(2008/09) Sep 2008

isabelle,
can still enjoy girls night out
i hv 2 kids and #3 on the way lol.. still enjoying girls night out

my hubby was at a loss for words when i told him the Jujube diaper bag was $138. think he just flipped.

of cos one diaper bag is enough. i was just wondering why Flos commented that 2 diaper bags are not enough..
hee

isabelle - yah, I don't use make up. U can tell that I am the SUPER LAZY type! :D Have been using Avene for years so wondering what else is there is the market!

And I clear my wallet like once in a month so not so bad! if not cannot buckle! HAHAHAAHA

lanolin,

hey, i seldom use make-up once term starts too! Too troublesome! Just concealor to cover my super dark circles! Otherwise i might scare my students and colleagues! Haha

Stef
wow! How do u do it? Must give tips ok? I'm so dead tired by the time i get home from work, and then if i still go out with my frens, I'll feel so guilty abt leaving my girl at home when i haven't seen her the whole day! Plus still have to make time for dates with hubby! How to have girls night out? At most i meet my frens once in a while for sat lunch!

Flos: Must you dry clean your diaper bag? You should just get a few other types of DPs la…this is prob the new Yummy Mummy accessory! Hehe

Lok: Hahahah! So funny! At first I thot Shazz meant ANG MO KIO supermarket. So do a lot of ang mohs go there? Is the bb food book you got the one published by Marshall Cavendish?

Shazz: Oohh…is it? I haven’t seen Storeberry for a while. Hehe. Coming back next month. Oh for the $ I owe you, can PM or email me your bank account? I shall IB the money over once I’m back! So sorry abt the delay! Reading up and doing exercises on your own is good idea. I’m doing that too cos all the classes too far for me. There are online classes you can do too. You can just google online antenatal classes. I think the one I subscribe to is www.pregnancy.com...Anw diaper shopping is darn addictive. I got like 4 packs liao. hehe. Now I'm the one stocking up like there is no trow! Anw, i have 1 Pampers Premium (NB) - 36 pcs & (S) - 66 pcs, 1 Fitti NB/S (3 - 7kg) - 30 pcs, 1 Nepia S - 54pcs. I feel like buying some more. muahaha.

Storeberry: I also hope mine will be head down! I think you are just exaggerating la…I’m sure your face is fine!

Mei: Good on you! Really helps ease your mind doesn’t it? Now, you can enjoy motherhood in peace!

Rachel: Oooh!!! Sounds sooo tempting! But alas, I’m still not back . I’m sure you will get many bargains there!

Stef&Sean: Where have you been? Haven’t seen you in a while. Wow! Good buys! Hehe. Two only? Like I said to Flos, DPs must be the new Yummy Mummy must-have accessory…so two is prob not enough. Hehe.

Bigtoes: Wow! So sweet of all of you! Heheh. Yes, 3rd week of July is a good time for me! I’ll be back then…probably looking like a little ‘bu dao weng’ doll…except much clumsier. Where shall we meet?

FOOD WARMER: Have you heard of TOMMY TIPPEE? I saw their food warmers going for like only SG$40. Is that cheap?

PAMPERS PREMIUM: I bought like 3 different brands of diapers already – PP, Fitti & Nepia! Hehe. My luggage is just going to be stuffed with them. I cannot believe my eyes…but PAMPERS PREMIUM for NB (36pcs) is only SG$8.70 here. I bought 1 pack only. But bought a S pack of 66 pcs. Does anyone know wat is the difference between the Yellow pack (66pcs) and the Green pack (76) – both say S : 3 0 7 kg (I think). I’m thinking of buying 1 extra pack of Pampers new baby S since it is like SG$18.88 (66pcs)… Is that cheap or not? I still dun understand how come the NB one is like so much cheaper than SG but the S seems comparable.

Isabelle: Aiyo…tell me about it lor. Damn irritating right? Then she nag and nag at me …even though I tried to explain that these were maternity jeans I was wearing. Faint!!! No wonder SOOO many of the women in Macau wear those ugly mama dresses made out of retro curtains.

GOOD SKIN: Wah!!! I think I shall want to dig a hole and hide my face when I meet all of you mummies. I am neither fair nor with clear complexion…..Jia lat… Where is Sunray’s? I better get her to give me personal MAKE-UP classes before I meet all of you! I’m yellow….and the chlorine and ‘wonderful smoggy macau air’ are not doing any favours for me.

