(2008/09) Sep 2008

Hi Mei, usually 1st time mum will only feel the kicks on 20th week so you still ok le...

Ava: I sure don't mind material prize!!You are really lucky! Kekeke...

I thot I felt a kick / depression on my tum-tum... Dh say I am imagining.. Doh!

Mrs Yap: your DH is coming back soon? Must be so excited right?

Today so funny, I decided to stay at home to rest & relax as nothing much to do in office. Was resting on bed at 1pm & I received a call from my colleague at 130pm asking me where I was. Told her I am at home & she asked me if I have forgotten that we had a meeting at 1pm! Aiyoo.. forgetful me, I totally forgot all about it! In the end rush down & reached about 230pm. Super boo boo leh.. Thank GOD my boss was quite cool about it.. :p

Morning mummies ,
I am on MC for two days ... so not in school yesterday friday and today sat .. resting a home .. the vomitting came back for no reason .
Bigtoes ,
My last preg also did a urine couture test for suspected UTI , but i was not prescribed the antibiotics .. the test is almost 48 as well ..
Mrs yap ,
U have such a good MIL .. *Envy *
Karen ,
Welcome , I am delievering in MT A as well . which doc are u with ?
Goldfish ,
acis sales only two days in suntec 70%
My shoes sizes almost the same after birth .. dunno if it ius teh same for everyone .
Ava ,
not gg for 3rd one ... unless strike lottery .. if really strike .. haha .. change doc will depends ..
J & S mum
Have i seen u before ? Me from teh jun 08 thread.. in JG trail for bb ??

Wow xuanting , u looked like an expert in this field .... frngshui ..
anyway , i think most sep bb born this year should be a good time .. keke ..
Flos ,
u gg to shnaghai after delivery or waiting till bb fiish injections ?

I have 2 boxes of Lansinoh milkbags (25pcs) going for sale at $12 each. Self-collection at Simei (anytime) / town area (weekends). Interested parties pls pm me.

Goldfish: For birdnest, not encouraged to start too early. Cos the whatever particles in the birdnest may irritate the baby's lungs development. I take after the 5th month, when the lungs has been fully developed and when the skin is starting to form.
Can add paosheng. Use bacon&egg's method.

Abalone, Christine: I'm delivering in Mt E too.

Bigtoes: You should be able to feel your baby's moves soon, if not yet.
I felt it at week 16 for my 1st pregnancy and it was considered very early.

storeberry
Thanks for your reassurance.. I am a bit worried coz a lot of us here who are earlier than me have felt movements already.

hi xuanting:
honestly, i didnt read the whole part, just the general advice on moving places cos I was asked to move my workstation. I just googled and plonked it from the internet, so not surprising it's 2007 fengshui arrangements.

Qiuling: how many injections will there be and how long do they take to finish?

aVA/mEI: I dun think it's so much kicks per se. they feel more like flutterings and twingeing....i got jabbing but u need to be not distracted and concentrate on the movements to distinguish them.

storeberry: what profession are you in? how come u can enjoy flexi-hour? i hope to be grantd telecommuting too...

Good Afternoon, everyone..

Me MIA for awhile bec of work and MIL issue
so sianz..

Oh ya, me went for triple blood test last week and result not out yet..and and and... I am expecting a baby princess
Our first baby..

I am in my 16weeks + but yet have not feel the movement yet too.. Hope I can feel the movement soon...

Baby kicking:
Mommies - esp 1st time MTBs - sorry, don't mean to alarm u all by bringing up the topic of the baby kicking...just wanted to know how it is suppose to feel like. Like most experienced mommies here mentioned, it is only normal to feel kicks for the 1st baby at abt week 20, so don't need to stress ya!

