(2008/09) Sep 2008

<font color="0000ff">bbmouse
haha... our stingray partner!!!! aiyoh.. all this talk abt stingray and belacan chilli is making mi crave for it... jialat!!!</font>

Sasa: Esp the thin strips of onions.. yummy yummy..

hey ladies...

maybe we shld organise a sept thread mummies gathering....haha...will be quite a sight,can u imagine all preggie ladies and pigging out on food....haha!!

wow...tat one ah...unless weekdays then not so packed lor, otherwise wait for table till faint!! their curry crab also very nice...can dunk the deep fried 'man tou' into the gravy...shiok!!

hungry yet??? haha....

hey bbmouse!!! *high five*!!!!!! I ate 2 yesterday!!!!! hahahaaa....didnt knw i'm not the only one who have cravings for macarons!!!

Sunrays: ^5! Where did you buy them from? So farm I get from Bakerzin and there's this cafe at the basement of paragon, which sells too.

haha....the basement one in paragon is Canele right??? my hb is the exec chef who is running canele..... u must support Canele's macarons ok??? nxt time go wif me lah...yst i was at the robertson walk branch pigging out on cakes &amp; chocs....tats y only had 2 macarons!!! here's all the flavours to tempt you,haha....
http://www.canele.com.sg/catalogue.htm

my favourite is passionfruit choc, salty caramel and bergamote.....nxt time wanna eat let me knw i got discount leh....or better still, we go together lah!!!

Sunrays: Aiyah.. ok then.. Next time you help me buy or we go together..
My gynae is at Mt E, and my baby's PD is at Paragon, I go there quite often..

but paragon's outlet is the tiniest and i dun like tat outlet....too small and always packed... Raffles City basement and Robertson walk way way bigger..

No probs, nxt time u go there, tell me then i pre-order and u can pick it up with discount ya??? hey...add me to msn if u have... [email protected]

Sunrays: I don't have msn. Next time when I have cravings, I let u know. I m so late today, wonder if they still have all the flavours.

bbmouse..... thanks for asking! I paid a little bit more for Amnio-PCR, so just got some results today... Baby is normal for the major chromosomes 13, 18, and 21... so a huge sigh of relief now... now just awaiting the full results in 2 weeks time to re-confirm the results and make sure no other chromosomal disorders... best of luck for your OSCAR test tomorrow! dun need to be too worried...

YingLing: So good to hear this news from u!!! Yes, I hope to have good results on the OSCAR tom too. Praying hard... Really happy for you!

Sunrays: I bot from both canele and bazerinz. 10 altogether. And I also bot tortila chips and salsa sauce from jasons. Going to pig out tonight!

Xuanting: Thanks. Hope to share good news tom.

Sunrays: After trying both macorons at the same time, the ones frm Canele are better. Juicier and fresher. The ones from Bakerzin are harder and dryier.
Youcan feedback to your hubby. But the price is quite different leh. Bakerzin's going for $1.50 each only...

Agree with bbmouse. I prefer Canele's macaroons (I bought 10 last Dec at Raffles City basement). Bakerzin macaroons are too hard. However, if you got the chance to go to Paris, I'd like to recommend the MOTHER of MACAROONS: Laduree. http://www.laduree.fr/

Sunrays: Your hb is not Justin Quek I hope?!! hehehe

Flos: Didn't try Laduree. But the first time I had macarons was in Paris. It tasted so good.. Dunno why. Since then, I had good memories of macarons. Many many years ago..

bbmouse

Canele's ones unfortunately are of different diameters. They need to do QC. Laduree's ones are of the same size. You can get them at Harrod's London foodhall too
One pound each macaron.

Justin Quek is from Les Amis and Canele's under Les Amis' Group.

Flos: The ones at bakerzin are worse! I can see with the naked eye the sizes are different. When I asked the staff just now, they said that's because each piece is hand-made! *bullshit*

I'm ordering from jshoppers. Can vomit blood. The traffic is so high the system is not responding. Can't get into the payment stage..
Going to give up soon if I don't succeed in the next 5mins.

no lah!!! I read somewhere I think and my hb confirmed it. I'm a Les Amis fan. I've been to all their outlets in Singapore, incl the Au Jardin at Botanic Gardens and La Platane in Shanghai. Justin Quek is one of MM's favourite chef. He was handpicked by MM to be his cook at his last year's birthday.

The Bakerzin ones' fillings are too sticky and chewy, which is not right lor. I know... those in France are also hand-made but they have a way to get the size identical. Like sushi in Japan all have the same size too right? It requires stringent QC I guess!!!

Flos: Hee... You are indeed a fan.. I've only been to the ones and Au Jardin. Actually hor, a bit over-rated at Shawlah.. *shh* No offence to anyone, but my personal opinion..
There used to be a canteen at the Shaw building, what happened? Not even sure if it's still there.

1320130.jpg

Check out those 10 macarons I bought last dec. I took the picture for my blog. hehe!

See the strawberry one so small. The taro one so big...

storeberry:

Thanks for the youtube video. It's not very clear though, but I can roughly see the outline of your small berry! I will bring my video-cam next time too
But if it's true that TMC offers the CD ROM, like Big Toes had said, then maybe I don't need to bring it there.

I might want to pay for the 3D scan.

www.jshoppers.com

I buy Nissen kid's clothing there. The quality is soft and nice. There is free international shipping regardless of value now. So the website is jammed.. Free shipping ends tom at noon time japan hour.

bbmouse: I blog, so I've the habit of snapping pics of cool new things I eat and drink, and bitch about it.

Shucks! it's in Jap... Do you read Jap? I won't know what to order man...

Have you tried ordering from US maternity sites? I saw many nice apparel there, but am afraid I'll not get the right size if I don't get to try them on...

Aiyooh.. I didn't know my orders actually went through! Just got a confirmation email on my backberry. Good thing I checked! Now got to figure out how to pay using paypal cos I fingers itchy just now, went to try paying using paypal..

I'm jaded too. I've stopped donig that since I came back to Singapore. Oh, this is cos my hb and I'd been living and working overseas for 4.5 yrs, so all the makan places I visited overseas are far more interesting to blog about. I am no longer as enthused as before
I just want to give birth my baby and migrate overseas, after my confinement.

Bbmouse: Shopping online? kekeke!!

Wow your maracons make my mouth water... But don't know why this baby don't really like sweet stuffs especially chocolate ice-cream. Last time chocolate is my favourite!

Flos: Wow, you are a Les Amis fan!

My sis have some new milk bottles to give me but its those Piyo Piyo brand from Kiddy palace, cost about $9.90 but I don't know if its gd or not or can prevent colic? Or should I buy Avent / NUK bottles instead?