(2008/09) Sep 2008

hi jessi, can help me to update? i had popped on 6sep, baby gal weigh 2.735kg, length 49cm, head cir 33cm. Natural with epi. Name: En en

Btw mummies, can i check hw much is ur baby drinking? my gal is still drinking 60ml though she is one week+. My CL say it shld be increasing every week but nt for my baby's case. Is she drinking too little?

<font color="119911">Cold drinks - hah, my hubby doesn’t care if I take cold drinks.
Its more the CL that I have to be careful in front of. Meanwhile, I have been taking cold HL milk every morning also, come to think of it! Maybe I will have to pay for it next time when i am older....

Meanwhile, I think Kieran is going thru a growth spurt (suppose to in week 3). He seems to be drinking and pooping every 1-2 hours now.

isabelle (isa_belle) - nope, not cold in halter top. Like most mommies here, I am hot most of the times now.

I didn’t want Kieran to drink from the bottle initially too, and had hubby spoon feed him EBM. But then, when the CL came, I didn’t think it was nice to ask her to spoon feed Kieran (would take forever, and spill a lot of the milk), so we switched to bottle feeding. Luckily, he seems okie with the bottle feeding, and suckles the teat as though it is the nipple (whole thing into his mouth, and with stronger suction than necessary).

Flos - yah, I think she likes to use EBM cos she thinks my milk is too 'liquid/thin' and that’s why baby gets hungry very fast.
Like I can help it right? Was quite irritated as first, but am just letting it be….at least he is still getting about 80-90% BM in his diet. Anyway, the EBM doesn’t go to a waste - Kieran has a huge appetite these days!

Wong BB also said to wear a bra at home….i am doing this now during the day only cos the CL is here. But not used to it, and quite a hassle…!

I have had 3 sessions of jamu massage already. Actually, the massage lady massages everywhere else but the belly area! Not sure how useful it really is, but don’t want to not have the massage and regret it later when the big belly remains! I also asked her if the binding will distort the uterus etc…and she laughed and said no lah, plus a lot of her customers are repeat customers with 2nd/3rd babies so they still got preggers after her binding.

I wipe my breasts before direct latch on when I have the time…but sometimes when Kieran is screaming for milk (like middle of the nite and I am groggy), I don’t bother! Don’t think nipples can get contaminated and grow funghi lah. In the olden days, mommies also breastfed and I don’t think they were as particular about sterilizing stuff.

Goldfish (goldfish1395) - I can only pump out 140ml in 5 minutes if I miss a feed. If not, then usually about 80-100ml each time.

WoodlandsMummy - as isabelle mentioned, ok to BF with a flu. We can BF most times when we are sick, unless on certain medications.

Meanwhile, I have to go feed Kieran again - hungry little drinking &amp; pooping machine!!</font>

<font color="0077aa">Thanks Meie, will check that out!

Crayon: Aiyoo.. I am just scared that milk ss will drop! cos lat time after feed can pump out more..

Woodlandsmummy: Yes, still can give EBM, your milk will have the antibodies which is good for bb.

Teat and breast confusion: Am glad tha Zane do not have nipple confusion, he is still latching on my breasts but he likes to feed on one then fall asleep!

Yday secretly took a big sip of ICE COLD pepsi from my hubby!! Its good! And had some taco balls at Pasar Malam when I went downstairs to buy something, Keke...

Limay &amp; Flos: I also dirty mummy, always forget to clean my breasts.. The nurse at TMC told me just need to clean once in the morning.

Shazz: I am locking my fridge! Haha..

This morning I was so tired that daddy took over to soothe baby... Feel so good that daddy is helping out.

Ladies... How do u find time logging on here after ur delivery... Sigh. I never seem to find d time leh.. Most of d time so tired, and have thousand and one things to do.

Bigtoes (limay): so envious! 5mins and you get so much BM! WOW ... mine are so slow manx ... *yawn*

WoodlandsMummy: Can still feed baby like Isabelle said. I was having flu, fever and cough last week but still fed baby the EBM as I was told the anitobodies produced by my body goes into the milk as well. My baby was protected from the flu bug but my hubby wasn't spared! so the milk really helps to build baby's immunne system!

storeberry: i dunno where I got the discipline lor to avoid cold stuff ... i'm still puzzled! especially when I remembered I was craving for ice cold coke when I was in the delivery suite! haha

<font color="0077aa">Lok: You took baby Jonas for follow up then realised that jaundice level is up? Cos I went to see PD on 4 Sept, tested the level &amp; was told it was ok &amp; just need to sun Zane under fluorescent light. But now bb still have a tinge of yellow, wonder should I see another PD now? Anyone can comment?

