(2008/09) Sep 2008

kyrieleison,
you're right in saying that our bm is indeed sufficient for our bbs now. in fact, bbs only need our bm and nothing else until they are about 4-6 mths old. it was also reported in the news recently that it is not a good idea to introduce water to bbs before 6 mth old coz in singapore, the flouride content is on the high side. not good for bbs. even for formula fed bbs, there is not much need for water coz the water added to the powder is sufficient.

CONGATS TO LILBOYMOM!!!! Who else next? Mickeymouse?

Great! My second confinement lady is here this afternoon. She is more enthused than the first one. She is preparing my dinner now...I hope she doesn't bail out on me...I shan't be too fussy this time.

Bacon& eggs: I think your CL is absurd! pee into the toilet bowl? Don't u hv diapers for the bb? r u using cloth diapers so she hates to wash them for u? Mine told me to buy loads of cotton bales over the phone, but ended up wasting my Pigeon wipes (which my DH and I intend to use).

Bigtoes: Pee into the bottle? You also dun provide the CL with diapers? I can't believe your CLs are making your NBs pee into adults toilet bowl and bottles? How can they predict the pee-time?!

Bigtoes: Mine has been very clingy... My BF sesion has been extended to 1 hour, 15min on each breast X 2...He refuses to go back to his cot and wants to be carried by me. He loves my milk-stained jammies and heartbeat. Am I pampering him?

sasa de mouse: but how to lift up the tub filled up water onto the table when I"m still in confinement? I've no space in my common bathroom to place the changing station/mat, so the tub needs to be brought into the nursery so that the bb can be wiped dry instantly once taken off the tub. Hard to explain but some strength is required...

COPING WITH A CL: it's really do-able, but it depends on how lazy u r...

Lok: I'm so happy for u!!! As to those confinement rules, I dun mind following them as they only 'confine' me for 28 days, which is tolerable. I only get preggers a few times in this life, what is 28 days of abstinence. I've undergone chicken pox

CHIX: Yeah, devoured some chix for lunch prepared by my MIL. YUMYUM! I'll start to drink up all the Brands chiz essence given by frens and relatives.

STIFF FINGERS: I dun hv stiff fingers anymore. My swollen feet are gone. I can see the ankle bones and veins on my feet now! yeah yeah!

Resumption of Jamu: My tummy feels kinda itchy after today's binding...feel like sticking a ruler into the bandages to scratch myself

Kyrie: no need to feed bb with water, my PD told me. BF or FM is = water. But if he really need to quench his thirst, maybe feed hime with 30ml?

Mrs Yap: I hvn't even registered my bb's birth yet!!! Will hv to wait till DH is back from his biz trip on Fri

Was quite amused by today's ST's Forum letter from a parent named Joseph Tan (sorry if he is one of your husbands!) who was upset that his dotter's BC # has a triple '4', which implies misfortune and death. I want to see ICA's reply to him...

hey flos,
same here!!! hb showed me the letter from that irate father and we were discussing abt the silliness of it all!! I mean, these are not predictable right? besides, i think it is so silly to kick up a fuss over the numbers. so what? give those numbers to other races who do not mind them? soon, everyone's gonna start wanting their own set of numbers! he thinks he is bidding for car plate? i am even more taken aback that ST forum chose to publish his letter!!! and like you, i'd like to see ICA's reply to him as well.

bigtoes & bacon&eggs,
it is really not necessary to try and toilet train a newborn!!! the CLs are sooooooo ridiculous!!!

Hi Flos and Alabone,
Thanks for the info. Thing is how to convince the old ones.

How often do your babies poop a day if on total BM?

