(2008/09) Sep 2008

Shazz...
St Regis is a v new hotel right? Situated beside Tanglin Shopping centre right?
I will passby St Regis everytime i go for my gynae appt... keke... v nice hotel which doesnt really look like a hotel... looks like an high end office building to me ..

Mei... where is Scarlet Hotel? sounds interesting wor. Me and hb also loves celebrating anniversaries n bdays in hotel. One of the most relaxing one is Rasa sentosa. we had our wedding there

Can i join in the discussion? My edd is 24th sept and having a princess!

btw, saw on my DS report stated slightly low placenta. but the doctor did not highlight anything so i'm still squatting and walking fast, except no carrying of heavy stuff.

any mommies experiencing v bad backache? mine terrible..have booked a massage with Spa House..checking if its ok to use lavendar oil during massage?

Mrs Yap, could also try the new amara at sentosa..i am thinking of booking a stay there as I cant travel (moving house soon).

shazz, how much did it cost you for a nite at st regis?

Mei: Thanks for the link! I lvoe their designs! I'll contact them to find out more if they carry the side paddings. The dimensions of the quilt is standard right? I'm getting the 28"X52" cot.

Shazz: you and hb sure know how to enjoy man! I have been staying at hotels too when i came back from overseas for CNY, but mostly at those usual hotels like Intercontinental and Swissotel. Nothing spectacular like Scarlett and St Regis.

I find The Nutmeg opp Heeren very nice too. I went in there to check out the rooms. THe receptionist thot my hb and I were just out for a raunchy time.

You can try Royal Peacock at Bk Pasoh too, near New Bridge Rd.

What is this cafepress that u are talking abt?

Shazz: I think just avoid herbs and fragrances for the time being. I dun even know Clarins oil contains geranium and rosemary. I just close one eye and trust the brand.

shazz, so sweet of your hubby to celebrate your birthday with nice hotel stay and flowers. i'm hoping that my hubby will plan something nice too for our first yr wedding anniversary next mth but really doubt so cos he had been so busy lately.

xuanting & mei, mine also not a complete placenta praevia. my doc also told me that i can do anything as normal. but i visited another gynae when my doc was on leave, that gynae told me not to have sex that's all.

yan(bbfam)
welcome... mine and xuanting's edd is also 24th sept and expecting princesses too

I tink u shdnt squat or walk too fast. I had low placenta previously too. But now it shifted up. Everything i do i think twice for my bb. I dun even bother to walk faster for my bus to work now. Cos i read towards the end of 2nd trim if still in low placenta condition, there is a possibility of bleeding. So pls walk slowly, dun squat n dun carry heavy things. Take care

Mrs Yap: you r still taking bus to work? I dun even dare to take buses now
MRT is more stable. Cabs are the most ideal.

Flos
Cafepress sells quirky pregnancy tees..
http://www.cafepress.com/

I have not heard of The Nutmeg.. will go check it out. Also a boutique hotel? Oh.. another lovely boutique hotel I want to recommend is New Majestic Hotel.. super nice! The pool has holes at the bottom & looks down at the restaurant below.. so while swimming, you can peek at the people dining below.

http://www.newmajestichotel.com/

Mrs Yap, cos the gynae i went to is super relaxed and no worry about anything. i asked him several times on that report if there is anything i need to take care, he say no. anyway, i always squat is cos my workplace only have squat toilet!!! but walking fast is only occasionally when i alone. Sure will be careful... its our precious baby inside. hehe

Flos...
haha... MRT alone doesnt reach my office. I still need to transfer with bus after MRT ride.
Taking cab to work everyday is too costly... rather spend it on baby. The last time i took a bus to work was last mon. Almost met with an accident and the cabby swerve hard to the right to avoid a collision and poor me was hugging my tummy. fortunately there is no oncoming cars on the right. Else either way we will crash. Thank God.

Mei: The link you posted, they don't carry cots, do they?

Jessi: It's not uncommon to have low-lying placenta at this time. Usually, the baby will move the placenta higher as it grows.

Storeberry: I've a few rompers from babymallonline but did not organise a spree myself. What do u want to order?

bbmouse
Nope, I don't think they carry cots.

Babymallonline stuff are great.. I just received my stuff 2 weeks ago & they are of great quality & very soft, can't wait to dress my baby up.

