(2008/09) Sep 2008

Ava (avalyn) - I don't remember! Its the in-house maternity shop at the kids/household section of BHG in Bugis Junction. Even the undies are expensive - $39 for huge ugly black panties! (Still not used to how HUGE maternity bottoms can be) I have alot of tops, so now looking for nice, plain (black/brown)pants/skirts at reasonable prices

Have not been reading the forum for the past 2 days. Was shocked to see some -ve news on the foetus development for some forummers.

Haiz.. life is indeed fragile, let alone the little foetus inside us. It is perfectly normal to cry it out and yes, i agree that to join some support grp for support is a very good idea.

DO not bottle up ur feelings and feel free to express ur feelings here if u wanna to be... i am sure many of us are more than glad to lend our hearing ear for u gals.

Hi aloevera, thanks for the recommendations! I need to stock up some pants & jeans, my jeans are tight now, super uncomfortable! Will drop by soon!

Hi goldfish, afternoon!

I find the pants and jeans at maternity shops overpriced...I normallly buy from old navy or gap. Ard US$30 for jeans. Normal maternity jeans in Sing is ard $70-90...expensive ley

There's one maternity shop at Katong call pumpkin. Their clothes are pretty nice and price is quite reasonable... www.pumpkin.com.sg

storeberry

talk abt pizza, i went pizza hut ytd, i took away the pineapple inside. The new pizza for cny not nice de.

when u gg to see Dr Woody? How many wks are u nw?

Hi Jasmine, ok I thot of ordering pizza after what you all have said, got cravings lor.. But I am the only one eating, don't know can finish or not.. Kekeke...

I am seeing Dr Woody tonight!! Hopefully everything will be fine!! I hope to see the little legs... cos last time can see the hands already...
I am in my 11 weeks le but because still spotting so abit worried...

U can order pan pizza 4 slices only.

I am also seeing Dr Woody tonight. How many wks u see the little hands le? I hope tonight i can see the little hands. =) I am in my 10wks le.

xuanting and mommies, blk 720 is near to the old big ntuc. not the amk hub side. hope this helps.. it's somewat linked to the revamped hawker centre.

i bought my first maternity jeans from dorothy perkins, $69. very comfy. i cant fit into my usual clothes anymore or i will vomit or my ab will feel the pain.

believe it anot, a kind aunty gave up her seat to me in MRT!!! so it's not hard to imagine how big my tummy is now... @____@

thanks, aloevera. dorothy perkins has a maternity range too? i'm getting by in loose dresses and tights now. am thinking of getting a pair of jeans too. how many weeks are you le?

Hi Aloevera : Hmm, is the old big ntuc anywhere near Courts or This Fashion ? sorry not very familar w AMK, only know these 2 places other than AMK hub, hee...
actually i also feel that my tummy is quite revealing now, but i was still standing all the way in MRT yesterday when i went to City hall, no seats given to me sob sob

HELP... anyone feels like going toilet for 3 to 4 times a night as though v urgent but onli a little urine nia?? My greatest worry is HOW COME URINE TOOK SO MUCH LONGER THEN USUAL to come out?? Is bb pressing on bladder n obstructing the flow? I need to tell doc this???

aloe...Yday i went to church... then i saw a few sisters talking among themselves... then one of them ask me to come over... then she like wan to ask then dun dare to ask pattern... i suspect my tummy give way liao and pp began to suspect lor..
And BINGO.. she asked me... u pregnant liao isit... faint... my tummy also super size lor...

Xuanting.. yes dorothy perkins also got maternity wear series... check it out

Mrs Yap
Me too im feeling tis way. I keep feeling like my bladder gonna burst full of urine but go toilet take so long to come out n is onli abit.

Mrs Yap,

It's normal during pregnancy to visit the toilet more frequently... I always wake up once in the middle of the night to empty my bladder.. Sometimes after waking up, I have difficulties going back to sleep again..

But if you find the toilet visits very disturbing, especially in your case, 3 to 4 times a night, you may wish to bring up to your gynae for further discussion...

