(2008/09) Sep 2008

Erm... not reallie.. ok lah.. i hit 30 next year liao. So in terms of age, not majiam 'teenager' liddat loh.
Dun be mistaken by my nick.. i am not 13 years old or born in 1995 or wat :p

I still hug bears to bed lo in fact
Alamak :p

U sounds beri experienced leh.. u share wif us some of ur mothering tips leh!

Thanks for the encouraging words ladies
I guess from my end, most of my colleagues had bad experiences bringing up their babies (like saying "your life will never be the same again, better think properly first")...so that scares me abit!
Luckily my MIL has volunteered to take care of the baby during weekdays, so we only need to be responsible during weekday nites & on weekends....but if we don't hire a maid, it means there is practically not much we can do during the weekends with the little one around!

BabyAtom (babyatom) - u leave ur baby alone at home to go out? Or do u have a live in maid?

Ruixiangmom (ruixiangsmom)- Yes, we are from PG as well! What is your real name & which block are u at?
So you would encourage expressing out the milk & bottle feeding immediately from birth? Thought people would recommend breastfeeding to bond with the baby? Would the milk still provide the same nutrients if expressed, stored in the fridge & warmed? (sorry if that is a silly qtn!) I can't imagine waking up every 2 hours to feed thru the nite while hubby sleeps thru! At least if its bottled, then can take turns to wake up, more fair to the mommy!

I am 36 this year!!!

Not experienced enough cos I only got 1 child so far and this is my second. But my memory should be the freshest since my bb is now only 8 months old.

Bigtoes, expressed milk hubby gets a fair chance to feed but you also need to wake up every 3 hours in the early weeks to stimulate milk flow. So... say good bye to restful nights. Lack of sleep is the only thing i don't look forward to. Everything else is manageable

hi moms,

im 7 week pregnant, I just found out i have a bit brown discharge.. sticky one.. why? issit because i eat something cold? anyone having same situation as mine?

Hi, tomorrow will be my 7 weeks, this week I keep feeling nausea in the early morning, when I drink water also feel want to throw out..any mummies like me? how to cope it? I feel very sick in the early morning (around 6am)..

monica, spotting in the 1st trimester is fairly common. some had it for a few days (implantation bleeding) but I had it throughout the first trimester of my last pregnancy.

But it shouldn't be taken lightly. You should ask your gynae for dydrogesterone (your gynae may give you something else) to stabalise your pregancy. This drug basically stregthen one's pregnancy hormones

Hi Monica

Thats spotting. Better to consult a gynae soon.

Hi Bigtoes

Yup I have a indon maid. We only go out ard 11pm so by then my gal is sleepy soundly in our room. Even my maid dont really have to bother abt her just that in case really anithing happens, my maid is there to take care. We just take the chance to sneak out n take a breather sometimes during Fri to recharge & take care of the little monster for the weekends..hee..

I also give my gal expressed bm at nite, so that i will have more rest at nite n help in milk supply. Either my maid or my hubby can then feed her in the wee hours while i catch up on my sleep, esp when back to work, otherwise really can die man..haha...

hi wingkei...i saw ur question regarding milo. I also asked my gynae whether drinking milo is ok or not, since she said caffeinated drinks are not encouraged. She told me that one cup of tea/coffee daily should be fine...but not more than that, ans she said of course, if you can totally avoid it is better. As for milo, she said the caffeine contained is not that high, is about 3cups of milo equivalent to one cup of tea/coffee. So, drinking milo occassionally still ok. But beware also, as milo has cocoa, so it's quite heaty, if drinks too much will cause constipation. So, just be cautious

hey..

saw u all toking about milo...can show my hb wat u all say liao..everytime at nite i told him i am hungry, he will say go make milo n drink... so idolt..

hi shazz, i didn't have a hearty meal. in fact, i've been eating quite little these few days as my appetite seems to have disappeared. the bloated feeling makes it hard to eat. just don't feel happy looking at food anymore.
what a shame!!!

