(2008/09) Sep 2008

angeline, that time my massage was daily and that few days, my boobies were soft lor.. but now massage is over liao my boobies are not so soft anymore..bah! hope it doesnt become too engorged..

oh ya, when u pump, don forget to massage as well.. and like wat shazz said, use hot towel/compress to put on ur boobs before u pump..

Lin,

Would rec you borrow the book still if you have time, since the routines change when baby is 2-4 weeks, 4-6 weeks and so on :p

Crayon,

Would think the ultimate obj is more time for ourselves since predictability about baby's needs = more confidence as a parent

Janf,

I think to take it in is the only thing we can do now... since we're staying with our in laws.. My MIL always proclaim to everyone that we should never spoil the baby, never carry her when she snuffles, but each time baby cries, she's always first in line to pick baby up! Sometimes i secretly thought to myself, since MIL's so anxious over baby, why don't she breastfeed the baby too!! but If only she can.. *evil*

thks all!!

jessie, my bb weigh 3.714...

Hello Mummies!

Momoko - cOngrats! So zun your baby! One day before EDD.

I'm still around! Hopefully not for the rest of today cos I really want to POP ! hehe. I'm going to the doc in a few minutes cos I'm exactly 40w today! Doing CTG to see how my l'll one is doing.

I'm feeling butterflies in my tummy now. Maybe i'm anticipating something to happen real soon. Lugging my hospital stuff to the clinic...just in case. Hehe.

Will update you ladies if anything happens.

MUAHAHHAHA.. actually kym, my MIL does tat all the time as well.
Even my CL also says my mil looks so modern but owas say cannot carry baby too much, will spoil him. THEN again, she'll always be the first to carry. And she doesnt place the baby's neck properly at the elbow and baby's head will be rolling left and right! AIYO... heartache ah!

But when baby starts bawling, she'll try to pass it back to me/CL cos she cant handle crying baby.. *rolls eyes*

My MIL also likes to feed baby, but she seems to hold the bottle wrong every time so when its time to feed, I usually take the bottle and then disappear with baby in a flash! so she does not have the opportunity to offer.. thats why i think baby bonding with maids.. MIL.. others comes about this way..

Sarah,

40Wks!! Congrats~~ We're all anxious to see your little bundle, hang in there, its going to either today, tomorrow or day after!

<font color="0077aa">Flos: I am not taking fenugreek pills, only red dates tea &amp; water. Your milk ss also very good! Are latching your bb now? The Avent milk warmer is so cute! I am thinking of buying a warmer cos warming the milk with water like abit slow when bb is demanding for milk. But I am looking at cheaper alternatives.

Springz: baby Shauna look so sweet!

Sri Leo: Yah your bb is chubby!

Sarah: All the best top you!

Crayoh: Aiyoo.. Today pump out when bb fed on one breast only but milk ss not alot, only about 50ml... So depressing..</font>

crayon: do u think it's cos of the tight shorts that are giving u the UTI? I feel really hot at home, so I wear nursing gowns and disaposable undies to air my down-there.

pinching the nose bridge to make the nose higher?!!! THIS IS SO HILARIOUS! Does it help? I only know the shape of the bb's head can be 'moulded'!

Some moms even snip of the bb's eye lashes to make them thicker and longer. Does it work?

janf: your MIL is right to ask u to pass bb to her. I've been too soft and succumbed to carrying my bb when I hear him bawling. Now I kenna backache and neck ache. U cannot carry heavy things cos our uterus is still contracting. It might 'hang downwards' if u carry ur bb too often!

SarahMay: WHOA! On the spot...17th Sept! All the best! u will see Elisha soon and can join us in our discussions on CL, MIL, BF, etc!!

Isabelle
sadly, 60ml (80ml this morning) is both sides, before a feed...i barely get 10ml after feeds. anyway will not get too stressed about it. as long as girls r doing ok n i rest enuf to look after them properly after cl leaves.

angeline
ask ur massage lady to bind starting from higher up??

gina fordf
purpose is to get baby into a set routine tt works with wat shld be their natural sleep cycles, so u know wat to expect at all times of the day. baby shld be sleeping fr 7pm-7am after a while...

