(2008/09) Sep 2008

goldfish
how's things with you? your bb drink enfalac? i also intend to get 1 small tin. Is it enfalac A+?

my turn to come... scare..

isabelle

ya. my older one showing some signs of jealousy ie sticks to daddy and doesnt want me to cuddle him etc. but then the next morning he'll come into my room just to kiss and say i love u mummy. i guess its a little hard for them to verbalise how they feel so they express it through seeking attention etc. am very glad i engaged the CL so that when i am not bf-ing (which seems like all the time haha!), i can spend some one-on-one time with the older kid.

koras
Just remind ourselves that the depressed feelings are due in a large part to our unstable hormones. If yo can, get out of the house for a while to take a walk, exercise can help keep the blues away. Now in my 2nd week of confinement, trying to take a short stroll with bb each evening just to get some fresh air. the lying down in bed all day and bf-ing can be really depressing. after a while, u just feel like a COW.
hope that the lactation consultant works out well for u. my LC told me that when we are trying to help bb latch, gotta make sure his tongue is down and his mouth wide open. Sometimes, bb's mouth may be open but his tongue is up near the roof of his mouth so he can suckle and suckle but still not get any milk. I had same prob with #1 and what LC showed me to do was to stick my finger in his moth and PRESS DOWN on the tongue until he opened wide. Of course he cried like crazy each time i did it but after a few times he got the idea and now opens properly. If he does not latch well (ie i feel pain when he sucks) I will use my finger to break the latch and re-latch. Also When he has latched, the LC said the pull down on his chin to ensure that the mouth is wide open and the lips flanged around the areola (ie he looks like a fish)

HTH

Koras - I agree with desptkon : have to try and use all ways and means. I also try at least 2 to 3 times (even at day 13) before I get a relatively comfortable latch. I still don't think it is a perfect latch but baby and I must keep practicing. Going to a LC really helps. And make sure u get to practice in front of her so that she can correct any mistakes!!!

My moods are still rather unstable so don't feel bad or think u're abnormal. see what works for u. I really try to sleep whenever I can (when he is btw feeds) coz I know I get cranky when I lack sleep. I haven't ventured out for walks yet....with the sore nipples, don't feel like going anywhere.....

kym & lanolin,
just a disclaimer, total express works for me, not sure if will work for others. i dun dare to advocate this method, in case i kanna "stoned" by ppl here :p

isabelle,
my FB gal has been very "sticky" to me since my last trimester. luckily, hubby took 2 weeks leave now. he's the one "entertaining" her, so she's more "sticky" to him now. but i cannot imagine when he goes back to work, how i'm going to cope w her. most of the time, she kinda "ignore" the presence of her didi, instead is more interested in playing w her toys & with us. but if u ask her "where's didi?", she can run to him & point point. but really, not much interaction b/w them.

Is there cramping is same with the feeling of bb movement more vigorously? Today i feel my tummy keep turning turning feeling ler... How come?

Finally got around to weighin myself. Have gone down from 78kg to 66kg. Which is almost my pre-preg weight (63kg) but not my ideal weight (which is 52-55). Yay!

But still look 8 mths pregnant leh.

Hi Big Toe,

Thank for your best wishes...
Congrats on your weight loss. I only lose 3 kg immediately after Marcellus is born... I have not weigh for a while...hopefully i will lose more...

Question for you, how to you weigh your baby ? I am very concern whether my son is putting on weight a not ? Did you buy a special baby weighing machine ? Where can i get it ?

Oh, on your question on the first month celebration. I had confirm the first month aka baby shower buffet at orchard hotel for hi-tea primarily for relatives and close friends. I order partridge pear for my colleagues and will most likely order gobi or sweet moment as baby favour to give away for the baby shower hitea.

Ava, go for malay traditional massage ! I had mine for seven days and it help to reduce the tummy... (from looking like 5 months pregant to 2 months)....

hello isabelle, congrats on your newborn. I havent delivered yet but #1 is already misbehaving. Loads of tantrums. Crying quite often. I shudder to think what will happen when BB arrives next week.

Hi Mummies, great to see so many mummies trying to BF-ing..sorry I MIA awhile..last week took 1 week leave due to the lower backache..Started my ML toady becuase my backache still killing me, but so much better..

Congrats to mummies just give birth

Lemons: you gave birth le right?

