lilboymum): congrats! your labour is so short and sweet!

Flos: yes Coke got caffeine but it's ok so long as we don't consume more than 3 cups a day.

Darn! I kena cold sores above my lips! wonder what caused it! The last time I had it was in 2005 in the utterly cold &amp; dry Prague weather. It's in the exact same spot! Sigh ... must be triggered by stress or hormonal changes in my body! Anyone got a good remedy for this?

Oh ya, anyone using recliner? Eh.. its usually blue or pink and with holes one.. U can rock baby manually on it... Anyway, my CL will put baby there after drinking milk then she'll rock him.. Is it ok to rock baby at this age? will he get permanent head damage??? ;-(

Any advise on increasing BM?
I only got to EBM abt 40ml most after 45min of expressing.
Took papaya soup dun really helped.

Angeline and Shazz, hee.. HB has given in to my whinings abt how some hbs here will buy coke/cold drinks for their wives.. so he'll let me sip ice water from his cup once in a while.. and at the same time will go "next time u old oredi got prob u don come and complain ah" .. NAGGY old man!

dmbb- but now my boy whenever he cry he just want ppl to carry him. then whenever my boy hungry my mum will sure to feed him i don't even have a chance to even bottle feed him hai.. really worried that my boy like my mum to carry him more then i do. as now sometime i carry him he will keep on crying but when my mum carry he wont cry that much

crayonshinchan- hai.. how much does your reyes drink. mine now drink 80ml, poo urine then cry for more milk again

Pat!

Ya! Small world HEHEHEHE!! Next time bring little baby around to play ah!!

Koras,

I think we engaged the same jamu! She was also supposed to come today... just called her, she said she got flu and just got back from batam, but her phone sounds like she's still in malaysia or some weird place... lol..better get another contact just in case!!

Dear Shazz,

Ya! Scarlett can also go without sleep sometimes 4 hours, sometimes 7 hours! On good days, she'll just punch the air with her hands and legs, but on bad days, she'll cry, then doze off then cry again and then doze off, and that's the most tiring.. to make sure she does not gag herself while crying..

koras, same lor.. he's abt 17days old and I'd just increased his milk to 80ml. If EBM, he can tahan 3hrs.. but latching on for 30mins, he can only last 2hrs..

And i think it shd be the same for all babies.. poo when drinking. KNS. i'll get so angry! hahaa.. cos that means he'll get hungry AGAIN soon..lol...

dmbb, actually I dont think we'll so called "spoil" our baby lar. I feel heartache when I see him cry until his face like going to explode soon lor... He's less than a month old and I think we shd give him a bit of security now ba.. HB read that we can start "training" him when he's abt 6wks old. So maybe for the time being, we'll pamper him first.. hee

crayonshinchan: haha ... at least he gives in to your whinings! keke ... shows how much he cares about you! my hubby gave in only if he thinks the logic behind CL's "laws" are baseless

need some urgent help..does anyone knows of any cerified nurses (day) as my CL suddenly tells me that she needs to leave this afternoon??

thanks alot.

Anybody's bb keep crying after/before every burp, every pee, every poop, every bath???
Stress as my bb is like that...
Tried giving gripe water...n ridwind medicine already still like tat...is there something wrong with my bb?

Waking up in perspiration: Anyone waking up in the middle of the night drenched with perspiration? I've been experiencing that for a week and found it strange cos I've been sleeping in air-con and the settings has been the same since before I delivered! But I'll wake up at 5am, all wet with perspiration! I've resorted to sleeping on top of a beach towel! I read that it's due to hormonal changes. Darn hormones, wrecking havoc in my life!

kym teo - i think so ba. hah isnt manja. i think i going to called up another le. just in case tomorrow she called up say still having flu. strange when i called her hp the ringing tone doesnt sound like local 1. so you got any other jamu to intro

Crayonshinchan- normally how much is the EBM wor. tot EBM = BF. haha

was reading on fenugreek that you might be interested:

Possible side effects for baby

Most of the time, baby is unaffected by mom's use of fenugreek (except that more milk is usually available). Sometimes baby will smell like maple syrup, too (just like mom). However, some moms have noticed that baby is fussy and/or has green, watery stools when mom is taking fenugreek and the symptoms go away when mom discontinues the fenugreek.

