(2008/09) Sep 2008

Thanks bbmouse! I only want to purchase a couple of items... let me know how and when to transfer the money to you!

Nick: yingling
Email: [email protected]

Item Name: 2-Pack Baby Scratch Mittens
Item URL: http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/products_id/3
Design: Boy - Blue
Size: One size
if OOS, Design: nil
if OOS, Size: nil
Qty: 1
Price in US$ x Qty: US$1.99

Item Name: Bad to the Bone 2-pack Baby Bodysuit
Item URL: http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/28_55/products_id/1027/osCsid/b3d2440b669596fd27d861da96b3c63d
Design: Black
Size: Newborn
if OOS, Design: nil
if OOS, Size: nil
Price in US$ x Qty: US$4.99

Total: US$6.98 x 1.45 x 0.8 = SG$8.0968 = SG$8.10

Hi SarahMay,

You have earlier posted that you would not be getting a car in Macau and would be taking a taxi most times. As such, you will be holding your baby in your arms. Why don't you consider the option of getting a travel system (a stroller plus infant car seat system)? The carseat can be latched onto the stroller once you are out of the taxi, but you can unlatch it and secure it in the car with the car's seatbelt.

Think it's better than risking it.

Someone earlier wrote that the enforcement of seatbelts in the US is tougher cos of the higher speed limits. Contrary to that, research as shown that most accidents happen to children closer to home, and when the vehicle is travelling not more than 60km/h. Main reason for that is because most gets complacent and travel without a carseat for the so-called short distance travel.

http://products.howstuffworks.com/travel-system-reviews.htm

Grace Toh/ yan,

I went for a guided visit in Mt A after my appointment with Dr Ho at Mt A, and I am impressed with their rooms. Hopefully we can get the newly refurbed ones, then will be nice.

Will prob be staying in a 1-bedder so that I can rest properly, and my husband and son can hang around without disturbing others too.

RXmom, how to register for the guided visit in MT A? My gynae did not mention anything about hospital visit.

Also, my baby weight 310g at 19weeks6days...is it too small? Thou, gynae says is normal weight but my colleague's baby at 20weeks already weight 360g.

hi bbmouse,

will like to order frm u too..

my details wif u for the previous baby bag purchase. shall transfer to u once orders confirmed. Tks!!

Item: 1: Printed Brush & Comb Set
URL: http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/32_42/products_id/348/osCsid/042c41751856a49cd5fdbf2cf1c76f7f
Design: Pink - Mommys lil doll
Size: one size
If OOS design: Drop
Price: US$1.49

Item 2: 2-Pack Baby Scratch Mittens
URL: http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/67_69/products_id/3/osCsid/23f2adb2c00f254324bb6a290bbf41eb
Design: Celery Green
Size: One size
If OOS design: Girl - Pink
Price: US$1.99

Item 3: 4-Pack Plain Baby Socks with Patches
URL: http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/33_3/products_id/545/osCsid/1876323f54990ff84373c1af1d513260
Design: Pink - Butterfly & hearts
Size: 9-18 mths
If OOS design: Green - Turtle & stars
If OOS size: Drop
Price: US$2.99

Item 4: 2-Pack Applique Classic Cuffs Baby Socks
URL: http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/33_3/products_id/508/osCsid/1876323f54990ff84373c1af1d513260
Design: Yellow - white
Size: 0-9 mths
If OOS design: Pink - white

Item 5: Medicine Dropper & Spoon
URL: http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/32_42/products_id/698/osCsid/042c41751856a49cd5fdbf2cf1c76f7f
Design: Blue
Size: One Size
If OOS: Drop

Total: US$(1.49+1.99+2.99+1.99+1.49) x 1.45 x 0.8 = SG$11.54

BabyMallOnline Spree
Mummies... Wah! The response is overwhelming! Hehehe..
Have to say I'm still checking on the 20% additional discount. If I don't have this discount, may be better for us all to join another spree. Ok??

im fine wif any arrangement if to proceed or cancel.. calculated mine.. oni a diff of bout S$2 plus if wifout the 20% disc.. so im fine if to go ahead..

thanks mickey. You're an angel!
can i add some more items if possible? i cant post in that forum coz there's some restrictions though. let me know how

Grace Toh,

My gynae actually did not tell me about the hospital tour. I went to the front desk in the main building while waiting for the shuttle bus one day, and saw that they will host hospital tours for interested expectant parents. Then my hubby and I just went there to request on another occasion.

The nurses are very friendly, I like it there.

