(2008/09) Sep 2008

Talking about gaining weight.. during my last pregnancy.. I put on a total of 16kg.. from 45kg to 61kg when deliver.. sop sop.. i belong to the small size one lah.. but after deliver... my top went to L size T-shirt also have.. sop sop.. so sad... and my those LEVI's jean also cannot wear anymore.. those 25,26" one... sop sop...

dunno to be happy or wat...i just weight and i lost 4kg in a month..then i went to try my working pants and the thigh part is really loose..

bigtoes,
my first bb i set up cot everything ready before the birth. Never heard of such a thing as cannot set up before that. Anyway, we r all fine!
Also, will be gg for checkup on 22 Mar. Hopefully can see gender too! Yay!

goldfish
but i read elsewhere that if we walk too briskly the blood will go to our arms and legs which means less oxygen to uterus! Hmmm... think i will go ask gynae abt this then!

Bigtoes: Sure need to setup earlier leh. The moment you bring the baby home, there is no time for other things liao. The basic things need to be put in place beforehand - cot, bathtub, bath essentials, milk bottles, steriliser, etc..

Bigtoes: I remember from the Mar threads some mummies will keep all their cabinet doors open when they go to the hospital to deliver. I cannot remember what's the rationale for this though. Think it might be related to what you mentioned.

Goldfish: You can wear a bellyband too. It's like a tube and you wear it around the belly in case the normal tops are too short and reveal the tummy. There was a BP for this earlier and I bot one.

selling this Brand new mother and baby Jan 2008 cos i got 2 copies,selling this brand new magazine at $4,very useful edition on breastfeeding

Hi, went to work yday and felt overwhelmed! So stressful!! Hiaz... but no choice, gotta to work a little, I missed my nua-ing days! Kekeke..

Today ate subway, so expensive!! $8++ & bb didn't like it, vomitted all out! Waste money leh..

I am planning to go Ikea to see if there is anything can buy for bb!!

storeberry, i am sure your gynae can prescribe some medicine that is save for pregnancy. Me too ganna cough and i tot gone case cannot eat medicine.However, the gynae give me some cough syrup that is save for pregnancy to take.

jia lat leh.. if cannot paint my house and stuff then i wld have no place for confinement leh... maybe move back first then after confinement then paint..

storeberry, I have been coughing for almost a month liao. Since cny. I took medicine for a couple of days then decided against it.. So "dong" until now! But HB is getting a bit angry with me liao. He's been complaining that I shd see a doc.

Now, drink lots and lots and lots of water and maybe take vitamin C if u don wnat to see doc.

crayon
think preg better not take too much vit c...

moving house
my mum said she doesn't believe in the pantang part, but prob for more practical reasons. Higher chance that u may knock into things, overt exert urself unknowingly etc

Last time my aunty also moved hse when preg. But nothing happened. Her daughter already 15 yrs old liao!

kekeke.. isabelle, i nv take vit c.. the only vit c i take is from Ribena.. but I'm so sian of my persistent cough... and somemore my job requires me to talk and talk and talk.. how to recover? argh!

Hi bbmouse
How much is the bellyband huh?

Hi Isabelle
HUH HUH?? REALLIE huh? I think i will write to my gynea and ask him wor.. i tink i will freak out if it is true abt brisk walking will cause less oxygen to baby

<font color="0000ff">Morning... It's a cold day today!!! bbbbrrrr......

last nite dunno wat happened. my stomach so pain for more than 30mins leh. n i couldnt really pinpoint the pain. sometimes it was at the abdomen area.. sometimes seems like at the bottom (like menstrual cramps). till it got to a point where i was so tempted to tell hubby to fetch me to the hospital. but didnt lah. i ended up going to the toilet.

come back to bed.. felt like vomitting and puked out all the milk and prunes i ate just before going to bed. sianz.. been puking consecutively for the past 3 nites le. wonder what's wrong.

i now hope the pain is nothing.. so worried..

I'm a one big hands up for pantang thing.. oppps.. or should i say.. i'm not really a pantang fellow.. so cannot really contribute to say whether can set up baby cot before deliver or not.. but logically speaking.. IT DOES NOT MAKE SENSE to me lor.. wait by the time i come back.. alot of things need to be done..hmm wat u gals thnk??

Sasa de mouse,
i also sometime will have pain in my tummy area one lah.. but 30 min?? too long maybe?? wanna check with ur gynae??

Goldfish: I cannot remember exactly. I think abt $27? Something liddat.

Sasa: I also experienced some pain last night!
Somet nights I experienced pain here and there. Then I discover it may be due to hunger leh. So I usually will wake up and make myself a piece of kaya toast with butter. After eating, I'll feel better. You may want to try this. Cos you said u puked right? Maybe it's cos the tummy is empty. I will want to puke either when my tumy is empty or too full. Just my guess lah. Maybe also good to give gynae a call as Momoko suggested.

<font color="0000ff">Momoko &amp; Bbmouse
Thanks for ur replies. I have emailed my gynae le. see if he calls me back lor.. realli hope it's nothing serious

juz before i puked i drank half a cup of milk and ate prunes leh.. so cant be hungry rite?? hhmm...</font>

hi sasa_de_mouse,

maybe you can call the clinic so that it is faster. Take care.

