(2008/09) Sep 2008

Mrs Yap, I'm in my 10 weeks. My tummy is as big, if not bigger than yours.

hi momoko....

u want to order neurogain right?? let me knw how many btls u need ok? each btl is $30.30...it's the pink packaging one...

Cars...
I am also looking for another car... cos need 2 car seats soon and I have a MIL staying with us so 3 adults and 2 children soon... Was considering Honda Edix... but not sure if it can fit 2 car seats nicely??? Was looking at Chrylser as the features really look impressive but someone told me that practically 0 for crash test... Tried to look at 7 seaters but dunno if I worry unduly or not, the last two seats are very near the boot and it anyone crashes into the car (touchwood), not sure what will happen to the people/children sitting behind... For some reasons, people like to crash into me... I ever kenna crash from behind while stopping for a long time at a RED traffic light... he came on fairly high speed coming out from the expressway and he did not see me for some reasons, must have fallen asleep... was driving a van, van badly damaged...

mrs yap! why ur shape so nice one?? hee.. mine is like one big lump of fats or maybe like one big barrel! no shape one... heee

will post mine if i manage to get a sui sui angle! haha

wow, you really look pregnant already, mrs yap! my edd is v close to yours but i'm nowhere there yet. i just look tubbier overall.

are many of you guys having mood swings now? when do they start and how long do they last? i suspect i might be getting them, or i might just be feeling the stress from home moving and adapting to life in a rented room. i feel trapped and often, like screaming. agh.

Wow, Mrs Yap, your tum-tum is quite big! Mine not obvious leh, I was so hoping that my client would take notice then will not bug me for too long. Kekekek.. And agree with crayonshinshan, your shape very nice! And ignore your irritating colleague, don't be bother by her ok? Keep a positive mind, if you need to talk, jus call me or send me an sms yah? Don't coop up & home then thoughts will run wild.

Bigtoes: Aiyoo... Must walk slowly. My MIL say I walk too fast, always remember me to walk slow slow.. S'poreans really cannot make it leh, terrible!

bbmouse: If we want to order, just PM you or..?

I heard from another thread Palmer is not gd for pregnant woman, is it true?

ya..mrs yap..ur tummy looks big and nice!

mine still not obvious too... my biggest circumference is 31.5 inch only...

i am still wearing my usual clothes...thou can't wear those tight ones, as they make me look fat.

hi gals, wow been more than 1 wk since i login n there's no way to catch up with the tons of posts. but glad all r doing well, n most of us will be pass our 1st tri very soon.

i've got this giddy spells since e last 2 days, whole day also like that, get up e bed/seat, etc or even walking around. but i took my iron pills faithfully n do not miss on meals. any1 hv similar experience?

mrs yap, very nice tummy leh, u how many wks liao, looks like 4-5mths pregnant.

bbmouse, i'm interested in e spree. but where in e west r u located? n wat's e exchange rate now? i'm interested in the palmers cream and desitin. wonder if its too early to get the desitin now, since its for the baby. u estimate about how long it'll take to arrive? oh, i tried to pm u but u dun accept leh.

bigtoes limay, u better take care now esp since its the rainy season. I fell down in school abt a month back too! None of the pupils came to help though there were 2 classes staring down at me. I was right at the bottom of the staircase. haha.. After I got up, one of my kids actually asked me "Teacher, later still got supplementary class?" *Super sweats* After that, gave them a lecture of how we must lend a helping hand when one needs them! Hope it gets into their heads..

Xuanting, how many wks are u preggie now? I was super duper emotional when I was around 11-13wks. That was the peak! Anything and everything can make me tear! Even I myself cannot stand it. Lun a bit and it'll get better ;-)

storeberry, I think its not tat palmers is not good for pregnant women. I think it creates some kind of itchiness and little red spots on quite a few pregnant women. I think thats why ava is selling hers ba. Some pple rave abt it though...guess you'll have to try to see if it affects u.