Hi Mickey,

Can you share with me the code for babymallonline pls? My hubby is in the US, would like to ship somethings to his place. Thanks!

RXmom: It's "babyvision"

Preggie: You can post your additional orders here. When I see it, will transfer over to the other thread. I will close the spree once we hit usd220 orders though..

experienced mommies,
what size of bb clothings should we buy more?
0-3 mths? 3-6 mths? 6-9mths or 9-12 mths?

I am worried if i buy alot of 0-3 mths, it might not fit for a long time..

xuanting (xuanting) - hehe, u saw my photos with KooKie? We bought him 7+ years ago, when my hubby & i were dating. At that time, hubby was living with his parents, so KooK stayed there as well. When we got married a few years back, we moved KooK to our place, but he hated it & didn't want to sleep or eat cos he was homesick (very stubborn dog). Had to move him back to my in-laws, so KooK lives with them. He is like our 'weekend baby' cos i only get to see him once a week - but more when our own baby comes, cos we will send our son to my in-laws. Can be KooKie's little brother

Hi bbmouse, is it better I email you the orders then post here? Let me know which is easier... I would most prob email you tonight.. Thanks! Yah, its overwhelming response! Kekek..

TMC recently change their 6th floor office to hospital wards, not sure if its bigger but looks new though... I will deliver at TMC, heard their confinment food is good!

bigtoes, i know kookie is your baobei. you've mentioned him several times. i'm always happy to see dogs living in loving homes. i've got a dog too and i keep telling her she's going to become a jiejie soon too. maybe i'll let them share a room when they're older. ha.

Bacon&egg: i am buying more 9-12mths one, some 6-9mths cos my frens say bb outgrow very fast & 1st 3 mths probably not bringing him out so no need for nice clothes I presume..
What do the rest of more experineced mummies think?

And how many long sleeves rompers & sleeping clothes we need to prepare?

me too wonder abt these nb things. do we still need to swaddle the bb or cover it with a blanket if it's dressed in a sleepsuit for the night? what's a nice room temperature for them?

<font color="119911">xuanting (xuanting) - Problem is KooK can be very jealous &amp; possessive &amp; he picks who he likes/dislikes...just hoping that he would be nice to baby. We even ended up naming our baby (Kieran) after KooKie (both Ks). Hah, quite sad to be named after a dog hor

On baby clothes, we haven't gotten any yet, but yah, makes sense to get those for 6 mths &amp; up, esp if u are getting rompers.</font>

storeberry
i also agree with u
so far i onli bought one 0-3mths and one 3-6mths and i already kenna scolded by my mum
she says alot of pp will give clothes as gifts n i can take bb clothes from my cousins etc.
0-3 mths realli no need by so many... 1st month not bringing bb out due to confinement. the most once a week to church.

Storeberry: I think you can post here. Cos I will transfer to the overseas thread so I can keep track of all the orders.

Bacon&amp;eggs: Storeberry is right. Don't buy too many 0-3mths. Cos you won't bring baby out often during hte early days, so most prob won't have many opportunities to wear them. You may however, want to take note of the special holidays and what age they correspond to. Eg: At Christmas time, our babies will be 3 mths plus old; at CNY next year, they will be 4-5mths old etc. Happy shopping.

Hi bbmouse, would like to order from you too. Let me know when to transfer the amount, thanks.

Nick : Grace Toh
Email: [email protected]

Item: 1: Printed Brush &amp; Comb Set
URL: http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/32_42/products_id/348/osCsid/042c41751856a49cd5fdbf2cf1c76f7f
Design: Pink - Mommys lil doll
If OOS design: Drop

Item 2: 2-Pack Applique Classic Cuffs Baby Socks
URL: http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/33_3/products_id/508/osCsid/1876323f54990ff84373c1af1d513260
Design: Pink - white
Size: 0-9 mths
If OOS design: yellow - white

Item 3: Medicine Dropper &amp; Spoon
URL: http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/32_42/products_id/698/osCsid/042c41751856a49cd5fdbf2cf1c76f7f

Item 4:Daddy's Little Girl Long-Sleeve Baby Bodysuit
URL: http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/28_57/products_id/708/osCsid/5ecb833d801911111b9169b2e23b7377
Deisgn: Heather Grey
Size: 6-9months
Price: US$2.99

Item 5: 5-Pack Lightweight Baby Bodysuits
URL: http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/28_11/products_id/1171/osCsid/5ecb833d801911111b9169b2e23b7377
Design: Girl-Pink
Size:9-12months
Price: US$7.99

