(2008/09) Sep 2008

Hi ydnic(cinnet26), milky(lyn06) & momoko(momoko76).....

Contents of Neurogain(S) -pink packaging

325mg of DHA
32mg of EPA
23mg of AA
50mg of OA
4.6mg natural tocopherol
DHA:EPA ratio is 10:1

I'm ordering direct from the distributor-Apex Pharmacy..I bought for $30.30 per bottle..

There is another blue packaging one...also Neurogain but I think the dosage is lower...
U can ask sasa de mouse abt the content....she can get that one for $27 each...

So got 2 types of Neurogain for you to choose,hehe..

I c...i'm coming 13 weeks this sat, but my tummy is so small compared to urs...

BTW any ladies here heard of OB test ? What is the difference btw OB and OSCAR test ?

hi sasa de mouse....

I just realised both our EDD is the same!!! And we're both delivering at TMC too!! Anyway hw come no pics in your FB?? haha...

Anyway I'm looking forward to my BKK trip this Sat... hope I'll be able to get bb stuff there..by the way, have you felt your bb kicking you yet??

bbmouse: Dont worry ok? All the best!

Isabelle: I have also fall sick recntly, think its the weather & our lower immunity. Shazz:I have the book as well! Its good!

Millie: I am in my 14weeks, tum-tum still small. Nodbody knows I am preggy! Aiyoo.. so irritating leh, I think I need to soothe my tummy more often to make it more obvious.. Kekeke..

Sunrays: Have not feel any kick yet. But today as I was driving can feel some discomfort on my right lower abdomen, thot its my bb moving but then again I might be wrong.. :p

Millie (millie22) : Brand is SOEHNE. I got it at Isetan Scotts. Not sure if they still have it.

storeberry: yeah, the book is great. If you have not got a copy of God's Plans for Pregnancy by Nerida Walker, go grab one from The Rock Bookshop or Tecman.

MrsH: welcome to the sep08 thread! it's so awesome to have twins!

there are more and more sep babies than I expected ... hee, would be fun when we have a gathering when our babies are out! ;)

Thanks Shazz, will take a look when I go on sun.

MrsH: Wow twins!! Congrats!!!

Yah man, all the sept mummies gather together.. Kekeke..

bb mouse..
you are baby love pink2 ah.. hahaha.. i'm momoko leh.. remember someone who order something from u.. ehhh. but still have not collected from u yet..hahhaha.. so surprise to know u r her.. kekeke..

Shazz,
ehh. . NCC which church ah.. kekeke.

Sunray,
I also wan the pink bottles one.. so can order from u.. not too sure how many bottles will i need to last thru out my pregnancy.. would it be troublesome if i get 2 bottle from u first.. than later not enough.. order again??
Can email me at [email protected]
tys

Mrs H..
Big welcome to u too.. wow.. must have a family history to have twins yeah.. kekeke.. Ava also twin mah.. kekeke..

morning ladies ,
Been a while since i log in and chat .. how is everyone ??
Sunrays , u still taking orders for Neurogain ?
can still order ? My email [email protected]

Mrs H welcome ... Twisn .. so exciting .
Today Isetan Private sales starting ... anyone gg ??
Went for the Taka bb fair .. nothing much to buy .. just stock up some accessories like cotton buds , pampers and milk btls. Anyone using The bfree btls ? Taka sales only cost 27.90 for two btls .. cheaper than outside ..Bfree btls i used for my first born is very good .. proven to be the only btl in the hwole that will not cause cancer i think ..

Momoko: Now I can connect. Hahaha.. Yah, my other nick is babylovespink2 aka baby gir.
WHen will you be collecting your item? I'm home on MC today and tom. You can just give me a call.

talking abt milk bottles brands, i am still undecided what brand to go to. i know bfree is beri good to prevent colic bt oso heard that other brands is just as good. oso heard that Avent is expensive bt some baby is not able to suck the milk from its teats tat well...
erm.. luan again. any personal feedback from the experienced mamas out there?

Morning mummies - read abt how cord blood helped this toddler recover from cerebral palsy

http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/23572206/
There is also a link that menstrual blood can be used to manufacture stem cells!

millie... aiya dun worry abt yr smaller bump... dun take mine as a benchmark cos i feel mine is enormous. I post my pic to test whether my size is normal or not and it proves my bump really bigger than others. Except for AVA who is expecting Twins... as long as baby length is fine, its Fine...

bbmouse,
Everything turn out fine for u

My EDD also abt the same as you, 10weeks++ this week, seem that our BB about the same size

Me going for Oscar test next week too..

Mrs H welcome !!

MrsH
Congrats on having twins.

sunrays
So good, can go BKK.. I love BKK. Enjoy your trip!

storeberry
I have also been feeling some discomfort these 2 days.. & I am also wondering is it my bb moving?

Momoko
Twins don't necessarily need family history one...esp identical twins
Mrs H and I are not related lah!