Flos (flos)- i have also been working from home some days, maybe about once week, depending on my meeting schedules. My boss is very understanding, he is like "why are u in office, just work from home!" I will most prob do that more often towards the end of the 3rd trimester - can't imagine being so big & having to squeeze with others in the MRT. Not getting a seat is not that bad, its more the inconsiderate people who squeeze pass u to get in (before u can get out), or huge people who think they can squeeze into 1 sq foot of floor space 1 second before the MRT door closes.

Bigtoes,

I understand perfectly what you said abt the MRT thingy.. there are really so many in considerate people around.. inside already no space and yet they can just "reverse" themselved in.. what is more is that there is an increase in frequency of the trains in the morning but the driver can keep jerking and jerking between stops just bec the train ahead is not clear from the station yet. this is so uncomfortable for aged and us..imagine when we get bigger and the jerking is every now and then..lucky me only need to endure standing for 4 stations to reach my workplace station..but those who need to travel more stations, it might be unbearable..

Hi LC (faintz) Long time no see, hope everything is fine for you...

Mei: No prob at all.. I am also excitingly waiting for bb's first kicks! Today I felt some movements in my tum-tum like someone stirring my stomach leh. Abit uncomfortable.

Flos: I am in the Financial Advisory line so can don't go off... But usually I try to go back off to clear my stuff & to touch base.

MRT: That day I had to go down with my client to settle the CDP issues & we took a cab down cos didn't feel like driving to town. Was at cityhall when we finish & it was 6plus already. Was thinking of taking MRT but thinking about the crowd & kena squeezed & pushed around, I decided to take cab back. And it was so expensive! Peak hour surcharge was about half of the bill!

Hi,Storeberry

all is well with me except for MIL.. gradually gaining weight as baby princess growing in me.. gain abt 2kg plus for the 16weeks +.. now more responsible of what I eat.. no more fast food for me...n still throwing out since 12 weeks.. maybe baby princess dun like those food as she starts to feel wat mummy is eating.. haha.. me got craving for salted stuff than sweet stuff..

How abt you? I have not run thr the postings thoroughly.. how you feeling? everything ok, other than the forgetfulness? hahaha

Lilboymum - Haha! What makes you think I’m still studying? I am not that young la. Haha.

Goldfish - Cots have different types. You can get those that can convert into toddler beds. Those have longer usage life, I guess. But I think I am going to just by the 3-in-1 playpen, bassinet and changing table type. Call the Ubi shops to check if they have sales before you go down. But the range is not that great really.

Jessi - Now it’s only 4 more days of bed rest to go. I know someone who has to have complete bed rest for entire pregnancy. And she just had her third kid!!! I don’t know how she does it. If it were me, I probably not want to have another one again. So in perspective, you are one of the lucky ones who get to be a bed potato with doctor’s approval for a short period of time.

Mrs Yap - You are so sporty! But seriously, pls take care of yourself and avoid movements or activities that are too vigorous.

Ava - Wow! How come yours was so cheap??? The one I liked was $179 lei! But the colour is just navy blue so I prefer it to the all-too-happy-primary-colour one.

Goldfish- Apparently, feet sizes generally go up by half to one shoe size. At least from what I hear from my mum and other friends. That is why I don’t really dare indulge myself in the new Birkis I’ve been eyeing. Sigh….But it is also nice to know that others here haven't had their feet expanded even after childbirth. So maybe i can still go shoe-shopping. Haha.

J&S Mum - Welcome! Wow! You are very productive! I wished I had twins! How are you going to cope with newborn and your twins?

Flos- Your article looks interesting…but I cannot read Chinese ! L

Mei - Don’t worry about not feeling kicks yet! First -time mummy right? Normally won’t feel like prob week 20 or so.

TUMMY SIZE: Aiyo! I seriously think that those ppl who keep commenting about our tummy sizes should just keep quiet lor. What has belly size got anything to do with health of baby or anything? Anyway, we’re only 4 months pregnant. We have 5 more months to go. I cannot imagine if we were that big now what might happen later. Already sometimes I feel a bit clumsy on my feet.

baby kicking
heee...for my first child, i didnt feel the bb kicking until after 20 weeks leh. after 7mths, you can literally see my tummy moving coz he always kicks and shifts so much...

my son turned out fine, small loh, but no prb whatsoever. he was rolling over at 3mth plus and climbing bookshelves, tables and chairs by 10mths! i wouldnt exchange him for a bigger bb!!

so no worries about bb kicks ya!

