(2008/09) Sep 2008

Shazz: Which outlet stocks MIM in your size? I need to get some.

Momoko: It is me with the back pain!!! Horrigible! So painful until i can wake up from my sleep. I told my gynae, she said she can't help me. Gotta go see physiotherapist. Anw I went to see chiropractor last week. Going for follow-up trow. I think seeing a chiro is way better than massage cos they are able to advise on skeletal and muscle structure as they are medical professionals. I discovered that my aches are compounded by my scoliosis - curvature of the spine. Do you want to see a chiro too? I can recommend mine to you. A bit pricey, but worth the money.

Lanolin: I thirst more too! Must be the weather and also our bodies reminding us to take in enough water to prevent dehydration.

Stef&Sean: Are you tall? Why is 1.7kg small? Mine was only 1.4kg at wk30. Gynae said was good size. She told me tt i was petite so i shdn't hope for a big baby.

Storeberry: Keep encouraging Mrs Yap for us ok! We are definitely praying for her. Your pelvis aches must be the round ligaments stretching to prepare for birth.

Bigtoes: I think you asked abt bb movements some posts back. Mine doesn't seem to kick as much but sloshes around more...can feel his hip or bum or limbs kind of poking and shifting around. On days, i can still feel him 'shao lin' kicking me but it's rarer than before.

Janf: How many weeks are you now? Only put on 5 kg? Envy.

Mrs T: You can read up online about the possible side effects of epi. Or check with your doc. I just did. It will definitely slow down the second stage of labour, thus prolonging labour process, as your body doesn't quite release the necessary hormones for the labour process due to the blockage of pain. Also, increases the chances of assissted delivery i.e. forceps or vacuum. Post-labour backache is also rather common. Nonetheless, women still opt for this as it is the safest and more effective of available pain management systems available. So talk to your doc and think abt your labour expectations.

Malayheritagejamumassage: Who here has signed up with them? Will the ramadan affect their massage schedule too? I haven't signed up with that, was thinking of until I read abt the fasting period.

<font color="0077aa">Flos/ Ava: Went to La Senza at Suntec, not much sizes, yah got underwire..
But think can take out the underwire if you know how. The largest size is 36B only!

Also went to MC at Marina Sq, but the SA are so busy, I couldn't ask anyone for the size! And think all the nice nursing bras all gone already. And I find that the nursing bra cups very high up? Like if we wear lower cut tees, can see the cup of the bras?

Shazz: Did you go to the MIM warehouse at Jln Peimpin to buy the bras? Will they meaure for you? Cos I don't know what size to get now..

Lanolin: Yah man! Even the lower of my tummy feels sng! And I feel like a big fat penguin!</font>

SarahMay &amp; storeberry: I got my bras online from http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/ they said they have no stock but I can still add to cart the OOS items. Give it a try! They delivered what I ordered. I spent more than $100 so I had free courier service
didn't go to their showroom, just ordered by faith and based on what I saw ... I like simple. comfy and practical bras that doesn't show their seams under my clothes. If it's pretty it's a bonus!

I scared myself silly just now cos I spent some time cooking and I was so hot that my whole face turned red depsite having a fan blowing at me when I was cooking! then I felt my tummy and realised it was super hot! Then I got worried, was afraid I "boiled" my son! I tried all ways and means to provoke a response either a kick or him moving or stirring, but he didnt move for 2 hours! Was really worried and was praying and all and told hubby about it. Talked to him for a while and he didn't stir either. Took cold drinks, showered and finally, after using the OSIM uSqueeze with the vibration mode on (dun usually use), after 2 mins, he started stiring! Phew! Gonna monitor his movements ... his peak hour is around 12.

<font color="0077aa">That was a scare, shazz!!! But maybe little Eamon felt warm &amp; cosy that's why he didn't stirred? Keke... I had the same scare this week when I didn't feel much movements, was shaking tummy to stir bb up!!</font>

sarahmay,
nope. i'm not tall but hubby is very very tall.. and my kids are pretty tall and are born pretty long at 51cm. Sharmaine's FL is just nice. but her body circumference is on the smaller side. so my gynae says will be a small baby - i think she meant skinny baby, like my older daughter

Shazz: Phew! Must have been scary! With our growing tummies, don't you find it a bit more difficult to cook and wash? I feel like my tummy isputting a distance between me and the sink/stove. I think Eamon must have been very comfy sleeping inside as you were cooking. Btw. which size did you order? They have for E cups?

Stef&amp;sean: Was it you who paid for the package with malayheritagejamumassage?

