(2008/08) Aug 2008

3rd day into toilet training, yu ze had 1 accident today. he nap without diaper and was able to tell us that he wants to poo and poo in the toilet. after he pee or poo in the toilet, he will come out and say clap clap. want us to clap for him to praise him.

celyn

din go. HB said better dun go. So we watch TV and show BBM. But she more keen in Mr Bean. Faintz........

Good for Yu ze!!
Accidents happened so nt a problem. as long as he is comfortable n proud of it, he will keep on practising.

Snow,
open yesterday or for the whole month? Aiya... like that today shld I bring BBM go?
Coz she has been coping at hm too long...

sylvia,
if you go, it will be crowded loh. hubby and yu ze fight over the tv last night loh.

he came running to me and say want to pee too late, end up pee in my room loh. hahaha.... but at least he told me loh and not just pee like that. i'm actually very pleased with his 'achievement' in toilet training loh.

he go to cc without diaper today. i told his teacher not to let him wear diaper during nap too.

Celyn

that is good. Running to u is a gd achievement, no matter in time or nt for now.

He knows that he need to tell u is a gd sign.

sylvia,
yah. i'm so worried about his poo till yesterday. so happy that he came to us and say want to poo and is willing to poo in the toilet loh. after he poo, i ask him got poo poo, he point at the toilet bowl and say there. hahaha....

snow,
Which museum did you bring the girls to?

celyn,
Yu Ze is very good le! Definitely will have some accidents, but so guai lei, he doesn't reject the toilet

hisstory,
yah, i know. that's why i thought of rewarding him with more thomas. hahaha..... but must monitor him a bit more before i take out my rewards. i just checked with cc, he didn't wet himself too at nap time.

Good Morning Mommies!

Celyn,
Congrats on YZ gg diaperless!

Snow,
I was at MBS (coy's event) and the fireworks were awesome! Right before our eyes! Raine & Daddy were at the NDP parade and they really enjoyed themselves!

Celyn,
Congrats on YZ going diaperless. Can save alot of money.

My Kai blatantly says "I dun wan" "I wan diaper" and purposely urine in the diaper or training pants then tell.

I no time to start n teacher in CC kept saying he is not ready ... Cos that teacher ia nice but I think she is inexperience in this area. I bring training pants she oso says not yet.

Sylvia,
I dunno all those training pants will come into use ...
Hopefully soon. Maybe can force him by not letting him wear diaper at home, just shorts .. Haha

Today I brought the kids for a photoshoot .. Before I deliver next tue .

Thought it was easy but it ended up so messy .. And was so tired after that! Need to do alot of cropping on the pics.

I guess younger they dun move so much is easier. Ant even get few decent ones where everyone looks into the camera. Heng it is cheap else I sure heart pain.

shint,
don't give cc diaper loh. then they are force to help you start training somewhere loh. unless they so free to keep mopping the floor for you. :p

yu ze had started with pull up in cc after march holiday. then change to underwear after a few weeks but still nap with diaper. teacher say that its not successful for him but still make him go toilet, be it he pee or not but just let him get the idea. he will also fuss with them when they want to remove diaper from him but will still let them take out. cos i bought thomas underwear and vehicles underwear for him so teacher will sort of based on the design and talk to him to wear it.

he had been coming back from cc without diaper for a few months liao. in the beginning, he had 2-3 accidents the moment he reach home. after that, he will request to bathe once he reach home so that he can wear diaper after bathing.

he also tell me straight that he want diaper at home. don't want to wear short, want diaper. slowly, i realise that he can actually go toilet if he is given no choice like when he is at babysitter's place. he can stay dry and not wet himself in cc when he is not on diaper.

that's why i decide to force him into it on this birthday. though there is a round of crying and fussing when i first took out his diaper but he is ok after the talking and hugging. whenever he pee or poo in the toilet now, we will clap for him, praise him. he himself will also say clap clap after he pee and poo loh. if there are people at home, he will make everyone clap for him. i guess all these 'encouragement' make him feel good. i also told the teachers to do the same thing and also not to let him wear diaper during nap. so far ok no problem.

i have transfer all his diaper to yu xi liao only leaving the night diaper. even the night diaper, i also wait for him to sleep then wear for him. so he goes to bed without one but next day will wake up with one loh. hahaha.....

i also bought training pants and its thomas one too. yu ze don't like training pants at all cos i think its a bit big for him. so after 2 days, i stop the training pants and let him wear underwear. so my training pants are now sitting in the drawers 'rotting'.