Fenugreek can cause GI symptoms in mom (upset stomach, diarrhea), so it's possible for it to cause GI symptoms in baby too. Also anyone can have an allergic reaction to any herb, and fenugreek allergy, though rare, has been documented.

Another reason for these types of symptoms --and perhaps more likely than a reaction to the herb-- may be that mom's supply has increased due to the fenugreek and the symptoms are those of oversupply, where baby is getting too much foremilk. Fussiness, gas and green watery stools are classic symptoms of an overabundant milk supply.

http://www.kellymom.com/herbal/milksupply/fenugreek.html

snowwhite80, is ur bb had enough of feed?? usually after burp will get out of the wind and will make her comfort.. shouldnt be crying

My baby will cry everytime she poo, PD says that's her style. My mil says got wind.. heee..

My baby will cry during the bath time only if the water is too hot or too cold... so u might want to check if the water temp ok or not when bathing bb.

Hello Traz!
Been a long time. Hope everything's fine with u!

Bigtoes
like what dmbb says, kieran cld be having colic. Check if his tummy is hard. If it is, mebbe have to cut down on the oranges. Try putting some oil on his tummy. I use Minyak Telon. And when u latch him on, most likely he'll drink cos suckling is a soothing sensation so this may be mistaken as hunger.
I've finally finished my first month invite to match the rest of my cards and birth announcement!
1733227.jpg

I din give Dr. Chang or my doula any nice card the last time round so making up for it this time! Heehee

Lilboymum,
Congrats on the birth of Lil'QiHui!

Flos
Glad to know u got a replacement so fast!

Bacon&amp;eggs
Wow! U're doing very well without a CL! Way to go!!!

CONDENSATION
i hate this so i just use hot water to sterilise. makes it drier...

Hi Koras and Mei,
My boy 2wks old is also like what you mentioned here. My CL fed him with EBM last few nites like around 70ml. And when she put him down (his eyes already closed) he'll wake up and eyes very big looking at you. Then he'll cry and do those suckle motion. so i latch him on and he still sucks lor. But after he finishes, we put him down, he'll cry again...

So is it that he's still hungry or is it just that he wanna "feel" me around?

Yesterday nite, my boy is like playing hide n seek with me, my hubby and CL like that.

Hi rabbit, u can call Silver Connection (Helen/Rowena) at 65574974/53. This is some govt initiative where the retired nurses help with post natal home care. I used them for 3 days, 2 hours per day. Maybe you can work some schedule out with them.

Hi Koras, r u gg back to work? cos it's good sometimes if someone else feeds baby, else when u go back to work, bb may stil wan mummy to feed. But my mom alw tells me tt no matter wat, bb r smart, they will know who are their mommies. So even if I'm alw at work, when I'm back, bb will know who to cling to.

Yeah, Crayon, I also tend to agree with you.. In a way, we can only hold them close for a short while. When they r older, they prob wldn't want us around them liao.. hahaha..

Btw, my bb hasn't pooed for 2 days, tdy 3rd day liao. Anyone similar experience? My bb is on mixed BM &amp; FM.

dmbb- er ya i going to find myself a job. havent been working for almost two years. and $ is kind of running low. so have to get myself a job hopefully after two month . so no choice weekday to put my boy to my parent to take care. can only bring him back on weekend. but i think iwill pop by my parents hse to see my boy.

mandy- mine really i keep not having enough sleep. now my eye bag is heavy sia

<font color="0077aa">Jaymickey: I got it here in the forum, just do a search for warmer &amp; the posts will pop up. I did a deal with someone who stay near my place so I don't need to travel out to pick it from her.

