(2008/09) Sep 2008

Hi Shazz,

Have been following this thread, but didn't contribute much.

Can update my details please.
Hospital: Raffles
Gynae: Joan Thong
EDD: 17 Sept

I'm going to induce, likely on 2 Sept. Around the time you and lemon mentioned. Maybe we'll meet each other at Raffles.

Hi Lemon,

Did you mention before that this is your 2nd baby? Is your 1st child 3 years old this year?

This is my 2nd baby, and my girl is now 3 years old.

Shazz, ur HB wants 4 kids??? LOLX... last time, me & my ex wanna hv 2 kids only..but too bad, we can only hv 1... No marriage, no kids... hahaha

Yeah i'm so happy this morning!

Now then i get the news that it has been backdated but anyway... today deserve to be celebrated! I think my BB will be happy also! Hahaha.

excellent news! the authorities really listens..

does that means we get to enjoy 4 mths of maternity leave and $4K bb bonus with immediate effect?

Yeah! Thanks to littlebluey and phyl who coordinated the efforts by those mommies who petitioned together! We did it!

So never say never yeah?! The govt does listen and amend their policies, as long as we give a case.

Congrats to all mommies who are getting the new incentives...heeh...guess the peitioning paid off..That's great!

Shazz/Storeberry
I see the govt incentives r working...

Sunrays
Charlotte is so adorable...she looked like she was winking in one of the pics!

Sasa and Sunrays
Sorry have not been able to come down to visit...am too heavy to move around much by myself. My little outing on Wed was already too much for me!

yeah so glad that gov backdated the bb bonus.
means i can plan to start my ML earlier and rest at home then no need to get my butt out of the bed so early in the morning. hehe..

And its quite a good thing that they backdate the policy to the very day that the rally was given. It seems more fair this way, if not there is bound to have another group of MTBs to petition.

Actually, I feel quite sorry for them too..we are all in the same boat, so we can understand how they must be feeling too..

Snowwhite
They wouldnt go back on their words la....unless they wanted a massive explosion of anger from moms and moms to be (not forgetting how hormonal we can get hahah)...not exactly the right way to encourage having babies right?

morning mummies... am currently in hospital. was admitted yesterday evening. went to clinic for second jab to mature baby's lungs and nurse took my bp which went up to 160/1ΟΟ. doctor came round just now and increased dosage for bp med. and said i have to stay here. not sure how long. will have to deliver baby prematurely coz i'm supposedly in danger... sunrays,
beautiful baby! congrats again.

I think they also won't go back on their words. Even if there is going to be another change (which I highly doubt so), they will only backdate more to include more MTBs, rather than take away. Since they have come to accept more MTBs in the policy, they will not take away.

Looks like the govt really treat us well this time, changing the policy within a span of less than 2 days!

Alabone

Take care of yourself! Did the doc tell you that you will have to deliver your baby earlier?? Don't worry about it now, prepare yourself to be a mummy real soon! Looking at baby Max and baby Charlotte, I want to see my Rachael anytime now!! I can't wait...

yey mummies!!
I'm so happy at the news too!! Finally out hardworks are not wasted!

but hor issit ALL the benefits will be backdated?
I didn get to see the news yday but my fren msg me.
Me only worry will the extended maternity leave be backdated too or will be like last time in 2004 where it only backdate to OCT, den we Sep mummies wont get to enjoy leh..

Ava: why can't u enjoy these benefits? Aren't u a tax resident in Singapore, even though u may not be born in SG?

I read that twins are considered 1st and 2nd child respectively. YOurs would be 2nd and 3rd then. U shd be able to enjoy some rebates right? Hv u asked IRAS?

Alabone: hope all's well with u!!

Bigtoes: r u still wearing (tinted) contact lenses up till now? I went to half a dozen optical shops at Parkway Parade, and none would sell me disposable lenses nor measure my eyesight, upon seeing that I'm going to birth soon. They told me to return 3 mths after confinement, citing some MOH regulations reasons and non-accuracy of measurement at this stage bla bla bla...Urrrrghhhh....I've used up my lenses and would like to look good on my manyue. Now I hv to wear my glasses to celebrate the manyue!

lilboymom: I found this info on IRAS page on GCR. It tells u whether u can claim or cannot claim from a certain Grandparent. Anyway, this applies only to working moms.

I guess rental income is not considered as earned income right? If my inlaws are renting out their property, can they let me claim this $3000?

Alabone, don worry too much k... hopes everything goes smoothly.. take care dear!! cant wait to see ur bb..

Jas, me too... see those who hv given birth, i cant wait to see my lil princess... counting the days... hehehe...

Alabone
Do take care! wow 160/100 is high. Sorry I know it's a bit pointless saying something like that. Anyway, hope all goes well, even if need to deliver early.

REALLY WELL DONE to all MTBs who fought for the benefits!!!

Sri Leo, are you sure that single moms can't claim for maternity as well? Doesn't quite makes sense if it does not apply to you... ?!?

