(2008/09) Sep 2008

xuanting
i didnt use the new bumwear foldable (izzit whats it's called?) when my son was a newborn.i simply use the traditional diapers, with cloth (Triangular), and either a diaper cover or pin.coz when they are so little, they dun really move around that much.until three months, when they start to roll over, crawl, then you can change to the normal bumwear

in fact, it can be used for very small bbs to toddlers. there are buttons all around and it can be overlapped and folded into smaller piece if your bb is small...quite good there...

yes, drop by the store and they will be able to demonstrate to you...

also maybe ask if they do bulk purchase? then we can all get it..heeee...

my skinny boy showing off his bum...

1331279.jpg

Hi xuanting,
I think I am not only easily tired but stress as well..not sure if due to hormones. I normally drink the chicken essence at night and can still sleep..so maybe no effect ;)
Anyway, my husband did it for bb, so must not waste it and must say ‘Nice etc’.

Hi wingkei,
I think maybe your hubby worry abt u and bb. My husband also used to scold me when I vomit as I did not want to take the vomiting pills..try to explain and talk to him with supporting facts.

Hi sasa de mouse,
Don’t be sad…boys also good. after all these years of waiting...So long I have my healthy bb, any gender is alright.

Hi bacon&egg,
I also took some bird nest before 1st trimester coz TCM says ok and some people says this is too liang and is preferred to take it at later stage. I have stopped since then, but i think will continue again some weeks later.
I am also beginning to feel warm easily….always with air-con on.

Hi Flos,
The chicken essence that I have is normally self-brew (double-boil) with guo qi zi and pao shen and chicken meat (advice from my TCM).
It’s good no need to take iron, it will worsen constipation problem.

Hi shazz,
Maybe I keep forgetting abt my mult-vitamins and only taking it at night..that’s why I am always quite tired…need to change my schedule. Maybe I am really getting forgetful.
It is really good to be energetic and move around…able to enjoy the pregnancy and still doing all the things that you used to do.

Hi SarahMay,
I have sleep problem..full of dreams etc….even with smoothing music.

Hi Ava, everything ok?

Hi MTB,
Envy you all leh…I don’t seem to take too much food though MS has reduced greatly (occasional). Not much craving…wonder if I am normal.
Congrats all MTB on knowing the gender of bb.

Rabbit (rebirth): I'm also rather forgetful too! Haha ... I dun have a fixed schedule for taking my vitamins. Today, I forgot to bring to office, so I took it after dinner.

On not having much food. You're definitely normal my dear! =) I dun have any more MS but I would not have appetite on some days and have a hearty one some days too ... on days when I dun have appetite, I will go for my "happy food". I have food that never fails to perk me up. I was feeling kinda down today after hearing some insensitive comments directed at me, and was giving up hope of travelling after this coming trip, I didnt have appetite but I told myself I need to feed the little one with nutritious stuff. So in the end, I went to Sakae Sushi to takeaway my fav chawanmushi x2 and 2 california handroll + octopus sushi. Was very satisfied and happy after the meal.

My sleep is also irregular. On some days I sleep so soundly, without having to go toilet. There are nights where I would suddenly wake up in the middle of the night and then stay awake till day break! ;( Was told this is very normal

rabbit & shazz, do you guys get weird, fragmented dreams? i think i dream a lot more these days.

shazz, i like your choice of happy food! except the octopus la, it makes my throat itch.

RAbbit & Shazz: Aiyo! Join the sleepless in singapore club! yday I woke up at 3 am couldn't sleep till 6 am! Thank goodness I don't have to report for work. I also read that it is common but I wish I had it less often. I had really good sleep last week. But this week is a different story. You have to be careful about the pre-packed ones fr NTUC though. Go to a reliable medical hall to check.

Crayonshin - I don't have that much knowledge abt Chinese herbs la. Just what I've been learning from my TCM friends. Their dad runs a medicine hall and both are trained in TCM.

Flos - Dang shen is good to 'bu qi'. I didn't know I shd eat the meat either until my TCM physician said that it absorbs all the nutrients from the herbs after boiling. Can double check with your TCM practitioner.

Note abt Chinese herbs: Always best to go to a reliable medical hall and check. You can always ask them to pack specific herb mixtures for you for different purposes.

