(2008/09) Sep 2008

Yun... $6K cash?? wah.. so ex... if i, i cant afford for sure..

I'll go for B2+ (KKH).. all paid by medisave.. but den again muz check if my mum medisave is enough.. for bb, hv to use my medisave.. haiz..my medisave only ard 400 bucks (i tink so..heee) ... hv talked to my counsellor MSW @ KKH, she'll help me in terms of pymt.. And i hoping for them to help me pay for bb jabs..

just back from my 37 week check up baby head not engaged yet. but gynae say hope next week can delivered scared later baby too heavy. my baby weight only 2.9kg but i did not gain any weight. haha must be the durian from last week

<font color="0077aa">Ava: No leh... Think my gynae handwriting very messy, don't think he can draw.. haha!! I am just feeling the two big lumps to know where is bb's head &amp; bum location..

Yun: My fren also had emergency c-sec &amp; stay at KKH Private ward, hospital bill also around $10K, bb had juandice so gotta to stay in hospital for 2 more days &amp; cost around another $1 - 2K..

Koras, bb is of a good weight!! Hope your bb will be engaged by next week yah?</font>

storeberry -doc say hopefully he will engaged by next week lo. but he got give me one letter incase baby outb4 next week

dear mummies, just a quick update on the progess..

the names are coming in fast and furious into my email and i've got abt 400+ names already.

My 2 cents is the list that i have has more credibility than the online ones.. OMG.. one cant even get the surname rite.

well.. like i said b4.. once i hit 500 i will send the letter out to PM..

so keep them coming in ya.. like i said this morning.. i WILL NOT PUBLISH THE IC NUMBERS OUT ONLY PM WILL GET TO SEE IT. Cool? Trust me.. we will see the fruits of our labour tonite!

[email protected] Name/IC/EDD

Mrs.T (mrst)
thanks for ur advise.. will go check if i suspect any waterbag leaking..

storeberry (storeberry)
well, the doc also didn't tell me anything abt the baby's position..
only tell me baby's head is down and not engage..
mayb coz i'm a subsidised patient under KKH tats y those doc won't check and tell me much..
till now i dun even noe wats my baby's weight..

mayb u can try the 'doggie position' exercise as mentioned by J&amp;SMum..
hope it'll help ur baby to be head down by Mon.. =)

Here's the much awaited picture of the first Princess of this thread, presenting Princess Charlotte!

1655449.jpg

Congrats Sunrays! Very happy for you!! Can see the resemblance!

ooh, went for 36 wks scan today. baby's head down but gynea said something that made me very
did a physical examination and said that my cervix tissue is soft (what does that mean?) and proceeded to say that means for ppl like me even with very strong pain, only little bit dilated.. will be long wait.. argh!!

btw, just some views, we need to find a compelling reason to justify why the bonus/ 4 ML should be extended to us. Threading on loose ground just based on petition alone. If only we know the rationale for pegging it to calendar year, then we can sort of debunk it. Now, it is even hard to argue on basis of 'every child matters' coz it would be difficult for the govt to set a cut-off date. Having said that, for fairness, the most ideal solution I can see is like what someone suggested, peg it to births after 10 months from this announcement, then it is truly incentivising ppl... now it is not clear if it is a reward or an incentive..

arghhhh!! I discovered ugly stretch marks on my boobs! *sob* it's hidding at the bottom part, so ugly! but at least it's an area that I won't expose to anyone except hubby, even then, hubby probably won't get to see it. ;) Can totally forget about wearing bikini ever again! haha

<font color="0077aa">Congrats Sunrays! I think look like Daddy Pang!! SO cute &amp; chubby!

Shazz: My boobs also have stretched marks, it looks alot of scratched marks!</font>

storeberry &amp; Sri_Leo: high-5! hee, somehow I'm thankful the SM are at the places I wont expose to anyone. hehe ... better than elsewhere lah, that's how I console myself. ;)

yes, Charlotte looks like Daddy Pang when she just came out, but when I saw her just now, she's looking more like mummy cos she's looking so sweet and girlie!
their face change everyday!

Shazz..atleast urs is located at below.. mine at the sides ar...wear bra oso can see lei..wats more bikini... hehehe... gosh!! i hope it gone as yrs goes by or atleast lightening...

OMG! Charlotte is lovely! Looks very japanese actually!

Sri
I'll be doing the foot &amp; hand print.. ranges from $200 upwards.

