(2008/09) Sep 2008

momoko,
yes, just one small pic attached cos of size limitation. i had to shrink the pic to meet he 50 KB requirement. let me try again..
1558231.jpg

Momoko, my extra ba all at my thighs and arms. tat's why i dun dare take pic including thighs. can see all the cellulites when i'm sitting cross leg on the bed. my hubby have commented that alot of holes on my thighs everyday when he is massaging my legs for me!

yan, it is a must for my hubby! He cannot like one week don't see his mom! I can't even entertain the thought of going back to my mom's place for dinner during the week cos my mom live SO far away. But seriously, in Singapore, how can far be SO far away? Seriously, his mom has always been the butt of our fights. He always scolds me for not going to his parents' place often enough since we live so near even though we would definitely go once a week. And since we live so far from my parents, once every two weeks is enough as he is tired of travelling to and fro. What kind of reason is that? Sometimes, his warped reasoning makes me want to shake him till he comes to his senses. I often think that only if the same thing happens to his own child then he will know what he is doing to me now. But I wouldn't want to wish this upon my own daughter.

There is nothing at my MIL house that can be used for the baby so we would definitely need to get something for there. But she is telling me everything don't need, then what will she use?

I might hv overeaten last nite that I suffered from severe heartburn the whole nite! Woke up at 1.30am to puke. Puked my supper until 2.30am! Took some Yakult and surprisingly, it got rid of the heartburn and I slept soundly afterwards...

It was bb who kicked most violently ytd. Never felt sooooo jialat kicking before. He is getting stronger and stronger...Can't wait to see him on Thurs.

Also can't wait to visit my Kenko masseuse at lunch time. My eyes are shutting...zzzzzzzzz

I think I'll grab the coconuts from Carrefour when I hv the craving. Like I said, I prefer barley/gingko.

I ever asked him, so his parents are parents, mine are not considered parents? And his only argument is, I have forgotten how they were against us in the past. He likes to include his parents for anything that we do, but I cannot ask my parents along as 'they live too far away' and why must I always include them? I really don't know how to argue with him as he can include his parents but I cannot include mine.

Just like this trip that we went to, he didn't mention anything about my parents at all and during the trip, he was already planning for next year's trip with his family! I was like, what about my parents? His argument is that my siblings and I could have brought my parents on trips before I was married, then doesn't the same apply to him? He and his sibling could have brought his parents on trips before he is married. See how one sided his reasoning is? Yet, he still seems to think he is right.

If I were to go for counselling, I don't even know where to start.

wingkei,
u can go for the gathering 1st, then his mom's place or vice versa. or leave yr hubby there for couple of hours while u attend the gathering and then go back to his folk's place for dinner or lunch.. i also visit my hubby's parents once a week. I think it is good to upkeep the family bonding...

wingkei, tell him that your mum is marry daughter not sell daughter 'jia nu er bu shi mai nu er'.(my office com no set chinese character) i used to tell my hubby that if he complain about me going back to my mum's house. if he dun like it, then blame him say 'no wonder ppl dun like you. you never give face to my family how they wan to like you'. i will try to say my hubby until very mean then he can see reason lor.. (in the early stages) and he dun even complain even when i make him purposely go from our house cck to aljunied to fetch my mum home at bt panjang on some sundays. then i will always praise him like everyone say he is a very good son in law to make him happy and encourage him to be better lo..

Anyone start washing bb clothes? setup sterilizer, bottles? is it too early if due 1st week of Sept? My SIL gave birth 10-12 days earlier than her EDD...so I a bit kan cheong now..

Sunrays: Transferred the money over. For both ON dress and this Sat;s feast. Pls check! I indicated my nick too. Thanks!
To Account POSB Savings
126-30038-7
Amount S$65.30
Transaction Reference 1799696525

Shazz: I emailed you that I also transferred the money too. Trans Ref: 1799685663 . Thanks!

yan, we don't have a car, and whenever we managed to borrow one and if we happen to go to any family event, the first thing he will tell me is, I am not going to drive your parents/mom home. That really makes me feel very sad and hard to face my family too as I thought once in a while, it would be nice to give them a lift or something.

