(2008/09) Sep 2008

wah Traz.. 2nd preg gain only 15kg? so gd...

Me when in my 7mth check up, bb weigh only 1.3kg but I ah.. OMG.... weigh 74kg... hehehe.. b4 preggie i'm 55kg.. Nw 8mths preggie weigh 76kg!!

Fat hor...but my doc nvr ask me to diet... hmm...

I heard if eating durian will make ur bb bigger.. nt sure true or nt... used to luv durian when i'm 1-4mths preggie... I die die wanna durian at Geylang... Shiok la... Delicious......

sri,

1st preg i put on abt 13kg. BB born 2.5kg@38wks.
2nd preg i put on abt 15kg. BB born 3.2kg@38wks.
This time i put on only 7kg at 31wks. Dunno whether bb will hit 2.5kg when she's born....worry...

But i really hv no appetite..and i've been going thru a very difficult time....going thru a divorce now...imagine all the ordeal and pain...i've cried so much..i hv been trying not to let my emotions affect bb but the more i control my feelings, the stronger the built-up tension is...which is y i think it's better for me to start "talking" here to prevent myself from getting any depression...

Traz, don worry too much.. I'm sure ur bb will grow bigger wk by wk...

icic... hmmm.. me too stress wit my family.. some more i'm single mum to be... no HB for support... nt to mention in terms of financially or morallt... Very stress at times.. recently dunno y I keep on cying... too stress ba...

One way to destress maybe u can pllay games online..or talk to ur bb...hehehe..it does help u noe... :D

Btw whr u going to deliver? soory to ask smth personal.. why divorce? If preggie, HB/Wife can ask for divorce? tot muz wait till bb is born?

sri

prob delivering at mt A.
Long story...shd hv done it 4 yrs ago when hb first had an affair when our 1st bb was abt 6 mths old...repeated affairs since and i guess i can't take it anymore...
The procedure will take a while...so bb's birth cert will still bear his name..

Ic... I noe its stressful for u.. Juz bear wit it k.. tink of ur kids...

When is ur EDD? Working? I'm unemployed at the moment..

<font color="119911">Morning mommies!
RUDE COMMUTERS: Someone stepped on my shoe today at the MRT entrance and kicked it a couple of feet away! So horrible, just quickly walked away and didn't even help me retrieve it. Luckily I didn't fall!</font>

TRaz
Sorry to hear about all the troubles u r going through. really not a good time - though i think there's never a good time for anything like this. You seem to be staying strong through it all, that's v inspiring.

Sri Leo
Welcome and you must be v strong to be going thru this yourself too at such a young age. Altho your family giving u stress, they are supporting you thru this time??

Bigtoes
Alamak!!! hope it was just a case of them not seeing it cos they were in a hurry...hope shoe is safe n sound

Dunno if it's my imagination but feel the leading baby really really low now, like around pubic bone...guess massage lady may be right...will find out at doc's visit tomorrow if that little one has engaged...

Hi Mrs Yap: So in the end, did KKH tell u the bb's weight to date at all?

Big Toes: Wow! Those commuters are surely nasty to the core!!! Were u wearing mules?

welcome traz and sri leo! Dun worry too much now...just be happy. Gee, am having a chronic headache this morning...so much work to clear...

<font color="119911">Flos (flos) - Jaymickey's shots are not 'nude' nude what...quite tasteful lah
I think mine are even more daring (I didn't load up all on FB/multiply of cos)...but then, hubby took them, so not paiseh compared to doing studio shots!

stef&amp;seanbabes (limyg) - ur baby added 600gm and u put on just 100gm the last fortnight?? wow, envious. I think i am up 1kg the last 2 weeks - wld be happy if baby Kieran gained about 300gm!

TRaz (traz) - *hugs* Its good that u are in the forum - can share ur thoughts and feelings and get moral support from the rest of the mommies. On baby being small - mine is too - last weight was 1.6kg at 32 weeks. At this rate, i think my baby might end up at about 2.5-2.6kg at birth. As long as the baby is healthy, don't worry too much okie.