Hi Everyone!

So happy to see so many ppl due in Sept as well. I'm new to this thread and I'm 15wks plus
no kicks yet though..

Anyone has numbness in back upper thigh? It seems to be spreading to inner and mid thigh

Hi Min Lu!

Welcome! I don't have leg cramps yet. But have read that it can happen during 2nd and 3rd trimesters. According to my book , What to Expect when you are Expecting, it says that fatigue and fluid accumulation in legs are thot to be possible contributing facts.

Some suggestions for alleviating it:
- Wear support hose during the day (can get from gynae)
- Alternating periods of rest (with feet up) with periods of physical activity.
- Get adequate fluids of at least 8 glasses a day.

Massage or local heat can be used for added relief.

Do check with your doctor on your next visit or ring the clinic to ask.

Hope this info is helpful!

Min Lu

Welcome to sep thread!! I hope u dun mind me asking, cos i think i knw you...was yr wedding on Nov 11 2006?? Tried to PM you but u do not allow private messages.. hope you're the Min i knw, hehe..

sarah
show me the pics, email me lah....maybe it's tat as horrible as u think...haha.. anyway it was nice hanging out wif u and we'll catch up when you're bck frm macau okie??

Hi to all the Sept mummies

i like to join in as well. I m 16 weeks plus and expecting a gal gal. This is my 2nd bb and my EDD is on 16 sept.

just went for urine and blood test yesterday and today doc informed that i've germs in urine, will have to go for another round of urine test next monday.... wondering if it means urinary tract infection??? Sigh...

BBmouse, thanks for advice on bird nest tingie @ 5th mth. Will take note. Just came back from Eau Ren Sheng and gosh... their bird nests is so expensive! Their so-called good grade bird nests (bottled) can be like $90++ per BOTTLE nia.. and those most expensive bird nest of the BEST grade is like $1000+++!!! Haha.. the sales assistant is trying to give us an introductory course the types of bird nests available lo.. of coz got cheaper one bt still not cheap :p
LC, what abt ur MIL issue? Hope it is dispute wor?
Bigtoes!!! Ur boss is so good leh!!! Male or Female boss?? Keke

RXMom,
I think i've read somewhere tat u mention u have one Peg Perego stroller. Is it good ? Actually i like it that the padding/cushion is quite thick so i guess it's more comfortable for bb, but my colleague say it's might be too hot in a hot weather like SG.

Any comments ?

Hi Big Toes:

What line are you in? Your boss is really understanding. I'm trying to negotiate for telecommuting. I agree i can't be squeezing with commuters on MRT in my third trimester. I've been taking cabs in the morning to CBD and that costs some $600 pr month. I'll wait for hb to come back in June to buy a car. Then I dun need to walk and await in vain for ungracious Singaporeans' charity (to let me take their seats)...

OIC storeberry: so u dun need to travel to office daily...

SarahMay: nevermind...it's just about dos and dont's during pregnancy. some old wives tales...

I wonder if anyone had been criticising you for your tummy?!!

thanks for encouragement regarding my situation. i'm trying to be happier too and not worry too much. wouldn't want a 'blue' baby.

regarding horoscope... my first child is a virgoan and boy, is he a fussy one! He has to do certain things a certain way and absolutely lovesss routines. However, the plus point is even at this tender age, he is already rather disciplined. Good and bad points.

