(2008/09) Sep 2008

<font color="119911">shazz (shazzerlyn) - wow, your parents are so sweet
My parents don't call me unless there is a real need to - I guess cos we all lived overseas on our own &amp; are everyone is used to being independent &amp; half the time they themselves aren't even in Spore...my MIL on the other hand, calls quite often to ask "have u eaten etc" (even if its like 10.30pm), esp when my hubby is not around. Kinda weird for me!

storeberry (storeberry) &amp; Jasmine (piggy_jas) - wow, your babies are all growing well
Think they will be more than 3kg at birth ya?

Carrier: How come no one is considering Lascal? We looked at Baby Bjorn Air etc...but still think Lascal is the best. Not getting first thou, cos my SIL passed us a new carrier from her friend (baby's legs got to fat to fit in).</font>

Lok
I shall take a look over Ang Mo this weekend since i'm staying over my mum's place.

Bigtoes
I think she will definately be more than 3kg at birth cos yesterday checkup i only wk27.

Alabone
Oh you poor dear....it's the hormones that's getting to you perhaps...I was in a pretty foul mood myself yesterday, partly from over work and partly cos I am the complete opposite of frisky now and I wonder how that's affecting my hb...

Babies update
Went to gynae this morning - brought forward my visit as I had some mild cramping/tightening last night...thought oh shit what if like sasa i had to go to the hospital - and this was at 4am!! Anyway, everything seems fine and babies are 1.2 ad 1.3kgs at 27 weeks now. one head up and one head down...luckily the leading twin is head down so may be able to go vaginal...we'll see!

shazz/storeberry: oh, that diaper bag ah? It's the fall/winter 08 new collection by OIOI. You can visit the website: www.oioi.com.au

I find the designs closer to my taste (very Zara and similar to many runway bag designs) and very functional (cos it comes with many compartments). The price is not high like KS too!!!

isa: It's on FFY's website. Air is going for $169 if u purchase onlike I suspect. I am not in any hurry to buy the carrier yet. For Synergy, it's in the $200+ region at all places.

PP is abt 8+kg and it's not facing u though. Lanolin also go the same one as me

Ang Mo...hmmm...It's something new to me.

Bigtoes: I've never heard of Lascal carrier, just like I've never heard of OIOI and SkipHop until I visited this forum!!!

Isa: hv u PM your contact to Bigtoes yet? U can PM to shazz or myself too.

i keep feeling my right leg want to cramp. but this morning when i turn to my right side to sleep, my left leg can feel the tightening sia

Ava
my mil cook birdnest and add pao sheng to it. So i think can eat together. But tastes abit funny. I rather eat it separately.
Last night i had a super duper full Korean dinner... full until cannot breathe... think bb also v uncomfortable cos she keeps kicking. After tat i sort of experience some kind of tightening at tummy... so scared but fortunately it lasted for a while onli... Is it BH contractions?

Alabone...
haha.. i also having mood swings esp on the way to work... see those commuters also sian.. u know last evening, i was standing in the train w/o a seat for so long... finally 2 person left the train and i wanna take over the seat... before i can do so, 1 man sat on it... ok nvm so i turn around and try to get the seat behind me, this time round another man FIGHT for that seat... i was like 2 steps away onli!!!!! In the end i stand infront of him and stared at him... he even tried to close his eyes... finally he cannot take my glaring anymore he stood up and leave... really so ungentlemen... wah kao.
Hmm... dun worry u can resume yr sex life soon after birth... i still survive w/o it for say 5.5 mths already.. keke. ui am sure hugging and tender loving from hb will help

<font color="119911">Mrs Yap (oneboyonegirl) - wow, so rude! I think maybe ur belly is not obvious enough yet, and these guys weren't sure? I got offered a seat 2x yesterday, once i stepped into the MRT. Of cos, that only happens when the MRT is not too packed...most times, when I am changing trains (Raffles/Tanjong Pagar or Outram/TP) have to kiss the door &amp; yet some people would insist on squeezing in one second before the door closes!</font>

Looks like there's not much fancy on Bjorn Active huh ? Mothercare is claiming that Synergy is selling well in their nationwide stores, not sure how true this is.
I'm oso confused btw buying which range of Bjorn.
How abt Ergo ? Any one considering ?

