(2008/09) Sep 2008

Milky: Did your gynae say how many % sure he is? I have a friend who's told the baby is a girl at her OSCAR test, and that is before week 14. This is the earliest I've heard.

Hi BBmouse,
Tys.. yes.. i agree.. boys are usually easier to detect.. as compare to my first gal .. only can really confirm when i went for my detail scan like in week 20.. so for my next trip in may.. i will be going for my detail scan in paragon.. think it's hundred plus.. as compare to my east shore will be $220.. tat's wat the nurse say...

Xuanmommy,
Tys for ur kind update.. i'm lousy at all this.. tried it the other time.. but just do not know why my chart is always not the same aS wat u gals update over here...

Hmm.. no sound from sasa de mouse today.. kekeke.. where r u??

Oh yes.. hmm maybe some alternative shopping place which u mummies would like to go would be online shopping for maternity cloth.. i've order some from like old navy and pumpkin patch.. so should be alrite.. and i think it cheaper.. and material wise is good as well..
just some info to share..

Momoko: My gynae actually does the detailed scan for his patients at his clinic..
I shd be able to get a hint of my baby's gender this Fri.. Will update.

when i asked my gynae confirmed? sure? she said very cfm. i din ask her how many %.. cos i tot so far nvr hear anyone cfm a girl so early..

Milky: If your gynae can see 3 lines, then he can confirm baby is a girl with 100%. You can start buying bb girls clothes liao.. Happy shopping..

grr...xuanmommy, u still didn't update me...nevermind

Zara's collection is not very much diff from the normal collection. so it depends on whether you wanna splurge on Zara Maternity or not. Topshop's variety is limited, I agree. DP has more and nope, they aren't having any sales at the moment!

I think it's quite true the one can tell right away if it's a boy in the earlier stages. For girls, usually my friends found out in week 20.

hehe, ok bbmouse.. i shall ask her if she can c 3 lines for my nxt appt 2 weeks lata.. otherwise i shall wait for the detailed scan in early may.

Flos
Are the Zara slogan tees for Mums back in stock? I saw some really cool ones with funny slogans, before I was pregnant & I really love them. Which Zara branch did you get them from?

bacon&egg- try not to eat too much mee rebus. cox eating too much yellow noodle can cause baby to be a bit yellow.
as i also like to eat lotong and mee rebus. till my mum church frn who is a doc told her cant eat too much

updates..

sori flo, can fill me with ur info again..
i am lost , so many threads previously

<table border=1><tr><td>Mummy Nick</TD><TD>Baby Name</TD><TD> EDD </TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD> Hospital</TD><TD> Gynae </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelinegoh</TD><TD></TD><TD> 020sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> ALLim </TD></TR><TR><TD>aisha8314</TD><TD></TD><TD>02-sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> KKH </TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks </TD></TR><TR><TD>isabelle</TD><TD></TD><TD> 03-sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> TC Chang </TD></TR><TR><TD>skinny pig </TD><TD></TD><TD>03-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD> Prof Yong EL </TD></TR><TR><TD>hippie</TD><TD></TD><TD>03-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> Dr sF Loh </TD></TR><TR><TD>hp_babe</TD><TD></TD><TD>03-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>storeberry</TD><TD></TD><TD> 04-Sep</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> Dr Adrian </TD></TR><TR><TD>sasa_xie</TD><TD></TD><TD>04-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng </TD></TR><TR><TD>twendy</TD><TD></TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>WKTan </TD></TR><TR><TD>crayonshinchan </TD><TD></TD><TD>06-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim </TD></TR><TR><TD>mrsgan</TD><TD></TD><TD>06-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr KHI </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaline</TD><TD></TD><TD> 07-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD> MT A</TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ying Ling</TD><TD></TD><TD>08-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunrays</TD><TD></TD><TD>08-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shazz</TD><TD></TD><TD> 09-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> RH</TD><TD> Dr Lee I Wuen </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jane</TD><TD></TD><TD> 09-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Precious</TD><TD></TD><TD>09-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winnie</TD><TD></TD><TD>09-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>preggies</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Sept</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr Kowa </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD></TD><TD>12Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Dr Adrian </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD></TD><TD>12Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Tan KT </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aloevera</TD><TD></TD><TD> 16-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Dr M Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bigtoes</TD><TD></TD><TD> 08-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Dr WK Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>yun</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>ydnic</TD><TD></TD><TD> 11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>juz_jewel</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD> Dr Tan LK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ava (avalyn) </TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Paul Tseng </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiuling</TD><TD></TD><TD> 17Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Momoko76</TD><TD></TD><TD> 17-sep</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> ESH</TD><TD> Dr Heng Tung Lan </TD></TR><TR><TD>lemon</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tracey Lim </TD></TR><TR><TD>milky</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Sept</TD><TD>Girl??</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng </TD></TR><TR><TD>fsa</TD><TD></TD><TD> 18-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Judy WongTPS </TD></TR><TR><TD>Millie</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve</TD><TD></TD><TD>20Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian </TD></TR><TR><TD>yvonneho</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>dr lawrence ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>rabbit</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh </TD></TR><TR><TD>mrsyap</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> Dr Lim </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeanling</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Yong </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueroses</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>jessi</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee WH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruixiangsmom</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jgwee</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Sept</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jen </TD></TR><TR><TD>milkmilk</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee KH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Traz</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian(SK) </TD></TR><TR><TD>l'l CY </TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr Vanaja </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbmouse</TD><TD></TD><TD>end-sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD> Dr Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>XuanMummy</TD><TD></TD><TD> end-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> Mt A </TD><TD>Dr Adrian </TD></TR><TR><TD>storm</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD> Dr Joan Thong </TD></TR><TR><TD>vicki</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gali</TD><TD></TD><TD>11Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>J&amp;SMum(AletheaT)(arielyn) </TD><TD></TD><TD>Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ChrisTan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Late Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

