(2008/09) Sep 2008

hi mommies...

long time nv come in liao... came in afew times when i noe i m preg few mths ago... after tt no time to catch up... how is everyone?

cloud,
i m engaging a CL from PEM confinement lady agency... this is my second time with them...

Mrs Yap: PM me also, can? Tks!

SarahMay: U r absolutely funny! When I go to coffee shop with my dad, who is in his 50's, pp kept looking at me, thinking I'm some China woman with a SG bizman! Tsk tsk...

Lying down is not advisable. I think it's good to secure an emergency aisle seat. I'm flying alone to and fro.

Sunrays: I cannot go on 16 May becos I need to be emcee for my company's townhall session. I must return on 20 May becos I need to attend some course on 21st. I'm not taking SQ. Maybe I can bump into u at Pudong airport?!!! hehehe!! Just look out for a pregger with glasses! Are you flying alone too like me?

Honestly, I'm not there to shop at those places u told me. I'm just there to chill out and expend the free spouse ticket that will expire end of this year
不用白不用!

<font color="0000ff">Baby Shower Reigstry</font>

Anyone coming up with that list? Feel like itemising big ticket items on that list.

Mrs Yap/LC: Both of you are very zai3. I dunno how I'll react if my gynae got the bb gender mixed up for me. Have started buying boy toys for him.

Flos: Who's planning your baby shower for you?

SarahMay - Still got phelgm, white colour but not alot liao.. I took Manuka, one tablespoon with warm water, twice a day.. Tablespoon and not teaspoon.. so dun noe if overdose or not cos.. haha..

Mickey - will have to accept.. and baby is fine and well is more impt than the gender.. heng, I din buy anything yet..and up to now, I have not buy anything yet too, just gathering what my colleauge and SIL can pass me, like steriliser,milk pump..

Flos
I'm going wif my hb.. wat airline u taking and when u going?? My flt back to sg i chose the latest one, think it's 7pm or smthing like that.. I collected my online purchase of old navy bb clothes yst...90% of them 'made in china'....almost everything is made in china now..

bbmouse
u ordered stuff frm cafepress right? was it you?? wanna find out if the quality of the tees are good...i ordered some too...

LC: It's true. The baby's overall health is def more impt than the gender.

Sunrays: Don't think I have ordered from there before.

sunrays: I'm taking MU. 7+pm? Mine doesn't hv this evening flt. But i hvn't rec'd my e-ticket yet. How abt u? Yeah, mostly made in China, HK or Macau...

Mrs Yap: activated liao

bbmouse: Just some colleague suggesting that to me yeaterday. Frankly, I haven't really decided on whether i hv the energy for that or not
Anyone here organising a bb shower?

Flos: Usually my gfs will organise together.. I feel paiseh that the baby shower is organised by someone else, yet the person sets up a baby registry to ask for gifts. Know what I mean? Maybe it's easier if it's the baby's 1st month celebration. At least you're the one sending out the invites and can also attach the baby registry link.

hihi mummies ,
How is everyone ? I went for DS on monday and everything is okay .. Gender still unchanged .. confirm Micky mouse .. second boy .. to fight with his gor gor .. weight 406g ... gynae did the DS and said everything is well ..
yesterday on MC cos ate something wrong and have diarhoea .. worse still almost faint twice yesterday .. dunno fr what reasons ,, feel faint suddenly and broke cold sweat .. hmm .. still feeling very tired now ..but working in school ..

quiling
wah u take care... pregnant woman always will hv dizzy spell de. Wow yr bb is 406g?? how many weeks was tat? Mine only 298g at 19.5weeks

mrs yap-mine only 386g and my sis in law saw scared later my baby too small.cox i only gain 2kg but she gain 10 kg le

mrs yap ,
20 weeks 5 d old .. hmm .. u asking what further scans needed .. there are actually nothing much after the DS .. in fact 2nd trimester is a breeze for most Mummies to be .. just enjoy till 3rd trimester . there is a growth scan at 32 weeks .. also if a vaginal swap test is needed , gynae will advise .. cos some pple are tested step B positive and need antibiotics during delivery .. nothing else i can remember ..

koras ,
i gained about 2kg also ... hmm .. bb is 406g .. dunno what is the recommanded weight .. as long as gynae said everything okay .. i dun bother myself to think ..

koras
huh yrs is 386g? then like tat mine 298g only is like super small lor... *faint* i gain 6.5kg and doc says i gain extra of 4 kg... he except me to gain onli 3kg by 5mth.. dunno wat he thinking

Mrs Yap
Mine was 286g at 19wks. I gained 3kgs since preg when i check my weight at 19wks. At first i also so afraid my bb too small cos everyone's bb weigh heavier. haha

qiuling - my gynae din say anything much lo. i was like thinking this coming check up ask him about it. i scared i might lose weight cox recently mi and my hubby are arent getting well

i din eat much also

hi Mummies,

How much weight have you put on, compared to pre-pregnancy? So far, I've put on 1.8kg. M 20.3 weeks now tho' BB's gestational age is 19.3 weeks, weighing 284g.