Birds' Nest & Fair skin: I think fairness is genetic. However, perhaps good complexion can be attained through vitamins and minerals in our food.

bbmouse: Yes, I know it's Dong Chong Cao cos I have quite a lot of that in my fridge. I will take it next month.

I also drink birdsnest but was told by my confinemen maid not to take too much cos it's cooling... My friend said take more guava will make the baby fairer. Actually, I don't really worry much about the complexion cos I'm very fair and never had acne problem during puberty. My hb is less fair but he has excellent complexion.

Xuanting: I should be 16w2d if I calculated correctly myself from last visit. How about you? It's rather painful at times though. Like jabbing on one side...

Rabbit: may I know what kind of chicken u use? Drumsticks? Breastmeat and deskinned? My hb says listen to the gynae's advice: that means, take only after 5th mth. I'm confused cos my confinement nanny says can take liao lor.

Why are you getting weird dreams? how about buying a tempur pillow which I did and I sleep like a baby. I also hug a pillow as bolster. However, I still wake up once a night to pee since I was tested positiv. Frequent urination causes me to feel tired in the morning. I've been waking up late and today, I wore glasses to office...

Shazz: I'm also very forgetful these days. I feel like quitting my job cos I can't stand travelling to office in the morning. Sometimes, I get irritated by my colleagues' emails and blast back at them for no reason. Mood swings... I feel lousy for losing my cool. It's not me...

SarahMay:

Hey, I heard from my dad's friend who runs a medical hall that dang shen 党参 causes one's legs to wobble?!!! hehehehe! My dad took it and his knees went weak!!!

I think I'll stick to 泡参, which also 补气 which benefits natural childbirth. Btw, my CL said must buy the cheap type, not the expensive 野生type. So confusing.

I learned a lot from my CL to be last night when she told me what to eat and what not to eat now. She did say some MTBs can't sleep at night becos they drink too much chicken essence/herbal soup. It's the chicken thingie.

hi shazz,
thanks..i feel like a normal human

I am still kind of trying to get used to the fact that i am unable to travel for work and having to forgo opportunities, get lots of "unwanted" stuff etc. Also hubby suspect that my appetite prob could be due to work.

hi xuanting,
yes lots of dreams..i had a scary dream last night and luckily i can't remember the details except i was scared. My hubby is always very amazed at the "dramatic" dreams that I had..and couple of time is linked to the old house that I stayed with my parents.
Does pregnancy cause our brain to be hyper active?

Hi SarahMay,
me too...these days i get so tired that though i am awake (half-asleep), i simply refuse to climb out of the bed to go to toilet or grab some food.
Must check with hubby..but i think he buy from medical hall.

hi Flos,
my hubby buy the kampong chicken from ntuc, remove the bones and skin, cut into pieces and use double-boiler extract the "nutrients" from the chicken (with chinese herbs).
i have 1 pillows on right and 1 bolster on left and put both legs on it...does not seem to help.
i also flare very easily, speak very direct without thinking, quite different from previous.

also quite fedup with all the office politics. thot to hang on coz such a waste to forgo maternity leave, benefits etc.

have you already found CL? people around me stressing me to find CL soon if I intend to get one...not sure where to find coz i was told better to get reliable ones.

Flos & Xuanting: I also can't wait to feel bb's kick!! My SIL who took alot of guva during her pregnancy & a tan bb!

My mum is also brewing 泡参 with meat for me to drink, I am still waiting long long for hubby to buy bird nest...

Sarahmay: Yes, we can go for Jap food!! But you leaving Sing soon wor... Usually I go for mass brand Jap food like sushi teh (cityhall) Ichiban Boshi for their sushi variety! Yummy!! DH says tmr we can go & eat Jap food but don;t know he will tua me or not.. Kekeke...

I am going for detailed scan on the 16 Apr @TMC, anyone going as well?

Ava: I will be staying in TMC, you leh?

Yah Ms sa sa is very fair & slim! Kekeke..