Great lunch ladies! Sorry we didn't take any pics!

Isabelle
Lanolin's skin is the envy of all our friends....sigh!

After lunch i went to Forum where my mtg was...i went into Collete...sigh I wanna buy another hand bag!!! So tempted. they noticed my bag was from there, and the sales girl actually remembered me (fr last sept) and were v good and trying to convince me...if i buy either of the 2 I liked...no more money to buy anything already! about $800 each!!!

Free Baby product Samples: Just wondering if you girls know any place we can sign up to get free samples like milk etc...

So far, I've signed up with the following

www.wyeth.com.sg : says we can rquest for free product samples, but i didn't see any to request for.

http://www.abbott.com.sg/family/freesamples/child_samples.asp
Gives out free baby naming booklet once you register! Good for those who haven't quite decided on names I guess. Also can request for FM and food samples but for bb above 6 mths.

http://www.dumex.com.sg/members/login.php?error=1&url=www.dumex.com.sg/products/samplerequest/index.php
They only allow me to request for mama FM sample but not Mamil Gold for infants. Hmph.

http://sg.meadjohnsonasia.com/products/smarter_kids/singapore/enfamama.cfm
Dun have infant FM sample. Only give A+ for 6mths and above.

Anyone going for TMC anternal class @ AMK hub tomorrow hehe :p
I am curious to see if got anyone from this thread going

Sorry cant be popping in the thread because of work work work

SarahMay,
Can u help me buy Baby Bjorn Synergy ? I saw in the Bjorn website only got white & black . Can u help me to double check if got red ? If dun hv, then i take black. Any idea how much cos i dun c the price in the weblink ?

lanolin & isabelle: I also think one diaper bag is enough! I don't think have the energy to change from one to the other...

Diaper bag:
Think I will ask my fren to get the carter diaper bag from states...

Sarah: Next mth you will be back? That's great!! Then we can arramge for another gathering then! I bought 2 packs of Pampers Dry (not premium) size S @ Giant for $9.95. I might get Nepia before mth end. Huggies (can request up to 6 samples) & Goon (only 1 sample) have some free samples, let me email you...

steff&sean: Need to transfer those peripherals to other large tote bags I'll be buying from say Zara or some other brands. How can I carry the same OIOI bag all the time? It's inconceivable and boring to the core!

preggie: I think Mei also bot Crabtree and Evelyn's drawer liner.

isa: I spoke briefly to my DH abt my intended purchase and he asked me why I need a third diaper bag?! grrrrr...he is starting to raise his eyebrows...

U got the BBjorn Air, Active or Synergy?

I absolutely hate friends who "sayang" my bump too! One gf did just that when she met me again after our last meeting in Feb. I thot she was most rude.

shazz: Nah, dun wanna get diaper bag organiser cos the OIOI peripherals are good enuff

1502747.jpg

lanolin: yes, I change so often until I always forget to bring my employee pass to work!

SUN BLOCK: I use Laura Mercier tinted moisturiser with SPF protection daily.

SarahMay: $8.70 for Pampers Premium is not surprising becos the P&G Apac HQ is in Guangzhou, and like I mentioned they were my ex-agency's largest client in South China. U shd grab more!!!

Dryclean the OIOI tweed diaper bag?!! HHAHAH! NO need lah...only $182, not $1,820!!! I will just throw it away if it's stained with milk or puree. By not buying 1 KS bag, I can now buy 3-4 OIOI bags!!! YIIIIIPPPPEEE!!!

i'm back from my girls night out. shopped till my feet so tired, hehe, good thing I changed into my comfy slippers instead of the heels I was wearing during lunch. ;)

Went to MNG sale with my gfs and surprise surprise! I got a pair of 3/4 linen pants for $30! Best part is that the waist part is a thick piece of stretchy material, just like our normal maternity jeans that can cover the entire tummy, or be folded down type! Amazing! MNG dun make maternity clothes, but I just felt that they were made just for me! haha

Flos: the organiser is great when you use it with those Zara bag or the Gucci totes that I got. It'll help to organise the bag nicely, instead of seeing ziploc bags all over the big bag!