this morning i saw some red stains when i wipe..
Should i see gynae immed? I dun experience this during my 1st preg.

hi jappoh..better go and see your gynae soon, are u taking the hormone tablet as well? i also have red stain when i wipe. But that happens b4 i knew i was pregnant, initially thought it's my menses, so i just ignore it. Then, i m quite surprise also why my menses never come, but it only happens once, only tat period when i wipe. Then, one week later, it happen one more time, still i didnt suspect it's due to pregnancy. Later on, my period was late for a bt 10 days...then i start to worry, so decided to buy a test kit to check, and it's +ve. But after that, no more bleed, only have some brown stains, i visited the gynae and told her abt it, she gave me the hormone tablets also. Now, no more stain already, hopefully it can be maintained like this. So worried...

I should be towards the end of 6th wk pregnancy now..tonight will go and see my gynae again. Before i knew i was pregnant, i have very good appetitie, everyday i will tell my hubby i want to eat this and that after work. But eversince i know i am pregnant, i start to lose my appetite, everyday dun feel like eating, everythings seems so tastless and not nice to me. Except for the bedok bbq chix wing..haha. The feeling is like, tummy bloated, like very full like that, but in fact i m hungry. I no morning sickness as well, but comes evening, i will start to have the funny feeling..very weak, sleepy, nausea, bloated..etc. Really hope that the 1st trimester can be over soon....hehe

hello mrs yap..

ya lo...very sian..nvm..we already half way thru..6 more weeks to go, hopefully everything will be stable and nice by then...i am very looking forward to the "honeymoon" 2nd trimester period

Is this ur 3rd pregnancy? saw in ur nick that one boy one girl? so i presume u have one boy one girl already?

Japooh, red stains better go check with gynae asap...hope all's well.

Flora, i'm not much younger. 34 this year...I've had some frens with kids about 15 months apart..tough at first but later the kids are v close and get along v well together!

hi shirley its my 1st pregnancy leh.. one boy one girl means i hope to have a boy and a girl lor...keke... think it is majority of pp's wish la... but no matter boy or girl i still like and love. In spore how to have 3 children... aiyo so expensive... 2 is the best number i think

hello,
me also dun have much appetite, i think i eat more and feel more hungry when i am pregnant.

But i still try to eat little bit each meal. maybe this is also a MS ?

bigtoes,
me mostly take care of my girl since she is borned,only when cant cope, ask my hubby for help.very stress that time.But i guess this round, hubby got to play a bigger role

anyway i still got post-delivery phobia when i think of it now haha

updated lists. 22 Sep08 Moms

<table border=1><tr><td>Mummy Nick</TD><TD>Baby Name</TD><TD> EDD </TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD> Hospital</TD><TD> Gynae </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyatom </TD><TD></TD><TD> Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> Dr CH Koh </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelinegoh</TD><TD></TD><TD> 020sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> ALLim </TD></TR><TR><TD>isabelle</TD><TD></TD><TD> 03-sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> TC Chang </TD></TR><TR><TD>storeberry</TD><TD></TD><TD> 04-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> Dr Adrian </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shazz</TD><TD></TD><TD> 09-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> RH</TD><TD> Dr Lee I Wuen </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jane</TD><TD></TD><TD> 09-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD></TD><TD>12Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Dr Adrian </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aloevera</TD><TD></TD><TD> 16-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Dr M Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bigtoes</TD><TD></TD><TD> 17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Dr WK Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiuling</TD><TD></TD><TD> 17Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK </TD></TR><TR><TD>fsa</TD><TD></TD><TD> 18-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Judy WongTPS </TD></TR><TR><TD>mrsyap</TD><TD></TD><TD>24sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> Dr Lim </TD></TR><TR><TD>XuanMummy</TD><TD></TD><TD> 28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> Mt A </TD><TD>Dr Adrian </TD></TR><TR><TD>aisha8314</TD><TD></TD><TD>02-sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> KKH </TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks </TD></TR><TR><TD>Momoko76</TD><TD></TD><TD> 17-sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> ESH</TD><TD> Dr Heng Tung Lan </TD></TR><TR><TD>hp_babe</TD><TD></TD><TD>03-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>yun</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ying Ling</TD><TD></TD><TD>08-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD></TR><TR><TD>ydnic</TD><TD></TD><TD> 11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jappooh</TD><TD></TD><TD>EndSept</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> Dr John Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>crayonshinchan </TD><TD></TD><TD>06-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi all, surprising to see alot of Sep mummies here.