good day to u all!

hi sarahmay,
thanks for your concern, yes, i will go see a doc when the pain worsens. coz it's now improving slightly, and i really think it's my wired bra tat's causing the pain to persist even after my cough is gone.

tell me abt sitting long man! This wk is pri sch exam wk and for the past few days I'd been sitting down marking non stop and my bum hurts and my back aches.. but cant wait for the hols in another SIXTEEN days!! YEAH!!!

haaa.. qiuling!! I tot my baby was heavy and I'm glad I've found u..My boy was 407g at 21wks and I was lamenting to my ah lao that our baby seems to be heavier than others.. ahhaa...

btw, will u all be buying a small tin of milk powder for just in case purposes? I know its a bad idea if we want to total breastfeed but my MIL was asking me abt it and I guess knowing her, if I don give a favourable reply, she'll hound me over sms..hahaa.. she said she has supplier for friso. What powder is recommended or they are abt the same?

And I haven been reading the threads..hope everyone is doing well ;-)

as per my last appt, my prince weighs 317g at week 19, i gained 3kg.

i'm now in my week 21. i seriously hope i dun put on much, coz i dowan to be overweighed again like the first preg!

<font color="119911">Baby weight - mine was 312gm at 19w5d. Think i am up about 4-5kg (wk 22 now)! Actually, not too concerned as long as baby is healthy. I rather have a smaller baby at birth &amp; lesser weight on me to carry around during the last trimester - can easily gain weight after delivery. My family also have small babies (all <2.8kg), so not expecting the baby to be too big.</font>

flos

I'm taking SQ and they have the 7.10pm flight but reach sg will be past midnite liao...i took MU to shanghai before but didnt hav good experience(probly bcos was wif my MIL :p)

So far since preggie, all the flights i took i requested for bulk head seat..got more leg space. Preggie ladies can't have the emergency exit seats so bulk head will be the 2nd best, in fact it's the same row as the emergency seats but they'll only release it if there's no passengers travelling wif infant who nids the bassinet. So do request for it at the airport. Also, since u're travelling alone, take advantage of the privilege of boarding the aircraft first..so tat u dun have to jostle yr way into the aircraft!!

bbmouse
realised tat it was cloud who ordered frm cafepress... blur liao, paiseh.. haha..

crayonshinchan - about milk powder i aso got a problem. din know what to get. my mother was telling that y not ask the nurse when they feeding when baby is out then go and get better. in case later buy the milk not suitable for the baby dan end up wasting $

Thanks Mrs Yap! I've dropped u a short note
Nice!

Wow, all of u hv found out your bb's weight. I will find out very very soon

My bb's moving again...now! He was rather quiet yesterday and daddy spoke to him over the phone last nite to wake him up!!! LOL.

Sunrays: Hehehe.. Too many names here, that's why we get confused.
I heard for Macau, the budget tics are more ex than SQ tics cos of the timing. Is that so?

my hubby this morning put his ear to my tummy he say can hear baby heart beat like that. when put his hand on the location of the heart beat he cant feel anything

Bigtoes: I think you've got a point. Too "bu" and therefore too "big" is no good for the mom and her, ahem, vagina...I think...

sunrays: Yes, I've taken that SQ flt a few times too. But this time, the ETD's no good as I don't want to sleep on the plane overnite on 16th-17th and I need to attend a seminar at 9am on 21st, so I need to be back prior to midnite to rest well. MU has improved, in fact they use the new aircrafts for SIN-PVG flts. The food and stewardesses for int'l flts are also better

Btw, I forgot why u r going to SH for? R u working at the moment?

Koras: My hubby felt the baby's kick last nite! Asked him to place his hand on my tummy when I first felt it. After a while, the baby kicked again and daddy felt it too. Heheheh..

bbmouse
SQ dun fly to macau direct leh... anyway the budget airlines nowadays not exactly cheap too..used to fly to bkk by jetstar but then realised the tix getting more ex, my previous trip to bkk flew by thai air..less than $300 per pax..

i dono if u ladies notice this, but my pulse rate seems to be more "prominent" at places which are usually not so prominent.. like sometimes if i am feeling cold and I sit on my palms, I'll be able to feel my pulse rate..but nothing much in peculiar lar..just something tat i noticed..

and as for the baby kicks, most of the times, they are gentle kicking and flipping so I'm more or less used to it... however there was once, he gave me 2 HARD kicks which gave me a shock and I went OWWW during the common marking.. kind of loud..haa..hope it doesnt happen again when I'm teaching in class..

yeah so exciting!! so any idea whats the next development we can look out for? heee..

gd afternoon everyone!

baby weight
i think my baby is the smallest size, she's only 257gm at 19th week. but i already gained 4kgs, think i ate too much junk food lately.

mrs yap, i just visited your blog again. the name you got for your girl so sweet. i haven't decide name for my girl yet.

anyone with bigger gals and now expecting mickeys who wanna give away old gal clothes??? I don't mind hand me downs, if available.

