(2008/09) Sep 2008

bacon&egg,
Dun worry too much cos my elder gal already 17.5 mths, i dun have any plans yet to bring her to Shichida or other enrichment class. Wanna let her enjoy her childhood first

millie: u r welcome
u need to clean the cordyceps thoroughly so that there aren't any mud deposits on the stalk and stem. i think 3-4 is normal, but if u really must ration, then 2-3 stalks to one bowl is yums!

they also cost me thousands of dollars! Cordyceps is highly sought after in th Chinese world. It's quite a generic cure for most ailments. Good for nourishing the kidneys too.

Goldfish: Don't be upset. BEARS are made for boys and girls. How did u get the idea that bears are sissy? Winnie the Pooh was owned by a BOY! And Teddy Bear was named after Teddy Roosevelt, a MALE PRESIDENT!

I will definitely buy RED and PINK tees for my boy to wear. I already spotted some PINK tees at Zara Boys that I wanna grab. My MCP hb wears pink ties and pink shirts too. Did u notice Tony Blair wore PINK ties too? He is a father of 4!

Hmm, but then, that said, ensure that he doesn't indulge in too much EFFEMINATE STUFFS as he grows older. Bond with Daddy, bond with male cousins and siblings and uncles...

Mrs Yap: your hb is still not back after 4 months and he is still enjoying himself at UNiversal Studios, or are you presently in the US with him, at the UNiversal Studios? My hb was already back last week for a week. He is gone back to SH for some meeting and will be back in MAy for my DS.

SarahMay: I totally seee your point about those "market aunty lang". Can't stand hearing those adults speak like that to my kid next time. "Ah Boy ah...不要坏蛋ah,等一下我打你hah!" Yikes! Now I know why some parents only choose Chiltern and EtonHouse. Oh well...

I bought the NEUROGAIN-PB becos I suddenly loathe fish. It was recommended to me by a few colleagues, so I compared the ingredients with Obimin and found that the latter contains a lot more other vits that I dun really require (cos I have other GNC supps). I only need DHA concentrate cos I believe that is impt to my bb

Sasa de mouse: are you still around? Since u said Dr Cheng didnt prescribe any supps to u, and u bought some on your own, may i know when do u take fish oil caps, calcium and iron caps? In the morning or after dinner?

I must read up more on child education. My hb and I are just yuppies, ex-DINKS, avid globetrotters who din care less abt such things half a yr ago. Honestly, I don't need an Einstein nor Mozart in my family. Just a kid with reasonable IQ (part of mainstream ed system) and high EQ, honest, obedient, sensible and filial to mom & dad will do

Hi Sarahmay, where can we buy the Children's Bible by Steven Elkins? Yah man, its really touching to see bb so upfront! Aiyoh, I think the nurse not very nice leh, she say cannot take photos, cannot do video.. I did my scan on TMC level 4, I didn't do 3D scan.

Bigtoes: Nurse didn't allow me to take video if not have video to show all of you... I will only get the photos on 21 Apr when I see my gynae.

bbmouse: Did you recieved my email? My belly button is not protruding yet but not so sunk in as before.

Sasa: I did the scan on TMC 4th floor, no CDs was given but I gotta check because they are sending the stuffs to my gynae so I will know on the 21 Apr.
Wow, you bb so power! Kekeke... I always try to catch the kicks, so far DH haven't got the chance to feel yet.

<font color="0000ff">Flos
yeap yeap... i'm here.. hhhmm... i usually take it in the morning. but den sometimes i forget.. so take at nite lor..

actually i think doesnt matter lah.. as long as u take can le.. haha.. u still taking ur folic acid rite..

Storeberry
hhmm... no CDs given ah... oops.. den muz bring videocam le wor....

ya lor.. my bb i think super active ah... haha... but day time think he lazy bum.. onli slp</font>

Hi Rxmom
Ur son oso play wif bears mah? Reallie? Tell me more abt it! I wanna to use as a case-example to ‘brainwash’ myself. Actually, when my niece was young, I teach her hwo to look after a bear and always sayang the bear and now she grows to like bears a lot and reallie sayang them a lot. I will scold her if she anyhow throw bears ard the place and tell her tat bears oso got feeling one. LOL..abit lame la I know.
Wat abt ur son? I tink it is good to teach to bring the bears to potty etc.. can teach the some life-skills cos nid to role-play on something.. bt I just getting freak-out tat I scare next time my boy will turn sissy … Your boi so far so good rite? How old is he now?