Hope I'm not too late to join in

I'm 9 weeks preggie, EDD : 21 Sep 2008
Gynae : Dr KW Lee, GlenE

I'm also a second time mum, currently mum to a 3.5 yo boy

My MS this time is worse than the first time. been puking and feeling nausea throughout the day. Also feeling very tired. I'm thinking of going for massage...does anyone have any recommendations ?

I think toilet breaks 1-2 times/nite is okie, but if you are going 3-4 times & not much pee, it might be UTI (urinary tract infection)? Can go to the Dr to confirm. The best solution is to get Cranberry juice or tablets from the pharmacy - quite useful & the problem should clear in a couple of days

Btw - MS ties in with the hCG levels & looking at the hCG chart, this peaks by week 12, and tapers after that. So mommies with MS, just 1-2 more weeks to go to 2nd trimester, & u should be fine!

Mommies who's tummy is showing - how much weight have u gained? Have gained 1.5kg, but no one knows I am preggers yet, unless I tell them, & I am still wearing my usual clothes. Not sure where the weight went to (arms & breast i think)...read that the breast can go up 1-2 cup sizes (which i don't think we mind!)

Hi Jasmine, maybe I will see you tonight!! I am going around 715pm... I saw my bb's hands at 10 weeks last sun...
You will see your bb's hands soon! But Dr Adrian's ultrasound sometimes cannot see very clearly, I feel its very dark. The reason I saw my bb's hands were at TMC A&E, machine might be different.

My pizza came at 3pm, ordered at 235pm. Ordered super supreme, aiyo came with pineapples bits as well, have to dig it out. Also ordered garlic bread & meatballs... kekeke

I think my tummy still not very big leh, some of my tops still can cover up. I am in my 11 weeks le.

I got a pair of maternity skinny jeans from Doroty Perkins during their sale for $19. It's very comfy and doesnt make me look preggie at all! =) Those who are looking for jeans can check it out!

by the way, I was so upset by some close friends who spread news of my pregnancy. I'm not being "pan tang", but I just wanted to keep a low profile especially when I dont feel good at all now with the fatigue and MS. The last thing i want is for everyone that I meet or talk to ask about my pregnancy. The more I confess the negative feelings, the worse I feel. So I prefer to keep to myself these days and not talk about the MS. I'm so sensitive that when I mention, "nausea", I'll feel the sour saliva gathering in my mouth! Arggh ...

Anyone of you felt that way?

Storeberry

I'm going at 6plus. U see Dr woody every week or twice a week? Ya his ultrasound very dark last 2 wks managed to see the heartbeat.

U are at home now? My tummy protude a little out le but nobody can see through yet. =)

babyatom, yes, it's near the courts n this fashion. oh ya, i wore a babydoll dress tat day, so the cut was quite high on my tummy, n guess my tummy was bulging out lor! =P

mrs yap, really? so did u tell them? i only told a few closer church frenz coz we usually hv lunch after sun svc.. dunno they to tink how come i'm so quiet suddenly! haha! coz of the MS, my mood swing has been quite bad lately...

hi tasytreatz, welcome on board!! i'm also a 2nd-time mommy here. already a mommy to my 18mth-old girl. *wave wave* - alovera

shazz, just saw your post! i also wanna share my frustration here with u ALL !!

i hv this aunty colleague here, who made fun of me being preggie when i was munching those sour tidbits few weeks back(b4 i knew i was actually preggie), so i said i wasnt preggie lor!

at the same time, i dowan to dislike her but her style really is repulsive! every little thing i do, she wil ask "issit preggie??" "issit preggie????" "issit preggie??????"

u all say i TL ma???

i only knew it like 4weeks ago, but i feel tat she has been "monitoring" me since tat day!!! she is a nice lady, but didnt expect her kpo genes are so strong until now.. the more she probes, the more i dowan to tell her! the best part is she is the only KPO one here, so tat's wat pissed me off the most.

i know tat the reason for her constant probing is bcoz she wanna ma-biu-po for me! and without my confirmation, her "task" cannot be carried out mah! and she cant stand it! arrrrgggghhhhh..... i'm the stubborn type, so the harder she tries, the more i resist lor! then everytime we walk past each other, her eyes are STICKING on my tummy!!! really pissed the shit outta me!