By the way ladies, I got one pack x 56pcs drypers NB, 3 pigeon breastmilk bottles and 6 pigeon peristaltic nipple bottles in various sizes to sell away, anyone interested?

Jessi can help me update the table. I have pooed on the 16th aug, natural w epi.

Janelle's weight at birth was 2.7kg, height = 48, head cir = 31.

sarahmay

all the best and hope u have the birth u desire!

angeline
Dun give up! Persevere ok? I was really miserable when I had my first kid cos I din know what to expect and the engorgement was making my life depressing. I even wore the cabbage leaves to the gynae... And I also kept gg to GP to use needle to prick the blocked duct at my nipple. GOtta apply antiseptic and clean off everytime baby wants to feed. Also dipped my nipple in hot salt water to try to draw the milk out before each feed, even in the wee hrs of the morn. But I still managed to do tbf without FM till 16 mths. So there is hope! Hope ur mastitis goes away soon! Jia You! Jia You!

My girl also tantrums getting worse. Last nite my hubby just disciplined her. And today me too. Cannot tahan anymore. She kenna stand corner twice this morn by me already. This morn, hubbs asked her is it that she doesn;t like us to spend so much time with baby? She said very softly yes, as if she felt guilty abt it. Sigh... And sometimes we pretend to scold baby too, so she feels that both of them got scolded...

Alabone
my pte blog is SUPER SUPER wordy! But that's cos I try to capture all the details of the significant events in my life, starting from my wedding, so that i can remember everything when I'm older. U know how memories sometimes fail us when we age. hee hee

Ava
Yep, sometimes things dun work out the way we'd like them to, but I guess as long as we've tried our best as mummies then it's ok! Really envy u cos u have like the perfect combi (in my opinion) a big brother and a cute pair of twin girls!

xuanmummy
my design is so so only lah. I dunno know how to post the pics here cos the file too large i think. U can view it on the flickr link i posted earlier. Only two pics r the scrapbook layout, shld be obvious which it is

GINA FORD
Woah, guess Gina Ford is not for me! I feel that we have to consider baby's temperament too! And I can't stick to such a strict routine myself!

Angeline Goh (angeg): i have the usual black cough syrup, but I take it after I do my last pump before I go to bed. And I minimise taking any medication unless I can't take it. Panadol is fine, so it'll help to bring down your fever. When you're having fever, still can massage and pump out your milk, think it'll help to bring down the fever too. The thing is that we have to keep doing it, if not the continuously blocked duct may develop into mastitis. Take care! and rest well.

SarahMay: can feel your excitement! Do update us on your birthstory!

sri leo ,

talking about diapers, i have tried almost every brand. my conclusion is cheap is really no good . dun buy the cheapest maybe the more affordable ones
tried softlove / giant but they leaked
so far huggies / pampers / mamypoko no signs of leakage. will be trying nepia / drypers next

now its becomes hubby's obsession to find the best diapers.

storeberry
A cheaper alternative for the warmer would be the Tollijoy one.. only costs $30+.

Actually, I got no idea how much my baby is drinking as I am latching him on exclusively... but we change his diapers like 12 to 14 times a day.. he poos &amp; pees a lot! I already used up 3 packs of Pampers NB.. just opened the Mamy Poko one yesterday. I used a few pieces of Huggies for my son which was passed down from my SIL.. it made his bum all red!

Quick sarahmay, we are waiting for ur lil one to arrive!

Storeberry *arbish* so much milk in freezer liao still depressed! haha.. *bish*

Flos, I dont think so lar.. moreover, I'm in nursing gowns everyday oso.. only wore the shorts for a couple of hrs nia.. I think its more of the lochia!!! Rem I once said I cant wear pads and only use tampons? Now I'm suffering lor.. its been 13days of wearing pad liao.. arrgh!!

