(2008/09) Sep 2008

Crayon: Hahah..your birth story is very farnee. Dr Sim still got mood to joke with you ah? Aiyo. You know she has suggested that I induce also at 39w5d! But hope bb guai-guai comes out this sat. Reyes is such a good weight and looks so cute. Well done! I cannot imagine someone's hands stuffed inside my v!!! Hope you are less sore now!

Isabelle: How often did u do your perineal massage? I feel like doing (i know not much time left) but feel a bit icky about it.

Bigtoes: Singing? What do you sing?

Koras: Yay! Congrats! So happy that you can finally latch your bb on!

Blackberry: Yeah. I'm 38w5d today. Hehe. Cannot wait! I super hope I pop this sat.

Flos: Your appt this wed? How very exciting! Hubby going with you?

Storeberry
Then u were probably getting your stitches neatened, I had the same thing done today. Just the loose ends of the stitches are being trimmed off so they don't stick out.

bacon&egg (baconegg): dun take ginseng when you're breastfeeding! It'll lower milk supply! my MIL gave me wild american ginseng too, and my CL said cant take cos of the above reason.

isabelle: I got your message to increase the California Baby Calendula cream to 4 tubs.

Anyone else wants the cream? If not I'm gonna order soon.

Jaundice
Went back to RH today cos bb got jaundice. Was so sad when I heard that his jaundice level went up by alot, pretty near to being hospitalised! My tears just flowed after the nurse told me might be hospitalised! argghhh .... and mummy is feeling darn emotional these days as I look at my boy, can't help thanking God for the beautiful gift whenever he's sleeping like an angel or when he smiles at me.
The PD was shocked to see a teary eyed mummy when it was our turn to see him. Haha ... so drama right, baby didnt cry, but mummy cried in front of doctor, unlike the other patients, it was the little ones who cried!

Anyway, bb wasn't warded today, gotta bring him back tom and see how. Either we ward him or we rent the UV beds.

The good thing about RH is that for checking of jaundice level, they don't do blood test but have this expensive machine, called the Bilicheck, which checks the bilirubin level just like a thermometer, just place on forehead and ta-da, the reading is out!

Yippee! My milk supply is finally in yesterday! It's my 5th day today but I have serious engorgement problem! My breasts are super duper hard! I can pump 30ml from left breast, but nothing from right! Tried hot compress, massaging and pumping, repeated the procedure a few times but still nothing! Went to RH and see the LC and she helped me to massage to clear some blockage, she don't see any blockage that needs to be burst with needle. Just helped me massage, and then the amazing thing is that I leak! But when she used the hospital pump on me, nothing came out! Only after 15 mins of massaging, did some milk trickle into the bottle! Within 30mins, we managed to squeeze out 3ml! pathetic even though she sees that I have supply! Shall work hard on the massage later! Super painful, Lanolin, now I understand how you feel!

sarahmay- indeed i am happy but yet he latch so long i get really so fedup then my mum give abit FM to him to get him back to sleep

ARGH so fedup sia.. when my boy now then fall asleep.. keep latching him from 4 till 7+. then when i want to apply cream for my wound, i break the mirror. when my mum burp baby, my dad keep asking her dun burp him too hard. then i let out a ahhhh. my dan and mum both look at me..

<font color="0077aa">Shazz: I would like to get 3 tubs of california baby, thanks!

Oh dear hope bb eamon juandice will go down!! Taje care mummy shazz! And jia you in your BF-ing!

Ava: OIC... Keke.. I blur blur leh.. My gynae was telling me not to follow 100% confinement methods, if want to drink cold drinks or coke, can go ahead &amp; drink cos BF needs at least 3 litres of fluids everyday. Told him need to follow cos of MIL &amp; I turn to look at hubby. Keke..