Will pray for bb Jonas to be well! Take care!</font>

This is my first post despite lurking around this thread for quite a number of months reading. =)

Am doing my confinement now and am really feeling stifled at times. Read through many of your posts and realised that I am actually feeling the same way as many of you here, so thought i'd join in to learn more. =)

I delivered on the 9th Sept. Was induced cos of slightly higher BP. Labour was really short at 3.5 hrs and epidural didn't have time to kick in.

Now am getting used to life with a baby at home. My son's had jaundice and was warded the last 2 days. Only managed to come home today. Was told by PD to keep feeding him as underfeeding is one of the causes of rising jaundice.

Hee sorry for the long first post!

isabelle

ok...just had my massage just now..my massage lady got massage my breasts..damn painful man..it feels soft now but when i touch my breasts..like still feel some pain? getting phobia liao..hope it stays away...will get her to massage for me while shes here...

I've nv been a hot drinks person and I need ice water constantly. So imagine my torture now..

Bigtoes, my CL says can warm up the HL milk like how we warm up our EBM before drinking.

And do all of u smell like stale milk nowadays? I do lor!

In the beginning I feel stressed cos CL says my milk like not enough for reyes.. Then now my supply is going up and I can afford to give him a 70-80ml per feed but CL says don need to give so much now! bah! I dont even know if its enough for him.. he's almost 14days old and Flos is oredi giving her son 110ml leh!!!! hahahaa

HOW??

Lok, jonas wil be fine.. Don worry abt the breastfeeding part.. just pump out whatever u can and supplement him with it..

Btw, any mommies feel that it's much harder to control your emotions after giving birth?
I do and I really wonder what's wrong with me. I find myself very protective over my boy (to the point where I don't like having others carry my boy) and being very stubborn, I hate having to be told what to do and what not to. My MIL is doing my confinement for me. My PILs are very nice people and I have been staying with them since I got married but after my delivery, I feel that I have become very short-tempered and there are alot of things which clashes (in terms of taking care of babies). Sigh... I really can't wait for my confinement to be over. I need to get out of the house.

i'm down with running nose today. I think its cos of getting in middle of nite to express BM. The fan blowing directly tatz why... is there any medication i can tk off the shelf like Piriton? Can still BF after that?

Shazz
Where did u get that PIS/Avent converter? You really are resourceful man!!

Bigtoes
Hats off to your bm ss!!! Wow...!

l'l CY, that's because our MILs xin tong over their sons and not their DILs. My HB definitely did not tick his mom off. His philosophy in life right nwow seems to be making snide remarks of my mom and complains about everything of her to me. It can really drive me nuts sometimes. What's wrong with a few bread crumbs on the dining chair, right? He doesn't seem to see my mom up a few hours continuously in the middle of the night to take care of a cranky baby and only know to complain about this and that. He can even tell me that he always sees her sleeping in the middle of the night.

Kym Teo, you know what? I am feeling exactly the same way towards you. I also feel so possessive over my baby when MIL is carrying her, etc. And likes your MIL, she will come into the room to check on baby every 5 minutes. And I would be resting in the same room as baby and her every 5 minute walk causes me to be unable to sleep at all! I saw her trying to peel the nails off my baby's fingers and quickly carried her away. I told her it will hurt. Can you imagine that?

Flos, my MIL thinks the same way, that pinching the nose bridge will make the nose sharper. When I burp the baby, she will pinch her nose, and baby actually frowns and cries. Inside, I was laughing. hehe.... At least baby is telling her off for me. And now HB is following her, and pinching baby's nose bridge at every chance.

She also keeps saying that baby's head is sharp and not nice and tells that to everyone she sees. If it's not round, it's not round, you don't have to tell that to everyone and ask everyone to see. She keeps 'sor-ing' her head to make it round. And my HB also follows suit. Pengz.....

wingkei- seem ur HB is a mummy boy. everything he listento his mum why he doesnt have his own thinking and judgement . OMG peeling the nails i can imaging the pain. think she still living in her own old days ba. whenever my mum told me last time how they handle baby la, then i will tell her off that last time and now is different.

any way just now i play some music for my baby when he is in the cot. now he is soundly sleep. if this works will do it everytime. my boy seem doesnt like to be swaddle. whenever he sleep, he will like feeling scared.

