(2008/08) Aug 2008

Good Morning Mommies!
TGIF! Time for the kids again

Snow,
That's nice! Raine has 1 of her ex-kindy classmates in her class but she's now best friends with other gals instead LOL
It's nice for them to see familiar faces in a strange envt...be prepared to feel emo on the 1st week of school. I took 2 days off (1st 2 days of school) and when I went jalan in the afternoon, I felt so lost as Raine is not beside me...very funny feeling.

m2b
totally understand.
if we ftwm also can feel so emo liao, those sahm who used to 24hrs see their kid should feel more worse ya? -_-"
cannot imagine...

Snow

hahahahaha!!

today no sch? I only know now raining very heavily.

BBM wore her raincoat n walked like ET in the rain! Kekekeke!!

I suddenly hv a strange qu......

hw usually 2nd child heavier than 1st child at birth? so if 1st one big, 2nd one super big??
kekeke!!

sylvia
ya,celebration only...racial harmony day.

zynn is not any heavier, and even shorter also.
think it has something to do with what the mother intake during preg bah? =P

oh.... racial harmony! hb who took the notice cant rem date. ytd bbm's class alot forgot wear! teacher din remind too. haha!!

oooo... coz kept readin 2nd one heavier... so thinking by 4th one, giant??? hahaha!!

heard it before somewhere lah, but a few of my friends and my #2 not heavier leh.
only proven that #2 easier during delivery, wun take as long as #1. =)

Snow,
Hahaha scully SAHMs can't wait for the kids to be away full-time instead! LOL

Sylvia,
Mae is heavier than #1 and labour oso longer

I ate more when preggie w Mae lah, so that explained why heavier

Mae's tr is on my FB so she sort of reminded us on any celebrations etc in school...

i'm here. finished a mock audit in the morning.

sylvia,
#2 is not always heavier then #1. yu xi is lighter but delivery is super fast.

yu ze's cc will sms all parents to remind them about anything or celebration.

Sylvia, sorry i was not too active recently. you asking abt #2, u expecting #2 liao?

Below is my input for my case.
#2 is heavier than #1
#2 came out a week earlier than #1
#2 labour is shorter (duration in delivery suite was only 35mins) & faster than #1 (duration in delivery suite was 5+hrs) But might not b fair to compare as my #1 was induce with epi, #2 is natural w/o epi

Mums with kids who have sensitive skin.

Just found out Perfect Portion ( Napier brand) had a 1st new outlet in Orchard Central.
Promotion:
Napier brand Skin cream: Lavender, Camomile & Peppermint, Tea Tree Oil, Calendular
Pure essential oil skin cream.

Usual price: $29.90, now $19.90

Buy one and get next item 30% off.

Not sure if these promotions also are in their coutners in Department stores.

Really effective for scars and rough skin.

sylvia,
hahaa..... mine sleeping. hopefully, later i can 'lock' them at home. yu ze wants to go out but i can't manage 2 myself.

sylvia,
i don't want to go out but he wants loh. around 11am+, told me he wants to go buy mum mum. i told him, mummy cook mum mum, ok? he cried loh. hug my leg to stop me from cooking. stop when i offer him a mentos. then he says want to eat egg. so get him to help me take egg to cook loh.

don't know later he wake up how. going to order in kfc for them as dinner then at least i can eat the whipped potato. whole day eat less then 4 spoon of porridge. this time is a real diet for me.

Hahaha! Aiyo...... think this is a drama stage.

BBM got a new classmate n think that girl is super bad temper n even teachers scared of her. 1st thing open door look for her as she can cry full 2 hrs of class leh. Or cry n dun wanna go to waiting area to have her mum to fetch her, so teachers had to come out to ask the mum to go to that classrm to fetch her.

I think that girl throw things n give black face, etc, bbm came home copy cat her and what the teacher did, put her 2 hands behind her back and told her not to move!

I scolded bbm for the throwing things.
Faintz!

Ya.... whipped potato is gd for ur throat. drink more milk too.

do u know milo has a new version, no need hot water to prepare the drink. just room temp water will do!

