(2008/08) Aug 2008

Just wanted some advice or recommendations on an issue.

Did any mummy 'eat' their placenta? Not really like cook n eat, but rather dehydrate it n grind n make into pills. I read up on placenta encapsulation n was wondering if it is any good.

Do u think consuming our placenta have benefits?

Morning mummies.
Happy new year to all of u!

Gayle
I din, but remember there was a discussion here during our pregnancy time that its gd for the skin..
Maybe can go Google and find some real cases or medical proving?

rise n shine. Jac 1st day in cc.... i hope she will b fine. should b ok for now since the 1st 3 days is onli half day n we will b accompanying her

morning mummies. =)

rata
ya, dun worry too much okie?
giv jac afew days, once she has friends liao she will start to enjoy life there.

snow, celynlee, so far so good for pass 2 days which is onli till 2pm. today will try her on full day. finger cross

morning mummies. =)

rata
ya, dun worry.
if other kids all can, jac should have no problem de ya?
加油!

like what the pri school principal told us...after she requested parents to proceed to another room for orientation and leave their p1 kid inside the hall, most parents still walked towards their kid to hug/kiss/assure them and told them they will be back...all these added nothing but fear to the kids, so parent shd just let go then kids also wun feel anything wrong by just being there alone. =P
fyi....i'm 1 of the parent who make sure nynn drink 1 mouth of water before i proceed to the other rm...ha ha... >D
so if u worry, jac will be able to feel and can't help but to fear what are u worrying about also.

Celyn, Snow, Yesterdae went well she onli cried when she woe up fr her nap. Think partly coz 2 of the usual kids were crying too. but she was the 1st to stop crying. In fact is quite normal, some times at hm when she wake up she will cry too (when wake up fr wrong side of her bed)

Morning Mummies,
Just checking if any of you send your kids to PCF before?
Yenn just started school yesterday and I realised that she is the only chinese in her class. Is there anything to be concerned? cos I thuought there should be good distribution of races and religion so that children can social amoung their peers. Then another class have most are Chinese. Yenn seems playing alone by herself these two days.

Is it too much if I ask the principle to look into the distribution again?

All the best to the kiddos starting new schools/routines, jiayou!

Snow,
Haha, welcome to the club! Ydy started marking assessment books after the gals go to bed liao...counting down to the term break LOL

bbm knocked n cut her forehead. hospitalised and hv it stitch.

She's norm in the day but want me to be her arm chair as she sat in the middle. While in the nite, latch all the way. Think it's her need for comfort esp she nearly tear down the op room.

She's ok. So eager to go sch n ask me everyday can go sch or nt. today 1st day of sch, I just told teachers to monitor and watch out for possible knock over as i dunna the wound to tear open again.

Me panda now but cant slp when she zz as she is either on me or latch on the side where her wound was, so hv to be extra careful.

cindy

not sure how they distribute the students. bbm's mixture but i din chk on the numbers of chinese and other races. I tot is 1st come 1st basis so they only fill up the capacity?

I'm ok with the arrangement cos can let her learn to mix with other races n religions. but been observing I think she is not used to it cos she has been doing everything alone in class. she like very lonely.

Cindy

maybe she needs more time to mix ard with other kids? Or u can point out to teachers to see how to mix her around?

Vern,
yes. It's a terror and we just had melt down as she tot she is going back to see doctor when she accidentally hurt the other side of her head.....

it's a big red line now. I was thinking do I need to bring her to 'tattoo' a red small flower on it when she was older???

really hope it will lighten as she grows older.

Cindy, I think is not up to the sch. As so happen some time slot r very popular so will b 1st come 1st serve.

Hope bbm wound will slowly fade off. btw where did she knock onto?

Sylvia,
I m back. Hugz to bbM. Hope she is better now... Let me know if u find any good cream to reduce the scar. Velle is a Harry Porter too. It's been more than a month and the scar is still there.

Nana.... ya hor.. Harry Porter!! Hahaha!!
Ya.... almost like one liao. Ok ok.

For now, still need the scar to heal before can apply cream. Will ask fm u if i need.

tks!

Nana,

oooo.. I will be using pure calendular cream I got from Orchard Central #01. Brand: Napiers. Calendula Skin Cream. My oversea frd intro n very good for scar. Last time, BBM's scar all gone after applying. :p

But I'll need to go and buy.

hello mummies.

sylvia
how is bbm now? still pain pain? =(
hb last wk just asked abt bbm, said quite some time never see her liao.
u must be very tired taking care of her also, u urself take care too leh.

mummynana
velle got scar also? what happen?

morning all.
Yenn still crying but lasted for a couple of minutes so not so bad. she just keep hanging to the teacher. so decided just let her be and she will grow to adapt.

for scars, can ask the PD for some cream supposed to lighten the scar.

cindy,
don't worry, she will love school soon.

now i ask yu xi, mei mei go school. her answer to me is still no. but she can't wait to go up the school bus when the school bus arrives.

morning. =)

cindy
gd progress, that mean she is slowly accepting it liao.
once she found some gd friends, she will start to enjoy le.

ya, get cream from pd.
was thinking even our c-sect scar also can lighten till almost cannot see liao, scar that are not too deep should be able to also. =)

celyn
can imagine how cute yu xi is when she saw school bus. =P

Halo Mommies!

