(2008/08) Aug 2008

Sylvia & celyn
Hmm..maybe my thinking of a family abit diff bah.
To me both hb and my gals are my family, I will not because how I wanted my gal to be and ignore hb's feeling and pt of view.
In fact, I'm the one who dun really have much expectation.
Ha ha..hb super headache on nynn's studies now.
If I wanna be a sahm, hb might need to take on 2nd job.
So I must ask myself..long hr not able to see my hb, is that what I want lor.

Sylvia
Is bbm lip ok now?
Must be painful, sayang sayang.

snow

every couple is diff just like key n key hole.
Diff families have diff ways to handle things that words cant even describe.

Just like every kid is diff, every family is diff too. only right frequency then family with communication can lasts. For mine, he will eventually knows my pt of view n agree as I think faster n more.

Lip painful when eating for 2-3days. now just hv to chk if heal properly at the back of the lip. but she is back to her usual big laughter personality.

celyn,

no exam? hmm... ok like overseas. but like what u said as revision, then why still in sch? all home schooling better rite?

Think too much also no use, when it happ then solve it pah.

snow74,
i like to leave big decision to hubby cos i don't want him to blame me if ever thing goes wrong. so he better have a share and say something.

sylvia,
going to school is a complusory thing mah. just that those who had extra classes already learn what they need to know in school way before they attend school. so to them, attending school is going for revision class while attending extra class is their 'real' school.

for those who doesn't have extra cash for extra class will only learn what they need to know when they go to school loh.

morning mummies

yu xi 2nd day in cc today. she didn't resist when we reach, i told her to kiss me bye bye and she did. also told her to take school bus with gor gor later and mummy wait for her at home.

then told yu ze to bring mei mei take school bus with him and mummy wait for them at home. yu ze is the one resisting going to school and started crying. i told him to stop and i don't want to see him cry. he super teh bao.

hopefully, yu xi can settle down well. she is going to be there for the whole day.

morning mummies. =)
ask a very stupid qn har...
why mrt track faulty, no want want the engineers to resign but the ceo?
what made them think the ceo noe the very technical aspect of the train that when things went wrong is cos she never do her job har? -_-"
cos her pay is higher? then that is sour grape effect rite?
i dun understand...chim...if ceo need to do all those routine checks, then why they need all the mgrs?

sylvia and celyn
ha ha....ya, sometime even family members also handle family matters in a diff way liao.

sylvia
gd! bbm brave gal. =)
just gotta take care so that no scar remains on her lips lor.

celyn
u will find #2 more independent de.
maybe cos they saw #1 going to school, so already mentally prepared when they need to go school lor. =)
nynn also cried for mths when she went nursery last time, while zynn very fast became da jie da in her class...2wks only, teacher started complain liao...ha ha...

snow74,
whenever there is a problem, its always the head who get chopped mah. isn't it the case? i'm not a technical person but how many engineers will be involved in such project? can we held all the involved engineers responsible or it should be the one who approved it?

snow74,
no leh. way before yu xi goes school, we keep telling her that she has to go school with gor gor. the answer we get is don't want from her.

celyn
for big co, the person who approved technical work is the cto...if problem lies on the engineers, chopping ceo will not solve problem.
its a lose-lose situation for both co and commuters...cos commuters gotta wait for another ceo to familiar with the job to give instruction, yet still getting faulty things cos the engineers who cos those problem are still happily there. =)
when my peers here did something wrong, i dun see my mgr kena chopped leh....ha ha... >D

hmm...both my gals always tell me they dun wanna go school de, think this 1 alots of parents will come across lah.
but on the independent side, #2 seems to be faster lor.

snow74,
i agree. chopping ceo doesn't help at all. maybe they do chop the engineers as well but its not announced.

yu xi is more independent comparing them. she is already self feeding, wearing and taking out own shoes though she will be lazy and wants us to do it.

celyn & snow,

eh....... bbm asking me can go sch liao! think she miss sch. but next yr in afternoon, dunno her fav classmates still together or nt.

I have no prob for sch since 1st day. Just hope it's this way thru out sch life.

eh..... I tot by 1+ -2 yr old, they do everything themselves? the thing is they wanna do it or nt. think the stage at 3+ - 4 is everything must help them to do?

now bbm will get on n off the escalator by herself with the condition that i hv to be around her to ensure safety.

Just got scolded by me as she got off and got on in opposite way which I was pushing trolley facing her. It was fun for her but very dangerous. Scolded and warned her to becareful as she was near the edge. She managed to turn and got off safely before my trolley reached. Got big scolding.

Think I am facing a teen and must talk with explanation.

The MRT prob... think even CEO & engineers sack dun mean the prob solve loh......

free ride still need T&C... so stingy.

think they need to chk whole system n over use prob that leads to rapid wear n tear.

Snow,
dunno how to help reduce scar on lip leh. coz she wont let me touch. I can also peek to chk. the only i apply aloe is when she just fell.

maybe became sexy lip due to the scar?:p

sylvia,
hahaa.... she miss school liao. how come become afternoon session next year?

yu ze is very slow in self feeding. even at 18 months when he starts cc, he can't even feed himself at all. whereas yu xi, started self feeding much much younger. her motor skills is better in this area.

yu ze will self feed for less than 5 mins and says mummy feed.

yu ze can't wear shoes or take off shoes then too but yu xi starts to take off shoes at about 14-15 months. now she has this habit of taking off shoes once she is in the car. so i told her if she take off her shoes, she will stay in the car and not going any other place. but this is still not working cos hubby will put on for her.

next yr.. class starts at 8.30am... to let her sleep til she is full, i changed to afternoon. Then she can sleep all her wants.

