(2008/08) Aug 2008

m2b,
thanks. hopefully, he can go back to cc tomorrow. if not, mummy will be out of office for the whole week leh. mon & tues on course, wed and today on leave. :p

celyn
yu ze not well ..he still got mood go shopping..
good ah..i think kaer will be throwing tantrums liao

yln,
he doesn't behave and look unwell except for his tomato face and temperature loh. go gai gai is him telling me where to go loh. he got himself a storybook and 'the fat controller from thomas' loh. came back, bathe and watch 1 episode of little einstein and he nap loh.

Celyn, how's his temp?
Daddy has CCL too, must use if not lugi

Jen,
I would be worried for P too, so scared some ppl stick their legs out & then he trips. The aisles are soooo narrow!

hisstory
wah..such good lobang form H&M!! i bought one jacket there too a few yrs back..very stylish and affordable during sale!

jen
haha..i will prob not bring kaer for long haul trips till she is older bah...she can be a tyrant..better dun make myself suffer man..
im going with my sch one..so its ok..look after teenagers..sigh..which can be worst! haha

hisstory,
hubby is on 4 day 3 night 'camp' at bintan. who on earth will go bintan for camp right? siao liao. yesterday was the first day only. yu ze came back with fever last evening. when i measure him, he was 38.7. give him the pink panadol cos run out of orange one liao. he don't like the cool patch so i just use a wet towel to wipe him as and when i 'pass by' him loh. like i mention he doesn't behave like a sick child at all. it was when he sleep then he becomes super teh bao. he sleeps in his room and then run to me and hug me to sleep in the middle of the night. give him 2 more rounds of panadol at 1am and 5am. he wake up the moment he can't 'feel' me. so i can constantly feel his heat cos he must feel me.

Like to start a poll. Which will you choose?

1) Hubby to go oversea training for 3 weeks in the mth dat you are due(meaning u might need to go deliver on ur own)

2) Hubby to go oversea training for 3 weeks 1 mth after you deliver (meaning u will b handling 1+mth nb & 3yr kid all by urself)

YLN,
Oooh, happy shopping k? I think UK can get more trendy maternity wear too! I rem also getting a pair of Dorothy Perkins ballet flats at also SGD20.. Primark's good for kids, really cheap! Can get nice TeeShirts at 1 pound

Celyn,
Wah, at this time of the year? Interesting time leh..
Like tt better for Yu Ze to sleep with you? I feel so tired for you leh...

Rata,
I think I prefer option 2... Can still get some help, somehow *i hope* But if hb not ard when you deliver, just feels abit awkward.

hisstory,
they very funny one lah. always got camp one. at least 2 or 3 times a year loh. sigh....

yah, i will let him sleep with me when he come over.

rata,
i will got for option 1 cos i will have no help from anyone.

Celyn, wah seh... still can go gaigai after see doc... you win leow... hope he gets well soon!

Hisstory, they are not afraid he trip... my ex air stewardess fren told me that if the plane hits an "air pocket" (usually no warning), anyone who is not buckled up properly can FLY... so it's actually very dangerous...

YLN, lucky you! Then must enjoy to fullest... hope your MS quickly go away fast fast... At least they are not your kids... prob they wun dare to show temper to you mah... :p

Rata, option 2... if have CL to help...

jen,
can lah. he doesn't act or behave like sick at all. he is happily gai gai-ing loh. if its not raining when we are back, i think he will want to go playground loh.

halo

BBM also fever 2 nites ago suddenly. ytd all day liao koala n only latch, but she asked for her lunch when she saw me eating from her bowl. :p

last nite also another koala nite. I went toilet n heard a very cham crying like lost her mum. i think she sat up crawl over to my bed, found no one there n cry.

so 2 nites of panda. fever already down, just coughing. think she got it fm a boy on mon when we went to polyclinic.

She had red spots on her wrist n hand n dunno is it HFMD, so went to chk. told to monitor but dots all gone.

celyn
haha!! yuze happy can go out with u loh.

ya.... i was thinking why go camp during May. eh...nt exam period meh. hahaha!!

sylvia,
yu ze got rashes break out loh. all over his body and hands. he keep scratching, i apply mopiko for him and its gone liao. he is sweating all over.

i'm thinking where to bring him for dinner later.

celyn

sweating agn ar? oh.... guess is the weather 1 moment so hot, 1 moment so wet n so noisy. hahahaha!!

nearby for dinner or nex? kekekeke!!

oh.......... suddenly rem a joke to share.

last nite coz bbm kept waking up so i just read online novel then suddenly at 2am heard pounding sound like those stone bowl to pound or crash chilli. i was thinking which idiot do that in the middle of the nite.

then.........