At what age can we train them to sleep through the night? Cos now that Isaac's having jaundice, therefore the PD wants me to monitor his drinking, making sure that he drinks at least 80ml to 90ml per feed (3 hrly). He's 11 days old btw. So even though he doesn't wake up on his own, I have to wake him up to drink.
When can we allow the babies to sleep through the night without having to monitor so closely?

yes jessi - Yiu Rong Zie also gives u two rows of chinese characters on top of the paired names. but we ended up choosing one of the paired names instead. u mite wana seek ur folks' views coz some folks particular abt pronouncing it in own dialect tone..

my bb gal super cranky today.. CL sayang her to zzz in the pm and she doesnt wana zzz.. think tonite my CL will hv a hard time..

hi kyrie,
errm, is it possible to find the report in papers to show them?

my girl poops rather frequently. at each diaper change, i see shit. and i change her like every 3 hours, before her feed.

if you are training your bb by the babywise method, they can sleep through earliest by 6 weeks old. if your bb is not having any training, it might take longer. also, even with training, it depends on the baby. but the earliest for bbs to start sleeping through is generally at 6 weeks old. by then, we don't have to worry so much abt them not feeding in the night.

since your bb is only 11 days old, i think it is still a good idea to wake him up for his feeds. also, if you continue with this 3 hour interval, there's a good chance he might sleep through by 6 weeks too.

<font color="0077aa">Alabone: Are you intending to BF all the way? Cos if bb were to sleep thru the night, if we intend to BF, still have to wake up to express every 3 hourly? Or can we stretch ,onger without affecting supply?

Kyrie: My boy also poo very often, sometimes can be like 3 diapers in a row! I am using cloth in the morning &amp; diapers at night. After CL leaves will revert back to diapers.</font>

storeberry,
i intend to bf for as long as i can. this will be the first time i can bf for more than 1.5mths if i do.

when bb sleeps through the night, i do not intend to express. coz the more i express, means the more milk i will generate and this also means having to keep waking up in the night to express. this totally defeats the purpose of having bb sleeping through the night if i still have to wake. i do not have ample ss so for me, i think it'll work just fine. for those who have lots of milk (like yourself), you can slowly 'train' your breasts. for instance, if you pump everyday at 1am, try pushing that timing to later. slowly will breasts will adjust to the new timing. something like that. hope i havne't given you wrong info.

Hi alabone and storeberry,

my bb pooped quite often the first few days but after coming back from the ospital after the phototherapy session, it has become like once a day. but the amount is quite huge. Have read the babies on BM should poop like 5 to 6 times a day but the lsat two days, it's only been once.
Think I got to check with the PD during his follow-up on Monday.

Okie..so it's 6 weeks. What's the babywise method? Can the info be found off the net?

Storeberry,
Have heard from my aunt that it is impt to keep to intervals when expressing milk. Though the amount yield may not be as much as if we drag longer, but it's better in the long run. Am also waking up at every 3 hour intervals to pump. So far, I'm getting about 100ml to about 140ml (on good days)

Sorry ah, got a silly question. When we talk about 3 hr intervals for feeding, it means if I start my bottle feed at 12pm and he takes about half hour to finish that bottle, do I wake him up at 3pm for the next feed or at 3.30pm?

flos- for water wise think maybe when after baby has finish the milk and want more, then giving him water will be better. cant give too much water to baby also not good. now who is helping the baby to bath?

alabone - my boy also poo a lot of time. but sometime he poo abit he also cry. end up got to change the whole diapers

boise
Good idea to try a larger medela pump breast shield. I'll try that cos I also get sore nipples due to rubbing against the shield when pumping...thanks!

kyrie
feed times are timed from start of one feed to start of the next...so it means 3pm. Not 3.30pm.

Koras, i guess it all depends on the baby.. Janelle will wake up like every 2hrs if i feed her with ebm.. and she keeps opening her mouth to look for teats.. furthermore, that is the instructions...

Bacon&amp;egg, oh yes.. i am quite sick of the all these CL issues.. never ending.. bathing the baby is a challenge man.. i only tried to clean her up today for the 1st time in the evening.. already is a challenge.. hopefully Janelle feels good after it man..

Bigtoes, i don't think i will hire anymore CL in my life, unless it is highly recommended by friends that the CL is VERY GOOD. If not, i wont want to try my luck again..

boise &amp; Ava: I also had abrasions on my breats when I was using the standard softshield from Medela. But I no longer suffer after I ordered the supershields in XL from mumsfairy, that comes with my handsfree kit!

alabone: I know what you mean by training your breasts! I'm one of those lazy mums who sleep thru and don't wake up to pump! My last pump is usually around 12 to 1am and then I'll sleep thru the night and wake up to pump the next morning. So far I can get min of 80ml to 220ml per session.