MrsYap
You got such a lovely baby bump. Very nice! I am in my 13th week now & I only look like I got those fat, bulging tummy.

xuanting
I guess you feel bored in a rented room.. go out, take a walk when you do feel bored & you'll feel much better. I am the kind who likes to go out, I'm not a homely person, so when I stay home too long, I feel really frustrated so I'll go out jalan jalan with my hubby.

storeberry
I had a friend who used Palmers during her 1st pregnancy & it worked well for her but for her 2nd pregnancy, she was allergic to it & got serious rashes. So I guess it depends on individuals as well as each individual pregnancy.

Oh my, Mrs Yap, your bump very big already. our edd is just few days away, but i think mine only half the size of yours and it still look like a fat tummy rather than a baby bump. hehehe..

Mrs Yap, u realie look very very pregnant esp for 1st pregnancy! I thot 1st pregnancy tummy will not show until 4th or 5th mth :p Mine is abt half of ur size i tink?

Yah, do take care of urself Bigtoes! I deliberately get anti-slip soles for my working shoe to prevent slipping (in-case)

Btw, i know some of u gals are tinking of medela PIS. BUt have u all heard of any reviews on Avent IQ DUO?

http://www.aventamerica.com/products/breastfeeding/breastfeeding_iqduo.asp

I saw some reviews that claims tat it is better than PIS wor.. erm...

Mrs Yap - hehe, yes - your baby bump is quite big already, but nice
I am in week 14 and mine is also not quite that size yet - can still wear my normal clothes, just not the clingy type - else look like i have a fat tummy! But i bought some (okie - alot!) of baby doll dresses & tops (almost a whole new cupboard full - hubby complaining already), so am starting to wear them on some days (look more preggers in these).

I am hoping that I don't grow too huge - both my hubby & myself are small built & both my sisters had babies between 2.4-2.7kg.

morning ladies,

i had a wierd dream last night. dreamt that i gave birth to this beautiful baby gal at 7 months but she was so perfect. but because we werent prepared we didnt have anything for her to wear or use. so farnie!!

Limay: Glad to know that you and baby are well after the fall. Poor thing, must have been very shocked when you fell and lotsa negative thoughts must have flew through your mind. Are you still wearing heels or flats? My hubby made sure I'm wearing flats these days and he even check the soles to make sure there's grip, if not I can't buy or wear them if I've already bought them! haha

I'm outgrowing the babydoll dresses that I have cos the armhole area or rather chest area is getting tight as my chest is growing. *sobs* So I'm wearing them now before I can't fit into them in a week or so!

I got a digital weighing scale and I chart my weight gain on a daily basis, if I'm dilligent enough. So far, I've gained 3.6kg, am 14 Weeks 1 day. Colleagues said my tummy looks like 4-5 mths preggie for my size! lol

Storeberry: So happy for you that you got the boy you wanted too! =) He answered our prayers! I'm going to Israel with Omega Tours, am also attending NCC. *waves* usually attend 1st service as we figured it would be better for baby's sleep routine in future, so we're trying to get used to waking up early even on Sun.

MrsYap: Agree with the rest that your bump is so lovely! Mine is slightly smaller but it just makes me look fat and not that preggy.

Mrs Yap
Very nice figure and you def look preg instead of fat, so shld be getting seats on MRT now! And nice dress too!
Yesterday, a nice 40-somthing local man gave up his seat for me. I was wearing maternity top. Today I am wearing clingy normal top and ppl prob just think I am fat...I only wear this top when I am preggie!

1293756.jpg

Genders
We did the ring test using palm rather than belly yesterday. My results: boy, boy, boy, girl...! No 1 is correct. let's see if it is accurate or not for nos 2 and 3 first.

Storeberry
You wanna try palmers before buying on the spree? I can give u mine. Will not be using anymore cos i'm reacting to it. But my skin is generally sensitive, so you may be OK with it.

shazz (shazzerlyn) - hah, actually no. I wasn't worried about the baby at all, since i fell on my bum. More paiseh incase my neighbours saw me fall, & wondered if my undies where showing! Only cried (for sympathy) when i got home & saw my hubby! And yes, I am still wearing heels - thou i try to get lower ones (1.5 inches vs. my normal 3+ inches). Can't bring myself to buy any flats cos nothing looks nice to me! Also read that we need abit of a heel when preggers to make sure there is some back support.