Sylvia,
Dun worry, the scar will heal slowly...hope BBM is okay now.

Cindy,
Ya, wait for the time that Yenn waves bye bye to you happily which will comes soon!

Celyn,
That's so cute of Yu Xi! Can't wait to go up the bus

Snow,
Nynn any homework already?

morning mummies

m2b & snow74,
today, she refuse to walk cos want me to carry her. i refuse to carry her so i told her to stay at home and close the door. yu ze saw and say no, i want mei mei.

i open the door again and she bo bian walk out crying and all the way to wait for bus.

morning mummies.
my nose blocked again, think gotta go see specialist after cny liao... =(

m2b
so far no homework de leh, but monday already brought back spelling list of 15 words/sentence.
their spelling not like our time word by word de, shortest spelling is a 2-words kind...mostly are sentences. -_-"
think next mth will start dictation liao, kill me pls...hopefully ting xie dun come so soon...

celyn
lucky she still have a loving gor gor that go school with her ya? =)
at least she still walk out the door, think for zynn she will sit down there cry till i go in and drag her lor. =P

snow74,
hahha... her gor gor siao siao one loh. see his mood whether he wants to love her or not.

as we walk halfway, she decide to walk towards a lamp post and pretend to be stuck. so i have to walk back and hold her hand and continue to walk.

Good Morning Mommies!

Snow,
so fast got dictation? Raine only get it this year...but student care prepared them well and way in advance so she's quite cool about it. Spelling and ting xie all starting next week liao. :D

Celyn,
So sweet of YZ!
Hiaz, all #2 like very diff to manage LOL
Mae also another tough nut to crack at times!

m2b,
yah yah. #2 is super tough nut. my only blessing now that she is a super copycat. i just hope that she pick up all the good things of gor gor and not the bad. so i must discipline yu ze well for her to follow.

Decide to try to come in here at least once a day... work has been stressful lately... every day will have new problems because we are going thru a system upgrade... and the consultants are not solving the problems... sigh...

Cindy, dun worry, kids will get used to school after some time... impt is parents must learn to let go also then they will know cannot give excuse not to go to school...

Snow, J had almost no HW at all in P1... I expect will have some this year... :p Wah... your spelling sounds difficult... J had 10 single words and 1 sentence (as dictation) every week for Eng and CL more words/HYPY combi...

M2B, no dictation in P1! So good! J's spelling started this week! I leave spelling to the SC... haha... stress abt piano practice and weekend class HW is enough to kill me... :p

Celyn, not true hor... my #1 is a tougher nut than #2 (so far)... *touch wood* Walking and pretending to get stuck at lamp post sounds more like my #1... :p

celyn
ya ya ya....#2 more manja...ha ha...
zynn also, if i dun walked back to drag her along, she will not move even if i told her garang guni coming to collect her. -_-"

m2b
ya lor...so fast giving me stress liao, no time to rest during weekday leh. =P
but they gave us whole spelling list for this term, so its up to us parent how we wanna guide our own kid lor.

jen
how i hope she has no hw also...ha ha...
ya, i'm wondering if i can make it anot if it was me who is taking the spelling back then. =X
as for ting xie....haiz....dun dare to think, for my 2 ang moh gundang... =(

Celyn,

yuxi so cute leh!!
Hahaha!!

snow/M2B,
Pri 1 so much to do??? faintz.

M2B, really hope the scar will fade coz today I let it air , she really look like Harry Porter nw! Hahahaha!! But she was complaining that I forgot to give her sticker ( plaster) for her wound.

Anyone wants paracetamol? I went pharm to buy and when I got home, I found that I still hv 2 BN unopened bottles!!! so many bottles at home.... I like selling it liao. Kekeke!!

morning mummies

snow74,
yah loh. hahaha.....

sylvia,
sometimes cannot tahan her, want to scold her also can, see her so cute. :p

can't imagine having to stress over their dictation n spelling when they grow up. :-(

Yenn woke up this morning at 730am n ask me "are we gg to school?". faints. there goes my sat sleep. but quite happy tat she knows that's a routine. cross my fingers on Monday.

I just joined parent support group for yenn pcf. hope it will not take too much of our time.

celyn - it's nice to hear how Yu ze sayang his Mei Mei.