<font color="119911">alabone (alabone) - according to my CL, not suppose to eat oranges at all - regardless of cold/room temp.
For all other permitted fruits, have to be at room temp (not like I follow whatever she says)...

Flos (flos) - of cos I provide CL with diapers!
Kieran is using Pampers NB at the moment, went thru a few packets already! The CL is the one who keeps making him pee into the bottle and he cries like crazy when she stands there holding his bits….!
Like he can control his bowel movement at this age right…quite poor thing initially, but she insisted that babies can be toilet trained, that’s how they do it in Indonesia, blah blah….so since she is just here for 1 month, we are just letting it be.

I don’t have the patience to BF for 1 hour at a stretch….don’t see the point cos Kieran's gets abit lazy to suck after about 20+ minutes anyway…not sure how much milk he consumes towards the end. Anyway, most books also recommend that we latch on about 10-15 minutes per side.

Baby bonus - we already received the 1st installment for the baby bonus.
Can't apply for the CDA contribution till Jan 09.

Hah, I read the forum letter in ST as well - the dad is really quite pantang - I wont care if my son's BC had 444 in it. Not like ICA would purposely skip all the 444 serials just to appease parents like him.

kyrieleison (kyrie) - no of poops a day - Kieran is 3 weeks old now, and poops about 5-6 times a day.

alabone (alabone) - sigh…even if baby sleeps thru the nite (next time), or the CL feeds him EBM now, I still need to wake up to express cos my breasts get engorged within 4-5 hours. If I don’t wake up to express, they start to get hard and uncomfy or leak! Luckily after 4-5 hours, I need to spend just about 5 minutes to express about 100+ml. But still, sleep gets disrupted.</font>

Mrs Yap, i delivered on 9 sept.. juz open m wound.. heal oredi..but dere slight pus..i put ointment..

**Birth Cert**

I nt yet do lei...haiz... lazy n tired... c-section some more then cant bath..only wipe my body n wash my hair...tts y didnt feel like going out in the hot sun...

u all gt call ICA to extend the time duration?

I'm thinking of calling them on Mon to extend cz hari raya coming soon..

gas from citrus fruit Bigtoes? Sigh and I was just wishing for oranges!

Flos and bacon&amp;eggs - your CLs ultimate man.. pee in toilet bowl and bottle? That's so krazy lor..

Inspired by Bigtoes' invite for full month.. haha bugged hubby to do for Shauna!! This is the first page..
1730466.jpg

Shazz
Super shields in XL! Whoohoo! I'm gonna hunt down the L shields tomorrow
think cos my nipples are short, they need wider shields to accommodate

Sri Leo
I have not registered my gals' births yet either (this is day 21 already) and got a letter from ICA saying just need to register within 42 days, at hospital. Need to go ICA after 42 days n that will be considered a late registration. So if u r going to hospital, just register there instead lah.

Pumping
Last night my gals skipped their 11pm feed and woke at 1am instead...my boobs were so hard! but managed 100ml in 15 mins, which is like amazing quantity for me! manage 70-80 within 20 mins now for most other pumps about 3 hrs apart...does that sound about average or on low side still?

Hi Storeberry,
Better to monitor. Make sure bb poo and urine often. Also make sure that he have enuff fluid intake.

Hi Kyrie,
Doc also did mentioned about blood group incompatibility too. Mine is O and hubby's A. Doc said it's either the blood group incompatibility or it's due to the fact that he will follow HB's footstep. Might be these 2 reason that's why bb's jaundice take so long to recover.

Hi chantelle sun,

Due to this is my first bb, i actually opt for 1 bedded as my hubby will still be there to keep me accompany. How abt u?