Ava, slp from 7pm to 7am??? Tat sounds like a super duper good idea leh!!!! Maybe this will motivate me to try out... I shall do wat bigtoes did - loan from libr first..

angeline, does pricking the nipples hurt a lot?

Isabelle
We have had to "corner" Adan a few times too and be v mindful not to scold him on account of the babies, e.g. just because he's potentially endangering the babies by bouncing on the bed when they are lying there!!!

Wah, TBF for so long...that's admirable!!!

Preggie,

IMO, huggies is the best brand, followed by fitti in terms of quality and leakage. no problems so far when my bb is using these 2 brands. however, drypers is really lousy. the stickers lose their stickiness instantly the moment i touch it when my fingers has some cream on it. i have to waste a few drypers diapers cos of that.

just my 2 cents worth =)

storeberry:

I'm one week into my confinement, I just expressed 110ml (both sides) at 7.30am this morning and another 100ml (both sides) at 12noon. The interval btw these 2 feeds is quite long cos my bb was totally knocked out after drinking the 110ml this morning at 8.15am. muahahha!

Nope, I am resting my breasts today as advised by my CL. Yesterday I latched him on my left breast and pumped the right one.

CL told me the road ahead is long, so I need to heal properly. The pumping has actually helped open/clear a few more milk ducts, which will delight my bb as he need not suckle so laboriously anymore.

The traditional warming method will use up more water and takes up more boiling minutes and gas I guess. Avent warmers only require a small cup of water to steam a huge milk bottle. How about Pigeon warmer?

Ava: dun give up! You're a mom of twins, so it's already very good to be able to pump out 60-80ml from both breasts. Do drink more red dates water and papaya fish soup.

isabelle: you're really determined. 16mos is a long time. Did u also supplement with semi-solid food in addition to your BM? Ive a gf who BF her boy for 16mos too but he remains very skinny and not "bak bak". Maybe he has high metabolic rate.

Yeah, me like u, I dun think Gina Ford is the solution for me. I'm trying to get into a routine that my bb and I are comfy. E.g. now I know I can knock him out for nearly 4 hours with 100-110ml BM.

Mei: Wow, you latch exclusively. Your son must be very attached to you! Hopefully, I can latch him on directly tomorrow onwards, but then I won't be able to tell how much he consumed. E.g. yesterday, I estimated he dranks 40ml from my left breast cos I derived 60ml from my right breast and 20ml from my left breast. Assuming both breasts produce the same volume, 60-20ml should give me about 40ml from my left breast that was partially emptied by my bb thru direct latch-on.

I've also used up 2 packs of Pampers NB so far. And even my sanitary pads are depleting...I need to stock up on pads cos my lochia is increasing somehow.

crayon: okok, I am perpiring now after my mee sua lunch...my uterus has contracted after pumping my BM. Now down-there feels soooooo tight and contracted.

<font color="119911">FM vs BM
Mommies how true is it that the same volume of FM is more filling than BM? My CL seems to think so, and sometimes she feeds Kieran FM during the night even though I have EBM in the fridge.

bacon&amp;egg (baconegg) - am getting the cakes and catering from the same company called e-creative.com.sg. Just chanced upon them in an advert from one of the booklets from TMC.

crayonshinchan - from what I have read, EBM can keep for 48 hours in the fridge.

Flos (flos) - I used the Clarins SM cream when the SMs started appearing (week 34 or so). Have not been applying anything since delivery cos I am using the belly binder and don’t want creams and lotions all over.

On bath time - I think ideally, this should be in the evening, just before his final scheduled feed for the day. My CL is bathing baby in the morning (like 10am), but once she leaves, the bathing duty passes on to my hubby, so it would be the evening shift.

Btw, is the red date/longan drink suppose to boost BM supply? I though it was more to increase heatiness….?

Meanwhile, I am still leaking BM.
Like last night, I woke up with my shirt all wet, and had to rush to express. So even if the baby sleeps thru the night, or the CL feeds him EBM/FM, I still cannot sleep thru the nite!

