(2008/09) Sep 2008

Bacon&egG & LHY: I also had a strong instinct that bb is a boy and two of my frens also had the prompting that is a boy..

Mei: Where are you looking at? Kekeke... I think I am having bigger bum liao cos my underwear like very tight & slipping off..

Sa sa de mouse: Agree with ava & Mrs Yap: Sounds like you are gonna have a princess!

Mrs Yap: Maybe yours is a boy too!!

I have been having dandruff & itchy scalp at the two side of my head. Anyone knows if we can use dandruff shampoo - Selsun (Bought from Guardian)?

storeberry (storeberry) - alot of places are selling long flowy tops (e.g. the small shops at Hereen, Suntec, This Fashion etc). I bought alot of these & baby doll dresses. Avoiding proper maternity wear cos these are ugly & expensive!

crayonshinchan (crayonshinchan) - I think my tummy is also quite rounded (according to a colleague who predicted that it is a girl).
My symptoms:
- eating more red meat (beef) than usual.
- no difference in terms of complexion
- bump looks round
- no hairy tummy or any linea nigra
- actually, no other feeling of being preggers except for hunger & the baby bump. Not peeing or sleeping more than usual, or any more tired (think hubby has more symptoms - complaining about being sleepy, skin being itchy, more gas, etc...even his tummy has grown! hehe)

Am 14+ weeks now, didn't gain that much weight since preggers (1.5-2kg), but my tummy has grown quite abit the last few days!
See today's tummy - I pulled my dress back abit cos its quite roomy.
front: http://img510.imageshack.us/img510/6653/picture001xt4.jpg
side: http://img519.imageshack.us/img519/161/picture002er9.jpg

My most recent pix from just last Sat at a friend's wedding (don't think there is really a bump then, so it has grown!
-
front: http://bigfattoes.multiply.com/photos/album/120/Abhi_Ashs_wedding_-_8th_March#14
partial side: http://bigfattoes.multiply.com/photos/album/120/Abhi_Ashs_wedding_-_8th_March#24

Bacon&egg
I have confirmed my CL last week. I think you can start looking for one as it's actually just 6 months away.

xuanting
Same for me, I used to wake up like 4 times a night to pee & the next morning at work was really torturous. It has got better, now I only wake up like once to pee.. sometimes I don't even wake up & sleep thru the night.

storeberry... wat are your symptoms?
BTW yday night when i blow my hair dry, i found i got dandruff

I dun have this problem before and I suspect is becos of pregnancy!! True enuff, u got this prob too

Did you ladies got your CL from agency or from your contacts? I have no contact so i am thinking of approaching agency to look for one.

i also dont wake up so often to pee, maybe only once or twice unlike before...

i enjoy meat more than veg and prefer sweet than sour..

bacon&egg (your nic making me hungry leh..and i just ate a steak lunch!!)
I got mine from Bliss cos heard good things about their nannies and service on other threads.

Mei
I just found a shop near my office that sells erbaorganics...am gonna try the stretch mark cream
The shop there also does prenatal massage..yay! quite ex tho...$120 for 60 mins I think.

bacon&egg
I got my CL from friend's recommendations.

Ava
Did you get the sample from them? What shop is that? I like massage!

Hi Mrs Yap:

-I crave for red meat (especially steak), cha soba, sashimi & sushi.
- I got round face so I don't know if my face is rounder now.
- No breakouts, no bigger nose

Yah lo, previously I don't have dandruff also & sometimes now is itchy so abit irritating...

BIgtoes: I might want to drop by This Fashion to take a look & buy some babydoll dresses!

<font color="0000ff">hehe... thanks Mrs Yap, Ava &amp; Storeberry!!! I do hope u all are rite!!!!

Mrs Yap
urs really sounds like a prince wor.. hehe

Xuanting
U still got MS ah... aiyoh.. poor thing..

Storeberry
aiyoh.. u better check with ur gynae first if can use anot. coz its medicated one leh..

Bigtoes
hehe... i see ur bump

Mei
I tried it in store and just got a tube lah...I went there to buy some stuff for my friend who just delivered too. The shop is called Earth Sanctuary, they are at 86 Club Street.

Soreberry...
i also going to This Fashion tml to shop for some maternity wear... hopefully can find some nice n suitable ones. Remember to bring yr This fasion discount card... if u dun hv, borrow from someone who has it... I borrowed for Carine_ezki cos she is working same building as me...

ava, thanks. will take a look at bliss

i also have evening mS, but think slowly easing away...

anyone feel worried having to see bb only once a month as we enter second trim? i wonder how bb is doing...

Ava
Their stuff smells good hor.. got spa scent, that's why I like it a lot. I also just bought the stretchmark oil &amp; massage oil. Going to ask my hubby to use the massage oil to massage my tired shoulders &amp; back this weekend. Oh.. Earth Sanctuary.. I know where's that place. Thanks!