I can't use that 'no wonder ppl dun like you. you never give face to my family how they wan to like you' as he will just say don't like don't like loh.

bacon&egg, I will see what I can arrange. But with the new apointment coming up this weekend, it may be a bit hard. haiz... Yes, I don't mind visiting his parents once a week, but he wants it to be more often than that. i thought it would be good to enjoy our er ren si jie just before the baby comes but he doesn't see it. He, on the other hand, doesn't want to visit my parents even once a week, just once every two weeks.

bacon&egg
My bb clothes have all been washed & folded & sitting pretty in his drawers already.. only thing left to wash is the bedding.

Setup steriliser & bottles not yet.. all still in the boxes.

morning mummies
wow so exciting!!! some of you are edd-ing soon oredi!!!

bacon&eggs...
nesting mode huh?just listen to your body. start as early as you wan...

i started washing my FB stuff after he was borned!he was 2 weeks early hahaha..lazy mummy!had jsut enough cleaned stuff to last him a couple of days...not recommended lah...

wingkei
you are going to kill yourself with your thoughts one day if you continue living in such depressed thoughts!!! just heck everything. go for gathering and enjoy yourself for ONCE man!!!

rem those teenage days when we knew the consequences of breaking curfews but did it anyway? darn! those days were fun!!!so for once, before bb comes and your freedom is going to be more limited...enjoy yourself and b happy...eat whatever you want, do whatever you wan...say whatever you want in front of whoever you want...you wont have another chance to claim 'pregnancy hormones' after this anymore!!!(okok..my hb doesnt buy the pregnancy hormones thingy but im so hormonal most of the times anyway...:p)

Flos: hope your heartburn will go away ... poor thing

Ava: me so blur just realised your fell ... thank God you and babies are fine. yeah, am glad you can still make it on Sat

bacon&egg : i'm like back to 1st trimester, dun eat, will have over production of gastric juice and will puke! so I snack alot now. sigh ... eat already then worry later lah! haha

Washing of BB stuff:
I started washing the clothes that bb will wear at home from birth till 6 mths old last week! Also washed the bumpers and bedsheets.
Did not set up sterilizer etc.

Hmmn, planning to bring my PIS to hospital, but we need to sterilize it before use right? But dunno when gonna pop, so that part I haven figured out when to do it. Told hubby he gotta set up sterilizer and cot etc when I go to hospital. My mummy can help too.

Hi all mummies~

Shazz,
Thanki! Am in my 31+4 weeks, do you think its small for my gestation?

Hi Limay,
Are you in your 31st week too? Come come take a picture!
Keke, i guess i am just a vainpot, opting for a c-sect for all the cosmetic reasons- anixety and impatience, afraid of long contractions (especially since i saw a mummy friend who underwent 15 hrs long contractions and then emergency c-section..!), afraid of episiotomy, but really most of all, its because we have gotten baby's birth date calculated and its going to be 8/31! :p

Yan,
Baby has been doing her 'lightening' quite often lately, settling deep into my pelvis, making me look really pointy :p
sometimes i am just not sure if its her head or her toes! Have been having sleepless nights, shifting and turning around in bed, its really uncomfy X._.X

Momo,
Thanks thanks :p

Any mummies here leaking some colostrum from their nipples? Its this goo-ish yellow thing leaking from your nipple especially
when you are feeling really warm? I had a dream about baby feeding on my right breast two nights ago and true enough i was awoken, and my right breast had 'wet' through my pyjamas! So embarassed!! Keke.. lucky hubby was asleep..

shazz: thanks. it must be the cocktail of lychees, cordydeps, crackers, porridge...eeeeweee

I'm also back to the first tri...really uncomfy...bb is kicking more vigorously now as i'm typing this post.

wingkei: agree with lilboymom. just join us this sat and forget abt your mommy's boy DH for 3 hours. bring your parents along too if u like.

bacon@eggs: Nope, mine all still in MINT condition. I hvn't even sent in my warranty cards yet. There will be some furniture deliveries in the pipeline, so I can't open the packaging yet.

mei,
i better start washing soon..been procrastinating for weeks now!! Did you get a separate cabinet for your bb? I have a cabinet built-in and its filled with our clothes!! Did you buy a changing table? MC?
I am contemplating between MC and ikea..