Ava,
It's ok to cook birds nest wif pao seng. I am doing that now. Occasionally, i even put red dates inside, i find it sweeter. Cos the pao sheng can make the birds nest dessert a bit bitter.

Rude commuters: so far so good for me until I've to turn down offers as I only need to stand for a few stops to change train. They were quite offended that I didn't wanna sit down!

bigtoes
my tummy is huge... think even toddlers can recognise that this tummy got baby inside.

flos
ya sometimes the dist is short no need to sit.
But i will not reject a seat if its offered cos if i reject, that person might think twice when offering the seat to other preggies in future.

Millie
Yes, I'll be ordering online then my friend in US will help me bring them back. U let me knw which model u want?? Initially i thought just get the Active but now seems like Synergy is the better one?? Maybe I'll try it out first then decide.

LUNCH @ TP
I managed to wake up in time!! hehe... will be joining u ladies.. cya in a while!!

flos, i saw the link of the OIOI baby bags that you posted. tempted to get the bag too, like the quilted messenger bag. wondering if it will be cheaper to get it in australia?

mrs yap, so far i haven't been taking trains during peak hours. but once i took a train, then a bangladesh gave up his seat to me. told my hubby when i reached home that i'm very touched that a foreign worker more gentleman than the local guys. hehe..

Flos
I just pm-ed my contact to u and limay. thx!

I keep on trying the PP when i go to department stores. And my SIL has one too. I still like it even though I know I cannot handle it. Hee...

Bird's nest with paosheng

Last time my MIL cooked both together. She said it's ok. But I prefer it plain with rock sugar.
Now no time to pick out all that dirt and feathers from the bird's nest, so I just buy many bottles from Eu yan Sang and have one every week... But of course I do miss slurping it up from the bowl, instead of only one tablespoon morn and night... Not as satisfying.

isabelle &amp; Sunrays - okie! Be seeing u gals at 12.30pm. So now we have 9 mommies! Have to see if they have a big enough table

I always reject seats and tell them im dropping in another 3 stops or next stop so they won't be offended. =D

Anyone has TMC no to call to book classes? My friend told me to go for classes for breastfeed and how to deliver. I know is abit too late to book now.

alabone: *hugs* i think it's the hormones at work! some sort of pent up frustrations that needs to be released! hope you're feeling better today

Jasmine: dun have to worry about what people say about bump size. I find people who keep commenting, your tummy so small, must eat more, eat more, very ignorant! bump size is not equivalent to baby's size! next time, you can proudly tell people about your baby's weight! =)

Lok: I was the one who mentioned the 37 years old blanket that my MIL used to wrap all her 3 children! ;) hee, your personal pillow I think is fine, but something which my BIL and SIL used before on my baby makes me goes yucks! If it's only my hubby who used it, I would think it's so nice, then will be just like your son, who enjoys your pillow now.

You live near Jalan Peminpin yah? =) I'm pretty nearby, at Toa Payoh.

Ava: your twins are growing so well! In fact, they're growing at the same pace as singletons! are you sure you want vaginal birth for your twins? my friend who had twins, was advised to have C-sec, simply cos of the risks involved for her case, her babies were a little too big!

Updates:
I went to see my gynae this morning as well. Baby Eamon is growing well and gynae is very pleased. He's weighing 1.2kg now at 28 weeks 3 days. Head is still down. He was playing with his feet and his hands when I saw him on the screen. Jabbing 2 fingers into the elbow of the other hand, gynae and I were so amused! =)

Oh yah, forgot to tell you ladies that my gynae asked me to cut down on my carbo and overall calories intake cos I've already gained 10kg. She asked me to target for 1kg/mth, not my 1 kg/2 weeks gain! so no more cakes, chocs and potatoes for me! ;)

Great! more mummies coming for lunch! see ya!