My EDD is 3 sept, seeing Dr SF Loh at KKH. My 2nd child this time, first kid already 3 yrs old liao..

Now into my 8th week. Check wif u all:

Have u all announced ur pregnancy yet? I'm quite pantang, hopefully shld announce after 3 months but my stomach is starting to show, esp at nite, my tummy is quite bloated &amp; big. Dunno isit becos its 2nd child more obvious? So far only my immediate family &amp; in law side know..plus a few colleagues + boss.

Scared during CNY, pple will ask, should i acknowledge?

Hippie
have same dilemma...I have told some friends and colleagues also and of course family.

If they ask during CNY if you are planning a second one, just say it's a work in progress and don't answer any more.

If they ask are you pregnant, if family, can tell lah I guess. Friends, just say...why do I look pregnant? Then maybe they will keep quiet!

I'm not that pantang this time round, altho of course at back of mind a bit nervous still...

Hi xuanmommy,
i think u have miss me out, kindly include me, thanks...

EDD: 07 Sept 08
Gynea: Dr Esther Ng
Hospital: Mt Alvernia

Hi Hippie,
I oso scared of CNY go visiting, ppls will ask cos my tummy this time quite obvious. So far only my boss, some colleagues, close friends, parents n in-laws know. Some friends even can tell, faintz...
My first pregancy i quite pantang, never mention to anyone till i m 3 mths, even in laws oso dunno ;p

btw, anyone know if we can eat pineapple tarts during cny? So far i only know cannot eat raw/fresh pineapples, not sure if cooked ones like pineapple tarts can eat or not...

Hi Shirley, I have what you have decribed!! I usully enjoyed my food but now eat also no mood... But past few days have cravings to eat Jap cold noodles with wasabi... Aiyooo... I am salivating already... Kekeke :p

Jappon, yah better call gynae and ask. Take care!

Hi hippie, I am in my 8 weeks, have already told my parents, in-laws, closer relatives &amp; frens... 1st trimester is quite difficult for me actually so with their support I feel much better... The rest if they ask will tell them but my tummy not that big yet so cannot see...

Yesterday vomitted twice!! So irritating! And the first one I couldn't run fast enought and it was all over the toilet floor, so yucky!!

Hi Hippie,
As this is my second child, I not so pantang lah.. people ask I will say yes, I am pregnant.

as for pineapple tarts, I have been eating it... not too much is okay I guess...

i went to KKH 24hr clinic and the gynae on duty didnt a urine test for me and it turn out to be negative.. I am shock.. and was ask to do a blood test.. So worried.. Scan cant see anything yet if preg cos it still too early..

Wonder how come i tested 2x positive with watson and clearblue on mon and wed but now it negative??

Anyone can enlighten me?

thks for ur response, really helped.. :p

the reason why I am pantang is becos my mum &amp; sis have experienced miscarriage before, some of my frens too &amp; its all during 1st trimester. So I'm quite scared (touch wood)..

My symptoms so far:
- very sensitive to smell
- cannot eat chinese mushrooms (used to be my fave)
- must drink iced water (no ice, will feel pukey)
- morning must drink milo

Jappooh,
How many days late is ur menses?
Usually have to wait 14 or 15 days after ur estimated menses date before testing so as to more accurate..