Me took a 2.5hr uninterrupted nap. Pumped another 95ml for bb at 5pm. But BAD NEWS! My bb regurgitated nearly half of my BM cos I was carrying him around the house while my CL was preparing my dinner! He got 'seasick'! WASTED!

dseptkon/shazz: I've been reading Her World and drooling at those latest fashion collection and makeup!! I've also packed up my normal clothes since my 7th mth.

Ava: I know, that's why the jamu lady said too. But I am taking it easy lah...prefer to drink the pigs trotters vinegar to "dewind" my uterus now. I'll resume the sessions next week onwards when I'm more attuned to the feeding routine.

shazz/bigtoes/crayon/storeberry: I dun hv any craving for cold drinks at all now. I love milo, red dates/longan water and soup. Isn't it strange? I am not even allowed to touch the Marigold fresh milk in my fridge now. Not even Yakult, yoghurt or fruit juice.

Goldfish: poke the same face towel into the bb's mouth. Make sure she's not cleaning the soft upper palate leh, only the tongue. By right, Mrs Wong BB says use a sterile gauze which I got from the pharmacy. If u r TBF, there is no need to clean the mouth cos your areolas act as a toothbrush, as I was taught at TMC last week.

lilboymom: agree with u that FM does not necesarily knock bb out for longer hours. My 110ml EBM made my boy sleep for 4 hours in the morning.

Bigtoes: Yes lah...Nurse Chong of Parentcraft told us need to wipe before as well as after each BF. I do that like 5 times a day cos I bathe on alternate days, so I need to maintain that area clean. If u are in the midst of your jamu sessions now, u shd all the more ensure your boobs are free from oil and the germs from the jamu lady's palms!!!

BIGTOES: I just saw a lizard in my kitchen!!!!!!!!!!!!! I wonder how it got in!!!! I've warned my CL to keep all trash bags and food properly!!! ARGH!

Lok, dun worry so much...I'm sure the hospital will take good care of your boy. Meanwhile, try to stimulate your milk production at home so that Jonas can receive your goodness right after he is discharged.

Anageline: yep, my jamu lady pressed on my lymph nodes. It was quite painful.

WElcome Kyrie! Do u hv a CL? If u do, u can log on often too

isabelle: Elsie's Kitcehn? So so only lah...

I was comtemplating Purple Sage and Fostre. Anyone got good commments?

yEAH! YEAH!
BABY ISAAC'S CORD HAS DROPPED OFF AT 5.30PM TODAY, 7 DAYS AFTER HIS BIRTH!!!

wingkei: "peel the nails off my baby's fingers"?

What the...?! Use the round tip Pigeon nail scissors lah.

I dun think pinching the nose bridge will help. Ask her to sponsor the nose job when your bb is 18 next time lor.

And hor, dun anyhow "sor sor" the soft cranium ok! The head is still very fragile.

shazz: Where did u get the Medela-Avent converter?

Welcome Kyrie

I think its the blues, sleepless nights and boredom thats causing our hormones to go haywire, i also need to get out of the house and go somewhere too..

kym teo- now i waiting for sat to get out of the hse for walk. sat going to registered my boy birth cert hehe.everyday stay at home during confinement i think i can go crazy. eaing the same food

kyrie
The emotional rollercoaster is normal...it just hits some of us harder than others. I was very testy with my MIL during my first born's first few weeks too..Locked myself in my room etc and was quite rude...luckily she is quite understanding! This time not so possessive, but a bit more cry-baby like...

Jessi, would appreciate if you can update for me. Thanks!