This Fashion is having a 20% discount (30% for members) now.. so can go &amp; grab.. I bought a flutter sleeved dress &amp; wore it yesterday. My colleague commented it's a very nice dress &amp; when I told them it's from This Fashion, they were quite shocked.. lol. One thing about This Fashion, must really dig for nice buys while enduring the horribly loud music they like to play... heheh.

ladies , afternoon ,
this thread is really too fast ... keephaving to read the forum and archives ..
So many mummies can see bump already .. mine still not dominant yet . keke ..
Gender .. doc say can only tell from 16weeks .. cos last scan cannot see at 12 weeks .. Erm ... usually the scan is tummy scan .... V scan no more from 8 weeks already , except the first visit ..
MS getting stronger this week ... dunno y .. wonder when it will subside

meie... ya really can get good deals from there if u know how to dig.. keke
Some of their stuffs really cannot make it esp t-shirts... whereas some dresses are lovely

Mrs Yap &amp; Mei: This Fashion having promo!! Yeah! I am going to Sengkang tmr, don't know have This Fashio or not.. Mrs Yap, I don't have the card leh &amp; don't think my frens has also.. But 20% also good. Yah, agree that some dresses are nice!

I just gotten the This Fashion card no from one of the forummers. She say just use the no can already. I might be going Toa Payoh This Fashion tme, which branch you going mrs yap?

Ava: Steak lunch sounds yummy!!! I have been having cravings for steak for the longest time but haven't had it yet..

BABY BUMP
Hee hee u mummies r so cute to take pics of ur baby bump! For no. 1, it din occur to me to take pic of it till I was 8 mths preg!

storeberry
u r so cute! U call ur bb 'smallberry'! Hee hee

This Fashion
My sis always shops at TF and always always finds great stuff...i have no patience to dig ...and tend to be too "tua jiak" to fit their stuff. (must give it another shot)

Storeberry
I went to this steak place and just sat there by myself
I do this a lot when preggie

isabelle (isa_belle) - hehe, think alot of us 1st time mommies are excited
I am planning to update my photos every fortnight, to see the growth of my baby bump from now till birth. Initially wanted to take photo of just the tummy without clothes - but thought better not, incase it looks ugly (stretch marks etc) towards the end.

Hubby even more excited than me - went to create a blog for the baby with all the ultra-scan photos and comments! He said he wants to show the blog to our baby when he/she is bigger. Guess I can add the baby bump photos there as well.

Ava (avalyn) - steak yummy! Going to Outback with some friends for a huge Aussie steak dinner tonite!

xuanting
me also dislikes veg now (last time I love veg)and dun crave for meat. But I prefer fish among all the meat.
And very funny, my symptoms:
Last time, I prefer chicken to duck. Now is opposite.
Last time I love chicken thigh, now hate the taste. Instead I prefer chicken breast which I disliked before.
Last time hate fried food and I will not order chicken cutlet. Even western i would only eat a few fries. Now I eat fried chicken cutlet and gobble up ALL the fries!

So anyone has any idea this kind of weirdo symptom is girl or boy? Or I wait for scan next sat!

Big toes
just DO NOT scratch ur tummy no matter how itchy. It will be the start of the stretchmarks!
Last time I moisturised like crazy and no marks until 8 mths, when my pants button pressed against my tummy and that was it. I thot it was a bruise but there was where my stretch marks began! So mummies, beware!

xuanting (xuanting) : I'm now 14 weeks 3 days preggie.

Storeberry: our symptoms and cravings for food pretty much the same leh! haha, leaning towards beef and japanese food. I also found dandruff this morning! Was so shocked cos I never had such problem!

My back is also experiencing a breakout! My forehead and chin and lips area as well! I make my hubby apply pimple gel for me every night! haha

Limay: some webbies suggested wearing a leotard to show growth of the baby bump if you want to take picture.

isa, i also din take any pic for my no. 1 until i was 8ths preggie then... but i took a naked pic with hands covering where i shld! hahahaha... oh, the bump just looks so sexy when it's bigger...

Beef is also my favourite meat now.. always thinking of beef. That day I had Pepper Lunch beef rice, I polished off everything.. lol

For me.. I used to have normal skin, after preggy, my nose became horribly oily &amp; made my pores look big, so sad! So I need to blot.

loever
Must be very nice.. I love such pictures leh. My hb suggest to me to go for a professional photoshoot to take pics of my bump when I'm big, like 8 months or so.

Storeberry... i probably will go to the bugis or chinatown branch cos its nearer to my place. Think the outlets there bigger too.. i will be going tml after my oscar
BTW Oscar result can know immediately one hor????
Isabelle... your symptoms similar to mine... and they say it is a boy's symptom
dunno how true... but boy or girl sure will love
yday my colleague told me her hubby prefer a boy but when their daughter was born, he treats her like a Princess!!

Can someone help analyse my symptoms?

I have MS throughout the day, and it's esp bad at evening times.
I have very ugly and huge pimples around my lower lips area. My skin is horrible now and I feel ugly.
I used to prefer veg for my meals, now can go without. Will crave for meat sometimes.
Like to drink sweet juices. Sometimes when my MS is bad, will try to find sour plums too.
My bump is showing clearly already since in my 9th week. Maybe cos it's my #2?