Hmmm...think my BB a bit small. Tawt that this time round, since I started drinking AnMum in the 1st trimester, BB would be bigger, but guess it doesn't make much diff.

As for FM, in the hospital, the nurses supplemented my BM with Similac for the twins (me didn't produce enuff to feed 2) and I also carted a lot of bottles back, compliments of the hospital, upon discharge. Later, got a contact from my gynae for free S26 milk (bottled), cos they were clearing stocks. Carted back 6 cartons. The twins gained weight quite quickly, but tawt the gain a bit unnatural, cos they were all puffy at the cheeks *haha*. Later, also heard that S26 may be too heaty, so switched to Friso (cos I got contact for bulk purchase). But when they turned 1 yr, I switched them checking, to Enfa, cos' after comparing, seems that Enfa has the highest DHA content and not so heaty (unlike Similac - my boy used to suffer from constipation).

bbmouse, so nice, your hubby can feel your baby's kick. my hubby had been trying to feel baby's kick for so long but still can't feel it yet. everytime i feel a kick then i ask hb to feel my tummy but bb doesn't kick again till he lift his hands away then bb will give another kick.

Quiling, mine was about 394g at 20 weeks 5days.. But these 2 weeks have been weighing myself, no weight gain. Now in my 22 weeks.

BBmouse: I received the loots from Jshoppers! I like the color of the smaller socks, the bigger ones like not so nice.. The tees seems to be quite good material, what do you think?

Jessi: This can be tricky. I think becos I'm a second mum that's why I can "catch" it. You must lie quite still, and tell your hubby he's got to be very patient. The baby will move again after some time. Try again, and have fun.

Sunrays: SQ doesn't. Hee.. Cos the other time with the tennnis tournament my hubby's friends asked us to join them, he checked the flights and that's how we realised budget tics are more ex than the non-budget ones, all becos budget airlines offer better timing. How ironical.

Flos
I'm not wrking since i found out i'm preggie hehe.. going to shanghai for fun, esp aft i heard tat u mention got H&amp;M there haha!! cos dunno where else to go and i always like SH.. my mum think i'm crazy cos since preggie i kept going holidays..this is the last one before i pop liao...

koras
dun think it's the bb's heartbeat yr hb heard..i read frm smwhere tat it's not possible to hear fetal heartbeat like tat. Many times my hb also claimed he can hear bb's heart but i told him it's my heartbeat,hehe!!

Storeberry: I like jshoppers' quality and style! Had ordered many times from them though this is the first time I'm ordering boys' stuff. I ordered the smaller socks too.
Like them very much. Look forward to have bb wear them..

sunray - isnt haha i not sure ler. when put my hand on it i can feel so ask him hear he say he can hear haha. sometime my baby kicks i often want him to feel when i ask him my baby stop kicking

Flos (flos), storeberry and SarahMay: Not going for any more holidays lah. Was supposed to go Dubai and island hopping in Greece, around this time, to celebrate my 2nd wedding anniversary and my birthday. But the plan didnt go through, so in the end, last long weekend, hubby and I took time off work, spent a few days hotel hopping in Singapore instead, to do all the things we can't do when we're working. ;) Spent the weekend at the newly opened St Regis Hotel, it was marvelous, felt like a real holiday to me. =)

Hubby will be travelling in June and Aug, but I'll stay home since we can't travel from week 30 onwards, but depending on airline and how big our tummy is showing. I know of a case whereby someone at week 28 was told she can't fly anymore.

Button front PJ: I was told to start shopping for it too at this stage too, where our tummy is likely to be in this size after delivery. I got myself a sleeveless short button down jammies with ladybirds all over from Women's Secret. But like Bigtoes said, it's really difficult to find one that is plain and simple, without prints.

On baby movement: my hubby finally felt my son's kick last night! He was acting cool about not being able to feel it initially but he was so excited last night when he felt it! It's so much easier for mummies to feel the movement cos we can feel it on the inside and place our hands where we think the movement is. But for daddies, they have to be still and concentrate when they place their hands on our tummies. ;)

storeberry (storeberry): my baby weighed 385gm at week 21 =)

Too bad those seminars and conferences are not allowed to give mummies participants free sample of milk powder for age 0 to 6mths, if not, can gather some milk powder to see if baby likes it or not..

J&amp;S - Enfa is good.. Similac is good too and these two are the popular ones and prices are higher too in a way..

Crayon, I think Friso is not bad, and economical to boot. But I would think you may want to try out Enfalac. If your BB takes to it well, no constipation, then u can stick to it. Cos' my PD did say that tho' all FMs are abt the same, Enfa is one of the best cos' not as heaty as Similac and contains all the right level of nutrients.