Flos (flos) - hah, just saw ur posting on wearing more to go out. I went out yesterday in a halter top and my denim skirt. Quite happy that I can fit into my normal clothes again 2 weeks after delivery and not look preggers!!
Been living off baby doll dresses for too many months now!

For me, I am just wearing T-shirts and shorts at home. My CL said that in Indonesia (where she is from), the mommies all wear long sleeved shirts and pants, don’t switch on the fan or air-con and don’t shower for 1 month! **Pengsan**

Teat and breast confusion:
Btw, mommies who are worried that baby gets confused btwn the breast and teat and don’t want to latch on after drinking EBM from the bottle - I was in Kiddy Palace yesterday and came across a teat that is shaped like the mommies bosom. Might be worth getting - think it was $7.50 for two teats - though the teat can only fit into the bottles from the same brand (can't remember the brand, but it’s available at their teats/breast pump section).

sasa de mouse (sasa_xie) - hehe, I wish Kieran was dirtier!
He doesn’t mind wet diapers, but then he cries once he poops, and he poops like 4-6 times a day! Going thru diapers like no one's business!!

Ava (avalyn) - yes, went to gyne and she replaced the waterproof plaster with the small 3M masking tape. Said to keep it on for 2 more weeks before peeling it off (very careful, my gyne). Anyway, my malay massage lady saw the wound today, and she said that the wound is healing very well. She doesn’t massage my tummy at all (said C-sec cannot), but just the limbs, back etc.

Don’t think we need to do anything, just keep the area dry, and my massage lady said not to squat too much cos would strain that area. Meanwhile, gyne said no exercise until 6 weeks after surgery!! And I have to go back in 6 weeks time for a post-delivery PAP smear. Don’t know whatever for…</font>

Bigtoes
Saw your post delivery (2 weeks) tummy pic...I am soooo envious!!!!!! And said so too on FB

I have to go back for Pap smear in 4-5 weeks as well. I guess it's just the usual protocol to re-establish the annual pap smear checks after birth.

I am also going to do the bath in the late afternoon/evening after CL leaves and top and tail in the mornings instead...as they are not dirty/sweaty at night but can get so in the day...so a bath later seems to make sense to me.

with Adan, I found that it made him settle easier after a warm bath in early evening (usually 5pm or so).

Flos/Storeberry
Your supply is fantastic! lucky you and baby!!! I dont think I will have a store of ebm in fridge when i go back to work...i didnt with adan either...sigh!

<font color="119911">
Ava - thanks
I think its from all the BFing and 2 sessions of malay jamu todate.

Flos (flos) - I used to wipe up before direct latching…but not anymore - usually, when Kieran cries, he is impatient for milk, so I end up just latching him direct. I haven’t been using nipple cream most times thou, but these are edible, so should be okie to direct latch on as well. I think i am quite a dirty mommy - i haven't even been sterilizing the milk bottles though i have 2 sterilizers tucked in the store somewhere!

On cleaning the baby's mouth - my CL has been using sterilized gauze to clean in his mouth everyday.

PLAIN WATER
I have been drinking plain water and red dates tea. Also had cold ice lemon tea with my beef burger at BK yesterday!

Jas_78 (jas~78) - Joyce is another cutie! Congrats! She is just 1 day younger than my son (30th Aug).

Grace Toh (rain_toh) - heh, baby Kaer has nice pinch-able cheeks!!

lemon (lemon1000) - I am taking Fenugreek from GNC. On 2 tablets a day.

Kym Teo (pebblez) - On the Gina Ford mthd - I feel tired just reading your agenda for the day!! And yes, cannot start on anything till after the CL leaves.

Springz (springz) - oh, Shauna has cute dimples! So pretty

Sri Leo (sri_leo) - wow, your baby is also another champion! About the same weight as Shazz's and Sunrays's babies!

Bigtoes, i need to highlight this part "Also had cold ice lemon tea with my beef burger at BK yesterday!" to my hb!!!!!!!!