Same here, in dilemma whether to tell frens n boss anot, cos i just join the new com last Dec, very pai kia just come here for 2 months then anonounce i preggie rite ? sigh.......
Somemore got quite alot of frens with Xi shi like wedding n 1st month baby shower...do u all still go ? or must avoid ?

Hi Hippie &amp; Jaline

yalor,i realise my tummy quite big now, dunno issit cos 2nd time round so will show easier..nw not even 2 months tummy so big liao ! *pengz*

Hippie/BabyAtom/Jaline
BIG TUMMY...i can hardly fit in my clothes already!!! Waaaaaaaah...and I can't find my fav maternity bottoms...sheesh, gotta go dig around again! Mainly bloating for me...very irritating, esp before bed.

Hi xuanmommy,

Please include me
. Thanks!

EDD: 27 Sep 08
Gynea: Dr HK Ho
Hospital: Mt Alvernia

Limay,

My real name is Su Mei, am staying in Blk 8.
Yes, this time round, would recommend expressing the BM and feeding from the bottle. But you should not just feed breast milk only. Should also feed formula milk, cos sometimes they might be so used to breastmilk that they don't want formula! Can try formula just before bedtime, as that would make them sleep better and longer. The stored milk should be as nutritious as those that are 'fresh' from the breast, but must make sure you store them properly. I have no previous experience of storing breastmilk also since I direct latch, so will need to read up on that too.

babyatom,
wedding dnr i still got attend. Only 1 recent 1st month shower i didn't go. Next mth got another 1st mth shower, think I will go loh..

ava,
me sama as u. At nite very bloated too.. My breasts oso feel more heavy now.. quite early compared to my prev pregnancy.. :p

Still can wear my normal clothes (mainly dresses) but i think need to dig out my old maternity clothes liao.. :p

hi mrs yap...hehe..thought that u an experienced mum already. Me also 1st time pregnancy...feeling nervous, excited, but sometimes worried and scarred also. A bit of cant believe that i m carrying a baby now. let's pray that everyone of us here will have a smooth and nice pregnancy experience.

Wow..seems like a lot mtb here already bought some maternity clothes already. I havent go and look around yet, still with my usual jeans and t-shirt. But i no more wear those tight dresses, skirts, tops, coz felt that my tummy a bit fat like that...not nice..hehe..

I am glad that many mtb here share the same symptoms...i always complain to my hubby i m not feeling well..or even colleagues...but none of them understand how i really felt lo...so sad sometime!

Shirley, yah when I tell my fren I am tired, sometimes I feel they don't really understand lo... Kekeke.. I feel so lethargic recently...

My DH gave me a big hug when I told him I vomitted twice yesterday.. He thank me for having this pregnancy when he saw that I am not having such a good time.. So touched!!
1233089.gif

Jaline (jaline) - i bought a huge container of pineapple tarts &amp; coffee cookies from some auntie who came to the office to sell CNY cookies! So i have been eating pineapple tarts &amp; the coffee cookies (i know we aren't suppose to eat pineapple (but this is not fresh, sour pineapple, shd be ok) &amp; no caffaine!) I am sure in moderation is okie

Ruixiangmom (ruixiangsmom) -aka Su Mei...yes, i think i remember u
We are at block 6, just next block! My unit is the one on 8th floor, with fairy light on at the masterbed room balcony, so u can see us from the pool
Thanks for telling me...seems like there is alot I need to read up on breastfeeding etc!

storeberry (storeberry) - your hubby is so sweet
kao_kiss2.gif
My hubby is on reservist these 2 weeks, i haven't even seen him much!

hi jappooh

why dun you go for a second opinion in the meantime. waiting for the blood test must be killing you. when was your last menses? if you need you can go my gynae if urgent case he will slot you in no matter what. he's been very good to me coz i am considered high risk pregnancy.

went to gynae yesterday... then i saw my baby's heartbeat.so amazing....i can't tahan then laugh very loudly when do scanning..hehe..

tummy also quite big, alots of bottoms can't wear liao.anyone got change panty also ? some very tight le.