I have been feeling hungry very easily this few days! Aiyoo. think my waist getting wider liao...

jjparents, your wife looks v slim in the photos! where are you guys staying now?

flos, i'm almost 15wks i think. everyone seems to feel their bb differently. lots of mtbs say it's like butterfly wings fluttering; my mom said it was like a little like small pulsating movements while yours are like little jabs. our bbs are now somewhere between the belly button and our pubic bone right?

rabbit, i don't know if our brains are more hyper during pregnancy. the dreams are just weird right? some of mine are pretty unpleasant too but thankfully, like you, i don't remember any details except that they weren't very nice. i think i'll try to do a bit of stretching and perhaps listen to some music before i sleep.

storeberry, you'll be in your 20th wk by 16 apr? that's quick! or rather i'm slow.
any idea how long the detailed scan will take? it sounds like a good opportunity to take a good and long look at bb and maybe also video the whole thing!

xuanting (xuanting) : yes, I get weird dreams after I got pregnant and it has no logic at all! Sometimes it's funny and amusing, on rare days, it's a nightmare! My hubby laughs at me sometimes. Then sometimes I know I dreamt but I can't recall.

Rabbit (rebirth): ah, you must be feeling stressed and helpless about your work situation and work politics. Can discuss with your hubby about your plans to take a break and go through your finances before making a decision to call it quit.

My detailed scan will be during my 20th week, was scheduled on 30 April but think have to move it forward cos hubby just told me we're going away to Japan to celebrate our wedding anniversary and my birthday! ;)

Gynae told me will do some tests during 24th week, to see if I have gestational diabetes etc. I do urine test every visit and I was told it's negative for glucose and protein so far. Dunno what it means for protein though.

Wingkei
Sounds like u are in a difficult spot. But I tink it is ‘normal’ to develop ‘weird’ feeling esp when u dunno wat u are drinking. Majiam fear factor liddat. Ur MIL got any siblings or not? Maybe ‘hint’ to the siblings to talk to ur MIL? But in all case, try to maintain ur coolness!! If u are still upset and stress over ur family issues, share wif ur friends or here.. Dun bottle up hoh.. abit worried for u oso lo :S

Bumwear
I visited the shop @ Novena. For the inner inserts, the material LOOKS like those bathtowel but they claimed that it is super-absorbent which explains why it can contains the pee and ‘spread-it-out’ something liddat. I was also told tat I can get the ‘one-standard-size’ for newborns if I not keen to get the NEWBORN size. They claimed that they can help to put extra studs near the leg area to make the leg hole smaller to prevent leakage. Sounds like nt bad.. as in get one standard size till 2 years old!!!

Flos - Huh? How come contradictory info one? Will I guess it is just the same as Western-trained doctors who have conflicting views on similar issues. I went to 3 different G.P.s to ask about the flu jab and got confusing information - 2 said cannot take, 1 said should. Ai yo! How like that? The Pao-Shen: why must buy the cheaper but not more expensive one? Strange. Anyway , I haven’t been eating chicken or eggs for the past 1 month but I still get disrupted sleep. So in my case, don’t think it is the chicken lor. Haha.

Rabbit : I woke up at 5+ this morning, and have been awake doing work since! I cannot tahan liao. As for office politics, you hang in there! Just think of your baby, and tt all that you are doing is for baby. Don’t let the stress get to you. Not worth it! Don’t let other people’s advice stress you out either! While it is wise to look for additional help to support you through your confinement period, it doesn’t necessarily need to be a confinement lady. Figure out what will suit you best and go for it. My SIL didn’t have CL, husband flying, and only had her mum and MIL to cook for her. But then, she developed allergy to confinement food and all. So by the end of 2 weeks, she cooked and looked after bb herself. I’m not saying that you shd attempt doing it all by yourself, but it is just an example of doing what fits you best.

Storeberry: I like Ichiban Boshi!!! I am only leaving next fri, back 7 April. So between now and then, can meet. Where do you live? I’m in Tampines. I read somewhere on this forum that Wong Boi Boi from TMC says that concentrated bird’s nest is pretty good. Just eat a teaspoon or so. Think can get from Lau Hong Kar or something…I forget that HK shop name.

Xuanting & Shazz: I had super weird dreams recently too. And they aren’t even related to what I think most about during the day!!!

Shazz: Protein test to check on kidney functions. You can read more on http://www.babycenter.com/0_urine-tests-during-pregnancy_1699.bc

Flos
Re: chinese chart...altho I believe in a lot of things, e.g. feng shui etc, I wouldn't bank on it to determine my nursery colour scheme and graphic design... the chart is def NOT 100% accurate!

rABBIT
Yes, am fine thanks...why do u ask?

Storeberry
Yes, will be at TMC too..