Ava: Did you happen to order Llittle Dreamers stuff last month with Preggieblues? I PM-ed her about collecting my shampoo but she hasn't replied. Do you happen to have her mobile contact that you can PM me? Thanks!

<font color="119911">SarahMay - yah, was asking abt baby movements sometime back. The movements are supposed to be less regular as the space in our womb gets more constrained as the baby develops....Kieran still moves in waves (not so much kicks now), but ocassionally he kicks rather hard &amp; still gives me a shock!

Weight gain - I am up about 9kg already! Am amazed that i can gain so much &amp; not feel the weight on my body...i guess thats how the obese can carry their weight around! I can still reach to polish my own toe nails, but yes - the distance btwn me and the sink/table tops is widening. Splashing water all over when I wash my face now!

Meanwhile, I am due for my week 32 check up later this evening!
Can't wait to see baby Kieran again!

Btw, Nurse Ling from the Parent Craft session mentioned not to bottle feed (formula/EBM) during the 1st mth, but to use a spoon/cup, so as to prevent the teat/bottle confusion. Bottle feeding is okie from month 2.</font>

sarahmay, no i hv not confirmed my package with malayheritagemassage. was thinking of signing up with them but hv decided to sign up with house of traditional massage cos their package is much cheaper at $320 for 7 sessions. And dun hv to book in advanced.

Weight gain:
I'm up 6.5kg at 32 weeks 2 days.

shazz,
its tough to cook these days..washing is worse..i gotta sit on a chair and lean as close as possible to the sink. Watching tv is no comfort too..sleeping is the best! hee..

Anyone bought blankets, towels etc during Parentcraft lesson? Me kiasu parents..bought quite a bit of those towels which Mrs W recommended..

Storeberry,
The area between my legs is giving me extreme pain since 1 week ago..i wonder if that is pelvic bone "expanding"? Knees are giving way too...cant hold my heavy weight anymore..

Visiting in hospital/Manyue
My SIL gave birth last sat! Talking abt coincidence..I didnt visit her..my mom told me not to..so will just send her a gift/flowers to her confinement home. I guess she would be too tired &amp; busy to receive any visitors..

SarahMay
Yeah I ordered the little dreamers stuff but Meie picked them up for me. I don't have preggie's number, maybe Mei does? Mei???

La senza
Huh...36B...aiyah even i cannot fit already then, need at least 38C/D...altho I don't look like it (have a fat back, not big boobs lol)

Slipped in the bathroom yest..luckily didnt fall, but did like a quarter split. so groin a bit painful. seeing osteopath today and on MC...also been swelling a bit, so checking blood pressure at GPs later...gynae on holiday now! next visit is thurs so waiting till then for next scan...!

Cooking is bad enough. Ironing is worse!

Bacon&amp;eggs: yes, my SIL gave birth last Fri. I didn't visit her either. Just told them my MIL is pantang, that's abt it. I'll get her a gift too and send it there when she is discharged today. Luckily my bro said she needs rest and don't want to receive too many visitors.

Ava: aiyo...be careful...glad that all's well this Monday!

Lanolin: yep, I'll most likely be taking a couple of weeks earlier. My EDD is 14 Sep. I can't be travelling to the office via public transport in my 8th mth state. I would work till I pop, if I were driving to work

WEIGHT GAIN: I'm surprised that I didn't gain any weight at all since 3 weeks ago. Either my bb's weight remains the same, or I'd lost weight

storeberry: I dun really want to wear underwire. It hurts!! I saw pictures of engorged breasts at the ParentCraft class and was shocked how huge breasts can grow up to!!! Maybe I should buy it closer to my EDD.

Shazz: did u order the non-wired one or the wired one from MIM? The non-wired one, PINK colour, appears to be very comfy. But like I said before, padded drop cup designs seems to be harder to handle cos u need to tuck the cups under your boobs so that you can BF comfortably.

Mrs.T, my hubby used to pay for all the expenses when we go out, until recently. Nowadays, he will really WAIT for me to pay! So I have no choice. But if I don't bring my own wallet along, I don't feel comfortable.

avalyn,
i fell twice too. once outside on the road cos i tripped over a curb. and another at home cos i slipped on the staircase. both falls luckily were not that bad.. fell rather lightly. so nothing serious just a some scratches on the knee..
MIL told me to be more careful..

Sorry to interrupt
I have a 4 mths old beautiful white cot for sale. Very lightly used coz baby co-sleeping with me.
Giving away 2 aussino off white cotton bedsheet as well.