DOB: 2 Sept
Natural with epi
Weight: 2.2kg
Length: 47cm
Head cir: 31 cm

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy's Nick</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Popped On</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Head (cm)</TD><TD>Length (cm)</TD><TD>Weight (kg)</TD><TD>Delivery via </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>33</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>2.235</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>LC</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>3.19</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>mrsgan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>16-Aug</TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.7</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Jane</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>Samuel</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.545</TD><TD>Emg C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Jo Jo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Yap Lip Kee</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>Marcellus Xavier Lim</TD><TD></TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.965</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>sasa_xie</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>Max</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.935</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Jen_Kate</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>sunrays</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>Charlotte</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.59</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Wong MT</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>24-Aug</TD><TD>Rachael</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>3.06</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>dseptkon</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh Swee Choo</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD>Jonathan</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.145</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Jaline</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>milkmilk</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee KH</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD>Ting</TD><TD></TD><TD>45</TD><TD>2.3</TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>skinny pig</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Yong EL</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>23-Aug</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Kayne</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>55</TD><TD>3.765</TD><TD>Asst w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>lanolin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Declan</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.275</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>alabone</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Cadence Faith</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>2.01</TD><TD>Emg GA C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>preggie</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD>Cristian</TD><TD></TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.3</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Eve</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD>Kieren</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.74</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>storeberry</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>Zane Ho</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>47</TD><TD>2.575</TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>twendy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>Laurent</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>2.92</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>koras</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Kaylen</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>45</TD><TD>3.035</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Bigtoes</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.97</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Ava</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Summer</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.68</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Ava</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Anais</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.75</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Angeline_Goh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>Carine</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>3.035</TD><TD>Emg C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Kym_Teo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lai Foon Min</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>Scarlett</TD><TD></TD><TD>46</TD><TD>3.18</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>stef&amp;seanbabes</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>Sharmaine</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>2.65</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>jaymickey</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>DR WH Kee</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.2</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>yun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>Jayden Gan</TD><TD>33</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.24</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Ade</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>Kaijing</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.225</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>milky</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Yingflo</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Goh SL</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>James</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>boise</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Joan Thong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>31</TD><TD>47</TD><TD>2.2</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Tan KT</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Devon</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.355</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>yan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>45</TD><TD>2.34</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Shazz</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Eamon</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>3.88</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>goldfish</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Ethan Soh </TD><TD></TD><TD>52</TD><TD>3.1</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>green_baby </TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>3.1</TD><TD>GA C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>isabelle</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TC Chang</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Gabrielle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>3.175</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>crayonshinchan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>6-Sep</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Reyes</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.665</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>missy</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Md Qaid</TD><TD>34.5</TD><TD>53</TD><TD>3.24</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>hippie</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Travis Elgin Tan</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>4.19</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>bacon&amp;egg</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>Kaiden</TD><TD>33.5</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>3.625</TD><TD>Asst w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>WoodlandsMummy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>Shane</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.46</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>mrsyap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>2.55</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Springz</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Dr Fong CW</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>Shauna</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.9</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>6-Sep</TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.17</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Precious</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>6-Sep</TD><TD>En en</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.735</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>lemon</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Tracey Lim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.475</TD><TD>Emg C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>sunnysunny</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>Raphael</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.77</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>rabbit</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Janf</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>Adele</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.92</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>qiuling</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>Zenetth Lim</TD><TD></TD><TD>48</TD><TD>3.14</TD><TD>Asst w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>Cai Rui Yang, Ryan</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.35</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Jasyeo80</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>Eleanor</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.9</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Sri_leo</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Cynthia Kew</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>Nur Shadiyah</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.714</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Flos</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Cheng Li Chang</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>15-Sep</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>Isaac</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.945</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>mrsseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>34</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.38</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Lok</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>Jonas</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>3.225</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>dollyNEYUKO</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>Vivienne</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>45.5</TD><TD>2.29</TD><TD>Emg GA C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Grace_Toh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>14-Sep</TD><TD>Kaer</TD><TD>34.5</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.41</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>cloud</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Tan K T</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Momoko76</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>Cayden</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>bbmouse</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Chew</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>aisha8314</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>hp_babe</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>SnowWhite80</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>T_T</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Ying Ling</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Karen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>juz_jewel</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Tan LK</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>ydnic</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>Aloevera</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr M Tan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>SarahMay</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Elisha</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>fsa</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Judy WongTPS</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>Millie</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>Taslyn</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Eviana</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>chantelle_sun</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lovelle</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>blackberryB</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Tracey Lim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>missheng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong </TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>79</TD><TD>jeanling</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Yong</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>80</TD><TD>xuanting</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>81</TD><TD>blueroses</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>82</TD><TD>yvonneho</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>83</TD><TD>Jessi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee WH</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Alyssa</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>84</TD><TD>Jgwee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Jen</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>85</TD><TD>Ruixiangsmom</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Darren</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>86</TD><TD>Jules</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>87</TD><TD>Traz</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian(SK)</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>88</TD><TD>J&amp;Smum</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kayen</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>89</TD><TD>l'l CY</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr Vanaja</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Qi Hui</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>90</TD><TD>Rachel Lim</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>91</TD><TD>storm</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>92</TD><TD>stormmie</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>93</TD><TD>ChrisTan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>94</TD><TD>XuanMummy</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Would like to check with you:
Does anyone feel discomfort at the groin area, the front part (not the wound area)? Its not painful, but discomfort, so have to sit down. After birth, I can feel it occasionally. Asked my gynae, she said its normal to feel that. Currently, doing massage for 3 days already. When the massage lady put on the binder, I constantly feel the discomfort, unless I sit down or lay down.

