(2008/09) Sep 2008

Hi Limay,

Glad that you are still feeling normal. Actually for my first pregnancy, I was feeling very fine also, no MS, no prenatal blues, no nothing. I was even mountain climbing in Yellowstone/ Grand Teton National Parks at 7 weeks pregnant. But this pregnancy not so easy leh.. maybe I am just getting older, or my system is slowing down due to the wear and tear of looking after my active and perpetually-waking-up-at-night son.

Generally second trimester is the honeymoon trimester. Everything is good, and it's the best time to travel. Only third trimester will be more tiring as the tummy would be big (I was huge!). I was getting impatient and wanted the bb to be out by the time I reached my 3rd trimester.

RXmom
Ohhhh...that's a different story then!! No wonder got dilemma
lucky RX!

Bigtoes
I only got emotional around 2nd or 3rd tri...haha...i didn't have a chance to be emo during my first tri, as I only found out i was expecting at 10 weeks! damn blur right? later on, think the physical tiredness is what causes the emotional strains (if any)...my first preg was relatively emo-less (i think, my hb may say differently

but i got very emo after adan was born...locked myself in room at one stage, cos my mil was trying to get me to feed formula to adan (he was not latching properly) and as a first time mom and a breast fed baby myself i was VERY adamant to press on...in the end, i was so tired, i got my hb to feed adan with bottle (formula supplement or expressed milk) on occasion as i could not bear to bottle feed (eventually as adan got bigger he could latch and i was direct bf'ing). I felt like a real failure. this all seemed very "real" and impt at the time, but not so much now, with hindsigh...guess it was the hormones.

Mrs Yap
Yes,it's very nice when hbs share in the moments
i'm surprised my hb is now talking about names! last time he didn't want to discuss it cos he knew i would change my mind up till the last minute lol...he'd just give "fake name" which he would use when i brot up the subject. it was "goddard leong bong bong"...lol

bigtoes... u fall???
better be careful leh... these few days keep raining. How did u fall? Side ways, on yr buttom, or flat on the floor???? Fortunately u are ok lor... so scary. remember to walk carefully today ya... its raining heavy now

bbmouse
my skin reacts to palmers'. I get red bumps on skin...so better not continue. anyone wants? lehlong lehlong...

Mrs Yap,
hahaha.. ya lor.. ur HB is so sweet.. even thought so far away.. but still thinking of u and ur bb... so must be strong lah..
I think all of us here are going thru the same emotional train now.. sign... wish i can control all these feeling.. giving me hell.. ahhh..
Now at least I'm feeling better.. in the morning and last nite.. can't even sleep well.. dun even know whether i got sleep or not.. or just closing my eye..

Ya.. talking about shitty colleagues.. i'm working in the sales line one..i tell u.. they are worse.. their mouth like riffle gun.. shot u down ah i tell u..kekeke

Traz
Since this is your third kid...what car do you drive and what would u recomend? we are looking at 7 seaters now...under $85k ideally!!

Mrs Yap (oneboyonegirl) - hah, yalah. I am already quite clumsy even when not preggers. And i notice that I have my clumsy days, and i guess yesterday was one of those! Within the same day, can fall down, walk into my dining room chair (wrought metal iron, so quite painful), hit my hand somewhere etc...quite used to it already!

Anyway, was walking home from the MRT in heavy drizzle with no brolly (hubby asked if he should come pick me but I didn't want to wait for him to drive out), then stepped on a slippery metal manhole cover & fell on my bum near my apartment! No bruise but still abit sore, & quite paiseh of cos!

The worse thing is, there were 2 people walking pass me, & no one bothered to help! Same with people not giving up seats to very pregnant women in the MRT - not civic minded at all!

Ava
My bro-in-law drives a Toyota Fortuna, it's a 7-seater. The car is huge & I think it costs $80K. But it's rather hard to get in & out as it's really high. When I get off the car, I need to 'slide' down.

Bigtoes
Poor thing, do take care.

hi mei, i too feel i've become a much tougher person since my pregnancy. i hope this means my bb is a tough little cookie.

Bigtoes
OUCH!!!

Cars
We've checked out all the Asian brands...only left with continentals now...recommendations wld be great

Limay,

Agree that Singaporeans are really not very gracious. Am so sick of people grabbing empty seats just when I am going to take it, and seeing people closing theirs eyes when very pregnant women are standing right in front of them. Decided that I will take my office's bus which is like an SBS express to my work place from now on. Definitely have seats, and everyone's my colleagues so friendlier... which is what I need to have reduce the amount of stress I have in my life! ha!

ehh hmm.. ladies.. talk about.. can ask me lah.. Ava, i working in car trade.. but dun worry.. u dun have to buy from me.. i so nice one.. if u think it suit u than u can buy.. if not, i'm not those kind tat push customer to buy car one.. tat's y sales no good for me.. hahahaha..

ok.. to round down.. for ur budget.. think u can consider the newer version Honda Stream from both kah motor or PI... but heard PI spec are better.. but it's depends.. the exterior is nice.. but i saw the interior from kah motor one.. not so nice.. but heard PI one nice..

2nd choice, think u can consider Toyota Wish.. but only available in PI(Parallel Importer).. looks wise not as impressive a Stream.. but my brother in law using this car.. not bad..seat wise..more comfortable.. so maybe u can do the comparison urself..

As for the fortuner.. think it's like a monster.. too big lah.. not a practical family car.. i think lah.. so offense anyone..

Ava: The only other 7-seater I know is the Volvo. But I don't think can get at $80k. I hear Chrysler also has one. Not sure the price though.

momoko
Haha.. I agree, the Fortuner is huge, like a monster.. I mentioned that car coz it's the only 7-seater I know.. hehe.

