Sorry late... Just finished the trf... Pls check
Frm DBS to OCBC
To Account OVERSEA-CHINESE BANKING CORPORATION LTD
141756001 Mummynana 
Amount S$52.00 
Transaction Reference 6768035674 

morning mummies

sylvia,
busy at work leh. rushing report. cannot come in and peep at all, cannot chat on msn too. my pc is forever hook on to projector to show everybody.

Celyn

Philips sales at TPY also on this weekend.
Think avent also got promo then?

if u msn, think ur projector ........... hahahaa!!

Blur me......... just realised that i still hv packs of BN pull up in my cabinet........ faint!!!

si8o liao.

Celyn

din noe. i tot quite cheap in the sales.

hv to buy the body soap fm avent.

u still need to buy?
I chk, got pamper active size L & huggies pull up size L too.

<font color="119911">Hi Mummynana,
Sorry forgot to follow up here. Have made the transfer:
Reference No. 20110525452815
Date 25/05/2011 14:32
From Account Savings Account 522-0-009640
To Account Mummynana 503141756001
Amount SGD 52.00
Transfer Type Immediate</font>

sad news. J is down with HFMD. such bad timing coz' i'm due anytime soon. will be so sad if he can't see his meimei when i deliver. anyone's kids kena before? how long before they are clear of HFMD? 1 wk?

North point roadshow...

In front of Soo Kee Jewellery

kids's top, dress, skirt, tutu dress at $6.
fleece cardingan &amp; dress at $10.

top for boys n girls.

Krex
Hfmd will take a week to recover...when 7 days is up, u need to go back to get clearance so that J can go back to school...

YLN,

it won't heal before 7 days? J has no sch next wk since it's sch hols, but if i deliver over the weekend, then i might need to get him checked by the doc for the all clear before i let him interact with the bb.

krex,
i think it depends on how severe is his hfmd.
Jas kenna last year. Dr said hers was mild case coz she has very very little spots n ulcers. Dr gave 5 days MC only. Got clearance letter after that and went back to school.
What did Jonah's Dr say about his hfmd? when is he suppose to go back for checkup?

Krex
Personally I would let him get checked by dr first..whether it's 7 or 5 days... The dr will know best his condition...ESP when u have a newborn at home..better to be safe ...

Alot of events

Promotion : FOX Sale For Kids At Compass Point Atrium May 2011
From $1 and above
Date : 23 – 29 May 2011.

Promotion : G2000 Bazaar Sale May 2011 At Compass Point Atrium
Date : 23 – 29 May 2011.

Promotion : The Great Samsonite Sale 2011
Date : Started on 25 May 2011. While Stocks Last.

Promotion : Nike By Bird Sale May 2011
Date : Spotted on 23 May 2011. While Stocks Last.

Esprit Great Singapore Sale 2011 is on and with a Citibank Credit Card, you can get discounts on the latest fashion that is still on regular pricing.

That’s right, not sales items but regular priced items and you will get 15% off when you get 3 items.

Promotion : Esprit Great Singapore Sale 2011
Location: 313 @ Somerset, Bugis Junction, Causeway Point, Great World City, Harbourfront Centre, Wisma Atria, Junction 8, Jurong Point, Liat Towers, Marina Sqaure, NEX, Novena Square, Paragon, Parkway Parade, Plaza Singapura, Raffles City, Tampines 1, United Square, VivoCity
Date : 26 May – 1 Jun 2011
Promotional Partner : Citibank Credit Card

The Popular Book Fair 2011 is back at the Singapore Expo again.

This time with deals from just S$0.90 and you can redeem a free eco-friendly bear tote bag (Worth S$10.90) with min spending of S$150 nett in a single receipt.
Event : The Popular Fair 2011
Date : 26 – 30 May 2011 (26 is Closed Door Preview For Popular Cardmembers)
Time : 10.00AM – 10.00PM

MaxMara, Marina Rinaldi, Max&amp;Co, Marella &amp; iBlues Sale 2011 has started.