Do any mummies stand by 1 bottle FM at home? which brand of FM are you using now? what is the different?

Koras
did LC/nurse tell u ur nipple was too short? Or it's ur own judgement? Dun give up k? Cos even those with inverted nipples can breastfeed i think. At most u hire a good LC to help u? It's really worth it. She'll encourage u alot and u'll feel alot better. Me n Lanolin have the same LC, Christina Kwek. Ex but good.

dseptkon, twendy
looks like we r in the same boat. I'm also very worried what will happen when my hubby goes back to work on wed! I'm doing confinement at my mum's place and she's also kinda stressed cooking all the confinement food for me. Maid is busy doing household chores, cooking. Basically, we take turns to care for my older girl - mum, maid, me and hubby, but hubby entertains her most of the time. And he bathes baby too. Plus helps me massage my boobs in the middle of the nite. I dunno what I'd do without him! I feel depressed already thinking abt it, but I know I have to be strong...
My older girl is a real terror. She throws a fit as long as something small doesn;t go her way.
E.g. I take yakult for her and she's so happy to be allowed to drink. I bring it to the living room with her. I ask her to sit down on sofa with me to drink it. Before I can get my butt on the seat, she's on the floor screaming cos apparently i haven't done something right. She screams for daddy or whoever (mum/maid) and declares "I dun like u mummy", "I dun want u mummy", and continues screaming and rolling on the floor. What am I supposed to do???

Missk
thx. My girl misbehaved too before baby was born. In the same way i describe above, but now it is much more frequent!

Ava
woah! U lost 12kg in like less than 10 days??? My word! That's amazing!!! I only lost 4kg from the 10 plus kilos i put on... fats are on my butt, hips and thighs and tummy. Been binding myself up since the day baby was born. And I hope the tbf will help me lose weight! Cos I've been eating ALOT during confinement!

Blackberry: Yikes. Hope your backache gets better. Maybe you are going to pop soon? I hate backaches. Thankfully mine disappeared a few weeks back cos I think bb shifted position. Try some deep heat rubs or packs to alleviate pain?

Ava: You are soooo funny! Almost back to pre-preg weight so soon...very good already. Still want to lose MORE weight? Hahaha. But I can understand cos I also want to be lighter than pre-preg weight.

Isabelle: Thanks for your encouragement! I hope I can be joyful throughout the delivery process! And without epi or any form of other drugs. Hehe. I'm sure my hubby will crack some stupid jokes in the labour ward and I will be so pissed that I will forget abt my discomfort cos I'll be busy telling him off.

STANDBY FM: Yes! I have a small tin of Enfalac. My friend gave it to me so I have it. But i haven't prepped the bottles yet. Need to sterilise now?

Funny...so few posts today. Wonder where all the mummies and MTBs have gone.

<font color="0077aa">Today went to see gynae to remove stitches, find that the scar not as short as I thought, but its healing well, can only see one thin line.

Manged to get the battery for the weighing machine, i had only lost about 7kg till date. So sad..

Sarah: Yes, He will give you the right timing! Jia you!

Isabelle: Oh dear, how is your older girl now? And your birth story super interesting!

Mrs Yap: Motherhood is soooooooo amazing right? I m really enjoying it!

Kym: Your scarlett looks really angelic!! I chop her for my Zane.. keke...</font>

<font color="119911">Goldfish (goldfish1395)- maybe the weight is not falling yet cos u still have some water retention? The body is suppose to use up 500 calories a day to manufacture breast milk - that is like 25% of our daily food intake! So surely will lose more weight soon even if we don’t cut back on food or do any exercise.

SarahMay (sarahmay) - not doing much - guess the BFing really makes a difference! And yes, cos mine was C-sec, think my gyne cleared most of the bits out (she is very thorough and was working on me for another 30-40min after delivery, heard a lot of suction noises - think to clean up all the lochia, placenta bits etc… that was an additional 3kg out).
So I lost 9kg since giving birth 9 days ago, and am already beginning to see the difference - I actually have a waist again, and even the belly is shrinking! 3kg more to my pre-preggers weight, and then hope to lose somemore and firm up thru the malay jamu massage when I start that next week. And yes - going back to my pre-wedding weight would be even better!!!