Hihi everyone..

I am a sept MTB too.. just saw this thread... seems so exciting all in here.. can i join???

Saw that xuanting and MrsYap going to Mt for delivery... Me also choosen that for my delivery... keke...

Btw.. my expecting bb princess...

Mei: Whoa! New Majestic is awesome! It reminds me of the Philip Starck hotel in HK
Sooo eccletic...and has great character!

Hmm, cafepress...3 weeks to get goods huh? forget it...I need working maternity clothes.

Nutmeg's website shows they hv stopped their B&B services, so they might hv closed for reno/sale...

Actually, I like Sentosa Beaufort.

Mrs Yap: oic. for me, I just heck it cos it's too tiring to take MRT. I've cut down on maternity clothes, and saving up for my nursery loots.

Hazel
Of course you can join! Welcome!

Flos
Yup.. it's super cool.. every single room is different & unique. I really enjoyed my stay there, plus the toiletries are from Khiel's leh!

Sentosa Beaufort is great, I stayed there when I held my ROM at Sentosa.. think it's called The Sentosa Resort & Spa now. & their toiletries are from Aveda! (Ok, I have a thing for toiletries!).. lol.

Mei, Flos: I had my entire wedding reception at the Sentosa Resort and Spa, the "church" solemnisation, reception and the dinner. Was the first hotel we went to check out, and I feel in love with it at first sight.

Mei: How much did you pay for the shipping for the babymallonline items?

Storeberry: I just went to take a look. They're having sale now. I don't mind starting a spree. There is additional 20% discount.
http://www.babymallonline.com

Hi Hazel~

On choice of hospital...
I had done something really impulsive again. I signed up for the FBI card at TMC before going for the hospital tour (found out that the hospital is like abit cramped). So have to stick with TMC, cos i dare not tell hubby that i think i made a wrong choice. he had been making a long long list of all the impulsive decisions i made ever since the two of us met.

Mei: Kiehls really?!! They really splurge on their guests. But I've let my hb take all my Kiehl's to Shanghai cos I developed an aversion towards fragrant shower gels.

me too!! I also love L'Occitane. That's what Four Seasons offered us when I stayed there for my wedding! kekeke

I also got Elemis (I think Sheraton Abu Dhabi), Molton Brown and Hermes (Mandarin Oriental HK) before from some other hotels I stayed overseas before. Offhand, I can't recall the hotel names.

Gee, I'm like u!!! sucker for toiletries!

<font color="119911">wow, so many postings so early in the morning already!

Btw, today, one kind lady offered me a seat on the MRT (but just one stop, so i didn't take it)...guess i am looking more preggers than fat now! yippie

bacon&amp;egg (baconegg) - am staying the weekend at the new Amara @Sentosa this Sat. Have stayed at the others at Sentosa, so thought I'd give my hubby a surprise &amp; book a weekend at Amara
Saw Shazz's photos of St Regis, very pretty place - have to check that out sometime soon!

mico (prickyone): The Ocean Wonders Mobile is quite nice!I am getting something similar, abit bigger, but not from FisherPrice. This also has the music/lights &amp; soft toy mobiles (butterfly, beetles etc)..can't remember the brand, but its selling at Kiddy Palace for $89.90.

Hazel Charbel Zheng Sihui (chrb3l) - welcome to this thread! When is ur EDD and do u know if baby is a boy/girl yet?

yan (bbfam) - Don't think TMC is that cramp. I stayed in their single bedder room before &amp; that is pretty reasonable for a hospital. If not, u can opt for the larger suites?</font>

Flos
Hee.. we're the same.. I splurge a lot on toiletries. That day I just went to Crabtree &amp; Evelyn &amp; got myself the La Source body wash, body scrub &amp; foot soak.. I also bought the squirrel drawer liners to line my baby cabinet.
I'm thinking of getting L'Occitane's honey cream after my current cream finishes.

Ritz Carlton's one was Bvlgari toiletries when I held my wedding there.

bbmouse
I went via Vpost &amp; my shipping came up to around $43, it was actually $53 but I used the Mother's Day promotion $10 discount code. My order consisted of 1 5-pack sleeveless bodysuit, 1 baby cap &amp; bootie set, 1 6-piece baby layette starter set, 2 slogan bodysuits, 1 crib shoes, 1 2-pack cuff socks, 1 2-pack mittens &amp; 1 10-pack washcloths.