Storeberry: Huh? the nurse say cannot do video? My doc's nurse say can. Shoots. The Children's Bible can buy from most Christian bookshops. It is very good. Hehe. Got song for every story. 100 songs in total. Eh! How come your scan and gynae appt different day? Mine is back to back.

Flos - But not all Eton and Chiltern House teachers are good lor...I know cos my close friends are in this business. hehe.

l'l CY: My boy still inside my womb lei...hehe. But I'm always on the look-out for interesting educational programmes cos I'm in the business. Hehe. I live in Tampines. What about you?

MEN IN PINK: I also dress my hubby in pink. In fact, i think I bought him his first pink tee...and he loves it. My dad wears pink too! He has no probs with it..but i rber my mum making noise then. Hehe. Then again, my dad has been always more hip than my mum.

RXMom - Wow! You are buying lots of stuff. Is it really worth investing in medela? I'm prob going to be SAHM...dunno if i really need a Medela -std kind of pump. Afraid it will become white elephant. Is Desitin really much cheaper also? I LOVE Mustela stuff

Sasa- WOW! You must be really slim to be able to feel all those kicks. I still can't really feel...think got too much tummy fat liao. Hahah

Flos...
My hubby is in LA for transit... he is previously in mexico. Since got time he go to universal studio
Think he had fun there... Btw he went to Target already, only Medela PIS shoulder pack is available... hai.. i thot of getting the backpack instead de... I also wanted him to get some BPA free bottles... infact today's news also mentioned abt chemical leaching in bb milk bottles...
http://news.asiaone.com/News/The%2BStraits%2BTimes/Story/A1Story20080417-60278.html

hi preggie,
not all mummies will get protruding belly button. i didn't for the previous two pregnancies. can't remember when exactly they protrude but when tummy gets significant bigger. maybe by 5/6mths?

i dress my son in pink too. have absolutely no worries abt his orientation in future. in fact, like some other mummies, i also hate gender stereotyping toys or games. why do they sell toys like those vacuum/cooking stuff to girls? boys cannot learn to do housechores and cook? so i bought the food set and let jared play with it too and do pretend play with him. hehe. make him into a new age sensitive boy.

hi Flos
I've the menu for the PH event...I'm going tonite...event is till 18th apr only...so take a look at the menu, maybe it'll entice u to go,hehe... the file is too big for me to upload here, gimme yr email addy so tat i can send you.

alabone - I agree! Must train boys to do housework etc! Anyway most famous chefs in this world are males. So why do they market cooking stuff to girls?

Mrs Yap - BPA free bottles are good idea. Chemical leaching no joke. But do u know wat the price range is for such products? In fact, a lot of plastic stuff leak phthalates.

SarahMay
I went to do a research on the price n US definitely cheaper... I probably ask hubby to get BornFree or Medela Bottles...
What is phthalates... wow getting more complicated
Anyway i have since stop drinking from my plastic bottle... i will use my mug instead

Storeberry... u can get lots of christian storybooks from SKS bookstore in Boon Liat Building. The building is at tiong bahru... i frequent SKS cos i am staying jus infront across the road.

Sarahmay: My gynae off not at TMC but Choa Chu Kang maybe thats why... I think it depends on individual nurse, you better ask the sonographer instead but the room is quite dark so don't know can take the video clearly...

Mrs Yap: What are some of the brands for BPA free bottles. I remember reading in sometime back but cannot remember now.

<font color="0000ff">mickeymouse
sorry.. missed ur post juz now... no leh.. my belly button nvr pop.. n i hope it wont.. haha

Storeberry
oh no... didnt see ur msg.. cannot video??? sob sob...</font>

SKS - yes yes! That is a great bookstore. A lot of great books. They even have devotionals for toddlers. I bought one i think....of cos cannot use yet.