Today was feeding baby halfway &amp; he was crying non-stop, mouth was open but refuse to suckle! And he was crying so loud! Think there is wind in his stomach... Was so worried!</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy's Nick</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Popped On</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Head (cm)</TD><TD>Length (cm)</TD><TD>Weight (kg)</TD><TD>Delivery via </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>33</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>2.235</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>LC</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>3.19</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Jane</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>Samuel</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.545</TD><TD>Emg C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Jo Jo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Yap Lip Kee</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>Marcellus Xavier Lim</TD><TD></TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.965</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>sasa_xie</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>Max</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.935</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jen_Kate</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>sunrays</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>Charlotte</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.59</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Wong MT</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>24-Aug</TD><TD>Rachael</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>3.06</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>dseptkon</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh Swee Choo</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD>Jonathan</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.145</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Jaline</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>milkmilk</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee KH</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD>Ting</TD><TD></TD><TD>45</TD><TD>2.3</TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>skinny pig</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Yong EL</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>23-Aug</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Kayne</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>55</TD><TD>3.765</TD><TD>Asst w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>lanolin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Declan</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.275</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>alabone</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Cadence Faith</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>2.01</TD><TD>Emg GA C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>preggie</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD>Cristian</TD><TD></TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.3</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Eve</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD>Kieren</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.74</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>storeberry</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>Zane Ho</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>47</TD><TD>2.575</TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>twendy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>Laurent</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>2.92</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>koras</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Kaylen</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>45</TD><TD>3.035</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Bigtoes</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.97</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Ava</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Summer</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.68</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Ava</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Anais</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.75</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Angeline_Goh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>Carine</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>3.035</TD><TD>Emg C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Kym_Teo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lai Foon Min</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>Scarlett</TD><TD></TD><TD>46</TD><TD>3.18</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>stef&amp;seanbabes</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>Sharmaine</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>2.65</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>jaymickey</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>DR WH Kee</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.2</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>yun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>Jayden Gan</TD><TD>33</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.24</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Ade</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>Kaijing</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.225</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>milky</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Tan KT</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Devon</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.355</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>yan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Shazz</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Eamon</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>3.88</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>goldfish</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Ethan Soh </TD><TD></TD><TD>52</TD><TD>3.1</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>isabelle</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TC Chang</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Gabrielle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>3.175</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>crayonshinchan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>6-Sep</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Reyes</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.665</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>missy</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Md Qaid</TD><TD>34.5</TD><TD>53</TD><TD>3.24</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>bacon&amp;egg</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>Kaiden</TD><TD>33.5</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>3.625</TD><TD>Asst w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>WoodlandsMummy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>Shane</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>mrsyap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>2.55</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>lemon</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Tracey Lim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>rabbit</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Janf</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>Adele</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.92</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>bbmouse</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Chew</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>aisha8314</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>hippie</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>hp_babe</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>mrsseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>mrsgan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>SnowWhite80</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>T_T</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>sunnysunny</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Raphael</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Ying Ling</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Precious</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Yingflo</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>James</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Karen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>cloud</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Tan K T</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>juz_jewel</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Tan LK</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>ydnic</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Sri_leo</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Flos</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Cheng Li Chang</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>15-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Aloevera</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr M Tan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>boise</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Joan Thong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Momoko76</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Cayden</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>qiuling</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>SarahMay</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Elisha</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Springz</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Dr Fong CW</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Shauna</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>fsa</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Judy WongTPS</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Millie</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Taslyn</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Eviana</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>blackberryB</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Tracey Lim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>Grace_Toh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kaer</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>Jasyeo80</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>jeanling</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Yong</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>Lok</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jonas</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>blueroses</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>yvonneho</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>Jessi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee WH</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Alyssa</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>79</TD><TD>dollyNEYUKO</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Vivienne</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>80</TD><TD>Jgwee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Jen</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>81</TD><TD>Ruixiangsmom</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Darren</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>82</TD><TD>Jules</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>83</TD><TD>Traz</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian(SK)</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>84</TD><TD>J&amp;Smum</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kayen</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>85</TD><TD>l'l CY</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr Vanaja</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Qi Hui</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>86</TD><TD>Rachel Lim</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>87</TD><TD>storm</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>88</TD><TD>stormmie</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>89</TD><TD>ChrisTan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>90</TD><TD>XuanMummy</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

BREASTFEEDING
Today is my 5th day, and the milk supply is only ard 10ml-20ml per breast. Haiz.. still beri pathetic leh! I wonder when will i surrender leh!

BATHING
I am still indecisive whether shld i start bathing. Have been wiping myself with herbal water and even after wiping, i still feel unclean. Haiz.. still dunno whether shld i heck care the 'danger' of bathing manz!

STITCHES
I am still suffering from pain pain from the stitches leh. Are u guys still suffering from the pain?

BABY CRYING
Does any of u have baby getting cranky at night ie: even after feeding still dun sleep and kip crying? I thought newborns can settle to sleep easily one leh?

INJECTIONS
Are u guys going for 6-in-1 or 5-in-1 jab? Anyone know where has the best deal?