For UOB Credit Cardmembers, you can enjoy an additional 10% off sales items.

Plus, receive S$30 voucher (for every S$300 spend) if you use the UOB Lady’s Card or enjoy 10X UNI$ with UOB Preferred Platinum Amex Card.

Promotion : MaxMara Marina Rinaldi Max&amp;Co Marella iBlues Sale 2011
Location: MaxMara (ION Orchard, The Shoppes at Marina Bay Sands), Marina Rinaldi (ION Orchard), Max&amp;Co (ION Orchard, Takashimaya), Marella (Isetan Scotts), iBlues (Isetan Scotts)
Date : 26 – 27 May 2011
Promotional Partner : UOB Credit Card

Promotion : Y3 Sale 2011
Date : 26 – 27 May 2011 and might be extended.
Promotional Partner : UOB Credit Card

mul,

doc never say must go back for checkup since he has no sch next week.

m2b/ YLN,

if i deliver before his 7 days is up, will get him checked by doc before letting him interact with the bb. else i will have to let him stay at my ILs place...so sad

morning mummies

krex78,
if you really delivered 7 days before his hfmd is up, providing baby with bm might help in protecting her from it. when i got it myself, i continue to bf yu xi and was with them all the while. she is ok.

celyn,

oh no, u had it also? was it bad? so yu ze got it first, then pass to you, when yu xi was still a bb?

ruixuan,

tks for the link. oh no, seems that pregnant women are more susceptible to getting it and show no symptoms. better check with my gynae today. we checked J's throat yest and today and cldn't find the ulcers anymore. he's eating and behaving very normally, so wondering whether he's recovered or maybe he didn't get hfmd after all! can GPs certify him healthy? hate going to PDs coz' always got long queue.

krex78,
we suspect its from yu ze but he didn't show any signs and never absent from cc too. why we suspect its him cos on sun, i saw a blister on his hand near thumb. so i break it for him, if there is any sign it will be this blister only. after that, on tues or wed that yu ze, yu xi and me are had fever. so i rush yu xi down to kk and she got admitted due to fever and nothing else. they admit her cos she is below 2 months old and its kk's rule that they admit will admit for fever as long as below 2 months old. we stay for 1 night and got discharged. yu ze also went back to cc after that night fever subside. nobody mention that we got hfmd at all till maybe thur or fri then spots start appearing on my fingers and i feel pain when i try to close my hands but all are bearable. its then i went to company doc to confirm my suspision. i got about 1 week mc and i only had spots on my fingers and a bit on soles. not serious cos i still can eat and no ucler at all. yu xi is with me all these while and yu ze too. but when i confirm that i got hfmd, i stop yu ze from cc for 2 days before sending him back.

More events:

* Singapore Book Fair@Suntec Halls 402 - 404, 27 May to 5 Jun 2011
* Singapore Food Expo@Singapore Expo Hall 5, 27 to 31 May 2011
* Warehouse Sale on Hollywood &amp; Asian Movies@39 MacTaggart Rd, 27 May to 5 Jun 2011
( titles for kids : Pocoyo, Hi-5, In the night garden, Koala brothers, Banana in Pajamas, Wordworld, etc)
* The Metro Great Singapore Sale, Up to 70% Off Storewide
* The TANGS Sale Now On!
* POH HENG Jewelry - The Big Gem Affair, 20% off a wide array of diamond &amp; gem jewellery
* Crazy Warehouse Sales@Suntec Rm 101-102
* Robinsons Sale - Plus Enjoy $15 off every $100 nett spend, Till 29 May 2011
* Prada, Miu Miu, Coach, Tods, Fendi, Burberry, Kate Spade Bags Sale@SAFRA Jurong, 28 May 2011
* OG Sale - Save up to 70%
* Computer Warehouse Sale@55 Ubi Ave 1, 28 to 29 May 2011

celyn,

oic. i think hfmd quite mild these days. when i look at J he doesn't seem sick at all. in fact, he's more well behaved these days!