milky,
I'm Aug'08 MTB, same gynae as you. Dr Heng also told me it's a gal at week 16. She also never said how many % confirm, and she didn't show me anything to prove it's a gal.
But my mum who went with me on that visit, reminded me that the doc did say she could see nothing in between. Maybe I too blur that I missed out.

I'm waiting for my detailed scan too, but I more or less take it as a gal alrdy. I alrdy bought clothes for her :p

sasa,
never see you posting. How are you? Still feeling the hardening?

oh valnsw, so ther could b a surprise change of gender?? cos on my week 11, she told me she saw sumthing like a dot in btwn but dun wan to cfm wif us.. then on week 15, told us cfm its a gal.. hmmm.. me nw week 17.. shall wait till my detailed scan.. me aso browsing thru alot of girly stuff online liao.. keke

milky,
saw Dr Heng at wk 12, but she didn't say anything. Cos i think if boy, easier to detect cos of "birdie" then she will say something.
At wk 16, then she told me is girl. Then last Mon at wk 20, she didn't like say anything about the sex, so I guess should be no changes.

Will be looking forward to the detailed scan. But realised there is alot of pricing discrepancy in the detailed scan under Dr Heng's patients, depending on when the scan is booked and where you do it.

I'm kinda put off cos I wasn't informed that can do at Paragon or East Shore Hospital.

koras,
I asked doc, she said it's to scan for congenital abnormality, such as hole in the heart. She only quote one example. And I guess with the 3D image, you can see your bb's features more clearly. Other MTBs have feedbacked that the sonographer may even tell you whether bb looks like mummy or daddy.

Though, what I know is that if I want to keep the 3D image, I need to pay extra. Not sure about other hospitals though.

Koras, Valnsw: Detailed scan is to scan for the organs - to see if there is any abormaly. For the heart - they will look out for the 4 chambers and no leakage; for kidneys, both cannot be bigger than a certain size and must be quite equal in size; then they will scan for the hands and feet, the number of fingers and toes on each limb; the size of the stomach etc.. Of course, the genital is well formed by now, and the gender will be confirmed.

valnsw - o but for the detailed scan is around how many weeks then do the scan. as me this mth is my 20 weeks le

Oh yah, and the doc gave us a CD with the baby movements. My baby yawned that day we were doing the scan and we caught it on the scan. Then she used her hands to cover her face and went back to sleep.

koras,
I guess the latest has to be by wk 23 or 24? I knw of some mummies who are doing it after the 20th wk. I'm also doing it at around wk 22 wor..

bbmouse,
thks for the info. correct me if I'm wrong for the timing of the detailed scan. I think you're a 2nd-time mum? me 1st-time mum. hehe

Hi mummies / mummies-to-be

I have the following up for sale:

1)Disposable maternity panties - 2 pkts (5 pcs in each pack)

2)Palmer's nursing cream - used once (comes with 4 pcs of disposable breastpads)

3)Herbal bath - 10 pkts (2 sachets in each pack)

4)BN Pigeon wide neck milk bottle

5)10 pcs of Pigeon Breastpads

Interested pls email me at [email protected]

valnsw - guess the detailed scan have to see when the checkup date also ba.
me also 1st time mum. guess 1st time mum will be more excited

bbmouse (bbmouse) - did u post up ur video clip from the detailed scan somewhere? If so, share with us the link okie! I am due for mine in 2 weeks time, also suppose to get a CD and 3D image
Can't wait!

thanks, xuanmommy. wonder when the singapore sale will start; think i should do up a list already!

bbmouse, you've done the detailed scan? i thought you're about 14 wks now or was it another mtb? can't help but get a little mixed up sometimes cos there are so many of us at assorted dates...

early this morning, i sat up in bed to sneeze a few consecutive sneezes and right after, i noticed like a gentle pushing from inside my abdomen, like 4 or 5 tiny nudges, then no more. wonder if it might be bb telling me to not be so bising and go back to sleep. it's rather early for me to feel anything now (about 16wks) but those few nudges were pretty definite and i could count like 1, 2, 3... am going to pay more attention and see if there are anymore. if not, it could be just some after-sneeze spasms.