Storeberry: Must ask u if the DVD we got helps you settle the baby? Have you tried any of the techniques? Rber how Dr Harvey said many parents think bb having colic/wind but actually isn't, more due to the need for calming reflex to be turned on? Hehe. So tell me if any of the DVD techniques work okie?

Shazz: Hope Eamon's jaundice recovers soon! Did doc say to sun him a bit every day too?

Goldfish: I'm def going for 6 in 1 jabs rather than 5-in-1. cos if 5-in-1 baby has to be subjected to additional jab. Polyclinics only have 5-in-1, and after i compared prices for the GP and PD clinics in my tampines area, I realised that polyclinic not tt much cheaper. And the jabs are actually cheaper at the PD than GP clinic. You may want to call the PD and GP clinics around your area to check prices. Do you intend to take Rotarix and Prevenar? For BF, are u taking fenugreek?

FENUGREEK: I'm popping this Sat. So can I start taking these pills? I got mine from Nature's farm cos cheaper than GNC.

Ava: What do you mean by trimming the stitches? Eeks, does that mean before they are trimmed, they collect poop bacteria??? why doesn't the doc trim them nicely when they are done with it in the OT?

sarahmay,
i think ava refers to the c sec wound stitches. when i went to see my gynae last week, i also had those stitches cut off. i saw it and it was just like thread. so you don't worry ok??

regarding fenugreek, i think it's better to take it only after birth right? you won't know if your bm is sufficient at this stage so taking it only after you deliver should be a safe bet.

goldfish,
i'm going for 6-in-1 jab too. it's better coz chances of bb getting fever is also lower. plus like sarahmay said, it is one less jab for bb.

shazz,
hope bb Eamon's jaundice level is ok so he won't have to be warded. I can understand new mum's anxiety over having the baby warded. RH so hi tech ah?? why then are other hospitals still poking our little babies with needles????

Dear Mrs Yap,

Congrats to your newborn!!! After all the anxiety and hardwork, your angel's finally here, cheers to you!!!

Dear Lanolin,

I have sore nipples from day 3 when my baby started to demand more and suckles with more strength, and to let my nipples rest, i decided to use the pump to express milk for her.
1. Before every pumping session, i make sure i drink warm milo 1/2 hr prior,
2. Then i'll do a warm compress on both breast and give both breasts pressure massage (although engorgement is really painful, i make sure i massage veryyy harddd to remove the lumps before pumping, otherwise milk flow is really slow, i also squeeze my breasts during pumping)

Initially at day 4,5,6 i'd have to sit for almost 1.5hrs just to get 50-70ml both breast, my back hurts, mentally tired and really feel teary each time i pump, and since latching is so painful for me, I had no other choice but to press on, i was crying during the middle of the night pump coz it was really painful with the engorgment and all, its now day 8 for me and i am starting to get 160ml from both breasts since yesterday morning.

I have made some adjustments to make pumping more comfortable.
- found myself a comfortable seat
- making the room temperature 25 degrees
- soothing music
- putting baby infront of me
- locking the door to make sure i am not disturbed
- making the room dim
- read a book
- talk on the phone

It is indeed trying for me, but now i am producing milk faster and i complete 160ml in matter of 45 mins, although i hope to do more and at a faster rate soon.

I am using the medela Swing pump, although it's not as recommended as the medela PIS dual pump, i find it quite easy to use except for the pumping noise which can be quite irritating, i am thinking of getting another pump to pump both breast at the same time to save myself some time, so am looking around for a second hand one.

Foodwise, i drink a lot of soup, force myself to take vitamins and with my milo, i add in mummy milk powder, fluid intake is essential to milk supply. so take more fluids.

Expressing milk, is for me now more conveninent and less painful!!! sure in the long run, i guess there would be repercussions , for now.. my hubby could help when i am feeling really tired and in future when i put baby on formula, she'll be able to take it in easier, so i am sticking on to this method for now, latching and bonding sure goes in a pair, but i find expressing and then feeding baby later on is just as comforting but less the pain of sore nipples, just my 2 cents..!!!!