Btw once in awhile do you kp having the feeling of menstrual cramp and pain on your lower back?

hi bigtoes,
yeah. i read the same thing off the net. am kinda abstaining for this month but super can't stand it already. getting hb to come back with COKE!!! i really need some!!!

i guess it's because you have quite a good amt of milk that's why your breasts get hard if you don't express when time's up.

i'm like shazz though. was super lazy to express in the night when cadence was still in nicu. so i'd only wake up then express. after like 9hours, i was only able to yield 110ml. but that's the initial days lah. not sure how much i can get now.

kyrie,
actually, after a certain time, bf bbs don't poo so much. some just poo once a day, and others can go for days without poo at all. still considered rather normal. i just can't remember if this shd happen in the first mth.

shazz,
you'll be glad to know you're not the lazy mummy around. i kinda realise we seem to be quite the same in terms of following confinement rules and how 'hardworking' we are as 'cows'. hehe.

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy's Nick</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Popped On</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Head (cm)</TD><TD>Length (cm)</TD><TD>Weight (kg)</TD><TD>Delivery via </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>33</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>2.235</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>LC</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>3.19</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>mrsgan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>16-Aug</TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.7</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Jane</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>Samuel</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.545</TD><TD>Emg C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Jo Jo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Yap Lip Kee</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>Marcellus Xavier Lim</TD><TD></TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.965</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>sasa_xie</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>Max</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.935</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Jen_Kate</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>sunrays</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>Charlotte</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.59</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Wong MT</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>24-Aug</TD><TD>Rachael</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>3.06</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>dseptkon</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh Swee Choo</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD>Jonathan</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.145</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Jaline</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>milkmilk</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee KH</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD>Ting</TD><TD></TD><TD>45</TD><TD>2.3</TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>skinny pig</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Yong EL</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>23-Aug</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Kayne</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>55</TD><TD>3.765</TD><TD>Asst w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>lanolin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Declan</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.275</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>alabone</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Cadence Faith</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>2.01</TD><TD>Emg GA C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>preggie</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD>Cristian</TD><TD></TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.3</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Eve</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD>Kieren</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.74</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>storeberry</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>Zane Ho</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>47</TD><TD>2.575</TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>twendy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>Laurent</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>2.92</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>koras</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Kaylen</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>45</TD><TD>3.035</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Bigtoes</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.97</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Ava</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Summer</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.68</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Ava</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Anais</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.75</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Angeline_Goh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>Carine</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>3.035</TD><TD>Emg C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Kym_Teo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lai Foon Min</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>Scarlett</TD><TD></TD><TD>46</TD><TD>3.18</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>stef&amp;seanbabes</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>Sharmaine</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>2.65</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>jaymickey</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>DR WH Kee</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.2</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>yun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>Jayden Gan</TD><TD>33</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.24</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Ade</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>Kaijing</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.225</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>milky</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Yingflo</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Goh SL</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>James</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>boise</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Joan Thong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>31</TD><TD>47</TD><TD>2.2</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Tan KT</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Devon</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.355</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>yan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>45</TD><TD>2.34</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Shazz</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Eamon</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>3.88</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>goldfish</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Ethan Soh </TD><TD></TD><TD>52</TD><TD>3.1</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>green_baby </TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>3.1</TD><TD>GA C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>T_T</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Kerrie</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>48.5</TD><TD>2.97</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>isabelle</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TC Chang</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Gabrielle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>3.175</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>crayonshinchan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>6-Sep</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Reyes</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.665</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>missy</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Md Qaid</TD><TD>34.5</TD><TD>53</TD><TD>3.24</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>hippie</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Travis Elgin Tan</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>4.19</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>SnowWhite80</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Regan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.8</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>bacon&amp;egg</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>Kaiden</TD><TD>33.5</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>3.625</TD><TD>Asst w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>WoodlandsMummy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>Shane</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.46</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>mrsyap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>2.55</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Springz</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Dr Fong CW</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>Shauna</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.9</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>6-Sep</TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.17</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Precious</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>6-Sep</TD><TD>En en</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.735</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>lemon</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Tracey Lim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.475</TD><TD>Emg C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>sunnysunny</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>Raphael</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.77</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>rabbit</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Janf</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>Adele</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.92</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>qiuling</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>Zenetth Lim</TD><TD></TD><TD>48</TD><TD>3.14</TD><TD>Asst w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>Cai Rui Yang, Ryan</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.35</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Jasyeo80</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>Eleanor</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.9</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Sri_leo</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Cynthia Kew</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>Nur Shadiyah</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.714</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Flos</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Cheng Li Chang</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>15-Sep</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>Isaac</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.945</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>mrsseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.38</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Lok</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>Jonas</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>3.225</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>dollyNEYUKO</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>Vivienne</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>45.5</TD><TD>2.29</TD><TD>Emg GA C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Grace_Toh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>14-Sep</TD><TD>Kaer</TD><TD>34.5</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.41</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Momoko76</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>Cayden</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>blackberryB</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Tracey Lim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Asst w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>cloud</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Tan K T</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD>33.5</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.456</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>SarahMay</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Elisha</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.115</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>l'l CY</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr Vanaja</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>Qi Hui</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2.68</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>bbmouse</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Chew</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>aisha8314</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>hp_babe</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Ying Ling</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>Karen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>juz_jewel</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Tan LK</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>ydnic</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>Aloevera</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr M Tan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>fsa</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Judy WongTPS</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>Millie</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>Taslyn</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Eviana</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>chantelle_sun</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lovelle</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>79</TD><TD>missheng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong </TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>80</TD><TD>jeanling</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Yong</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>81</TD><TD>xuanting</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>82</TD><TD>blueroses</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>83</TD><TD>yvonneho</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>84</TD><TD>Jessi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee WH</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Alyssa</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>85</TD><TD>Jgwee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Jen</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>86</TD><TD>Ruixiangsmom</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Darren</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>87</TD><TD>Jules</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>88</TD><TD>Traz</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian(SK)</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>89</TD><TD>J&amp;Smum</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kayen</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>90</TD><TD>Rachel Lim</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>91</TD><TD>storm</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>92</TD><TD>stormmie</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>93</TD><TD>ChrisTan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>94</TD><TD>XuanMummy</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Thanks janf and koras for the info.. will check with my folks which one to look for after bb comes out.