I am going for my 36th week checkup later in the noon..
I really feel like raising up the white flag and request for induced labour!!!
Cannot tahan the fatigue of 3rd trimester

Sri, i'm also delivering at KKH and just booked my ward a few weeks ago. I'm taking A ward (single bedded), had to make an initial payment of $1690. For the B2 ward (4 bedded), you need to make an initial payment of around $800, the rest will come from medisave.

Ava,

You should understand what I am going thru lor, cos you are carrying twins!!!

I woke up in the middle of the night @ 3am for toilet visit and I couldn't get back to sleep after that!!! I feel soooooooo sleepy now and have to tahan cos need to work... Wa piang!!!!

skinny pig
I can totally empathise...its always my 3am/4am pee that i find trouble getting back to sleep hehe! then I'm worken up at 7am by my son for morning reading! LOL....i've fallen asleep while reading in the last few weeks.

bigtoes,
yup. i was v shocked abt baby's weight gain too. must be all the sweet stuff that i ate at Canele
credit must go to Sunray's hubby..

Skinny_pig,
u are now in 36 weeks ? wow.. i think u will be the first to pop here!!

<font color="0000ff">Jaymickey
ur pics very tastefully done.. hehe

Sri Leo
Welcome!! Indeed it's not easy being a single mum but I reckon you are 1 cheerful and optimistic gal. Jia you!!!

Traz
Sorry to hear the difficulties you are going thru right now. Stay strong k. U have us for support and if you need a comforting ear, we are all here for you!!

SkinnyPig
Wah.. u in ur 36week le.. so fast. When's ur EDD?? i noe wat u mean when u mention u wanna raise the white flag. it happens to me every nite when going to slp. Sleeping juz feels like a chore to me now. can no longer find the comfortable position.. sighz...</font>

thks all for the warm welcome...

Ava, my family is ok.. supportive but at times i can be stressful wit mum arguing wit my siblings... ha.. family probs la... hee...

Oh Cloud, i tink i get it wrg... I mean B2+ nt B2... if B2+ all use medisave rite? no cash pymt?

Hi Sasa..

hee... cheerful, yes I am.. but nt as much as I'm used to... hv to try to be optimistic.. nt easy tho... aniwae thks!!

Try to smile often la..scared ltr bb come out wit sulky face... hahahahahaha....

stef&amp;seanbabes,

Yup. I think I will be the first one to pop. My EDD was initially 03/09, then it was brought forward to 28/08.
After my last checkup 2 weeks back, it was again brought forward to 23/08 cos the baby's head was already half engaged, according to gynae.

Ava,
You can tahan the fatigue ah?

bigtoes: oh yah!! it's semi-nude!!! But of course, I love the way maryann did those shots

ava: yeah yeah, small bbs are good. just dun pop so soon, baby!!! mommy wants a sept bb!!! Oh dear, morning reading? Could ur DH have done it on your behalf?!

I've no idea how much weight i've put on...need to check it again on fri.

sasa: this Dr Cheng got tell u bb's weight or not? I am soooooo tired the whole day...

<font color="0077aa">Mrs Yap: You received the card alreeady?? My gynae bb should head down around 34 weeks.. But different bb head down different times.

Limay: Tsk task.. terrible commuters!!! So insensitive!

Traz: Oh dear, must be strong for your children yah? Take care!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Sri Leo
yeah.. tats rite. have to always smile so bb wouldn't be sulky
u expecting a boy / gal??

Flos
Will be going for my growth scan tmr lor.. so by den i should be able to noe bb's weight. LC didn't measure for me on my last visit leh. supposed to see him today de.. den coz 4th flr fully booked, so changed to tmr. cheat me 1 day lor.. hahaha

I'm tired too wor. juz hate sleeping these days, haha. how ironical</font>

Traz
My ex colleague gained 7kg throughout her pregnancy and her bb weighed 3kg+ then
So dun be too overly-concerned abt that. SO far did ur gynea mentioned anything abt ur bb size?
Sorry to hear abt ur pending case. I have a friend’s friend whose hubby walked out of her life when she is like 2mths preggy and she had a hard time throughout the entire pregnancy. Bt, her bb turn out to be fine and healthy in the midst of all the unfortunate events. Every case is individual, and I hope u can find strength in this episode!!