Flos
Oh yes, thanks for the link. I do claim QCR and maid levy but will not get Working mother’s child relief cos that one requires children to be citizens. so not so bad lah...

Anyway, was discussing with a friend..my kids' education costs in Australi/NZ will be at local Aussie/NZ rates, so I get bigger savings down the road altho i miss out on subsidies here!!!

alabone
Take care! Don't worry so much, doctor knows what's best for you & baby.

Flos
Never heard of that regulation before on contact lens! Do you still have the box for your existing lens? Maybe just get your hubby to go to a optical shop & ask him to buy for you based on your current degree.

Flos/Mei
Contact lenses are best NOT measured during preg as our eyeballs can change shape during this time and the fit won't be as accurate. maybe that's why.

Sri Leo,

You should still be entitled to maternity leave, even for single mum. But I heard that the period for leave is shorter than 12 weeks (before the change in policy now). You might want to find it out from MOM. They should have info for you.

Fight for what should be given to you. You deserve more.. Jiayou wo!!

Alabone.. do take care and keep us posted..

Flos, i have no problem buying disposable lens.. just tell them what u need and it shouldn't be a big problem.. i just got mine last week.

Rachel, I'm talking abt bb bonus.. single mum nt eligible for it.. haiz........ I don bother abt ML cz I nt working as for nw... hehehe..

Sunrays...Princess Charlotte reali looks like Chef Pang leh.. so cute wink at us...

Shazz... thank u for uploading Princess Charlotte's pic

Alabone.... do take care & update us your condition

li(piggi).... i oso think that we might get the benefits.. except the ML leh... keep our fingers cross....
bt at least the govt heard us...

I am super bored at home ..... think i am a workaholic ... cannot stop doing things ..
Maybe I will do downtown to shop for some bb stuff .. hmm ...

Yeap! I was thrilled to see the news last nite! Hahha! Now we can concentrate on DELIVERY liao and not talk abt the implementation date niao
LOL

OH yah, regarding the waterbag burst and contractions, saw everyone little comments here and there.. it is much clearer now
Thank u so much!!

AS my EDD date is like 7th sept, I am getting abit freaky everyday.. wondering whether issit will it be the day tat e bag burst or contractions coming in advance etc.. .aiyoh

Ava ,
how much is the cost of education in australia / NZ gg to be compared to sin ? Thought it will be more ? Hmm ... unless u are a citizen , then u get some benefits right ?

Quiling
I'm a new zealand citizen, so my kids are automatically NZ citizens and will pay Aussie/NZ rates rather than international student rates

Qiuling, if you are a citzen, govt gives u allowances while u are in uni.. and u can pay back ur fees after u have started working and in installments... Am i right, Ava?

Jaymickey
For Singaporeans and PRs (still, i think) yeah for Singapore uni you get subsidised rates...but PR not as much. I used my dad's CPF edusave or something to pay my NUS fees, then had 10 years (?) to pay back in instalments from first year of working life.

But i was referring to saving on NZ/Aus unis as compared to Singaporean kids studying there, if i send my kids there lah...

hahaha... Goldfish, I oso wonder when will my waterbag burst... so far i only noe i 1cm dilate & under CTG monitor, it says i hv a weak contraction 1 in every 5min... if waterbag burst hw seh to take cab? ltr the seats all wet...

LOL!!!! really?? U galz wear tt to solve the prob?? alamak.. so ma fan... but no choice hor... I pray my water bag don burst while otw to hosp...

oh.. i just saw bb Charlotte's pic. Sunrays, bb Charlotte is really cute!

Alabone, do take care. hope all goes well for you.

Hi Goldfish, my EDD is 5th Sept.I also asked my experience cousins what to do if waterbag bursts along the way.So they told me to get a big towel ready whereever we go...and sit on it...hehehehe
I find it weird and embarassing...but however find it practical.
Now i getting paranoid too.I am still working...hopefully nothing happens cos i dun want to bring a big bag to work just to bring the towel with me whereever i go...hehehehe