Btw, congrats to BlackberryB and I'l CY!

for the breastshield, not sure which size to get. if too big still can pump rite? thinking of getting the XL from mumsfairy to be on safe side.

mrs yap,

domperidone can be got from any gynae is it?
my milk supply is really low and i'm trying all ways now.

Hi all..

long time no post liao..hope everything is fine for all mummies...

alabone : dun worry...baby gain weight quite fast one..my baby was 2109g when discharged..at 7th week now..he is abt 4.5kg..so ur baby will also be gaining weight de..but then my baby is on FM..never breastfeed due to some reason...

<font color="0077aa">Don't worry, alabone, you can feed her fat fat now!! My Zane also one of the smallest but he is feeding &amp; growing well, I weigh him this morning, he is about 3.4kg! Am happy that he is gaining weight!

Hiaz.. Think I still gotta wake up &amp; pump to keep supple going even though bb can sleep thru the night cos I intend to BF for at least 6-12mths. But really need lotas energy &amp; peserverence!

Thanks Ade!! Will monitor his poo &amp; urine.</font>

storeberry and winnie,
i do feel that she's heavier to carry now but she's probably not even the weight of some newborns here yet. plus i look at her everyday so she may be a lot bigger compared to when she was born but i just can't really tell. except from photos.

storeberry,
yeah. bfg takes a lot of perseverance. if you have got ample ss and can do it, it's the best for you and bb. we must encourage each other!!!

alabone/shazz: welcome to the club of non-pumping moms after 12mn. I also cease pumping by 12 mn and my CL will take over from there with FM. I wake up at 6.30am, wash up, take breakkie and only begin my first latch at 7-ish...

I usually pad my bras and risk wetting my sheets! This morning I woke up with a damp patch on my duvet and jammies! Too tired to wake up.

Ava/Sri-Leo: Will we be penalised if we register bb's birth late? My DH is travelling next week and we only got the names from the master on Fri afternoon.

springz: it's not my CL who is making my bb pee into bottles and toilet bowls. It's bigtoes and bacon&amp;eggs'

THIRSTY: anyone is like me, perpetually thirsty? My CL and MIL told me to take some pills to get rid of the wind that is inside my body...hmmm...

storeberry: how did u weigh Zane? I'm curious too after Mon's check up. I myself lost 8 kgs to date. Thought I was supposed to gain weight but my CL's sudden departure gave me a lot of stress.