Anyways, you are already in week 38 - its your turn to pop any time now!!

lanolin (lanolin)- I used to talk and sing to Kieran when he BF. But yah, if you do that 6-8X day for 30min, it does get boring. Go get the "Breastfriend" pillow thingie. I am using it, and have both hands free - so now I usually read a magazine when he feeds, and so I don’t get bored so fast and mind letting him suckle for longer.

alabone (alabone) - Maybe Cadence gets too hungry before each feed, so she just sucks and sucks and forget to breathe? Just have to keep a close eye on her when she BF. At this stage, babies can only do one or the other and not breathe and suck simultaneously…Kieran also sucks like 8-10 times, then swallow, and then breathe…sometimes he sucks too fast and you can see all the milk flowing out from the corner of his mouth.

sunrays (sunrays) - I didn’t buy any milk collection shells leh… now I just use a small towel to cover the other breast when BFing, so I don’t end up staining baby and my bed with milk!

isabelle (isa_belle) - wow, congrats - I think you are the bravest here to birth baby without painkillers and don’t need any stitches somemore - so lucky!!

nelc (nelc) - congrats on your baby!!
On TBF, don’t be too stressed okie, I have sufficient milk, but started asking the CL to supplement abit of formula milk at nite starting this week(alternate BF and FM at nite), so that we don’t have to wake up as often and hubby can get more rest since he is back to work today ….also to get baby used to FM and the teat. We also plan to use FM when we bring him out. I did some expressing for my BM, but hate to use the pump (feel like a cow) and rather not express. So now I am latching him on directly about 6-7 times a day, and asking the CL to supplement with FM once a night. I thought we could do FM through the nite, but my breasts are still getting engorged if they are not emptied for more than 4 hours, so I still have to wake up to latch him on at nite.

On whether you are feeding her sufficient - as long as she poops about 4-5 times a day, that should be fine. The poop should also be a yellowish mustard color (after the first few days of greenish poop). Eyes should be bright and clear and his mouth and lips don’t look dry. Anyway, ur girl will let u know when she is hungry by turning to the breast area and trying to suckle it…Kieran does that even to my husband's arm when it is time to eat!

koras (koras)- u can get nipple cream from Kiddy Palace. I bought the medela one in a yellow tube. Its just some sticky thick lanolin cream which I don’t quite like, so now I am just using my breastmilk to coat the nipples after each feed (works just as well). Btw, for short nipples, think using a breast shield may help?

bacon&amp;egg (baconegg) - Kaiden has a lot of hair!! Does he look like ur hubby?

Mei (meie) - u are lucky to have a good CL! Mine is okie - abit forgetful (like not switching off lights) but her food is pretty good (better than my mom's and MIL's)..hehe…think hubby is enjoying the confinement food more than me!

Kym Teo (pebblez) - I feel that pumping is more painful than latching cos of the vacuum suction - at the end of it, my nipples get cone shaped for a bit! So now, I am not expressing unless I get too engorged during the night and Kieran doesn’t wake up to feed.
Latching is not suppose to hurt - you have to push more of the bottom part of the aloera into the baby's mouth, rather than just let her suck on the nipple portion. In any case, it is a lot more fun BFing directly once you get the hang of it…I am lucky that Kieran seems to know how to BF instinctively, and will adjust his own position till it is comfortable for himself, but even if not, like dseptkon said, the baby can be taught how to latch on.

SarahMay (sarahmay) - the DHA supplement I am taking is Kordel's. It says 100% pure fish oil on the bottle and comes in yellow capsules. You can definitely get it from Robinsons.

Ava (avalyn) - wow - you are the champion weight lost mommy here!!!

Jo Jo (jojobar) - nope, I didn’t use a baby weighing machine. Kieran went for his check up with the PD last Friday and they weighted him then, so I knew that he gained 200gm within that 3 days after discharging. I am going to OG Orchard to get another electronic weighing scale tomorrow, so can at least keep track of his weight.
Wow, your malay massage is really good! Can slim down from 5 to 2 months preggy! I am starting on mine next Monday.

blackberryB (blackberryb) - even if you don’t have FM at home, don’t worry, cos the hospital nurses will ask you what sample brand of FM you want when you discharge. They gave me 4 bottles (120ml each) of the brand of my choice in liquid form.</font>

wow - sorry for the very very long post!! Don't log on that often now, so just read and comment on everything all at once!!

