(2008/09) Sep 2008

sarahmay,
nope. i'm not a member of the house of traditional massage. but i will be a member to enjoy the $320 for 7 sessions postnatal massage

Durians:
what is the mao shan wang durians u all are talking abt ? i only know the the D24 durians are good. what is mao shan wang? sounds good.. i must go buy some and try some mao shan wang durians.
sorry. my mandarin and hokkien is v poor.

Flos
On MC today lah...cos of my bathroom slip...

i didnt go osteo today, wnt gynae instead cos have not been feelin movements on one side.

Had to do CTG and went for scan a few days earlier than my scheduled visit. babes are 1.552 and 1.585 kg now at 30wks 2d...and they look like they are engaged in deep conversation, face to face...think i may have to go for c-section after all, cos both are transverse now...

Hope Mrs Yap is well... Her edd i think is same as me, 24th sept. still need baby to wait 2 more months to be 38 weeks!! Take Care Mrs Yap~!

talking about coconut juice - my mum told me can start to drink coconut lo when i was in my 31 weeks. but cant drink the whole coconut juice yet. can drink 1/2 lo

hi gals, this morn i nearly got a shock of my life.. woke up at 630am and my minnie not moving! from the time i woke up till i washed up, din move.. started to panick and nearly cried out.. quickly woke my hub up and he went "dun scare urself lah.. mayb she hvnt wake up yet.. (!!)" aft tat, hub shook my tummy abit then she moved liao.. i was like 'p-h-e-w!'..

all coz of wat my MIL told us over wkend.. she said her fren's nephew's wifey bb at 8mths din move and went to scan, realised tat umbilican cord went round bb's neck and stillborn.. really sad.. juz imagine another 2mths more to go to seeing the little one.. so now we all muz monitor bb's movement..

sarahmay - my 5kilos gain was at 28wks. this wk is 32wks and i going for checkup this fri so i tink probably will put on some kilos again..

yes, mrs yap's EDD is 24sep coz i told her shd endure till 25sep coz its my bday haha!
hope shes doing fine now.. think she really xingku.. haiz..

the durian pic is soooo tempting!! this sat im going for some durian party so will pig out! but muz ctrl and eat few seeds.. was telling hub lucky the checkup is on fri, else think i will fail the urine test haha..

<font color="119911">Oh dear, really hope Mrs Yap and baby will be okie!

Coconut juice - is this to 'clean' the baby so that the birth is less bloody? Or to hasten delivery (i.e. earlier than EDD)? Not sure if its a good idea incase baby comes out too early?

32 week check up:
Went to see Dr Tan for my check up earlier. Baby Kieran is now 1.6kg (she said the weight is normal, though i think its abit on the low side?). I gained 1kg of which 0.5kg was the baby's weight gain
He is faced down already, which is supposedly the right position as well. Apparently I have a slight iron deficiency (anaemic), so she added iron tablets on top of the Obimin

Sarah May - Mrs Tan recommended me a pediatrician from TMC earlier. Not sure why she recommended someone so early, but I would most prob just switch to one nearer my place for convenience sake after baby is born.</font>

oh no, hope Mrs Yap and her girl will be ok. storeberry, please send my regards to her and hang in there. pray that Melody doesn't comes out so early and wait a few weeks more.

coconut juice: why is there a need to drink coconut juice during the last tri? when is the good time to start drinking it? 31st week? i had been quite gian to have a cold coconut drink. :p hubby always tempt me with it whenever we dine at thai express cos he will sure order the fresh coconut.

woah...
so many posts i can't catch up! But seems like the topics r abt weight gain, durians and coconuts!

Hmm... have been ravenous these past two weeks. Keep eating and eating and eating! Blueberry cheesecake, yum! Also had cedele sandwich, soup plus cake at one shot! In the past, half the sandwich and I'm so full! And suddenly on sat i felt hungry at 3 plus already though i had lunch. Ended up at spaggedies having crayfish pasta all by myself! Shucks...Quite worried that i'll suddenly put on sooo much weight!

ooh coconut juice is great! Will start buying soon. Was a naughty girl. When i was 5 mths preggie, I had two coconuts in one day! Now there's more excuse for more! yay!