Thank God my hubby is vain enough! he didn't make noise when I asked him to buy the Skip Hop diaper bag. In fact, he loves it too cos it's like one of his favourite brands, Paul Smith's signature colourful stripes. I've also enlisted the help of a friend to get a LeSportSac diaper bag should she visit the factory outlet in US ... heard it's 40% off! there, i'll probably have at least 3 diaper bags! ;p

SarahMay: no worries about the payment, settle when you're back lah.

Millie: I don't see the weblink. Where is it? You mean buy from Macau?

Flos: Clever! I think it is better this way - have more variety! As for Pampers, I just wonder if the quality is as good? But I still dun get the difference between the yellow Pampers vs green Pampers S...and how it is that the S sizes don't seem that much cheaper than in SG. Anyway, I think I shall just buy here la. Save me the trouble when I'm back in SG...cos got help to carry luggage all the way to doorstep but no 'porter' if I go shopping in SG. Hehe.

Storeberry: Have you emailed me yet? I want to ask for samples. So what other brands have you bought? And Pampers Dry is the red or green one?

Shazz: Wah! Cheap. I think I know which mango pants you are talking abt. I saw it too and was surprised tt they had something like this. I guess the designer must have gotten pregnant and realised the WONDERS of maternity-styled bottoms!

Have been really busy with work hence have not check out on the post. Wow, it seems that the forum trend now is about OIOI diaper bags.

For me, my KS bag and other goodies are arriving soon as my friend just posted them yesterday. Think i almost complete with all shopping leow.....

A bit bored...looking for new stuff to shop for ... My nusery room, baby accessories & clothes, pram & carseat, breastpump, sterilser, foodwarmer... all have been purchases.... Can you girls give me some new obsession to shop on .... hahaha... All my hubby fault, he wanted to complete all baby shopppng over one weekend... Now all everything bought and I am bored...

By the way just to share, there is a shop in HV shopping centre, i think is 3rd floor which sell tons of cheap good quality US clothes. I have bought like 4 set of their 5 piece carter baby sets at each $18 each. It is really cute, it come with matching boot, mitts, bib, hat and the rompers ranging from new born to 6 months size. Both the boy and the girl design are adorable

When my cot delivered today, I will setup the bedding then...then my nusery will be completed ! hippy.. Tooo bad my mum donot allow me renovate the room or hang new stuff or paste wall paper... so i decorate the best i can. Once done I will post some picture here ;)

<font color="0000ff">Wow... i'm so lost in all the posts!!!

Gathering
Looks like u ladies had a 'wow' fun ytd. so how did it look with all the baby bumps around the table?? hehe

Checkup &amp; bb's weight
hey Flos!!! u'll be happy to note this wor.. i saw Dr Cheng ytd and he measured bb's weight after i asked him while scanning. Baby Max now weighs 1.437kg @ 29w. and he's head down. so hopefully he stays this way.. hehe

oh Dr Cheng oso did a v scan for mi wor.. think coz i was still complaining abt the hardening so apart from increasing the frequency of my med intake, he oso did a cervix check for which he was happy. claims my cervix still tight and close so it's not time yet.. phew

Ava
wow.. ur twins weigh super good. hehe.. as heavy as our singletons leh.. wat have u been eating manz...

Shopping
sob sob.. i can't go shopping. so sad. am confined to the 4 walls of the hs and its either the PC or the TV tat i'm facing everyday.. arrgghhh...

Antenatal Class
oohh... will be going for this class at AMK Hub tmr (Sunday) 1230pm wor.. anybody else going? besides Sunrays??

sasa
dun worry, by the time the bb comes you would envy people who tells you they are bored staying at home with only PC and tv. that's all i can ask for now...oooo...no noise, no dirty hands and feet, no shrieks....just TV and PC....junk food...sigh.......

<font color="119911">lovebug1822 (lovebug1822) - me! Am going to AMK Hub for the TMC prenatal later (My slot is at 4.30pm) - first session today
What time is ur slot? Maybe we would bump into each other (but not like we would recognize one another)...see- u need to come to the next July gathering so we can put faces to nicks!

shazz (shazzerlyn) - hope u had fun last nite with ur girl friends! We stayed in the restaurant until they closed &amp; chased us out. Meanwhile, I didn't get anything - no interest in shopping for myself anymore - only ended up looking at baby stuff (so auntie) but nothing much left for me to get cos we already have the essentials &amp; ended up buying tons of anniversary cards for hubby.

sasa de mouse (sasa_xie) - wow ur baby is a decent size as well! I thought mine was big (1.13kg at 28 weeks) but seems like everyone else's is even heavier

Anyway - i am off to Korea tomorrow morning till Wed. Will catch up with u ladies when I get back!!</font>

<font color="0000ff">l'lCY
hehe.. i'm beginning to feel i wanna agree with u.. muahahaha!!!!

oh yesh!! when u wanna pick up the eclairs?? didnt hear from u wor...