Another week, i will get to know the gender of the bb!! I am going for detailed scan next week. Hope the bb turn up to be 'normal' cos if not, we dun intend to keep it...

btw, have u all seen those 3-in-1 steriliser? It acts as a steriliser for bottles/teats CUM bottle warmer CUM food warmer tat kinda.. Under Philips brand at ard $150. Issit good?

Hi , Goldfish

I got to know the gender on the 16 weeks.. baby princess
happy.. our first baby.. Why got thoughts that bb not normal? All will be fine
no worries..

Hi xuanmommy,

Can fill in my details too? EDD 24 Sep, TMC, Dr Yvonne Chan. Gender unknown yet.

Goldfish,

haven't seen the 3-in-1 sterilizer. Bought my stuff 2 years ago for #1 (Pigeon Sterilizer ~$82 and Lucky BB food cum bottle warmer ~ $30). Still cheaper than the the Philips 3 in 1.

Clothes
I seem to be outgrowing my maternity jeans quite quickly...anyone wants to borrow them once i do? probably by next month...

I say borrow as I may need to wear them for a while AFTER I deliver. They are Thyme Maternity jeans, size M. One dark blue (skinny/bootcut) and one medium blue (bootcut). both are below the waist...one day I'll take a pic of them...

LC,
Keke.. i dunno leh. I always haf morbid thots that scully this and tat one lo.. bt of coz i do hope all turns up fine

Steriliser -- actually which brand is more brand-friendly as in can fit in competitors' bottles huh? Actually ideally, how many bottles shld we be looking for to fit into the steriliser? Issit as many as possible or wat? WE dun sterilise for 1 bottle but accumulate nia rite?

Clothes for rental - Ava, i am also considering renting clothes esp maternity wear cos i dun wanna to invest on tat. U know what shops does tat? Issit cheaper?

<font color="0000ff">Momoko
hehe.. u miss me ah?? abit lost in the posts today.. so dunno wat to post leh.. haha. n i totally agree with the online shopping thingy. juz tat kinda afraid their sizes might be too big, coz i nvr buy b4 leh.. haha (sua ku :p)

Valnsw
i'm here... *sasa waves*... am still feeling the hardening leh. last time was onli felt it when i'm lying down. now i feel it even when i'm sitting. but it seems to have shifted. like slightly to the bottom lor. so i'm monitoring. i really dun think it's gas leh..

i still cannot cfm if those pushing or light movements are caused by bb. might be gas hor. but each time i put my hand there.. it stops. den when i remove my hand, the pushing starts again.. sighz... if it's bb, den bb very playful ah.. playing hide &amp; seek. haha

Baby Gender
hhhmm.... think boys are really easier to see. but 1 thing i realised is tat on the screen, i can clearly make out wat was wat. but when gynae print it out.. i can hardly make it out. so when i showed hb n mil the printout of bb's *birdie*.. they both couldnt make it out. juz told mi its a patch of black n white.. faintz...</font>

Goldfish: Both Avent and Pigeon sterilisers can fit all types of bottles.

Sasa: Yah, to the untrained eye, we won't be able to make out anything of the genital at all.

Ava
That's really nice of you to offer to lend your jeans.

Goldfish
I know Maternity Exchange does rental but it's quite expensive. Actually you do not need to buy maternity clothes, probably only pants &amp; jeans. We are lucky that the trend now is tunic tops &amp; babydolls styles with leggings. A bulk of my clothes are all 'normal' wear.

<font color="0000ff">Yes, like Mei mentioned....no need to specially get maternity wear - to date, I have bought 1 denim skirt &amp; 1 black office skirt from Thyme maternity for about $200. These are huge &amp; honestly, ugly - was so kancheong &amp; got them when I found out I was preggers months ago. Don't think I will even end up wearing them!

I have since stocked up on alot of babydoll dresses, a couple of plain black stretchy skirts &amp; flair tops, &amp; some plain black dresses to go under jackets on days when I have meetings. These are way prettier, have loads more variety cos you can get them at practically any shop, &amp; cheaper!</font>

Thanks everyone for ur advice!
I do have a few babydoll dress bt i am visualizing when i am into my last trimester, i tink my belly shld be quite 'gigantic' and i dun tink those babydoll dress will fit well or may look too super duper short.. and i find it a waste of money to get those maternity wear to 'tahan' for the next few months lo :S

xuanmommy! You!!!!!

OK, here goes:

15 Sept (last time i told u 14th but last scan changed date liao). TMC, Dr Cheng Li Chang, Gender - pending!!!

sasa,
the kicks will feel like jerks or thump thumps against the tummy. sometimes my bb kicks me so hard that I feel abit uncomfortable.
You will be able to feel the kicks more and more consistent as time goes by.

momoko,
thanks for your reply via PM on the detailed scan. I think it will be abit too late to request for change in venue for the detailed scan as the doc gave me the slip for the detailed scan to be done at East Shore Hospital. By the way, saw your profile that your occupation is in sales. What kind of sales are you doing? Hope you don't mind asking me that.. ;)