(2008/09) Sep 2008

<font color="0077aa">Ava: Take care!!! So you can rest at home today! Aiyoo.. I cannot understand why La Senze nursing bras are all so small, thot they are supposed to come in bigger sizes?? Maybe the Plaza Sing outlet has? I might be going Plaza Sing tmr, will update again.

Jaymickey &amp; all the mummies: I msg Mrs Yap yday but no reply from her yet...

Shazz: I am still doing normal housework as well, like washing the dishes, laundry, changing bedsheets, vaccumming &amp; even mopping the floor! If I wait for my DH I think the house would stink! You still take so many cups of coffee &amp; coke?? Thruout this preganacy I think I only drank like 2-3cups!

My weight gain hit 10kg liao!!!

Sasa: OH dear, update us yah? How do contractions feel like? I still don't know how BH is like cos I don't feel the hardening of the whole stomach only parts of it...</font>

wingkei
Oh, no wonder lah....oh well, at least u are together....with that "sour" history maybe best to leave the extended family out of the baby considerations altogether if possible...you guys should be enjoying this time as a couple mah, not dragging old history into the mix...but easier said than done lah, esp if he feels "wronged" by your family.

<font color="119911">So many mommies tripping - better be careful okie! I had one incident months back (think in month 2 when it was raining outside &amp; i had no brolly), but thankfully no more slips since then.

sasa de mouse (sasa_xie) - are ur contractions painful &amp; get increasingly frequent? If not, maybe its just braxton hicks? Hope nothing serious!

Buying stuff from Parent Craft - think only Mrs Wong peddles her products after the classes. I attended 2 sessions by Mrs Wong &amp; 2 by Nurse Ling (finished session 5 yesterday), &amp; Nurse Ling didn't try to sell us anything at all.

Heartburn -
Just eat less per sitting, avoid too spicy &amp; oily food &amp; don't gobble down ur food. Oh, and don't lie down after meals....The insides (intestines, stomach, lungs etc) are all squished now, so higher propensity to get heart burn. I used to get heartburn before preggers, but recently, only kena once cos I went for buffet &amp; over-indulged! If it gets really bad, I would recommend a medication called "Nexium". Its quite expensive - like $6 per tablet - but really effective. Also checked the fineprint &amp; it mentioned being safe for preggy ladies. You need to get it from your Dr thou.</font>

shazz,
the thing is i dun feel hungry le. i eat for the sake of eating. Anyway i think i will be pigging out on 19 Jul at Canele.. the food sounds so yummy and i love all these breads and sandwiches and finger food

storeberry: I only watched my diet real carefully during my 1st trimester ... after which I heck care liao ... haha ... i limit my caffeine intake to 1 cup coffee/tea and up to 2 cans of coke a day! very bad mama! hehe ... i can't help it!

shazz..
ahaha..i was still so ashamed at my own weight gain...im piling on like nobody's biz!!!think prob more than you now...worse im a supper lover!!! coz that;s the only meal i take without my lilboy, so nice and relax so end up eat eat eat..haiz...

meals
wow, you mummies eat soooooo little??i mean a meal with chocolates????i can eat like an entire bar for just snacks leh...

sunrays..
oooo...wont be bringing my boy liaoz...hahaha..so i can eat eat eat...hb taking care of him for hte first time in his life...alone and unherald..kekekekeke..

housework
still doing normal housework coz now wo maid lah...so itching to get maid but think of all the possible consequences sian liaoz...think im not an easy person to work with..haiz...

Ava, yeah, I would also rather enjoy this time as a couple. But he can't seem to let go of the past, always likes to drag the past in when we quarrel. And always says I am so useless and weak for forgetitng the past so easily and quickly. But what is the point of mulling over the past, just makes you more unhappy. I would rather forget everything and just start everything on a clean slate, life would be so much happier then.

l'l CY (lilboymum) - stef&amp;seanbabes has to be the exception! Think 99% of us eat way alot more! I think i would have ended up piling on even more weight, if not for Dr Tan being so strict about not gaining more than 2kg per month!

wingkei - how come u aren't joining us for the gathering? I am sure he doesn't control which friends you go out with right?

wingkei,
yeah come along and join us for the gathering
it will help lighten ur mood
if u are afraid ur hubby disallows, tell him u need to go back office to clear some work ??