U take care!!

Bbm throw things in those angry n anyhow throw things on the floor type.

then she will put her hands on her waist leh!

morning mummies. =)
went swimming yesterday, ended up whole family sleeping like pig before 9.30pm...till now still sleepy, think too long never swim liao..ha ha..

Celyn,
Feeling better now? I think it's the weather la. My flu still stuck with me fr last Wed. All the antibiotics and the usual flu medicine which usually help to clear out within 2-3 dosages also no use this time round.

Sylvia,
The new Milo can make using cold water too! As for the new classmate, juz gotta ren and correct bbM each time and tell her it's wrong to do tat. Velle also started throwing n pushing things tat she doesn't like away. Maybe it's juz a passing phase. I will juz leave her alone and she will pick up the item and come back to me and say sorry.

Snow,
Sleep so early still sleepy ah? Maybe too much sleep =P

mummynana
dunno leh, now sneezing some more. =P
think old liao, go swimming only also will catch a cold...ha ha... >D

mummynana,
its not so painful liao but still can't talk. i sound worse then donald duck loh. somemore tonight i got to attend a farewell dinner, also don't know how to talk and eat. ahahhaha....

Snow,
Drink lots of water. Weather really no good. Agree with you on the preparing bday n hatching part... But not me. I talk to u la... Lolx =P

Celyn,
U cannot talk wif ur mouth but u can type ma. Hahhahahaa

Snow,

u looking for ppl to talk? I screaming at my da jie... aiyo... potty must bring to living rm n ask me to go bedrm coz smelling.

Hahahaha!!

Nana,
ya... cold milo also ok, but i usually at nite, hungry then wanna drink, so drink cold one no gd loh.

ya... hv to keep tuning n then hv with mind of their own, sometimes v hard to talk nicely without stern face. faintz!!

Celyn,
u rest more on ur throat while working with hands.

celyn
"talking" here wun hurt throat de lah...ha ha...

nana
i drink too much liao, keep running toilet..ha ha..
not u now...but...then when is ur turn? >P

sylvia
here in office very quiet lor, cos 2/3 of the ppl shifted to new office downstair liao.
kinda lonely, can hear foot step of ppl walking passed very clearly kind..haiz...

ai yo, same problem again lor...my xiao jie also moved her potty into the bedroom last nite.
we move it back out, she pee on the bed.
shifting potty stage? ha ha... >D
but bbm is sweet enough to get u to go away lah.
or she pai seh?

snow74 & sylvia,
hahaha.... shifting potty. how i wish my yu ze is willing to take to potty at home. he is diaper free in cc but not at home.

sylvia,
just now my coo ask me, tonight dinner what i can eat. soft food? hahaha.... then i went to show him some report, he ask are you going to show me sign language? :p i can talk lah, today is better liao.

snow

she will always chase us away when she poo, courtesy of chasing to avoid smelly. hahaha!!

she moved there to pee at nite?

I asked her to carry back since she got strength to carry so far.

celyn

he chose nt too. kept his diaper or dun buy when u used up?

;P

maybe hv to go thru the bks again. My transition v smooth n easy as she is ready to chg.

Celyn
Ya lor, at least he indirectly help u to finish up those diapers.
Better then I got lotsa xl diapers, also dunno to sell or what..ha ha..

Sylvia
Ya, she lazy to walk so far to pee in the middle of the nite.
When never see her potty, just pee on the spot and continue sleeping lor..ha ha..got character rite. :p

Bbm shy lah, big gal liao.
So cute..hee hee..

sylvia,
i just realised, i finished pull up pants liao. i just wonder if i start packing diaper to cc for his nap, will he goes backward? but come to think of it, he wear pull up pants to cc, took off once reach cc. wear pull up pants to nap and take off when he wake up very ex loh. if like that i might as well use cheapo diaper since its just a short while.

snow74,
i still have petpet and pampers at home. i wonder if i stop buying and telling him no more how he would react loh. cos he is actually quite good at holding his bladder.

morning mummies

snow74,
he will tell me, I WANT PAMPER leh. and will very fast lay down for me to wear pampers loh. cos if he don't lay down for me to wear pampers, i will let him run round the house without diaper but he will sure to come back pretty soon.