Looove durians too. But in the recent year or two, i start to feel heaty after like 3 seeds... So sad...

Flos
You can buy coconut from any supermarket or fruit stall, some comes ready cut, so you just need to open the 'flap' &amp; you can drink. When my hubby buys from those fruit stall, he just asks the uncle to cut it open for me.

Hmm.. guess i'm the only one who doesn't crave for durians.. i don't touch durian as i don't like the smell.

oh yes mummies,

i was told that young coconuts r better for us. So dun get the 'old' ones! Though i dunno how to tell when i buy...

janf (janf): no wonder you got worried! very sad to hear such case hor.

I got worried cos my hubby got a fren, his mum was running a claypot rice business and half her liver was cooked due to the heat she was subject to everyday! that's why I got worried when baby not moving!

coconut: purpose is so that when our babies are born, they won't be so bloody, so will be cleaner. Dun think it will induce birth. But was told not to take too much as we adults can take the liang part but not our baby

sarahmay: B&amp;J ice-cream? I polished off the FOSSIL something one

I dunno where to get those durians...I merely googled the images for fun!!!

I bought some Lo Mai Chi Lychees just now. I just ate 15 lychees!!! Heh hehe

Ava: Oh, u poor thing...
Is everything alright? Can u walk? Hope that u can come this Sat...

Bigtoes: hv u been experiencing fainting spells? Anaemic?

I just bot 2 more bottles of Neuro-Gain. I need to tske more DHA. I'm also taking cordyceps twice weekly now. Actually, I'm due for a 'worm' dosage tonight but am feeling very bloated after swallowing those 15 lychees...

Coconuts...Thanks for the info, Mei. Honestly, I dun really fancy coconuts, as much as barley water. They contribute to high cholesterol, do they? Like coconut milk, Malay food, Malay kueh, etc.?

I dunno how true it is that coconut juice helps to cleanse the blood off...my nephews are all very clean, despite that their moms didn't drink coconut drinks!!

<font color="aa00aa">yan

Nice pic!!! Ur bump is 'small' compared to mine...i am the true blue king kong mummy wif a HUGE tummy...yst my dad even asked me "u sure not twins inside?!"

u still got a nice taut bum &amp; nicely arched back *wolf whistle*...my left and right bum cheeks already bade each other farewell &amp; expanded to the point of no return...sob!!</font>

stef&amp;sean: mao shan wang is 猫山王. Think it's from Pahang and costs a bomb 1-2 yrs ago. There are a lot of fakes in the market so do be careful. It's very yummy
Better grade than D24, dear...

The authentic/first batch of Mao Shan Wang first surfaced at one stall along Balestier Rd (down the road from Quality Hotel). U need to call the hawker (I can't rem his name) to order in advance becos he goes back to his Pahang plantation to pluck/collect Mao Shan Wang daily and transport them across the causeway every morning. 1 Kg is $70-80 I recall. Then another competitor set up a durian stall along the same road. Not sure how many copycats are there now! Those sold at supermarkets are NOT necessarily real Mao Shan Wang.

ya, yan, still very shapely wor!

ava, are the twins lying one up and one down or side by side across your tummy facing front/back or side by side facing your sides? trying to visualise the shape of your tummy...

bb movements
i don't actually feel kicks or pushes; more like jerks and these little digging movements, like bb is burrowing inside. it's quite weird.

sunrays, i will prepare cash for you on sat ok. got a feeling i will leave with some cakes even after polishing off everything on my plate...
~

i just saw a banner ad for mao shan wang durians home delivery on facebook. something like $16/kg – most likely fakes?

they're really that nice huh? i haven't heard of them till today and now i'm tempted to try some!

xuanting: Actually, I like Thai durians a lot more. FB ads on MSW could be real/fake cos prices of durians have dipped drastically...

BB movements: today, my bb is very 'fierce' and violent. He kicked really hard from within! notty notty...

I'm hungry, I'm grabbing a peanut butter sanndwich now.

