(2008/09) Sep 2008

BB weight

Haha..i rather she not tt big lei..else i very hard to vbac..worst,now i got cravings for sweet stuff like cakes!!!!

flos,
MC at vivo and Harbourfront have fitting rooms. Vivo one is smaller tucked at the corner.

Bought a Baby Bjorn Air today! My hubby wants it..he thinks it is cute to carry bb ard his chest and walk our dog!

<font color="0000ff">flos
replied u le

oh no... i'm feeling the hardening at every 10 min intervals.. shucks.. gotta continue to monitor.. think today climb too much stairs le</font>

bacon: where did u get your Bb AIR? MC? or BB Hyperstore?

What colour did u get? I'm scared tt my bb will outgrow the carrier leh...It's good for petite bbs.

Goodness me, I'm hungry...let me do dispense a cuppa milo...

<font color="119911">Oh, are u mommies having more intense dreams now? Last nite I dreamt that the baby was pushing &amp; kicking as usual in my womb, and once he pushed so hard, i could see the shape of one hand &amp; face on the right side of my belly totally protrude out for a couple of seconds (was like something out of an alien movie)...! Remembered wondering "how come his nose is so big??"</font>

bacon&amp;egg, how much did you buy your Baby Bjorn Air for? I keep wanting to get one, thought it would be convenient for me if I go out with BB alone or for short distance places, think would be hard for me to bring BB out with the pram. But hubby keeps saying there is no need to, if we are getting a pram. Says I will just have to wait for him to go out together. Urrgghh.....

Limay - yeah, I think we are very lucky with the good nutrition so babies are getting bigger! Do tell me the weight of Kieran when you go for your scan!

Flos!!! -- hee hee. It's been a very mad 2 weeks. My team is coming over for a Mgmt meeting so am prepping for that...over and above the rubbish we deal with day to day. I'm delivering at Mount E - didn't know about pre-admission until today.

hi storeberry - hi hi! Ava and I both bought our maternity bras from Moms In Mind ... have u tried that place or did u not like what you see?

sasa
Take care! Better not move so much now...

Bigtoes
Nope.. no dreams at all for me.. I sleep like a log every night, but I get up 2 to 3 times to pee &amp; when my head touches the pillow, I fall back into deep sleep again..

wingkei
It's a small item, can just buy on your own &amp; keep it somewhere.. one fine day, when your hb sees it, just say it's a gift from someone long ago!

Baby movements
I don't feel kicks as much now compared to before.. but more rolling, pushing &amp; moving sensations.. do you mummies feel the same?

bigtoes: how come u can see the shape of one hand and face?!! Your skin must be really thin and u must absolutely hv no tummy fats right?

I got spare tires, so I guess I won't be able to see the shape of my bb's hands and face pressing against my tummy, ever! Only the up/down/sideways movements

Koras - I know how u feel...at the scan today, I can see the position of my boy's 2 foot and he is just jabbing and jabbing at my ribs. ARGH. It is esp bad after I eat coz I am really full and the tummy is really big!

lanolin: ah, suddenly the whole world finds out when i'll be commencing my ML and hence, starts piling me up with matters and duties...i've been quite free in June and now hv to deal with all these sudden jobs

I need to ask them about my preadmission form too which TMC sent me some weeks ago.

Sasa: hv u completed that form yet?

Mei: Mine aren't so much as "kicks" per se. Just some moving sensations. Up and down, left and right. Can't see the shape of bb.

Angeline
Aiyah...my next visit is Thursday at 9.30...not Friday :p are you going for the gathering? if so, can meet you then instead.

I am going for a hair treatment/massage before the gathering...yay! finally some nice pampering for myself!

Mei (meie) - lucky u! Most of my dreams are work related, but yesterday it was about the baby.

Flos - its a dream lah, doesn't make sense one...
the baby's hand &amp; face was pushed so far out, i could see the exact shape of the facial features &amp; the fingers thru my skin!

lanolin (lanolin) - if baby is jabbing u, Mrs Wong BB mentioned to just shrug ur shoulders upwards to reposition him. For my case, no jabbing yet, but if he pushes me too hard, i will just pat-pat on that spot...hehe

Yun: Glad you found her good! How much did she charge?

Storeberry: I’m definitely donating to SCBB cos of present track record of stem cord usage in pte banks don’t seem at all impressive for the price.

Alabone: Hehe. I lost it. Yun has posted it for you. Anyway, I went to a chiropractor instead today. I find the chiro really good. A bit ex…but I felt my bones and muscles being put back in order. Have to go for follow-up. Discovered that my scoliosis from teenhood is compounding my backache. Yes! Me more irritable! Esp with customer service officers manning hotlines.

Jaymickey: Then how long will SCBB store the cord blood? Longer than pte banks’ 15 years? Thot pte banks store up to 20.

Skinny Pig: I asked my gynae and chiropractor about the pain near rib cage. Is yours just under the breast? It is the pressure of the uterus on the intercostals rib muscles. Nothing much we can do except some stretches to help dislodge bb and to stretch those muscles.