<table border=1><tr><td> S/N</TD><TD>Mummy's Nick</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Popped On</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Head (cm)</TD><TD>Length (cm)</TD><TD>Weight (kg)</TD><TD>Delivery via </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>sasa_xie</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>Max</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.935</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Jen_Kate</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>sunrays</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>Charlotte</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.59</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Bigtoes</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>08-Sep</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Kym_Teo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lai Foon Min</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>Scarlett</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>yun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Eve</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>alabone</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr Sim</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>05-Oct</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>Cadence</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>GA C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>skinny pig</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Yong EL</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>23-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>aisha8314</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD></TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>dseptkon</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh Swee Choo</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jonathan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Angeline_Goh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD></TD><TD>03-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>hippie</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD></TD><TD>03-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>hp_babe</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>03-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>isabelle</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TC Chang</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>03-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gabrielle</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>goldfish</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>mrsseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>stef&amp;seanbabes</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sharmaine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>storeberry</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>bacon&amp;egg</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Janf</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>jaymickey</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>DR WH Kee</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>mrsgan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>SnowWhite80</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>twendy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>crayonshinchan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>06-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Reyes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Jaline</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Wong MT</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Rachael</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>preggies</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>T_T</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>koras</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>08-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>sunnysunny</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>08-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Raphael</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Ying Ling</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>08-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Jane</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>09-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Samuel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Precious</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>09-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Shazz</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>09-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Eamon</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Winnie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>09-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Karen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>cloud</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Tan K T</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>juz_jewel</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Tan LK</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>ydnic</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Tan KT</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Devon</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Flos</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Cheng Li Chang</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>15-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Aloevera</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr M Tan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>missy</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>boise</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Joan Thong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>lemon</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Tracey Lim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>milky</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Momoko76</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Cayden</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>qiuling</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>SarahMay</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Elisha</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Springz</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Dr Fong CW</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Shauna</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Ava</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>girl/ girl</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>fsa</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Judy WongTPS</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Millie</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Taslyn</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Eviana</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>blackberryB</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Tracey Lim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Ade</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Grace_Toh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kaer</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>rabbit</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Jasyeo80</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>jeanling</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Yong</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Lok</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jonas</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>mrsyap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>yan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>blueroses</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>yvonneho</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Jessi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee WH</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Alyssa</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>dollyNEYUKO</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Vivienne</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>Jgwee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Jen</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>Ruixiangsmom</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Darren</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>milkmilk</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee KH</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>Traz</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian(SK)</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>l'l CY</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr Vanaja</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Qi Hui</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>Rachel Lim</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>storm</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>79</TD><TD>stormmie</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>80</TD><TD>bbmouse</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Chew</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>81</TD><TD>ChrisTan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>82</TD><TD>J&amp;Smum</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Kayen</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>83</TD><TD>lanolin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>84</TD><TD>LC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>85</TD><TD>Sri_leo</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>86</TD><TD>XuanMummy</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Jaymickey
errr. Not sure about the paying back...i guess it works the same way, if it applies, but the fees themselves will be international rates if u r singaporean studying there.

is skinny_pig still around? tomorrow is her EDD! wonder if she's next to pop!

alabone: Pray that your BP will come down soon and Cadence can stay in you for as long as possible. *hugs*

*resurfaces!!!*

Hello everyone!
Am here to share the joy and happiness re the back-dating. My colleague who is due around the same time smsed me and was so excited! I'm v thankful too!

Work has been crazy (yes still) but I have started my hand-over this week so should be only managing smaller projects from next week onwards.

For experienced moms - did you have a gut feel that your baby is going come late? THat's what I have and I am wondering if this instinct is true. I don't think I am experiencing BH yet but I do get cramps and sng-ness in the pelvic area. Not sure if it's a sign or not.

Was at doc's yesterday and baby (at 37W5D) is 3.142kg (*gasp!!*) but doc said that the estimation is not as accurate as we proceed nearer and neare to EDD.

CONGRATS to SASA and SUNRAYS! Your children are beautiful!!!!! So cute and well-formed. My nephews really look like aliens when they were born (1 week early) but your babies are so beautiful!!!!!!

Flos - ur DH is back right? Got most things ready?

Question - do hospitals provide towels for bathing or do we need to pack? I'm going to be Mount E.

i went for my 35 weeks checkup yesterday and my girl is already estimated to be around 2.4 to 2.7kg. i'm afraid that she will be quite big when she's due but my doc never said anything about her size, just said that it's all good.

also attended my doc's labour talk yesterday. he said that it's best to prepare 1-2 waterproof sheets, extra clothes, 1 extra panties and pads just for in case if the waterbag breaks. i think those who are due soon but still working better prepare a set in office. just in case if waterbag breaks and clothes/pants get all wet and got no extra to change into before admitting to hospital.

I've just finished watching the match between Li Jiawei and Zhang Yining. Too bad, SG lost to China again

Mei: The MOH regulations = user's eyesight must be mandatorily measured before they sell u the disposable lenses, and as the curvature may not be accurate at this point, they advised me to return after my confinement...I told them no need to measure as I already know my exact 'powers' and asked that they sell me, but they refused
Maybe cos I went to those established opticians like Nanyang, Paris Miki, 88. I think I'll go to those ulu neighbourhood shops to grab my disposables.

Ava: QCR? What make a child a QC? Can citizens like us claim QCR too?

alabone: your BP is really very high, man....do take care!

Where's Lanolin? I think she must be super busy now with all these maternity benefits changes. Her boss will not let her go until she finishes tweaking all the amendments to her company's HR policies and answering all the staff queries before her EDD!

Does anybody knows how we calculate the maternity leave? My understanding is that the first 8 weeks is a block leave, and therefore, if there's any public holidays in between this block of 8 weeks, then u lugi.

And since the next 8 weeks is flexible to be taken over 1 year period, does it mean that we calculate it as 40days of leave, not counting the public holidays?

Any idea any one?