I am close to 12 weeks, tummy already protruding out a little bit but not that obvious yet cos it's my 1st pregnancy and I am quite slim... But my mum who sees me often said that I have put on weight liao, on my face, arms and my boobs...
However, some of my colleagues can see through my pregnancy because of the way I walk nowadays.. Like a mother duck lor... OMG!!!!!!!!

From my last check up on 04/02 @ week 10, I have put on 0.5kg weight...

hello ladies,
hows everyone been? Glanced through the posts quickly and saw some not so good news. Take good care Cynthia and Shirley. Jia You!
And you too porky. Good luck to ur blood test results. Good or bad, its heaven's will.

I think not only us mtb worry abt our baby. Even our hb as well. My hb is even thinking of getting the doppler or sonicaid (cant rem the exact spelling) which detects the baby's heartbeat from i think the 16wks onwards. Its a very common equipment mtbs have in the US.

Is anyone feeling extra emo during this time?
I think I've become more silly, clumsy and emo recently.

I get teary super easily and I was actually so silly to close the door on my head last Sat. And on friday, while going down the staircase, I actually missed a step and landed on my bum! This has nv happened before leh!

skinny pig, but sometimes my mood swing got the beta of me! =( plus my MS n dull feeling, i already dun feel good or normal yet ppl like her are bugging me... @,____,@

Got got, me me!!!!

Ever since I got preggy, frequent mood swings and gets teary very easily.... I know crying is not good for baby's development, but sometimes I just can't help it lor, especially sometimes when my hubby quite bo-chap or unhappy with me when I have mood swings...

haha.. skinny pig,
my hb oso damn evil.
He laughs at me when I get all emo and cry over the silliest things.
He finds it funny!

And I get hungry real easily and I get super mood swing when I don get my food! He knew I was serious the other time when I cried over the maggie mee which he cooked for himself and not for me!
hee.. sometimes I think abt it, it seems really silly. But bo bian leh. Its not exactly under our control! haha

aloevera,

there will always be kpo aka loud hailer around, esp in office.
I have a few too! and the top kpo found out abt my pregnancy and so I guess very soon the whole office will know.

hee. why not when u sort of like announce to ur colleagues rite, you purposely miss out her or let her be the last one to know. Then she ma piu po oso no use.

I'm also very emo these days! somehow i feel that no ones understands what I'm going through now. especially when I was whining to my friends on how upset I am about my friends "betrayal" by spreading the news. They thought I'm making a hill out of molehill and offered many explainations for those friends.

Am so relieved to get the support from you ladies here. At least I still feel normal and most importantly, you ladies understands what I'm going through and are in the same boat as me!

hehe ... feels so emo right now ... but with joy that I have support here!

@lover@: that auntie really darn kpo manx. what biz is it of hers to go around spreading good news for you. The only person I think has that rights is our happy mothers, who are going to be grandmothers! hehe

Hi Aloevera : Thx. Shall pop by AMK during the weekends if im nearby

I also dont like ppl to know abt my preg till 2nd tri..tink im pretty pantang bah... so far only my parents, dh & few very close frens know. Even my mil also dunno yet ! ha...

Hi Crayonshinchan : I heard that those over the counter doppler not that accurate, causing unnecessary alarm to the parents cos cant detect the bb heartbeat at times....

Re: Food
My DH knows my temper very well now, knows I will really FLARE UP if I cant get the food I want during preg, so he makes the effort to go kopitiam buy or call Pizza if i say so regardless of the time ! ha...

Hi all, I buay tahan after reading the posts abt pizzas. So just ordered a super hawaiian supreme and seafood supreme. Everyone will have to eat pizzas with me for dinner today. Hahaha..

Aloe, Shazz: I can't stand KPO people. Whether we tell or not is up to us.

Babyatom,

Your hubby very good leh...
So far my hubby's life not that bad. I don't have cravings in the middle of the night neither do I have 'die die must have that food' cravings...

I think life is too easy for my hubby liao.. Must tekan him abit more... whahahahaha...

I am also drooling when you ladies talk about pizza....