TGIF!!

Celyn
Maybe u will need later? Maybe size too big...

Shint, that's the process. He will pee then tell initially. Training pants is to reduce cleaning floor nt magic pants wor! They are learning to control bladder now. This is just stage 1 of 5 stages leh.

How did u train Quan?

I m gng for company trip tonite. Got emotional when I dropped Velle off at skool today coz I m not gng to see her till 5D4N later. Hope she will be fine without me bathing n reading to her at nite... Part of me feels happy about the freedom to shop, dine and hv fun with my colleagues but part of me is worried about Velle n her dad together coz they dun exactly gel. The 2 of them will be involved in their own toys/shows. *Keeping my fingers crossed*

Celyn, Shint,

I spoke to Velle's teacher ytd n found out tat she has not been in diapers in the mornings till nap time for about 2 months liao. N she has never had an accident for a long time. Dun understand y she insists on wearing at hm.

Her teacher shared tat it's best not to let them have underpants on during the training period for 2 reasons. (1) They may think that they hv diapers on and (2) They may not be able to take off both pants and underpants off quick enough. A boy from her class is now resisting potty training coz he always wet his pants coz not in time to pull everything down. To sum it up, the advice is to leave the kid in pants or shorts only.

sylvia,
i think i won't get to use it on yu ze at all liao. maybe for yu xi bah.

mummynana,
that's very good. does she wear diaper after nap then? if she is diaper free in cc then maybe 1 fine day you can 'force' her into diaper free at home like what i did to yu ze. he is now diaper free till night bed time.

at home, yu ze is only wearing shorts. he still doesn't know how to pull down his pants yet. will slowly guide him.

Celyn,
She has her diapers on till end of day. She usually does not pee when she is sleeping at nite since about 1 YO so i guess i shld be fine with nite training later on. Need to work on the day thingy den. Maybe start in end Sep, on her bday? =)

M2B,
Thanks. But I m sick now. Vomited 2x liao. Stomach cramps now. Feeling horrible. Took 2 panadol extras but no use. Hope I get well by tonite...

mummynana,
slowly talk to her now lah. ask her to stop wearing and see her reaction loh. yu ze had been saying no and want pampers at home for a long time.

So should not give in till they are agreeeable la... Just do it?

I told Kai no more diapers when he turns 3 on his birthday or whn baby is home ... He nodded his head n agreeable. Had been trying to psyco him.

Then told him no more bottles and to use cups for milk but he says No!

Silvia, Quan was trained in school, vv fast n younger.
That teacher now in head office Liao n not teaching but doing curriculum.

Kai vv cute. Whenever I talk abt his birthday, he will say "弟弟birthday first then my birthday rite?".

I am glad cos I hope he wun question me why his birthday is always later than 弟弟, hence me wanting to deliver on the same day as him. Worries unfounded.

But much as I had tried it is not possible lor. I tried.

morning mummies

shint,
hahaha... i think birthday is not an issue for them bah. when they are slightly older they will understand better.

i never thought of asking yu ze to stop bottle for milk leh.

as for diaper, maybe it will be much easy if cc starts for you now since he is there most of the time. once he is used to no diaper in cc, then it will be easier for him to do the same at home. yu ze takes about 5 months to toilet train in cc. from wearing pull up pants then to diaper free in cc. then i make him go diaper free at home after 5 months. these 5 months also let him get use to the idea of going to toilet.

Now until Wednesday, August 17th, take advantage of our Free-International-Airmail for orders with a value of $40.00 or more.