I'ICY,
Hmmm...more kancheong mood cos my mom says sometimes we might bomb earlier than EDD esp when we are carrying boys! Dunno how true..

Wingkei,
I agree with I'ICY, just go for it if u really want to go...i dont think your hubby will be super angry or upset just cos u go out for 3-4 hours...

Yan: You are NOT fat la! Still shapely. Just wondering though if you arched your back in your pics...cos your back looks so nice and curvy!

Kym: You are also another slim one! I hear that for girls, belly buttons don't pop as much as those having boys. Mine popped long time ago. hahah.

Flos: Aiyo...what did you eat? Hope you are feeling better now!

Alabone: I am still undecided! I dun want to pay for lifetime membership in order to get the special discount. Plus, I rather have the lady come over.

Momoko: He cracked my back and did various physical stretches. My hubby says he rather i spend money to get my back fixed now than have it worsen.He's really q good.Can feel the difference.

Mei: I know! The instant mee goreng like super sedap right?!!! Was just at NTUC this morning and craving for it. Told myself not to. Hehe...

Wingkei: Your hb old mattress?!!! YikeS! Won't that be full of dust mites? It must been decades ago. You're certainly in a tough position. But perhaps can talk abt getting new mattress with your hubby , coming from the point of view of hygiene for bb? Or ask doc abt using a 3 decade+ old mattress at your next visit when your hubby around? then hopefully, he will support your decision to get a new one?

Ava: Hope you are feeling better! Pls pls be careful as you move around! You are the queen of the nest now! So anything you can't do, you should just get someone else to lift, carry, 'fetch'!

Goldfish: Yup! heard tt coconut juice will make bb cleaner. I think what the old folks mean is that bb will come out with less of the vernix. To me, that doesn't make sense. I thot coconut juice was to help us cool down and to help with labour.

Bigtoes: Kieran isn't light! He's just nice like your doc says. Let's not worry too much abt bb's weight as long as they are growing healthy!

Anyone having sore gums?
My front lower gum is sore, although it does not hurt but when i pressed on it, there is blood coming out.

Kym

I had wanted to opt for c-section for all the cosmetic reasons and for a nice/memorable date too. I like the convenience and I can afford it.

But my gynae told me to go natural...actually, episiotomy is not that painful I heard. My gfs told me u probably can't even feel it after the labour ordeal! I heard from my gfs who are much more petite and frail than I that natural birth with epidural is like "Bang Sai" (passing motion like u hadn't done so for eons!). By day 2, you're up and running; and by Day 3-4, your episiotomy stitches would hv dissolved...

Natural is good in the sense that you can try for #2 sooner than u thot. For c-section, u need to wait a few more months longer. Of course, if you're young, u can afford the long wait.

I hope I dun need emergency c-section...*Fingers crossed*

Kym Teo (pebblez) : we're about the same ... am 31 Weeks 6 days today, think my tummy slightly bigger and my belly button popped till cannot pop liao! hehe ... nope, your tummy size is beautiful. Dun worry about what people say, so long as baby is growing well and healthy. Why you want bb's bday to be 31 Aug?

Wingkei: Oops! Ava just told me you girls talked abt this old mattress thing some time back. Sorry ah! I didn't see that... hehe.

bacon&egg
I got a Ikea cabinet to store bb's clothes & placed a changing mat on top.

1558382.jpg

My friend gave me a MC Newbury dresser but I don't have space in my room so I'll use that in my mum's place.

SarahMay
Yup.. the instant mee goreng very sedap!

SarahMay: what did ui eat? See what I told shazz above
I didn't hv breakfast this morning...only drank some milk...I hv no food craving at all...

I agree with you that it doesn't make sense that coconut makes the bb cleaner. I prefer to think that "coconut juice was to help us cool down and to help with labour." after months of heaty food intake.

Jasmine: please visit your dentist. Time to scale off some plague! Maybe u take too much iron tabs? Too much blood! U can reinforce your calcium intake...

shazz: Let me guess...Kym probably is targeting 31 Aug becos it's the First Day of Lunar 8th mth

Mei: I like your chest from Ikea. The one I wanted from VHive is OOS.