I'm not gonna be finding out the gender of this baby. will keep it as a surprise for everyone.

ava,
wow! you really are lucky ya? won trips and car leh... i've probably one won one mac meal in my life and that's it... and you are expecting twins! congrats! isn't it exciting? and you're gonna be experiencing twice the kicks from babies!

l'l CY,
hiiiiiiiiiiiiii!!!! i'm ok now la... and last week, just got more leave from my gynae so next week we meet up and go shop or eat ok?? by the way, forgot to tell you that nat has finally started walking. she's all over the house now!!! new found freedom apparently!

LC,
what mil probs do you have?? i also have. we can vent to each other!!!

bbmouse,
you'll be in the single ward too? will yours be natural or csec?

am i the one who is expecting the latest?? coz i'm only 13 weeks pregnant. don't worry about kicks yet. they come soon. for first time mums it's a little harder to feel just yet. just last week, i felt a lot of fluttering and asked my gynae if those were kicks and she was so quick to answer... "that's just gas". faintzz...

my urine report is out. low blood sugar, which accounts for the many faints i had and bacteria infection. so now on augmentine... huge tablet to swallow.

j&s mum,
wow! you're really a supermum! i've a colleague in school who gave birth to triplets in 06 and she's delivering her singleton later this year. gotta give it to her also man.

question: anyone experiencing itchiness ALL OVER?? I'm a walking ITCH!!! ARGH!

hi alabone: you're only 13 weeks? are u giving birth in Sep? hmm, this is the sep group
LOL

what sort of itchiness? which part of your body?

Hi LC (faintz): Haha.. Yah very forgetful & having weird dreams but can't remember when I wake up. Me & smallberry are good & smallberry has been very "guai".. kekek.. Though I have bouts of vomitting when I am sensitive to the certain smell of food...

Alabone: I am not having itch but you can try & apply stretchmark cream if yout tummy itch or use clalmine lotion?

Tummy size: I hope it will be bigger so people can stop commenting that its small. Haiz.. But my fren says that by 5th mth it will suddenly pop out like a kangaroo pouch! :p

Sarahmay: I msn u not sure you saw my msg. Ichiban is closed for reno so either we eat other things or go somewhere else.. If not I sms u tmr..

alabone
yeah!!! congrats to you and nat nat...so jared must be really happy he has an accomplice in crime now loh...

yes yes..i wanna go out gai gai and eat in peace!! woooohoooo....i an eating companion who wouldnt go 'aiyah, aiyah, ai yah yah yah...'(my silly boy loh, dunno where he learnt to be so cheeky)

Goldfish
wow! that is very very expensive. did you buy after that?can get someone else to buy for you? like MIL or something?heeeee...

Hi <font color="0000ff">Ava</font>, u may wanna join us at the twins/triplets thread http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/578191/501054.html?1166755828. You can always consult the 'seniors' there for more info. on twin pregnancy, how to cope with twins and the things to prepare. We are always lamenting about how we wished that we could fire our domestic help and take over the caring of our kids i.e. become SAHMs. Haha! Some of the twins/triplets mummies there have 2 domestic help plus MIL and Mother to help look after the kids.

<font color="ff6000">Qiuling</font>, yes yes, I was at the JG trial, organised by Caitlyn, with the June'07 mummies. But I only took my DD there as my son was not well. U were there too?

<font color="aa00aa">SarahMay</font>, twins run in my family. Before I knew I had twins, I was secretly praying that I wld 'tio' twins! *hee* When my #3 arrives, I may quit my job and take a break to stay home with my kids for a few months. I would still need the help of my maid and dad, but by then, the twins would have already been in playschool so at least, we would have less on our hands for that 2-3 hours.

<font color="0000ff">Alabone</font>, thanks! Yah, your fren is superb and very brave to have another kid after having triplets, cos' it's not just about coping with finances but finding the time to devote to each kid as well.