Dear Madams,

PLEASE HELP US BY COMPLETING THIS SURVEY:
http://FreeOnlineSurveys.com/rendersurvey.asp?sid=5d0212xd8io3aw7461100

We are five students from Raffles Junior College who will be embarking on our Project Work.

As our Project is based on the modernization of cures for blood diseases, we hope to raise awareness and funds for public cord blood banking.

We understand the significance of cord blood stem cells in curing blood diseases. However, not many others do. Through this project, we hope to raise awareness among the public and pregnant women about the uses of cord blood: encourage mothers to donate their babies’ cord blood to public banks (SCBB) and increase the extent of positive impact that cord blood has brought to the curing of blood diseases. We also hope to give support to public cord blood banks by raising funds from the public.

THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME!

l'l CY (lilboymum) : i usually eat more than what i posted! haha ... especially when I'm at home. I can finish an entire block of Ritter Sports Choc at one go, eat Pocky, chips, Hersheys chocs, biscuits and more when I'm home! terrible manx! before preggie already like dat, after preggie just added cakes to the list! haha

Jessi
Yup same as you. I'm getting the bigger towel too. Prob 1 or 2 pcs will do.

yan
I feel hardening when sitted or walking. Most of the time is walking, so have to slow down. Doc told me before when stomach getting bigger have to slow down my pace but i still walk as normal. I also feel alot of pushing when sitting down. I always tell my hb that bb gal is very active. Haha..

wingkei
really come and join the gathering! im leaving my boy in the shaky hands of my hb liaoz...what more for you! next time it'll be even more difficult for you to come out alone next time...

shazz
hi5!!!
im in love with anything sweet!!!hahaha...the amount of food i eat can scare any mummies here so i wouldnt post lah...my ultimate guilt is supper..haiz...if only i could be disciplined enough to remove it...

crayonshin.
so funny to see ur eating schedule.. i thought tat i'm the only feeling hungry all the time.. but see the way u eat ah.. kekeke.. think i salute u ah...

anyway, to date, i've already put on about 11kg.. well.. i think the proportion of size or weight gain is really depending on u height and the weight u had before u pregnant.. i guess taller people put on less rite.. :p correct me ah..lol

shazz,
you drink so much coke one ah.. 1 month ago i also had craving for drinking carbonated drinks so had coke and root beer.. than during last month check up.. omg.. put on 3kg tat month itself.. than my HB told me to control my soft drink intake.. and i stop.. still drink once in a while no choice.. but guess.. it make me put on too much..

lanolin,
exercise.. not really leh.. nowaday.. dun say exercise.. walk too much already quite tiring for me already.. plus also nowaday.. my #1 also very sticky to me.. sign.. all i wanna do is just lied down so tat i dun feel the weight..

wah. .reading the posts of the diet of mummies here, makes me feel i'm the smallest. looking fwd to 19 Jul gathering
hubby will be ard to take care of my 2 kiddies while i pig out
heehee

stef&amp;seanbabes (limyg): I'm rather petite and skinny before preggie, but those mummies who saw me still thinks I look fine. Only my close friends and relatives knows I've balloned alot! the redeeming grace is that I dun put on weight on my face! so people still think I'm slim despite me feeling like a ton!

kekeke.. ya man.. we can pig out this wkend.. nobody biz.. think the surrounding people will be so scare of us.. so many fat lady around.. lol

SarahMay,
Waaa.. all the term tat u used on the back problem.. make me confused.. so sorry.. not so good at all those term.. only know tat i have back problem.. can let me know where's ur physo taken place>?? and how much per session? before tat need to seek help as in analsying wat's my problem is?? today walk around also pain leh.. sop sop..

yeah, me just back from lunch of 3 pcs roti prata eaten with curry n SUGAR! hehehe... abit guilty but so full n satisfied! me too wish i can join in the gathering...

stef&amp;seanbabes,

I think we have similar eating habits. Don't eat a lot (can sometimes skip my dinner). Have a feeling we are probably similar build too. (At 28weeks, I was weighing 49kg).

Lok
yes seems like we are abt same built. at 28 weeks, i was 49kg. pre pregnancy weight was abt 43 to 44kg. height at 1.57m

shazz: phew! I'm not the only one drinking coffee
You hv a HUGE appetite. I can't swallow a lot of food now cos of my heartburn problem

sasa: it's the uterus expanding lor...I get 'choked' at night when my bb pushes upwards.