Mrs Yap, I also planning to get BPA free bottles. Any idea if Bornfree bottles are available in singapore? or only in US?

13 <font color="0000ff">prince</font> and 4 <font color="ff0000">princess</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Mummy Nick</TD><TD>Baby Name</TD><TD> EDD </TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD> Hospital</TD><TD> Gynae </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunnysunny</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sept</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelinegoh</TD><TD></TD><TD> 020sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> ALLim </TD></TR><TR><TD>aisha8314</TD><TD></TD><TD>02-sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> KKH </TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks </TD></TR><TR><TD>isabelle</TD><TD></TD><TD> 03-sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> TC Chang </TD></TR><TR><TD>skinny pig </TD><TD></TD><TD>03-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD> Prof Yong EL </TD></TR><TR><TD>hippie</TD><TD></TD><TD>03-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> Dr sF Loh </TD></TR><TR><TD>hp_babe</TD><TD></TD><TD>03-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>storeberry</TD><TD></TD><TD> 04-Sep</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> Dr Adrian </TD></TR><TR><TD>sasa_xie</TD><TD></TD><TD>04-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng </TD></TR><TR><TD>twendy</TD><TD></TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>WKTan </TD></TR><TR><TD>crayonshinchan </TD><TD></TD><TD>06-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim </TD></TR><TR><TD>jaymickey</TD><TD></TD><TD>05-Sept</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mrsgan</TD><TD></TD><TD>06-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr KHI </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaline</TD><TD></TD><TD> 07-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD> MT A</TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ying Ling</TD><TD></TD><TD>08-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunrays</TD><TD></TD><TD>08-Sept</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">GIRL</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>koras</TD><TD></TD><TD> 8Sept</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font>Y</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> DrAdrian </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shazz</TD><TD></TD><TD> 09-Sep</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> RH</TD><TD> Dr Lee I Wuen </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jane</TD><TD></TD><TD> 09-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Precious</TD><TD></TD><TD>09-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winnie</TD><TD></TD><TD>09-Sept</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>preggies</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Sept</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr Kowa </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bigtoes</TD><TD></TD><TD> 08-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Dr WK Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>yun</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>ydnic</TD><TD></TD><TD> 11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>juz_jewel</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD> Dr Tan LK </TD></TR><TR><TD>gali</TD><TD></TD><TD>11Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD></TD><TD>12Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Dr Adrian </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD></TD><TD>12Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Tan KT </TD></TR><TR><TD>Flos</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Sep</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Cheng Li Chang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aloevera</TD><TD></TD><TD> 16-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Dr M Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>missy (missus) </TD><TD></TD><TD>16 sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>EastShore</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ava (avalyn) </TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Paul Tseng </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiuling</TD><TD></TD><TD> 17Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Momoko76</TD><TD></TD><TD> 17-sep</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> ESH</TD><TD> Dr Heng Tung Lan </TD></TR><TR><TD>lemon</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tracey Lim </TD></TR><TR><TD>milky</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Sept</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">GIRL</font></TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng </TD></TR><TR><TD>SarahMay</TD><TD></TD><TD>17Sept</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim </TD></TR><TR><TD>fsa</TD><TD></TD><TD> 18-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Judy WongTPS </TD></TR><TR><TD>Millie</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve</TD><TD></TD><TD>20Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian </TD></TR><TR><TD>alabone</TD><TD></TD><TD>20Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr Sim </TD></TR><TR><TD>yvonneho</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>dr lawrence ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>rabbit</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh </TD></TR><TR><TD>mrsyap</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> Dr Lim </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeanling</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Yong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lok</TD><TD></TD><TD>24Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>YvonneChan </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueroses</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>jessi</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee WH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruixiangsmom</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jgwee</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Sept</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jen </TD></TR><TR><TD>milkmilk</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee KH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Traz</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian(SK) </TD></TR><TR><TD>l'l CY </TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr Vanaja </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbmouse</TD><TD></TD><TD>end-sep</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD> Dr Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>XuanMummy</TD><TD></TD><TD>end-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> Mt A </TD><TD>Dr Adrian </TD></TR><TR><TD>stormmie</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD> Dr Joan Thong </TD></TR><TR><TD>vicki</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>J&amp;SMum(AletheaT)(arielyn) </TD><TD></TD><TD>Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ChrisTan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Late Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">GIRL</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Lim

Thanks to include me in the update.
Erm.. haf a feeling tat I will end up giving birth in august.. erm…

Mummy Nick: Goldfish
Baby Name: ??
EDD: 4th September
Hospital: Mt Alvernia
Gynea: Dr Christopher Chong

Hi Lim,
Mine will be TMC and Gynae is DR WH Kee..