Regarding the rash, u can find out more about PUPPP. It's a type of pregnancy rash. I developed it in my 16th-17th week during my 1st pregnancy. The itch at my belly was so unbearable that I would wake up at 2-3am, just to scratch away at it like a monkey! And whatever anit-strechmark oil/cream I applied only aggravated the red, angry rashes. It lasted for about 1 month and subsided after I applied the steroid cream prescribed by my gynae. But unfortunately, it came back to haunt me again in my 30th week. By then, my belly was an unsightly mess.

qiuling, i'm no expert in the area; just been reading a bit here and there, esp mid last year when i also started following the monthly star movements and got a bit carried away.

welcome, minlu and rach!

alabone, i've heard about this itch; i hear from a tv prog that it's hormonal (blanket term for everything that ails us, ha!) and won't go away until delivery. but i guess there are creams that you can apply to alleviate the itch.

Hello Rach! My EDD is also on 16 Sept same as you too. Haven't known bb gender yet. Next week is my appointment, maybe will know by then.

Thyroid
Hello mummies, if you have previous history of thyroid, pls remember to get gynae to test for thyroid function during the blood tests too. Unfortunately, even if I've already recovered from my thyroid disorder abt 5 years back, gynae just confirmed to me it has came back
Have to go see an endocrinologist next week...very sad and worried. Really hope that bb is ok and I did not pass anything to bb..Pls pray for me...

Sarahmay,
Yes, I like what you say. What has belly size got to do with having a healthy baby. My friends was commenting so much on it that I really feel pissed off.

Hi everyone, new belly pic
1340033.jpg

Flos/xuanting
Yes, South is a corner to avoid re: fengshu, this year, till 3 Feb 2009. No knowcking walls/making lots of noise if you can. I am actually sleeping in a different room from hb as our Master bedroom is in South (he's keeping to the southeast corner of the room, which means no more space for me or I'll be right in the south) so sleeping in study at the moment (more space to spread out), but a bit lonely sometimes at night...

J&amp;SMum
I go to the other twins/trip thread from time to time. I have a friend from my Jun/July 04 thread who posts there too: StyloBB. Just got her belly support band from her. I'm hoping to get a day nanny to help my maid with the babies. lukcily my son is already 4 so he's in full day school and doesn't need attention in the day time. unless on MC etc.

chillicrab
Is the thyroid problem genetic? Hope all is well with u and baby!

Ava
Your bump is big! sure looks heavily pregnant =)

Acutally some thyroid conditions are genetic while some are not. It's our hormone gland that goes haywire when too much stress kicks in (that's when people have a thyroid disorder). I think I got it back because my morning sickness was quite serious and I vomitted quite a great deal so going through a lot of stress then. It's actually quite a common condition for women, needs to be treated by medication. Some symptons to look out for though not everyone experience the same: weak limbs (your hands may feel not much strength and may tremble a bit), slightly warm body temp, the bottom of the neck area above the collar bone may be slightly bigger...

really envy those mummies who can work from home. my job doesn't allow me to work from home, need to go in office everyday.

flos, initially i also took cab to work in the morning and it cost me almost $30 each trip. luckily my dad agree to fetch me to work every morning then can save on the cab money. else very heart pain to spend so much on cab.

alabone, i'm also having itch on my legs but it's eczema itch. don't know why everysince preggers then eczema keep coming back. last time i usually only get it once or twice a year but now it always go off but come back again at different part of my legs.

ava, your belly is big! my tummy like not growing much. i took pics of my tummy once every few weeks but like got not much difference. hehe..

Hi chillicrab, hope your appt next week would be a good one &amp; the thyroid will be under control!

Ava: Wow, you look very pregnant! Nice!!

Jessi: I really cannot imagine taking public transport &amp; with a heavy bag &amp; no one offering you a seat... My fren who was heavily pregnant the other time had to stand all the way from orchar to Tampines &amp; no one bother to offer a seat! Terrible!

Goldfish: No prob. I mostly buy the ones in boxes and double boil. Can control the sweetness this way.

Alabone: Yes, will be in single ward again this time cos I want hubby to stay over with me. When is your EDD?