I almost had to go down on my knees to beg him to give me one sip of ice water and one sip of ice cream soda!!!!

bigteos- haha so fast eating BK liao. Think this sat i going to ICA registered my boy birth cert i going to sneak to grab some good food also

big toes
I'm so envious! I feel so hot with the binding and sometimes I open the fridge for cold stuff but alas, there's nothing for me! Only the occasional yakult. But 100ml of that is not enough to quench my thirst!

Also, can i ask if u felt cold in the halter top and denim skirt? Cos i still dun dare to wear spaghetti straps out for fear of aches and pains which i already have! I'm attending my best fren's wedding this sat and am gonna wear long sleeves there and gonna bring a shawl too. Luckily now i can just squeeze into my jeans. Hopefully i can shed half an inch off my fat hips/buttocks by this sat otherwise I'm gonna be real uncomfy cos the jeans r uber tight! Otherwise I have nothing to wear to match that long sleeved top! And i hope i don't get a seat under the air-con vent!!!

Flos
yes, from 6 mths we have to start on semi-solids. What I meant was that i refused to give her FM until 16 mths. That was when i got lazy to pump at work and let her drink FM when I was at wk. She only latched when I was at home.
And when my supply dried up early this yr cos I had to cut down on feeds due to the bleeding in first trimester, plus she self-weaned, I was kinda sad and disappointed cos I actually wanted to continue thruout preg and feed both my kids now. Yet looking back I'm relieved she self-weaned then otherwise i dunno how I'm gonna wean her now! Madness!

NIPPLE TEAT CONFUSION
I am so paranoid abt this I refuse to let both my kids drink from bottle for first 6 weeks! But this sat, gonna try giving Gabby one feed from bottle cos of fren's wedding. Keeping my fingers crossed that this confusion won;t happen!
I also roomed in to stay with Gabby during her phototherapy for janudice for fear of this. My hubby actually asked me to pump out and I refused. Anyway, does he think I'm a cow? Then ms just establishing so I needed her to suckle to stimulate good supply. Where to find so much bm to pump out in daytime to last her for both day and nite??? So i insisted i stay though he wasn't too happy abt it.
See Preggie? This is what i mean... U r so lucky ur hubby so zi dong!

TBF and phototherapy for jaundice

Also, if any of u have to leave ur babies at TMC for phototherapy, the nurses might ask u to supplement with FM, for the reason that babies r dehydrated under the light. They might even tell u that keep pushing baby to u for bm, babies spend less time under the light and may have to stay longer. But i refused. So u have to handle this one if u wanna do tbf. Anyway, Gabby went hm after 2 days, which is the std.

bigtoes: my CL thinks FM will give my bb more 'bak'; BM only gives him the nutrients and antibodies, not 'bak'

She is feeding Kieran with FM even if u hv EBMin the fridge becos she has KPIs to meet! If by end of her tenure, your Kieran is still not fat enuff, your angpow will be smaller
But I still think she shd prioritise. Tell her to feed the EBM lah!

Ava/Bigtoes: Me too. I'll definitely switch bathtime to evening. Can u imagine after rolling and crawling the whole day, u put a grubby bb back to his cot? Wouldn't he itch and feel sticky? yucks. We'll just wipe him clean in the morning. All my nephews bathe in the evening. After a nice warm bath, they shove him with a bottle of nice warm milk and tuck him in in a sleepsack, dark out the room, on some soft music to make him fall asleep from 7pm to 6am. He will wake up occasionally when he poops/pees but it's not like he's screaming the whole house down for your boobies!

Also, I've told my CL not to speak too loudly and bang the kitchen cabinets all the time. To make bb sleep soundly, we adults must cooperate too!

Bigtoes: red date/longan drink is a substitute to plain water which gives one water retention. Well, I was told red dates/longan drink gives u more BM. I checked with my PD on Mon and he didn't refute that. He also voluntarily told me to drink the papaya fish soup to boost my BM ss.

