(2008/09) Sep 2008

I'I CY: This is my second. I think there is quite a fair share of 2nd time mums here.

Aloevera: I also want to be normal again. I have a longer way to go cos am only in my 6weeks.

hi ava

are they very expensive? was thinking of going to javanese traditional just for the shoulder massage or sinseh but not sure if they know how to treat the pain properly.

I think they are between $85-100 for first visit. If u want sinseh type I know a guy who's very good, but he's also $70. In orchard area. And another one in Toa Payoh- that one is ang pow donation type so u can give what u want. Will need to dig up contact for u.

Hi Preggie
The sinseh at AMK (not Toa Payoh - blur!) is Tan Eng Huat. Tel: 64593386. Blk 304 AMK St 31 #07-1135. Must call before going.

ava,
hahaha... at first i m ok staying at home... but now, i cannot liao, have to go out everyday... with #2 coming, i don noe if i can handle going out alone...

Hi Hi!

Any mummies here experiencing terrible breakout??!! Not too sure what kind products to use.....

And I've been having quite a bit of yellow discharge but sometimes it just goes off. Is it normal??

cynthia,
i experience really terrible breakout during my first pregnancy... even the best birdnest don help... becos our body start to change, hormone also change, so ur face start to have lots of pimples... pls don squeeze or do anything with it, after u deliver ur baby, ur face will be back to normal, i can say, even BETTER!

preggie
Should be fine but check with them when u call.

cynthia
I look like a teenager with huge "rudolf the red nose reindeer" acne!!! and yes, yellow discharge oso

cynthia,
it wont affect baby... just tt u have to stop squeezing, if not the scar wont go away... u may look ugly now, but after delivery, all will be gone...
u will be as pretty as before...
oh ya, if u happen to go facial, the lady will squeeze the pimple for u, if u cant tahan the pain, pls stop... cos tt time i endure till my stomach cramp... i tot contraction... lol... pls stop anything if u don feel well...
also no massage on shoulders...

ava,
wahaha... i also have the big red pimple on my nose... veri pain when gently touch... hopefully no breakout this time... *touchwood!

Hi Ava!!

I also have a BIG pimple on my nose!! And it has been there since I knew I was pregnant... Haha... and everyone is telling me X'mas is over... tsk tsk....

Thanks Yvonne,

Will lokk forward to my glory days again... hahaha

Shirley: Think positive ok, if really don;t feel comfortable, look for 2nd opinion. I am also seeing Dr Woody but at CCK, he is very nice!

Hi l'l CY (lilboymum), welcome! This is going to be my 1st, excited but also worriedsome...

I have no breakout yet *touch wood*, hopefully will stay like that... Still feel burping but yday no vomit..

Pimples: Me too. Got quite bad breakout 2 weeks back. Now clearing. Acording to my GP, a high level of estrogen will cause the breakout in most people. Only in the rare cases will some's complexion become better. So we got to endure lor.

Yellow discharge: I also have. Sometimes, it's brownish. DUnno when this will stop. *sighz*

i wonder if anyone else has been having intermitten heart palpitations since pregnant? i've been getting it the last few days (sudden heart racing when i'm just sitting around or not even thinking about anything particularly exciting). have done some reading up and apparently it's quite common in pregnancy cos the heart now works up to 40–50% harder. i wonder what else we can expect with this changing body...

hi shirley, so u are back from ur overseas trip. so glad to see ur updates again. my 1st gynae also very anxious to clean my womb when he say cant see my bb only see the sac...however, i did not go back to him alto he has made an appt for me to do the D&C. until now, the nurse also never call me up...

now i am with Dr Adrain Woodworth at Sengkang Compasspoint. he say can see my bb and everything should be ok. however i got bleeding on monday and during the scan, my bb cant see liao...so tonight i will be seeing Dr Adrian for another scan. last nite my MIL pray Tian Kong (Chu 9) then i ask her to pray that my bb is still alive and and can hear heartbeat today.

so mayb u want to seek another gynae...is a life, dun give up. i will also pray for u too.

Hi, thanks for the advice..
initially i wanted to call the clinic this morning...but i feel allright... so tik wait and see how these few days..

i asked few friends of mine and they said "its normal" lor.

hope everything will fine..god bless all the MTB

juz called to TMC and ask the nurse whether I should visit the doctor with my yesterday's situation...she said its okie..since baby is growing so our iron n hemoglobin will abit low..just need to rest more..and as long as not faint n bleeding...then its fine.
huh...relieve liao......

Yun: You are taking multivit right? Don't forget to take it. It provides the iron + other vitamins we need now.