Jessi
Small belly at this stage still normal (for single babies)...I had a friend who hid her pregnancy from boss till she was in the middle of 5th month, and he still had no clue till she told him...

Flos ,
there are injections.. like the 6 in 1 and will only finish in 6th mths .
J &amp; S mum,
Yes we met before ... u are sitting next to me .. my son is zachary ... ya , u brought the gal twin only ..

hi chillicrab
hope your thyroid is mild and won't get in the way of your pregnancy...will pray for u....
Do let us know the gender of your bb after your next appt ya.... ;)

koras
mayb u want to try out clarins body treatment oil. Its quite gd.... I used it in my first pregnancy and i dun have any strtchmarks.....now i m using it again...

hi flos,
yes... 13 weeks pregnant. my EDD is 5 oct but i have to deliver 3 weeks before so this baby will be a sept baby for sure. i'm having csec you see.

l'l CY,
yes. jared is verrrrry funny. he keeps saying 'mei mei hui zuo lu de'. hehe. yes yes. i want to eat in peace too without having to shout for jared to sit still and stop jumping. i've already planned where to eat! can i have steamboat pleasseeeee??????

bbmouse,
same here. all my deliveries my hb was with me. this shouldn't be an exception.

jessi,
poor you! eczema itch is really bad. no cream helps right? must bear lor...

i'm not itching on my tummy. i'm itching all over. my hands, my shoulders, my legs especially. there are no rashes but it's just suuuuuuuuuuper itch. i'm got scratch marks all over and it's getting scabby everywhere. a terrible sight actually...

ava,
i can't imagine the amount of backpain/ache you must be going through with the size of your tummy now. take care ya?

storeberry, i think at least taking train is better than taking a bus, especially if the bus ride is jerky. before pregger, i always take bus to work then most of the time i got up the bus, there won't be seats left. once i got up the bus with a heavily pregnant lady, and as usual no seats, so she was standing in front of a seat where a couple were sitting. the guy was holding on to his gf/wife's hand and pretended not to look at the side where the pregnant lady was standing. furthermore they were sitting at the green seat where they suppose to give up to people who need it more. then the pregnant lady have to stand all the way from jurong to orchard. so bad! that's why i know when i pregger, i can't take that bus to work, sure won't get a seat.

ava, ya it's not too bad to have smaller belly at the moment. even with small belly, i already have aching back. can't imagine how much back ache i will get when the belly become bigger.

koras, so fast u get stretch mark already?

alabone, i dare not apply those steroid creams that i used to apply so just put on lots of moisturizer and try not to scratch so much. cos if i scratch then it will spread to a bigger patch.

i think maybe your skin is dry that's why will itch. you can also try to apply moisturizer over your body, it may help. you also must bear it and not scratch so much ya.

welcome rach!

snowy - it is quite annoying how ppl like to comment on tummy size and sometimes compare. my SIL just had a baby early this year.i hope no one will compare our babies cos i think i will get rather cross. and sometimes, ppl can say the most senseless of things tt scare us more than they encourage us.

Ava - WOW! Your tummy is huge! Is it very heavy? Hey! Nice top! Is it from SPRING? I nearly bought the blue version. It is very flattering!

Sunrays - My photos on FB. You can see them there.

More about the lack of public civic-mindedness towards preggies:
Yesterday, there was this middle-aged lady who sat her paper bag on the only available seat on the bus. She was seated at the section that said 'Pls give up your seat to those who need it more than you.' I stood next to her and looked at her. However she simply stared at me and didn't budge. So I just said, 'Excuse me, do you mind?' And I moved in and kind of used my bum to move her paper bag towards her side. Then her monster-of-a-projector bag slammed into my legs, scraping my shin. She didn't even apologise or move to right the bag. So I was so annoyed that I used my foot to kick it upright, and left my foot there to prevent it from collapsing into me again. And she just said in her haughty English, 'I can do it myself.' By that time, I was so furious at her inconsideration that i just snapped, 'Yes, please.'.