Bigtoes
thanks wor.. haha.. now i'm worried that he's too big for his 'age'. hey.. enjoy ur korea trip wor.. but do take care k... have lotsa fun!!</font>

Sarah: Have emailed you last night @ your yahoo email. You received it? But huggies website is quite cock up so gotta to try a few times...

Limay: Enjoy yourself in Korea!

Hi sasa: Take this time to rest &amp; relax, after sept, no more such luxury!

shazz: can u post a picture of that organiser here? I hv no idea what an organiser looks like! I saw some nice Charles &amp; Keith LARGE TOTE BAGS the other day and thot they can be used as diaper bags too ! I already hv the OIOI insulated bottle holder with a metallic hook to hook onto the inner compartment zipper, the web strap to strap bag onto stroller, changing mat, and those cases.

I might well cancel my second OIOI purchase...hmmm.

SarahMay: I think SG's Pampers are manufactured at P&amp;G's plant in Thailand. Notice the Thai instructions on the packaging. Same as Whisper...Sure they will hv stringent QC cos it's manufactured by their own PLANT. It's not farmed out to OEM plants, so please rest assured of the quality.

sasa: I think he told u the weight cos it's another "milestone" - third trimester that we're crossing now. Did u hv to like specially ASK, then he just told u voluntarily? I think I've stopped putting on weight. It's my bump that's growing...I can see it expanding day by day but my limbs, double chin, boobs, butt are more or less the same as last mth.

I already went for my lesson 2 last nite. Hope we can meet up at the combined doctor's talk on 15 Jul. Is your on 15 Jul?

The Nurse told us to pack the hospital bag in our 7th mth. Anyone started packing already?

sasa: Next meeting i Jul will be at Canale Cafe

Bigtoes: enjoy your bis trip in Korea! Dun forget to shop for BB stuffs in Seoul!!

<font color="0000ff">Flos
hhhmm... while he was scanning i casually asked him what's bb's weight. so i would think it's bcoz i asked hence he told mi abt the weight.. haha

oh yah.. he did tell mi i've to go for a scan in my 8th mth (which is 4 wks from now) at TMC 4th flr leh. apparently its some developmental scan wor.

n Dr Cheng's going on leave nxt wk i think.. for abt 2 wks. so my nxt appt, which is 2 wks from ytd would be taken over by TC Chang before seeing LC Cheng again 2 wks after tat. u aware of tat??

eermm... i forgot when's the doc talk le.. haha.. should be the same date leh.. yeah manz.. hope we can meet up till den..

ohh.. i have not started packing.. haha.. have not even finished buying my stuff... aarrgghhh.. juz wrote down the list of stuff i've gotta buy.. n i ended up with 20 items.. OMG!!!!</font>

to the 7 mummies yst....
lunch was great!! yummy yummy....we were 8 hungry hippos who ordered so much food but really satisfying!! Really looking forward to the nxt gathering...slated to be 3rd week of Jul...tentatively 19 JUL(SAT) or 26 JUL(SAT) 2PM for tea-time @ Canele Patisserie. We shall see majority of mummies prefer which date.

Millie
BB bjorn- if u wanna order let me know by nxt week.. will be ordering from amazon.com u can chk it out then let me know.

hihi...
jus came back from gynae appt....
I always go full of excitement to see baby but everytime when I came out from the clinic, i dun have satisfactory ans from the gynae... really v pek chek.
I have an appt with the Sonographer for gender re-scan... the baby is 100% a girl... cos the previous DS cannot confirm gender yet.
Later i proceed to see the actual gynae... waited for more than an hr... i expect him to scan me again to check bb weight n development BUT he did not. He talk for less than 5 mins and we are out. Be4 i go out i purposely ask him wat is my bb's weight hoping that he will offer to do a scan for me but he just generally tell by my 26 weeks should be 1.3kg!
Who cares abt the general weight right??? Wat i wan to know is MY baby's weight. Feeling v frustrated with him. Have to wait another month before i can check on bb again...
Before i leave the room he tell me, dun worry abt bb's weight, u are not going to deliver now right... arghhh
I only wish to know all the tonic i eat got any effect on the bb's weight mah... cos previously she is so small onli at 298g. V disappointed lor.