Total: US$15.95 x 1.45 x 0.8 =SGD18.60

Grace Toh, my baby is 322g at 19w5d. if gynae say normal then its ok i think, dun wan baby too big later cannot natural how?! (anyway mine is princess, better dun like her mummy be so fat) i'm super scared n worried of delivery day!!

hmm, so is the food at TMC good or not? bigtoes say is bland, storeberry say heard its good...

i finally completed my DS today, still had to scan twice coz BB very shy, facing downwards. initially i thought about asking for another sonographer doctor coz don't really like him, he's quite impatient.. but luckily i didn't coz it was another doctor on duty.. so much nicer and when i asked him whether i could keep a photo.. he actually printed out 9 for me.. so nice.. (but can't really tell what some of the photos are of.. ) i also confirmed with him that my BB is a boy.. don't want to get a shock at the last minute..

i initially stopped by online buying coz overspent this month.. but you gals have tempted me again with the babymallonline, some of the things are really cute.. and it saves the hassle of having to walk around and shop..

bigtoes, i think it's v sweet that bb shares the same initial as his big brother! haha. i can't name my girl until i find out about how rigidly we need to adhere to the current "naming protocol". seems to have to start with "m".

bbmouse: Thanks for the special holidays reminder!! Kekek.. Will buy some BRIGHT red colthes for CNY for bb!! :p

Cloud: Glad that your DS went well!! Yah man, the temptations are too great!

sometimes our bbs do not follow the sizing at all. for instance, my boy was really small. so even when he was like 4/5mth old, he could still wear the 0-3mth clothings. and of coz there are other bbs who are bigger and at 4/5mth, need to wear bigger sizes. so i think just buy in small quantity for now to at least let bb be clothed, then buy again later. my boy is going to be 3 in sept but he is still wearing the 18-24mth tshirts. so...

also, it's true that a lot of pple will buy clothes as gifts for bb so no real rush/need to get. if you can get hand me downs, it'll be good. hand me downs can be worn at home. then you can buy nicer ones for outings.

hope this helps.

i'm also very tempted to shop at babymallonline but i really can't. coz overspent by soooooo much last mth on my girl only buying gymboree clothes... will have to control and control for now...

Wow-wee! Spree going on?!! I just finished my day's meetings...Hmm, tempting but must resist....I've a big bag of bb clothes in SH to collect next week.

PreggieBlue, YingLing, Milky, Grace, and other mums who've ordered.

Kindly make payment to my posb savings acc 150280532. Remember to include your nic when you make payment. I will place orders once we hit usd220.

cloth sizing..
yesyes..agree with alabone...

my pretty boy can still squeeze into his 6mths tshirts now at 18mths!!!! hahahahaha!!!!!!

boy is helping mama to save money!!!

but if you buy, can keep for no2 lah...so worth it...

Those mummies ordering from BabyMall online can consider buying the 6 piece growing up layette starter set. It comes in various sizes in a set, so quite a good buy. I got it &amp; it comes with a sleeping gown for baby, so cute, like a long little dress.

Hi mickey
to add on to the order. have transferred .

Nick: preggieblues
Email: via PM

Item Name: you want me to nap baby bodysuit
Item URL: http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/28_55/products_id/684/osCsid/8045d5af55a1a7879c88d39102126b98
Design: white
Size: 3-6 months
if OOS, Design: na
if OOS, Size: 9-12 months
Price in US$ x Qty: 2.99

Item Name: 5-pack receiving blanket
Item URL: http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/29_8/products_id/699/osCsid/8045d5af55a1a7879c88d39102126b98
Design: blue
if OOS, Design: na
if OOS, Size: na
Price in US$ x Qty: 7.99

Total: US$7.99 x 1.45 x 0.8 =SGD9.30
Total: US$21.94 x 1.45 x 0.8 = SG$25.50
Grand Total : $34.80

Transaction Reference : 1700167571
Thanks a million

Grace, only POSB..

Babymallonline Spree - ONLY USD50 to go to close. Pls hurry.

Storeberry: Have you ent me your orders?

Preggie: Looks like you forgot to add on 2.99 for the romper in your calculation for the add orders. Is it? Don't have time to check yet..

Going to orh orh liao.. Nite nite..

mickey
i transfer the money to yr posb tml... okie..

item 1. 5-Pack Lightweight Baby Bodysuits
URL: http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/28_11/products_id/1171/osCsid/5ecb833d801911111b9169b2e23b7377
Design: Girl-Pink
Size:9-12months
Price: US$7.99

item 2. Medicine Dropper &amp; Spoon

Total: US$9.48 x 1.45 x 0.8 =SGD11