Porky: Good luck for you tonite. Look forward to have good news fr you.

Hi Mrs Yap, how are you? I was just asking for u @ the TCC thread.. keke.. My spotting like stop liao, today no brown discharge but still taking hormone tablets faithfully... Am eating mee suan now, been cooking simple dish these few days, don't even feel like going out to ta pau.. Aiyoo super lazy leh...

Porky, all the best for tonight's appt!!

mrs yap, bbmouse & storeberry, thanks ya !

hopefully is good news then i will update u mommies tonight. if bad news, then no mood liao.....

Hi, Porky
Good luck Good luck to you!!! Hope to hear good news from you tonight... Keep us posted..If it meant to be yours wil be yours.. no worries..

Good afternoon, everyone.. Happy post-valentine's day!! Me no pimples (touched wood and finger crossed) but got a small red bruise near the ankle for months and it is not going away!!! haiz... Feel so ugly now.. like sluggish no energy, do what also sian sian one, every morning walk like over 100kg of weight like that and sometime heart racing like on expressway.. and face can blush dun noe until where for no reason. Now got craving for soursop.. almost everyday after lunch will want to eat a slice.. and my craving for food is a weekly craving.. one week can crave for porridge and the other week crave for burger king.. and people MS, me NS - throwing out at night!! My goodness!!!

haha, i also feel like 100kg, lc.
very tired and lazy also. but i don't have cravings. i actually feel tired when thinking about eating, like a chore.

when did your heart racing thing start? i think mine started some time last week and it seems to be getting more frequent now. weird feeling.

LC, thanks !

i also feel like very heavy as if 4-5 months preg ! walk also difficult...and tummy very bloated. lucky now is resting at home no need to work, if not dunno how to cope at office.

i dun hv any morning sickness or pimples (touch wood).. but i hv a lump at my armpit and got one "pimple-liked dot" on it.. eee.. i hv it since im pregnant. dunno why.. forgot to ask gyane during my 1st visit.. actually occassionally i will hv a lump there whenever my menses came and it will recover itself after my menses is over.. but nw ever since im pregnant, it is there all the while..

Hi bbmouse,
i was given folic acid and Obimin to take once a day..maybe will ask more from gynae on nxt visit.
since i eat no fruits and veges...

Hi LC, I also feel sluggish & tired & lazy... Don'know if I can keep up with the work next week after so many weeks of rest le... I am always breathless when I climb the stairs & walk too fast... I also feel tired thinking what to eat, no special cravings..

yvonne
wah u r realy v young! U'll be able to enjoy life early man when ur kids grow up!

bbmouse
yah staying is hosp is v boring. But i chose to stay one more day cos i know if i had gone home i will sure move around n mebbe bleed again. There in hosp v quiet, my daughter aso not ard to ka jiao me, but damn boring. Though I brought laptop and ask for internet, I still cldn't possibly stay another day!

aloe vera,
i also wanna be normal again. I think abt it everyday! Just now had long john silvers. Was gd while it lasted. less than half hr later, I fed everything to the toilet bowl...

cynthia,
me also v chiu jian. I like to pick at my pimples too! Esp when they r "ripe". Gross hor. Hee...

Ava
mebbe when u see the die da, better not use any medicated oil or liquid, even if he claims it's safe or more effective. Cos we will absorb it into our bloodstream n now first tri fetus is v small and vulnerable. Prob no one has done research on the medicated oil/wine so we dun know how it might affect.

I am counting down to next Thurs 21/02 for my 3rd checkup.. At the same time, for blood test and oscar test....

I also can't wait to see my little baby... : )

seems like most MTB here are having the same sluggish feeling. hahaha.. i can't imagine when we enter the 2nd trimester.. will be feeling like 200kg???????? Faint!!

me expecting too. 2nd bb.

LC, fatigue and ms is more for 1st tri. i enjoyed my 2nd tri very much except for occasional heartburn. but the mood to work never returns though. hehehehehe.

LC (faintz) - the 2nd trimester is suppose to be the best! No more MS for most people, and not too huge yet.
I already have a few overseas work trip planned for 2nd trimester & planning to go for holiday also.

MTBs with MS - Just hang in there okie, most people would recover from their MS after the 1st trimester, so just a few more weeks to go!

Btw, do you ladies look preggers yet? I have gained some weight (1.5kg) & I think my waist is abit thicker, but not obvious yet.