I suddenly realise.............

it's their bed that is cracking while they doing excercise loh!! So loud. maybe i shld go n tell them... it's time to buy a new bed loh!

i really burst out laughin leh. :p

hisstory
yes..i will prob be quite happy shopping...hope that will chase my MS away

jen
lucky? i dunno...its fun to do trips but very very stressful...like last yr when i went new york..it was good fun and experience..but the amount of stress is quite huge cuz we are responsible for 20 plus kids..and all freaking wealthy..this time , i got billionare son in my trip..very stress..sighzzz

celyn,

bbm's fever is up. but nw look ok though still warm. think not enough sleep so very cranky n angry in the morning.

I also having headache n feelin giddy. think 24 hr factory n toddler sitter thru the nite is tired.

hahaha!!

m2b,
he wakes up a few times in the night calling for me but never come and sleep with me. so i keep going over and give him water. i think due to the heat, he is very thirsty. anyway, i didn't get good sleep. this morning, give him another dose of panadol before sending him off to school. might bring him back in the afternoon depending on my work and also if cc call.

sylvia,
high chance its viral fever loh. can goes up to 5 days. if 5 days still fever then go and see pd bah. that's what pd told me, after 5 days still fever, they need to do other check liao.

Sylvia,
BBM oso unwell?
Aiyo, it's really tiring having to be on 24hrs standby...hope she's better now.

Celyn,
Ya, I understd coz when kids hvg fever, parents will worry and keep checking especially in e middle of the nite...hope YZ has recovered...let him rest more and more liang teh on weekends then.

<font color="ff0000">AUGUST BIRTHDAY BASH 2011

MUMMIES,
OUR BIRTHDAY BASH IS CONFIRM, DETAILS AS FOLLOWS:

ALPHABAKE
Date: 30 jul (sat)
Time: 10am- 1pm
Venue: Little Arts Academy – POMO @ Dhoby Ghaut
Cost: $52/pair (includes PHOTOGRAPHY BY GARY NG)

1. Sylvia (1T)
2. celynlee (1T)
3. Ruixian (1T)
4. Yuuri (1T)
5 shint (1T)
6. Balugu (1T)
7. Nana (1T)
8. Mulberry (1T)
9. lingling (1T)
10. Rata (1T)
11. rona (1T)
12. Cat (1T)
13. Hui Chin (1T)
14. msapple (1T)
15. msapple's hubby (1T)
16. shay (1T)
17. vern (1T)
18. april (1T)

PLEASE NOTE:
1. NO WITHDRAWAL IS ALLOWED. HOWEVER, YOU ARE ALLOW TO GIVE UP YOUR PLACE TO OTHER AUG 08 MUMMY.
2. DO KEEP ME INFORMED IF YOU ARE GIVING YOUR SLOT TO ANOTHER MUMMY.
3. PAYMENT WILL BE COLLECTED FROM YOU SOON.
4. ANY EXTRA AMOUNT COLLECTED WILL BE USED TO GET SMALL GIFTS FOR THE TODDLERS.

<font size="+2">**** PLEASE MAKE PAYMENT TO MUMMYNANA, OCBC Moi (Current) Account - 503141756001 BY 20 MAY 2011. do indicate your nick when you make payment. </font>

YLN,
Congrats!!! Hope your MS goes away real soon... I had bad MS when in 2nd trimester, recently better. My weight nvr go down cos HB make me eat Mao San Wang every week. Now i kena aching neck every day, my gynae say i need to change new pillow... Enjoy your trip, so envious, every year got company trip, last year you went US right?

Celyn,
Hope yuze is better. The weather is read bad. Cayla kena cough for a week now, difficult to sleep cos she kept coughing n crying at night...

Rata,
I would chose option 2, can you leave jac with your mum or ask her to come over to stay? And if you chose option 1, can you imagine delivery your #2 alone? You also need someone to take care of jac while you in hospital right?

krex, sending Jac away is not too good an option wait she feel dat is becoz of did arrival that she kena such things.

m2b, extend CL for another 3 weeks very ex lei...