Dear Twendy,

Thanks for the reassurance :p

i think i have the exact opposite problem
i have got milk ... and lots of it but bb is not feeding properly. He falls asleep promptly after 10 / 15 mins sometimes even 5. And i cant even bring him to latch on the other breast. But he will wake like hourly or so to feed. Not sure if it is okay.His stools and urine are defintely regular and the short time that he is feeding he is definitely gulping away. How can i keep him awake?

alabone

hey..our bb same man..so tiring to keep feeding her..really feel like a human pacifier lei..my ger go CC in the day but still i got to take care of her when she come back..headache man..then now got to seperate her from getting close to bb as she got slight cough...

ava

i starting massage on 15th mon...but i haven ask dr paul yet lei..u doing it for 25days?who u engage?

Goldfish (goldfish1395) - mine lo.. feed le sometime still mai sleep de.. put him inside the cot he still wan tto ask for more milk or want ppl to carry him
SarahMay (sarahmay) - how much you boughturs..i bought mine at tmc parentcraft center at around $27.50

Kym: Thanks for the tips on how to make BM expression better! AGlad to hear BF is working out much better for u!

Koras: I bot from Nature's Farm which is 23.90 for 90 capsules of 500mg. I think GNC sells 100 caps of 610mg for 29.90. But I bot Nature's farm cos i got discount card, and it doesn't has fillers unlike GNC's tabs. What brand and what's the fenugreek concentration of the one you got? Maybe i go buy more at parentcraft this fri.

Ava: Wow! You doing for so many days!!! Yes, who's your masseuse? And what are her charges like?

Alabone: Phew! Thanks for the reassurances. I cannot imagine thread sticking out near our poopy hole. Yeah, think better take fenugreek after birth. I packed it into hospital bag just in case. Doesn't hurt to have more BM right? Hehe.

WONDERS OF FENUGREEK:
I really believe it works wonders for milk supply. My gf adopted a newborn and she took this herb before the bb came to her. And can you imagine, she wasn't preg but her boobs could produce BM for the NB!!! Amazing man.

sarahmay: yep yep, DH will accompany me. but it's only an appt, not to be admitted to deliver. u noe, i suspect my gynae still thinks my DH is overseas, so is trying to prolong my pregnancy until he is back. therefore, I must take my DH along to show him tmr!! hahaa!

FOLIC ACID/NEURO-GAIN/OBIMIN/CALCIUM/IRON,etc:

Apart from Fenugreek pills, are BF-ing mommies still taking the above pills?

SarahMay (sarahmay) - o mine is 100 tabs. yest took one. guess today i going to intake two c if milk flow even more... last night my boy latch 1/2 hr dan go to sleep.. end up sleep an hr wake up asking for milk again.

flos / sarahmay,

I might just end up delivering earlier than the 2 of u. Gg for appt tmrw and gynae already said i would be admitted if the cervix is open (it was already soft last fri). If not tmrw, then later in the week (so probably fri).

Morning Mummies! So many posts and i hardly have any time to read through. Need some help from mummies who are using the breastpump. I'm using the Medela PIS. Must we always sterilize the breastshield and connector after each pump, even though i will be using it a few hours later? And is it air-borne to bacteria? it's already my 7th day &amp; i can only pump out about 3ml from both breasts. Very depressing. Motherhood is really not easy. bb have been waking up every 2 hrs in the night demanding for milk! Been having backache and i can't wait for my masseuse to come later!

Shazz: What is the California Baby Calendula cream for? You are also not the only one! Me too! When i brought bb to the PD for jaundice and he had to be prick on his feet, i'm the one who cried non-stop. Can imagine the pain you had too. Now my bb got bruises on his feet from all the pricking. So heart-pain.

alabone: thanks dear! the Bilicheck costs more than $10000, so not many hospitals are using that. I'm charged $35 for the check and $7 for the probe used. I think blood test cost more and you have to wait for the results. because of this and the fact that the PD at RH provided more information than my hubby asked for, he was impressed and decided to take up the vaccination package at RH! As compared to the NHG package, RH's package is more expensive by $178!

SarahMay: the PD did't advise us to sun the baby on our own. Reason being if we're not careful, baby's thin skin may be sunburnt! Secondly, we need to cover baby's eyes if we want to tan them. Lastly, the weather lately is less than idea for tanning cos it's so cloudy and rainy most of the time.

Breastfeeding:
My boy is getting impatient these days when I latch him. He'll suck suck suck suck, then stop to think for a moment and let out a scream! Possibly cos my supply was'nt overflowing yet. If not, he'll suckle and then drift off to sleep! I'm using Brestfriend as well, it's truly a great invention!