I also will have pain in my stomach (also cannot pin point where) but I do not think for so long continuously.

Me have the same feeling too. Too full or too hungey got the feeling to puke, that why i always told my HB that baby don't like to be too full and too hungry, must always feed him.

so far I also got pain here and there around the tummy area, sometime at the breast area. just like PMS. don't know what wrong.

why can't we take in too much vit c?

Momoko (momoko76) - don't know how true it is about the cot...my friend said her auntie told her, saying that wandering spirits that see a new baby cot might decide to stay! My hubby &amp; I are freethinkers and not pantang at all, but still sounded quite scary!

Hi Sasademouse
Sometimes i oso feel pain at my stomach. But i later realized it is gas or aka fart that kena stuck inside wor :p

Den i go toilet and let gas and den i feel much better.... dunno whether it works for u or not?

Hi Bigtoes
Glupz.. the empty cot tat attracts spirits sounds eerie. I think i will put some teddy bears (clean one) inside next time

I heard that there is a baby fair at taka square. Any one heard abt it?

Bigtoes: Yah, sometimes it's gas stuck inside. Same here, after I "put", I feel ok liao. Hahaha...

Goldfish: Yes leh. There is a taka baby fair on now.

Ydnic &amp; crayonshin: Feeling so lethargic &amp; sick, don't feel like going to clinic to see gynae leh... Feel like nua-ing at home.. One of my nose is blocked, so sickening! Hiaz.. spotting stop &amp; I became sick.... Thanks! I think I will get some vit-c &amp; will take in moderation...

Glodfish &amp; bbmouse: You all going to Taka fair? Should we buy bb's things now? Is it too early? I am waiting for hands-me-down leh... kekeke..

Sasa: I also had pain in my stomach a few weeks back&amp; also cannot pin-point where is the pain &amp; it was because of indigestion. Went to toilet the next day &amp; was ok le..

crayon, won't they be painting and all before you move back? that should be ok. my house will also be ready around aug/sep, but i'll make sure all the little things are done and the house aired for a while so i don't have to move back and smell the paint and all sorts of lacquer.

Storeberry: This is my second bb. I have most things already. I'll need to buy bottles and other smaller stuff. Maybe I need another cot. Haven't decided if I want to move my elder dotter into a toddler's bed or let her continue in her cot yet.

<font color="0000ff">Storeberry
Good that ur spotting has stopped le.. do drink more water k. mayb can try taking honey water....</font>

Hi sasa_de_mouse,
I also will have abdomen pain in the middle of the nite quite a few times le..especially if i never do biz for a few days..like the rest usually after i farted then the pain will subside...are u having constipation? if yes then maybe is just that ur bowel not cleared that's why feel the pain..

<font color="0000ff">Winnie
hhmm... i have been having constipation but managed to force it out everyday leh.. tho takes abt 30mins each time lah... tats y i resorted to eating yoghurt, vitagen and prunes leh.

today my stomach still feels weird. like those 'eat wrong things' kinda feeling. but already went toilet leh.. n i'm feeling more nauseous den ever...

my gynae has not replied mi yet... sighz.. he should be bz at the fertility clinic i guess..</font>

Maybe is the combination of food? maybe milk dun go with prunes? i just making a guess..shouldnt be anything serious so dun worry k...wait and see wat ur gynae say...
oh ya is not good to force to clear ur bowel..nowsaday i dun really care liao..i just make sure i eat alot of fruit..then when the shi* want to come out it will auto come out..i dun really dare to force liao coz got one time i sit at toilet bowl very long though manage to force them out but then my assh*** bleed like siao so i scare liao..now my bowel usually will clear once every 2/3 days

Stomach pains
I have that frequently too. But it's at the intestinal area. Like a dull ache. Not sharp pain type. Already had that before preg but now like more frequent...
Are your stomach pains like that?

hhmm.... haha... 1st time i hear mayb milk cant go with prunes. i wouldnt brush it aside.. coz it might be a possibility. but i had the stomach pains immediately after i drank the milk.. can't be so fast take effect bah??

not good to force ah?? aiyoh.. i got urge leh.. but den sit there.. like kena stuck like tat.. wanna come out cannot come out.. sianz.. so tot of eating prunes leh. think tonite i dun dare to eat le. wanna prove my theory if eating prunes would cause mi to puke..

have been eating prunes for 3 nites and all 3 nites i puked.. wat a coincidence rite.. n i tot prunes were good for us!!!