Anyway here is a pix of Kieran!
1698174.jpg

Storeberry: Must remove stitiches?!!! Doesn't it just dissolve? Eewww... Ok I'm so praying for a stitch-free and cut-free birth too. Amen to the right timing! My prayer list for birth is very very the long I tell you. But I figured, He can do 'exceedingly, abundantly above all we can ask or imagine' so just ask. hahaha. Btw, you shd get the book from the ROCK titled 'God's plan for preg'. I find it better than supernatural childbirth. Covers post-preg stuff too. Btw, you are doing very very well with your weight loss! 7 kg is a lot ok!!! only a few more to go and u sure can do it...just look at ur milk production!

Bigtoes: thanks dear! I tried looking for Kordels at watson's but didn't see the fish oil. Will try again. Kieran is getting chubbier and cuter! You can go shopping ah? Amazing amazing! Am glad to know i'm not the only one who put on weight after wedding. hehe

abalone, sarahmay, ava, bigtoes,
thanks ladies.. he is indeed a big boy..with nice black hair..and my double chin..hee! I started pumping this morning and there is tiny bit of milk or colostrum? So happy! Hope for more milkflow...
MIL still pressurizing us to give FM..but she is nice lah, bought alot of herbs, fish, veg, meat and even some expensive ginseng for my confinement.. I am supplementing both FM and whatever i can pump out. Latch-on still a headache with Kaiden sucking only the nipple..

Gg for more soups and more frequent pumping..hopefully milk will come and telling myself pump out milk is as good as latch-on..positive thinking..

congrats to new mommies that were recently 'born'...I've totally lost track of the newest moms in our Sept thread

Kym: Your Scarlett is really pretty
She is such a darling...so cute until violent Aunty Storeberry want to <font color="ff0000">'chop'</font> her up for her Zane!!! LOL!!!

Bigtoes: great to hear that you're coping very well! You manage to latch Kieran successfully? I hope I would be able to, when it's my turn as I dun hv flat or inverted nipples
I might buy those Medela shells that Sunrays recommended. Not sure about My Brest Friend though. Ava says just use pillows to prop up will do.

Lanolin/SarahMay: I still hvn't unpacked all the boxes. My house is in a mess now...nevermind...I had terrible premenstrual-like cramps on Sat nite (1am-6am) after 'supervising' my DH for the unpacking on the daytime...Luckily I recovered on Sun. For a momeny, I thought I was experiencing contractions. It was really quite painful. Strained my pelvic muscles I guess...

SarahMay: Is your bb kicking as frequent as before? I find that the no. of kicks is not so frequent now that my bb's getting bigger and womb space is getting more constrained. Hope to 'unload' my bb so that I can begin the BF-ing too!!! Sounds soooo exciting.

Koras: Good to her you've found the nipple cream. Have u tried rubbing/lubricating your nipples with your own BM?

Bacon&amp;eggs: saw your pics on FB! Your confinement meal looks sumptuous. Got plastic lid to cover the plates somemore!!! So restaurant-like. LOL.

Btw, how come u got a "trainee doctor" to deliver you? Or is he only responsible to collect your cord blood?

Ava: you lost sooooo much weight? *ENVY* Are you engaging a Jamu lady? Hv those spider veins faded yet?

Lactation consultants: Why must we engage LC when we hv the CL to guide us on BF-ing? U mean the CL doesn't know how to teach us on latching? Such a disappointment...must go back to the hospital to find LC for help! I really pray my MIL will not be around to watch me BF...dun want to expose my breasts to her!

Standby FM: Bigtoes, u mean TMC will give us 4 bottles of the FM liquid form to take home? I prefer the powder form.

BB Weighing Machine: Bigtoes, u mean OG sells those bb weighing machines? I am interested to buy one too to weigh my bb at home!!!

Mei: you actually had char kway teow for confinement? Lucky u...Glad to hear Devon and parents are reunited again.

Isabelle: from your description, I think Isabelle could be jealous of Gaby? Do u think so? Divided attention now? Hey, your birth story is really entertaining!!!!