On the babydoll dresses - i bought more of the stretchy cotton/lycra mix type, to make sure the chest area is not too tight. I see some pregnant ladies wearing what looks like cotton pyjamas dresses to work, and want to make sure i make it a point to not be a frumpy mommy!

Btw, where did you get your digital weighing scale? I have been looking around for one (Courts, Best Denki), but didn't see anything I like (quite fussy lah). Looking for the full glass type with metal bottom. Hubby told me to just order from one of the US sites & get that delivered! Might just do that & get vPost to send it together with the Medela PIS.

<font color="0000ff">Mrs Yap
wah... ur bump looks so big.. hehe.... i haven got down to taking a pic of my bump leh... hehe..

PS: nice dress

Ava
tell me all abt getting seats in the MRT... sighz.. think Singaporeans these days tend to be blind once they see a preggy? No one gave up their seats to me wor.. hmph!!!!

aiya... i forgot to try the ring gender test last nite...

Momoko
hehe... i like talking to u too!!!!
muz support the mouse yr mah...

Vitamin B

any mommies taking vic B tablets now? i'm taking one tablet daily apart from my obimin and folic acid. and will start taking my calcium tablet next week.

any mommies can share your daily intake?

Hi ladies... my bump pic was taken in the evening after dinner... everytime after meals my tummy will be obvious. However in the morning when i jus wake up, the bump flatter... keke
Ya i also find my bump v v big... I am exactly 12 weeks today! However i realised i am carrying my bump quite low and the shape is slightly pointed at the lower end. Cos i see some preggers carry v high and when they sit down, the breasts are literally sitting on the bump.

<font color="0000ff">Vitamins
yah yah... talking abt vitamins.. can u all share wat r u all taking at the moment? My gynae not pro-supplements.. he would rather i have a balanced diet so i have to go buy these vitamins myself wor...

i'm taking these at the moment:
- Folic acid
- Obimin
- Neurogain</font>

Has anyone tried ordering the breast pump from the Hackley site already? So, do we fill in the form and fax it over only? What is cvv#? And for the bill to and ship to address, do we put vPost USA address or we put our own address for the bill to and vPost USA for the ship to? Would we need to create an account at hackley site even if we are ordering through the form? Thanks for any help given.

Is Obimin the equivalent to your pre-natal multi vit? I am taking a multi-vit from my gyne (no idea what name - hv to go home &amp; check), and 100% pure fish oil (approved by her) for DHA (for both myself &amp; the baby - the mommies brain cells apparently shrinks by 3% when preggers - hence have to supplement).

@loever@ (loever) - the pre-natal multi vit would typically have enough Vit B6 &amp; B12, folic acid etc...doubt we need additional supplement. (note Vit B helps with MS for those who are still suffering from it.)

Mrs Yap
Yah, mine is flatter in mornings too...it's the food and gas build up throughout the day!

Vitamins
My gynae also did not prescribe any at my last visit. I am taking GNC prenatal which has a multivite, a calcium tablet and a DHA capsule.

Ava (avalyn) - i took the GNC prenatal before i went to my gyne at week 8. Showed her the pre-natal multi-vit, and she told me better not to take that, cos the Vit A content over recommended limits (thou it clearly said in beta-carotene form). You might want to double check with your gyne!

Bigtoes
Eeeeks! I was planning to show them to him at my next visit...hopefully the vit A limits would not matter so much cos have two babies...

sigh. guess I will just stick with folic acid till then...now that MS seems to be getting better, can eat a lot more so not so worried about not getting enough nutrients. thx!

Actually i have written to Medela local distributor and asked abt the servicing issues for pumps that are purchased aboard.

Seems like if we purchased it via US, we have to fork out servicing fees from our own pocket..