Halo Mommies!
Ydy on CSL as Mae down with tummy ache & slight fever...still very active though...went to see doc and doc commented alot of wind in tummy lor...so far today okay liao.

Snow,
You receive letter from school already?
This Wed-Fri is Phase 2C liao right?

Celyn,
Throat still not well? Must be torturing man!

celyn
think he mentally not ready yet, give him some time then. =)

m2b
mae still resting at home? must be very uncomfy.
nynn last nite running fever also, hopefully now better liao.

haven receive any letter, but called and confirmed nynn is in. -_-"
ya, this week phase 2C..this yr really lotsa saga everywhere for this p1 reg thingy. =P

Celyn,
Hydrate more and voice will be ok soon...

Snow,
Mae rested at home ydy but back to school tdy as she was actually ok ydy afternoon liao...poor gal kept complaining tummy pain on Sun lor...ya, lotsa wind so uncomfy...glad the med provided a relief.

Hope Nynn will be ok soon!

My fren whose son got in ACSJ just received the letter ydy night too...hope you get your letter soon. Ya, my coll forwarded me the news on the P1 Reg...BTW, you know my fren still decided to go RL at Phase 2C although now left w 19 seats leh!

snow74,
i really don't know leh. according to his teacher, he will fuss in the beginning in cc but now he is ok liao. i also dare not push him too hard cos its not good for them to hold their bladder for long loh.

m2b,
yah. drinking water like i never did before.

Celyn

ur pull up pants is use for so short while ar?

Hmm... then u tell him... no more? how he react? Think is the comfort n secure for diapers pah. u see how coz each kid react differently emotionally too.

drink alot n really alot, weather really no gd.

Snow, u can relax liao since confirmed in.

M2B,
hope Mae recover soon! gd that still active.

hihi mummies,
been so busy nowadays, boss not ard aso damn busy lor..
plus lack of sleep really make me like a walking time bomb, ready to snap at anyone..

hiaz..anyone encounters this?? ger starts to pee in the night, like maybe twice a week?? she is clear for night training liao leh..
how how?? just last nite, she pee again in the middle of the night..hiaz got to clean and chng her leh..so tired..

then this week, mil mentioned say she dun want milk in the morning. at nite, i make milk for her, she aso just finish half nia...

how...coming to horigible 3year old liao and so many mafan

Shirley

u take care!!

For ger, there might be a few possibilities. 1 is what they call step back where they are night trained but suddenly returned back to in the process. It's the growing up stage.

the other one that I rem is pyschological part, maybe stress or maybe going thru a new phrase of development so she is feeling stress up.

prep ur waterproof protector on where she sleeps or wear training pants during this period of time.

It's just a growing phrase, all of us went thru it. Since she dunna milk in the morning, just make sure she drink enough water each day.
I think she drinks alot rite, so nt a prob.

m2b
then hope ur friend wun regret her choice lor.
cos now still have sufficient vacancies in some more decent schools, after phase 2C might be no more liao...ended up gotta accept going to school that she might not like. =(

celyn
there will be a point which they will understand de, no need to force cos every kids progress in diff areas differently.
maybe like what sylvia suggested, tell him no more diaper liao? =)

sylvia
ya lor, thx.

shirley
why u lack of sleep? -_-"
take care ah...

zynn also pee on bed these 2 nites, she lazy to wake up... >D
unless i carry her to her potty, else she just pee...its their stage again?

may i noe who has recommendation of a gd female gynea in kk?
my nyphew is looking for 1, they 1st timer and i never deliver in kk so can't help him.
thx.

Snow

hahaha!!

female gynea in GlenE I dunno, but I know a v gd one male one...
Dr Peter Chew.

So good that u can fa xin coz he even more kanjong than the mums.But wont anyhow induce or suggest C-sect. all up to each parent's decision.