Mrs Yap: your Melody is simply adorable!! I agree with you that my DH is also a 'Changed Man' after I got pregnant!!! I think he'll dote on me even more after his first son is born!!! He is still targetting my birth-time to be 11 Sep, which is his own birthday...He kept talking to my tummy to tell bb NOT to pop before his birthday...Wonder if Father and Son will share the same birthday leh?

twendy: I also wish I can TBF...no need to bother with the sterilisation, etc. I find it a hassle to warm up chilled EBM...Feel like buying those Medela microwave bags to sterilise the pump parts instantly...am really put off by all the complicated steps. Think I'll go nuts after my CL is gone...I'm not very domesticated I think

Lanolin,
Fed Kaiden with FM using syringe in the hospital. Back home, i am using bottle...u r right it does interfere with latch on after using bottle feed. whats the solution?

Flos: I also find bb's kicks more infrequent. Did reading online but that is supposed to be unusual.While it is more cramped, frequency shdn't be reduced. Wonder if I shd call doc to check.

Also the bottled one hospitals give is premixed already. And is only sufficient for less than one day's feed...gives you time to send someone running along to supermarket to get a tin if u really need. AND pls take care of urself ok! Don't strain ur muscles at this critical stage. U need good muscle tone for delivery! REST la.

TBF: I also want to TBF cos not as leh chey as bottle feeding cos I'm afraid of not sterilising bottles properly and bb wailing away cos of wait time. Hehe. That is the laziness in me speaking.

Bacon &amp; Egg: I think the 'nipple preference' thing is dependent on bbs. Cos my SIL did bottle and BF during first month...but in the end bb rejected bottle and wanted BF instead. So strange but true.

isabelle

my elder girl oso the same..she more tempermental now n throws tanthrum n cries easily...had a bad time coping with her yesterday..

Re : BF

my gal is a sleepyhead at breast..haizz...always dozes off after a few minutes of sucking...tiring man to feed her n then after i took her off the breasts,she will wake up n her mouth will go searching for food again...

SarahMay: I hope so!put the hot cold pack on the back can release some pain
You are 38 weeks ++ now right? maybe next one is your turn ..I wish baby come out soon, I can't sleep at night now, very alert but body very tired!

BigToes: thanks for your info. I still don't know which brand I should give for baby. Enfalac, Similac and Nestle Nan also good comment from my SIL and friends.

Baby Kieran look alert and cute , feel want to hug him..ops, I also bought this set of bedsheet for my boy

look like some mummies have pre-wedding and pre-preggie weight..me too!I also wish can go back pre-wedding weight ..jia you!

hi ava,
you lost sooo much weight!!!! did i mention that i only lost two kg since delivery??? what's wrong with me???

bigtoes,
you too! lost so much. mine also c sec, but how come my weight loss is so slow. and you can start massaging already? my gynae said can only do it 6 weeks post surgery!

hi angeline,
my bb is also a sleepy bb. she sucks for like 2 - 5 mins then fall asleep and i'll have to wake her. but it's just as difficult to wake her up... so i just let her go to sleep, then once she's put down, she automatically wakes.

isabelle,
my kids are becoming quite fussy too. but then again, i think it's because nat is going into her terrible twos... i'm lucky that my kids are at my mum's place and my hb brings them back after dinner for me to spend time with them, then he sends them back. if they are all at my place, i think i will peng san!

blackberry,
i think it's slightly easier for me coz my mum lets my two kids stay at her place. then hb brings them over after dinner to let me spend time with them. they are not here with me in my house during this confinement period. i will only know how tough it is after my confinement... i shudder to think of it man...

Hi hi ladies... congrats to all mommies who'd popped while i was bz popping last thursday..

Baby Reyes was born on 4th Sept weighing 3.665kg with a head circumference of 34 and 51cm in length.

my birth story is here.. http://sleepyheadme.livejournal.com/17015.html

a bit longwinded but for my own reference in future.. haaa...

Those with facebook shd be able to see the pics my hb put up.. he even put up the super uncensored pics lor. There's one with my gynae stitching me up in the background, another one with my big fat calves still on the stirrups and all the ugly fatty pics of me lying flat on the bed!!!

Be back again to read through all the posts and pics of all the lovely babies once I'm more or less settled into a routine ;-)

hi crayonshinchan,
congrats to you. read your birth story. your descriptions were hilarious! bb reyes looked so alert after birth and is so chubby too. rest well now for confinement!

crayon, read your blog entry! FUNNY man!!! u r as 'foul-mouthed' as me!!! LOL. I hope I dun blurt out the vulgarities when I'm pushing!!!
Meanwhile, enjoy your confinement!