See below for their replies:

As mentioned, we do servicing for Medela Pumps even if they are purchased from abroad, is just that the service charge will be double, there's no international warranty. We will only valid our original local Medela Warranty Card which means locally purchased pumps as distributed by us and servicing will be FOC within warranty period (note: warranty period &amp; service charge varies on breastpump model) and service charge applicable after warranty expired.

sasa de mouse
i am taking exactly the same vitamins/fishoil as u

meie...
i read somewhere tat we dun hv to worry abt folic acid overdose. so dun worry jus eat obimin and folic acid together

storeberry
ya i will sms u as n when de..keke
I am still trying to squeeze in my usual clothes. nobody can tell whether is it preggy or fat lor.. nobody offer me seats yet leh... Unless i wear the dress i took photo in then perhaps its real obvious.

Lemon... u mentioned yr doc is Tracey Lim.. is she from Tow Yung Clinic??

Crayonshinchan... remember to upload your bump pic once u got a nice angle ya...keke

bigtoes... yday was raining so heavily... on my way home i dunno why i keep thinking of u... haha
i was thinking if u got walk carefully or not...

Ava... my bump feels v hard n tight when i stand up.. but when i sit down, i feels like i am a turkey....woahhaaa... the sight is really unsightly lor

Goldfish (goldfish1395) - i assume that the Medela pumps wont spoil as easily? I guess they don't have an international warranty since there is a local distributor - have to discourage people like us from buying from overseas!
Was the same case for our Bose sound system - bought that from US cos it was like $1000+ cheaper even after shipping, but after 2 years there was a problem, &amp; we ended up paying quite abit for repairs! Anyway, I will still take the risk &amp; just order the PIS from US.

Mrs Yap (oneboyonegirl) - hah, was careful yesterday - wasn't raining when i walked home. One fall a week is enuf for me

Mrs Yap
Hahah...not turkey lah!!! Anyway must think positive! I love my bump...it's the only time I can wear tight hugging stuff and not suck in tummy! like this darned horizontal stripe top I bought from BCBG for $126 about 15 years ago and only wear when pregnant lol

Storeberry, Milkmilk: Can email me your orders. The mummies there are ordering Desitin and First Teeth Toothpaste too.

I organise sprees for fun, not for profit. So I'll charge at the credit card rate. And you all don't transfer to me first. I collect only when I know tha fx rate and shipping cost, else very ma-fun. The last time the rate was 1.45. It took abt a month for the goods to arrive.

The mar 07 mums have orders of $170 now. So I'm left with only abt usd$30.
Email me at [email protected] if you wanna order. Thanks.

Oh yah mummies, I went for my gynae check-up this morning. bbmouse is 3.17cm now. But mummy's spotting came back last nite and this morning. So doc gave me another week MC to rest at home. I've just gone back to work for 2 days leh. So disruptive.

Hi Goldfish &amp; Bigtoes: My fren gotten a mini electric Medela pump from her fren (who has used for 2 yr plus)and she has been using for 2yrs, so far so good wor. So I think will not spoil so easily...

Bigtoes: I already bought some ballet flats, not weraing heels anymore even though last time I wear heels most of the time! Are you buying the medela pump now? I am thinking whether to wait for not.. but Vpost discount will end soon right? You ere saying shipping for Vpost is around $30 right? Sorry so many questions.. Kekeke

Mrs Yap: Must keep a happy mind for baby! Remember all the things your hubby will buy when he come back from US!!

AVa: Thanks for the offer! I have PM you!

Shazz: Ya man, was so happy!! I usually attend the 3rd service cos Sun is a lazy day for me.. Kekeke... I cannot wake up especially now preggy.. :p

Yday I show my DH Mrs Yap's bump &amp; asked me why my bump so small huh? He just smile at me... So irritating...

Yah, i oso feel that the set will not break down as easily but it does gives a level of assurance if there is local servicing complimentary.