Flos/Ava
How do u all know whether bb head is ‘there’ or nt? Actually when my bb wriggle inside, I dunno whether issit the hand or e legs that is moving wor. U all can ‘differentiate’?

Bigtoes
ARHH!!! I can visualize how piping angry u were for the mrt incident. Nowdays, I cannot tahan how commuters push me oso lo. I have been using my knuckles, elbows to create a ‘barrier’ ard my tummy…

sasa de mouse: dun forget to bring your prenatal visit receipts to claim for the medisave $450.

hey, I just wonder if the claim amount would be upped when they announce in Aug those slew of bb incentives?!! Hmmm, wait kenna shortchanged how?!! maybe can claim up to $1,000!!! MUAHAHAHAHA!!!

<font color="119911">skinny pig (skinny_pig) - oh, so u will be the 1st to pop - maybe after that comes Ava/sunrays/myself in end Aug!
Less than one month to go! Am kinda looking forward to it, and time away from work, but will also miss by big belly(!) and i bet i would wish that he can crawl back inside my belly and be quiet when he cries thru the nite!

Sri Leo (sri_leo) - i checked with my gyne - no more detailed scan from now till delivery, unless the mommy/baby is at high risk. So check ups would be just the regular ones - test urine, blood pressure, check baby's weight, mommy's weight etc...</font>

Sasa,

hmmm..on my 5mths scan, sonographer said maybe its bb gal..she herself in doubt..she said 80% maybe a gal cz she cant see any penis.. hee...

But on my 7mths scan, ask again but different sonographer..she said cant see the private part cz my bb show me his/her butt!! hahaha..

So nw I wondering if its a gal or boy... hmmm...

Thks Bigtoes for the info...

alamak..no scan ah... haiz...i luv when it comes to scan den can get the copy of it.. hee...

So shld i go for my nxt mth checkup? is it advisable nt to go since its only involve normal consultation.. check urine n blood pressure only.. den doc ask hw am i... den hv to pay ard $30-$40... like nt worth it....

Bigtoes,

Yup, I might be the 1st one to pop. Hopefully he won't be an overdue baby, otherwise I would be the one suffering instead.

Me looking forward to hold the little one in my arms but not to the labour process!!! Very ironic indeed

Goldfish:

cos during my growth scan and 4D scan 10 days ago, the sonographer told me the head was downwards (towards my right side), that's why all my pics got his feet covering his face. the detailed report will also state "anterior" or "posterior" so u know the baby's face is actually facing your backside or pubic area.

I'm not sure it's turned again after 10 days, but I can roughly feel the leg movements above my belly button (assuming that's his legs kicking) and arm movements below my belly button (assuming that's his arms flinging around).

He has surely lowered his position, cos my heartburn is miraculously gone after 14 days. He is no longer pushing my stomach against my chest anymore. I can sleep soundly these 4 days...

skinny pig (skinny_pig): wow, you're gonna be the first to pop since baby is half-engaged!
excited?

Ava (avalyn): wow, your massage lady predicted you popping in 3 weeks time? so exciting! but can imagine how unprepared you feeling cos you're having twins this time round!

Bigtoes (limay) : poor thing! the morning crowd on the mrt is so scary! they're so blind and inconsiderate to a heavily pregnant lady!

I'm waddling around already cos my pelvic bone hurts when I get up from bed and chair. And I feel the urge to pee so often, especially when baby moves!

hi jojo and isabelle,
thanks. i stopped teaching since start of term 3 isabelle. coz of my high blood pressure. these two days, bp shot up very high and i got numbness in my fingers and face even. but after some time it goes away. i just wonder if i shd go down to see my gynae again...

jaymickey,
i saw your pics. very very nice! please allow me to ask something not so intelligent here can?? semi nude means you took away your bra is it?? there's that pic you took with this organza like cloth and it's really nice. you thought of the poses or maryann helped you to?

sarahmay,
yeah. i am doing the bloom pics with her. but hor, i'm wondering now if i shd do like jaymickey did or go totally nude. hehe. hb was like shocked when i told him i wanna do nude pics. can i ask hor, nude means all clothings off and won't be covered with anything like cloth or flowers or something right???

bigtoes,
those pple are really inconsiderate!!!!!!! this captain smrt shd be stationed near escalators as well to catch this pple in their rude acts!!!!

sri_leo,
hi. welcome to the thread. good that you are keeping positive!