Cot can be found at kiddy palace.
1555239.jpg

Please contact me at 98281868 or [email protected] for details. Thanks!

mommies ah.. better be careful..I read that at this stage that we're in, we'll be more clumsy (something abt centre of gravity)and hence more prone to falls and knocks. Esp now that most of us wont be able to see the steps clearly when we go down the staircases..

And so I see that many of us are still cooking.. its good to keep a bit active. Usually I'll cook and hb wash cos washing is really tiring esp when there's that bump in front of us.

Baby's weight
Reyes at 32wks is abt 1.8+kg and mummy is up 10kg in all. And as usual, gynae says "watch ur weight ah"

Carrying the weight is kind of shiong now. Last night, i attended dinner and I wore heels. By the end of the night, my thigh muscles were aching quite a bit.

Updates from the scare: I was cooking for an hour and using 2 of the stoves at the same time, and my stove is at the height of my tummy, hence it got really hot! Anyway, I remembered Eamon responding to my Pastor's voice cos I listen to sermons at home and in the car very often, and he usually kick whenever he's on initially and when we go to church. I was still worried when he didn't move at all even after we played the sermon. Then we moved on to songs, hubby played Tokyo Drift soundtrack and he didn't stir too, guess he's not a techno baby. Then he moved on to my Korean drama soundtrack from My Girl, and he started moving his butt! He stopped moving after that though and I remembered he used to respond to this album given by my church fren, it's an album mostly on Twinkle Twinkle Little Star but in different tempo and beat. When we started playing that, the little one started moving and kicking! He did that for a good 15 mins and we were so relieved he accumulated more than 10 kicks within that time frame. Phew!

I'll still cook but I will take note not to stand at the stove and stir whatever I'm cooking from now on! I dun want to be known as the Cooking Mama ... the one who cooked her baby!

SarahMay: I ordered 36D and they can fit now, but not sure if they will if breasts are engorged. By the way, I emailed you my account details for the fund transfer I made to mickey for your BabyMall spree, please check.

Flos: the padding is not thick, it's still soft to be tucked away for nursing
I ordered these: PB93: Padded Soft-Cup Nursing Bra &amp; MIM Padded Multi-Way Bra with Removable Underwire

Weight Gain: I've gained 15kg to date! The more I tried to control, the more hungry I get! ahaha ... so I gave up and just eat according to my body's cue ... when I'm hungry! Now that we're so close to delivery, I just hecked care and am enjoying my pregnancy.

I can still cook and do dishes, laundry etc despite the hefty weight gain and me feeling like a penguin! Pretty amazed ... but I'm walking like a duck/penguin, somehow I need to waddle to support the weight and use the wider steps that I take to balance the shift in body's CG! Ugly but no choice!

<font color="0000ff">Yah yah.. how's Mrs Yap?? Any updates???

I'm worried for myself too. this morning at 3+.. i felt the contractions again. and this time round, it became so frequent.. like every 15 mins even till this morning at 7+. have juz called the clinic so waiting for the nurse to call me back to see what's the nxt course of action.

Am really so afraid they will tell mi rush down to hospital and after CTG admit me again..</font>

bacon&amp;eggs

What did you bought at Mrs Wong's class?

I bought 2pkts of the small towel that can be use for bathing and feeding. Wanna buy the towel for wiping bb for no more le.

Is it true what they always show on TV when the pregnant mother is too agitated and goes into labour? I had a very bad quarrel with my hubby again over the weekend, and after that, I felt a pulling sensation at my lower abdomen, nothing like I felt before, and it hurt.
After that, baby did not move for the rest of the day until much later in the night. It got me so worried.
I think I must really learn like what you all say, have an open mind, and just ignore him liao.

Morning Mummies, hope Mrs Yap n baby is well...

Weight Gain - for me, 14kg @ 30weeks. quite scary, have been trying to control food intake without much success. except for normal 3 meals a day, have been snacking on chocolates! think that's my baby's favourite snack all time.

Housework - i'm still doing everything while struggling with backache while doing them.

Anyone experience hardening and a feeling like baby is pushing across the tummy? feels abit shocking and like the baby's really strong and she is 'bullying' me! hehe

shazz: 15kg? Yeah, sounds like my weight gain to date, just that you're more petite/well-endowed than I was pre-pregnant time

I also tripped a few times, once outside Cheong Choon (over a chiku skin which I mentioned in this thread before), another time near Amoy Hawker (slipppery and oily tiles). One time, the escalator at Tg Pagar MRT stopped abruptly and luckily I held on to the rubber railings and didn't trip over the steps unlike some commuters are the top of the escalators! HENG...really dangerous...

I can still cook and do laundry/grocery shopping too.

I'm suffering from HEARTBURN! Anyone of you having that?!