Rabbit: Yours are weird dreams? I've no dreams at all. I sleep and snore like a pig by midnite. I wake up late and rush to office, sometimes without contact lenses. I still drag myself out of the bed in the wee hours of the night to pee cos I dun want to get UTI. After the toilet visit, I'll not sleep for 30min, then I'll snore away liao...

I also flare up easily like u, esp in email exchanges. Was just scolding an IT colleague for some project she dragged me in. I'll meet with her plus my boss and her boss to 谈判 at 11 am now. Talk to you all later about those office politics. Hate it...

hi gals...1st time comming into this sep thread.. I am also sep mum. Today already 16week 3day. This is my 1st BB. Quite exited too.

Shazz, xuanting, flos & rabbit: I have ben having werid dreams too!! Most of the times its fragmented & I can't remember the dream by the time I wake up liao.. Its a gd thing also.. Kekek..

Xuanting: I think I am 19week -20weeks by then. Yah man.. so fast coming to 5mths liao... Another one mth plus of honeymoon period then...

Sarahmay: Oh... I thot you are leaving this fri.. Pai sei... Yah ichibanboshi is yummy!! We can meet next week, I leave in another far end at Choa Chu Kang but my office is at Balestier near Novena Sq. Can meet somewhere central... :p I ate the Lau Hong Kar cencentrated birdnest before, taste like agar agar.. Kekek.. I prefer those with the rock sugar one.

Flos: All the best to your 谈判! Keep cool!

rabbit, shazz, sarahmay & storeberry, do you guys feel more tired cos of the bizarre dreams? i think all this dreaming means our minds aren't really resting leh, or at least some of the time that they were supposed to be resting, they were thinking wild thoughts. last night, i dreamt of a plate of yam rice, amongst other nonsense. just like that. it's not even something i will order.

eh flos, can snore some more! i wish i could fall asleep much faster and more easily. always get v annoyed when i hear hubby snore away almost immediately although i crawl into bed waiting for sleep to come much earlier than he does.

storeberry, is your office along balestier road? quite a lot of yummy stuff there wor.

Sleep
Hi mummies and MTBs, I sleep very quickly but dream the whole night thru, so feel quite tired in the morning...sigh...really random adventure like dreams some more...the type that makes you really exhausted

hello gals!.. welcome che!

was having some slight headache today...sigh. since yest night.

very stressed these few days..aiya, all the work stuffs.

anyway, you gals are talking about TCM now..hmm..i never had time to think about how to nourish myself. You mean must drink soup everyday ah?? those herbal chicken soup? oh..all the pao shen, dang shen, make me blur.

haha..anyway, i have not done any baby shopping too..oh, not to mention, i have not been shopping for clothes myself..and still wearing heels! people who knows I am pregnant still keep on telling you. "aiyo, u still wear heels ah..dun wear already.."

sigh, just no mood to go shopping.

Che: Hello, Che! Welcome!

Sleepless mommies: Yeah man! It feels like I am on perpetual stand-by mode. Haha. I want to nap during the day, but also cannot get myself to sleep. Now watching CSI Las Vegas, hoping to fall asleep. Maybe I shd do my taxes…tt might put me to sleep faster.

Storeberry: Hey! Next Mon, I’m going for check-up at TMC, 2pm. Can meet you at Ichibanboshi at Novena Sq for lunch, you want?

Flos - Wah! What kind of major negotiation do you have? Storeberry’s right! Whatever it is, don’t stress! Think of baby!

lemon - just eat healthily can already. No need to stress about TCM. Drinking those bottled chicken essence I think helps.

Flos - I don't really blog abt my pregnancy, but have some photos up at:http://bigfattoes.multiply.com/photos/album/117/Our_babys_pre-birth_photos
Hubby actually created a blogsite just for the little one, quite "on":http://smallfattoes.blogspot.com/
Not much for him to post thou, given that our appnts are only once a month now...and yes, I am always waiting impatiently for the next appnt - esp since we are doing the thorough scan for week 20 at the next visit.
My sister said she only had ultrasound scans done 3 time thru out her pregnancy (also at TMC), & was shocked that our gyne scans at every visit. Not much to look fwd to if its just to see the gyne (& not the baby) & how else would we know that the baby is developing well right?

JJParents (jjparents) - thanks for sharing your wedding photos
U guys make a lovely couple!

wow, seems like u mommies are all eating properly for the pregnancy! I haven't really changed my diet at all (just added the multivit & fish oil), and still running around alot - sometimes I have to remind myself that I am preggers!