Mrs H
Hello! *wave* you will soon see how fast this thread is compared to our twins one!!!

Sept babies
Being a sept baby myself, I believe the no of sept babies has lots to do with the holiday season in December lol!!!

<font color="ff0000">Sunrays
Wah.. u finally come online to post le.. hehe.. miss u wor!!!

Omg.. our EDDs same day? so qiao ah? haha... aiyoh.. i very *mountain tortoise* one leh.. till now i still haven figure out how to use FB.. haha (or should i say, i nvr put in effort)

Anyway, i've got friendster account oso.. there got more pics lah.. but all old old one... haha.. dun have latest one with my latest addition :p can add me if u have oso lor... same email address.. [email protected]

I can't feel bb kick yet leh.. wat abt u? tat day went for checkup oso cant see gender yet.. bb very shy so can't go on shopping spree leh...

wah.. u going BKK this weekend?? Eh... pack me into ur luggage leh.. i oso wanna go.. hehe... u noe bb gender le ah??
Make sure u drop by Platinum Mall k.. coz that was where my uncle found the bb clothes...</font>

btw.. u got MSN boh? can add me... [email protected]

Mrs H - welcome!
When i was a kid, i used to want to have twins (one boy, one girl), then can forget about having any more children after that! Will this be your first babies?

Ava (avalyn) - yes, I am also a Sept baby - my sisters were also born during the year end (Nov, Dec, Jan) &amp; most of my colleagues as well! Looks like everyone is busy making babies during the festive seasons!

Mei (meie) - I think i am also beginning to feel more 'movement' as well. My tummy has somehow grown the last 2-3 days (thou hubby is asking "are u sure its not just fats")...i also need to update my baby bump photo soon!

Mrs H, congrats on your twins. i also hope can have twins, then just need to preggy once and close shop but me and HB family no history of twins leh. :p

storeberry and meie, i'm also feeling discomfort lately. i'm also thinking if there's too much wind inside or the bb moving. :p like inside churning the whole day.

sunrays, so envy.. enjoy your shopping trip to BKK.

ava, u having same birthday month as your babies? if dates are very near then can celebrate birthday together.
i'm still thinking if my bb will come out later or not, then will have same birthday as me :p

Thx shazz n storeberry.

rabbit
yes, I went to see the dr but the cough worsened after i was so suay to get caught in the rain. Yest was very bad.

bbmouse
For me, if I take maternity leave this year, then I have no more 60 day hopsitalisation leave. That's the policy.
But I have 30 working days MC, and 10 days extended sick leave (weekends counted) and 15 days special sick leave (weekends counted also). So after factoring all these, I might only have 4 to 6 days MC left, or even none! Will call my HR to check again later.

Baby Bump
Me is 15 weeks today and I dun have much of bump. Just looks like my waist/tummy is thicker compared to normal. I am still wearing my normal clothes and jeans, though my tiny tees r really tight and I dun wear anymore.
But because I have been unwell and weak, I wld actually like to see some kinda bump as a reassurance that my bb is growing well!

Bb movements
Sometimes I feel movements, but I dunno if it is the intestinal activity. I look forward to such moments as reassurance also since it has been more than 2 weeks since my last appt.

I think I am getting paranoid since I have not felt so weak/unwell (unstable preg/MS/flu) for such an extended period of time...

It's kinda getting depressing...

jessi
I dun think babies will be born near my b'date cos mine is 26th (i'm a christmas conception ...hee)...and my edd is 18th, plus likely to be early for twins i understand...around 37 weeks is considered full term for twins already..so i may deliver early sept. or even end aug depending on how things progress.

ava
i should think it'll be nice to see ur twins earlier!

Then u won't be so tired too lugging ur tummy ard. Carrying twins sounds tiring!

Hi Goldfish,

I think bfree bottles are good because they are BPA free. I don't use them though, cos they are too ex. I was previously using Pigeon, but swap to pio pio (the one with yellow ducks on the bottle) cos they are the only ones made of polyproplene in Singapore and doesn't leach BPA into the milk.

My hubby is going to the US, so getting him to buy more BPA-free bottles from the US.. the variety is bigger there. Am getting more Medela bottles for feeding of breastmilk cos they are BPA-free.

I am more particular about this BPA thing and what my child ingest (my son only had organic food for the first year of his life), but if you are not, then can use other bottles like Avent which are of of polycarbonate plastics, etc.

Read about effects of BPA here, and which brand's bottles are BPA free:
http://www.bostonnow.com/blogs/bostonmamas/2008/02/15/bpa-amp-baby-bottles

ava, oh ya i also heard that having twins will usually deliver earlier. then can relieve sooner the weight of carrying them around in your tummy.

Lim: My OSCAR is week after next.
Hope to have good results.

Ava: 37 weeks is considered full term for single birth. For twins, I think isn't it 35 weeks. My girl was born 37 weeks day 1. She's a full term baby.