Flos: let me guess, you must have gotten the quilted carry all from OIOI!

http://www.oioi.com.au/index.php?s=collection&amp;p=new,23,20

Jessi: I think OIOI in Oz are in the same price range.

Mrs yap: I know, some cross commuter wrote in to complain about preggers who refuse to sit down when offered. They are bitching abt me. Hao Xin Mei Hao Bao!! keke!

sunrays: Snergy is the LATEST tech and design. So it's the most ex too

shazz
Yup, i don't bother with them commenting as i know my bb is healthy and growing well inside. =) I don't eat extra meals just normal 3 meals yet i can grow 2kg/mth and bb can grow so much too. =D

Shazz &amp; Lok: I am scratching my head about this Ang Mo supermart.. Where exactly is it? Only in Ang Mo Kio?

Alabone: Me &amp; DH haven't been doing it for the loongest time!! Well, maybe your DH don't want to hurt the bb inside?

Limay: Yours also growing well!! Your MIL is so cute!! Wonder if you said you haven't eaten what will she do..?

Ava: My mum brew pao sheng &amp; bird nest together sometimes.. Your twins looks good!

Commuters: Local guys are terrible!! Especially uncles, I saw once at the MRT interchange that guys are fighting for seats &amp; the whole row of seats are taken up by guys! DOH! I am off public transport now, cannot imagine carrying my laptop &amp; no seats all the way for me..

Enjoy your yummy lunch mummies!! Hope to join you all the next time!

Mrs Yap: I has Japanese food yday &amp; eat till I am soo full!! But think bb is satisfied witht he food! Kekek.. :p

jasmine: that's good! I also ignore my kpo neighbours now, they kept comparing me with their gigantic colleague who gained like 20kg during pregnancy, kept saying, you still so small size, MUST eat more you know! I just shrug off, telling them my baby is growing well, there's no end to comparison, cos everyone is different. Now I avoid chatting with them and open my gate and door quietly whenever I go out! so bad of me!

Bigtoes: my parents are a little protective type! haha ... I'm still very much a mummy's girl ... still very dependent on her for alot of things cos I'm so clueless about housework, cooking etc. Even have to call her at supermarket when I dunno what ingredients to buy for something I want to try to cook! so horrible right! ;p

storeberry: there's one Ang Mo at blk 85 at Toa Payoh, you know the one with the famous Bak Chor Mee? It's pretty near my house, just behind the new blocks with the crowns on top! ;)

flos, oic.. hehe.. thought since OIOI from OZ then maybe it will be cheaper there.

jasmine, u can call TMC parentcraft centre at 6251 4090 regarding the classes.

Jasmine,

I oso abit gianz to sign up for those pre-natal class. But I worried I dun haf the ‘discipline’ to set aside time to go on a weekly basis. Issit tat useful? Anyone can shed some light on this?

Oh btw, few days ago I was grumbling abt Mt Alvernia issues like mama haf to walk to bb for feeding etc. I have called up Mt Alvernia to clarify. The nurse at the maternity ward told me the USUAL style is bb bring to mama unless jaundice case etc and nurse will usually push bb out if patient request.. Erm.. so I tink my friend’s case is an isolated case!

Weight - I have gained 10kg liao for week 28. I wonder issit too 'fat' or wat leh! My gynea never tell me whether do i need to eat more or less lo. I just kip telling him tat my tummy is small and he always console me tat i do not need to look like a WHALE to be preggy

Ava (avalyn) : tell me about it! haha ... but my neighbours are nice people, just abit too KPO. One of the nicer one, actually borrowed a confinement recipe book from her colleague and wanted to lend it to me. Very sweet of her, but I turned her down, simply cos I have a confinement lady who will be in charge of the food. My friends also passed me some confinement recipe books, but all in chinese, which me and my mum can't read, so it's wasted! haha

okie, leaving office now to head to lunch venue. See you mummies soon!