It must be lovely to hold your wedding there.. I only had my ROM at some beach bar &amp; stayed at Sentosa Resort &amp; Spa.

yan,

TMC is quite good, in fact it's very popular. The maternity ward is very decent and recently renovated. Cramp in what sense? You won't be walking around very much

My EDD is 24 Sep too, expecting a boy. Delivering at TMC (again).

bbmouse
serious ah? start the spree must let me knw...i'm so bored cos nothing to buy this week haha!!

Flos
Chk out aussino for their baby bedding, prices are definitely reasonable, the last time i saw was $69.90 for the set.

Mei
I stayed in New Majestic before too...the room i stayed is 'Pussy Palour'...kinda kinky room hehe cos got those neon lights tat spelt out pussy palour, then the bedsheets were ala issey miyake ..crumply and was in hot fuschia pink!! On top of tat, there was a huge ceiling mirror right abv the 4-poster bed,hehehe!! Also, the bathroom which is right behind has a full see-thru glass frame...wow!!! My friends dropped by, wanted to use the bathroom then changed their minds cos no privacy!! hehehe!!

mrs yap,

I know a place who sells melody toys.
It's a new place in anchorpoint, I think called 'My Princess Room'..At B1.

It sells alots of Hello Kitty, Melody stuffs..all Sanrio things..
You may be able to find some of these things there.

Bigtoes (limay) - i find the walkways cramped. anyway, since so many ppl have delivered their babies there i dun think will be a problem... btw my hubby is super kiam siap n workaholic, dun think he can or willing to stay overnight w me. told him i wanted single bedded, he will ask me to wait LONG LONG.. haha, so the most 2 bedded room for me.

grace,
i think Mt A is a catholic hospital and heard the nurses there are v nice.. my cell sis gave birth there. facilities a bit old but i think its still a good hospital to give birth

xuanting, actually my orders only overdue by a few days, supposed to arrive between 30 April and 5 May. I emailed cafepress and they said that they'll send me a new order free of charge.. so got to wait another 2 weeks.. btw, how's the quality of the shirts that you bought?

sianz.. i'm down with the flu again.. i just recovered from one bout last week..

bacon&amp;egg, I don have much choices. Can only choose between Gleneagles and Mt A. Wanted Gleneagles but scare that if there is any complication the hospital bill will be huge. Anyway, read from some where...the confinement meal is excellent.

Lemon
woah u really MIA for a long time wor... where have u been? Thanks for yr info... i am staying v near to anchorpt ... but i seldom go there.. Thanks i will check it out

BTW u have done yr DS already right? Your sonographer is also Dr Lim Lean Soon from Tow Yung? I thot i can get the scan photos immediately... who knows gonna wait 1 mth for them to write a report! Cant wait to see wor
Have u taken yrs?

Sunrays, Storeberry: I will start a spree. Hope to keep it small and private and we can achieve the orders here. Think it's min USD100 for free shipping. Think I'll stop collecting orders at USD200 max. Pls follow the format below.

BabyMallOnline Spree Is Open

www.babymallonline.com

Collection: Normanton Park, Raffles Place or by postage only

Order Format:
Nick:
Email: via PM

Item Name:
Item URL:
Design:
Size:
if OOS, Design:
if OOS, Size:
Qty:
Price in US$ x Qty:

Total: US$ x 1.45 x 0.8 = SG$

Grace Toh/ Yan
I am not sure if Mt A is better than TMC
But Mt A is definitely a good choice.
Compassionate is the biggest reason for my choice
Food wise is also delicious
However, i realised 1 bedded in Mt A is definitely more classy than TMC. Their floors are carpeted. Big LCD tv.
Personally i will only chose betw MT A n TMC cos i feel places like Mt E and GlenE are not the v common ones for childbirth. They had lots of other illness patients and i am afraid of all the germs there. Also the sight of terminally ill patients saddens me... I think i will be happier in Mt A or TMC where majority are there for babies

mrs yap,

I doubt it will really be 24 Sep. Had to induce my #1 a week earlier due to low amniotic fluid. So i think will be earlier. The EDD keeps moving +/- 2 days, so i decided to stick with 24 Sep (per OSCAR scan)

Yipee!! BBmouse, shopping spree make me so happy! Haha.. Crazy liao!