That really irked me man. Aiyo.

ITCHINESS:
I don't have itchy skin. But sometimes I have itchy nipples. Anyone with this problem? How to deal with that? Can't exactly scratch it right?

Alabone/Jessi
I used to have bad backaches a few months ago (before preg), cos had a problem with ligament, but it gor better and now, I only get a bit sore when sitting for too long. otherwise, back is not that painful. only trouble I face and will face more of is getting tired when climbing stairs or walking for too long in the heat, cos then I get headaches. Tummy big but not uncomfortable also.

SarahMay
Yup, the top is from Spring.

Wah, the nerve of some people...must be some dried up never been pregnant woman. I can't think any woman who has gone thru preg would be so unfeeling towards another pregnant woman...

Itchy nipples
Damn, yeah...I try to put cream or vaseline to ease the itching...sometimes i scratch also lah, but if not careful, it can be darn painful...v embarrassing to get it in public...!!

Ava - Haha! I know...very itchy right? Then sometimes I think maybe it is the bra....but it still can itch without the bra. Fortunately, it rarely happens. Haha. And as for that woman on the bus...I don't care if she is a middle-aged virgin because civic-mindedness is not about sexual experience. I mean, even if I weren't pregnant, I don't think she and her paper bag and projector needed both seats to herself. I should have just asked sarcastically if her bags were pregnant or elderly. I think i was also in a damn bad mood yesterday so she really got on my nerves. These next few days, I must think more happy thoughts to make up for the horrid encounter. Haha.

SarahMay
It's those preggie hormones kicking in..like when I shouted at that guy on the phone who called the wrong number
better to vent sometimes...!

ya jessi now in my 17 weeks
already have stretch mark and some become dark in color le

rach - where i buy de oil wor i went guardian they dun seem to be selling

sarahmay - even in MRT people seeing woman that is preg also they doesnt even care.
they just act blur seeing that is so rude of them
now belly start to stretch a lot can feel slight pain

hi koras
pharmacies dun carry this brand - clarins.....u can purchase the clarins body treatment oil from any departmental stores like taka,metro,isetan,etc...
(",)

storeberry: on the point about 5th mth, tummy popping out. i think it's like what you wear is it? i find that when I wore empire cut clothings like the one Ava posted, everyone in my office congratulated me and commuters on MRT let me take their seats. However, when I wore those trapeze, 1980's retro baggy tops or baby doll tops and capris, no one gave up seats to me.

Actually, I think the rash is resulted from the choice of shower cream is it? I use Johnson&amp;Johnson Baby Milk Shower cream and it's very moisturising lor. But I do realise I might hv to switch to dresses to prevent myself from getting rashes and itchings at my tummy due to the waistband of my pants.

welcome rach! Im also around then. I hope to see baby's genitals next week!!!!

Ava: I dun know what is my direction this year. Perhaps my hb should sleep in a diff room too as my bed is only queen size. when he comes back, it'll be very cramped.

Anyone of u purchase the maternity bolster? I heard it's very good in the third trimester.

jessi: yep, $30 per trip cos I live in the NE.

ok, Qiuling. re you moving overseas after your baby finishes all the jabs?

Ava/SarahMay: I was on a train to Orchard on Fri when this bitch sitting on the welfare seat was pretending to read newspapers. I was standing in front of her and she didnt give her seat up to me. I glared at her and she deliberately didn't look at me. Other commuters were looking at her, then at me, then at her again. I took out my mobile phone and waited to snap her bitchy face but didn't cos i didnt know if that's legal or not. Moreover, my camera shutter wasn't on silent mode. She might flare up. I wondered if I could open my mouth to ask,"hey woman, do u mind?".

I am lucky that I dun hv itchings at all. But I do hv oily scalp, so I switch shampoo.

Rach: I am not sure if your Clarins Body essential oil is suitable for preggers cos many aromatherapy oils are not recommended to preggers. E.g. lavender, etc.