Haiz, me just got scolding from hubby. today when hubby came home, i heard ice cream uncle downstairs. so asked hubby for permission to go buy ice cream. he ask how my diarrhoea (i having diarrhoea since last week), i told him i no more diarrhoea since noon. so he give me green light. then now go freezer take the ice cream to eat with hubby, then immediately 10mins after finish, i got stomach cramp. so quietly try to get up from my chair at the study table to go toilet. hubby saw me and ask me what happen to me cos i and bending forward due to pain. (he tot i backache) i just smile at him then he guessed i wan to diarrhoea le... so got my scolding and i had to say '我错了!!!' hehehe!

<font color="0077aa">stef&amp;seanbabes (limyg): is there a webby for House of Traditional Massage?

Yan: Agree with sunrays on your nicely arched back &amp; perky butt!! Kekek...

Sunrays: Do you prefer cash or funds transfer? Let me know.

I am not sure why Mrs Yap was transferred from KK to NUH. Didn't ask her too much questions. Will sms her tmr again.</font>

Hi September Mummies~

Disturb a little here:

Got a brand new 100% unused Quinny Zapp and Maxi Cosi Cabriofix Infant Seat to let go at less than purchase price.

Just got a stroller system as a gift for my baby shower party, so i can safely sell the set i bought myself away. Stores (Baby-Avenue, Baby Hypermart) selling Quinny Zapp @ $498, Maxi Cosi Cabriofix Infant Seat @ $398, just went there to check :p

1557603.jpg
1557604.jpg

Color of Stroller is pink and Car seat is also pink flowers as shown

I will include the shopping basket bought @$69.90 (from Isetan Scotts) still in the wrapper. Only got one set to let go for the whole set @ $770, will give you the shopping basket for free. Those farmilier with Quinny will know its a bargain!! Please PM me if interested.

<font color="0077aa">Aiyooo... terrible.. was so hungry just now even though I ate some breads &amp; succumb to Maggi mee!!! Bad mama!!</font>

Hi all September Mummies,

Maybe its a little late to join now :p but i am new to this september thread, my EDD is on the 13th of Sept, opting for C-sect, delivering at TMC and my Gynae is Dr Lai Foon Min from Camden Medical, and its a Girl! :p

And this is a candid shot of my tummy, now at 31 weeks and 3 days! Looks like a veiny watermelon with all the green veins, and my belly button has yet to pop out! Anyone's button not popped out too?

1557709.jpg

so now we're on weight gain and food?? i've gained quite a bit recently too. starting to look BIG... but will not do like what i did previously: count calories.

storeberry,
don't worry. you are not the only bad mama then. i'm your partner in crime!!

ava,
how are you? can you go on saturday??

wingkei,
can't you go for the gathering and your hb go to his parents' place?? then when you go to your parents' place, he can don't go. can???

yan,
the pics of your tum is nice!!! and hor, still can see your waist leh!!! envious!!!

sarahmay and stef,
are you signing up with javanese massage house instead?

hope mrs yap will be fine and bb melody will stay inside till full term!

storeberry,
this is the website of house of traditional javanese massage:
http://www.javanesemassage.com/

alabone,
yes. most probably i will sign up the 7 day postnatal massage package with house of traditional javanese massage. it's the cheapest so far at $320 for 7 days (member price). Membership is $150 for lifetime. And after which u can use ur membership to enjoy discounted price for their services. they hv a wide range of services, and there is one outlet just outside my new house at East Coast
my hubby can enjoy some foot reflexology too

storeberry

me oso..just ate a pkt of maggi mee for lunch yesterday when the market near my house close for washing...lazy to walk else to buy...but hor,sometimes i really have cravings to eat maggi mee lei..so tasty!

shazz
That claypot story is so scary! The heat must be so intense for it to happen!!

yan
Wow.. still so shapely.. for me.. it's all lumps &amp; bumps now... haha.

Flos
I don't think the coconut juice contributes to high cholestrol.. just don't eat the white flesh.

xuanting
Yup, we don't feel kicks so much now due to the restricted space now.. read this from babycentre.

31 weeks pregnant

Don't panic if you feel your baby moving less frequently now. She's got less room to move in your uterus and can't do the backflips and somersaults you're both used to. As long as you can feel her squirming from time to time, she's fine.

Instant noodles
I'm craving for IndoMee Mee Goreng &amp; Myojo Mee Pok Dry...

