(2008/09) Sep 2008

i also had the same stomach pain last nite n it was also for more than 30mins!! it was really really bad until i was sweating even though i was in an air-con room. i was so scared n worried cos i also cant pin point where exactly is the pain n i also almost asked my hubby to bring me to hospital but i end up going to LS instead.

the pain sort of became less intense after i went to the toilet but my tummy is still feeling uncomfortable today... my mum said the stomach pain must be caused by the prune juice tat i've been taking n she asked me to stop taking it after seeing how much pain i was in. i also dun dare to take prune juice now cos the pain was really scary last nite

next time constipated i dunno wat to do liao... sigh.

sasa - i like the prune juice, it helps me swallow the huge calcium n iron pills
In office, i also snack prune itself.

btw, anyone has blackish poo after taking iron and calcium? i do.

i like eggs! alot esp after preggie..i thot bacon n egg sounds yummy...thats y..

bacon&egg: my gynae told me iron pills will cause constipation so he didnt gave it to me after i told him i was alrdy constipated. hope this helps

eve, maybe u can take the juice alternate days and each time just a 1/4 cup. Cos i do get stomachache after drinking too but it helps me go toilet...i am usually constipated for at least 1.5 weeks..after prune juice, i could go every 3-4 days.

<font color="0000ff">Eve
Seems like u experienced the same thing as me leh... i only felt better after going to the toilet and after puking wor...

bacon&amp;egg
hehe... i dread eggs all my life... even now.. i'll feel nauseous juz smelling it, much less eat it, haha. but the farni thing is.. i'll eat steam eggs, egg with meat.. as long as i dun get to smell the egg smell</font>

sasa de mouse: ya, when i read ur post, i was telling myself "tats exactly wat happened to me last nite!" at 1st, i didnt knw wats wrong cos when i 1st went to the toilet, nothing came out n the pain was very bad... it was like more than 30mins later when i went to the toilet the 2nd time then i felt better

<font color="0000ff">Eve
haha... sounds so eerie leh.. ppl would have tot we were the same person.. omg.. exactly the same thing happened... but i only went toilet once lah.. rest of the time i was telling bb to be strong, n trying to *ren* the pain wor</font>

momoko, no wonder your nick is momoko!

sasa, i also had slightly more painful than usual tummy aches the last two days, but no vomiting. had a few rounds of diarrhoea and pooted some major poots and they went away. in my case i think it was the rojak i had.

try to drink more fluids for now. hope it'll go away soon.

xuanting
at least daisy and honey r still ok. But saterdae???

My hubby said if boy he wanted to call him "honest" and chinese name 'chengshi' Wah lao! *faintz* I will surely fight him to the last if he really attempts that!!!
Luckily if boy the fight is now between "Ian" and "alex" Phew! better than 'honest" anytime!

Sasa
the intestinal/colon area is somewhere at the part where the gynae scans (i think...). I feel uncomfy there, but it is not like menstrual cramp. When it happens, I just know I dun feel normal!
Actually last time I went to see a specialist before and I wanted to do a scope before I tried to get preg with #2. Cos I thot if really anything I dun want to get preg then find out, then super jiat lat! But he said I'm young, and I dun haf any of the symptons of the big C so no need. He said prob it is irritable bowel syndrome, which is what my GP told me too.
Still if this continues even after bb is born I might do a scope just to set my heart at ease...

I just checked at the Hungry Ghost fest starts from 15th Aug this year! Meaning it will stretch for 1 month till mid-Sept, and some of us will be giving birth then!
(My EDD = 10th Sept)

xuanting (xuanting) - on baby names, we are sticking to Ks, just to follow our dog (KooKie) and narrow down the options. So its Kaitlyn for a girl (hubby &amp; i both in agreement), &amp; either Kayden/Keegan/Keeden/Kieran/...undecided for a boy. I am clueless on chinese names, so will leave it to my in-laws to suggest!

Big toes
then I will surely deliver then lor. My EDD 4 Sept. Whether I birth earlier or later also sure within that period. But nevermind lah, every year, millions of bbs are born during that period.

Kaitlyn is a nice name! Though me likes the "c' caitlyn version better =)

<font color="0000ff">Xuanting
Thanks dear!!!