I didn't buy a single thing from ParentCraft. Is it really that nec?

shazz.. maybe u can try to cook using smaller fire or take the hot plate thats furthest away from you. I have the same prob as u and I will try to use the one that is furthest away so as to reduce the heat passed to baby.

and yesterday i was basically like a bottomless pit!
9am - 1 slice from fruit loaf
930am - 2 char siew bao
(STILL HUNGRY!!!)
some junk food in between
1030am - one apple
1230pm - 2bowls of fried macaroni
(went out to pamper myself)
3pm - 1 chocolate roll and pandan slice from bengawan solo
430pm - got home and wolfed down another bowl of fried macaroni.
then I forced myself to drink more water so tat i will not eat before the wedding dinner i had to attend.

IF this happens everyday, I would have put on 30kg lor.

hey sarahmay

you looking for me ?
didnt see your pm leh
you can pick up from my place or alternatively let me know when you are available

wingkei, yes, i think the baby can feel if we quarrel with hubby. like me when ard 1 mth earlier, quarrel with hubby due to my emotional unbalance. then also same pain then no movement from baby whole day. only the next day after patch things up with hubby then feel the baby very active again. relax... take things easy, nowadays we no more quarrels. and i have this wonderful pregnant feeling like the queen. only thing is hating the backache.

Flos, the only heartburn i got to date is from being greedy and eating one nonya dumpling last week. really uncomfortable and PAINFUL... make me full from 11.30am to 5.30pm cannot eat anything!

sasa, do take good care of urself and dont move abt too much now lor.. keep on monitoring urself.

wingkei, the same goes to you. Stay calm. Anger can def trigger off something. Breathe Breathe Breathe. Don bother abt unruly and unreasonable husbands,family members and pple now. Not worth it.

Flos, heartburn is quite common now for us. Eat smaller meals lor. Everyone says it helps. And no lor, looking at ur pic in FB,u look petite also leh..

yan

I also experience hardening at the lower tummy. Have to slow down my steps so that i won't feel much pains. I still walking at my normal speed and never slow down.

And recently morning i feel like vomiting but no foods out only juice (i do not have ms during the first trimester). Have to eat some sour plum.

Ava, that's because my hubby dislikes them intensely as they used to be against us being together. So whenever we quarrel, he will use their past against me. I kept telling him to stop being so 'hard-minded' against them. I told him they are my parents, but he was like so what they are my parents.

yan/crayon: wow...the expanding womb is pressing agst my stomach and diaphragm...urrrrggghhh...

crayon: I'm not petite at all
I've rather big and heavy bones.

Yesterday:
Breakfast - MILK (SKIPPED cos I woke up at 12.30pm)
LUNCH - porridge
Teabreak - nuggets and chicken wings and a cuppa COFFEE!!!! (SINFUL!)
DINNER - Mee Sua
Supper - Ritter Chocolate (Half bar) &amp; SOY MILK
ADD-On - Birdsnest

I'm trying to take small meals more regularly...Otherwise I can puke...

jasmine,
i bought two packs of bathing towels, two packs of bb wrap blanket (those Mrs Wong says its the "best" in the mkt), and three packs of those bathing hankies.

gosh! taking time to list out what I eat makes me feel so guilty, no wonder I put on 15kg lah!

8.30am: 8pcs of Kueh Ambon and water
11.00am: Mee Tai Mak soup with braised mushroom and bak chor + 1 cup of tek si
3.00pm: Subway Oven roasted chicken breast wrap + 3 cookies and large coke
5.00pm: cup of coffee
9.00pm: big plate of home cooked pasta + coke

Breakfast for today: 4 slices of toasted white bread and 2 pieces of melted Kraft cheese + coffee

<font color="0000ff">Flos
I've got the heartburn too...
haven found out wat causes it..

oh btw.. i didnt get anything from the class too.. haha

Crayonshinchan
thanks.. trying to minimise movements now, except only when necessary. at work now, so juz sit at my desk reading all ur posts lor.. totally no mood to work at all

Jasmine (piggy_jas) &amp; bacon&amp;egg
wah.. looks like u all bot lotsa stuff huh..

I juz called the clinic and nurse told mi to go down to see doc and queue at the X-ray dept for the growth scan (coz they are fully booked today, duh). but didnt call for a CTG so i was thinking even if i go see gynae, he wouldnt be able to tell if I was still having the contractions. Anyway, after some discussion, we both decided that I shall up the frequency of my med intake to 4 times a day again and observe the situation. Hopefully it gets better.</font>

Flos, u don eat a lot lor..