Ok will send you orders soon, do you think the bedding sets can fit normal cots? Cos they didn't put down the size? Anyone bought the bedding sets from them b4?

Lok, thanks for the assurance for TMC. I just pray for fast n easy delivery then.

Mrs Yap, 24th sept very popular. But better still if the baby come out on 7th my bdae, my hubby will be super jealous of that! hehe. he's already jealous that bb n me going to be same mth bdae.

storeberry

if u order bedding set, the shipping might be very ex leh cos the package can be quite big, most likely will be by volumetric weight..

yan
there are a few mummies her with sept birth month too... I am one of them... big toes too...
we are all sept mum with sept birthdays/// keke

<font color="119911">bacon&amp;egg (baconegg) - yah, will take pix of Amara at Sentosa to share this weekend. Not sure what there is to do thou, cos best not to go for massage when preggers rite - and i don't think i want to wear my bikini with the huge belly! Hubby still has no idea we are going there yet..hehe...

yan (bbfam) - the walkways at the ward @TMC are okie...i remembered them wheeling me from the room to operating theatre on the bed the last time &amp; there was plenty of space to manouver. Anyway, i don't think ur hubby will enjoy staying overnite - they don't give the companion a proper bed, just bedding for the cramp couch. Think my hubby complained more abt the hospital stay than me the last time, thou i was the one who had surgery! I didn't enjoy the bland food thou, &amp; he ate up both mine &amp; his portions! Maybe Mt A's food is better.

Bedding sets
Yes,these are extremely bulky (in bags like comforter sets). Seriously not practical to order from US, unless u want to pay more for the shipping than the item itself. Case in point - My weighing scale from US was made of glass so they bubble wrapped it &amp; shipped in a mid-sized box. Ended up paying $200+ for shipping for a US$40 scale &amp; the scale doesn't even work properly!

Yes - I am a Sept baby also!</font>

thank you for organizing the spreee!!!!!!!!!!! let me know if i can order more or should order less .... and when to transfer the amt ! thanks!!!!!

Nick: preggieblues
Email: via PM

Item Name: bad to the bone 2 pack body suit
Item URL: http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/28_55/products_id/1027/osCsid/07fdce1f1c7b4be3c9e87702c6b057a7
Design: black
Size: newborn
if OOS, Design: na
if OOS, Size: 9-12 months
Qty: 1
Price in US$ x Qty: 4.99

Item Name: Mummy &amp; Daddy's Sayings Bodysuits
Item URL: http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/28_55/products_id/1295/osCsid/07fdce1f1c7b4be3c9e87702c6b057a7
Design: blue
Size: 3-6 months
if OOS, Size: 6-9 months
Price in US$ x Qty: 3.99

Item Name: Future MVP Baby Bodysuit
Item URL: http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/28_55/products_id/637/osCsid/07fdce1f1c7b4be3c9e87702c6b057a7
Design: heather gray
Price in US$ x Qty: 2.99

Item Name: Milk Junkie Baby Bodysuit
Item URL: http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/28_55/products_id/668/osCsid/07fdce1f1c7b4be3c9e87702c6b057a7
Design: gray

Item Name: Grandma Rule Baby Bodysuit
Item URL: http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/28_55/products_id/625/osCsid/07fdce1f1c7b4be3c9e87702c6b057a7
Design: blue
Price in US$ x Qty: 3.99

Item Name: Mommy's Little Boy Long Sleeve Baby Bodysuit
Item URL: http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/28_57/products_id/706/osCsid/07fdce1f1c7b4be3c9e87702c6b057a7
Design: heather gray
Size: 0-3 months
if OOS, Size: 3-6 months

Total: US$21.94 x 1.45 x 0.8 = SG$25.50

bigtoe,
i am gg for a pre-natal massage this wkend. The therapist will concentrate just on the back. My back is hurting badly.. should be ok rite?

bacon&amp;egg (baconegg) - if its prenatal massage, then i think it should be okie since this is specially for preggie ladies. Don't think they will ask u to lie on ur tummy thou, would be on the side...also be careful of what massage oil can/cannot be used.