SarahMay: Yes, I'm resting at home...I'll visit my dr again on Wed. I'll see what he says...am starting to get restless and bored at home...YAWN...

crayon
i cldn't stop laughing when i read ur blog! It's so darn funny!!!!! Hope u recover from that forceps thing soon!
Btw, I also popped same day as you! And that bolster thing u were talking abt, I made hubby bring it to TMC too during my first birth exp, and he said he felt stupid walking ard with the hospital bags and a freaking bolster. So this time I din bring. Hee hee

thx for ur reassurance on the kiddo stuff. Guess this is 'normal' behaviour when a new sibling comes?

storeberry
my older girl is 2 yrs 3 mth old.

Blackberry
alabone has 3 kids, not 2! And somemore her 3rd preg was not so smooth. She's the one with lots of mental strength! Way to go alabone!

bigtoes
u another lucky one to lose 9kg in such a short time! I wonder when I can lose another 5 to 6kg to get back to pre-preg wt! And this bf pillow of urs sounds interesting. Both hands free?

wao really learnt a lot from the parent craft. finally manage let my boy latch on me le though need nipple shield.so happy

isabelle,
guo jiang le!!! i've mental strength all because i've enough help on hand!!! else i'd be one ranting woman liao.

koras,
glad that you can latch on now. isn't it such relief and happiness when bb can finally latch properly??

just now when i was bent over the sink brushing my teeth, my breasts had this tingling sensation coursing through it, and before i know it, milk was leaking!!! and at that point, i happened to be thinking abt the kids. strange way our body works isn't it??

crayon
ur birth story is hilarious
and reyes is a very handsome looking little chap.

koras
good 2 hear that the LC helped. let's JIA YOU!

Bigtoes
Kieran is super sweet looking!

Flos
Not every CL can help with bf-ing. the nightmare CL that i threw out on the 1st day home had 4 children but never breastfed. in fact the first question she had for me on stepping into my room was " where are the bottles? where is the FM?" i nearly had a heart attack. and then when i was struggling with jonathan feeding every half hour that night she just stood and WATCHED me cos she didnt have the faintest idea what was going on???!!!

Weight loss
Dont forget about 5.3 kg of my weight was from the babies then probably larger placenta than most of yours...

Flos
What spider veins? I have stretch marks lah

Massage
Yeah, am starting my massage on Wed. Cleared it with Dr Paul already and will be doing it for 25 days! Another big expense that I hope will be well worth it. It certainly worked for my FB!

abalone/Isabelle:eek:h ya, I didn't read carefully...have many strong and brave mummies over here, I should learn from you gals..I not that kind strong wan, a little bit thing I need help, very lousy!

thanks, isabelle. am glad to hear that. will prepare my rice sock then.
dh suggested bringing a hot water bottle but i really don't feel comfortable with one (in case it leaks and scalds me).

ava, that's A LOT of weight loss in such a short time! must be the double feeding. you're prob burning 1,000 calories a day just by bfing the girls. the tummy prob needs a bit of time to shrink – not forgetting it was twice as stretched as anyone else's to begin with!

removal of stitches
does everyone else need to go back for this like storeberry does? sounds painful... i thought they're supposed to just melt away.

<font color="ff0000">Hi mommies - update from Janf (Janice) - she just smsed about an hour ago to say that Baby Adele has arrived this afternoon via natural with Epi
Weight is 2.92kg, head circumference 34cm, and length 49cm.</font>

Jessi - can you pls update the table, thanks!

Xuanting
Yeah, was not crazy enuf to expect the tummy to shrink too much lah
I start massage on wed.

Stitches
Just came from gynae. Dressing changed and stitches will self-absorb. I am to remove the dressing next week myself.

yeah, I also thot stitches will dissolve on their own...

Ava: I thot u posted some bloom pictures on FB that revealed some blue-purplish veins on your tum-tum? Those are stretch marks of what? I'm confused...nevermind

koras: so u got the LC to visit u at home?

dseptkon: oh dear...some Malaysian CLs are just in SG to make a quick buck! I heard some of them would spend their earned income to pay off debts of their family members or simply gamble the money off at Genting! I wonder if my CL would give me sound BF advice. I guess I might ask the pro LC to come to visit me if need be...