Sasa: are you still grounded? Thought you ‘regained your freedom’ already!

Aloevera: Are you tall? Your bb weight is good size. Mine is only 1.4kg at 30w. But my doc says it is good size, in average range. And how lucky! You only put on 300g!!! I think I put on more than 1kg, and bb only 450g.

Wingkei: For House of traditional Javanese massage, is that price for house visits?

Lanolin: Big baby!

Mrs T: Oh ok! Hehe. Dettol can really sting. But I love the smell! For pte cord blood banking, don’t we also have to pay to use it? Anyway, if you are buying medical insurance, think it would cover the expenses. At least I think the Prushield one does.

lanolin
Never been a deep sleeper all along.. but I sleep late every night, around 12 to 1am.. all thanks to that online game I'm ao addicted to, that's why when I go to bed, I'm exhausted! Lol...

Flos
Ok, means I'm feeling the same sensations as you..
I'm very concerned over bb's movements as during my 3D scan, the umbilical cord was around my bb's neck.. so I got to be more vigilant in monitoring his movements.

Bigtoes
I only had weird dreams in my 1st trimester.

wingkei
Hmm.. you're using your own money what... or buy those sarong sling, it's cheaper, less than $50!

<font color="0000ff">Mei
trying hard not to move around now.. n seems like it's better. muz really bring this up to my gynae.

Flos
oops.. u noe wat, i totally forgot abt the form, AGAIN!!! hhmm, muz fill it in n submit nxt wk when i go to TMC

SarahMay
hey.. i miss u!! what have u been bz with after ur return??

yeah lah.. still grounded. haven been going shopping for some time le. it's always work &amp; home, nowhere else. unless going out for dinner. so poor thing hor.

Disposable undies
oh.. watsons selling 7 for $1.95 too

Disposable Panties: Oh ! i found that NTUC house brand has really cheap ones - 7 for 1.95 only. The premium ones (looks like cotton) are 5 for 3.50. Has anyone used them? Think I'll most likely buy the housebrand ones to try... see if comfy or not.

And it's so strange, he's more stringent lately. And keep telling me he has no money. Usually when we go out, he would be the one paying for stuff, but now, he would make me pay too. And when I wanted to buy some kiwis yesterday, he told me too expensive, no money to buy!! It's not that I'm not earning and I can't pay for stuff myself.... but he's earning much more than me... so how can he keep complaining no money? Wonder where all his money is going to??
kao_frustrated.gif

sasa
Are you at work or home now? Monitor closely ok..

SarahMay
I bought the NTUC cottony ones for my confinement.. tried one that day &amp; it really feels comfy &amp; not like those papery disposable undies, so just yesterday I went to buy more to stock up.

Bigtoes: But I really saw what you'd described on one YouTube video of a pregnant lady's tummy. dunno if there were special effects or not?

I can't wait for my next appt at 31w4d...Supposed to be today, but becos the TMC Diagnostic Imaging Centre has no slot this week for me, I must postpone my scan till next wk
Baby...mommy misses u oredi...

angeline &amp; ava: do u both know each other?!! looks like it

sunrays: why r u selling your Medela Swing? U hv another pump?

SarahMay, yes, that price is for house visits, comes with the usual binding, free bottle of telon oil for baby, etc. But this price is after membership discount. The usual is $400 for 7 sessions.

You can also find disposable panties at Watson's at 7 pieces for $1.95 on and off. These have cotton base and are really comfy. The NTUC $1.95 ones are just the normal disposable ones. I'm still looking for cheap cotton disposable panties.

flos,
I got mine at MC - original price $198 (10% MC VIP disc = $178.20) I got the blueish-grey. They have the reddish-white-grey and the other color, i cant remember..

It can take up to 10Kg of bb weights - the sales staff says it should last till 7-8 months depending on how fast your bb grows..

Ava, I'm very sure, which is why I'm puzzled. I'm just afraid he's keeping his money for his parents, but not when we need it now!

disposable undies: NTUC ones good? really? I must buy from there later. I know their BB wipes are as good as Pigeon's. Big, thick, odorless and CHEAP!

wingkei,
i agree with you that the bb carrier will help when u r out alone with bb shopping, short distance travel.. My hubby wants to carry his junior ard his chest and is very enthu abt it..so i thot why not! Makes him more maternal..hee..i hope!

wingkei: why keep his money for his parents? Are his parents pregnant? tell u u got constipation and need to eat kiwis to pass motion.

R u joining us on 19th at Canele?

Bacon&amp;eggs: That is the price BB Hyperstore quoted me too. FFY selling AIR for $169 only. But they dun hv the white-grey-red one liao
I need that one to match my Peg Perego stroller.

i saw some ladies buying disposable undies at MC..anyone know if it is any good? Seems to be on sale...

i find some disposable undies provided by spa in Bangkok better quality...almost like any normal undies...thick, cotton and comfy...can we find those in Spore? Usually they come in black color..