Millie: I was 45/46 kg before preggie. am only 1.58m, now weighing 56.2kg

anyone realised that people like to stare/look at your tummy? cos i find that whenever i am being introduced to someone, they will look at my face first then follow to look down at my tummy. or while walking past some ppl then they will stare at your tummy? i feel kinda uncomfortable with the stares, like as if my top went up and my tummy is exposed. well, maybe i'm too sensitive already.. :p

hey mummies...

enjoy ur lunch... wasted... can't join u all.. hope to join u all...if there's another gathering...

Enjoy.. pls update us on the lunch talk hor...

storeberry
there is one Ang Mo at Blk 409 Ang Mo Kio too

BTW, wats up with Ang Mo? Something selling cheap cheap there?

Can any kind soul give me the contact no of Nepia Diapers? I wanna order... thanks

ava, hehe.. that's a good one. even my hubby also realised that and he pointed it out to me one evening while we were out. he said that seemed like ppl like to look at bulging things, when women got big boobs they get stared at their boobs. and when they got baby bump, ppl will stare at their bump.

hi ava, mrs yap, shazz, storeberry,
yeah it must be my crazy hormones at work to be upset over this coz he hugs, holds my hands and all. i'll get over it i suppose... not that i'm particularly frisky... just that when we don't you know, i start to wonder if something is wrong or he just doesn't wanna do it with a big fat whale!

mrs yap,
those people are so ungentlemanly. fight for seats with you some more. i'd have called hb or someone to purposely lament on how inconsiderate these commuters are.

shazz,
those are really some weird neighbours you have. why do they want you gigantic anyway? isn't it good that bb is growing great yet you still can be slim??

ava,
wow! your twins are growing great. it'd be good if you can go for vaginal birth. c-sec is so much more trouble after that.

shazz,

I'm staying at Sin Ming, next to Bishan Park.

storeberry,

The Ang Mo supermart I go to is at Bishan St 24.

Mrs Yap,

Some of the things at Ang Mo can be cheaper compared to say NTUC. E.g. Lactacyd. The diapers will depend on whether there's promotion. Think they carry Sebamed as well (not sure whether cheaper or not cos I don't use it).

Shazz
Even my colleagues and clients who is here in the office to see my colleagues when they saw me they say the same thing. Can't be bothered. Bleahs! I happy can le. hehe...

Thanks Jessi
I called them earlier and manage to book the class. The class is so full.

Goldfish
Is a friend of ours told my hb that better go for the class. Cos her sil deliver her bb push too hard then the small cut that doc cut before delivery torn till her buttock hole. So she ask me to go learn.

Jessi
I got the same feeling with you, my hb and MIL also thinks so. Everytime ppl will look at me then my bump. Sometimes i will think maybe i'm too young to be preg. But well, i don't care how they look just offer me seats will do. HAHA!

Starting not used to it but slowly can't be bothered. =X

Jasmine
my goodness.... cannot imagine the pain she has to go thru... the cut torn till buttock hole... so scary. I saw in youtube before on delivery... scare the wits out of me... lots and lots of blood from the epi... need to use big cloth to stop the blood.

Mrs Yap
Yup, that is very scary. When my hb told me about it i was like OMG! I don't feel like giving birth le. =X

I rather pay the money to gain experience than blur blur go delivery and in the end in pain. Luckily they can slot me in for weekend class. *phew*

jasmine, glad that u managed to managed to book the class. eeks.. the cut torn till buttock hole? sounds so scary! it's gonna hurt like hell to pee and poo after the delivery :p

Mrs Yap: Nepia number: 6226 2650

alabone: yupe, they're expecting pregnant woman to be gigantic! haha

jasmine: agree, so long as we're happy and our baby is healthy! who cares hor! hehe

jessi: on staring at bumps, i've gotten used to it! and the funny thing is people want to touch my tummy! even if it's the first time I'm meeting them, some salegirls likes to touch! but i'm ok with it

Lunch: lunch was so yummy i think we all ate more than our usual portion! hehe ... gotta walk around later to help food digest if not I feel my chest tightening up again.

we yakked so much that sometimes we didn't hear someone talking cos too many excited mummies talking at same time! but it was good fun to see the mummies in real life!