I had a breakthrough yesterday! Remember the blocked right breast which is super engorged? I repeated the process of hot compress + (massage (super painful) and pump) at same time for 3 hours and I managed to get 80ml! I felt so happy! It's alot of hardwork, and initially I felt like giving up liao, but Thank God, the milk trickled out of the breast! I managed to get 140ml from the 3 hours pump session from both breasts.
A breakthrough for me! So mummies whose MS haven kicked in yet, don't give up!

ade- yest when i bought my baby to do the metabolic screening. seeing them prick my baby leg there and try to squeeze out his blood i feel so pain for him though he was soudly sleeping

http://www.newlondonpharmacy.com/california-baby/calendulacream.htm

California Baby Calendula Cream
Nature's First-Aid! California Baby Calendula Cream is excellent for use on general diaper area, cradle cap, on cuts and on scrapes. May be used on face and body for extra-dry or sensitive skin. Botanically based, this light and fluffy cream contains the active ingredient of calendula, which has been used to heal the skin for centuries.

California Baby Calendula Cream offers deep hydration, absorbs completely, and leaves skin feeling satiny smooth. Use daily for everyday protection and especially when the air is dry and baby's skin needs relief. Customers have reported excellent results with this product in their fight against eczema, perioral dermatitis, and other skin sensitivities. The entire family can benefit from its soothing, multipurpose propewrties. We suggest that you try California Baby Calendula Cream and/or Botanical Moisturizing Cream in combination with any of their Shampoos and BodyWashes. Also add their "Soothing &amp; Healing" Spray, and non-chemical sunscreens to your skin care regime.

Ade: I heard of the rest of the hospitals pricking our poor little ones to do the blood test so my heart cringed when I thought of them doing that to my baby. Perhaps can try RH's Children Centre if you don't want to subject your baby to more pricks!

I use the Calendula Cream as a barrier &amp; moisturiser for baby's bum. When I had rough and dry elbows, I stole some from his stash to use too! I simply love the smell!

Storeberry: got your order for 3 tubs of Calendula Cream!

Massaging Breasts:

Think I posted this before. What works for me everytime is the OSIM Ipamper. Comes with heat sensor and very powerful vibrations! Sends my milk glands into overdrive mode.

Besides massaging breasts, drink lots of HOT beverages / soups. Need to load up on protein too.

And don't diet. U need the calories to produce milk. I once had a very sinful German meal and was very overflowing with milk after that!

<font color="0077aa">Don't know what happen to Zane yday, he didn't sleep alot in the evening &amp; yday night he refused to sleep &amp; when I fed him, he was very fussy &amp; started crying. We tried to give him a bottle of EBM (40ml)at 1am &amp; CL told me he refuse to sleep till 3am. And she can see that he is very tired but eyes refused to close. I am really worried... And he don;t seem to like to suckle my right breast even though milk is flowing out, I really don't know what's the problem but sometimes he can suckle well, other times he just get so fustrated &amp; cries!

And when I asked th CL how she warm up the BM, she said she used the electric airpot water but I thought we are not supposed to use hot water but under running water 1st then warm water? When I told her she says no need..??

Goldfish: Read my above posts! My bb was able to sleep very well in the 1st week, don't know why this week so cranky!

Sarah: I used the jiggling last week to make him sleep but yday when I tried on Zane, he want to suckle my knee when I placed him there and he started hetting cranky. And I forgot how to turn him on his back using my hand, am placing him on my legs now. Think need more practice.

Preggieblues: My bb also like that, I usually burp him when he fall alseep to keep him awake or change diapers when I switch breasts. But sometimes he refuses to wake up, I just leave it as it is.

Shazz: How is little Eamon now? Thanks for organising the spree &amp; let me know the amt to transfer yah?</font>

Shazz: RH is so cheap! Each time i go to the PD for his jaundice, i got to pay $59 per visit, and the result will only come in a few hours later. But can i just change PD since she is always the one to follow up on his jaundice? In that case, please help me get 2 tubs of Calendula Cream. Let me know how much to transfer. Thanks!