Kym Teo (pebblez) : welcome to sep thread! my tummy looks like yours! with the green veins and all!
how many weeks are you now?

I just ate 4 slices of toasted bread with 4 slices of Kraft cheese and I'm still hungry! shall go buy more food!

Mei: yah lor, when I first heard it I was like, sure or not, then hubby told me, it's true, she stayed in hospital for a while, had to wrap up the business. Poor son gotta foot the bill cos no insurance lor.

Hi mummies, lots of Motherhood as well as Mother and Baby magazines from past few years (2004-2008). Can sell in any combination (specific years or number of magazines). Cheap and fast way to get the lots of useful and colorful reading materials especially for new mothers! And the info in the magazine is set in local context! Usual price of Motherhood is $5.00, Mother and Baby is $5.50 per issue. I'm selling at $1.50 per issue, further discount if you get more. Pls PM if you are interested. Thanks!

<font color="119911">Flos (flos) - nope, no fainting spells (never fainted once in my entire life)...didn't even know I was low in iron! They did a blood test yesterday (week 32), and my hemoglobin count fell compared to pre-pregnancy status (which is normal for preggy women anyways, cos the baby draws iron from mommy). However, Dr Tan, being the conservative gyne that she is, added iron pills to my supplement.

yan - my bump looks like urs, but abit bigger

Kym Teo (pebblez) - welcome to the forum
! Btw, my belly button is also still an innie, but i suspect it would be an outie within the next week! Btw, may i ask why you are going for a C section (I am too)?

Baby weight - so baby Kieran is just 1.6kg at 31w5d. Think he is quite light compared to everyone else's ya?</font>

stef&amp;seanbabes, the postnatal massage at the javanese massage looks cheap. but the rates only for going down to the branches? cos i saw this at the bottom of the site, " An additional surcharge of S$20.00 per person applies for every House Call services."

speaking of weight gain, my hubby is huge with big belly to begin with. and now my belly is even bigger than his!!! so, u can imagine how much weight i have put on!! sigh!....

yes...i craves for maggie mee too....been having it as my late night supper! very naughty!!!!

envy at yan's tummy pics. her tummy still looks very 'smooth'...mine is just like 'mo-peng' tummy...with lotsa dots/moles/blemish popping out everywhere....

Hey Ladies

For post-natal massage, do u gals intend to wear the binder throughout the whole day? Mine was telling me that she will come to my house at 9am, and ideally, I shld wear the binder all the way to the next morning and remove it before the next session starts. That is of coz if I can tahan lo. She claims that will provide the best effect.. I am skeptical lo.

Coconut Juice – I was told that it will make the bb ‘clearer’ and less bloodly-looking. Tat is wat my auntie colleague was telling me. I was thinking that it is the job of the nurse to clean the bb up to be less-bloodily looking mah?... so wat is the pt rite? :p Bt I dun mind to drink still, bt cannot find it loh!

Weight Gain – I have gained like 10kilos now at week 32. I am quite grossed-out liao… I hoep I will not hit 70kg loh! Actually, full term delivery is 40 weeks issit huh?

Maternity loop – anyone getting those REAL maternity loop? I have not seen one before… issit ‘leak-proof’? I saw that it does nto comes with ‘WINGs’ wor!

Ava, it is so cute to hear that ur 2 babies are facing each-other!!! Ah.. so kawaii!!!

Hi Kym Teo, welcome. Your tummy looks quite pointed hor...

alabone/Mei, alot of frens say that i don't look pregnant from behind, only can see that i'm fat from the back. i think the 14kg i've gained is all at my thunder arms and thunder thighs!!!

Bigtoes, I already having difficulty turning sides when i'm sleeping... wonder if the bump gets bigger how to turn le. hehe

Mrs T, maybe its my first pregnancy so the skin still quite smooth?? Just pray dun get too much stretch marks after birth. I saw my mum's stretch marks are quite alot leh...

Baby weight - mine is 1.2kg at 28 weeks 6 days.

Instant noodles - i had that for my lunch last fri and sat.
yummy!!!

I feel so greedy that i have already decided what i wan to eat for dinner tonite!! hahaha!!

Durian/Coconut
I have cravings for Durian but not allowed to eat..high sugar content..bad for my GD.
So far I only had 2 seeds..