I also quite addicted to french fries nowadays... Very tasty to me too... But my SIL warned me not to take too much french fries, not good for baby.... sob sob...

crayonshinchan and skinny pig,

ya, me too. i cried so hard when i watched "nang nak" 2weeks ago...literally holding tissue papers under my eyes n weep... boo hoo-ed so loud until hubby thot i siao!! who knows he also cried with me later!!! hahahaha.......... then he told me tat we must cherish each other n wat we hv...etc.

so touching...n__n

my girl has been clingy to me since i was preggie, and tat's very touching to me too. suddenly very emo.... =P

hi bigtoes.. i kena UTI before a few yrs ago but the feeling is not like now..

aloe... ya i told them liao cos i dun feel like avoiding the qs or lying to them abt not pregnant. somemore i feel v good to have them started praying for me.. If got more pp pray for me, i felt more secured now esp i ask them to pray for my spotting...

@lover@, don't bother about the KPO auntie, sometimes really cannot stand right?

I have been feeling tired & bored, don't feel like working but have to start somewhere... I have also been worrisome so sometimes DH have to endure it and comfort me..

Hi Mrs Yap, yah its good to have them pray for you. It gives me a sense of peace..

Hi bbmouse, cannot tahan right? I also cannot tahan in the end succumbed to it.. Kekeke..But cannot finish so will have itfor dinner also.

Babyatom, Skinny pig: My hubby also kenna this time round. My cravings are much stronger than the last pregnancy. One midnight he has to go buy me Hans sandwich for me (we thot it opened 24hrs, but who knows that's only durong the CNY). When it's closed when he reached there, he suggested going to geyland to buy the taiwanese pancake - the kind with pork floss and fried egg, I said I want frog's legs porridge too. So he went and discovered the famous shop has moved off! End up I only got frog's porridge.

THen the other day I was craving for the macaroni cheese from cafe cartel. I searched the web to find the most convenient location. It's suntec, turns out the suntec is closed after he went round looking for the address I gave him! Haha.. Then he has to go over to marina square to buy. Luckily there is an outlet at MS.

Ladies i recommend the Korean Drama called <my girl> every sat n sun 7.30pm on Channel U to all of u. Very funny show...i really like it cos its so funny and romantic... I laugh until my hubby also join me to watch together... sometimes got touching scenes la.. maybe will cry too but the laughing portion is good enuff to cover for the tears...

Mrs Yap, Storeberry: Both of you are on medical leave still right? Same as me.. Quite boring.. But this time round it's so much better than my last pregnancy, cos I have my little dotter to accompany me and she's very very noisy.

babyatom, I read abt the cons as well so I;ve been telling hb not to get it lor. Might be a waste of money.

And I think my only craving so far is nuggets or fries from macs. Luckily got drive thru near our plce. hahaa...

mrs yap, got one more. But must buy the vcd lar. 我的名字叫金三顺。That one oso super funny!

sasa de mouse (sasa_xie): most bra counters sells bras extensions. I got mine for $3 or $4 at Wacoal cos most of my bras are from there, and I got the ones there as they fit into the width of my bras. You can try asking at most bra counters

just came back from Dr Adrian's clinc for the 2nd blood test. he say tmr night see him again to hear the result. so scary...btw, he ask me to continue to take the hormones pills, dunno is it still useful anot...i get another box from him and it cost $25 ! blood test at $40. today he did not charge me for the consultation. so nice of him.

btw, anyone knows why the blood test need to take on the same hand ?? the 1st blood test is no pain at all and the blood flow out very smoothly and fast. today did the 2nd blood test on the same hand again ! the blood seems like not flowing out...very slow and Dr Adrian has to keep pressing my hand to make the blood flow out, so painful loh ! then he keep apologising to me and i say is ok...think must eat some bu ping to bu the blood liao

jasmine.. i guess cos its deep fried and oily ba!

my sil told me when she was pregnant with my nephew, she ate 3 potato chips and felt very guilty after tat rite, she down lots of water.

errr.. and to think that I ate quite a bit of potato chips over cny period and drank soft drinks. heee

Hi bb mouse, actually MC till last week only but yesterday still have blood in urine so decided to stay at home today &amp; later seeing Dr Woody also....

Yah been surfing forum &amp; watching TV... Tired &amp; bored.