I wear nursing bras with breast pads at home cos the Parentcraft teacher told us not to go braless at home. Something to do with keeping the milk ducts aligned/supported and not droopy/sagging due to gravity? (can't rem the rationale)

Wow, back to your svelte figure yah? envy! I'm still looking 3 mths preggers cos I stopped the jamu from coming here this week. My mom was alarmed that I bound myself on Day 4 and 5 after my discharge. She said I'd distort my loose and expanded uterus if I did it now

TEAT/NIPPLE CONFUSION: My son has no teat confusion (fingers crossed). And phew! he likes Avent silicon teats too, so I needn't swtich brand.

Bigtoes: u do not wipe your breasts before/after BF and sterilise your bottles?! U r really brave
I was told the bb's saliva might contain bacteria that could cause your nipples to be contaminated. Will funghi grow on the nipples? I dunno...I guess that's why I find it a hassle to direct-latch on.

flos
yup. my CL said that drinking plain water will lead to water retention. not now but later on in our 50s, we'll get the water version of "beer gut". yikes.

also impt to wear nursing bra otherwise we'll get sagging boobies - each time the ms comes in, doesnt it feel like a ton of rocks on your chest?

normal clothes
i've sent all mine into storage!! can't wait for confinement to be over so i can start shopping...hehe.

ava
think there should be support groups for ppl like us who are "afraid of life without the confinement nanny"...mwahahaha:D

dseptkon
indeed!!

Flos
I thot most massage ladies would be the ones putting the uterus back into original position etc...that's one of the purposes of the massage what...btw your isaac is so cute!!!

ava

my massage lady binds me from below the wound area all the way to below my breasts..tts y i am soo uncomfy..n its very tight..got difficulty to sit down even...tink will get her to make some adjustment later...coz me now not feeling well..got slight heahache n my temp still at 38.2...most prob tomorow will go see dr paul...

Flos: my boy likes the Advent teats too! So far am only using Advent cos they serve us well. I use a Medela - Advent converter so I can pump directly from Medela PIS into the Advent bottles without transfering.

Hmmn, I've not had the courage to try any pre-preggy clothes yet even though my tummy is now about 2-3mths preggy. I felt my thighs and butt have grown so much that I can barely pull them up past my fat thighs! shall give myself another mth or 2 if not i'll get post natal blues! keke ... in the meanwhile, I'm wearing those roomy stretchy culottes which I've been wearing when I was preggy at home, and some of my maternity tops and tees.

Cold drinks: somehow I don't have cravings for cold stuff now, pretty amazed at myself cos I was out with hubby a couple of times and I could have cold drinks but I ordered hot drinks! and I was careful to opt for decaf whenever I can! amazing what mummy's love will do!

storeberry and bigtoes: we're so envious of your MS! maybe we should rob your fridge to feed our babies! haha

isabelle
im hoping cy wont mind latching leh. coz im too lazy to pump and i know with him latching, more milk will come. he';s just been weaned 2mths back, so not sure if he has really weaned himself. just have to wait for sister to come and seeseelooklook...

anyway, todds this age will latch for less than 5-10mins...so im not so concerned about that yet...

flos
my son also not baba, and i weaned him at 7mths preggie.coz no more milk and no point for him to suckle at nothing. he didnt mind at all. no fussing no unhappiness...

bigtoes
FM is not more filling. it is just more difficult to digest coz of the mineral and sugar content. so the bbs will take longer to digest the fm cf to bm.but many mummies can attest that their bbs will still take wake up same timing with or wo fm....

Bigtoes! U can pumped out 140ml in just mere 5 mins!!??? WOW... u are my ou-xiang leh!!!
Crayonshinchan, my hubby oso liddat! When bb is crying at nite, he can continue to sleep liddat wor. Erm.. i am hoping he has more motherly instinct.
Isabelle, i am doing NEO GARDEN for 1st month celebration cos they have a 15% discount for 1st month celebration. Are u gals going to incorporate ANG KU KUEH and RED EGGS on the 1st month celebration?
Flos, my CL has been cleaning my bb mouth during bathing wor. She just wet a face towel and poke the wet towel into bb mouth using her finger and jiggle jiggle abit wor.
Springz! My bb oso have heavy breathing and i realized he has been sneezeing quite frequently and got mucus in the nose . My CL occasionally managed to dig out the mucus lo. So wat did ur doc give ur bb in the end?