stef&amp; sean,

Philips sale
Can i check is it open to public or staff only?
Does philips sell baby monitor too? cos was looking for baby monitors &amp; if there're discount for it mayb wld like to ask u to help me buy

Flos: refer to this link for pictures and dimensions! ;)

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1501637.html?1213925757

MrsYap: can understand your frustrations. your gynae is making easy money manx, just see you for 5 mins and didn't even check anything! you got package with him? So it's a girl!
just went to United Square, so many pretty girls stuff! I was secretly wishing I have a girl so I can buy all those cute little dresses, hair bands, pretty leggings, socks and booties! But I held back and got 3 tops for $10 for home wear for my boy instead.

Mrs Yap: Aiyooo.. I think your gynae is sick of his work liao that's why so "shui bian".. Congrats on having a gal! Yes, gals always have pretty stuffs to wear!!

My bras are getting tighter but I don't know if I should get new ones since its going to be another 2 mths plus.. Or should I get extension instead?

I am lazing at home in front of my laptop... Too hot outside!

Mrs Yap
Ya...i knw how u feel..waited sooo long for the monthly visit and gynae seems bochap.. but as long as he assures u bb is ok then dun worry lah.. Maybe nxt time 'demand' from him the stats...tell him u NEED the info for yr blog or scrapbook. U're paying good money for his services, I'm sure he can oblige you.

Storeberry
Just get the extensions..unless the cup dun fit anymore..i've been wearing a few of my bras with extensions too cos cup size didnt seem to increase tat much..wonder if it is good or bad?? hehe... cos i was looking forward to see my boobs become bigger,haha!!

so has anyone of you engaged any post natal massage ladies yet??

i wont be using the previous one as she's unavailable. there's so many of them that im having a real headache deciding. dunno who is good and reliable..

Watson is having 20% off for Mustella and SebaMed Baby! There's an additional 10% off if you spend above $50! Last 4 days only, hurry!

I got Mustella Shampoo for Newborn, SebaMed Baby Body Lotion and Facial Cream for my baby!
30% off is very worth it!

I remembered someone asked about the list of things to pack in hospital bag. Found 2 lists which I think is rather useful as a checklist. You may want to customise it to your needs, after knowing what the hospital will provide, and take into consideration the context of the list (UK and Australia based sites) as well.

I'll pack mine next mth!

Hospital Bag Packing Checklist

http://www.bubhub.com.au/infochecklisthospitalbag.php

Please note that what you'll need will depend on the length of your stay and what your local hospital supplies

for labour

hospital paperwork - registration card/health record or similar
medicare card and/or private health insurance company card
birth plan
cardboard/plastic folder to keep all your paperwork in (you'll get given more when the baby is born)
comfortable, old, t-shirt
nightgown
warm socks - feet can get cold during labour
flat slip-on shoes or slippers
lollies to suck on
snacks for you and your birthing partner
drinks for you and your birthing partner - sipper bottles are best
books/magazines - for your partner too
iPod or stereo
massage oil
face cloth / face spray
hair band to keep your hair out of your face
lip balm - lips can get dry during labour
camera and/or video camera - with spare film &amp; batteries/charger!
extra clothes for partner - they may get wet helping you in shower or bath
phone card for public phones - mobile phones must often be switched off in hospital wards and there will often be a public phone by your bed
list of important phone numbers - family, friends, older children's carers/school
change for parking, snacks, phones anything you've forgotten to pack!
plastic bag for dirty clothes

for mum post-birth
(some of the items from your labour bag can be re-used)

day-time clothes - pjs, nighties or casual clothes with front opening tops for breastfeedings (don't expect to get into your 'pre-pregnancy' clothes straightaway, take loose fitting or maternity clothes)
flat slip-on shoes and/or slippers
night-time clothes - front opening tops for breastfeeding
dressing gown
maternity sanitary pads - plenty
undies - plenty of pairs (use disposables if you prefer)
breastfeeding bras
absorbent breastpads
toiletries
- hairbrush
- hairdryer (good for drying stitches too)
- body wash
- shampoo
- conditioner
- make-up (you might feel more comfortable having make-up on for those special keep-forever photos)
- face wash
- moisturiser
- tissues
- deodorant
- toothbrush
- toothpaste