On dreams - I dream all the time, preggers or not! So no diff for me - still fall asleep within 5 minutes of my head hitting the pillow!...In anycase, its normal for us to dream every night, just that u don't usually wake up during REM, & so dont remember them. For me, I have always woken up during REM for whatever reasons, so I usually remember 1-3 weird dreams a nite!

Hello bigtoes! Thanks for sharing your blogs. When did your sister have her bb? Only 3 scans throughout her pregnancy? Actually, from what I read, I think that is the normal practice in Europe and Australia. U/S scans only are ordered when complications are suspected. However, I am happy to be able to see my bb every visit! Can't wait for mine next Mon...hope to see it dance and wiggle around...and know the gender! The last time bb was shaking backside at me.

ya, i heard from some friends that not all gynaes constantly scans the baby every visit.

and i also heard it is not good to scan too many times..i think due to the sound waves of something..
not sure if there is any scentific proof..

Thanks Goldfish for the concern. Yes, she has siblings, but I hardly see them too, so impossible to 'hint' to them.

Sometimes, I do worry myself if I am getting prenatal blues or will develop postnatal blues. Then, I comfort myself that if I can see that I'm depressed, maybe it is not so bad after all. I will try to share here whenever I feel depressed or stressed.

ll'cy .
U gg for shanghai too ?? keke
Xuanting ,
the expenses are high true after a bb .. but still can managed la .. just make sure bb is healthy .. keke
the triple test is only drawing three tubes of blood .. nothing much .. but it cost me 200 .. the cost of test really shot up in a year . remembered last year it was still 150 .
sasa ,
is this your 2nd one ? Boy again ?? haha ..
Jasmine ,
me too .... me employing a maid now .. cos 2nd little on is coming and i need to plant some help to manage the situation esp hubby not in sin .. I thought of infant centres compared to maid and finally agreed in maid cos the night feed and house hold work still can be taken care of and the cost is almost the same . Plus I do have MIL at home to supervise the maid .. Utlimately , I guess U must have someone to supervise the maid .. not safe to leave them at home with bb .
Sarah may ,
i think can take flu jab when preg in 2nd tri ... think my GP said it before .. but u better confirm again .
Flos ,
how is your " Tan Pan ?" keke .. no use flaring up la ..

Yesterday i went for scanning and dr says " I think it might be a boy " he will confirm in detail scan in 20 week , which is 30 th april .. My 2nd one might be a boy again .. there goes my hopes of haveing a minie mouse ..
called my hubby to sound my disappointment and he actually said :" i guess it will be a boy again " Sasa ... same case right ?

any mummies buying the pink neuro gain ?
I want to buy and stock up ... at least half a dozen. who can i order from ? willing to self pick up . thank you

SarahMay (sarahmay) - my sis had her baby on Xmas eve in 2006, so not too long ago. Her gyne was at TMC as well, but like i said, she only did scanning during the crucial periods (like wk 20). The gyne didn't even ask her if she wanted the OSCAR/NT test. Maybe her being a consultant herself & her gyne fees being waived (some standard agreement between doctors in Spore) had something to do with it? Otherwise i think gynes in Spore would scan at every visit.

lemon (lemon1000) - yah, she also mentioned that the sound waves might startle the baby, thou no other scientific proof of any side effects.

sarahmay, guess this sleep/dream problem is less critical for those of us who aren't working/are working at home. at least we have the luxury of hopping back to bed anytime during the day.

ava, are you starting to feel the weight yet? i'm sure it's a lot harder on you than it is on the rest of us.

wingkei, i hope your hubby will begin to empathise with you as you get bigger. when is your next doc visit?

bigtoes, sound waves startling the bb? omg, might what we've all been calling cute, active etc when we see bb hopping, waving and kicking around in fact be bb madly trying to escape and screaming "TURN THAT HORRIBLE THING OFFFFF!!!!!"

xuanting ,
yes , sound waves not gd for bb ,, heard gynae mentioned before .. so last time i wanna hear heart beat .. he say not good to startled the bb with the "force" of sending the waves.. he assure me bb is doing well

think ultrasound is uncomfortable, not harmful, for the bb.

actually for first pregnancy, i wasnt scanned during every single visit. dun think it is the standard practice to scan every visit in singapore.

bigtoes
nothing to do with consultation being waived. anyway, that is done out of 'goodwill', not some standard agreement i think :p. if next time your consultant need your sis help, oso waive consultation one...anyway, consultation is peanuts given the gains they will get from patients.