Shazz, the nurses at my gynae's say that 4slices of bread is too much lor! But I cant help it cos I love rice and bread. CARBS CARBS CARBS!

As it is, today I'd also taken 3slices of bread and 1 more is waiting for me to devour in my bag! hahaha...

OK! Tonight I am going to have oatmeals for dinner! haaa..

Sasa, I am sick of working now oso. With the climbing, walking, scolding and marking.. I'm tired! Still thinking whether I want to take my ML earlier.

Jasmine, i also got 2 pkts of the small towels during the class and might be getting the bigger towels next lesson

does anyone have recommendation of which brand of barrier cream to get? cos yesterday Mrs wong was saying that not good to use desitin as barrier cream cos it's too strong. i still bought 2 tubes of desitin that time, so now i think better to get another tube of barrier cream.

Jasmine, i can feel the hardening when i'm sitting down the most! walking cant feel too much only once or twice. but when sitting down will have alot of kickings and pushing and hardening!!! got a scolding from my mum when i complain to her that her granddaughter is VERY NAUGHTY!

Flos, your meals look healthy! I wish i can eat like that then maybe wont gain so much weight

Shazz, your meals make me hungry already!!!! I love subway now also!

My meals:
8.30am - 2 piece kaya toast, 2 half boiled eggs with tea (normal set 1 of 'wang jiao') or fried noodle/kway tiao with egg n fish cake and tea
12.30pm - economic rice/subway sandwich w/o set meal + cold drink (eg. barley)
7.30pm - economic rice again with cold drinks. (ribena mostly)

Some chocolate or tidbits for snack. (eg. 1 or 2 packet hello panda strawberry biscuit)

Why do the weight keep increasing!!! makes me quite paranoid. now i'm weighing 20kg more than my hubby already!!!

yesterday meals:
breakfast: one cup of chocolate drink with prenatal vitamins
half pkt of fried noodles
lunch : 1.5 bowls of claypot rice with 2 pc tofu with some duck meat and long beans
dinner: one curry puff followed by a bowl of grapes

typical weekday meals:
breakfast:
one cup of meiji fresh milk with prenatal vitamines + one biscuit

lunch: cheese sandwich

tea : avocado milkshake

dinner: one whole fish with one tablespoon rice + fruit juice

crayonshinchan, i'm also LOVING bread and rice nowadays!!! especially bread from Ah Kun Kaya Roti. toasted bread with kaya and butter BEST!

seemed like most mummies here got good appetite ya.. i got a drop in appetite lately, like don't get hungry or don't feel like eating. my weight never increase since my last checkup. don't know is it my girl never gain weight or is it that i had lost weight. but won't get to know till the next checkup this thursday..

stef&amp;seanbabes, your intake also not alot hor... dinner can be full with just one curry puff?! i think i will need at least 2 wor! no wonder my weight gain is so much...

yan,
my typical intake is not much. even during pre pregnancy, it's quite little. only on special ocassions when i hv to eat more, like going for buffets, gathering's etc.. that's when i eat more. on normal days, it's pretty little

weight gain to date is 6.5kg. baby's weight at 32 weeks 2 days is 1.7kg.

ok ladies...cut down your intake for this week so that u can load on the calories this sat!! muahahaha... by the way, there was slight miscommunication btw Canele and me..no free flow for the iced honey lemongrass drink but for hot tea, can refill hot water in pot.. water is free flow tho, other beverages in the menu will be chargable too.. was told to 'seek your kind understanding' as this menu for our party is charged almost at cost liao,haha..

update of the guest list... any changes can let me know.. To date, we've 29 adults &amp; 6 kiddoes...

19 Jul Gathering :
Sunrays 1 pax
Ava 1 pax
Storeberry 1 pax
shazz - 1 pax
Millie22-1 pax
Cloud (Gail) - 1 pax
Goldfish - 1 pax
Sarahmay - 1 pax
isa_belle - 1 pax
Flos - 1 pax
Crayonshinchan - 1 pax
lok - 1 pax
xuanting - 1 pax
Qiuling - 1 pax
twendy - 1 pax
Rxmom - 1 pax + 1 kid
lilboymum - 1 pax + 1 kid
Bigtoes - 2 pax
Jaymickey - 2 pax
Jessi- 2 pax
Mei - 2 pax
stef&amp;seanbabes - 2 pax + 2 kids
Alabone - 2 pax + 2 kids

I love bread, pasta, potatoes leh ... how to cut carbs? haha

stef&amp;seanbabes (limyg) : your diet is so healthy lor, no wonder you only gained 6.5kg and baby is of good weight! but if i eat like you, my tummy will be growling most of the time!