Sasa, thot your 'growth scan' aka A5 scan is on Fri?

crayon: Me too...very tired of travelling to and fro office. I want to stay at home to pack my hospital bag, pack up my stuffs, etc. I just subscribed to some more boliao SCV channels to keep me occupied during the confinement period!!!

Alas, prior to my hiatus, I just got 2 more tasks on my desk today! URGHHHH...these people really "last minute grab Buddha's legs"

Jessi: I also bot the Mustela Vitamin Barrier cream cos I am also of the opinion that Desitin is too powerful. My Nurse Chong also commented the same

yan: Ritter chocos are not very healthy u know! Luckily, my DH is still heavier than (ME + BABY)!!! And I just finished a tub of Ben &amp; Jerrys last week!

Storeberry: Hv u tried La Senza at Vivo? I'm sure Cups Cs and Ds are bigger right?!!!

Coke, I only took a few sips during a movie premiere organised by my company.

I can't wait for my foot massage session tomorrow

Sunrays: No problem, Water is fine. Hot Tea is good enuff. Your HB's bio is really impressive sia...btw, is this Mom's Tea part of the Singapore Food Festival program?!

Thanks gals for the invitation, I'm really touched. I can't go cos Sat is strictly to go to my PIL place. If I miss it, then he will think of some reason that we cannot go to my parents' place.
Since I only see my parents once a week, I try not to let anything jeopardise that.

Bigtoes, in a way he does. I have to 'ask him permission' to go out. So nowadays, I'm changing my phrasing to 'I'm meeting so and so on when' rather than 'can I meet so and so on when' so that it would be like I'm telling him rather than asking.

stef&amp;seanbabes , he knows I don't go back to my office to clear work on a Saturday, so that's definitely out of the question.

Lok and Stefnseanbabes
Wah you ladies are so slim!!! I am currently 76 kgs!!! wonder if i can go back to my original (pre-firstborn) weight of 53....sigh...

loke &amp; limay,
u gals are so skinny ah.. envy man..
my height is about 1.59 but even before i was prengnat i'm already at ur wk 28 weight lor.. lol

now.. it's i think about 59kg.. keeping my finger cross..

jessi,
I kaypoh ard Mrs Wong's table after class that day...she uses avent anti-diaper rash cream. Most of the products (shampoo, non-rinse) are from avent. Only certain items eg lotion is from Johnson &amp; Johnson.

Wingkei,
It will be great to see u on sat.. bt understand ur limitations.
Gas nid to come up with a brilliant excuse so as not to affect ur visitation to ur parents’ place!
Erm.. how abt u gek gek received a call from ur colleague tat ur boss is hospitalized and u nid to rush to hospital or wat
Ermm.. abit lame lah..

Flos, my hubby is super skinny. last time he only weigh ard 45/46kg. now only 50kg while for me, i am currently 20kg heavier than him... see his thigh and my thigh, i feel like dying.

Why you all only put on sooo little weight?? So envious!!!!
I was weighing 47kg @1.59m before preggy.

Now I weigh about 65kg, a hefty 18kg gain!!!
OMG!!!!

MY GOD!! sunrays.. i am having second thots abt going this Sat!! hahahaa..
I'm so going to look like a frumpy giant amongst all of u lor!

kekek.. just kidding.. I wont miss this guilt trip for nothin!

momoko, hahaa.. we only have like 2 more months to indulge..After that, its time to control liao!hahah.. so my motto is Enjoy while it lasts.

stef&amp;sean and lok! u are soooooooooooo petite! I have ur height but not the weight lor!

ava, u are having twins and I'm still a few kg heavier than u.. sobsob!

it doesnt help that recently the papers have been talking abt durians and cakes.

and now, i am trying to resist the slice of bread in my bag!! It is calling out for me....