SarahMay, nope i nv arch my back. just per normal.

Jasmine Yeo, my gums have been bleeding some time back. went to dentist for a wash and the bleeding stopped. and no more sore n pain.

Mei, how much did you get for the ikea cabinet and the changing mat? i'm now looking for something like that...

wingkei, my advise is to ignore ur hubby and start being independant dun depend on him on things ba. my hubby knows i'm scared of him and always use it against me. but i make it very clear to him, scared is scared, but i'm more like respect him that's why i ask him for permission to go out with my family or frens etc. and if i really wan to, i will not listen to him and go ahead to go out one. but most of the time i lazy to go out that's why i will rely on him to tell me whether yes or no i can go out or not etc.

Mei, where did you get the changing mat from?? the cabinet you bought from ikea, you got them to deliver and install for you or your hubby did it himself???

Flos
Your gfs are right...and yes you wont feel the episiotomy...it's more the thought of the episiotomy thats scary not the actual cut itself...!

yan
I think the cabinet is $100+, can't really remember as it was months ago.. the changing mat is $39.

Changing mat is from Baby Avenue at Balestier. We went to Ikea & brought the cabinet home ourselves & my hubby set it up himself.

Thanks Mei, will get my hubby to bring me to ikea to get the cabinet. wonder if they have walnut color. anyway the changing mat have go baby avenue again to look for it. cos we just went on sunday and didnt see that. if dun wan changing mat then we will just put baby barang barang on top of the cabinet.

<font color="119911">Kym Teo (pebblez) - oh, ur baby's C is just one day after mine - 30th Aug. I wanted 28th Aug, but Dr WKTan (TMC also) doesn't do scheduled surgery on that day. 30th is the last day of the Hungry Ghost fest, but we don't really care....if we wait, her next surgery date would be 3rd Sept, and I am afraid i might have popped by then!

My reasons for going for the C is quite similar to urs (had colleagues who ended up in labour for 2 days, then going for an emergency C), fear of the pain from the episiotomy, side effects like incontenience etc...also cos i already have a bikini line cut from previous fibroid surgery &amp; thought might as well!

Btw, I am at 31w6d today, and have been taking loads of photos! Check out my multiply link earlier. Also did some DIY preggers shots already.

SarahMay - just assumed Kieran would have grown more...! Hubby was even predicting 2kg at 32 weeks! I guess we shouldn't expect him to be above average in weight, given that we are both smallish built.

Washing baby clothes - is this a must? I am too lazy &amp; don't really see the point....not planning to really!</font>

Jasmine Yeo (jasyeo80) - best to go to the dentist! Think it could be gingivitis? If the infected blood goes into the blood stream, there is a risk of triggering premature labour....have to make sure u brush well &amp; go to the dentist for a thorough cleaning when preggers.

Washing bb clothes: Yes! Must! To remove chemicals that have been used in the production process.

Bigtoes: I also hoped tt bb wld be about 1.8 kg at w 30. Haha...but since I'm small-ish too, i guess bb won't be tt big. My target is betweeen 3 - 3.2kg at birth.

Yan: You got nice curvy back!

Flos: You are very 'bu'! your baby will be big and super healthy!

Wingkei,
I feel ‘sorry’ that u have to go through all these unhappy tings wif u and hubby. Is ur hubby liddat before marriage? As in abit ‘heckcare’ ur parents 1? If yes, I think it is his ‘character’.. cannot expect to change too much. Bt secretly, I hope u can stand up for ur own views and fight for ur rights. WE have all the rights to visit our parents. I got married last Oct, and ever since then, I have been sleeping over at my mama place for 2 nights!!! Cos I wanna to spend time wif parents.. cos they are not ‘young’ anymore… if u all know wat I mean….

Jasmine,
Whenever I floss my teeth, I turned into a bloody Dracula loh! I went to see a dentist then and was told my gums are healthy and was told to use soft brush. And end up paying $200 loh. Aiyoh.. waste money!!!

Bacon&amp;Egg
I oso haben wash any of the bb stuff yet. Are we supposed to soak the cloth diapers for days? Btw, u gals are using the washing machine to wash rite?? Or hand-wash huh??