Koras: Ur bb can still sleep soundly after being prick? What a brave child! Mine can cry the whole clinic down.

ade- was lucky as b4 the checkup he was sound sleeping at home.. took a cab there, at 1st i though that he wil start to cry very loud, but he still sleep so soundly except at a point i think he get so irrated that he let out a few sound only then back to his dreamland lolz

Kym: I can understand how u feel. If you think you will miss bb too much, can just rent the UV bed home. It's much cheaper. I rent mine (double light) for abt $300 for 3 days, inclusive of delivery and the eyeshield. Additional about $50 plus per day if you are going to rent more. TMC is charging me about $500 per day. So renting the UV bed will be cheaper and at least i get to see bb everyday. The hard part is putting on the eye shield for him. have to make sure he is in deep sleep before putting it on. I saw how the nurses in TMC do it. They will just let him cry and my heart ache when i see him liddat.

have you gals start register/ submit form on the bb bonus? can advise on the procedures?

i'm from Oct' thread. thanks

sunbeds
i rented mine for close to $400 per bed for 3 days (they threw in one free day) and we used it at home. It's not the usual UV machine so no eye ptches required and can be kept on all day and night (if u can sleep in a bright room). Jaundice went down quite drastically after 3+ days' of "sunning" so well worth it!

Massage
Am engaging this lady called Mas, but she's not taking any more in Sept i think cos already has 3 per day. Isabelle is also using her - have you started yet?

Angeline, I asked Paul Tseng about the massage cos i am starting earlier than the usual 3 weeks after c-section.

Pumping
Am back to latching as much as I can now, but still wanna pump to get more supply to reduce the supplementing.

So how long are we suposed to pump each time and when do u guys do this? between feeds, during feed times ( when baby is given bottle of previously pumped ebm) or after feeds? I didnt pump much for my FB so am a real novice at this!!!

Dear Ava and Ade,

Do you have the contact for the bed? I'll be very interested to try it!!

Pumping:

Little Scarlett feeds every 3 hourly and i usually pump after i feed her.

Schedule
- 8am pump after hot milo drink at 7.30am
- 12.30 noon pump after lunch at 12 noon
- 4pm pump after tea at 3.30pm
- 7.30pm pump after dinner at 7pm
- 11pm pump after hot milo drink

Each pump session around 1 hour, produces 160ml currently in day 9

<font color="119911">
Oh-- so baby Kieran's umbilical cord stump has fallen off today (day 10). It looks like a dried raisin!
My CL told me to dry it and keep it in a red packet! Abit yuckky!

SarahMay (sarahmay) - I sing just random stuff. Maybe along to the radio, or nursery rhymes.

Goldfish (goldfish1395) - if the baby is still crying after a feed and diapers are not soiled, I think it is likely that he is still hungry? Read Wong BB's book as an indication of how much milk he requires. Like for my case, at about 10 days, baby needs 540ml per day, divided by number of feeds. So if its 9 feed, then it would be 60ml each time - can use the breast pump to express as an indication of how much milk is being supplied within a certain time frame.

I usually just go on feeding till Kieran stops by himself and refuses to latch on anymore (falls asleep), meaning that he has enough for that feed.

On the immunization, we are opting for the 6-in-1 jab, and the optionals for pneumococcal and rotavirus. Think prices for the packaged immunization are quite standard - about $1300-1400 before GST (from 2 mths to 19 mths), though the neighbourhood PDs usually prince consultation in, whereas the PD at TMC has separate consultation charges for each visit.

Shazz - wow, u have the patience to sit and pump for 3 hours?
I feel sore from the vacuum suction and really bored holding the bottles after just 15 minutes, and have never expressed longer than that! Have chucked the breast pump back into the store room. For me, my preference is direct latch on.

preggie (preggieblues) - haha, I have the SAME problem as you. Kieran also always falls asleep on my breast. He also gulps away, but sometimes I can never wake him up to switch breast (I BF one side for about 15-20 minutes). And when he sleeps, nothing can wake him up - not even the loudest thunder, moving his limbs, tickling him, etc.!

SarahMay (sarahmay) - wow, serious? Can produce BM even though not preggers? I thought it was the removal of the placenta that triggers the body to produce BM? Anyway, they say that fenugreek can increase the flow by up to 900%, though it doesn’t work for everyone.

Flos - I am still on Obmin (will ask gyne if need to continue), fish oil, and iron tablets

Ava (avalyn) - read that its best to pump between feeds (like 1 hour after the last feed).

lili_fc (lili_fc) - we did the birth cert registration and the baby bonus stuff at the hospital itself on day 2 of delivery. You can also post back the forms for baby bonus and do the BC registration at ICA.</font>

Shazz: So how much is RH's immunization package? Who's ur PD? I think RH's PDs are q good.