Anyone has any sharing on this?

Hi Hi,

Welcome Kyrie!

Sri - baby looks cuddly!

Tks Jessi, Storeberry and Bigtoes on yr comments! Ya.. hoping the dimple isn't some temp fold in the fats of her cheeks!

I also kept away all my pre-preggers clothes!! Haha..

Big Toes - u v garang! Drink water and cold drinks!!
I can onli wish.. hee

Any mummies here experience babies waking up in frightful cries out of the blue? Baby Shauna has been doing that last 3 days at 6-7pm. Her whole body shakes and the cry is very sudden, very loud and sounds like she is terrified. Stops when we carry her. Anybody experience this before? Is it normal?

into my second day of expressing BF. think i will call it off till next month. it is so troublesome. first have to sterilize the pump &amp; bottle. Store them in fridge. Steralize feeding bottle and warm up milk for feeding. latching is so much easier!!!

anyway can we feed BM if we consume food with alcohol? how long do we have to wait?

Thanks Flos on the tip of cleaning baby mouth. Actually there are a few things that i dun reallie 'see-eye-to-eye' on wat CL does. But i try not to interfere cos' she is the LAO-JIAO. Will try to revamp once she is gone. Even my kitchen which used to be beri spotless is now becoming so untidy. Argh. I cannot stand it bt is waiting for the day when she is gone that i will start SCRUBBING the entire kitchen (if i still have any energy left from babycare)

EXERCISE
Has anyone start doing some minor exercise? I asked my gynea when can i start doing seatups, and he told me to wait for another week?! Which is onie my 3rd week after delivery. Issit 'safe'??

Bt he told me that i can start doing pelvic exercise which i presume is to 'gei-urine' tat kinda of exercise rite? :p

Hiya!

Just popping in for a quick update.

Went today for CTG and scan... bb disengaged!!!!

Doc says bb is prob too big for my pelvis. My pelvis is narrow cos I'm petite according to her. :-( So she asked when we want to do c/sec. She rec trow morning 8am But I still am hoping for natural. Hence, going in trow at 9am to see if he's engaged again.

If not, then try for trow afternoon c/section. Or fri 8am ...depends on availability of OT. Seems like MANY ppl are popping these few days that both Mt A and TMC are super packed!!!

So ladies, do pray tt my bb engages OR my pelvis EXPANDS. Whatever it is...I can't wait to hold my baby. My DH is very impatient already!

Gtg. Hope when I get to log in again I will have pics and great news to update you all with.

Those of you who haven't popped - JIA YOU!

Those of you who are mummies already - You are my HEROINES! Keep up the fantastic work!

green_baby - i have asked around they say need around two hrs for the body to absord before breastfeed. when my mum keep asking me to drink DOM i do not want to drink. as it doesnt taste good also. And the moment i drink i feel like sleeping

SarahMay: will pray for you and Elisha, for him to engage and your pelvis to expand! God bless!
Can't wait to see Elisha too!

Ava and Flos: I got the converter at First Few Years, thanks to Candy, the supervisor there, who recommended that to me after she asked me what pumps I got.

http://www.firstfewyears.com.sg/warehouse/detail.htm?ProductID=BTF%2D14

Sneaked out for a date with hubby just now! Ordered Coke but somehow, dunno why it's not to my liking anymore after 2 sips. But had yummy ice cream from Venetia after that! Ahhh ... shiokness! hehe

On alcohol in soups and dishes ... I've been having soups and alcohol in my dishes but there's no effects on my baby. Simply because the alcohol had probably evaporated after 3-4 hours of double boiling with the chicken! hehe

But to be on the safe side, mummies can pump or feed 3 hours after consuming food with alcohol.

sarahmay

will be praying for you and baby to be a team! talk to bb and tell him to engage otherwise mummy will need to c-sec. our babies are generally very good listeners

looking forward to ur gd news tomorrow! jia you!

sarahmay: dun worry. talk to your bb. pray abt it.