change to pay for newspapers, tv connection, phone calls, snacks, etc
pen, paper/notebook
clock
leave valuables - including jewellery - AT HOME
gifts for siblings from new baby
if you have other children, you might like to have a small gift for each that is 'from the new baby' and which is given to the children when they arrive to visit you in hospital
going home outfit
plastic bag for dirty laundry
mobile phone and charger

for baby

nappies
singlets
jumpsuits
socks / booties
scratch mittens
hat
going home outfit x 2 (just in case the one gets dirtied)
wipes or cotton wool balls
baby bath solution / baby wash
face washers
baby towel
wraps / blankets

DON'T FORGET
Your baby MUST travel home from the hospital in a suitable infant car restraint, which for newborns is a rear-facing capsule. Make sure that you have purchased or hired a capsule and have it correctly installed into your car in plenty of time.

http://www.askbaby.com/hospital-what-to-buy.htm

Clothing for you

two nightdresses/shirts with front opening for breastfeeding
light dressing gown/slippers
socks
two loose cotton tops
two pairs of stretchy leggings
two nursing bras/support bras

Toiletries for you

cleanser
toner
moisturiser
eye gel
deodorant
body wash/soap
sponge
flannel
toothbrush
toothpaste
floss
shampoo
conditioner
styling products
make-up
hairbrush
hairdryer
hand-held mirror
body lotion
stretch mark cream
cotton wool pads
two packs of disposable briefs
24 maternity towels
pack of breast pads
box of tissues
facial spray
lip salve

Toiletries for your baby

baby bath
cotton wool balls
pack of newborn nappies
pack of nappy sacks

Clothing for your baby

four pairs of scratch mitts
three light cardigans
six cotton bodysuits
six sleepsuits

Miscellaneous

personal stereo
camera with film
phone card and list of people to phone
birth announcement cards
stationery, stamps and pen
selection of books and magazines
assortment of sweets
packet of biscuits
lots of unsweetened juice/water
loose change

Going home bag

outdoor/going home clothes and shoes
outdoor suit, booties, hat, mittens
infant carrier car seat

haha! actually, i do intend to bring my luggage bags to pack all the gifts and barang barangs that we may receive during my hospital stay! but some items like hampers would be difficult to pack. I won't be packing all of the above list, some items no need to pack I think.

Sunrays,
Can u help me buy Baby Bjorn Synergy ? I saw in the Bjorn website only got white &amp; black . Can u help me to double check if got red ? If dun hv, then i take black. The price in Amazon is USD 149.95, right ?
Which one u getting ?

<font color="119911">Hi mommies - back from the pre-natal class at AMK Hub....Wong BB's class is indeed quite crowded &amp; everyone has to take temperature before being allowed into the session. Her session tends to overrun as well - ended up being 2.5 hours.

Mrs Yap (oneboyonegirl)- ur gyne quite 'bochap' ya...maybe cos he is quite seasoned &amp; don't like MTBs asking so many questions, or have a long queue of patients &amp; want people in &amp; out ASAP? Whatever it isn, not very good bedside manners thou.

shazz (shazzerlyn)- wow, the list is too comprehensive! Think alot of the stuff would be provided by the hospital as well - like baby clothes. Just need 1 set for when the baby is discharged i would assume.

Flos (flos) - Am going for the combined Dr's talk on the 15th as well
Btw, going to Korea for work lah, even have cocktails tomorrow (Sun) nite once I touch down...sian. Will see if i can sneak out for a couple of hours to go shopping, else wasted trip

Millie (millie22) - Am okie for gathering an the 19th (Sat) - are hubbies invited? Think mine want to come &amp; kpo (since he has to drive me there &amp; pick me up, so might as well)...</font>

hi mummies ,
Been missing the thread for two days cos have to go back to school for meetings ...
Ava ..
good that the twins weight are both good .. think most of the delivery for twins would be C searn .

Gathering .. i miss the lunchgathering but wiull join for the next one .. keke

shazz ,
think u need to pack a large bag for all the items .. keke

Hello Mummies!