Isabelle: I see. How come it seems your company "treat" maternity leave as hospitalisation leave? That's unfair to mothers. And for maternity leave, the company is reimbursed by the govt right?

bbmouse
37 weeks for singleton is the minimum period for full term, as in already considered "ready to pop", but what i meant was for twins, 37 weeks is equivalent to single baby at 40 weeks...

Hi Rxmom

Thanks for sharing the link. It is good to hear from the mamas

I haf heard abt BPA bt never know wat it is actually. Would u know Pigeon is BPA-free or not?

And for medela breast pumps, i know it comes wif medela milk bottles but do we feed the baby with those milk collection bottles? I dun seem to see medela teats before wor.. .so how does it works?

Bt haf u heard tat avent teats is abit hard to suck for baby huh?? I heard a few case liao wor.. so abit skeptical..any valuable feedbacks?

Goldfish
My son had no problems with Avent teats. Nuk teats are softer though...you might need to try a few brands till u find the right one..or u may be lucky and hit the right one from the start.
Tip: don't buy too many bottles/teats till u find out!

Hi Goldfish,

No problem.
Pigeon bottles are not BPA-free. The bottles that comes with medela breastpumps are purely for storage purpose, but they sell their bottle storing cum nursing sets too. Like this one here:

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000WPVCQE/ref=s9_asin_image_1_subs_c4_46_33_8_7_6-qvfp_p-2785_g1?pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&amp;pf_rd_s=center-2&amp;pf_rd_r=0NQCKCGVPMMK0ZHBSCMM&amp;pf_rd_t=101&amp;pf_rd_p=278240301&amp;pf_rd_i=507846

I am getting this. I have Avent bottles before. Theirs is the wide teats, and I do find the teats very hard. My son refused them. Now they are just sitting in the cabinet, useless...but it's up to the child really.. they will have their own preference.

Ava: I see..
In any case, you will be seeing your little ones before we do.

My baby has been using Avent bottles and teats too. No prob for her. It's baby-dependent.

Goldfish: I use the Medela bottles for collection and storage only. Yah lor, don't seem to find medela teats sold separately here. If you need more bottles, can also use Pigeon milk storage bottles - they fit exactly on the Medela PIS advanced, and are cheaper.

bbmouse... i am also a sept baby some 28 yrs ago... keke. My EDD is 24 Sept and during my bday, i will be week 38. Since i am going for c-section, i was seriously considering my birthday for c-section...
Ya i agree with Ava that Dec/Jan is the holiday mood for baby-making cos mine is also made on 1st Jan 2008 xos that day holiday mah and no need to work. Had a late night celebrating New yr's eve the night before. hehe

Mr Yap: Hehehe.. Same as you. I will be in my 38 week during my birthday and also going for c-section. Which way are you slanted towards now? Same birthday or different?
I can't decide leh.

Mrs Yap &amp; bbmouse - i would rather not have Bday clashing, then no need to 'share'
My EDD is on the 10th, and my Bday is on the 22nd. Am also going for planned C-section, most prob within the 1st week in Sept.

bbmouse, its either i will chose 9 sept 08 or my birthday... cos i think its quite meaningful to have it on same day. U see har, usually u dun tend to celebrate bdays when u are older cos so old liao pp dun even care if its yr bday or not. But if bday same as baby then its different, u get to celebrate yr bday together too... buy 1 cake can celebr for both... hehe can save $$ too. Then the whole family go out for dinner also a good idea. When yr kid grows bigger, can throw bb party for him and subconsciously u will feel happy too cos its also yr bday mah... keke... Jus my thots...

Rx mom,
like tat mean.. we can buy the medela bottles from amazon too rite.. ah yor.. i was still thinking of getting milk bottles today at the isetan sales... wat should i do...
Ava,
sorry ah.. kekeke.. imean would have a chance of having twin if family have histroy.. kkekeke..

Bigtoes: I'm considering if different birthdays, then they'll be quite close together. Very tough not to celebrate together also leh.

Momoko: Not sure abt Isetan. OG has 20% sales on Avent. One mummy from the Mar 07 thread just helped me buy. Robinson and JL both not having promo on Avent.
20% discount is a good buy. Can stock up if you're an Avent user.

bbmouse,
ya.. think isetan should have.. for my current gal she's using avent one.. so no problem for her... maybe will just get 2 box of small bottles for the 2nd one..
oh ya.. will text u again when i going.. not today.. kekkee.. going sales... sorry...

bbmouse, ya but anyway it really depends on bb's growth. If gynae say can come out then come out. If need to wait till nearer to Edd then let it be too... up to nature and God's decision. whatver the date, it doesnt really matters as long as bb is well n fine. Being Cute is a bonus

Hi Limay,

Can buy many different flow teats...change the teat sizes as they get older.

Pls note that the bottles from the PIS does not allow direct bottle feeding. You have to buy the feeding cum storage set which I have provided the link for above. They have a cap that allows the teats to be fitted on.