I pep-talked my bb when he hadn;t engaged at 5pm on 10 Sept. By 10pm, he moved down, so I was spared from c-section. I dun mind c-section actually, but just buay song that I wasted the whole day labouring and paying for the hourly CTG, epi, drip, VE (OUCH!), and the empty one-bedded ward upstairs which they told me to keep in case I can't get another one-bedded once I give birth...

shazz: many thanks! My CL does the transferring to Avent bottles now. I've no time to got to FFY now.

greenbaby: Alcohol in food. I have some shaoxing wine in my dishes. No worries...

goldfish: my mom told me my priority is not to go on diet and exercise in the first 28 days, but to eat and replenish what's lost during my delivery. Exercise and cut down on fats and calories only after you've fully regained your nutrients at your bb's manyue bah!

That's why I'm in no hurry to fit back into my normal clothes.

springz: is it cos his cord just dropped off? Mine is extremely edgy tonight cos the stump is still quite raw...he should be alrite by tmr. I'll latch him again tmr as my nipples have healed...

boise: that's uterus contracting right? My CL says it's normal, esp after the jamu massage. Yours was c-section or natural. For natural, the cervix will close back so u feel some degree of tightness down there, I think. U feeel discomfort cos when she was binding u, u were told to keep your feet tightly close so that she can tighten your uterus (收子宫)...dunno lah...must be liddat lah...r u expeling bad blood/lochia? make sure it's out cos leftover bad blood might grow into fibroids I heard
Let it flow...let it flow...

i expressed out some bm in case i cant feed.

anyway juz drank the soup(not sure what type of alcohol my mum added) then bb wakes up!!! tried to pat her to sleep but cant bcos her bad habit is to latch/suckle to sleep ...

now she is asleep but hopefully she is not drunk .... hahah

green_baby (green_baby): don't worry, whatever you just drank won't be digested so fast! it's good to "bu" our body now like Flos said.

sarahmay &amp; bb elisha, jia you!

had my 39wk check up today. kena the ve. doc's fingers were bloodied when she removed them and she told me that cervix is now one finger width open. had some bleeding (told to expect it), soreness and cramps after that but i'm now passing out these dried-ish little slivers of dark red stringy bits too – are these the mucous plug? haven't seen any blood from down there in so many months liao so can't help but feel a little freaked out at the sight of these.

if bb doesn't decide to come out on her own before 24 sep (edd), i will be induced that morning. am really beginning to feel nervous now!

Isabelle
Your baby warded for jaundice. Mine too. Last Friday, for 2 days and I stayed with him. Jaundice level was 18.5. I stayed with him to do TBF too. Sigh, his jaundice is still around and I'm still sunning him twice a day. Hope it clears soon.

Catering
Can try Mum's Kitchen. They are good, have to order way in advance cos they are always fully booked.

So many mummies have popped. Congrats!!

morning everyone...

checking out those with older kids especially those 2-4yrs ones, are the older sibling emotions affected with the newborn around ?
Me is very worried #1 will be jealous..then also i always play with her all these time, then if during the confinement, i need to rest/bf my newborn etc, i wonder how they will react sinc we cant entertain them liow, will they feel neglected ?..any advice ?
my #1 is already not a easly to handle type now

xuanmommy (http://sweeetymemories.blogspot.com/)

Hi Isabelle, Storeberry, Bigtoes &amp; Shazz, thanks for the advise.

Hi Sarahmay, like what dseptkon &amp; Flos said, talk to your bb...he is listening. For me, Hubby and i kept talking to Shane not to come out b4 5 Sept...and he really listened to us! Though i scheduled for c-sect on 5 sept morning...i actually oso had contraction on 5 sept 3am onwards...