Hi Preggis,
may i knw who is your gynae?

I get back my blood test result.. It should that the reading is 19.7. The range of hcg for early preg is 5 to 25. I need to go back for blood test 2 days later to see does teh hcg level went up.

I was given dydrogesterone to take. Hope the red stain goes off soon.

Hi Hippie/BabyAtom/Ava,
I haven't start digging my old maternity clothes yet but now i go work have to wear those loose clothes. Same here most skirts n pants can't fit in liao... I even borrow one of my close's friend's clothes that she wore during her preggy, she brought those normal baby doll dresses cos her tummy not so big, so envious.

Any 2nd time mummies experience yr kid always want u to carry him/her? Nowadays my gal always ask me to carry her eventhough she can walk very well liao, sometimes she didn't even want anyone to carry except me, ai yoh...
My gynea even advised me try not to carry her so often, but whenever i see her cry n beg me to carry her, so kelian, i got no choice but to carry her lor. Sometimes I try to carry her when i m sitting down so wun exert too much force oso...

Hi Jaline,

My son wants me to carry him all the time too, and my hubby said it has become worse recently and he's forever clinging to me! Not too sure whether it's due to the pregnancy.. many said that this often happens when mommy gets pregnant again. :p I still carry him though, as I have read from the book 'what to expect when you are expecting' that you can continue to carry your older child as long as it's not to the point of exhaustion. It's so painful if I can't carry my own son!

Ladies, where can we get decent maternity pants? Have to get the drawstring type right? There are some maternity shops at Suntec, so maybe i will go check these out...I have alot of baby doll dresses &amp; spaghetti tops, but no bottom to match! I don't even wear pants normally, but wearing skirts with a big tummy looks weird leh...
Like a big shapeless blob! Want to start looking out, thou its abit weird to walk into a maternity shop and not look preggers yet!

hihi bigtoes..

tats' what i felt too. Yesterday passed by some maternity shops, but felt weird to go in...as tummy not so obvious yet! a bit shy shy also...hehe

Hi bigtoes &amp; shirley, thanks!! Yah this period of time, really need DH's support &amp; concern!

I only bought a few maternity tops &amp; one jeans but the jeans is too loose!! Make my bottoms looks even bigger! I also don't dare to walk into maternity shops leh.... I bought mine online.

Hi Ruixiangmom,
Ya lor, so sim tian right? to see yr darling begging u to carry... even when i had spotting i oso carry her, bath her as normal. There's one night she suddenly woke up n cry, insist me to carry her n lie on my chest n sleep, even hubby wanna carry her she oso dun want. Have to wait till she sleeps liao put her back to her cot.

Hi Bigtoes,
There's indeed quite a few maternity shops at suntec. U can look for those v-cut in front maternity pants, can wear until yr tummy grow big cos those r elastic type and the rubber bands can adjust one, quite good. For the time being, I m wearing those gym pants or exercise pants (drawstring type), previously i wear until almost 5-6 mths then changed to maternity pants cos too tight on tummy liao.

I hope this time my tummy wun be so big like previous. Everyone see my tummy thot i had twins, wanna faint! During my 1st pregnancy i had very bad water retention during the last trimster, can't even squat, leg like elephant, the thot of it might me scared manz...

Jaline (jaline) ,
hee sure will add u

Also for the rest of mummy that i missed out

Me got eat pineapple tarts.Still happily testing till suddenly
i realised i cant eat pineapple. Then now i only eat the crust
Me girl always want me carry especially these 2 weeks,
sometime i can carry her for 1/2hr walking back from playgroup

And she is alot cranky. hubby say she jealous, can "feel" the bb ??

Jappooh,
take care!

me today go and buy CNY clothing, realised my tummy is abit bigger
my #1 is about 5month then can see..
jialut this time i guess i got exercise alot more !!!