<font color="0077aa">Bacon&amp;egg: Congrats to your cute chubby Kaiden!! Was rushing thru the threads this afternoon...

Flos: Haha.. you are so funny!! Some CL don't know the way to BF wor, LC more experienced. Aiyoo.. my MIL alr seen my breasts liao, when I am BF-ing in hospital, she just stay there &amp; didn't try to go out when I am BF-ing..

Nipple preference: Yah, I think different babies prefer different things. I am just afraid of introducing bottle now will confuse baby.

Sarah: Enhh.. Actually am not sure is it to remove stitches cos I only hear cut cut cut &amp; it was done. Didn't feel any removal so I am not sure what is it for.. Keke.. I am not on bandgae now, just a cream to apply. But my tummy still there so need to squeeze up the fats to see the line. Keke..

Hi crayon: tried to leave a comment in FB but the photo is from your hubby's account so can't leave comments...

Bigtoes: Even with the pillow to BF, I still can't do it hands-free, need to guide my bb to me breast &amp; hold it there. He has been fussy yday &amp; today &amp; sometimes rejecting my left breast.

Xuanting: Let-Down is Milk-Ejection Reflex.

Koras: Glad that you learn to latch on now! Cheers!</font>

isabelle (isa_belle) - just now went there, those midwife show mi how to latch.. after forcing him for quite some time he finally able to latch off my breast. even need a nipple shield cox he used to sucking on bottles.they told me need to use some time before he will get used to BF taste then try to take the nipple shield off . really with their help i feel much confidence now. as for how come my hubby not staying at my mum place- he got to study and work at the same time. so quite stressful for him also

Bigtoes (limay) - my hubby manage to get the avent brand de nipple cream for me le. it works good also
Flos (flos) - nope using the nipple works fine with me

Flos: not all the CL know the BF, better get the pro LC
Some Malaysian CL also did a good job lor, one of my relative's CL, she willing cook for her hubby and kids, even mop the floor, washing her kids clothes and flow nicely.She willing to everything but she don't have any knowledge on BF-ing. It's really depend on CL

Crayon: really enjoy reading your birth story!

Storeberry
U can try one bottle feed a day to see if Zane is flexible. Adan was quite fleixble between breast and bottle and the girls seem to be able to do both too, which frees me up to go back to work etc down the line.

<font color="119911">Flos (flos) - yes, Kieran latches on very well and has a good suction.
On the breastfriend, see if you need it or not…..i didn’t get it till after I delivered and found it more troublesome to prop pillows to the right height and not have them slide off.

OG is selling normal electronic weighing scales - not specifically for babies. Just that the electronic one I ordered from US when preggers came to me spoilt, and my needle weighting scale is not accurate enough for babies.

Standby FM - not sure if they provide this in powder form. In anycase, the liquid FM has an expiry of 12/2008 for the bottles they gave me.

bacon&amp;egg (baconegg) - you find that bottle interferes with latching on? Initially, when my boobs were engorged, I used to express and have hubby feed baby with a spoon (spoon/cup feeding), to prevent nipple/teat confusion. But after the CL came, we decided to just let her use the bottle cos we didn’t want to make it too troublesome for her. Thankfully, Kieran is still latching on as per normal, so I think u don’t have to be unduly worried about the nipple/teat confusion thing.

alabone (alabone) - my gyne said "don’t bother with the malay massage, not medically proven to have any effects"…but anyway, I decided to try it. No harm, since its pay per session. I booked for 2 weeks after my C-section - I know its abit early, but my wound is healing well, and she wont be massaging the wound area anyways.

isabelle (isa_belle) - yes, the breastfriend pillow can prop the baby up, so my hands are free. I usually sing to him and read my Readers Digest now when I am BFing - so time flies by faster.

xuanting (xuanting) - my stitches are also dissolvable. Going to the gyne tomorrow to change the waterproof plaster. Think it should come off in about 2 weeks.

Btw, here is Kieran's website - updated by hubby: http://smallfattoes.blogspot.com/</font>

storeberry (storeberry) - er ya lo.. but latching also long sia.. from 4+ latch till now.. after burp he still hungry
alabone (alabone) - ya lo so happy