Momoko: Ava is not talking abt saloon cars leh. Talking abt 7-seaters.
This is my second baby. We're considering getting another maid, so will definitely need a non-saloon car. A 7-seater would be just nice.

Yes, bbmouse, Volvo XC90 is my dream 7 seater car if I ever need one. But no money to buy. It cost $190k to $250k...

bbmouse
Momoko is mentioning 7 seater
hehe...I am seriously considering the stream and the wish.

Momoko
Which co u with?

hahaha.. coz it's a volvo bb mouse..
of coz i know ava looking for 7 seater lah.. the 2 cars which i mentioned is 7 seaters.. kekeke..

yah lor..very ex. Maybe next time can buy second hand. haha.

I like it cos it looks sporty and don't have the typical MPV look.
And Volvo is supposed to be tops for child safety. I used to drive a volvo S80 when I was in the US... and it cost us just US$12k and it is like brand new! Think Singapore's cars are really really too ex....

eehhh.. can i not spelt out so clearly..kekeke.. just in case.. got 1 of those bitchy colleagues inside here. . hahahaha.. Japanese make too.. starts with N can??? hahaha

RXmom
I love Volvos too....sigh!!

If we could afford them, we would love the full sized MPVs, like odyssey, nissan presage highway star. So comfy for rides back to malaysia...

RXmom,
Ya.. i agree.. even my japanese friends was all amused at the price which we selling.. when they can get a car maybe 1/10 of our price?? hahahaha

haha.. yes Ava.. if not, i would think a full sized MPV is more comfortable.. kek eke.. but especially now, for some of us.. we will need to have 2 baby seats.. for a normal family sedan car.. would be just rite.. only for a family of 4 and no one else...

MOmoko
Er...i tinks there's only ONE brand with a name like that ...
and we currently drive one. The most seen car in singapore I think in the most common colour! lol...I was drooling over the highway star on sat...the inside is so beautiful!!

hahaha... ava..the highway star is a higher spec some more... interior with black sporty finishing.. so nicer of coz.. hmm.. i understand.. the price wise.. not alot willing to pay.. hahaha..

but hor.. think u can seriously consider.. those 2 cars i mention... price and practicality.. ok lah...

mrs yap, cheer up! dun let your mean colleague get her way ok. feel free to share your frustration here with us, we're here to support each other ok. =)

bigtoes, u take care and hope the bum is ok. u told ur gynae abt your fall??

bbmouse
Haha...if u r no on the market for cars or in the industry...no one can blame you for not knowing
7 seaters come in mid size (stream, wish, lafesta etc) and full size (odyssey, presage, grandis, think fortuner is more an SUV than an MPV), aka the "monsters"...

ladies good evening.. just another quick silly qn before my nephew starts crying...now yr baby bumps right? is it supposed to be just below ur belly button or is it ur stomach??my gynae pointed out baBy is just below the belly button but mt stomach seems to be bigger leh...

my fave mpa are presage n pinic.

crayonshinchan, our bb is where the gynae does the usual scan, below our belly button, nearer to our pelvis. your stomach seems big is bcoz of the placenta and waterbag tat are growing inside us to prepare a big space for the rapid growing BB, now tat we are almost into 2nd trim, and BB will grow very fast from now. =)

hahaha......upgrade from HDB to bungalow! =P

crayonshinchan
Baby is below the bellybutton (you can start to feel the uterus above the pubic bone around now) but the uterine growth makes your intestines and other insdie squishies move up too...so the bump should be all around the tummy area.

<font color="0000ff">Bigtoes
Aiyoh... muz be careful leh... hope u feeling alrite now....</font>

wah... all these talk abt cars.. think my hubby would be very interested to be in here for this moment.. haha

Ava,
for pinic.. think also ok..

Sasa,
it's always a guys thing to talk about car..hahahhaa

ya.. anyone trying to order the pump already?? from USA.. wat i got to know is tat on Hackley wesbite.. beside shipping only to US, they also only bill to US.. so now.. stuck here and dun know how to go further... anyone can give advise?? Would they be able to accept our local Credit card than???

sasa de mouse (sasa_xie) &amp; other MTBs - am okie, thanks
Just more paiseh from falling down than painful! There were 4 cars by the traffic light somemore - am praying that none of these are neighbours...luckily i wasn't too close to my apartment - else the security guards would have seen me falling too!

Momoko (momoko76) - most US sites accept international credit cards, just that your bill will be in USD &amp; your bank will convert to SGD at their own exchange rate (usually not that much higher than market rates, so no big deal).

Bigtoes,
Ya.. i understand and know tat it's fair to have the coversion rate.. but the billing part.. bill to US??hmmm..

Momoko: I had no issues when I ordered from Hackley. They will accept normal credit card, doesn't have to be international. If they ask for a US add, just put the vpost add. Billing will be in SGD, your cc company will convert into SGD for you. The prevailing market rate for sgd into usd is 1.3869. Although CC card will charge higher than this, it shd not be higher than 1.5 at this point. It's a very good rate for us.

<font color="0000ff">Momoko
I alrady informed Sunrays u looking for her.. hehe... think she's too bz today to come online bah...</font>

sasa_de mouse,
tys har.. for ur help.. u so sweet. kekeke
bbmouse,
hmmm.. now i like talking to all the mouse.. hahahaha... it is this year is gonna be a year of mouse.. hehehehe..
sure.. ok.. than i give it a try.. tat means.. i fill in the form and fax it to them can already it is?? ke kee...

ladies... how much has your BUMP grow?? Mine is shockingly big lor and this is my 1st pregnancy.
Share with u a pic of my bump. Welcome u all the share your bump pic with me too

1292953.jpg