Bigtoes (limay): it's better to wash bb's clothes with baby detergent cos newborn's skin is very delicate, about 1/3 of adult skin's skin and sensitivity. You never know how the factory processed the clothes, the dye, the finishing etc ... they may irritate the delicate skin of our babies. So it's best to wash them.

Goldfish (goldfish1395): i just dumped them into my washing machine. Before I do that, I rinsed my washing machine. And put my baby's clothing in different washing nets, I'm a washing net person! hehe

<font color="0077aa">Alabone, Angeline, Mrs T, Mei &amp; yan: I always crave for Maggi mee, especially the Mojoy spicy dry ramen, super yummmy!! Sarah was my partner in crime previously!! But I try to cut down once a mth but sometimes cannot resist!

Bacon&amp; egg: The most yummy is the Mojoy ramen sauce &amp; you throw it away???!!! I love it!! Kekek..

Goldfish: I didn't buy maternity pads cos heard it can b very thick &amp; uncomfortable. So I bought those night ones from Laurier &amp; sofy, 35cm - 40cm long.

My MIL is stayign at my BIL's pl which is 5mins walk away from our house, I also don't see her every week! Cos sometimes I am so busy after eating at my mum's pl (almost every night cos my office is nearby)I reached home about 9plus, by the time too tired liao. DH never complains (cos he even more busy then me!) &amp; my MIL is fine with it cos she knows we are busy. Even sun when they have their gathering, I will still go church &amp; my grandma house to eat dinner. I told my SIL that next time my MIL will move in with us so we will have all the time to see her &amp; accompany her but I might not be able to see my grandma so often &amp; they understand.</font>

storeberry, my fav instant noodle is TOM YAM flavour! and the 'nong shin' korean one. the tom yam one i only eat secretly behind my hubby back. he dun allow me to eat tom yam or drink lime juice. hehehe!

Flos: the only vit I took is Obmin. No extra iron or calcium intake.
Yan: Maybe should go let dentist have a look. All along, i have a weak gum but nothing like happen b4. Goldfish: I have been using a soft kid toothbush, was told by the dentist, cos he say my teeth behind is quite narrow, so ask me to use a children toothrush.

SarahMay, no worries about that.

Ok, you've convinced me. I will see if I can switch my schedules about on this weekend to make it for the gathering.

<font color="0077aa">l'l CY (lilboymum): I am in nesting mode already! Have been cleaning this &amp; that &amp; doing up little box to keep the small items to make it neat &amp; tidy!! I am getting the IKEA chest of drawers today, so happy!! So that I can put my bb's clothes that my mum washed in it. At least bb have a cabinet!! Haha!

Flos you feeling better now? Don't eat anything spicy else it trigger heartburn again.

My sis can't find the changing mat for me, I am thinking whether to buy the mat or the one that Mei bought...</font>

I think I don't even see my mil even once a month. sometime my DH will just go back see his mother and grandma by himself in the afternoon when I'm working. Sometime he himself never went back for whole the whole month, wherelse, I will staying at my parents house whenever my DH is working night shift. sometime, we stay there together, cos lazy to go back home.
As for going out, at the beginning, i already told him, u can't stop me from going anywhere, unless u have a very good reason, so whenver I had appointment with my friend , i will tell him "Dear, Can I go out this sat with who and who?" mean Dear this sat I got appointment already. I don't mind him tagging along so that he can know my friends well too.

storeberry
You can buy the Ikea drawer organiser too, fits perfectly into their drawers &amp; bb's clothes fit nicely when folded into small squares..
I also bought the little colourful boxes from Ikea to organise small items like nail clippers, thermometer, etc...

Will go Ikea this weekend to get the cabinet. Hopefully it is still available. Baby room is still empty, not a single piece of furniture yet.

Oh yes, very happy that i don have to prick my finger as for now. Hopefully after the doc review this sat, I will be free from those scary needle..imagine having the needle ever "kissed" all my 10 fingers before...:p

<font color="0077aa">Mei: You know when I am nesting mode, I like to find empty boxes to wrap it with nice cute wrappers or decorate it with fabric paint then wrap another pices of plastic over it to make it durable. I bought the IKEA organiser the last time, now its all over my house to put the small things.. Kekek...</font>