Haven't been able to log in due to workload. How's everyone?

YLN,
Congrats! Pls take care of urself during the trip ya! Dun tire urself out.

Re: Birthday Bash
Pls drop me a note when u hv transferred the funds. N remember to state ur nick during transfer.

dongle/nana

dongle
yes,i was in NY last yr...its a yearly educational trip...ur ms was till 2nd trimester?? oh..im crossing my fingers..hoping it will go away soon..but no sign of it going away leh..im still throwing up every morning..some afternoons as well..sigh...

mummies, anyone keen to take up my place for the birthday bash? As hubby is likely to travel for oversea training then &amp; I came cope wif bring Jac &amp; nb to the class. Let me know if anyone keen in taking up my place. Thanks

me also sick nw.

so koala bear hug sick mum 24 hrs even at nite. so germ also flying everywhere. kekekeke!!!
She spit out her phelgm just now! so is a good sign.

YLN,
Take care while u travel ok? coz long journey n so many kids to take care.

M2B, when bbm sick, will be super koala, must keep skin contact to stay asleep. If I go toilet, usually will hear her cry. :p

So she better get well faster. hahahaha!!

ANYWAY.............b4 i forgot again.
iherb.com is having free international shipping above USD$40, weight less than 3pound ( 1360gm) for the normal flat $4 shipping condition.
Till 18th May 2011

will update more sales later.

sylvia,
i also sick. having flu. yesterday i sleep till 3am, wake up and on air con cos yu ze is having high fever, he is so hot. he happen to wake up and ask for neh neh. so i give him another dose of panadol and give me neh neh. he don't like cold compress so on air con + fan in the room to cool him down.

MummyNana,
Transferred $52 from OCBC bank. Pls check.

Reference No. 20110516000573
Date 16/05/2011 00:00
To Account MummyNana 503141756001
Amount SGD 52.00

YLN
Congrats !! Still got year end travel somemore

Rata
I wld choose option 1 cos nobody can help me later but will need to find some1 to look after Jac if u r in labour..

Nana
U hv any other bank ? I only hv DBS leh....

Morning Mummies.

Ling,
Sorry. I only have OCBC acc. You can still transfer to me via internet banking on DBS. Only thing is tt it will take 2-3 days to be reflected in my account. Gimme a call if you need help.

<font color="0000ff">Birthday Bash 2011

Pls transfer $52.00 to my OCBC Moi (Current) Account No. 503141756001. Do indicate nick so that I can acknowledge upon receipt.

Pending payment from:
1. Sylvia (1T)
2. Yuuri (1T)
3. Mulberry (1T)
4. lingling (1T)
5. Rata (1T)
6. rona (1T)
7. Cat (1T)
8. Hui Chin (1T)
9. msapple (1T)
10. msapple's hubby (1T)
11. shay (1T)
12. april (1T)

Payment received from:
1. vern
2. shint
3. ruixuan
4. mummynana
5. balugu
6. celynlee</font>

Good Morning Mommies!

Sylvia &amp; Celyn.
Hope both of you and the little 1s get well soon! No joke to fall sick when little 1 is sick too

Rata,
Ya, cf nanny fees very high...what about getting help from your parents while hb is away?

m2b,
yu ze's fever is ok liao but his cough becomes worse and got lots of phelgm. sigh.... me still have a bit of flu and can feel that i got phelgm stuck in my throat too.

m2b, cant coz my parents will still ve to take care of my niece. actually mil say ok to help me but i dun prefer la. hahahaha

i have 2 tickets, row C for this sat (21/5)11.15am "under the baobab tree". ($19,00/ticket)

any mummies interested in taking over ? pls give me a call 9816 2825

Rata
I would prefer hubby to be around. Will not opt for any option... Hee.. Cos it difficult to handle 2 kids unless u can invite ur mom and niece to be at ur place than send jac out.

Mummynana
Thank for acknowledge

Sylvia
Thank for ur help.
Is ur daughter well?

Celyn
Nice train set u have. Must be costly.

Birthday bash
Thank for organizing...

I m home with Son. His CC is closed today.

Catherine,
Ay... I dun have branch code one leh. Any mummies can advise coz i hv never transferred from POSB/ DBS before. Thanks in advance.

nana, edd 25 Jun. if go in Jun is mid Jun wor... think will ve to opt for option 2

ruixuan, shall see if will bump into u when i pop ya