goldfish- i am using neo garden for my baby full month celebration. mine sneeze but no mucus.sometime mucus dry up hard to remove.so have to wait till he sneeze again to let it come out

isabelle,

little jonas is doing phototherapy at TMC now. How I wish I could be adamant abt TBF like u but his jaundice is very severe (20.4). PD told me if it goes above 22, a blood change might be required, so no choice but to give FM in the meantime and supplement with what little EBM i could give.

Bigtoes
aiyooh so wasted. Ur CL feeds Kieran FM even though u have so much BM??? Alamak!

goldfish
am considering Neogarden too. So they have 15% off! WIll go call them to ask! Thx!
Was also looking at mannapot
http://www.mannapot.com.sg/
I think my mum will put the ang ku kueh and red eggs at the side... But was thinking of having cupcakes as well cos I find cupcakes v cute!

lilboymum
had kriston for my church wedding reception but after looking at the website, I find their tea buffet a bit pricey for the limited range of food offered...

lok
oh dear, 20.4 is very high! So serious? Must have blood change? R u staying with him?
At first when my hubby reluctantly agreed to let me stay, the blur receptionist downstairs told me no more room for me. And I bo pian. Just carried Gabby in my arms and felt tears coming cos I felt so sad to leave her behind. Luckily when we went to level 4, suddenly there's room.
Will pray for ur little jonas and ur ms to go up. U take care ok?

isabelle

just dun understand y this time round it keep getting block ducts...the LC said yesterday if it came back again..maybe baby's latch on problem..

shazz

ok..my cough real bad &amp; phelgmy..tink will c doc soon..

crayonshinchan

tink u got the person wrong..its isabelle who got prick the nipples..shes 1 brave mummy man..dun tink i will dare to do it..

lok

be strong..dun worry..little jonas will get well n be with u soon...

RE: Buffet catering

I am also considering neo garden because of their 15% disc..hehe..any1 got try mum's kitchen/ yan palace/ elsie's kitchen before?

angeline
elsie's kitchen sux! Dun get them. My sch always engages them . Everytime it's yucky! But what to do Govt service. Value for money. ALtho i dun know what value there is!

angeline
the blocked duct can be hard to clear. I suffered for one whole mth before it went away BY ITSELF. That's the most qi kek part...

isabelle,

I'm not staying with him at the moment. I thought he was one of the lucky ones to escape jaundice (cos when he's discharged, was given the all-clear and the last 2 days still ok). I think he has what is called breastfeeding jaundice (not enough calories so must top up with FM to at least expel the toxin first)... Arrgghh!

thanks bigtoes for the caterer recommendation.

Lanolin's recommendation is penangplace..sorrie cant remember who ask me the question..still v forgetful..

cold drinks,
i dont crave for cold drinks either and have been taking red dates tea.

outing,
went to the gynea myself today...feel v liberated..for a change, i wore my jean skirt and tee..not losing alot of weight but feel lighter..still 10kgs to go..

MS,
Bigtoes, envy your MS. I could only pump 110ml in 30 mins. I also leak alot..sometimes i think its a waste...sigh...your CL should feed your bb with EBM instead of FM...its a waste having them in the fridge
when you have such good supply.

Lok
My PD told me upon discharge that even if baby has breastmilk jaundice (the mild type), it's ok as long as the liver is functioning properly. Cos he had some patients who were tbf and their breastmilk jaundice only disappeared at 3 mths! So I'm supposed to monitor 10 days from this MOn, and if still janudiced, take her back for liver fn test. If liver ok, then just continue to let her be yellow as it will clear naturally!

Woodlands mummy,
according to my LC, u can still give and my PD said if u direct latch, it is advised u wear a mask to prevent passing it to baby. (actually i wld give the milk cos all the antibodies against my illness wld be in there! Gd for baby! My personal opinion)