Actually, i also wanted to order online for PIS but i am torn between PIS and Avent IQ Duo. Hearsay that PIS suction and cycle speed is standard one, cannot adjust unlike Avent IQ which can be manupulated. And also Avent's is a closed system pumping means more hygienic as compared to Medela..

Bt, i am still luan...

Hi, just went for NT scan yesterday, now waiting for the blood test result. scan result not bad, ratio is 1:4200 plus. now in 11 and half week and baby measure 5.5cm. doctor say just nice, not too big, not too small.

Scared wait baby too big, had a hard time to give brith, my cousin just give birth at KKH, had to operation cos bb too big, weight 3.66kg.

Jasmine
Whether you need op or not depends not just on baby size. also depends on gynae's style, whether baby has passed meconium inside (pooped) etc. My first baby was 3/64 at birth and i had natural + forceps (big head stuck in birth canal

Storeberry, you got mail.

mrs yap:
ya...the dr tracey lim is from tow yung clinic..have you used her before?

i am now in my 14 wks already...so far, i have not really gained much weight..the difference so far is only 0.5 kg.. ;P

For my supplements, I am taking
1. folic acid
2. obimin
3. calcium pills
4. neurogain..

have been taking them since week 7.. my first gynae visit..i dunno why the doctor gave me all these supplements..my first gynae was joan thong in raffles.. i told my 2nd gynae, she said can carry on..all these are all the 'good stuffs'.. oh well...ok loh.. Haha..

my baby is now almost 7 cm already...

Goldfish (goldfish1395) - i am too lazy to check out another pump option, so will just stick with Medela PIS. More options = more blur!

storeberry (storeberry) - actually, now is still quite early to get the pump, &amp; the vPost discount is just $15, so you might want to wait? I am going ahead more cos i am also ordering something else from US, and makes more sense to consolidate the shipment in US, then get vPost to deliver to me all at one go. The S$30 shipping estimate is based on the 2 items (S$40-50 shipping - less $15 discount). Will also get a weighing scale from Amazon.com to send together. vPost will only give the total shipping cost after ordering, so the $30 is just a gauge.

lemon.. ya i used her before. Tow Yung clinic got 4 gynaes and 3 of them are Dr Lims... keke... My doc is Lim Teck Chye and last yr when i had my fibroid surgery, TC Lim was away for conference after surgery and he passed my case to Tracey Lim. She is also a v nice gynae and she always play safe n dun take chances for any infection to my wound. There is once i got emergency wound bleeding n its after office hrs... she rush to Mt A and change dressing for me and did not charge me. Same as u, i am taking all those sup except for calcium which my doc didnt prescribe. BTW they sell neurogain real cheap.. $30.80 onli whereas Guardian selling at $33.80

When is yr next appt? Mine is this coming sat...jus curious, how did u find out abt this gynae??

lemon, for pumps, there's no need to get so early...can get right before giving birth. unless u r ordering from overseas, then need to allow time for shipping.

Ava
I agree with you! I don't normally dare to wear tube tops &amp; dresses because of the spilling armpit flesh but now that I am preggy, I just wear. No one can say 'Eee.. so fat still wear tube'.. lol.

bbmouse
Take care &amp; rest well at home. These few days nice weather to sleep in leh.

Goldfish
I think it depends on individual user. My friend bought a Mendela but she did not like it too much so she switched to Avent. She told me Avent is quieter too.

My bb was 7cm when I went for my scan at 12 weeks.

Hi Mrs Yap, this sat will come very fast, excited rite? Kekeke... I ordered Neurogain from sa sa, she got it for $27...

I think I must ask my gynae how many weeks I am cos now abit blur leh...

Ava: You got mail.

Thanks bigtoes!! Understand!! You have been very helpful! Ok I will wait till later cos I think Vpost will have promo again.

mrs yap:
my 2 other friends are using her too..they are both delivering in july and august 08 respectively.. for one of my friend, this is her third child..she used to see her husband, before her husband went overseas and passed the case to dr tracey lim..

she is a detailed doctor so far. erhmm..better than the previous one .. :p

my next appt in 28 March..
you are with tracey lim too for this pregnancy?