This shipping method is limited to packages that weigh 4 pounds (1814 grams) or less and have a value of $80.00 or less.

iHerb offers over 30,000+ natural products discounted up to 60-70% off suggested retail prices.
http://www.iherb.com/

Check out our Super Specials page for extra discounts on some of our best selling products:
http://www.iherb.com/Super-Specials

afternoon mummies

just came back from bird park. not going to go back to bird park till they are much much older cos yu ze only wants to see water, fish, play playground and sit train, don't really want to see bird. i think zoo is a better option now. but he does enjoying feeding the bird at the lorry loft.

shint,
i usually avoid water play. now go with 2, all the more will avoid cos no one to look after our things when we all go for water play.

hi hi mummies. =)
its lunch hr, so i'm back again...hee hee...
saw this free entry to zoo for ppl who born in the mth of august, was wondering if i should bring zynn there...my helper also born in august de, maybe can tag along... >P

hisstory
think saw a friend posted in fb, but can't remember who. =P
was thinking since 3 of us at home born in mth of aug, should be quite worth the trip ya?
hee hee....

snow74,
yes, can go. i bought the 2 park package for bird park and night safari. so we are going to night safari in aug so that hubby can go for free.

hisstory,
its for the month of aug. anyone born in aug get free entrance to zoo, bird park and night safari just need to show proof of date of birth.

snow

ya... worth leh. My aug still free loh. so nt worth. Kekeke!!

Celyn
we have the largest bird park in the whole world leh!
8 types Pecan, we have 6 here. Out of 9 type of penguins, we have 5 here.

On wet day like today, the fairy penguin.
I rem when bbm young, her height was about the same as the penguin. She pat the penguin and both were like old pal! Very cute! Even got their own pro photography taking photos non stop.

BBM loves Lorrie loft, Penguin and the duck area.
She was chasing duck around the area. Very funny!

sylvia,
yah the lorrie loft is fun but dangerous too. don't know when you will get bird shit on you loh. hahaha..... but its fun for the kids. yu xi is so excited that she keep screaming when the birds get near. i told her she is scaring all the birds away loh.

Celyn

I went many times... never kanna before leh. dun thikn they anyhow shoot pah. kekeke!!

Hahahaha!!
So cute!!

But bbm then busy running to see lorries or trying to follow the other people put hands out for the birds.

morning mummies. =)

celyn & sylvia
ya, worth it to go but my aug already so packed.

both of u said till like the birds have their own toilet like that, wun anyhow shit...ha ha... >P

morning mummies

sylvia & snow74,
i don't know if they know leh cos there are quite a no of times, we nearly got it loh. they just turn their back to us and shoot immediately. also cos we always keep our eyes on them so manage to see the action and escape it leh. :p

snow74,
try to squeeze in loh. my aug also very packed leh. i still got night safari, fire station visit, arts garden to go.

Celyn
I also wish to squeeze, but think zoo is better to go in the morning ya?
My weekend morning all fully booked leh.

Good Morning Mommies!

Snow,
Should go...my hse nobody Aug bb LOL With 2 kids, every month oso packed right? hahaha

Celyn,
So dangerous ah? Will kena bird shit? Oh my...

YX is so cute leh! Not scared at all...

M2b
Ya, weekend all given to both gals and my mummy liao..ha ha..

Celyn
It's not about napping lor, its cos the weather in the afternoon can kill rite..

snowy

try to go loh.

Celyn
ar? u keep looking out ar? Kekekeke! We keep looking for birds for bbm to play and point. din notice wor. n plus the birds standing on the edge so poo go onto the plants below mah. kekekeke!!

I only scare the duck area coz really alot of small little birds flying ard. but BBM busy chasing so many ducks around, so our speed also quite fast loh. Kekekeke!

snow74,
for me its both lah. my 2 hoh, don't nap will become monster leh. so must nap no matter what loh.

sylvia,
its those that are just right in front of us cos we are feeding them. or those standing at the railing where we are just right next to them loh.

Celyn, Sylvia,
Suddenly bird park sounds like alot of fun.
Next time go together.

#3 reported to planet earth today n he's doing fine.
Can't tell if he looks like Quan or Kai yet.

Just fed baby n now drinking red date tea n eating biscuits.