Am I having a girl or boy?

sasa, ya lor. every time i thought it was going away, it'll come back. i haven't had a decent meal in ages. bread, buns, porridge and chwee kwehs only so far; full of carbos and nothing much else. i so look forward to going for a buffet meal... i think that's what i'll do when it goes away. must kai1 jie4 to celebrate.

isabelle, you can eat fish? wow. your food preference really seem to have gone quite topsy turvy! chicken to duck and thigh to breast. i read somewhere a few days ago that mtbs carrying boy fetuses tend to need to eat more to sustain it, like 15 or was it 30% more than mtbs carrying girl fetuses. dunno how true.

bbmouse (bbmouse) - sounds like u are having a boy! hehe..but seriously, can only confirm when the baby is born! Even the ultra-sound is not 100% accurate.

My hubby's relative had alot of pimples &amp; a huge rounded belly &amp; people were predicting the baby was a boy - but she ended up having a girl! (Come to think of it, her tummy was already huge before the gender scan compared to most of us).

On food, other than eating more beef, i don't have any other craving leh...its my hubby that has craving! Told him he maybe the one preggers, not me

Made me stand half an hour at the KFC queue on the way home that day to dah-pao cos he "suddenly felt like having KFC"!

Bigotes: With my #1, many also thot it's a boy, but it's a girl. I also had pimples, but not as bad as now..
Yah lor, got to wait for the scan to confirm.

<font color="0000ff">Baby Posters

Does anyone noe where to get cheap yet nice bb posters?? esp those Asian ones? Popular has some selling for $2.90 i think.. but like all 'ang moh' one leh..</font>

bbmouse
sounds like a mickey mouse!

loever
Me too...i have those "demi moore" nude shots as ell...around 8 months...my sis was the photographer...and CD rom with the pics are firmly tucked away in drawer...no edison chen saga for me

Bigtoes
I had beef cravings with Adan...i walked for 45 mins to hunt for a t-bone steak.

cravings not so strong this time...more aversions than anything else...can't take much fish still.

I think I'm feeling kicks now...! two short kicks this afternoon and doesn't feel like gas...

sasa why don't you search online and put them on your screen instead? do you like this one? if so i can PM it to you

1298962.jpg

wah, the thread run so fast...all fri no need to work is it heehee

me also no much syptoms
1) like meat to veg..
2) like sweet stuff
3) no breakout but v. dried skin but maybe due to weather.
4) tummy seem pointed, but #1 is also pointed but i have a girl

Ava,
the looser ligaments happen to me, i think it lasted a few month to a year..
a very painful experience, cant lift thingys, carry bb v. pain..

Itchy
======
got a friend that the itchy is v. serious and rashes all over the body..see liow very poor thingy..all red from neck,hand,tummy etc..at nite cant sleep

Aloever, You can go take Bloom shots in the last trimester. Effect after week 36 will be better, cos out tummy is the roundest at that time. I went to Studioloft when I have #1. The pics are a loving memory. I have them framed up, but have not displayed them.

sasa de mouse... instead of putting other people's cute baby pics, why not put up you or your hubby's baby photos...
I scanned some cute n smiley photos of my hubby and upload into my PC and handphone. I even upload to my baby's blog.
Cos i think instead of looking at others, why not look at our own cute pics... cos the bb hv a higher chance to look like parents

Aloever, Studioloft's photographers are females. So no need to feel paiseh when you go full monty.
And they usually have BP promotions to give away more hardcopies etc. Shd watch out for it. Really worth taking those.

ava, yep yep! i quickly downloaded the pics and deleted them from the camera!!! hahaha... cant imagine if someone else picks up my camera and checks those pics out! =P

BabyPoster - I got mine from Mums&amp;Babes @ United Square. Angmoh versions wor.. bt quite cute. I got 2 at ard $4.90??

Foodcraving -Aiyoh.. i see u all like got craving for certain food. I dun haf at all leh. In fact, i dun feel hungry until mealtime.. are u all liddat as well?

hi storeberry, u coming to SK tmr ? there is no TF in SK. but Hougang Point have one small store only. AMK central &amp; Dobby gaut has very big TF store. can go there shop till u drop loh. hehe. they got lots of babydoll dresses..

Ava (avalyn) - Adan is so cute! I like the last photo best cos he is laughing!

My hubby also put his baby photo at the bedside table, said I needed to look at it every nite/morning, so that baby will look like him (he was cute when he was young lah). I was an ugly baby, so no photos of me

PORKY... how are you??? Hope u are doing fine...
Long time never see u online le... Was msn-ing Piyobaby aka Silverfit last night till 12 midnight... we also got mentioned abt u leh.

sasa, kiddy palace also sells bb posters if u keen to check out.

anyone sign up for TMC's natal class? I heard mrs wong's class is good...