Mandy: Doesn't take long to warm, about 3-4mins, you just need to put water a little above the milk level, that's all. And I drip abit on my hand to test temp. Maybe is me who bought it... Keke.. There is another seller selling her Pigeon one for $35, use for one yr but have to collect at Chinatown or cityhall.If you want, I PM you her no.

Shazz: Ya man! When my hubby make himself a glass of cold water, I would also steal some to drink! Keke..

Goldfish: I also cannot live without cold drinks so you can imagine I resisted for 2weeks plus... And sometimes in my sleep, I dreamt of having a ice-cold drink!! Aiyoo!

With regards to sterilising:
Once we sterilised the milk bottles, the Pigeon manual states that if we don't open the cover, the bottles can be kept sterilise for 6 hours. So does it mean that after 6 hours then we need to re-sterilise again? Or if I keep the pumps &amp; bottle in a lock &amp; lock box, do I need to re-sterilise again? TIA!!</font>

shazz: sore lips? was told we could apply the Medela Purelan cream

Hey, but it's the carbonated gas inside the Coke that must be passed on to your BM then to the bb, no?...well, nevermind,...anyway I dun like carbonated drinks at all...

crayon: wat to do...have a bunch of relatives who are waiting for me &amp; DH to hire a maid to help them in their chores when I park my Isaac with my inlaws. All the more I'd purposely keep this maid to my own use!

mrsseng/rabbit: yes, drink a lot a lot a lot. I take a lot of fluids and soups like crayon.

koras: mine came finally. My entire timetable is screwed up...Anyway, it's my lunch time now. I'm famished.

shazz: breaking out in perspiration? Any change in your diet? I always examine my diet when I kenna sorethroat. E.g. few days ago, it was danggui, so I stopped. I also monitor bb. E.g. he has developed some pimples on his neck suddenly. I wonder if it's cos my CL has been dabbing Drapolene on his delicate neck! FAINT! I am keeping an eye on her...

I find my new CL spends too long in the kitchen to cook a great meal for me. I enjoy her cooking but find that she needs to react fast to my bb's cries. Sometimes, she forgets to wash her hands before carrying my bb. She also not very steady and collected. I told her dun panick, steady! Let bb cry on, u do everything step by step, and do not fumble with all my warmers and sterilisers whenever bb cries! In her panic, she left my bb's mouth cloth on top of my kitchen table cloth! I told her not to make the same mistake again. She is rather absent-minded too. Leaving finished chix essnce bottles on the tables, the nappy changing stuffs all over her bed...

I wonder how she can manage my bb properly if I were to pay for $200 to wash my toilet, iron my hb's clothes. No way...

AFTER ALL THAT SPREE TO BUY THE NAPPY CREAMS, which one are u all using?

My CL doesn't seem to rem using Desitin after bb's bath! Saw her using Drapolene, which is milder. I ot Mustela barrier cream but no one seems to rem it's in my drawer. BY the time I told them, the Drapolene has been bought by my MIL.

dmbb: I'm definitely spoiling my son. I carry him when the wailings turn hoarse. How to turn a blind eye to his cries? Somehow, only I can calm him down. He loves my heartbeat, smell, and voice. My CL's voic sounds terrible, and my DH has this odd cologne smell on him. I think I can't wear perfume for a long time
My son cried so loudly when he was carried by my MIL on Fri cos she was wearing an overpowering scent. The scent lingered on his swaddle for hours and I gotta complain to my DH about it
Pooh!

storeberry:

For pumps, after sterilising, I keep them (dried) in a lock &amp; lock box, and do not re-sterilise again.

For milk bottle parts, as long as I dun open the lid, I dun resterilise. Once I do, I just keep selecting MODE 1 (for IQ24). It's pretty fast 6 min, so I heck care the electrical bills.