<font color="0000ff">Lemon
i bot mine from Popular wor... coz i went to Mustafa same price oso.. but i onli bot 1 coz i oni wan Asian babies. If not, can take Ava's suggestion. put bb pics on ur screensaver (which is wat i did oso), hehe.. she sent mi a few cute pics...

Qiuling
haha.. no leh.. this is my 1st.. but in laws have been dreaming of a gal... so wanna fulfil their wish leh..

Haha.. when i told my hb abt the scan (he didnt go with me for the appt).. he sounded super duper happy over the fone leh. oh well.. whole family, onli he wishing tat bb is a boy. every nite will call baby, Boy!!! faintz.. den i keep telling him.. if gal how.. muz change lah.. now he really got his wish le lor

All
oohh... i heard my gynae does not scan after detailed scan le.. sighz.. not sure abt tat.. gotta see wat he says lor.. mayb i'll try to request.. else think i will heartache.. cannot see bb till birth</font>

sasa:

yaya..i also got ava's cute baby pics..but putting them on my wallpaper no use leh..cause constantly at work. I always face those programs then the wallpaper. haah...

ya, i also only want asian baby pic..but like kinda hard to find...

Wingkei
I am oso worried tat i will get pre/post pregnancy blues. And i am certain i sure kena post-preganancy blues wif my flabby and 'loose-loose' tummy skin and crying baby and probably painful or sore nipple frm bf etc. LOL.
I keep telling my close friends to keep a lookout on me during the 1st few weeks and even ask one best friend to come frequently to visit me oso. Haha.. i abit kiasu i tink bt i tink it helps in a way at least than bottling up. Share ur frustrations to ur friends and here whenever u feel pissed :p

For the MIL and SOUP case, it is a tricky thing... unless u wanna to contemplate that u wanna to go back 'niang-jia' for a SOILD good reason bt scare tis will cause more family dispute to u oso lo

<font color="0000ff">Lemon
haha... i noe wat u mean....

hhmm... i only managed to find 1 asian bb pic at popular.. the rest all ang mo one.. i dun like..</font>

Xuanting
I feel the weight during the day sometimes...but when I wake up, sometimes i feel quite small (for me, would still be larger than you gals) and I get quite worried..then I feel larger again after breakfast and stop worrying...

I don't have a baby blog, but I have a blog for my son

http://notestomyson.blogspot.com/

Storeberry, I'm going to TMC next Fri.

Qiuling/SarahMay: Oh yeah, I kept my maternal cool. Didn't flare up, just talked reasonably with the CEO and CIO. I knew I was begnning to sound rather unreasonable and lame in the emails, but I couldn't admit I was in the wrong mah...hhhehee!! such a b*tch I had been!

Che: welcome!! That means your EDD is the same as mine?!! I'm also 16w3d now

Hi Lemon: Nope, once a week or twice depending on your pre-preggers constitution. For me, I've no history whatsoever and my health screening tests hvae always been good. So CL says once per wk for the paoshen+lean pork thingie.

xuanting: I think I know why I can sleep so well. My hb is seldom in town, so I sleep on the queen size bed myself, surrounded by many pillows. I also close all my blinds and turn the aircon at 24degreeC. The Tempur pillow has also comformed to the shape of my head liao.

It's more diff to sleep when he comes back, cos he will fight for and tug at the duvet from time to time.

Big toes: nice blog! Hey, I also think it's excessive to scan my baby so many times. I've up to 4 scans (4 sets of pictures) so far. For my sis, she only went in her Week9-10 or so. I went at Wk5 cos I wanted security and antai pills to stabilise my pregnancy.

For Asian baby photos, why not surf China's "google.com" -- www.baidu.com. Just key in any Mandarin characters for baby images, I'm sure you can find them quickly.

ava, you are funny la! have you seen the nat geo "in the womb" series where they showed the gestation of twin bbs? apparently some bullying (boxing, pushing, nudging) goes on inside from quite an early stage and the same behaviour will carry on after birth too! it's very amazing.

flos, my hubby likes to steal the duvet too. he always kiaps the duvet under his arm and take my side with him whenever he rolls over. he's not around these few days so i'm queen of the bed. even invited my dog up to join me.