Xuanting
eermm... no leh.. juz usual food lor.. hhmm... could it be the curry i ate last nite leh? but home-cooked leh.. so can't be infected mah..

but den again.. even b4 dinner.. there was a dull ache at the lower part.. like as tho something is pressing on... really uncomfortable feeling

Isabelle
eerrmm... haha.. i'm not a Bio student... where's the intestinal area ah?
it wasnt so much of a dull ache leh.. coz i rem i felt uncomfortable if i had to lie flat on the bed...

oops.. i juz missed a call from the clinic.. not sure who called mi.. dunno the nurse or Dr Cheng..sighz..</font>

sasa
next time if wanna come out cannot comee out u can drink warm water...it works for me la..u can try...usually after i drink warm water then watever cannot come out will come out le haha...
ur prune is those sunsweet one ah? my mum sometimes will buy those fresh prune for me..looks like XXL grape to me..taste not bad...got quite alot of juice and fibre...my parents say force too hard the intestine head or dunno wat it called will come out...and maybe will get piles also...

sasa, have you called the clinic back?

guys, has anyone started to think about names yet? anyone here has a naming tradition to follow (pai2 xu4 for chinese names or a particular letter of the alphabet for the generation)?

Constipated MTB, Drinking prune juice really helps..try it.
Drink those concentrated type..

I am also moving hse in less than 2 mths. I guess if we MTB are not ard during the move, it should be ok. No choice cos i sold my house before I know i am preggie..so cant retract the sale liao..

How painting the new house....can we use wallpaper instead? Then it is not consider painting??

Any MTB getting back and side ache? how to ease the aches?

xuanting,
i think my FIL might have the naming tradition but i think they wont tell till later stage..something about a poem..the middle name goes with the poem..

xuanting
Our family got no naming protocol...we are considering naming with B and C for the twins, cos Adan starts wth A. Alternatively, hb already has fav names if they are gals: Nadia and Sonia (I said like a pair of MTV VJs liddat). Right now they are called Bobo and Chacha (and Adan is the Agar Agar).

ava, when you're in a hurry next time, you can just shout, "ABC come here!". bobo and chacha is cute!

the celeb chef jamie oliver was said to have named his daughters Daisy Boo and Honey Pop; wonder if that's true and if so, how the kids will cope when they grow up.

I think one of jamie oliver's daughters is called Poppy comething...better than late croc hunter Steve Irwin's daughter Bindi Sue, named after his fav croc!

Bigtoes,
So scary.. u might it sound so errie.. omg.. ah ya..think if not in seventh month can rite.. kekeke.. sorry ah..

i had a friend named saterdae (exact spelling). he always gets made fun of during introductions. people would say, "nice to meet you, saterdae. i'm sunday." wonder what his mom was thinking.

hhmm.... drinking warm water yah.. okok.. nxt time i'll try.

ya.. the prunes i bot Del Monte de.. sighz.. think better not eat le.. oohh... those fresh prunes ah?? yah.. they really look like BIG grapes.. wahahha... n i think fresh fruits are always better den preserved ones hor..

my fren got piles lor.. she say she sit too long in the toilet wor.. scare the hell out of me!!!

Xuanting
They called me again. but spoke to the nurse lah. think Dr must be too busy to call me. She say no bleeding or spotting should be ok. some more i'm not able to pin point exactly where the pain is. tell mi to observe 1 more day lor.. if still got pain den go see dr tmr.. or if tonite den go to the 24 hrs clinic lor..

my stomach still feels weird today.. but its those like *eat wrong thing*.. sighz...

i actually started looking around for names le.. haha. but den hor.. coz dunno boi / gal yet.. so difficult to choose leh. but my bb's name will definitely start with 'M'.. hehe.. coz daddy &amp; mummy's name both Ms oso.. we are known as M&amp;Ms..

but for Chinese names, think my in laws they follow this tradition de. but my bb this generation, dunno wat's the name oso leh.. they haven managed to find the family book yet.. haha

Bacon&amp;Egg
hhmm... actually tat day when buying the prunes.. i was contemplating of getting the juice instead. but i tot eating it would be better den juz drinking the juice wor..

hey, juz an aside qtn, do u happen to like to eat bacons &amp; eggs?? hehe

<font color="0000ff">Xuanting
Omg... wat a name... maybe he born on a Saturday.. or he was made on a Saturday ah..

It's juz like the ppl last time hor.. call themselves, Ah Kow, Ah Ngiao</font>

please advise me -

I read your posts and i started to be worried cos i was very sick since last thursday down with fever, blocked nose and cough - i popped down many panadols as well as flu and cough mixture( prescribe by gynae) till today (havent recover from my cough and flu) and i'm using the Afrin Nasal spray to clear both my blocked nose as it was reli annoying.

will this affect my baby - i'm 14 weeks currently.

Xuanting..
so funny.. saturday.. ya lor.. actually me name got fruit name inside one also.. than my classmates always laugh at me one...
My name is MiTao.. than they will say I"m Pu Tao.. (Grape) (*~*)
Seventh month ah.. should be during the month tat some of us give birth will be seventh month leh.. a bit of overlaping gua..

Serence Ng
oh no.. u pop those panadols on ur own dosage ah.. i mean not under the doc advise one ah..hmmm.. think of coz not too good... but dun worry urself too much.. if u worry.. tell ur gynae how much panadols u actually pop down.. opps.. hope not tat much..

Hi Momoko,

i called up my gynae previously and she mentioned panadols is fine if i'm having fever - i think i took 10 tablet within 3-4 days. but i'm worried with the nasal spray....
sob sob
how????