Maybe you can add in the weight of the baby column and the week of detailed scan.. (just a suggestion)...

sunrays!!! u lucky woman!

I dunno if I can make it cos my hb has left SG, meaning, I'll hv to go there with someone else, or else...*SOB* It's quite odd to strut into Mezza9 PREGNANT and WITHOUT the MAN!

Also, I've a facial appt on Fri and a birthday bash on Sat. Looks like i'm gonna give the macarons and the MASTER a miss...Adieu Monsier Herme...

OK, just add me but i can't access MSN freely during office hours

Mrs Yap: you sure are stocking up your baby stuffs!!! I've not even listed down all there is to be bought. Is your list comprehensive enough? If yes, I'll borrow yours in the month of GSS!

SarahMay: I was told by some of my ATAS colleagues that Chiltern and EtonHouse are like "elitist". Oh yeah? I think I do agree that the quality of the teaching is not KEY to some parents. Some parents simply wanna have their kids mix with rich men's kids, that's about it
They are supposed more well-bred, some spoilt, others arrogant. My friend who lives in a detached house at Bt Timah was complaining that her daughter was 'suaned' by another classmate at SCGS Primary that HER detached house has a pool and lift, whereas my fren's detached house doesn't. tsk tsk...

sasa: ok i'll take it in the morning like u then. Dr Cheng really doesn't care...heehee!

Do you know your baby's gender yet? How come yours not updated in Lim's chart?

storeberry: yeppers, TMC's level 4 U/S rooms are super dark. Can't video-graph at all...

I can't wait to see my bb again...but I'll hv to wait till early May...

sarahmay thanks for the explanation

storeberry n jessi
Bornfree i think spore also selling
think these are the BPA free bottles
Bornfree, Bfree and Medela

THose with BPA are Mr brown, Avent and some others which i dunno

jaymickey,
if u are ordering, then can place order now. coz the fermentation will take a while. after it's done, then we can just keep the wine in the bottle until we need to drink them. the longer we keep, the stronger the taste. i took more than 10bottles the first confinement, but still not enuff... i will do a 40-day confinement this time since it's my second one, must do a good one! =P

jaymickey: PERFUMES? well, I am still spraying my Jurlique Herbal Recovery Night Mist (organic) daily. I've put side other commercial brands like Dior, YSL, etc.

I'm still wearing makeup, still having pedicure.

I feel a sense of tightness in the pelvic area as I bend forward to pick up things. Do u hv that feeling too? That's why I need to go to Pedicurist now. I don't want to bend down and crunch my lil one inside there.

Aloevera.. i am not sure if we are referring to the same thing.. but i guess my SIL only ordered abt 4 bottles for me..

Flos.. wah, organic perfume.. i still use my normal perfume, makeup etc...

Mrs Yap, hmm.. i never see places selling Bornfree locally. maybe need to look around more.

aloevera, when u take rice wine during confinement can you still do breastfeeding? cos i heard if want to breastfeed cannot take those alcohol and wine stuffs.

jaymickey,
it's rice wine, shld be the same thing... coz my mom doesnt add water to my confinement food at all, so she will use rice wine to make the gravy. and i'm an alcoholic so i love those wine!! hahaha... =P

Hi SarahMay,

haha, that's only some of the things that I am getting my hubby to buy.Still getting him to buy more things, once the gender is confirmed while he is in the US.
I have used Drapolene, Avenno, and some other diaper cream, and I think Desitin Creamy is the best. But you can often buy with other moms when they organised sprees for drugstore.com on the sprees thread.