Losing the weight
I was hoping that if Reyes is 3kg, upon delivery, I'll lose all the weight of the placenta, waterbag IMMEDIATELY. will it be like 6kg gone? *Wishing and praying*

yan,
ur hubby is so skinny... my hubby is tall and quite skinny. he is abt 82kg at 1.9m.

sat's gathering:
looking fwd to sat's gathering
btw, what is the dress code? can wear jeans and t-shirt ??

i dunno how tall my hubby is... maybe 1.65-1.7m? but he is so skinny, he only have bones n muscles.. no fats one. that's why ppl always think i starve my hubby... :X but he actually eat alot more than me most of the time.

ava,
i am following closely behind u..at 70kgs! Pre-preggie was 50Kgs..my hubby is only 65kgs..sob sob..thot i might crush him while sleeping!! hahah

why are we lamenting abt our weight now? we are ENTITLED to put on a sinful amt of weight! it is a SIN to starve or deprive a pregnant woman! it is!

dh and i now look like a pair of stick insect and dung beetle.
i hardly look into the mirror at home so i sometimes get a shock when i catch glimpses of my reflection in the shopping centres mirrors, like "wa, who's that ah pooey?"

but nevermind la, today got wine today drunk. october then we diet.

haha!!! xuanting, i also hardly look into the mirror nowadays. and also got shock and depressions when i look happen to see myself in shopping centre mirrors. when i get my hubby to take my pregnant photos yesterday, also get depression. although hubby didn't complain about my shape now, i still feel really bad for turning into a fatty. sat night he tried to CARRY me up. i shouted in shock. i told him i scared that his back break ar!! last time i am ard 6-8kg heavier than him, he always carry me. but now i dun even dare think about it!!!

wingkei!! go on 19th leh...you're not his prisoner...just let him know u got your own social activities too.

Ava: you're 76kg for a reaons cos yours is twins
What was your weight gain last time with Adan?

Crayon: u r heavier than Ava? How come?!! I've hit 70kg at week 28 and still weighs that much today. I was already weighing 54-5 kg at the point in time when I got my BFP in Jan 08.

When I knew I was pregnant, I started eating nutritious and BIG meals regularly and hence, I put on a lot of weight till I turned 62kg by week 18.

As I only signed up my package at week 18, TMC only recorded "62kg" as my pre-pregnancy weight! That is inaccurate

I am 1.62m tall.

About brands that TMC sponsors...Nurse Chong told us that patients will receive a diff milk powder sample in their free BB bag depending on which month you deliver at TMC. It could be S26, Friso, Similac, Enfalac, etc....They try to be fair to all sponsors. I wonder what's the Milk Powder of the Month in Sept???

Tried lying down to rest, but bored... so here i am again...

Flos
last time round I put on 17kgs in total (41 weeks).

Xuanting
your description of u and ur hb was so funny! I just burst out laughing!!

Goldfish, haha.. yeah, I don't think that will work.

Hmm... How come you all can just indulge and don't have to watch your diet? My gynae keeps telling me to cut down on my carbo and sweet stuff even though I don't have GD. I don't take tea or coffee now, maybe just sneak a sip here and there, not to mention soft drinks. I'm a coke addict but I hardly touch it at all now. And I hardly eat sweet stuff like cakes at all. I don't even touch chocolates or ice cream though i'm dying for them. When I see the menu at Canele, I drool... but I don't think I can eat those food anyway, they are like off limits to me. Don't your gynaes advise you to stay off this and that?

I'm about 8 months already, and I've put on about 8kg and that seems like a lot!

FLos, cos I was not slim to begin with.. I've been baba my entire life!!!and big butt comes together with the entire package..

I'm only 1.59 and I'm hitting the big EIGHT lor!!!

Flos &amp; Shazz
I love coke &amp; tea too! Cannot refrain leh

Storeberry
LS at PS doesn't have the nursing bras.. I didn't see it when I was there early last week.

sunrays
Don't worry, understand regarding the free flow drinks.. the price you are charging for the type &amp; amount of food is very reasonable already!

<font color="119911">Momoko (momoko76) - hah, i don't think u meant that i was skinny. Most prob meant to type stef&amp;seanbabes (limyg) instead!
Don't think I have been skinny in my entire life!
Wingkei - yah....u shd really see if u can make up an excuse to join us for the gathering. Its just 3 hours &amp; would do u good! You don't need to ask permission on how to spend 3 hours of your time!

crayonshinchan - haha, i have a big butt too! Just that my waist used to be quite small, and now its just a big balloon! My butt actually looks smaller in relation to the belly now! heeh..

Pregnancy photos - any mommies have taken theirs already? I wanna see! I was asking hubby to take another set for me (the last one was about a month ago, &amp; my belly is bigger now)...but I think he is too lazy!</font>