Flos
Really good &amp; cheap.. go buy!!!

bacon&amp;egg
My hb also bought the baby bjorn sling for his own use.. he also likes the idea of having baby on his chest &amp; baby's hands &amp; legs dangling out.. he thinks it's cute! &amp; like you.. I feel, why not!
Then I have my own MIM &amp; Pupsik sarong sling.

wingkei, did u all spend too much on the trips. that y he want to cut down on expense.
maybe by telling u he got no money, can stop u from buying things.

flos,
so are you gg to grab the white-grey-red version from MC? Since MC is more convenient than gg to BB hyperstore..

wingkei,
just buy those kiwis and eat in the office..your hubby wont know!

mei,
what is good and cheap? the NTUC disposables? I want to grab too!! No need to wash undies during confinement..

btw, i saw a daddy carrying his bb in his bb bjorn..his bb was wearing leg warmers!! v cute!

<font color="0077aa">NTUC disposable undies are cheap but wongkei they are not cotton ones huh? I bought some cottons ones from the Ocean toiletries at CHinatown 5 for $2 (I think..)

I have also having dreamless sleep but will wait up @ 5 or 6plus to pee. Then will take another half anhour to one hour to get back to sleep...

Mei: I feel that lesser kicks now but more movements &amp; hardening...

sasa: Pls monitor your hardening &amp; don't walk too much yah?</font>

Mei/bacon: actually I got my disposable undies from Mothercare already!! Also got some from Kiddy Palace earlier on.

bacon: My DH is of the same opinion as wingkei's DH. Won't quite use the bb carrier in the first few months cos bb's neck is still weak. Most likely won't optimise usage as we will place bb in stroller most of the time. We want to see how fat bb's thighs grow and whether they will be constricted by the "leg holes" of AIR.

Based on my siblings' experience, they ended up under-utilising the carrier. They find it super leychey to strap and buckle up bb, and told me it's more convenient to place bb in stroller when they go shopping.

The handsfree carrier will be very useful if u just need to walk a few blocks to a nearby store to grab some light groceries. Strapping the bb for hours at a shopping mall can put a lot of strain on our lumbar too. Guess I'll wait till BB's born then purchase the carrier

storeberry,
i also feel more hardening and pushing..kicks occasionally and can be v painful and hard.

flos,
MC staff told me to use the carrier only after 2nd month - guess that is to ensure bb's neck is well supported. It comes with a neck support if it helps

btw, for mommies who is buying cord spirit and sterile cotton swab for cleaning the cord..i got mine at NTUC pharmacy..the pharmacist suggests buying the cord spirit for bb use rather than those normal ones as they are not so strong in alcohol content and wont sting..

Angeline,

She charged me $80/session for home visit.Just give her a call,she is quite friendly.
Will use her for my postnatal massage too.

Flos, I can't join you all on 19th at Canele.
Saturdays are to go to my PIL house.

Jasmine Yeo , no, we didn't but I suspect that whatever he/I signed in credit cards for his parents for the trip, he didn't claim back from his parents like he said he did. I mean, if he did, he wouldn't keep saying that the bills are so huge and he has no money to pay, etc, since his parents would be paying for half of them!

storeberry, the 7 for $1.95 disposable ones at NTUC are not cotton ones. Only the 5 for $3.50 are cotton ones. I'm still trying to see if there are cheaper ones, cos who knows how many pieces I may use a day. hehe....

Sasa: running around to do errands. Sigh. U must take care!!!

Mei: Thanks for the feedback!

Wingkei: wow! Cheaper than the alay heritage one. Can PM me the number?

Bacon &amp; egg: thot the hospital will give us the cord spirit? My SIL got one from TMC.

ava

haha..wat a waste..normally will get fri/mon appt so tt hb can take long weekend off to acompany me go..i not going for the gathering lah..have to bring along my daughter..she now just nice in T2 stage..will be running around the whole place n u can see me screaming after her..

flos

no lah..we dun koe each other..just tt we having the same gynae..i just switch over to paul tseng...

yun

thanks..will give her a call the next time my back acts up again...

If that the case, I think he did not collect from them, since u say he always side his parents.
Anyway, argue with him also no use, only make urself more angry. cos he will say he got the right to buy things for his parents.
So just buy the things u think is a need and keep it. by the time he found out, it too late.

Jasmine Yeo, yeah, now I try to push that out of my mind... otherwise, I will only make myself unhappy. But if next time, he dares to say anything when I buy something for my parents, I will have a case to put up. He kept insisting that I ask my parents to pay for something that I helped them to buy overseas. Thinking about this makes me really disgruntled.

It will be hard for me to buy something to keep in the house, he will somehow fnd out, but I think I will just go ahead to buy whatever is necessary. I wonder if I am being too calculative though, when he is earning more than me and yet, is expecting me now to pay for this and that. Then what is his money for?

Hi Wingkei, do you have a joint account with your hubby? Perhaps can use that account to buy baby stuff since babies are both your responsibility right?