FEEDING AMOUNT: only pumped 60ml this morning cos been latching bb on directly the whole of today.

NO. of time bb poop daily: mine 5-6X, excl peeing.

Thanks Jessie,Pls updated for Baby Tristen,head:32cm,Length:50cm and Weight 3kg.

Any mummies is total breastfeeding? How can I know my milk supply is enough? Is it need pump out to see?

flos
you are thirsty cos you are breastfeeding
remember to drink lots lots so that you can produce plenty of milk for baby

weight
I have gained back 2 kg from the confinement food! *faint* this is not what i had in mind....no wonder can wear my preggie pants without tightening the straps...

flos,
enjoy sleeping thru the night now. once your cl leaves... it's back to graveyard shifts. although i'm not pumping, i hv to get up coz i'm on 100% latch...

blackbery,
i'm latching my girl exclusively and hv absolutely no idea how much she drinks. i just let her suck for as long as she fancies. but she's rather predictable these days. 15 mins and she can sleep for 3hrs till her next feed.

if u really need to know how much she drinks, u can bf her say at 12pm, then at 3pm, u pump instead of latch. that'll give u a rough estimate how much she's taking. latch time = pump time. hope this helps.

alabone,
your gitl is good, at least only latch on 15mins, my boy latch on at least 30-45mins and only can sleep for 2 hour, mid night more worse,only able to sleep 1 hour or even less!
today is my 5th day,i think the milk flow kinda low.I tried the manual pump in the morning, very few, less than 5ml I think..argh!I wonder my milk still not kick on ?
Tomorrow want to try your method and see how the milk flow.
This few days, my baby boy only poo 2-3 times per day, seem like very little if compare other Sept babies!

alabone: "latch time-pump time"? But the human nipple has more outlets than a bottle teat. Can we compare them? For me I pump on breast, latch the other one to get a rough estimate. Not very 'zun' cos the other idle breast would hv leaked quite a fair amt while I latch him on the other breast. I've not mastered the technique of pumping one breast and latching the other concurrently.

I'm applying to hire a filipino maid, not sure if she can come by the time the CL leaves. I will let her take over the nite shifts. Still wondering if I shd hire an Indon maid instead. My Malay sucks...

dseptkon: I know, I also told my MIL and CL it's due to BF. They said I got wind inside me!

I just finshed a bowl of black chix soup...falling asleep now...nite ntie

Flos, when u latch on 1 side, another side will leak ar? my friend hired Myanmar maid, not bad oh!

SriLeo,ic, most mummies are using madela pump ya

izzit? hahaha.. i anyhw buy.. emergency case cz i hv an engorgement.. survey for 2nd hand breastpump &amp; get it at gd deal.. the cheapest i can get..
budget la.. hehehe

blackberry,
it's only the fifth day so i don't perhaps milk ss has not kicked in yet. don't worry. before you pump, take a hot shower, or if you can't shower, take a basin of hot water and soak the towel in it, wring it dry and put it to your breast. also, you can try drinking a warm/hot cup of milo/any drink before you pump. hopefully that helps.

flos,
that's why i mention that it's only a very rough estimate. may not be very zun but you can have a rough gauge.

are you serious abt passing on the night shift to your maid?? can fang xin ah??

alabone, will try it out.thanks! Took the fenugeek pills today, hope it can help.when I discharge, he already lose some weight, quite worry he still losing weight.

BB juz recover frm jaundice.. thk god..

Maybe u can get a 2nd hand ones if u don intend to use it in a long run..

After pumping, my breast become soft..hehehe..feel so relieve... I realise my left breast contain more milk than the left.. hmmm...

alabone
Cadence is still latching on every hour?

I just finished latching Devon &amp; he's asleep now so I'm pumping now &amp; surfing the web. Decided that I better start pumping so I have spare EBM to store. I'm beginning to get used to waking up at night now

Sri
Fenugreek is supposed to boost milk supply. It's a natural herb so no harm trying.