Mommies, need advise on how to handle the FB's jealousy? Sometimes my elder boy will purposely and repeatedly do things to make me angry and kena scold by me...i know he is trying to get our attention...but hubby &amp; i already tried not to focus too much on bb Shane in his presence...we leave it to maid...then he will start to pester the maid to help him do this do tat...then i will take over the bb...&amp; when i take over the bb...he will start to do things to make me angry....&amp; if his daddy take over, he will pester his daddy to play with him...other then this behaviour, he is pretty ok with his little brother...when he cry, he will say "di di dun cry, gor gor is here" or "di di dun cry gor gor sayang you" etc and he will oso kiss his di di...

sprinz,
My boy would wake up crying..just need to pat him back to sleep..according to CL, they probably had a nightmare! You can also try rubbing some RUYI oil onto bb's stomach, hands and feet..massage a little, will help ease whatever wind in the body and give some warmth..

sarahmay,
Jia you! Hope your bb engage again and you could labour soon...happy birthing! Update us soon...

Yan,
Better check with your gynea/PD what type of antibiotics you are taking. I read that some antibiotics are ok for bf.

Xuanting,
Enjoy the moments before bb is out.. eat whatever you want and do your romantic candle-lit dinner

sarah- congrats. very soon you will be joining us in BF talks. talk to your baby more.

green_baby- better don't let your baby latch after you have drink the chicken with alcohol. will cause some damage to brain development.best is to wait for around two hrs

Aiyoh
My CL is sometimes getting on my nerves.

At times, when i am learning how to bathe/feed/coax/burp the bb, and when the bb is not behaving 'right', she will say 'oh, auntie do or auntie carry. The bb recognize auntie voice'

-_-

Den she will carry the bb away 'triumphantly', and i will be feeling like 'okie, i am not good' tat kinda of feeling.

Does any of ur CL does that huh?
Grrr

Sarah, my gynea oso tell me tat i have narrow pelvic lo and told me to be prepared for c-section. And on the day of delivery, keke, i made it for natural. Just nei-nei push like majiam gek-sai and hopefully ur delivery will be the same as mine!

morning mummies ,

MY FB also jealous .. and abnormal beheaviour .. keep dragging me out from the room and out of the house .. i have to accomodate and yesterday even went downstairs with him and the wind is so strong ... kena scolded by MIL when i came back .. now during feeding i have to hide and feed the little one .. else the elder one will drag and pull me away ... when i ask him to kiss didi or sayang didi he will do it but he cannot stand me BF didi for long ..

Going for checkup with gynae again ..hope it don cost so much .... everytime a whopping two hundred plus ... the blood clot can still be felt but it is smaller nw after three days ... hope he dun ask me to see him every three days ...

BB juandice level , i am testing tomorrow for the level again ..PD says monitor .. but dun have to do photo light theraphy cos still not in the level to do ... my mum bought some yellowish pearl from the chinese medical hall and ask me to bath bb with it .. second day nw .. and apparently bb eyes became whiter ... keke ..

Breast milk ... yesterday night feed was all btl feed .. so my brest are engored in the morning and after feeding bb at 7.30 am , i still pump out 180ml .... normal time can only pump 100 - 120 ml per three hourly ... and bb has been drinking about 70ml per feed of three hour from btl .

Sorry to interrupt.

I have a very recently opened pack of Soft Extra Comfort Night sanitary pads (35cm). Used only 1pc out of 8pcs and the opened pack has been re-sealed since.

Originally retailing at $2.95, I would like to let go the remaining 7 pcs to those in need at $2.50 inclusive of postage, as I do not use these anymore.

Kindly pm me if interested.

1724614.jpg

i just came back from my 39 weeks checkup, supposed to induce tmr cos of baby size but gynae decided to hold on till next week as bb not yet engaged, cervix not really ripened and furthermore not much contractions detected during CTG. i thought will be able to see bb within these two days, guess have to wait longer.. think bb too comfy inside my tummy already..

now just left a handful of us not yet pop. :p

shazz, she's now estimated to be 3.2 to 3.6kg.
my gynae said should be no problem in coming out cos i got big "child bearing" hips. hehe.. :p

Wow, this thread really goes on pretty fast. I have a hard time trying to read all messages.

Anyway, a quick question to all about BM supply. I'm expressing out exclusively as Joyce doesn't latch on well and my let down is also quite slow (too impatient to let her suck till she's satisfied :p). Now into my 3rd week, my supply is usually about 100-110ml every 3-4 hourly. Is this considered low? Will the supply increase further as baby's appetite is getting bigger and bigger as she grows but I do not see the same on my supply leh.