Isabelle
ooohhh.. ic ic... hhmm... i might have tat hor.. especially since now i'm getting constipated. weird.. nvr take iron / calcium tablets oso constipated. hhmm... mayb after u give birth den plan ur nxt move lor.. now cannot..

Bigtoes
wow.... i like the name Kaitlyn...

win oledi.. i tink mine fall under gaga month oso
:S

i sidetrack abit hoh.. did anyone of u did WROUGHT IRON grills for kitchen one huh? or mainly aluminium?

I tot the last day of seventh month is on 30/08? from 31/8 onwards is eight month le?
anyway just came back from the down syndrome test at KK..doc say result very good..1:4000...baby is quite active...but doc say cant see gender yet..total cost plus blood test is $320...still have to wait abt 2 to 3 days for the blood test result...luckily only ddraw one tube of blood..

bigtoes, 10Sept is a good day coz it's my birthday!! hahaha!!! =P aiya, it doesnt matter whether it's 7th mth anot la, anyway the celebration will be one mth later for the full-mth party! =P

my first baby also born in the 7th mth! =P my current EDD is 16 Sept but will most probably deliver b4 tat... who knows, 7th mth again! ha!

bacon&amp;egg
when i was at early week ard wk6..i took iron pill as prescribe by a GP..when i clear bowel the color is very dark grey almost black color...but after that i suffer very bad MS..then went to see gynae she ask me to stop take iron pill coz is quite hard on stomach and will cause vomiting...

for me if is a boy i will call him Kane Guo Kai En..if is a gal i will call her Chloe Guo Ke'er..
does Kai En sound like girl girl name?? haha..coz my siblings say sound like girl name

goldfish, i thot of installing window grills for my house, any lobang to share? i know those wrought iron are durable n stronger. but my mom did the aluminium ones for her own house few yrs back.

Yes, I love the name Kaitlyn also! Megan/Emma are also very sweet names. Girl names are easier than boys' i think!

So are u guys secretly hoping for a boy or a girl? For me, i don't really care as long as the baby is healthy (cute &amp; easy to handle would be good too of cos!)
But somehow, i have a 'feeling' that ours would be a boy! My sisters both gave birth to sons for their 1st born, &amp; both where in the same month as their birthday! So on that logic, mine would be a boy also (EDD = 10th, my bday = 22nd Sept)! Not like it makes alot of sense!

@loever@ (loever) - i am scheduling a C-section (had fibroid removed, so high risk if i hv natural birth), so most prob would be earlier than your bday on the 10th.

Constipation
Try grinding or buy ground flaxseed and mix 1-2 tablespoons in water and drink. good for omega-3 or is it omega-6 oils too...

bigtoes
here's the unfounded gender theory i have. i have two cousins who r tigers like me (one 12 yrs older, one 24 yrs older) and they both have 3 boys...so that means, i might be having three boys too!!!

bigtoes, that's so sweet of you! i'm sure your dog must be dizzy with excitement at being the first K in the family, like the first child wor.
i've been calling mine che-che recently and telling her she has to set a good example for baby when baby comes.

winnie, kai en is quite unisex, i think.

bigtoes and ava, very sound theories indeed! wish i had some sort of precedent to apply but we haven't much of these coincidences in my family. i know my mil is wishing for a boy cos she already has 3 granddaughters. i guess i would like to have at least one of each eventually.

i've looked in names websites but most M names look weird and far too exotic. i'm hoping that i might be let off the hook so that i have 25 other letters and a lot more names to choose from!

<font color="0000ff">Winnie
haha.. juz ask ah.. r u currently watching the show on Channel U at 10pm everyday? coz inside there.. one of the character.. her Christian name oso Chloe.. chinese name Ke-er

Xuanting
hehe.. u oso searching for names starting with M... skuly we ended with the same name</font>

Xuanting
Wah, that's a LOT of M names!!
Gals: Melissa, Mabel, Merrill, Monique, Mona,

Guys: hmmm, i'm out of ideas...too late in the day. more tomorow

Cant join u all in this thread. Went to gynae today n my bb actually stop growing in 9 weeks. Will be doing my D&amp;C this sat...so sad...
Take care !

sasa
haha is it? i never watch that show leh...i already decide on this name long time ago..so qiao!! Chloe is choosen by my hubby he like this name...Ke'er i choose one coz ke'er sound like chloe in chinese..haha

CL: Mummies who are engaging CLs. May I know how much you're paying now? I paid 1.8k last year for my #1. My CL's been taken for my EDD, called up another one and the rate is 2k?

i think most mummies here will bot deliver on 7th mth lunar .. cos sep mummies ma .... but nevermind even if on 7th mth ... as long as nn healthy .. who cares ..