Traz,
so sorry to hear about your situation. keep thinking of bb and try to stay positive ok?

shazz,
i'm also waddling around... so ugly. every where hurts and same lah. i need to pee all the time and cannot find any comfy position to sleep. toss here and toss there. and bb is soooooooo active. makes me worried that when she's out, she'll be so active she won't be sleeping. then i die ah!

<font color="0000ff">Flos
u mean i gotta bring my prenatal receipts for tmr's appt????

Sri Leo
hehe.. den sounds like a gal wor..
u hoping for gal / boy? hehe..

SkinnyPig
wah.. so excited for u.. 1st to pop. can get to see n hold the little one earlier</font>

Sasa

Actually since I going to be a single mum, i prefer boy.. cz if gal,for muslim, in future if she wanna get married, muz tell the groom parents tt she's illegitimate child..sob... I don tink a gal can handle tt... cz galz tend to be more emotional n sensitive ma...

But all the while i luv bb gal... hehehe..can doll her up... But if my bb is turn out to be a gal, I'll accept it..no matter wat the gender, he/she still my bb.... it doesnt matter...I juz hope i hv smooth delivery..I'll be very contented if bb is healthy...

hi mommies...
anyone have dat constipated feeling recently? cos i do.. and i always have dis fear dat my baby would pop if i 'push' too hard.. heheheh... ;p

alabone (alabone): alamak, BP high again and got numbness? quickly call your gynae to report ... dun mean to scare you, but if you have swelling as well, could be signs of pre-eclampsia. Please call gynae to play safe can? *hugs*

missy (missus) : I also got constipation! it started when I began taking iron tablets cos my blood count was on low side.
drinking more water and taking bananas helps

skinny_pig: so excited for you! i cant wait to see hold my son too but I'm so gonna miss having our secret communication and his movements within me!

missy
Prune juice REALLY helps... I had v bad constipation for years... can only go toilet like once every 2 to 3 days.. but eversince i had prune juice, bowel movement no "traffic jam" and i can easily settle it everyday...

Flos
Ya finally i got to know bb weight. 1.3kg at 29 weeks. Still small la... so i hv been eating like theres no tml... actually last week my FIL bought durians but i dun dare to take cos i am worried the Medication i am on now cannot mix with durian... Later i "lao sai" even more jialat

Skinny_pig
Good to know tat u past the 36 weeks.. Heard from nurses in NUH that once u past 36 wks, bb will not be considered Premature. I am hanging on to that week

Ava
think u can start washing your baby's clothes and getting ready all that need to be ready. Its v common to have twins popping slightly earlier due to space constraint.

Storeberry and the other 19 mums
Thanks... i received the Get well card already
So heart warming... Thanks for the effort

MrsYap: am sure Meloday will be catching up on the weight!
do you take beef? that will help to boost her weight gain too, besides having durians.

Hi Mummies..

A Big welcome to the new mummy who join us too.. Sri Leo rite..
Not easy to be a single mummy.. but u must be strong hor.. kekeke
Any problem.. share it with the mummy here.. if can help, we’ll try to..

Traz,
Sorry to know about ur situation now.. u also.. very brave leh.. omg
Now tat I think.. I must be a small woman.. but I strongly believe that
Our babies are the one who make us even stronger than what we thought
We can be.. or do..

Mrs Yap
Ya, clothes are ready, car seats are not installed but bought, one cot is ready, playpen is ready...changing station not quite ready but bought...BUT MOMMY NOT READY!!!!

Thanks Alabone! The semi nude pic takes out everything.. including ur panty.. so basically u are nude... Maryann thought of all the positions.. so just let her decide..

Hi, Mrs. Yap

My baby heads downward on the 28th weeks and have stay down for every scan I went so far.. Maybe there are times the baby somersuat back and then head down when do scanning.. that is why until now, I can't get to see the face cos it is downwards and facing inwards.. Hopefully the baby stays with head down till full term..

Skinnypig - I am also having disturbed sleep. woke up more than 3times to pee at night.. sickening.. day time I dun go toilet often. and, I am only in my 33weeks, have to endure for another 6weeks or so.. goodness!