When can we start taking coconut water? Those I see at NTUC supermart is young coconut i assume?

Mei,
I love Myojo Noodles too..esp the Ramen..should be ok to eat rite? I usually throw away the seasoning and add my own sauce

Shazz,
You sure are eating well
makes me feel better that i am not alone pigging out.

Mrs T, the way u describe your tummy sounds like mine! hehehe.. my tummy got old chicken pox scars, pimples scars, moles, stretchmarks and those vein lines. and don't know why all the scars like turn black, now tummy look quite ugly. hehe..

alabone, ok, I will try to see what I can arrange. But something just came up last night that may end up I won't be going anywhere this weekend.
And if I can't change my appointment on Sunday, and suddenly, I have something on on Saturday such that I can't go to his parents' place, I don't want him to say that I am 'retaliating'. Just cos I can't go to my parents' place, I also don't want to go to his.

I had a nightmare of my MIL last nite. Makes me not able to sleep well. I dreamt that she started to feed my baby with rice when she is only 2 months old. And the food that she cooked for the baby are all overly salty or sweet. Oh dear... I think I am getting too stressed out with thinking of her taking care of my baby after I return to work.

We already started leaving some things at her house for the baby that were passed down by people like cot, pram, etc. And she kept telling us no need this, no need that. If she doesn't need this and that, then what is she going to use for the baby? And now that we have a cot at her house, she still insists on using my hubby's old mattress for the cot. How to?? I see that many of you are buying 2 sets of everything if you are leaving your baby at either your IL's or parents' place, if I do that, there will sure be lotsa talk.

Limay,
Sorry sorry.. typo error .. too fast.. kekeke..anyway.. seen all ur photo u also not tat kind of baba one lah.. so dun worry.. u going on this sat or not.. than can see who baba lor.. lol

Skinny pig..
Looks like u not skinny from ur description lor.. kekeke.. skinny pig.. maybe too skinny for a pig.. so there’s still allowance for u to go bar…

Stef&amp;sean,
Cannot really see u in the attachement tat u put leh.. dun know why from my pc.. it’s just 1 small pic only…

Wingkei,
You can really resist that temption of not eating any sweet ah.. no wonder u only put on 8kg lor.. wherelse a lot of us here.. already over the 10kg mark.. opp.. me 11kg..

Flos,
Think u can get those coconut tat already have a bit of crack opening one at Carrefour.. the one offer at NTUC one not open one.. so u must have the strength to open one.

Sarahmay,
Wow.. $80 for the 2nd followup.. 10 min only.. wat he do.. massage for u?? or just so call check up?? Sorry to ask so much…

Yan,
Ya.. very nice tummy u have leh.. like no extra ba one.. kekeke..

Kym,
Hi welcome.. never too late one.. welcome on board..

Gathering
Yup will be able to go...should not have a problem since I will be sitting down and eating..not walkng around LOL!

babies are lying one on top of the other sideways but my tummy shape has not changed much despite the shift in position.

goldfish,
for the postnatal massage, i left the binder on me the whole day. yes. it was certainly very effective!! but of cos, it's not so comfortable cos it will be quite tight and movements are quite restricted. And of cos, it feels warmer with the binder on.

jessi,
Only the postnatal massage packages includes home visit. The rest of the services need to add $20 surcharge for home visit.

wingkei, why is it a must to go your MIL hse every sat one... Me n hubby dun even go to my MIL hse more than 2 times a month for dinner. And my hubby also never complain when i go back my mum's hse every wed night for dinner. anyway, dun go and make yourself worry about what he think whether u are retaliating or not lo... sometimes heck care the hubby, the hubby then will scared what happen to the wife. haha! i also sometimes ignore my hubby liao then he scared then come and cheer me up or keep asking me wad happen de. i no show him my 'power' he not scared then take me for granted one ar..

Btw, if bb not stay over at MIL house then no need to buy 2 of everything ba. i also never get anything to put at my mum hse. bb daytime can sleep on big bed, then my mum house have old bathtub she can use to bath bb. then use old fashion way of sterilising bottles lo.. maybe just need to prepare the creams, diapers, some clothing, etc and a few bottles and milk ba... that's from my point of view.