Babyatom: Oh no, take care my dear! Remember to "bu" yourself and have a mini confinement.

Bacon &amp; egg: I had blackish poo after taking multi-vit... This few days I didn't take multi-vit and the poo was back to normal color.

Kaitlyn is a nice name!! I like!

Just came back after seeing Dr Woody for my flu &amp; sore throat. Dr say he was so scared seeing me!! Kekek... He thot I have bleeding again! Aiyo... Gave me some medicine for flu &amp; was surprised that he didn't charge.

Hi.

I'm from Jan MTB 2008 thread. Sorry to interupt but I have a pack of brand new Drypers XL 40 for sale. I wanted to sell as my mum bought the wrong size for my nephew. It is brand new &amp; not opened before. Willing to sell at $10. Meet up to collect at Eunos MRT. Interested party pls PM me.

Hi Morning gals,
Going for my gynae check up today.. think it's my 12th week today.. kekeke.. lost track now since it's the 2nd one lah.. so excited to see if i can get to know the sex of the bb today.. well.. if dun, it's ok.. HB and i r fine with either too..

Xuanting,
Why u say, No wonder ur name is momoko?? ehhh dun get u leh.. it is becoz i dun pantang.. hahaha..

BabyAtom (babyatom) - Am so sorry to hear that!
Take care okie...Hope you will recover well and have another little baby in this year of the rat!
Its quite scary hearing cases like this....makes u wonder how the baby is growing inside us! I don't particularly like this stage, where we are neither big nor small, don't really look preggers but normal clothes getting a bit tight, &amp; baby is not kicking yet.
Am always relieved after my next gyne appnt to learn that baby is growing well!

Btw, are u ladies going for the Baby Fair at Taka? Not sure if its still too early to be buying stuff like breastpump (which brand?), cots etc.

babyatom... sorry to hear abt yr loss... my heart goes out to u... take care n wish u all the best.

bigtoes... when is the baby fair? I know there is one at expo coming out in 21-22 mar. Maybe it is good to look ard and compare prices
I wanna wait for relatives to pass me some items so i no need to buy..keke
I feel giddy jus now in the canteen... Had a terrible night last night... cos i couldnt sleep due to some neighbours quarrelling... I think a man tried to commit suicide by jumping off the window... cos i heard cries like "dun jump" "come down" in hokkien... then the man cursing and laughing hysterically... v sian lor... i twist n turn for whole night... 12am till 3am.... in the end i change to another room to sleep. I hope in the end he did not jump

Meie.. welcome to the thread. I am 11.5weeks now
when is yr EDD?

<font color="0000ff">BabyAtom
Omg... sorry to hear about ur loss. Do take care and remember to do a mini confinement after ur D&amp;C. Build up ur body and try again when u are feeling ok... mayb u can consider taking TCM...</font>

Welcome Mei!
There are a few first time mummies and some "lao jiao" like me hehe...am also in 12 week startng today.

OSCAR
Tomrw morning is my OSCAR scan..so nervous!!

BigToes
Most people swear by the Medela PIS, esp if u are going back to work, cos more effective pumping with this. AM planning to get one, either first or second hand doesn't really matter.

Last time i used a single manual and a single medela electric. not v effective, so my supply started to dry up after about 6 mths with no stores in freezer.

Mrs Yap
Eee...what a horrible thing to hear as you are sleeping...hope u have a better night tonight!!

Ava (avalyn)- good luck for your OSCAR!
On the Medela PIS - is this the one in today's paper (Straits Time - page H18). The Taka fair has a Medela mini electrical plus breast pump for $279 (said usual price = $506). Am confused about all the products available, &amp; wondering if i should buy &amp; keep now, or wait for another sale?

Mrs Yap (oneboyonegirl) - The taka fair is from now till 23 March

Mei (meie) - welcome!
Alot of us here are clueless 1st time mommies as well (including myself).