How has your weekend been so far? I had a good time since it's only during weekends (or when I'm on leave) that I get to nap.

Shazz - thanks for the list. I asked for it.
I agree with Ava that it's like packingfor a 10 day trip plus the hubs will be staying so his clothes etc will have to be packed too! AHH!!!

Limay - have a safe trip to Korea! Do remember to exercise and walk about. I kept wriggling my toes during my trip to Melb. I brought a bandage-like thing for the calves but get cramps from it in the end so I think just keep moving ur legs should be fine!

Flos - u might want to get different diaper bags from different brands since u like variety!

Sunray - I'd love be go to Canele for tea. I prefer 26 July as the hubs would have just left for the US and I'm sure all ur lovely company would be uplifting!!

Mrs Yap - do you think it'll help if you told ur gynae next time you see him that u have a list of questions so he knows that he can't just brush you off like that?

sasa: huh? I'm going there next week, and so Dr TC CHANG's going to cover LC? nevermind, I hope TC will let me know the weight etc.

Mrs Yap: My gynae said the same to me last time too. I hope this time he'll be more specified rather than tell me based on his own gut feel and average weight range.

Shazz: OIC, A Bag within another BAG!!! I've done that kind of thing before when I travelled overseas. I'd placed a lighter bag with compartments for my multi-currencies, watches &amp; passport, inside another large bag
Upon check-in, I'll lock this lighter bag inside the safe deposit box for the next few days

Bigtoes: Great! We'll meet again when we attend the same Doc's Talk then!

Shazz: The list of stuffs u got from the angmoh website is too kua zhang liao! IPOD? MASSAGE OIL? BB TOILETRIES? STRETCH LEGGINGS? DENTAL FLOSS? No need lah...

Just remember to bring your marriage cert, your slippers, jammies, disposable undies, pads, breast pump, phone charger, basic toiletries, etc.

My mom told me not to shower at the hospital, cos I'll be very frail and dizzy...For c-section deliveries, moms won't eat on your first day, let alone snacks! The nurse will let u drink ginger tea instead to help u release 'wind'. That's what the TMC nurse told us.

I'll use a wet towel to clean my body and lukewarm water &amp; antiseptic wash to clean down there. Won't be washing my hair at the hospital, so won't bring my hairdryer.

If I really need anything, relatives and DH can always hop over to Novena Square to buy.

DENTAL VISIT: I'm happy to hear from my dentist that my teeth are still very strong!

Lanolin: you're most welcomed!

Flos: the organiser is rather small, it helps to pack things in places, so it's easier to find, rather then just dig dig dig in a sea of darkness within the big bag! ;)

Yah, some of the items are really kwa zhang! like coins for newspaper ... haha

I will definitely bring my iPod, and maybe massage oils that hubby can use to massage me to relax me or help with labour. ;)

I definitely will shower! haha ... so will bring my Little Dreamers shower gel and shampoo along. Can imagine how much I'll perspire with all the pushing! it's just me lah, I can't stand being sticky ... will definitely do it before my mum or MIL come and visit! haha

TMC HOSPITAL BAG LIST

Since we're on this topic. I might as well share the TMC list here. It may differ from hospital to hospital...

1. bedroom slippers
2. dressing gowns/cardigan
3. personal night gowns (front opening)
4. polythene bags for soiled clothings

THAT'S ALL!!!

Sanitary pads, baby bag, bb mittens, bb vests, disposable diapers, bb toiletries, wrapping blanket, mommy's basic toiletries WILL BE PROVIDED BY TMC.

koras: parentcraft izit? abt 25-30 couples.

sunrays:
CANALE: I'm easy. both dates are ok, at least as of today.

hihi all those who responded to my posting...
hai.. forget it lah... though i super angry, pissed off, frustrated... whatever u called it...
I will feel better tomorrow after a night's sleep. 3 more mths till I deliver my baby. Doc plans to take bb out 2 weeks before edd. Any day betw 10 to 17 sept. I have decided to chose 13 sept which is also MY birthday
It will also be a sat so my hb can accompany me from sat to tues inclusive of paternal leave

Mrs Yap: yah, don't get upset with ur doctor... So confirm 13 sep, good!

Shazz: The hairdryer is so funny!! Think the heat will melt the sitches instead! Wahahaa!!

I am fine with both days for gathering as well for now.