<font color="119911">shazz - thanks for posting up baby Charlotte's photos! So chubby
Wonder if she looks like the 4D photos?

SM - why can't u wear bikinis? Not like the bottom of the boobs will be exposed with the bikini :p I have a couple of SM lines on the sides of the hips as well...thank goodness these are not that bad &amp; quite low, so would be covered by the undies.

Springz (springz) = soft cervix tissue = 'ripen' and ur baby is due soon

Sri - think most hopitals would have people who come by offering the baby hand &amp; footprint portraits. Not sure how much thou....but there are also DIY options that u can get from places selling baby stuff - think less than $100.

Mommies - won't be online tomorrow - am presenting &amp; running a whole day conference. I am asking for table &amp; chair on stage so I don't have to stand for too long, incase baby Kieran decides to pop!!</font>

Mei, so ex seh... $200 upwards?? **fainted** whr will u be doing?

Bigtoes, which shop? any recommendations? saw one @ KKH... will try to ask gt dscount or nt... hehehe...

Sri
The one I asked includes frame &amp; some designs... I am not sure what exactly I'll be doing yet though... yup.. you can go to the shop at KKH to enquire.

Springz
soft cervix means like limay said the process has started. at my doc's visit ytd, she said got s[ctrum of cervix softness measured from 1-10 where the higher the number the better ie full dilation i suppoe. as of ytd, i'm only 1 out of 10 haha. although bb weight has plateaued at 3kg, his head has still to engage so am anxiously waiting till he engages to deliver.gynae refuss to induce me now saying risk of cord prolapse is too high.

Mrs T/yun
ya i have had piles too this last few days and it has been agony! has also resulted in slight yeast infection which luckily the doc has given me cream which works! for the piles am taking daflon which really helps shrink them down in a few days.so almost back to normal.

anyone got advice on how to help bb engage??!

Congrats Sunrays!

Btw ladies, have heard the trailers for the 9.30 news, the maternity benefits have been backdated, but I dunno to what date, but shld be applicable to us! Cross fingers!!

great! that's good news for us! even for sasa and sunrays!

gar-ment, we're thankful for the extra perks ... i promise to have more babies! lolz

"The move is in response to appeals from mothers-to-be who will have their babies born before January 1 next year."
wow, it actually made a difference!!

whahahahahaahhahahhaa...... shazz promised to hv more babies?? LOLX... will be waiting for the gd news frm u in future.. hehehe...

<font color="0077aa">Yah man, the news is fantastic!!! When Mrs Yap msg me I couldn't believe it!!! Amen, Praise GOD!!!

I am really thankful for that as well!!! I also promise to have more babies............................................................................................in the future!</font>

xuanting: Yr of the Rat is 2008, and 8 is auspicious I guess. There are many pregnant ladies in town, didn't u notice? A lot of my frens in HK, TW, China are pregnant...Maybe a few thousands less than Yr of the Pig. haha!

Yes, news @ 8 reported that it'll apply to ML too. But mentioned that the BB Bonus requires legislation and admin changes are completed...

shazz: u went to visit Sunrays? Sunray's Charlotte really looks like Chef Pang! Cute cute
Congrats to the Pangs

Bigtoes: how come they still make u host the conference? u had better find a chair to rest

Sri_Leo: yes, me planning to have at least 2 ... hubby wanted 4! I said crazy! haha ... I dun mind 3 though ;)

Flos: yupe, I popped by on the way home.
baby charlotte so pretty, with rosy cheeks and small little mouth and eyes so long with eye lashes! And she got lovely eyebrows that's nicely arched and pretty ears too!

I was so hungry &amp; went out to grab a bite at McDonalds with hubby.. when I came back &amp; saw the news, I am very impressed! Gahmen do listen!

yeah..yeah...So gov will giv $10.000 ($4000 for baby bonus + $6000 1 to 1 dollar). so total will be $16.000 in baby account lor) thats a alot.

Child care leave be 6days also lar....

mrs yap- wao think that a lot ba i guess. but good thing is that gov revert back to aug 08 if not we sure to lost out a lot

Hihi, I'm so overjoyed with the news!
We must really thank littlebluey and Phy for their effort!

BB Charlotte is so cute and chubby!
Chef Pang and in the one from Canale? If so, Sunrays, got discount or not? *hee*

I m from the March thread. Due to overstocking, I m letting go of DOM Benedictine at $40 each ( I got it at $48 ). PM me if you are interested. Tnx.

1656172.jpg