Think yu ze is smart too lah. lazy to feed himself at such age.

Shoes off car... bbm will auto as shoe on car seat or normal seat even on mrt will be dirty. so i am ok with it.

celyn & sylvia
that is exactly why i dun understand...ha ha...
instead of creating unnecessary problem for the co, why not ppl more concern abt how smrt going to look into a better long term solution?
other countries train fell off from mountain ppl scolding i can understand, now here is only train dun move nia leh. -_-"

sylvia
think bbm got lotsa friends in class is it?
gd that she loves school leh, a gd start.

that time zynn's eye lip like pingpong ball, i also must wait till she sleep liao then can apply med.
incase she eat it, its best to apply aloe vera cream when she sleep ya?
sexy lip? shu qi or zoey tay? hee hee...

celyn
i agree with sylvia, yu zee is smart so he noe he can deh u...hee hee...starting to imagine next time how he going to deh his gf. =P

snow74 & sylvia,
hahaha..... i will have 2 super teh bao leh. yu xi is a jealous pot loh. whenever she see yu ze sticks to me, she will come and sticks to me and try to push gor gor away. of course, gor gor will not give in to her lah. when i hold 1 person hand, i must hold the other too.

snow, dunno got alot of good friends or nt, but they always ran after one another after sch.

aloe can eat, so i nt so worry but now sleeping, she will throw tantrum if something cold applied. that's also a prob.

see how the scar becomes... it has lightened but can see scar if see carefully.

celyn
think yu xi just doing wat yu ze has been doing to her.
so is normal.

morning mummies

reality sets in today for yu xi. she realise she has to go school daily and crys when i drop her off. started to say don't want when we reach school but still walk towards classroom holding my hand. only starts crying when the classroom door open. :p

Got a headache now..
My mother in law's dog passed away at home on Sunday..n the body was brought for cremation..yestd we brought bb to her house for dinner n after that, when we returned, bb kept crying ... When she woke up for her midnite feed, alo kept crying after that..
Bb usually doesn't cry during feeding during midnites, but yestd, her eyes wide open n didn't want to sleep from 4am to 5am....n kept crying... Sigh... Dunno issit she pantang or what..

Celyn
Ya...will monitor today... Wonder if it's due to me bringing her out .. We brought her out several times after her one month... But then it shouldn't just happen so coincidentally after the dog died... Hmm... Dunno also ....sigh..

yln,
during our malacca trip, we walked pass one of the cemetary when we visit the churches. that night itself, yu xi cry non-stop no matter how we try to carry and stop her. i keep calling her trying to wake her up also no use till yu ze woke up by her cries. take us a while to wake her up, calm her down and stop the cry. at that very moment, i also wonder if she is pantang but keep quiet about it. lucky, its just a one off thing.

morning mummies

yu xi cries super badly today. hold on to papa and refuse to let go. i have to 'snatch' her over and bring her into class and hand over to her teacher.

celyn

it happened again with bb again yestd nite... kept crying in the wee hours ...i dunno wat to make of it also...she has been taking ridwind all these while.. so i m not sure if its colic that is still recurring..or 'something' else....tsk...

maybe shhld just bring her go pray pray..just in case...

morning mummies

when i told yu xi that we are going to school, then she went to pull papa and say she wants to go sleep sleep. went to bed to pretend to sleep, so i change her on the bed. when we are all ready to leave, i call out, let's go. she appear and say go. when we reach school, she wants papa to carry thinking she can escape. i carry her over to measure temp, check hand and she walk back to class whinning cos gor gor refuse to hold her hand. cry when the classroom door but still say bye bye to me and walks towards her teacher.

Merry Christmas and Happy Boxing Day everyone!

re: Happy Call Pan
Any mummies tried the Happy Call Pan? Saw some ppl post pics of cakes, cookies and etc baked/cooked using it. Is it really that good? I am so tempted to get one!

morning mummies

yu xi cries again this morning when we reach school but its not cos of school that she cries. she cries cos gor gor don't want to hold her hand. she wants to hold gor gor's hand and gor gor refuse. at the moment, gor gor is her security but her security is rejecting her. not sure how she is going to handle it when gor gor is going back to his class and she is going to stay alone in her class.

hubby saw liao and say so sad for mei mei cos gor gor don't want hold her hand.

celyn
no worry lah, yu xi gotta get used to school no matter what mah rite?
cannot let her too used to depend on gor gor lor. =)

Snow74,
Yah, she will be fine. Anyway, I won't get to it next year. She's going to school in school bus. Not there to see, so no feeling too. :p

Rata,
Why you sending jac to cc? Changing school for her?

morning mummies. =)

celyn
ha ha...ya ya, #2 will be very fast cos they already mentally prepared that they need to do certain things by looking at their elder sibling.

rata
jac looks independent, should be ok bah. ;)

Halo Mommies!
The new school year is starting soon!
I'm happy that Mae is gg back to school but not for #1, coz she starts school, means start of my work after office work

m2b
welcome back! =)
ya, me joining ur "work after working hr" gang starting next wk also...ha ha...
lets jia you together bah!

rata
if she is not independent enough, going to cc will help her to be more independent ok?
there are always pros and cons, doesn't mean got relative help u look after mean its the best in ALL areas u see...( get what i mean?) >P
think positively, especially when u have no choice.
if jac can feel ur worries, she will be scared also de ok?

Morning mummies. ;)

Rata
She needs time to get used to only lah, she will enjoy and learn more in cc once she found some gd friends ya?

U working half day tmr?
My co no half day leh, sian rite..