Lok: Hehe! When do you hope your baby will pop? So your doc did a VE for u last week? My doc said she doesn't do VE unless she wants to induce. Plus i think given my history, she rather play safe. Cos if not, I might have gone into labour without my hubby. BUT i shall ask her to check this Fri cos my hubby will be with me.

Kym: Hugs! Don't worry. Scarlett's jaundice will go away soon.

Ava: I think I may start massage in Oct. So may have a chance that she may be free. Hehe. How much does she charge?

Newborn check-up after hospital discharge:
So how many days old is bb when we have to bring them to the doc for check-up? Cos I'm not going back to the gynae assigned PD ...too far. Am deciding between polyclinc and PD near me.
Sunbeds: Yes! Pls share contacts here! Thanks.

Dear Limay

I tried latching on the way you described it, pushing the aerola deeper into baby's mouth, but it still does not work =(((

Pumping
Oh, must pump so long ah. I usually pump for max half an hour and give up cos i only get 20mls by then per breast, even tho i feel there's more milk in the boob, it doesnt seem to come out!

Kym
Sunbed contact: Try calling Green Pasture Pte Ltd at 63052565, for their PEP Phototherapy Bed but they may require a doctor's recommendation for rental.

Sarah
My massage lady is Mas: 90845556

Thanks AVA!

Btw, I've been feeling a bit of a tummy upset these few days. Is this a sign of a labour coming my way? Just feel not very keen on eating and just keep feeling like got tummy ache. Not that I've been eating rubbish.

dseptkon: Oh really?!! How exciting! Hehe. Nope. Hubby not back yet. Trow nite. I think i spotted a teeny drop of gelatinous stuff last nite. But it is like 2 rainbow sprinkle size. Tho doc did say that i may not even lose the mucus plug before delivery.

Bigtoes (limay) - same my mum ask me to put the dried cord inside a red packet.don't know what the reason.
as for latching- he can latch then i always thought that he doesnt want, but the moment i try to put him back to the cot, his eye wide open and start screaming for milk again

dseptkon,

Diarrhoea feeling is the sign of labour?? I really got tat feeling n also a bit diarhoea ler... Hope i can drag at least on the sat then only the bb will out.

sorry to intrude. I have a pair of BN pumpkin Patch booties (soft shoes) for baby boy to let go at $10 (Free postage).

Unique design. Size M, measuring 11 cm. Suitable for 3- 6 months.
It's retailing at $16.

Dear Ava,

Million Thanks!

I called them already and hopefully they'll deliver the bed by this afternoon.. asked them if they are more effective than the medela bilibed and they say their spectrum of light is stronger and will make jaundice go away faster :p

This is what they say about PEP Phototherpy treatment Bed:

- Provides up to 12 times more PTU's phototherapy Treatment Units) than any competing unit;
- Treats jaundiced babies faster (often under 24 hours) than any competing unit (typically 3 to 4 days);
- Gives doctors a greater degree of confidence to write a prescription, especially when bilirubin levels are higher, for home neonatal phototherapy compared to competing units;
- Offers parents the greatest ability to cuddle, bond and nurse their infant by using intermittent therapy, unlike the nuisance of tether cords and restrictive clothing found on other units;
- Is the only medical device on the market that has a temperature controlled environment to keep baby safe and comfortable during treatment;
- Has a BabyFace Shield which attaches to our unit thus eliminating the need for annoying infant eye patches;
- Is truly portable weighing under 15 pounds;
- Is simple to operate, sets up in less than a minute, and offers the lowest maintenance of any unit; and
- Is sturdy due to its unique rigid, triangular design

WOW!!!

Thanks for the recommendation Ava, hopefully scarlett will do better soon

Pumping:

It is thought that we should always express excess milk in the boobie each time (even after baby is full), since unexpressed milk (usually hind milk) could curd inside the breast and cause lumps or other repercussions in future

Medela PIS
Hi gals who have this. Is your pump v noisy? My CL said mine is very quiet compared to others she's seen and maybe not strong enough...any feedback?

ava
medela pis is supposed to be noisier. but i dun think the noise has to do with the suction. have you tried increasing to max intensity oredi?

Immunisation package!!
SO EXPENSIVE!!!!!!!!!nearly 2k!

you mean we have to pay so much for those few jabs??does it include prevenar and rotavirus?

think the best just go polyclinic. many of those jabs are even free at polys!!!kekekek...promoting polys now!!!