Krex
SL once was diagnosed with suspected hfmd as he had multiple ulcers in his throat and gums but none on his palms and soles. His body also develop rash, like those measles rash... We still play safe and kept him from school.

J and your newborn will be fine. From ur description, maybe mild or just some viral attack. GP and PD are both doctors. Should able to diagnosed. However, still keep hygiene (handwashing, wash all his toys) in place. Do not mix ur laundry. Limit the amount of toys J played. Clean up where J had drooled.

Advise on kids with hfmd
Do watch the child with hfmd. They will have painful throat and may refuse food. Just keep them hydrate, feed them with their Favourite drink or ice-cream.

good afternoon mummies,

Ashley had her PTC today and her teacher's comments have strengthened the desire of me being a SAHM again. Cognitively, Ashley's devt is right on track. However her socio-emotional aspects need to be polished a fair bit..

1. Packing of toys
Ashley tends not to clean up, partly our fault. Coz we are not consistent in getting her to do so, it's faster for us to do it then to urge her in the right direction. Any tips for us?

2. Apologising
She's good with her 'Please' &amp; 'Thank yous'. But when she's done sthg wrong, she hardly apologises. She wld keep very quiet and hope the issue wld pass. Most times when we're with her, we try our very best to do so, but in sch given the attention needed from the other kiddos, it seems harder. Even tougher when at my parents' coz my parents' are quite tired to be reminding or insisting.. In short, there's little reinforcement for her to be doing the right stuff

I wish I cld just leave my job right away and reshape her behaviours, before it's too late. But I think I need to hang in there for awhile more..

krex78,
some kids and adults do get serious hfmd loh. my friend's hubby can hardly eat anything. even super soft porridge also got problem. while yu xi was admitted, my friend's girl was admitted due to hfmd.

hisstory,
yu ze don't even say please or thank you loh. sometimes he will say thank you but no please for sure unless i get him to repeat after me.

Good night!!!

Kekekeke!!

Hisstory

eh... i think is this phrase where their pride will prevent them from saying sorry easily.

for packing n put things back, bbm will make a mess, i complain then she tell me pack together.
so usually i leave partial for her to take her time to pack up.

or when she wanted something, i will tell her pack then can have.

nt sure whether work for u or nt.

hisstory,
Kai was previously vv quick to say sorry and will follow instructions to hug ..
but nowadays, he even can reply "dun wan" ....

i will insist.

Actually whatever time left, you can do the reinforcement .... but then, if she is the only child now, it's hard cos they dun face the situation more than those with siblings.

so if need be, u have to do the tiring thing ... which i am doing all the time. I have become vv naggy and loud and controlling .. tat's why my hubby says. But I think it's prob for the better good of the kid ba ...

Morning, Mummies.

Sorry. Haven't had time to update u on the payments received recently. Been extremely busy at wk. Will check n update by Wed am. Thank for your understanding.

long time nvr login liao
went dental last nite coz gum pain for 2 daes liao.had an xray and doc mention tat my wisdom tooth coming out..omg..me all the while i got no wisdom at all haha..

anyway doc suggest make a small op and take out coz it is already pushing my teeth to be mis-align..man i was freaked out coz i nvr anticipate this..so i asked doc take out will be fine?? then she mention actually my left side also got wisdom tooth and got hole liao..omg..she say nid take out both side upper jaw wisdom tooth..

now dun elaborate more, i was totally freaked out, more scare than giving birth..now given 1 week mc

thanks, mummies..
I think I'm going to be a nag! but thankfully, hubby also knows it's equal partnership, otherwise, I wld also be the baddie *lol*

Shirley,
Better take out.. Misalign must still extract eventually and kena wear braces.. Want to be hiao, must tahan discomfort. *ooops*