Updated

<table border=1><tr><td>Mummy Nick</TD><TD>Baby Name</TD><TD> EDD </TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD> Hospital</TD><TD> Gynae </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyatom </TD><TD></TD><TD> Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> Dr CH Koh </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelinegoh</TD><TD></TD><TD> 020sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> ALLim </TD></TR><TR><TD>isabelle</TD><TD></TD><TD> 03-sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> TC Chang </TD></TR><TR><TD>storeberry</TD><TD></TD><TD> 04-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> Dr Adrian </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shazz</TD><TD></TD><TD> 09-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> RH</TD><TD> Dr Lee I Wuen </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jane</TD><TD></TD><TD> 09-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD></TD><TD>12Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Dr Adrian </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aloevera</TD><TD></TD><TD> 16-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Dr M Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bigtoes</TD><TD></TD><TD> 17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Dr WK Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiuling</TD><TD></TD><TD> 17Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK </TD></TR><TR><TD>fsa</TD><TD></TD><TD> 18-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Judy WongTPS </TD></TR><TR><TD>mrsyap</TD><TD></TD><TD>24sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> Dr Lim </TD></TR><TR><TD>XuanMummy</TD><TD></TD><TD> 28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> Mt A </TD><TD>Dr Adrian </TD></TR><TR><TD>aisha8314</TD><TD></TD><TD>02-sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> KKH </TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks </TD></TR><TR><TD>Momoko76</TD><TD></TD><TD> 17-sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> ESH</TD><TD> Dr Heng Tung Lan </TD></TR><TR><TD>hp_babe</TD><TD></TD><TD>03-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>yun</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ying Ling</TD><TD></TD><TD>08-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD></TR><TR><TD>ydnic</TD><TD></TD><TD> 11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>crayonshinchan </TD><TD></TD><TD>06-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ava (avalyn) </TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Paul Tseng </TD></TR><TR><TD>skinny pig </TD><TD></TD><TD>03-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD> Prof Yong EL </TD></TR><TR><TD>hippie</TD><TD></TD><TD>03-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> Dr sF Loh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaline</TD><TD></TD><TD> 07-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD> MT A</TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruixiang</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>Precious</TD><TD></TD><TD>09-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbmouse</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yvonneho</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Sept</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winnie</TD><TD></TD><TD>09-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>l'l CY </TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Any updates pls let me know

wingkei (wingkei) --

My pricing - package pricing from Dr WK Tan's(TMC) for reference:
1)$180 for 1st consultation fees &amp; ultrascan
2)About $300+$150 for OSCAR &amp; blood test (week 12)
3) Fees for further scheduled consultation &amp; delivery $2675
4) Other unscheduled consultation $60/visit
Doesn't include: GST, lab test, medicine, ultrasound scans, post natal check up, paediatrician, anaesthetic for epidural/general anaesthesia, operating theatre usage, hospital bills etc.
The TMC room rates are $518/night for a deluxe room &amp; $50 for nursery.

Me also feel tired, cold=>strange ??
My mum say my tummy quite obvious liow heehee..
me less than 2month ....maybe bcos is 2nd one bah
guess i got to wear materinty wear soon

Btw some info on Stretch Marks (EXTRACT from other Singaporemotherhood mummies)
============================================
1) Galenic stretchmark cream. Heard from friend that it's good but it's ex.
It cost abt $40+ a tube

2) mustela creme but find it a bit "sticky" after applying.. even next morning oso got a bit of sticky feel..

3) Elancyl from Guardian last wkend, tried the sample on hand, it doesn't feel sticky after applying..

4) its brand is VICHY and i got it in suntec pharmacy, its good and not so sticky but quite pricey lo......

5) I am using the Clarins oil. Cant remember wats the actual name. Heard alot of good comment abt it. The smell of the oil is very nice and not too oily...

6) I'm using Mothercare stretchmark cream. It's cheap &amp; gd, $10

7) Palmer's stretchmark cream

8) AVENT light moisturing oil. i personally like it very much cos of its like citrus smell and because it's not oily nor sticky...

Hahaha.... Glad to find some 'pimple' soulmates here!!

Xuanmommy, pls include me..

Nick: mikojade
EDD: 28 Sept 2008
Hospital: KKH
Gynae: Dr SF Loh

bigtoes, have you signed up for the first baby incentive thing? i took a brochure and it seems that besides hosp bill, we can get 10% off fetal assessments too, if we sign up.

I also have pimples down on my face, around my chin area, below my mouth... Not only 1 pimple but 3 somemore... Took quite sometime for it to recover too...

bigtoes, for 4) - just be sure to call WK Tan first, then she wont charge u. did she give u the scan slip of your foetus the last time u saw her?? did she charge U?