Goldfish,
My son just turns 2, and this is the period of pretend play. Pretend cook, pretend to do housework, pretend to look after baby, etc. Esp since I am expecting no 2, I think it is good that he play make-belief by caring for his bears. Indeed, last saturday when I met up with my groups of friends and their children, my son is very curious about one 8 month old girl, and will run over to sayang, and look very closely at her. That was quite funny, and heartwarming. Hopefully he would love his sibling alot when he/ she comes out.

flos
u can join me tonite if u want :p all gals only.. anyway i'm going there arnd 9.30pm ,just for desserts, not gonna splurge on the food there..the dessert pricing itself alrdy so steep,hehe!!

xuanmommy
My EDD changed to 4 sep liao....thanks!!!! Sooooo many boys...and mine is the one out of four girls,haha!!

sarahmay,
where u got the bible story from??? the $30 one..or got any children bible songs>>.?? i like...tys.. recently bought PRaise baby from amazon..rating i would give.. 3/5 star... coz they are using those adult worship songs rather than baby or toodlers song..
Mrs Yap,
there's alot of things to get in US now tat it is cheap lor.. kekeke.. some products close to half price if compare to local market.. kekeke.. been addicted to online shopping nowaday..

Jaymickey: sure u can use the normal perfume, just that i hate that smell and would trigger nausea. i find Jurlique fragrances acceptable

i'm also using normal makeup, and FULL makeup still, as in i still apply glitter eye shadow, mascara, eyeliner, lip liner, blusher, tinted moisturiser. All without retinol-A nia...

dun wanna become ah soh...

sunrays: all girls nite-out? cool! however, 9.30pm is a bit too late for me, cos i live in ulu punggol... thanks for the invitation. take some photos and email to moi!!!

aloevera,
wow! you actually took 10 bottles of the rice wine during confinement?? my mum made it for me herself and we got about two bottles and i think i probably only used like half or 3/4 of one. coz i super super cannot make it when there's alcohol in my food though it's been cooked. i turn all red, heart beats faster and rashes appears.

jessi,
can take the rice wine during confinement. just make sure that after you consume, you wait for a longer while before you nurse or express the milk. but cannot take too much ginger coz can result in jaundice in baby.

flos,
wah... these parents are such elitists themselves. only want their children and themselves to have opportunities to get to know rich people. how can they subject their kids to ridicule at such tender age?

jessi,
yes, i still BF as usual.. and i still take my DOM a few times a day. it's okay to take those wine as long as u dun BF or express riteaway..

for e.g. if u know u are going to hv your lunch soon, then u BF your BB first. so tat the next feeding will be another 2-3hrs later, and by then u would hv taken much red dates drink to flush out the alcohol.

after the delivery, we really need to BU our body for those long hrs of labour or we will suffer in long run later.. i hv frenz who suffered from backache after their delivery bcoz they avoided wine totally. so during their second confinement, they took the alcohol, and their backache just stopped.

rice wines...are u talking abt the Korean rice wines? can i buy those from the korean supermarket at parkway parade?

hmm, RXMOM: all these items can be found in Singapore or not? Must one really go online to purchase them? I must admit, I'm not really an online shopper cos I enjoy the physical activity of walking around the malls, trying on clothes and touching the merchandise, being served by nice sales assistants, and taking a short break with frens at cafes to munch macarons and scones with devonshire cream ;)

i guess wine is impt so get rid of those "wind" in our body... i personally like all those "chinese wine chicken" kind of dishes... so hopefully i will like the confinement food...

alabone: yeppers, they say "birds of the same feathers flock together" mah;)

aloevera: u r still drinking DOM???????????!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I was told to stop taking that 40% alcohol DOM once I got preggers! Are you pregnant now? or just BF?

Mrs Yap and those who has bot the medela PIS,

pardon my ignorance for i have not been faithfully doing readings for pumps. the pump comes with its own bottles? IF say I am getting either bfree or pigeon bottles for my kid, can it fit the pump?

And if I am getting direct from US, I need to get a converter rite?

So nice.. so many of u are going for ur detailed scans. I can only go end of next wk cos my gynae is not available these 2 wks. I cant wait to confirm that I'm having a boy! ;-)